HD Blush is rated 4.1225 out of 5 by 555.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where has this stuff been all my life?? A tiny bit goes a long way, easy to blend in, and looks natural.I love it so much that when I needed a new bottle and discovered that all of my local stores had stopped carrying it, I essentially made an online order just for this product (though I took the opportunity to get other things, too).I'll be passing on powder blush forever from now on.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Less than a pump is enough Bought the shade Superstar. Let me say less is more, it is super pigmented which less than a pump is more than enough for both cheeks.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As a gift I received this as a gift from my girlfriend - who thought it didn't look so great on her and she couldn't quite use it the way she would like. She gave it to me, and I have to say - this is CRAZY pigmented. I barely press the pump, get a bit on my hand, spread it out, and use a stippling brush to apply it to my cheeks. It (Diva) is a stunning color, but if you have a heavy hand, beware that this is a highly pigmented formula.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Blush Less is more. With a bit of practice just the tiniest amount on my hand and they I use the small stipple blush to apply. Then blend it with my largest, softest brush! Looks very professional, and lasts all day. Going to order it in other colors!
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too pigmented I have attempted to use this blush several times. It is so pigmented and makes a mess. I look like a clown when I apply it, even though I am now using 1/4 of a pump (and still have leftover product on my hand which I have to scrub off with soap and water). I would describe the texture as pasty and very difficult to blend. I do enjoy cream blushes, but this one did not work out for me.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! its texture is soft, easy to apply by brush, the color stays on the skin is very natural, very good pigmentation.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! I will admit, elf products are always smaller then you're expecting. However I've gotten so many items from them so I knew not to expect it to be big. This product works amazing. With that being said a little goes a long way. The first time using it I used way too much, however I easily fixed it apply more concealer and foundation. I give it 4 stars only because it is fairly small for 6 dollars
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been dying for a blush that isn't powder For some reason all the drug stores and supermarkets where I live only sell blush that's in powder form so I was so happy to try this liquid color. I got it in Superstar and though it's pinker and not as coral as I anticipated I still love it. I'm getting used to applying it because it is VERY PIGMENTED but it blends so so nicely and I'm definitely going to try out other colors come fall.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing blush I purchased this in both Headliner and Superstar. They are very highly pigmented and if used straight from the bottle can be a bit too bold. I found if I put a tiny bit on my finger and dab this with a stipple brush I get a fantastic, blend-able, natural looking blush. Having to use such a small amount of product increases the alreadygreat value.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased this product in the color headliner. I love the color, the texture. It thick, creamy and goes on smooth, blends well. My only issue is like previous people have said, i am very faired and its is SUPER pigmented. Too much for everyday wear for me. I would wear only for like special occasions where i would want to pop/stand out more.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Extremely pigmented, needs blending I've been waiting to try this blush for a while, so when the free shipping special was on I got it right away. It's pretty true to color, and very pigmented. My first few pumps were pretty watery, but otherwise the consistency is fine. I've found the best way to apply this blush is to get a VERY SMALL amount on the back of my hand and lightly stipple it on my cheeks; it could very easily be over-applied if you aren't careful. I got the color superstar, which I think is very pretty. It applies matte.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blush I have EVER tried in my life!! I do not have "holy grail" items as things can usually be replaced. And I'm too lazy to write reviews. But I LOVE these blushes and have never loved a blush so much. I bought headliner and superstar. They go on smoothly with a nice finish. Pretty colors and they last. My blushes always fade or rub off, even my high end. This was still present after a day of working out and sweat. Please ELF make more colors. Specifically a orange coral ;)
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looove it I have been using this blush for about 6 months, in showstopper. it definitely took some failures to get it just right. First of all, shake it. Then dont over pump.The blush is VERY pigmented. You need less than a pea size amount and probably not even that much.I put a tiny dot onto one finger and rub it around with another finger and that gets it nice and creamy. Blend into cheeks with fingers then I go over with a blush brush.(will need to wash hands though because it sticks to fingers pretty good) This stuff will last forever because you need so little, and it's so cheap! It lasts all day, gives me a nice rosy glow and I get lots of compliments.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO Pigmented I bought this in Showstopper about a month ago, and while the formula is beautiful and the color is true to the photos, I think it's actually a bit too pigmented. I love darker, wine toned blushes for myself, but I found that using what I thought was just a little bit was actually way, way too much. Less than a pea sized amount stained my fingers and a pretty good portion of my face and it was very difficult to blend out. I had to wash it out immediately. It was a disappointment for me, but I'm sure if a person were to find the right color and the right, very small amount of product, it would work just fine.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Natural I bought this blush in Superstar and the color is very natural looking. You only need to use a tiny bit, though.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!! I knew these blushes were highly pigmented, but I had no idea exactly HOW pigmented until I tried them myself! The packaging looks small, but you really only need the tiniest amount for a whole lot of color to your cheeks, so really, it's a lot of product. And it has the staying power of a cheek stain! These are great for stage makeup kits because they are super pigmented, long-wearing and easy to carry around!
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my fave I love Elf products but this was a bit of a miss for me. I dont really use it as a blush because it just seems too bright on me. HOWEVER it makes a great lipcolor/stain
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way!!" This blush is very, very highly pigmented, so a little goes a long way. By little, I mean one or two drops, NOT pumps, & you have to work fast to blend it. I gave it 3 stars because I don't believe this product is suitable for someone just learning to use makeup.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting blush for combination skin! I had trouble finding this blush in local retail outlets. I had to order it online. LOVE the blush. I have combination skin - with my cheek area being the 'oily' territory. This blush blends nicely by fingers and it lasts until I take it off and it maintains the pinky/plumy hue throughout the day. A little goes a long way and you have to apply with a light touch. Pigmented product, but it's not 'flat.'
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I purchased this product in headliner and absolutely love it. I've never used anything other than powder blush so it took a few times to get the application correct but now this is my go to blush. Great for mature skin as well!. Make sure to purchase the small stipple brush it works great with this product.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and Long Lasting, But Hard to Use I bought this in Headliner and it's a very nice color. However, I have to be very careful not to pump out too much because it's very pigmented. I also can't use my fingers because it stains them; I have to use a makeup sponge instead. I would consider this a great buy but also a bit of a hassle. I love it though.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY pigmented - pale girls beware! I bought this in 'Superstar' for a nice pinky flush in my cheeks. I was aware of how pigmented it was, but I didn't realize that it would be TOO pigmented for me. I have a very pale complexion, so when I put the product on the back of my hand to apply to my face with a stippling brush, it would stain my hand bright pink. It was also a bit difficult (pale girls will understand) not to get that sunburned look with it. However, this product works great as a long-lasting and moisturizing lip product for me-it even dries to a perfect matte! This is a good product overall, it's just a bit strong as a blush for those of us who are on the pale side.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wow I bought this a while ago, and when it came with the rest of my shipment, it didn't work! And by that I mean the pump was broken! Nothing came out no matter how many times I pushed it. I tried to take of the top but it was impossible.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful color payoff...gives a dewy blush The ELF HD Blush in Headliner is very dewy , but with great color payoff, I needed to put a powder blush of similar color under it in order to add more staying power..I( but it's was worth the extra step)
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very pigmented It goes on very smooth and does give an "HD" look, but the color is awfully pigmented and I have to mix it with primer to get it more sheer, otherwise I look like a clown! Very nice when mixed though.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blush I love the color. A little goes a long way. It is sometimes difficult to get it out of the pump. The price was right
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Holy pigmentation This stuff is seriously pigmented. You need a TINY amount. Luckily it's pretty blend-able so if you do squirt out too much you can fix it. However... The color I chose (superstar) was terrible for me. It ended up being the same color as the icky redness I get on my cheeks naturally. I want to look less red, not more!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These blushes are great. A little goes a long way so you dont need much at all and they are pretty bright but they blend nicely and look great.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice color, not the color I expected I bought this HD blush because I've been wanting to try them. I got the color SUPERSTAR, in the website looks like a nice peachy color, but it's more like a pink with a settle shimmer. But the color pay off is great!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ehh maybe would've worked better if I got the lightest pink, I am too pale for bright colors
Date published: 2015-04-07