HD Blush is rated 4.189 out of 5 by 455.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites!!!! I stays long on my face. I love this product!!!!! I use it everyday, and people always give me compliments about my makeup, and how good I look!!!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So hard to use I read the comments of this product before buying, I was expecting someting really good. However this one of the products that I couldn't use in the end. It is not that creamy, it is hard to blend, and so pigmented that a tiny bit of it gives you a red face.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly pigmented but hard to blend Extremely pigmented--you seriously only need a quarter of a pump for both cheeks. Very easy to over apply but when you use a small enough amount it looks very natural. Somewhat difficult to blend but its not impossible. Still find myself reaching for powder blushes because it takes patients to blend. Colour stays on for a pretty good amount of time.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blush ever The color is bold, highly pigmented and stays on forever. I even slept in it a few times and it was still looked like it did the day before. Just make sure you have the right brush to apply and remember it just takes a tiny amount. A little of this stuff goes a long way
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a very good product I don't like this product because after about 3 uses the pump stops working. The same thing happened to my friend. Also this is a very hard product to blend or use in general. I like the colors but I don't like the formula. If you don't use this after a few days the ingredients start separating.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worth the money! I use this for my everyday look and I have to say, it's an AMAZING blush. The ONLY downside to this product is you can't use too much, what looks like its "just right" is waaaaay too much other than that, great color and great quality.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ehhh Gave it three stars because the pigmentation on these are incredible! Only problem with these is that the pumps don't work well , and they sent me one that was really old so when I pumped it out it was dry and wasn't as wet and creamy as the other. But whether than that it's an amazing product.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pigmented but still buildable A little bit goes a long way. This product is great, light and pigmented.1/10 of a pump.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing product one of my holy grail products . i love make up i usually use high end brands but this stuff is AMAZING and for the price you can not go wrong. one of the absolute best products from elf. remember a little goes a long way. and to Chrissy67 try to put it in a cup or mug of very hot water it should soften the product and make it come out
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Help! I just got this is showstopper at Target about a month ago and i tried it that day and used it once but now nothing will come out of the pump! I don't know how to fix it (I've tried) without breaking it open and I don't want to do that. Is there anything I can do to fix it?
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY pigmented You have to be careful when you use this product sonce just a little tiny amount can be too much. It is very pigmented
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YUCK A lot of the product came out when you use the pump. feels greasy, color doesnt stay on your face even with a finishing spray or a powder. I had extremely high expectations for this item and have been wanting it for a while now. Tried it twice and it was awful, gave it away.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEATS DANIEL SANDLER BLUSH AT 1/10 THE COST I've bought several Daniel Sandler watercolour blushes at approx. $40 a bottle and am quite pleased with them, however the e.l.f. HD Blush in 'Headliner' I bought the other day at $3 a bottle is superior--lasted 10 hours on my fair, dry skin, provided more natural, complementary color and at a give-away price. Based upon this experience, I shall certainly buy other e.l.f. cosmetics.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love As noted in then other reviews, a little goes a loooong way, BUT this is a fantastic product. It blends very well & looks dewy (not oily) and very natural.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOLY FUDGE THAT'S THICK! I got this in "ShowStopper" and made the mistake of pushing out one full pump. Big mistake. This stuff is ridiculously thick and pigmented, you DO NOT need a full squirt. Like all the other reviews suggest, use a TINY amount. Like 1/8 of a pump, should do fine for both cheeks. This one bottle will last forever.On the other hand, it does blend beautifully and gives a very natural look. To apply, I would suggest using your ring finger and dabbing it on lightly, then blending with an angled blush brush OR applying a small amount to the back of your hand and apply with a small stipple brush.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Perfect for clowns Why would anyone buy this? I'm sure it will last you forever b/c you only need a very tiny bit but how in the world are you supposed to get that "tiny' amount. I've it two colors and they are both too pigmented to use. I use it as lipstick (which is still too dark)
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bomb I have the blushes in headliner and superstar and they are so beautiful. It looks really natural and has a really nice texture. It IS very pigmented but I can easily use a stipple brush or even my fingers to get this to work. So amazing, definitely try this out!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too strong to use as blush Unfortunately, this is too much color to use as blush. It's overpowering. It does make for a nice eyeshadow though, if blended and primed properly.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very bold! A little goes a long way with this. It lasts all day and it looks natural with my skin.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all skintones! I purchased the Encore shade. The color is so highly concentrated that it worked on my dark chocolate skintone. It left a nice hint of color ALL day long and blended nicely. Warning: A little goes a long way!
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dried out! Own them all except one (the lightest one) and they're dried out...broke my pump trying to get some out but it's somehow still "workable" if you can get some and blend it out
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hit and miss I bought the HD Blush in Headliner and Superstar. I love the colors, they are very pigmented and a little goes a long way. The colors do not cake up and the product does not clog my pores.I do have an issue with Superstar though. The product came out solid the first two times I used it and now it's coming out as liquid and is VERY runny. It looks like the product has dried up in the tube and the ingredients have separated. There's just no consistency with this tube.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I've had this in my kit for over a year (yes, it's lasted that long), and I have to say that it's my favorite blush. Unlike powders, this doesn't just brush off after a few hours. When I clean my face at night after applying in the morning, I'll still get a bit of pink on my washcloth. It doesn't take a lot to give a nice, healthy color to the cheeks, and as a pump product, I don't have to worry about contamination. Love it!
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent pigmentation!! So i purchased the elf hd plush from my local target about 2 months ago, and to be honest, i didnt expect for it to be much of a find, but for 3 dollars, what the heck, i tried it! Let me tell you how shocked i was at the color pay off! This blush is creamy, work well with foundation and is very well pigmented! And for 3 dollars you get a lot of product, BUT please be advised that a little product goes a long way! I am a woman of color and my complexion is more on the deeper end of the spectrum. This blush works well with all complextions!
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy pigmentation! LOVE it! I honestly did not expect these blushes to be so intensely pigmented. I appreciate highly pigmented products so much. These blushes are such great quality and the fact that Elf is only charging $3 is amazing. The consistency is creamy and smooth. You seriously only need a tiny bit and I would suggest applying these with Elf's stippling brush(es) then BAM your cheeks look flawless! I've also seen some people use these on their lips too.The colors I bought: Headliner, Diva, and Encore. I'm probably going to be purchasing the other colors in my next Elf order!*I suggest anyone using these to first test out a bit on their hand to figure how much they need to apply for the look that they're going for instead of just applying it to their face because since the color is so concentrated and can leave a stained look behind, it's best to take some time to get familiar with the product.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from seriously amazing!! I love this product!! I bought the colour headliner and it has the effect of making you look like you're glowing from within. This is such a gorgeous product and looks great in pictures.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! I bought this in the color Headliner. I have never used a liquid blush before this and i am absolutely in love with it. it goes on so easily and has a beautiful color that isnt too bright and blends very easily.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes You Love Cream/Liquid Blushers I've always been apprehensive to blush/rouge in liquid/soft form. But this goes on so easy and so well - just a dab will do you. It's wonderful to use over liquid foundation, but under powder foundation/setting powder as it gives your cheeks a natural rosy glow that comes through in photographs.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Pigmentation, Batman! I have 4 of these and you MUST use a very delicate hand when applying. I was a bit disappointed in the size of these, until I pumped out a bit, and realized that with as little as I need to use, these blushes will still last forever. Amazing, just super concentrated color that lasts and lasts.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Headliner Not sure if it's just that the color is wrong for me, or what not a great first impression it's a pale pink I only used a tiny bit and it looked like I put pink cake frosting on my checks. I will play with it and see if I can make it work but not sure I'd buy it again even in a different color tooooo pinky for my taste. I felt like a clown face! Lol
Date published: 2014-09-18