Baked Eyeshadow Palette is rated 3.6731 out of 5 by 312.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's beautiful! I've seen many people complain about it not having enough pigmentation. I wet my brush when I use it and it's extremely pigmented! I use some of the lighter colors as a highlighter. It stays on very nice.I recieved it as a Easter gift and was skeptical but it's definitely worth the price! (I have it in California)
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY MADE THIS WORK At first, I was extremely disappointed with color payoff. The colors were beautiful and no matter what brush I used or how much I wet the brush I could not get ANYTHING to show up on my lid. I kept it for several months thinking that maybe I could figure out how to use it later.Finally, on the recommendation of another reviewer, I gently ran my fingers through each shadow to remove the top layer and warm up the colors. Then, I used a tiny bit of white eyeshadow base on my eyes and BOOM! Insane color pay off! I didn't even wet my brush.It's the weirdest thing.... Why would they conceal this amazing product in such a thick sprayover that makes it seem like the shadows don't work? Anyway, I hope this helps some of you thinking of buying it, or those who couldn't bring themselves to throw this palette away either.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors !! I got the California pallete a few weeks ago so i have been able to experiment with it for a little while now. Overall it is a great pallete and the colors are beautiful. They are a bit chalky, and if you do not wet your brush before using, they are not very pigmented. But if you do use them wet they are perfect!!! Some of the lighter colors you could definitely use as a highlight as well !
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this product around Easter time and figured that it would be a really good eyeshadow because all of my friends said that they loved it but I can't seem to get any product off the pallet even when I wet my brushes and a ton of powder comes off and is very messy when trying to get the color.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Pigmentation I bought the Seattle, NYC, and Texas palettes. They're all beautiful. I use them almost every day. It's best to have your brush wet before you apply the eyeshadow because it'll bring out more pigmentation.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No color. I bought this last month and was so disappointed with it. I get no color on the brush much less when I try to apply it. I tried to use my finger and very little eyeshadow even showed. Definitely will not buy this eyeshadow again.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless I was super excited to get this palette, but was super disappointed because it's not pigmented at all, it's as hard as a rock and I've tried my finger and brushes and even wetting it but I got nothing.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Colours I was really excited to see these colours when they arrived and they looked awesome, and I assumed they would be super pigmented, but they aren't really... Not even with shadow primer, concealer, etc would this colour show up easily. The best luck I had was applying with my fingers but I hate doing that because of my delicate skin. I wouldn't recommend this with use with brushes. You can probably find a better palette elsewhere if you are looking for concentrated colour.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Its OK Its been a month or two since i have gotten this palette dont get me wrong but the colors arent as pigmented as i tough it would be there are some beautiful colors that I would love to see there true colors
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much work some colors look to much a like but I am also use to too faced urban decay and Mac shadows just started buying lower cost shadows for fun my children are now old enough to wear makeup and wanted a lower cost items so they could afford to buy the makeupHave been happy with other shadows but was dissatisfied with this palette so sad wanted to luv them not enough color or just to close I have used them wet and dry so I know it not how I'm applying them maybe I got a dud
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I cannot begin to tell you how much I wanted to like this palette. The colors are gorgeous but no matter what I do I can't get any pigmentation.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from At first I was disappointed with this palette as like in other reviews I didn't get any pigment pay off at all. Then after a few try's I decided to try a damp brush and oh my gosh! The pigment was amazing! I only wish I'd seen the reviews first so that I used a damp brush from the get go? Amazing colours
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful sparkly colors I got the NYC palette a while ago and I love it. The colors are very sparkly and the darker colors are decently pigmented. I personally love sparkly lighter colors and it is definitely sparkly. The only con is that it is a bit messy, the sparkle kind of falls off my eyelid and under my eyes and onto my cheeks.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bought the california palette and am so disspointed NO color comes off on a brush, finger, or even a damp brush
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It!!! I Bought This Eyeshadow Palette Right After Christmas And I Have Continued To Use It. This Product Has Great Quality And I Would Like To Buy More Shades (BTW I Have The Palette Called Calfornia).
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool tone glimmer to high shine glitter I love this product more and more everytime I use it. I conceal my eyelid, line then apply baked shadowsm the moisture from concealer activates pigment and allows for an awesome blend. Baked shadows have been my favorite since they last son long once applied correctly.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Heard so many great things about this eyeshadow. Not enough pigment at all.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Like other users noted, if you're not getting enough pigment, it's because you're using it incorrectly. By slightly dampening your brush and then using, you will get very vibrant, smooth colors. I have the California and Texas sets. I use them for work and social and love them both. Next one for me will probably be NYC.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Solid texture It is real harder than I imaged before. Also, It is not shimmer enough. I thought that it will be valuable next time.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Pigmentation I purchased this palette almost 4 months ago and I have plenty of eye shadow pallets from e.l.f and Texas is the one I am always going for. Now I am a California girl but That southern state shades got me going. I am always adding different ones together to make that perfect look, and then when I least expect it I created another great combo!. Truly a palette to buy!!! Great pigmentation, long lasting, perfect for day and night and really all seasons.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Powder does not come off on to brush, unusable. Very disappointed!!!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not reccomend Bought this and it is terrible, so not pigmented! It doesn't even transfer on to your eyelid at all. Disappointed
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love ELF! I just discovered elf and bought about 10 things! This pallet is amazing and is just as good as the Sephora pallet. However, this pallet must be used wet to get the correct effect. The colors are amazing and last forever!
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors! I have two of these palettes, Texas and Seattle, and they are gorgeous! I use Texas as a work palette with its more natural colors and Seattle is great for a night out. These colors are gorgeous and super blendable. I don't even have to use these with water to get a beautiful payoff of color. These palettes are especially great for trying different shades of smoky eyes.My only complaint is some of the silvers in the Seattle palette flake off, but I imagine with a little water, they'll be fine. I can't say enough good things about these! Use these with the e.l.f. Eye shadow primer and they last through a 10-hr shift and then going straight out with my friends.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pigments To all of you people complaining about the baked shadows not being pigmented, you are supposed to wet your brush then get some of the shadows then apply it on your eyelids. That's how you're supposed to use baked shadows.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from chalky, pigmentless, horrible. colors don't show up on me, terrible fallout and dry. I tried wetting it but it was still the same. I also used 3 different brushes but still nothing. I gave it to my little cousin to use when she plays dress up. Wont be purchasing again.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from subtle good for minimal use. Not good for anything overstated or exaggerated.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Pigmentation & Difficult to Apply I've had this product for a week and I find it extremely hard to use. The pigmentation is not good even when wet. Save you ten bucks and get something else. This palette isn't great. :(
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong Platte Got this for myself and its the wrong platte didnt order this color. And when i opened it one of the eyeshadow was out of place and crushed :(
Date published: 2015-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only visible if applied wet! If you want to see any color from this you MUST use a wet brush. A dry brush will barely show. It's a strange sensation, applying wet eyeshadow at first. It feels cold and heavy, and you might feel like you're wearing WAY too much. Give it a few tries and you'll get the hang of it. It provides a lot of pigment when wet, so probably not a daytime product for people who prefer more subtle makeup.As long as you apply it wet it will knock your socks off! :)
Date published: 2015-12-06