HD Blush is rated 4.128 out of 5 by 500.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from pooly manufactured I had to throw this out after using it twice, the pump stopped working completely; the only way I could get to the product was to rip the who top off but then i had to dip my fingers in; it was just not worth it.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I saw other reviews about how it was so pigmented and me being a medium skin tone I got the lightest blush, headliner just in case. It's perfect!! A little goes a long way. I just dab 3 dots on each side, then blend. Definitely buying this again, and again lol you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this blush back when it first came out. I was thrilled woth the color, texture and long-wear! Sadly, after that first use, I tried to use it again, but I couldn't get any product to come out, no matter how I pressed the top (or the pump-top)! Great product, but I am afraid to reorder, and get only ONE USE again. Please check on packaging, pleeeeaaase??? Thank you!,
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good product, awful packaging! I bought this about a week or so, and it worked wonderfully the first time I used it. Pretty coloring, well-pigmented, easily blended, the works! However, I only used it once before the packaging kicked in. It became useless, seeing as no product would come out no matter what I did. One use was not worth the money I paid.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from READ THIS BEFORE BUYING! Right meow! Okay, so, here's the thing: They are NOT kidding when they call this pigmented. Ho.Ly. Cow. Yeah, I have this in Headliner and Diva, and I almost can't even wear Diva because I'm disturbingly pale (yay for being a ginger-kid). However, that being said, these colours are AMAZING!They last really well and don't feel cakey or heavy at all.The trick is to use the stippling brush and just a TEEEEENSY amount of the blush. Seriously, you barely have to pump. I almost feel bad for buying these because I know I'll never possibly be able to use it all. (Thus the average rating on the value)This is DEFINITELY NOT for beginners. Not unless you have a lot of makeup remover handy.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hd Blush i bought this blush because i saw in a magazine, and I was already a fan of elf's products. I've had it for a while now, but I've only used it once. My problem with this is that it is SO pigmented. I love the color, it's just to bold for me. I does blend very nicely, you just have to use a very small amount. I bought this is the color superstar.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Pigmented I got this blush in Headliner and Superstar and the pigmentation on this is amazing. I have very fair skin so the tiniest little dot of this is enough. The reason why I didn't give this 5 stars is because it is so pigmented that you can look clownish very easily so it's not for heavy handed people and also because I have the two lightest colors but there is really no difference between the colors when they are on my face.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WOW I have the shade "Superstar". WOW. This stuff, just wow. It's so pigmented, a teeny tiny drop is all I need, and it goes on forever, lasts forever. This blush is impressive. It would be impressive at any price. I am very fair, so I probably should have grabbed the lighter shade. It's hard to spread, since it's so thick and pigmented. I think I need to add in the teeniest drop of foundation to help thin it out. I'm not accustomed to cream blushes, so I'm still figuring out.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love! I love this blush! It's sooo pigmented! A little goes a long way, I just barely press down on the pump to get a tiny dot on my hand and then get into it with a small stipple brush.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Blush This is my favorite blush ever! I have a huge collection of blushes from high end to drugstore and this gives my skin such a beautiful, natural color..like your cheeks look when you were out in the cold air. A little goes a long way and it lasts all day. Love,love,love!
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost too pigmented. . Great product, very smooth. I ordered 'Superstar' and the product goes a LONG way. If you're light skinned, be careful or you will look like you have a fever. Other than that, great product!
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful color and finish, but not good for my sk I really loved the color of this blush. It's beautiful and the finish is so natural, but it irritated my cheeks badly. I have normal skin, and I had never had any type of reaction to any makeup. I broke out like a have never before and my cheeks were so irritated. This was my very first elf purchase, and I am now nervous to try more of these products. Again, the blush is stunning, but my skin did not handled it well.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blush!! You can get a natural finish or layer for drama. Use sparingly because it is very intense colour. Pigment lasts all day and night! Absolutely love it!
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was hesitant, but I was wrong. I bought this after hearing amazing reviews. I don't usually wear blush. I have very pale skin and I find it difficult to find blushes that give me that desired "healthy glow" without making me look like a clown. I find most blushes are either too dark or too light/shimmery like a highlighter. Also, I just don't like spending money on something that will go to waste, so I was VERY hesitant to buy this.I chose the shade Headliner as everyone raves about it and says it's the best colour for fairer skinned individuals. The first thing I thought was the bottle is so tiny- cute, sleek, chic, but tiny. Upon application, I realized why that's not such a bad thing- this is SUPER pigmented. Like, crazy, ridiculously pigmented. I press the pump down about half way and the back of my hand looks burnt. So a light hand, and a good brush, is required. This bottle will last me a long, long time.The consistency is thick yet a bit creamy and the finish goes to more of a powder. It does not dry tacky or anything. It feels great on the skin, and if you are gentle with the amount you apply it looks great! It's better to put on too little at first than too much. It is harder to work with than a powder blush- it takes some learning, but it is worth it.I see a lot of people saying they have pale skin and all of these blushes are too dark. I am very pale. It is so easy to pick concealer and foundation shades for myself, because typically it's the lightest one (Ivory). The first time I applied this, it was too much- I looked flushed. So the next time, I used a quarter-half a pump on the back of my hand, swirled my brush in it, dabbed it on the back of my hand a bit, and then I applied carefully. Results were great!I adore this. I wear it everyday. It lasts pretty much all day, the colour is perfect for me. I'm just so happy. The only con is that it takes a bit of practice (I have barely used blush, let alone liquid blush so), but the pros really make it worth the effort.I have also used this on my lips as a stain, and it is gorgeous. I haven't tested it thoroughly, so I can't speak for wear or anything but the colour looks beautiful on the lips.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I purchased this blush in Superstar and Showstopper, they are amazing! Yes, they are EXTREMELY pigmented, so about half a dot is all you need, which is awesome. Great value! I read a lot about this not being for beginners, I am a beginner and unable to achieve a contoured look or apply blush in a way I feel looks nice, but with this I was finally able to get a nice lightly contoured look. I applied it after my e.l.f flawless finish foundation, using the elf small stipple brush (which is amazing!) and I just absolutely love it! I do recommend this product but don't recommend applying it directly to your face. I applied a small dot in my hand and dipped the brush into it lightly, then applied it to my cheeks. This is definitely worth a try!
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too strong, too much Way touch, comes out with one pump. Just a little and you have clown facr. Not for a beginner
Date published: 2015-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, bright color but does not last long It has amazing bright color and you dont have to use much, however, it gets bad and clumpy rather quick. If you are going to use it everyday and use it up, it would be great, i only used it occasionally and it got clumpy after 3 weeks or so.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Colorful I love the color i purchased but it gets dry to quickly. So I have to rush and blend in the blush before it drys and looks uneven. It is great but I have to work with it a lot to get it in a even setting. A lot of reapplying to succeed my look.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its a great liquid blush I got it as a little Christmas gift, and it is a super bright and long lasting blush. A little goes a very very very long way. im almost a little scared to use it. but it is great quality, not the easiest to apply.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not ideal for pale skin There is nothing wrong with being pale; pale is beautiful. I am incredibly pale myself. If you are pale, it doesn't take heavy colors to blush those cheeks and make them look even more beautiful than they are naturally! The lightest shade of this cream blush shows up incredibly dark on pale skin, and incredibly thick. Even the slightest dab is too thick. This product also has a very interesting texture- and is very hard to blend. It sets extremely quickly, which makes it hard to work with and blend correctly.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from blah I ordered two different colors. Not a huge fan. Thought the darkest would be a beautiful warm tone, boy was I wrong.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pigment While this product is intensely pigmented, if you learn how to work with it, it will blow you away! The two tubes that I have come out as more of a thick, candle wax consistency. I push the tiniest bit onto my finger, press it on the back of my hand gently, then dab it on my cheeks and blend it quickly with my fingers, first, then a stippling brush. I find the color to be just right, not too heavy. I took one star off because I wish the product were less like a crayon consistency and more of a creamy consistency, but I love this product!
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Takes some practice I bought this and I loved it. You use to use 1/2 a drop to get a very beautiful pigment on your cheek.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY DIFFICULT TO WORK WITH I was so incredibly excited to get these (I ordered 4 out of the 5 colours) but I quickly regretted this purchase. The product is FAR TOO PIGMENTED. Usually I complain about things not being pigmented enough, but these are just RIDICULOUS. I think they might be good as a lip stain, though I haven't tried putting it on my lips. I tried putting a teensy tiny dot on my finger then blending onto my cheek only to find that it DOESN'T BLEND PROPERLY. There is a huge, ugly stain where my finger first made contact with my cheek and it is SO HARD to blend it out with my fingers. Then it stains your fingers and won't come out until you wash your hands with makeup remover, which for me is a waste of makeup remover. It is EVEN HARDER trying to apply this product with a brush. In fact, it pretty much ruined my brush by making all its bristles stick together. To cap it all off, the pump on this product doesn't work half the time, so you'll end up pumping it vigorously twenty times until a huge gush of product shoots out and makes a huge mess everywhere.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich pigment, great buy! I have this blush in Headliner, and I love it, although be aware that this is a very strongly pigmented blush and very little goes a long way. For both cheeks I tend to use just a tiny bit, about the size of a seed bead. Then I blend it between two fingers and swipe it gently across the cheeks. I'm looking forward to trying elf's powder blushes, this is my first go with a liquid blush. I have a feeling this tube of blush is going to last me a very long time!
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to blend The pigmentation in this product is wonderful, but the staying power isn't the greatest and it's very hard to blend. The product is kind of powdery. I don't use mine as a blush anymore, I use it as a lip tint and I love it for that.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope The pump stopped working after maybe 2 uses. Waste of money. Product itself was really watery and cheap looking.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product!! I bought this blush a while back in the shade "Diva" and it worked pretty well!! It is a little hard to blend it in sometimes because it is SO pigmented, but otherwise it's great!! I actually used it for halloween when I dressed up as Audrey Hepburn, and it worked perfectly!!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great pigmentation Got headliner, was hoping it's going to be a light pink color, but it looks more orange than pink :( don't like the shade, but the texture is not bad.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT I have all of these, why? Because they work! They are SOO pigmented you only need a drop for both cheeks, and that's why this things last for a long time!
Date published: 2014-12-06