Long-Lasting Lustrous Eyeshadow is rated 4.2907 out of 5 by 289.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird texture I ordered this in Toast, and I like it. It isn't the exact color I was expecting, Toast is actually a bit darker than it is in the picture. The texture is kind of weird. I was expecting more of a creme base, and I think the closest comparison in texture is to a marshmallow. The pigment isn't as intense as I'd prefer; it's more subtle, but overall it's something that I'd probably buy again.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really not bad for elf's eyeshadow stayed for 5+hours!looks great, but you have to apply A LOT for such a result. anyway, I am impressed.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous colour and good pigment I got this eyeshadow in the shade 'Festivity' and it's definitely one of the best investments I've made, and for only £2 too! I was initially worried because I'd seen some reviews say that their product came cracked, and when I first opened mine up it also had cracks in it. However, it wasn't at all dried out, and when I tested it on my hand the colour looked so lovely! I tried it out on my eyes a few days later and I really liked it. I used my fingers to apply it and it applied really nicely - I also used a black eyeshadow to deepen the outer corners, a muted, pale brown transition shade, and highlighted my inner corners with a white kohl pencil. The eyeshadow blended really well with the other eyeshadows I used, and it lasted for ages, which is a big deal for me because I often touch or rub my eyes during the day as I have dry eyes. The fact that it's more of a creamy texture also meant there was no fallout, which I really liked for a shimmery eyeshadow.
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these !! These are brilliant as a base they really brighten the eyeshadow sand they do not crease at all.. Would definitely recommend
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great eyeshadow The Confetti eyeshadow is the best product I have gotten to light up my look. As the name says, it lasts for long, and the pigmentation is satisfactory. It is a little hard to apply with a brush, but I can always apply it with my pinky and it blends easily. I think it is a basic makeup item.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Easy to Use My favorite way to apply these is... my fingers! It warms up the product and let's it meld into your skin. Then you can take a fluffy crease brush and blend, blend, blend. There's so many beautiful shades to choose from and they're quite easy to use. Only downfall is sometimes they're a little dry upon opening but it's fine so long as it isn't bone dry.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too gold I have this in the "toast" colour and for, Its just too gold. It does, however, have good pigmentation and its lasts when applied. This particular colour is just too gold and shimmery. It doesn't work for me.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shadow! The pigmentation is beautiful and it doesn't crease at all!Great quality and great price
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light & Versatile! Looks great no matter how you wear it! "Toast" has literally my every day color for at least the past year...you can just put a little on for a subtle shimmer, slightly accentuating the lids. Or layer it on thick for a more dramatic look! Absolutely LOVE it--going to try some more colors!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have this in Soiree. It doesn't look as purple as it does in the photo- truthfully, it's more of a light pinkish purple. It's a little difficult to apply a decent amount on the brush*, but once it actually is applied to the lids, it looks really nice!*fwiw I use ELF's Essentials Eye Shadow Brush.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as expected Not easy to apply with brush. Use finger is easier but difficult to control the amount. The color is great.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought the shade 'festivity' and it does go on easily and is a great eyeshadow. My only complaint is that the colour isn't as bright in person compared to the picture.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In total love with this shadow!! I was sent this shadow in the color Soiree as one of my free gifts from Elf & I'm so in love with it! The formula is so soft & pigmented! All I did was apply it with my finger and blended it out with my elf C brush, then added a little bit of my Mac dance in the dark in the v & some urban decay Sin on the brow & I just love how it looks.. This pic was taken after I had been wearing it most of the day & it stayed like that until I sadly had to wash it off.. A must have shadow!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the YouTube hype I heard great things about this product from beauty gurus on YouTube, and I don't understand why they love it so much. I got this in a set with orders of $25 or more. The color that I got was "Festivity." This eye shadow was creamy, but had poor pigmentation. Plus, it is not long-lasting & there was an overabundance of shimmer in it. So if you want a nice matte dark purple eye shadow, you will definitely not like this. I don't see anything special about it & would not recommend.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! I love these shadows. I have never been a fan of the liquid(ish) shadows before because they always somehow manage to end up making its way to my crease and clumping together. Not so with this stuff. I bought Soiree and Confetti. I have not used Confetti yet but I use Soiree on a regular basis. It is a darker pink color with my lighter beige skin tone but not too dark as to look less unnatural. This is definitely one you can dress up or down. For regular daytime use, it doesn't take much at all so I see this $3 pot lasting me quite a while. I wish they came in more colors!!! I am going to try the smudge pots next.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and affordable This is the cheapest shimery-glittery eye products i've found that actually work well, which i was super excited about. I have the gold one, the silver one, and the white one. They are not really a shadow as much as a paste, the only reason i gave 4 starts instead of 5 is you cant really use a makeup brush because of the texture, i had to use my fingers.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this eyeshadow I received 'festivity' I usually don't use pot shadows at all, but I thought this was great. extremely easy to apply with the finger (I found it applied easier and smoother with my finger than with a brush) will definitely purchase in other colors. Love the amount of sparkle as well. I usually put a black powder in my crease and they blended really well together.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shimmery White Shadow Ever! I bought this in the shade Confetti. It is my every day go to highlighter for the inner corners of my eyes. White shimmery shadow does wonders for me when I use it this way. This is exactly what it says. It is a long lasting gel based shimmery shadow with great color payoff. A little goes a long way. I may be buying more just to keep it handy, as I have yet to find a similar product that gives me the "awakened and bright eyed" look that this does. One of my favorite products hands down.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Pigmentation I have to say this eye shadow has amazing pigmentation!! It is long lasting, true golden, and perfect for holiday looks or even just enhancing that inner goddess in us all. So rich and creamy in texture and applies smoothly.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Daily Go-To Shadow I love this shadow. I use Toast as my daily look. It's easy to apply with my finger and I can build the color and shimmer from subtle for day to more glamorous for evening. I've tried many other shadow brands and formulas and this is my favorite by far. I'm curious to try some of the other colors, but I'm sure Toast will be a basic in my makeup bag for as long as E.L.F. keeps it in their line (I hope they never discontinue this product!)
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from shade: festivity I like how smooth and soft this feels, but it was difficult to get the color to transfer to my eyelid. Using brushes or my finger, the product picks up nicely and.. mostly just stays. Maybe it is just the shade I got, I cannot speak for the rest, but it took a few layers to ger the right color on my eyelid.Over primer and with setting spray, it lasted all day so it has good staying power.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just amazing, really shinny I have it on soirée and toast and all i can say its they are amazing. The only tip I could give you is to use an eyeshadow primer for best look
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toast This review is for the shade Toast. It's a sparkly light yellow metallic gold. It applies somewhat sheer, but builds up easily. The texture is thick and somewhat creamy. I like that it sparkles, but it isn't over-the-top. It doesn't have big chunks of glitter. I find it works best to use a flat, synthetic brush or a sponge-tip applicator to apply. Fingers work pretty well, too. I have oily eyelids, so I use primer. I still get creasing with this, but that's typical for me and cream shadows. I do have good luck just applying this to my mobile eyelid or inner corner for a little sparkle. The cream formula doesn't transfer and there is no fallout. It lasted all day, which is really good for my oily lids.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting I received this in my order as a free gift in the colour Toast and I was really amazed with this product. It lasts all day and there is no fallout. You can use this as a base for eyeshadows to add a sparkly effect and they are very pigmented. I loved it for my NYE look!
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bunchy I bought soiree and celebration. Both were extremely chunky and refused to apply smoothly with primer and various application methods.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Beautiful I got mine in the shade Soiree. This is an absolutely beautiful shadow, from color, to pigment, to application. I was really impressed, as some elf shadows are rather powdery. This is definitely worth the buy.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE SOIREE I had been waiting to get this in the color soiree and I totally LOVE it. It's great as a shadow topper or alone. I want to try more colors like toast and gala.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best I bought this in the shade confetti. I love the pigment and the way it looks in the light. Unfortunately, the product is very clumpy and hard to apply. I tried a few different brushes and my fingers and got decent results. I find that it's hard to be precise with.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, and I want all the colors! I did not know if I would like the product (or be able to pull it off) but I am so glad I tried it. The shadow is nice and creamy, not runny or thick. It looks amazing on.Now I want all the colors!! I have the color toast and I love it.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of glitter I LOVE this product. Very easy to apply (I just use my finger). GREAT pigmentation. The only thing I don't love is that they are super glittery, so not great for office makeup, but still beautiful for date night with the husband.
Date published: 2015-12-04