HD Blush is rated 4.1977 out of 5 by 349.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly Pigmented I purchased this product in Headliner, Superstar, and Diva since I thought the two last colors would be a bit too dark on my skin. I got this in the mail a few weeks ago and when I tried them out, dang, they are so pigmented. I've heard and watched people reviewed this before even deciding to buy and test it out but when I pumped out just a small little teeny drop of the product it literally covered my whole hand. So yes, a little goes a LONG way. So I highly recommend using a stipling brush or mixing it into your white foundation, whitening cream or something. As for the bad part about this product is that sometimes it gets kind of watery so you'll have to shake the product before pumping it or else all you're going to get is some clear liquid coming out.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too Good ? This is an excellent blush. But if you don't know how to apply it, it's an insane mess. It's so highly pigmented that you're pretty well guaranteed to look like an idiot the first time you put it on. I have found that applying the tiniest bit to the back of my hand, blending on my hand with a stipple brush, then applying to my cheeks, results in a beautifully rich colour, which lasts all day. However, I'm really not willing to do this every day in my mad dash out of the house. It's become my special even blush, as it looks fantastic and lasts forever. But for day to day, I'm still just running a powder over my cheeks and calling it good enough.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am new to the ELF line and have been trying all their various products over the last few months. Honestly, their things seem to be really hit or miss for me. This is a hit, for sure! If you're a blush lover, this blush is an absolute must have. I am continually shocked at how wonderful this product is for the price.Like everyone has said before - a little goes a LONG way and I do mean a little. Pump a bit (tip of a pen sized drop) out on the back of your hand, smear around with your finger, dab a stippling brush into it lightly, and stipple onto the cheeks - simple! I own Headliner, Encore, Diva, and even Showstopper. The colors seem intimidating and it is very easy to go overboard, but once you have the technique down it's a quick, fun application. The look is gorgeous, nice and even, and the color lasts longer than all of my high end blushes from Sephora. Don't pass this one up! 
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pigmented/hard to use I bought this blush in Headliner, and first of all the bottle if extremely small - it's as tall as an iPod and as 'thick' as a quarter. But the size is ok, because a little goes such a long way! It's extremely pigmented, and you only need half a pump for both cheeks. If applied correctly, it gives a very beautiful, natural looking flush, but can be layered for a more dramatic look. My only complaint is that it can be very hard to apply/blend properly. It does dry quite fast so you have to work quickly. The best way to apply it is to pump it on the back of your hand and stipple it lightly onto your cheeks, but even then you have to be very careful not to over apply. Also, sometimes it's too thick to blend properly, but sometimes it squirts out oils and it comes out watery. It's best if you shake it before use.Overall, if you know how to use it properly, it's an amazing blush and I will be purchasing more colours. Not for beginners in makeup though.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite blush! I'm super thrilled with this blush!  I bought it in Headliner, Superstar, and Encore, and I am so in love with the colors.  I'm definitely planning on buying the other two as well.  It goes on very heavy if you're not careful.  I like to use a stippling blush to slowly build up the color.  The only way it could get any better for me is if there was a contour/highlighter in this form!
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nearly impossible to wear one of the few things from elf i'm not able to wear! i have tan skin and ordered ENCORE and literally scraped off the side of the bottle to use the smallest amount of product possible and i still looked like a clown. however, the lighter colors may be more suitable. the product feels great but steer away from the dark colors unless you are of dark skin! the product feels nice and smooth. i'm not sure if this is recommended for lipwear but if it it is, now THAT would be nice!
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HD Blush in Headliner This came in my Coffee Break kit I ordered. It's very pigmented, and a little goes a very long way. Use small amounts at a time and build it up to the color you want. I have fair skin and I'm very freckly, and it makes my freckles stand out a huge amount, but it's a very natural look. It does take some time to get it to look right, but it is worth it. I wouldn't advise using it if you're in a hurry and you aren't very practiced with it. Be sure to blend it very well!
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural looking Hi, I love this product. I wanted to share how I use it.  We all mix and Mach brands of make- up and applicators to achieve that look we love.  I use this blush on the days I don't put on a full make-up face. I wet a makeup sponge with H2o, squeeze out excess. Place a half a pump on the back of my hand and spread it with my finger I then dap the makeup sponge on the product and lightly dap on my cheeks. The key to this product is to take your time and use  small amounts at a time. I like to dab a little on my lids. I top it off with some bronzed  powder, in the right areas and the an all over setting powder to set my healthy glow look.   I'm so happy with the e.l.f. Product line and the wide verity of choices. You can't beat the brushes. 
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elf out did themselves with this one...yet again:) Dont let bad reviews mislead you and cause you to miss out on a great product...It is very pigmented strong, but it is called HD ;) If you have a habit of laying makeup on thick, you are going to go way overboard with this stuff, and trust me, it's easy to do. Less is more. I bought 2: headliner and diva. Diva was incredibly intense so I had to practice wearing it to get it to look subtle and their stiple brush helped to add just the right amount I was looking for. Headliner was a better choice as it was easier to work with for my golden brown skin. I put it on before my powder foundation and used mist and set to lock it all in. It lasted all the way past 11pm...about 12 hours of wear when I applied it in that order. Woooow! Once you learn how to use it, it is a great product.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great liquid blush for the price I have been using this for a couple of weeks now and I really like it. I've never tried a liquid blush before, and a little definitely goes a long way. I use it with a small stipple brush so you can really control the amount that goes on your skin and it blends very well. The only thing I am not sure about is that it seems like it separates in the bottle, so sometimes when it comes out it's a bit greasy. I shake it as best I can before I use it and I'm even trying storing it upside down to see if that makes a difference. But for $3, I can't complain about doing the extra work. And it stays on all day!! Great blush for the price!!
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way! This blush is highly, highly pigmented - I absolutely love it.I apply it first with a tiny, tiny pump on the side of my hand - I use e.l.f.'s small stipple brush to gently tap on color and blend onto the apples of my cheeks.The pigment is awesome, what you see is what you get. It blends easily, especially with the proper tools (I highly recommend the small stipple brush).
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! A little goes a long way. I love this product! Its sooooo pigmented and really silky. A little goes a long way and all for $3! Its a bargain! 
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Example: Great features! I've never used a liquid blush before, but I have oily skin and hated how my blush seemed to disappear by mid-day. Also, I figured I wouldn't be heartbroken if I didn't like it since they are only $3 a piece. Let me tell you... I am pleasantly surprised! Per the recommendations from other users, I put a teensy tiny dab to the back of my hand and applied to my cheeks with elf's large stippling brush. So simple and great pigmentation. Even more importantly, it has amazing staying power. I swatched both Headliner and Encore on my inner forearm, and it took some pretty hard wiping with a baby wipe to remove them. That's impressive on it's own, but for a $3 product? You can't beat it!
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, But Consistencies Vary These blushes are really pigmented and a perfect size. I love how you can control how much comes out and how intense it is on your skin. I own 3 of these and have 2 more on the way, but all 3 of the ones I own have different consistencies. One is more of a whipped mouse, one is creamy, and one is quite liquidy. These are amazing and that's the only downside (only if you get a bad consistency)
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome blush I had never tried ELF before and got surprise at how well their things work...well some of them for example this blush I love them...just a little is used and lasts all day long...some of the things I personally didn't like were their mascaras...or their lash curlers I have tried them and didn't like them..but I recommend thall the blushes liquid and powder love them...
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Encore for Dark Skin I got this in today and was initially turned off. I got online and read reviews and tutorials and realized I had used wayyy too much. Really, all you need is a third of a pump. Oh and put it on a tray / plate / anything other than your hand because it stains. And I recommend using a blush brush vs fingers. I practiced and found that adding translucent powder over the blush tones it down if you accidentally applied too much. Lastly, you can apply this stuff to your lip as a lip stain as well! 
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Pigmented and WOC friendly !!! These blushes are aswesome ! Headline is verry light im am nc50, I find every other color suitable for my skin tone. Such a small amount goes a very log way. Use a mixer, mirror or the back of your hand + a damp sponge to ensure you dont use too much and try to squirt out as little as possible (1/4th the length of a rice grain) It has a short shelf span but for 3 bucks who cares !!!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOOOO PIGMENTED I purchased this blush in the shade headliner because of the all the reviews I've seen on YouTube - AH-MAZ-ING!!! So pigmented - takes a little practice, but what a lovely, long-lasting polished finish. And a great dupe for those high priced products...great job ELF!
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! This is so fun to work with! I have it headliner. It is SOOOO pigmented! it takes a little practice but it is beautiful!!
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Watery, but great natural looking pigment! I bought this a few days ago and I love it. It is very watery, and only a tiny dribble is needed to blush like a schoolgirl. I seriously adore this one!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pigmentation and staying power. I love these blushes!  Included are the swatches of "Headliner" and "Superstar" (left to right) on my NW 20-25ish skin tone..."Headliner" is a very soft neutral pink.  It doesn't lean blue or orange;  very soft and great for every day use."Superstar" is more of a bright coral pink, which I think is more suitable for a bolder look or for going out at night.  Although the less you use the more it blends out, so you could also use it in the daytime, but will need to apply it very carefully.I think it's very important to mention that the pigmentation in these blushes is super amazing and the color is very even.  You literally need a pin head sized amount of this for both of your cheeks.  And imo, the Studio Stippling Brush is the best tool to apply these blushes.  It just does it so perfectly that I actually look forward to applying my blush - that's how natural and skin like the final result is.  Obviously, moderation is the key word here...And by the way, if you have oily skin, these do not appear shiny or oily on the skin at all.  They blend out to a natural matte (but not dry or powdery) finish.Also, I do have to mention the staying power.  These blushes are not advertised as stains, but they definitely do act like it.  The swatches on the included picture didn't budge even when I applied pressure, trying to rub them off with my fingers, so they will definitely last you until you decide to take your make up off.And because of this staying power, they are also great on the lips.  You can use every single color of these as lip stains...  I'm obviously not recommending it, because I'm not a pharmacist and don't know if it's safe to use it that way...  I'm just saying that I do it and love the way they last on my lips...I think that these two colors would be great for someone with fair to medium toned skin. ;))  
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great Price I just got this HD Blush and OMG, you don't need much and it goes on super smooth with a foundation brush or with your fingers if you apply primer first!  Absolutely love the product and color!! 
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome creme blush!! This stuff is so pigmented that you only need a tiny dot, not a pea, a DOT of it to do both cheeks!  I put it on the back of my hand, then use a synthetic brush to blend it around, then apply to cheeks.  Blends so easily and get this, it stains your cheeks and lasts ALL day!!   I have the lightest color and the one that's a little peachy pink.   For fair skin, I would not buy anything darker.  Love them both.  They will literally last forever because you use so little.  Buy this blush!!!
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this because of the reviews and decided to try it out. I got headliner because it looked like the lightest shade. Honestly, I think I just am not used to it because I feel like it does not blend well. The color lasts forever which is good for going out at night but it looks unnatural during the day. Otherwise I like it and would buy it again, but I would only use it for nights out.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage Just got this and WOW a little goes a long way. It looks very natural and easy to blend...love it!
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing blush! The only let down I have about this product is the size. I was expecting it to be a little bigger, however at the same time its still a lot of product for only $3. This blush is super pigmented and definitely one of those products that holds true to the saying a little goes a long way. When I first used it, the first pump nothing came out, but second pump it did. I had read other reviews saying that half of a pump is enough for both cheeks. I believe I used a little more than half a pump, but definitely not a full pump and that was enough for me. Would definitely repurchase again!
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very pigmented! This product is very pigmented which is why a little bit of product goes a lonnnnnnggggg way. I used one little pump and had to blend multiple times in order to not look like a clown. Although it was a quality product, it was too much for my fair skin tone.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from high pigment great coverage I was so excited when these came out bought both starstruck and headliner. LOVED the color of the lighter one you have to make sure to use very little. The darker colored one I got was very oily almost like it had started to seperate was not impressed.  Still use the lighter one 1 year later and have tons left. Very high pigment colors. But I sm very fair skined
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thin it out with a bit of primer Many fair skinned girls complain that the darker colors are hard to wear or blend out. My tip is to thin it out with a little primer on the back of your hand before applying. I'm not dark skinned--I'm a light-medium olive complexion and I've been wearing showstopper non-stop since I got it. It makes a gorgeous dark berry lipstain and it gives a very natural flush to the cheeks. The other colors are only okay, in my book. I hope ELF comes out with a bright red HD blush for the summer!
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hard to blend I regret buying this item is really hard to work with and it stains too, I guess I will use as a lip product only
Date published: 2014-03-19