Baked Eyeshadow Palette is rated 3.4959 out of 5 by 369.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor pigment I literally had to dig my nails to get some colour out of it :( I was looking forward to this but now its here, it's such a disappointment :(
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor pigment The pigment is terribly. Looks great when on your hand but on your eyes it's just dust.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Coverage, Pretty Colors The colors in this palette were lovely. With a LOT of elbow grease and moisture I was able to get nice color from this set, but in the end it just isn't worth the fight. Some people seem to have good luck, and some don't. Perhaps the formula has changed. I tried multiple brushes as well. I wouldn't chance it.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pigmentation!! Absolutely horrible! The eyeshadow has almost NO pigmentation, I've tried applying this product numerous times but have yet to see good results. I will literally drag my brush across the color 40 times and still get very little color. I wish I didn't open up the packaging so eagerly so I could have returned the product and get my money back. I would be satisfied if I could possibly get my money back or exchange the product some how. Until then I'm a very unhappy customer and won't be buying from this company ever again.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't stick to any brush I love the colors but it literally doesn't stick to any brush I use. In order to get any sort of pigment onto my eye I have to rub my finger across the color about 10-15 times before it shows up on my finger, then I can transfer it to my eye. I'm wondering if it needs to be broken in or if I got a bad batch? I see some reviews are awesome and other reviews like this one I'm giving now so maybe they had a whole bad batch? No idea. But the colors do look lovely once I can finally get it on my eye
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I got the California pallet and the colors apply perfectly dry or wet, the colors are also very pigmented
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I purchased this product to try something new. It's great!!
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only Good For the Mirror I bought this palette and was pretty hopeful, as I've heard many good things on Youtube about e.l.f. baked shadows and highlighters. Getting the palette, all the shadows are hard as rocks. I understand the concept of a baked palette, but these eye shadows do not show up wet or dry. I've tried multiple brushes from 3 separate brands that work well for me otherwise, and my fingers to no avail. I can get streaks of lighter shades to show up, but even then I have more fallout than product left on my eyes. I adore the mirror and try to use it as often as possible to sooth the wound of it's $10 cost. I love e.l.f., I love what they do, but I could not be more disappointed in this palette.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no pigmentation This is the worst palette I have ever purchased. No matter how many times I try with it, I can never get ANY color to show up on my lids. Even if I wet my brush. I was so disappointed. Skip this one.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor excuse for a pallet Bought this and it is literally the WORST thing i have ever bought in my 24 years of living. The colors aren't pigmented, not even one. I tried to do a swatch on my arm of each color and none of them showed at all. Elf needs to step up their game and quit putting out trash. The packaging is nice but the eyeshadows are horrible
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use a wet brush This is the actually the best eyeshadow I've ever used. I was skeptical because of the reviews. But, once I lightly dipped my brush in water, I realized just how amazing and gorgeous these are. Once I apply it, it lasts throughout my entire workday and well into the evening, even without a primer. I've ordered and used all four pallets and this stuff lasts forever. My first one, which I use daily, with mostly browns, I have had for well over a year.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I loved the elf individual eye shadows I've owned in the past so I figured I might as well get the pallet. So disappointed. Not pigmented at all! Waste of money.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Pigment Problem I bought this palette in "Seattle" because I needed a little bit more color in my life, and baked eyeshadows are the best when it comes to pigment (though I was miffed because the picture looks like there are blues in the palette, but really they're all purple). I swatched these with my fingers to see about the pigments and they came out beautifully; personally, I don't like adding water or liquids to my eyeshadows because I feel it breaks down the formula too much. However, when I tried to swatch them with my brush, all I got was a little bit of tinted shimmer. I'd recommend using your fingers to apply (I don't care if it's a no-no - just wash your hands! c: ), since the pigment doesn't transfer to a brush very well. Beautiful colors, definitely will repurchase!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have the California palette and I use it a lot, but the colors aren't very pigmented.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice...but not what I expected! These are really pretty and have a beautiful sheer shimmer, do not expect much pigment from these unless you're willing to really layer it on! Really like these, just not what I expected.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Must Use Wet Wellllll......I bought the California palette for the gorgeous colors. when I tried the shadows dry over an eye primer there was nothing there, a little colorless shimmer. I tried a spongetip applicator next, same disappointment. Then I used setting spray on my brush, got the shadows wet and found the colors. They're very pretty, and stay in place well as long as they're used as a wet shadow or liner, otherwise you don't get any color payoff.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Idk why this has bad reviews tbh I bought the Texas palatte awhile back and have since bought the other ones. I'm not sure why there is a ton of bad reviews on these shadows because they're actually really nice and smooth and the color is long lasting. I think most of the people on here are failing to wet their brushes before application, and/or are inexperienced with baked eyeshadows. Personally, I've had some of my prettiest and intense makeup looks come from this palatte. for 10 dollars this is a really nice set of colors and can be worn in a lot of different ways. Given its obviously not as pigmented as if you went and bought a 40 dollar palatte from Sephora, but as a broke college student, not all of us want to spend that kind of money to feel good about ourselves. If you're having issues with it, wet your brush and use an eye primer for best application possible.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the price I've had this for many months now and I've tried everything I can to make it work, but it's just not a great product. For the most part there's hardly any color payoff. Instead of being smooth and buttery enough to apply, they're rock hard, and you fight just to get enough on the brush or your finger, let alone actually applying to to your eyes. They do work better wet, but honestly it's a pain and I expect that hard palette will become an issue much sooner with regular wet use. I love eyeshadow and I'm definitely not a beginner, but even I couldn't make it work.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay I like how vibrant the colors are. However even when applying with a wet brush, it was a bit difficult to pick up. More difficult than the single baked shadows they have.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent palatte but maybe not worth your money I had a lot of trouble trying to get the color to show up since the pigmentation isn't the best. My best method was to wet my brush and keep applying the color multiple times. The darker colors have better pigmentation. I am not sure if it is even worth the lost cost of $10 because of the other palettes out there that have similar cost but much better pigmentation. I wouldn't waste my time buying this.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me I bought the california one online and was excited to use it whenit arrived. Unfortunately, I couldn't get much of the product onto my brushes. I had to wipe quite rough on the eyeshadowa to get some product and also i had to do layers so it can show on my eyelids. Not sure if it was just a bad batch but I really did not like it because of that.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible eyeshadows unless you just want glitter Have no idea what all these good reviews are about. No pigment....not really buildable. Nothing but glitter when applied. Worst eyeshadows I have ever bought in 34 years. I may have just recieved a bad product...but what I recieved us horrible.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings I have very pale skin, and this just may not be my palette. I got Texas and I feel like I should have gotten California. Regardless, getting the necessary pigment takes time and effort. So it is not something I want to do if I am in a hurry, which is always. I do love the gold color though it is have the reason I bought the palette. Also there is a bunch of fallout. The palette itself is very messy, so you know it's is going to get on your face easily.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lack of Pigment. Poor Tansfer. I highly anticipated having this product arrive to me in the mail, only to wait 4 days past the shipping date and have this really disappointing product arrive at my door. The case and colors itself are beautiful, but honestly it has no practical use (main reason why purchased). The different shades of shadows don't show and i can barely even have it transfer onto my skin without getting the brush and pallet soaking wet. 10/10 would not buy again. :*(
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unable to use This product is absolutely horrible, the formula definately needs to be corrected and until then it should not be sold! I tried everything to get this product to apply, and nothing worked. Applicators, finger, etc. I scrapped and scrapped and little to nothing comes up and whatever does is so low on pigmentation you can hardly tell. The product is dried out. Worst eye shadows I've ever purchased. Save your money and buy a morphe pallet which consists of 30 shades that are amazingly pigmented. Totally worth it!
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just for decoration or are they supposed to work?? I bought this palette recently, I was so excited to use it. Opened the palette up, oh lord, the colours were gorgeous. Then I went to use them. Used my brush first. It wouldn't go onto the brush, then I used my finger, still nothing, I had to scrub a layer off and even still I was very disappointed with the pigmentation. That said, I did order other stuff and some of it is absolutely fantastic, but I was very disappointed with this.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OVER BAKED I just received this palette and have used the colors (all of them) to find out how they look -- they are so disappointing! Wonderful colors, but hard as a rock, no application methods worked: wet, dry, brush, fingers, nothing worked. No pigmentation to speak of... gave up on this one
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be patient! This palette is beautiful! It takes a little bit of elbow grease to get the full pigment, but here are some tips: 1 the first time you use it, scratch off the surface! The baked shadows tend to get a hard shell on the outside but the inside is softer. 2 PRIME YOUR BRUSH!!! Using a little bit of primer on your brush will help get extra pigmentation and also prevent fall out from happening. 3 The shadows also seem to get easier to apply everytime I use them, because the inside is softer than the outside. 4 Build it! It really helps to build, even when you use all the other tricks, but it will eventually give you great payoff, and it won't take nearly as much building if you build it once you have tried the other tips too!Overall, great palette and beautiful colors, ESPECIALY for the value!!
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I got the Texas palette from a CVS in New York. I was disappointed with it. It's a good price I guess, but it's impossible to use these colors with a brush, they're simply too hard and don't become powdery. I have to use an eyeshadow stick applier. The colors are probably nice, but it's so much work to try to break up the shadows enough to be usable that it's not worth it for me.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pigment I'm so sad that this was such a dud to me, but these eyeshadows were all just glitter for me. And when I used it wet (which is how it is suppose to be used) it got really glumpy and, still, just glittery. No pigment, regardless of the method. And even if you get a little bit of pigment on your eyes, it fades away in an hour. Plus I really don't like the packaging if the tiny dry marble pans. So hard to get any product on a brush. Get an ELF single baked eyeshadow, so much better and actually pigmented.
Date published: 2016-08-24