HD Blush is rated 4.1128 out of 5 by 576.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZIIIIIINGGG!!!! I absolutely love this product. When I saw it, it reminded me of the guerlain terracotta sun shimmer blush without the "summer". Literally half a drop works for BOTH cheeks. This will last me 10-20 years! ... I hope it won't go bad.I have a light colored skin tone, so I picked headliner.It's awesome.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! So glad I picked this up! I have it in the color headliner,the color is so pretty and it last all day
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I happened to run across these at a dollar store! They had three shades and I got all three. As soon as I got home I swatched them and OMG!!! They are super pigmented and truly less is more. A little gose a long long way!! They are also very much long wear. I had to really scrub with a makeup remover wipe to get it off! Truly amazing love love them!!!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LOVE this but.... I think this is a great cream blush. I squeeze a very small amount on the back of my hand and using elf's small stipple brush, I stipple it on. Perfection every time, HOWEVER, there is little staying power with this. Im oily and often slightly sweaty, and even using a primer, setting powder and setting spray, it still disappears more often than not. I still like it, i just wish it had some staying power. That's why I only gave 3 stars.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE IT!! OMG this may be the best blush I used in my life, seriously!!! Very bright and you only need to use just a tiny bit, a little goes a long way literally! I must purchase other colors. This is truly a must have.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors and HIGHLY pigmented. When using this, a little goes a LONG way!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought the HD blush in Encore, as well as a few other things from elf recently, and I am very impressed. The blush is ridiculously pigmented so you have to be extremely careful when pumping out the product, because it takes literally a tiny dot on the cheek to get a lot of color. The plus side to needing so little of the product, it will last a really long time.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay This was an okay product but it want what I was expecting . I got the Headliner color & when I put it on it was very bright & pigmented. Also sometimes when I pump some out a clear liquid comes out with the color & I try shaking the bottle to see if it needs to mix, but that doesn't seem to help . I think I'm just gonna stick to powder blush.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasts all day! I was so intimidated by this product at first but if I use a teeny tiny bit on my hand and blend it out with a beauty blender then apply it to the apples of my cheeks it is an amazing product. It lasts all day which is why I bought it. I needed something that was going to last me the whole work day and I wouldn't need to do tough ups. Don't be intimated by how scary it looks. Use it sparingly and it an awesome blush!!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad Packaging Last year, I left a review about how amazing and pigmented all 5 colors are. That's true, but the packaging is terrible. The product also dries out after a few months. One was already kind of dry when I got it, but now they're all useless, except for one. They're either completely dried out, dry with a little watery pigment left, or somewhat moist with product dried in the pump so I can't use it. I would try to open the containers, but others said they're hard to open and won't close again.I did boil one of them and it did work again, but only temporarily. It's inconvenient to have to boil it every time I use it. Also, I kind of don't want any remnants of melted plastic on my face.If you plan on frequently using them, for $3, it is a steal. If not, they'll probably dry up before you get around to using them and it'll be a waste of money.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too bright! I received this last week and tried to put it on today. It was the first time I had used it so after a few pumps it came out gangbusters. I put just a tiny dot on my cheek and rubbed it in. Way too bright. I had to take it off and start over. I chose Diva as the color because normally I like these colors, but this was pretty much too much. Possibly the way it is dispensed makes too much come out. I will try it again, but after using it twice today, I took it off each time and ended up not wearing any at all.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed. Wow. I've always avoided cheek color. It always looked obvious, even when professionally applied. So it was with some trepidation that I tried this ELF product in "Headliner". Oh my goodness I should have tried it a long time ago! The first time I wore it, my husband told me how fresh I looked. Others have said "glowing", "your skin looks beautiful", even "are you pregnant?"! Rarely have I gotten such a response from one single item. I have light eyes and skin and dark hair, for reference. "Headliner" is a super pretty color that I think would be fool proof for anyone with medium to light skin. It is highly concentrated so one bottle should last a very long time. Stayed in place until I cleaned my face 18hrs later, and I have oily skin. Can't say enough about this petal pink glowy color. Add to that cruelty free and very low cost and you really just cannot go wrong.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ridiculous pigment. This is so pigmented, considering the price I am more than impressed.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely pigmented and creamy This blush is insanely pigmented, and very smooth. I recommend putting a tiny dot on the back of your hand and using your fingers (or a stipple brush) to apply it on your cheeks. I like pump applicators for sanitary reason's and haven't had an issue with this one clogging or breaking in anyway.My only issue is that after owning this for approximately a year, I went to use it and it had a foul smell when I pumped some out and some product appeared to be dried on the inside. I imagine owning a cream product for so long is probably pushing it's shelf-life? It stayed creamy and 'fresh' for a long while before this happened, so I can only imagine I just stuck it in my makeup drawer for too long...
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Studio HD blush Have used this product for more than a year. Really like it
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Pigmentation!! I bought this a few weeks ago and am already super impressed. It is super creamy, dries down well, and has so so so much pigmentation. I'll never run out because it just takes a teeny tiny amount to get a natural, rosy glow.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! The color is so vivid, even on my very dark skin tone. A little goes a long way! I use it as an eyeshadow instead of blush because of its color.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HD Blush This blush is really great. It has great colors and it blends well and stays on. I read some comments where people said it was too strong of a color but that is because you only need a tiny little drop of this and you have to blend this on your cheeks. It really is great.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! You can't buy a better blush! This HD blush, with a LIGHT hand goes on amazingly and lasts all day. The colors are beautifully natural. I have light skin and use the first two colors. It's so inexpensive; you can't go wrong. If when you give it a try and for some reason you don't like it, gift it to somebody, cause they may very well love it, as much as I do.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too intense I bought this because I wanted a cream blush for my dry skin. The color was too intense and I have fair skin (NC20 to give you an idea). I tried using this but it went bad on me and the color separated and now it's has a weird consistency and smell.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intense color and a bit hard to use This stuff will last forever. The color is great BUT you need so very little of it. Just when you think you have a tiny bit, it's still too much. It takes some work to blend this in, but once blended it looks nice.It gives a nice sheer finish. But again be careful how much you use.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where has this stuff been all my life?? A tiny bit goes a long way, easy to blend in, and looks natural.I love it so much that when I needed a new bottle and discovered that all of my local stores had stopped carrying it, I essentially made an online order just for this product (though I took the opportunity to get other things, too).I'll be passing on powder blush forever from now on.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Less than a pump is enough Bought the shade Superstar. Let me say less is more, it is super pigmented which less than a pump is more than enough for both cheeks.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As a gift I received this as a gift from my girlfriend - who thought it didn't look so great on her and she couldn't quite use it the way she would like. She gave it to me, and I have to say - this is CRAZY pigmented. I barely press the pump, get a bit on my hand, spread it out, and use a stippling brush to apply it to my cheeks. It (Diva) is a stunning color, but if you have a heavy hand, beware that this is a highly pigmented formula.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Blush Less is more. With a bit of practice just the tiniest amount on my hand and they I use the small stipple blush to apply. Then blend it with my largest, softest brush! Looks very professional, and lasts all day. Going to order it in other colors!
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too pigmented I have attempted to use this blush several times. It is so pigmented and makes a mess. I look like a clown when I apply it, even though I am now using 1/4 of a pump (and still have leftover product on my hand which I have to scrub off with soap and water). I would describe the texture as pasty and very difficult to blend. I do enjoy cream blushes, but this one did not work out for me.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! its texture is soft, easy to apply by brush, the color stays on the skin is very natural, very good pigmentation.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! I will admit, elf products are always smaller then you're expecting. However I've gotten so many items from them so I knew not to expect it to be big. This product works amazing. With that being said a little goes a long way. The first time using it I used way too much, however I easily fixed it apply more concealer and foundation. I give it 4 stars only because it is fairly small for 6 dollars
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been dying for a blush that isn't powder For some reason all the drug stores and supermarkets where I live only sell blush that's in powder form so I was so happy to try this liquid color. I got it in Superstar and though it's pinker and not as coral as I anticipated I still love it. I'm getting used to applying it because it is VERY PIGMENTED but it blends so so nicely and I'm definitely going to try out other colors come fall.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing blush I purchased this in both Headliner and Superstar. They are very highly pigmented and if used straight from the bottle can be a bit too bold. I found if I put a tiny bit on my finger and dab this with a stipple brush I get a fantastic, blend-able, natural looking blush. Having to use such a small amount of product increases the alreadygreat value.
Date published: 2015-06-13