HD Blush is rated 4.1752 out of 5 by 468.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Blush of Epic Proportions!!! Working in a Hospital, all the staff dressed up to visit the Children's Center, I dressed up as Raggedy Ann. I need a lip color that would stay on day, so I grabbed the "HD BLUSH", and it worked like a CHARM! I also used it on my nose and on the cheeks...I highly recommend using the stipple brush with this product if applied to the cheeks.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hated this greasy mess. Bought this a while back. Used it, or should I say tried to use it 3 times. The pump dispenses way to much, its extremely oily, unnatural pigment, & stains everything including hand, cheeks, brush & beauty blender. Had to scrub my hands with hand scrub to get the oil off, and it still stained. Unless your using this for dramatic stage makeup or Halloween makeup then don't bother. Its just a mess.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! It spreads really well on a brush or with fingers. love the color. you only need half a pump for both cheeks for daily use, more if you're trying to be a little more bold. very pigmented.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Very very pigmented! I love love love it! Color payoff is amazing!
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Use very little to make a big difference. Love this stuff. It looks so natural, but don't overdo.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich and vibrant color I own Diva, Encore and Superstar. They are indeed extremely saturated with potent color and require trial and error to get it right, but they're worth the effort. I like to squirt out a tiny bit onto a square of toilet paper and then take an even smaller portion from that and mix it with a little moisturizer on my fingertips. Once the HD Blush and moisturizer combine to form a creamy sheer color, I sweep it on with my fingertips. The result is a smooth, moist application with a more sheer wash of color than straight application.It's mind blowing how little product it takes to overdo it. The first time I tried it, I looked like a 3 y/o who smeared her mommy's lipstick all over her cheeks. I also like to use the HD Blush as lip color, but not at full strength.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Pigment! I received this blush in colour "superstar" and I just love the way it looks and blends! I have oily skin but it stays put!
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings... I bought two of these HD Blushes because most of my favorite YouTubers use this and say amazing things about it. I have mixed feelings about this product. WHen I first got this blush, I squirted like 3 squirts onto my hand, and rubbed it in. BIG MISTAKE! It was stained for 2 days. This has so much pigmentation! Pigmentation is great in most cases, but I'm my opinion, this pigmentation is a bit much. I out some on the back of my hand, and then take a tiny bit of the blush with my Small Stippling Brush from E.L.F, and blended it out on my hand, and then put it on my cheeks. (if i'm using it wrong please tell me(: ) My brush was bright pink, and I had to wash it out multiple times for it to work for foundation again. Don't use your most prized stipple brush for this. Overall, I am not super happy about this, won't be buying it again, but will use it while it lasts.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pigmented I first bought superstar (coral shade) and I really liked it so I also bought encore (warm bright pink). The pigmentation is very strong on these so use them sparingly. I wouldn't recommend using fingers to blend these because they set quickly. I use the ELF small stippling brush for blending. Once they set, they last all day. You can use these on your lips aswell.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pigmented! I have mixed feelings on this product mainly due to the packaging. A little of this goes a long way, but trying to only get a little out is tough with the pump. It dispenses a generous amount for what is actually needed. Otherwise, I find the consistency to be smooth and creamy without being heavy. The pigmentation is superb, therefore, good blending is a must. Lasting power is about average.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I hate this product but it is a good product. Ok so I personally hate this product because it is so pigmented that I just can't get it right. I am so pale that I blend in with the walls. For someone who really wants a pop of color, this is perfect. These are very pigmented and last all day. I'm going to probably finish mine off as a lipcolor. I wouldn't personally repurchase but this could be a holy grail product for someone else.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Pigmented I have Headliner, Superstar, and Diva, and I and so impressed with how pigmented these HD blushes are! Superstar is my go to colour, while Headliner is for a softer look, and Diva for a more obvious look. The best way to apply these for a natural look is to dispense a tiny, TINY, drop onto the back of your hand, and use the small stipple brush to dab at it a few times, and then dab and brush at your cheeks. Start lightly, as you can easily build up colour until you are happy with it. For a heavier look, buff in with your fingertips. I always use the HD powder to set my blush (and concealer). Great bang for your buck!I have seen a few other reviews that say this product is watery. The product does separate, but a few quick shakes will mix it back up. Even if you do get a pump of more liquidy blush, it's still just as usable.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HD Blush - superstar I LOVE THIS!!! Thanks to the beauty blogger and vloggers out there because with them I got the right shade (tricky swatches online) and how to use this (very pigmented, little goes a LONG way,careful pumping the product, and shake before use). I use a small stipple brush to apply and I really like this product. Looks natural and I love the color. And for the price, it's a win-win. Oh, and the color, it lasts ALL DAY/NIGHT LONG. LOVE LOVE LOVE.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites!!!! I stays long on my face. I love this product!!!!! I use it everyday, and people always give me compliments about my makeup, and how good I look!!!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So hard to use I read the comments of this product before buying, I was expecting someting really good. However this one of the products that I couldn't use in the end. It is not that creamy, it is hard to blend, and so pigmented that a tiny bit of it gives you a red face.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highly pigmented but hard to blend Extremely pigmented--you seriously only need a quarter of a pump for both cheeks. Very easy to over apply but when you use a small enough amount it looks very natural. Somewhat difficult to blend but its not impossible. Still find myself reaching for powder blushes because it takes patients to blend. Colour stays on for a pretty good amount of time.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blush ever The color is bold, highly pigmented and stays on forever. I even slept in it a few times and it was still looked like it did the day before. Just make sure you have the right brush to apply and remember it just takes a tiny amount. A little of this stuff goes a long way
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a very good product I don't like this product because after about 3 uses the pump stops working. The same thing happened to my friend. Also this is a very hard product to blend or use in general. I like the colors but I don't like the formula. If you don't use this after a few days the ingredients start separating.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worth the money! I use this for my everyday look and I have to say, it's an AMAZING blush. The ONLY downside to this product is you can't use too much, what looks like its "just right" is waaaaay too much other than that, great color and great quality.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ehhh Gave it three stars because the pigmentation on these are incredible! Only problem with these is that the pumps don't work well , and they sent me one that was really old so when I pumped it out it was dry and wasn't as wet and creamy as the other. But whether than that it's an amazing product.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pigmented but still buildable A little bit goes a long way. This product is great, light and pigmented.1/10 of a pump.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing product one of my holy grail products . i love make up i usually use high end brands but this stuff is AMAZING and for the price you can not go wrong. one of the absolute best products from elf. remember a little goes a long way. and to Chrissy67 try to put it in a cup or mug of very hot water it should soften the product and make it come out
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Help! I just got this is showstopper at Target about a month ago and i tried it that day and used it once but now nothing will come out of the pump! I don't know how to fix it (I've tried) without breaking it open and I don't want to do that. Is there anything I can do to fix it?
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY pigmented You have to be careful when you use this product sonce just a little tiny amount can be too much. It is very pigmented
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from YUCK A lot of the product came out when you use the pump. feels greasy, color doesnt stay on your face even with a finishing spray or a powder. I had extremely high expectations for this item and have been wanting it for a while now. Tried it twice and it was awful, gave it away.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEATS DANIEL SANDLER BLUSH AT 1/10 THE COST I've bought several Daniel Sandler watercolour blushes at approx. $40 a bottle and am quite pleased with them, however the e.l.f. HD Blush in 'Headliner' I bought the other day at $3 a bottle is superior--lasted 10 hours on my fair, dry skin, provided more natural, complementary color and at a give-away price. Based upon this experience, I shall certainly buy other e.l.f. cosmetics.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love As noted in then other reviews, a little goes a loooong way, BUT this is a fantastic product. It blends very well & looks dewy (not oily) and very natural.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOLY FUDGE THAT'S THICK! I got this in "ShowStopper" and made the mistake of pushing out one full pump. Big mistake. This stuff is ridiculously thick and pigmented, you DO NOT need a full squirt. Like all the other reviews suggest, use a TINY amount. Like 1/8 of a pump, should do fine for both cheeks. This one bottle will last forever.On the other hand, it does blend beautifully and gives a very natural look. To apply, I would suggest using your ring finger and dabbing it on lightly, then blending with an angled blush brush OR applying a small amount to the back of your hand and apply with a small stipple brush.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Perfect for clowns Why would anyone buy this? I'm sure it will last you forever b/c you only need a very tiny bit but how in the world are you supposed to get that "tiny' amount. I've it two colors and they are both too pigmented to use. I use it as lipstick (which is still too dark)
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bomb I have the blushes in headliner and superstar and they are so beautiful. It looks really natural and has a really nice texture. It IS very pigmented but I can easily use a stipple brush or even my fingers to get this to work. So amazing, definitely try this out!
Date published: 2014-10-09