Baked Eyeshadow Palette is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 407.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice At first I was disappointed in the pigmentation but after you get past the outer layer (I just scrubbed it off) the colour payoff is beautiful and the selection is nice. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite kind of eye shadow. I've read the reviews saying even wet these palettes aren't pigmented. I don't know If they didn't apply enough water to the brush or if they got a bad palette but I wet the brush a decent amount, swipe it over the shadow a couple times and I've had no trouble getting a good pigment.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Just bought California from the store and came online to pick up the rest! I think when baked eyeshadow is wet it is a lot easier to blend then regular eye shadows.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing i had this in a gift set and the pigment is absolutely amazing . I find the best way to get the pigment out of these type of palettes is to used a wet blending brush and swipe the brush a few times to get the besets out come of colour.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from elf's baked products are god awful I usually love everything from elf but their baked products are sooo bad. They are extremely un-pigmented its almost impossible to get any product onto a brush. Extremely disappointed.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I guess you can call it eye shadow So, I got this as a gift w/ purchase. I am glad I did not purchase it myself. I had high hopes, even with some of the negative reviews but it just did not meet standards. Although the colours look awesome, they pretty well all swatch the same. Their pigmentation is poor and the shadows do not last very long. I have yet to use them wet but I am not expecting much from that either. Avoid this palette and go for the Rose Gold of Mad for Matte Eyeshadow Palette instead!!
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmmm Beautiful colours but to get any pigment I have to use my fingers and rub very hard I soaked my least favourite in lock and seal lol and actually got loads of colour still not sure if I'm impressed or not
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried up eyeshadow Got this in the eyes gift set- shadows are dried/impossible to swatch or use (wet or dry) :(. it also has a lot of visible glitter than I thought. really disappoint that they gave out "free gift" of super dried up baked eyeshadow. Maybe I got a bad one, but first impression is everything. This is not a good one.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not pigmented- Impossible to use I received this eyeshadow palette in the "California" shades as part of a gift with purchase promo that e.l.f. was doing. FYI I love e.l.f.- great value and great quality for most of their products. I looked at this palette online a bunch of times before getting because I thought that the baked colors were so beautiful. However, this palette is completely unusable. No matter how long I rub my brush against the shadows, I can't get enough pigment on it to get any color onto my eyelids. I don't know if I got an old dried up palette or not, and I'm not going to spend the time and effort that it takes to return it. Maybe only buy this one in a store, like Target, where you can open it up and test it first to make sure that it's usable. Good luck!
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors and Pigment I bought this recently and when I tried it, I was so excited! All of the colors are beautiful, and the pigmentation was gorgeous! Keep in mind that you need to get the shadows wet in order to get a lot of Pigment.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY its is very hard to use I tried to use with my fingers and a brush i even wet my brush with fix plus and it just made the shadow super chalky not good.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from USE IT WET!! tons of people here say they can't get any color payoff. wet your brush, and then see. baked shadows don't work the way normal shadows do. they can be used dry, it's just crazy subtle. tooooo subtle.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible didn't get any pigment and is very hard to use
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dry Product doesn't apply to the brush because the product is rock solid on top. You have to scrape off the whole top surface.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to use I like the concept of this product but the design needs some work. The pigmentation is horrible dry (even after scraping off the top layer). It looks beautiful when wet but the domed shape the weird way the pans are designed makes it very messy and difficult. Beautiful but most days I don't want the struggle so I find I barely use it.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such pigmented and beautiful colors! I bought this a few weeks ago and have used it every single day since! Since its a baked palette, you obviously need to use water or setting spray and it transfers so easily from brush to skin. The colors are amazing and they give a metallic shimmer to your eyelid. Just wish there was a matte shade in there somewhere, just as a base for any of the others.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much sparkle! I got this one as a freebie with my purchase and could not be happier with how lovely it is! I rarely wear heavy eye shadow, so the dry application is perfect to add a little sparkle. And wet application is stunning! I think I may even need a few more of the baked eyeshadows...
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DON'T BUY THIS PALETTE I received this product for free and still paid too much. I literally don't think it's worth it to give these away. I love e.l.f.! I really do. But this product just does not work on me. And YES, I applied them wet. There is, no exaggeration, NO pigmentation. The silver on the California palette is just a shimmer top coat, that's it. I have baked eyeshadows, i know how ro apply them. This is not user error. This is simply a poor quality product. I've gotten play eyeshadow for children that was more pigmented than this.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigmentation!! Gorgeous colors!! I received the eyeshadow palette in 'California' for Christmas, and I am OBSESSED with it. It's so beautiful and pigmented. Some colors you can use without getting them wet. I HIGHLY recommend this product. If you're not used to baked products, it can be a little tricky. But if you play around with it, you will love this palette. I reach for this palette on a daily basis. I also use some shades as a highlight for my brows and cheeks. It's an amazing palette, and worth every penny!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I used three brushes barely got anything on them. An then when I use my finger to swatch it went on my arm but then a lot of the product is stuck to my finger.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Colors, But Takes Effort So, I bought this in California at a grocery store recently for $10. Not a bad deal, but I am slightly disappointed in it. To really get any kind of strong pigment and smoothness, you absolutely MUST wet each shadow and then rub (in a circular motion) on it. I'm attaching a picture of what each shadow looks like when swatched that way, with water and a finger. This is NOT a dry brush shadow. It can't even be picked up on the brush when I swirl hard and push down. Very disappointing, but the color payoff when it's used wet is well worth it. It does seem like I'll need to keep putting it on with my fingers, but maybe once I wear down the shadows I can use a brush. The wet shadow is amazingly creamy, smooth, and pigmented. The lightest colors (the ones near my elbow and my wrist) are pretty hard to see, even wet, but make good highlighters. I'm overall pretty please with the palette, and for $10 I don't feel like I wasted anything. Just beware and be warned that this is NOT a dry brush shadow. Wet fingers or wet, stiff brushes only!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed but... I just recieved this as a gift for the holidays, and I was somewhat disppointed wth this product. I tried to swatch it, and it was as hard as a rock. Nothing was coming off, only if i dug into it with my nail.But, if you dip your brush in water and use it that way, it works great. That is the only reason why I have rated this product with 2 stars.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too hard I was so disappointed when I tried this palette.It is so hard to apply that I have to scratch the color with my nail to have some powder on my brush.Not pigmented at all. I love ELF, but this product is a NO NO! The only thing that makes me happy about this is that it was cheap, so I am not so sad to throwing it away.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love elf but disappointed I really do love elf products. The products are absolutely amazing for the price given.. But I was very sadly disappointed in this specific one. I feel I basically wasted money since the eyeshadow doesn't even go on to my brush . I had to break the shadow up to use it at all .the description given was "silky" but it felt like dry hard dirt. The colours are absolutely beautiful it is just really sad that there is basically no pigment whatsoever. I will continue to buy elf products but I will not be purchasing this one again. Sorry :(
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pigment at all with these. I have other eyeshadows that i love, but this product doesn't even show up on my eyes- even the darker colors just look shimmery.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. I really, really, really love elf. For the price point and quality they can't be beat. (And they're cruelty free!) But the California pallet just did not do it for me. The shadows are difficult to build up even when applying them wet, seem rock hard and muddy up during blending. I haven't given up on it totally, but I don't see much use for this particular pallet.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely colours i bought this pallet while on holiday and it only cost me $10...was worth it. the colours are great and they blend really well. TIP!! if you wish the colours to go on darker then use a wet brush to apply these. they go on a lot stronger.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! These are even prettier in person! I was a little worried about how these would go on after reading some of the reviews but even as a beginner they're super easy to apply and blend. I will be trying all of these palettes!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply beautiful! This palette gets bad reviews for no reason at all. I ordered the Texas, but recently also bought California and Seattle. Just use wet brushes and the effect will be mesmerizing- even applying dry for a subtle look works wonders. I haven't seen such beautiful colors or satin texture in a low-cost product, but this is simply perfect. I don't recommend using more than 3 colors at the same time, but for my palette, the colors work very well together 2 or 3 at a time. The pigments complement each other amazingly. I am honestly struggling to find flaws in this product other than it being small, just like pretty much all elf products, but a little goes a long way! I got this on sale during a 50% off promotion, and it is definitely worth it for 5 bucks. I have very light skin and the lighter colors work perfectly as naturals, and the white can be used as a highlighter. It should last a full day/night- I swatched it on my fingertips and the color was still there even after a few washes.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Pigmentation I got this as a free gift and am glad that I did! Not as easy to apply as some of the other eyeshadow, but I'm impressed with the pigmentation once I put it on. The colours aren't as vibrant as they look on the palette, but I like it. Favourite eyeshadow so far. Does not go on streaky, and the colours shimmer beautifully.
Date published: 2016-12-10