HD Blush is rated 4.1206 out of 5 by 514.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WOW THIS IS A BARGIN! VERY similar to the Nars blush stick but that broke me out.it is super pigmented and a little goes a long way if you are worry pump the product out on the back of your hand then tab little product onto the cheeki used it twice and love it and it did not broke me out..... super happythe only negative thing I have to say is..... this is not as bendable as i hope it would be but overall for that price i am very happy about the product
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am still leaning This blush is absolutely beautiful. I got in in the 'Showstopper' color and i love it. However, I find it extrmely hard to use. But practice makes perfect... i will get it sooner or later :)
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting, natural finish, REALLY BRIGHT I love liquid blushes and wanted to give ELF a try (I purchased headliner). Everyone says that you need to use a light hand with these. Please believe them. 1 pump is far too much for both cheeks if you want to look anything close to natural (well, if you have light skin as I do). I pumped this onto the back of my hand, blended it out a bit and then used a stippling brush so it would pick up a small and even amount of product. Way too bright for me, even after ample blending. I've been a bit too scared to try this again, since I like a subtle, natural flush. I wish these came in more muted shades, I think that would look more realistic.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOLY MOLY WOW this is so beyond pigmented it's crazy! I have never used cream blush before but this has a great texture! That being said a little goes a LONG way. I personally have had issues with it being hard to apply smoothly and evenly, especially after I have all my foundation and everything else on. The color is good, I have this in Headliner. My biggest complaint is that it's hard to spread this smoothly, or layer it on (you kind of have one shot with this). I think it would be easier to use if I had the right applicator, currently I'm experimenting with an old stipple brush. This is very long lasting however, so it wold be a good product to use for night out or a long day at work.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Love this HD blush! A little goes a long way and lasts all day. Love the color and the price!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way to pigmented I bought this in august in the color superstar online at e.l.f.com and when i recived this product the color was way to pigmented a little goes a long long long way it was also to greasy and then my pump stoped working and i had to throw it out but i still am a e.l.f fan.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too pigmented You have to be careful with this product, or you will look like a clown. I think this is too much, unless you're going for a very dramatic look.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from surprise I bought this in diva and was a little concerned. I got it on a whim on day at target because it was on clearance. I thought diva would be too pigmented but it turns out it's not! Looks natural but believe me a little goes a long way! Great value! I would recommend applying it by rubbing it in with your finger for a more subtle look
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this about two months ago and I am in love with it! I got the superstar color, and the pigmentation is crazy good. It blends pretty easy, too. Definitely can be used as blush and, when you inevitably pump too much, a lipstain. Love this! Will purchase again.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So pigmented!!! I bought the color Encore because it was on sale. While the color itself was too bright and not right for my skin tone (i would recommend it to women with darker skin tones), the pigmentation blows me away. One full pump of this is way too much! I think that this, although very small, will last me a long time. And since the color makes me look like a clown when i wear it on my cheeks, I use it as a great lipstain with some clear lipbalm on top because it seriously wont come off
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pigment! I ordered this in the color Headliner, and when I first used it I thought it was really great. It's kind of like painting on your face, the more color you add the darker it will be, which is nice. The only "con" I would say is that you have to quickly work with it after it is out of the bottle or it will become a pain to blend.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I have two colors and I have been very pleased with both. This cream blush is extremely pigmented and stays on all day! The colors are super gorgeous and the forumula doesn't stick to my dry patches.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I think I got a bad one...? I bought this about a month ago, and I was really excited to use it. I liked the color and it was really pigmented and beautiful. However, I have been watching the videos on this and the way it comes out is nothing like what mine does. My blush comes out stiffly, like its like its has dried out or something. I keep the cap on it and this ahs never happened to any of my other products. Overall, I am just sad. I am a huge believer in elf products but this has been a let down.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Extremely pigmented - Bad packaging I bought this quite a while ago and the quality of the product contained is good. It was a pretty colour, blended well, no lack of pigment BUT it's so hard to get the right amount of product out with this pump - it's simply waaaaaay too much for such a pigmented product and even if I accept the waste of product, it's too much trouble to manage it and I need something that I can apply quickly and painlessly.This is a huge con for me and means that I never ever reach for this product. In the end, not worth the money for that reason.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pooly manufactured I had to throw this out after using it twice, the pump stopped working completely; the only way I could get to the product was to rip the who top off but then i had to dip my fingers in; it was just not worth it.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I saw other reviews about how it was so pigmented and me being a medium skin tone I got the lightest blush, headliner just in case. It's perfect!! A little goes a long way. I just dab 3 dots on each side, then blend. Definitely buying this again, and again lol you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this blush back when it first came out. I was thrilled woth the color, texture and long-wear! Sadly, after that first use, I tried to use it again, but I couldn't get any product to come out, no matter how I pressed the top (or the pump-top)! Great product, but I am afraid to reorder, and get only ONE USE again. Please check on packaging, pleeeeaaase??? Thank you!,
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good product, awful packaging! I bought this about a week or so, and it worked wonderfully the first time I used it. Pretty coloring, well-pigmented, easily blended, the works! However, I only used it once before the packaging kicked in. It became useless, seeing as no product would come out no matter what I did. One use was not worth the money I paid.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from READ THIS BEFORE BUYING! Right meow! Okay, so, here's the thing: They are NOT kidding when they call this pigmented. Ho.Ly. Cow. Yeah, I have this in Headliner and Diva, and I almost can't even wear Diva because I'm disturbingly pale (yay for being a ginger-kid). However, that being said, these colours are AMAZING!They last really well and don't feel cakey or heavy at all.The trick is to use the stippling brush and just a TEEEEENSY amount of the blush. Seriously, you barely have to pump. I almost feel bad for buying these because I know I'll never possibly be able to use it all. (Thus the average rating on the value)This is DEFINITELY NOT for beginners. Not unless you have a lot of makeup remover handy.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hd Blush i bought this blush because i saw in a magazine, and I was already a fan of elf's products. I've had it for a while now, but I've only used it once. My problem with this is that it is SO pigmented. I love the color, it's just to bold for me. I does blend very nicely, you just have to use a very small amount. I bought this is the color superstar.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Pigmented I got this blush in Headliner and Superstar and the pigmentation on this is amazing. I have very fair skin so the tiniest little dot of this is enough. The reason why I didn't give this 5 stars is because it is so pigmented that you can look clownish very easily so it's not for heavy handed people and also because I have the two lightest colors but there is really no difference between the colors when they are on my face.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WOW I have the shade "Superstar". WOW. This stuff, just wow. It's so pigmented, a teeny tiny drop is all I need, and it goes on forever, lasts forever. This blush is impressive. It would be impressive at any price. I am very fair, so I probably should have grabbed the lighter shade. It's hard to spread, since it's so thick and pigmented. I think I need to add in the teeniest drop of foundation to help thin it out. I'm not accustomed to cream blushes, so I'm still figuring out.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love! I love this blush! It's sooo pigmented! A little goes a long way, I just barely press down on the pump to get a tiny dot on my hand and then get into it with a small stipple brush.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Blush This is my favorite blush ever! I have a huge collection of blushes from high end to drugstore and this gives my skin such a beautiful, natural color..like your cheeks look when you were out in the cold air. A little goes a long way and it lasts all day. Love,love,love!
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost too pigmented. . Great product, very smooth. I ordered 'Superstar' and the product goes a LONG way. If you're light skinned, be careful or you will look like you have a fever. Other than that, great product!
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful color and finish, but not good for my sk I really loved the color of this blush. It's beautiful and the finish is so natural, but it irritated my cheeks badly. I have normal skin, and I had never had any type of reaction to any makeup. I broke out like a have never before and my cheeks were so irritated. This was my very first elf purchase, and I am now nervous to try more of these products. Again, the blush is stunning, but my skin did not handled it well.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blush!! You can get a natural finish or layer for drama. Use sparingly because it is very intense colour. Pigment lasts all day and night! Absolutely love it!
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was hesitant, but I was wrong. I bought this after hearing amazing reviews. I don't usually wear blush. I have very pale skin and I find it difficult to find blushes that give me that desired "healthy glow" without making me look like a clown. I find most blushes are either too dark or too light/shimmery like a highlighter. Also, I just don't like spending money on something that will go to waste, so I was VERY hesitant to buy this.I chose the shade Headliner as everyone raves about it and says it's the best colour for fairer skinned individuals. The first thing I thought was the bottle is so tiny- cute, sleek, chic, but tiny. Upon application, I realized why that's not such a bad thing- this is SUPER pigmented. Like, crazy, ridiculously pigmented. I press the pump down about half way and the back of my hand looks burnt. So a light hand, and a good brush, is required. This bottle will last me a long, long time.The consistency is thick yet a bit creamy and the finish goes to more of a powder. It does not dry tacky or anything. It feels great on the skin, and if you are gentle with the amount you apply it looks great! It's better to put on too little at first than too much. It is harder to work with than a powder blush- it takes some learning, but it is worth it.I see a lot of people saying they have pale skin and all of these blushes are too dark. I am very pale. It is so easy to pick concealer and foundation shades for myself, because typically it's the lightest one (Ivory). The first time I applied this, it was too much- I looked flushed. So the next time, I used a quarter-half a pump on the back of my hand, swirled my brush in it, dabbed it on the back of my hand a bit, and then I applied carefully. Results were great!I adore this. I wear it everyday. It lasts pretty much all day, the colour is perfect for me. I'm just so happy. The only con is that it takes a bit of practice (I have barely used blush, let alone liquid blush so), but the pros really make it worth the effort.I have also used this on my lips as a stain, and it is gorgeous. I haven't tested it thoroughly, so I can't speak for wear or anything but the colour looks beautiful on the lips.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I purchased this blush in Superstar and Showstopper, they are amazing! Yes, they are EXTREMELY pigmented, so about half a dot is all you need, which is awesome. Great value! I read a lot about this not being for beginners, I am a beginner and unable to achieve a contoured look or apply blush in a way I feel looks nice, but with this I was finally able to get a nice lightly contoured look. I applied it after my e.l.f flawless finish foundation, using the elf small stipple brush (which is amazing!) and I just absolutely love it! I do recommend this product but don't recommend applying it directly to your face. I applied a small dot in my hand and dipped the brush into it lightly, then applied it to my cheeks. This is definitely worth a try!
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too strong, too much Way touch, comes out with one pump. Just a little and you have clown facr. Not for a beginner
Date published: 2015-01-13