Baked Eyeshadow Palette is rated 3.5408450704225354 out of 5 by 355.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice...but not what I expected! These are really pretty and have a beautiful sheer shimmer, do not expect much pigment from these unless you're willing to really layer it on! Really like these, just not what I expected.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Must Use Wet Wellllll......I bought the California palette for the gorgeous colors. when I tried the shadows dry over an eye primer there was nothing there, a little colorless shimmer. I tried a spongetip applicator next, same disappointment. Then I used setting spray on my brush, got the shadows wet and found the colors. They're very pretty, and stay in place well as long as they're used as a wet shadow or liner, otherwise you don't get any color payoff.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Idk why this has bad reviews tbh I bought the Texas palatte awhile back and have since bought the other ones. I'm not sure why there is a ton of bad reviews on these shadows because they're actually really nice and smooth and the color is long lasting. I think most of the people on here are failing to wet their brushes before application, and/or are inexperienced with baked eyeshadows. Personally, I've had some of my prettiest and intense makeup looks come from this palatte. for 10 dollars this is a really nice set of colors and can be worn in a lot of different ways. Given its obviously not as pigmented as if you went and bought a 40 dollar palatte from Sephora, but as a broke college student, not all of us want to spend that kind of money to feel good about ourselves. If you're having issues with it, wet your brush and use an eye primer for best application possible.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the price I've had this for many months now and I've tried everything I can to make it work, but it's just not a great product. For the most part there's hardly any color payoff. Instead of being smooth and buttery enough to apply, they're rock hard, and you fight just to get enough on the brush or your finger, let alone actually applying to to your eyes. They do work better wet, but honestly it's a pain and I expect that hard palette will become an issue much sooner with regular wet use. I love eyeshadow and I'm definitely not a beginner, but even I couldn't make it work.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay I like how vibrant the colors are. However even when applying with a wet brush, it was a bit difficult to pick up. More difficult than the single baked shadows they have.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent palatte but maybe not worth your money I had a lot of trouble trying to get the color to show up since the pigmentation isn't the best. My best method was to wet my brush and keep applying the color multiple times. The darker colors have better pigmentation. I am not sure if it is even worth the lost cost of $10 because of the other palettes out there that have similar cost but much better pigmentation. I wouldn't waste my time buying this.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me I bought the california one online and was excited to use it whenit arrived. Unfortunately, I couldn't get much of the product onto my brushes. I had to wipe quite rough on the eyeshadowa to get some product and also i had to do layers so it can show on my eyelids. Not sure if it was just a bad batch but I really did not like it because of that.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible eyeshadows unless you just want glitter Have no idea what all these good reviews are about. No pigment....not really buildable. Nothing but glitter when applied. Worst eyeshadows I have ever bought in 34 years. I may have just recieved a bad product...but what I recieved us horrible.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings I have very pale skin, and this just may not be my palette. I got Texas and I feel like I should have gotten California. Regardless, getting the necessary pigment takes time and effort. So it is not something I want to do if I am in a hurry, which is always. I do love the gold color though it is have the reason I bought the palette. Also there is a bunch of fallout. The palette itself is very messy, so you know it's is going to get on your face easily.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lack of Pigment. Poor Tansfer. I highly anticipated having this product arrive to me in the mail, only to wait 4 days past the shipping date and have this really disappointing product arrive at my door. The case and colors itself are beautiful, but honestly it has no practical use (main reason why purchased). The different shades of shadows don't show and i can barely even have it transfer onto my skin without getting the brush and pallet soaking wet. 10/10 would not buy again. :*(
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unable to use This product is absolutely horrible, the formula definately needs to be corrected and until then it should not be sold! I tried everything to get this product to apply, and nothing worked. Applicators, finger, etc. I scrapped and scrapped and little to nothing comes up and whatever does is so low on pigmentation you can hardly tell. The product is dried out. Worst eye shadows I've ever purchased. Save your money and buy a morphe pallet which consists of 30 shades that are amazingly pigmented. Totally worth it!
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just for decoration or are they supposed to work?? I bought this palette recently, I was so excited to use it. Opened the palette up, oh lord, the colours were gorgeous. Then I went to use them. Used my brush first. It wouldn't go onto the brush, then I used my finger, still nothing, I had to scrub a layer off and even still I was very disappointed with the pigmentation. That said, I did order other stuff and some of it is absolutely fantastic, but I was very disappointed with this.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OVER BAKED I just received this palette and have used the colors (all of them) to find out how they look -- they are so disappointing! Wonderful colors, but hard as a rock, no application methods worked: wet, dry, brush, fingers, nothing worked. No pigmentation to speak of... gave up on this one
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be patient! This palette is beautiful! It takes a little bit of elbow grease to get the full pigment, but here are some tips: 1 the first time you use it, scratch off the surface! The baked shadows tend to get a hard shell on the outside but the inside is softer. 2 PRIME YOUR BRUSH!!! Using a little bit of primer on your brush will help get extra pigmentation and also prevent fall out from happening. 3 The shadows also seem to get easier to apply everytime I use them, because the inside is softer than the outside. 4 Build it! It really helps to build, even when you use all the other tricks, but it will eventually give you great payoff, and it won't take nearly as much building if you build it once you have tried the other tips too!Overall, great palette and beautiful colors, ESPECIALY for the value!!
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I got the Texas palette from a CVS in New York. I was disappointed with it. It's a good price I guess, but it's impossible to use these colors with a brush, they're simply too hard and don't become powdery. I have to use an eyeshadow stick applier. The colors are probably nice, but it's so much work to try to break up the shadows enough to be usable that it's not worth it for me.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pigment I'm so sad that this was such a dud to me, but these eyeshadows were all just glitter for me. And when I used it wet (which is how it is suppose to be used) it got really glumpy and, still, just glittery. No pigment, regardless of the method. And even if you get a little bit of pigment on your eyes, it fades away in an hour. Plus I really don't like the packaging if the tiny dry marble pans. So hard to get any product on a brush. Get an ELF single baked eyeshadow, so much better and actually pigmented.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy!!! I bought these because I loved the Flawless Eyeshadow that I've used for YEARS and really needed a new palette. I saw this and thought I'd pick it up instead since it has some more cute shades. These are SO hard, have absolutely NO pigment, and when I tried to use it wet, it instead ruined the pan altogether. I really don't see how anyone could get pigment out of these since they are basically little rocks in a container. I was SO disappointed. :( I really wanted these to work! Check out the Flawless Eyeshadow little palette instead that has gold in it, it works a million times better than this one.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love that for all intents & purposes, I got TWO sets of eyeshadow. One that I typically wear to church or work, nicely subtle yet beautiful. The other, through the magic of a little water, brings on intense color and wow factor!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO PIGMENT i bought this a few months ago and i have used it once it is so frustrating to use it has no pigment even when you wet the brush i had to scratch the top of the eyeshadow just to get it to sort of work i normally sware by elf products but these palettes suck 10/10 do NOT recommend i wouldn't even buy it for a girl just starting out with make up come on elf clean it up you ca do better then this
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty! This is a lovely palette! It's sort of sheer, which is different. But, I like it! It's easy to accidentally put TOO much eyeshadow on your brush if you aren't careful!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Palette! I just bought this palette and I love it! I got the California version, and I want to buy the rest of them now! The colors are beautiful, at first I had a little trouble getting it on. If you don't wet your brush the colors aren't as pretty. They are lighter but are still nice. Once you wet the brush you will be amazed. I put this on when I got home with it, along with some eye primer just to see what I would get. It looked awesome! Then I went swimming and when I got out it still looked great! I would definitely recommend this if you are looking for long lasting eye shadow!
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love! I bought the California eyeshadow palette a few weeks ago and I'm in love it is so amazing the colors show up so nicely and well! All of the shadows were so bright and shiny and look really good. I definitely recommend this product if you love glitter eyeshadow!
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst eye shadow I've ever used My younger sister bought the Texas palette at Target a few days ago. I was teaching her how to do eye makeup, so we used this palette. Honestly, this was absolutely awful. The shadows have NO pigmentation at all, even with primer and a wet brush. I even tried rubbing on them with my finger (really hard, mind you), and there was almost nothing on my finger. I tried making swatches on my arm and taking a picture but, again, nothing showed up at all. Absolutely terrible.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trial and Error I just got my California palette in the mail today and i was soooooo excited! I've been trying different looks with this palette for the past 2-3 hours and it was honestly such a pain to get any pigment at first since i didn't know how i was supposed to dampen my brush or how much to apply.... but i think ive almost got it down now! Definitely worth it, just takes a bit of effort to get used to.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this set of eye shadows! I bought these to take on vacation so I could have a choice. I read some of the reviews that some people got theirs brushed wet to apply, did both. I put the base colors on dry and darker colors wet, worked great. I like make-up lighter not so heavy handed so these were perfect for me!!1
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Does Have Pigment! This is a great pallet. If your not getting pigment, your probably not wetting the brush. Baked eyeshadow needs a damp brush to pick up product. It's a great pallet for it's price, the shadow is pretty and stays in place. It's a little more effort because it's baked, but it's worth it.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dont buy it i hate it i got it for my birthday this year and i wanted to make a look with it and i try putting all the color on my arm to see which ones looked the best and i only got one color to show up and i had primer on my arm
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features! So pleased with this palette! It's so perfect for that natural look I like going for!!
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great if you know how to use it I purchased this on Amazon in the Texas colours, I've used it dry and damp. Damp definitely gives more pigment but I get fairly nice pay off when I use it dry as well. It appears to me that many reviewers have probably never used baked eyeshadows before because I found this comparable to other baked shadows I've used before. Perhaps they didn't use primer (as that makes a difference). I would recommend this product, it's great for the price!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Pigment I had to use a course brush in order to get anything and yet still I got hardly anything. :(. I got this to wear to see my mom for the first time in 4 years as she had a stroke, she passed away a few weeks later, I tried hard to wear at her Celebration of Life service.
Date published: 2016-06-14