Long-Lasting Lustrous Eyeshadow is rated 4.2857 out of 5 by 231.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great staying power. I bought the white confetti color about a year ago. My sister stole it from me before I got to use it. She has never worn any eyeshadow in her life so I was in shock that she wanted to try it out. She wore it everyday until she mentioned she is getting low recently. I just purchased it again and the silver for her in my last haul couple weeks ago. She switches both colors out everday and loves them both. They are the only eyeshadows she has and will even try (I tried to give her more but she won't wear them). After her hard day at work there is no creasing and color is just as vibrant which is why she is hooked. Thanks ELF for such a great product...now I need to buy myself some colors and hide them :)
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use this all the time now! It isn't as pigmented as I thought it would be, but I think it is even better because I can layer to get the level of color I want. It blends really well, too.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased "toast" last summer, and I have used it ever since! I get so many compliments, most people think it is the naked eye shadow pallet that I use. It compliments fare skin. Great buy for $3, it last all day and for a few months.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it. I bought this a few months ago and love it! The colour isn't as pigmented as I'd like so I just put a similar coloured eyeshadow underneath and it give it a great sparkle!
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this in "toast", it's such a beautiful color. They are very soft and creamy but it is a little hard to get out of the jar. A brush doesn't pick up any product it just kind of pushes it around in the jar. You kind of have to play with it a little but once you get it it really is pretty on. I use it on my lid and the tiniest bit on my lower lash line. I also love that it isn't heavy or feel cakey, it's lightweight and doesn't crease.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This was the very first purchase on the elf website & I had no disappointments. i love this product. Very pigmented, I recommend using your finger to apply.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to apply and blend I had never tried a cream eye shadow before due to the fact that i have oily lids but these quickly become my go to shadows. I have the gold and the purple, they go on really easy with finger tips and blend well with other shadows, they have great staying power: I wore this to multiple music festivals in the sweltering heat and they stayed put, may cause minor creasing at some point but swipe your finger along the crease and it blends back in and stays put again
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these eyeshadows are way better then expectation! Stays on, very shimmery,true to color. They are moosed not powder or compressed powder.
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh wow!!! Better than the expensive 24hr tattooed stuff I bought before. Only been wearing in for a few hours but I love this product!!!
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from totally recommended I just got my and love love love it!!!! Before I was going to order my, I read all the review and was scared to order it due to most of the bad experience others had, plus I usually used expensive make up product only. This product stays on so well, easy to blend, doesn't smear, doesn't fall off like what others have comment on here. It's so pigment that you only need to use a little!!!! Thumbs up for elf!!!!
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst cream eyeshadow ever I can't get this product on a brush cause it just Slips and slides everywhere and it's just a mess. Doesn't even look good it just looks like cheap sticky glitter on the eyes. I'm very disappointed with this product
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite eye shadow I absolutely love these! I have every shade and wear them just about every day! I love the glitter/sparkle they have and how well they blend. I get complimented on my eye shadow all the time. It last all day as well. You can use them for an everyday look or for a special occasion
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so in love with this gel eye shadow I bought every color they have.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love this gold! My daughter sent me the toast eyeshadow, knowing how much I like golden eyeshadows. I was a little leery of the cream style, but it turns out this is my favorite eyeshadow ever!This is easy to apply with your finger. The pigmentation is bold, but the overall look can be as sheer or dense as you like; just layer more on. It holds powder shadows well and they blend into the smooth cream very well and very easily.I use this as an all-over base from lash to brow. I then use a dark navy, garnet, or green shimmery powder in the crease, with dark eyeliner, and a light highlight a the inner corner. The photo shows toast with other brand powder shadows and liner.I went back to the store looking for more of this, but this color was sold out everywhere. I was excited to find it at eyeslipsface.com and ordered SEVEN for fear of running out.LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS SHADOW!!!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Far beyond my expectations I had my ey.e on the Chanel illusion ones for a long time, but at $36 for 1 it's a little ridiculous. so I tried one of these in the gold and I loved it, now I have all but two of these. I finally did get that Chanel one and I have to say that these are very similar in the shimmer and and the texture and they honestly stay all day. I do love the expensive one because the color is like nothing else, but I like these just as much. Using your finger is the best way to apply. I hope they make more colors. I would love to see a champagne color or a taupe color.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its okay. It does have a pretty color and applies well.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A couple questions but like the product I bought it thinking that it would be the base for my eyes. I even bought some sponge applicators, the only trouble is I can't get it to stay on the applicator. It falls off and onto my pants (I brush it off) I like it and like the amount of sparkle but would like to know how to keep it on. Any suggestions?
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I bought this product thinking it was a powder but when opened, I realized it wasn't. I thought oh great but in the end and after the first try I really loved it! Lasts long and shimmers beautifully. The only con I've found is its hard to get all the way off.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I bought about two months ago (?) and it has been my favourite eyeshadow since. Before I bought it I was a little nervous because of bad past experiences with cream eyeshadows like smudging, creasing, not blending well, etc. but once I tried this out I immediately fell in love! The colour is insanely pigmented and although the texture is a little odd in the pot, once you swirl your brush around in it a bit the colour pay off is incredible and feels like a dry shadow. I would definitely recommend this product.**side note** I like to use the Baked Blush in 'Pinktastic' with a damp brush as a base and this Long-Lasting Lustrous Eyeshadow in 'Soiree' in my crease. It's an absolutely BEAUTIFUL combo that can be worn for everyday or a special occasion--you can't go wrong!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing base! I've got Celebration and soirée, and always use them as a base (I've got oily lids) and it creates a finely milled subtle glitter effect under any eyeshadow! Though they have an odd mouse texture- it's almost impossible to use a brush- it's best to use your fingers, but they create a gorgeous effect!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maybe my favorite e.l.f. product yet!! Okay, so I have kind of a love affair with pink and glitter and rose gold and all things warm and bright and shimmery. And this product in Soiree and Toast hits ALL those notes for me! Not only does it absolutely stick to its name (Long Lasting) and apply beautifully to the lid, crease, wherever you want to put it - but it is just the most luscious, lustrous, luxurious eye shadow in the e.l.f. line. If I could bathe in this I would. But for now, I will just keep it as my go-to when I want to pump up an eye look and really bring the drama! Just like any creamier eye shadow, I definitely recommend using it with the Eyelid Primer to prevent creasing!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super I bought this a month ago. Love it. Even have used it as a blush.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Eyeshadow! I bought this several months ago and this is my most favorite eye shadow. I love a sparkLing eyeshadow. For this eyeshadow you really need to buy the glitter eyeshadow applicator. The way this shadow goes on is awesome! I can not wait to try other colors!
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got it based on reviews...... AMAZING colour (Toasted)!!! Definitely worth the $4 I paid in Canada. Easy to apply, smooth and long lasting. Will definitely buy the other colours!
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I just recently bought this shadow in the color festivity and I wasn't sure cause the box says whipped gel. My experience with cream eye shadows is that they leave creases. When I open this shadow and dipped my finger in it felt like a sponge and when I applied it, it went on smoothly more like a dry shadow and very easy to blend. I will definitely be going back for more colors.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much glitter! I would love this product except, much like another reviewer mentioned, it is SO GLITTERY.I don't understand how anyone can wear this who is over the age of 15 and going to a party.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product two weeks ago in the shade "Gala" and I absolutely LOVE IT! Yes, it is glittery, but that's what I like about it. I think it always adds a bit of punch to my everyday make up look, and it works even better for nights out! I also really like the texture of it! Oh, and don't even get me started on the color! The color is just absolutely gorgeous! Very pigmented, as well!
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this eyeshadow! This eyeshadow is so light and easy to apply, it is long lasting with a subtle, yet grown up shimmer. It is easily blended with other colors. I have purchased 4 different colors and I hope that ELF makes this available in many more colors in the future.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Creamy! I bought this awhile back in the colors "Soiree" which is a beautiful purplish color and "Toast" which is golden. They are beautiful and pigmented with the right amount of "sparkle". I don't tend to buy "creamy" eye shadow as to me they are hard to distribute, but I didn't have much problems with these. I used a little primer and my finger to build it up on my eyelids and it lasted for as long as I needed it for.
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HOLY GLITTER, BATMAN!! But really... so much glitter. Wow. That being said, I got toast and sorie (I know I spelled that wrong) and while the formulas are ok, super rich, super creamy. But none of these colors are practical for everyday wear because of how much glitter they have.
Date published: 2015-01-11