Baked Eyeshadow Palette is rated 3.632716049382716 out of 5 by 324.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Pigment I received this palette as a replacement for the eyeshadow in a set and got it in Seattle. There is no pigmentation in this palette and a lot of color fallout. If you are going to use this palette, be prepared to use it wet as it has some sort of pigmentation wet. I am highly dissapointed as I really like the brush set from E.L.F.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute waste of money No pigment whatsoever. Extremely flaky and has a very powder like texture. You can try to wet the brush but it makes blending nearly impossible. I have extremely low standards when it comes to eye shadow but this was the absolute worst, I won't be wasting my money with their eye shadow again.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Ijust recently got this and it has no pigment and shows as just sparkles.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NYC Pallate I liked the colour choices in the palate, but I wasn't aware that the colours were shimmery and not matte. The eyeshadow is also very powdery and not very pigmented, so you have to use a lot to get any results. Would not buy again.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor! It barely comes off on the brush! It's a horrible waste of money.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh. I have "California". It's such a strange palette. Looks great in the packaging, but... It's super dry. Not smooth at all. Feels rough and is tough to blend. Some colors show up, some show up as only sparse glitter. Some shades are gorgeous, some are nonexistent. Works a bit better wet, but overall, this isn't worth the money when ELF has better palettes available for the same money or less.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great great great products I bought alot of make for my 2 daughters and I and wow I will never buy anything but elf make up ever again . We feel in love with all the products we got !!!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great When Wet! I got this palette in Texas. I had read the reviews before I received it and didn't expect much from it, especially when I swatched them dry, but if you use a wet brush they work very well! I haven't tried every single color yet, but the ones I have worn were pigmented and really pretty!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth Buying I bought this palette a couple months ago and haven't used it since because it has barely any pigment and just shows up as sparkles. I heard wetting or dampening you brush works but it didn't for me.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Color So far i have just run a dry brush and gotten, yes, light pigment but i am pleased with how great it looks on my lids for a day time look, now i know a few tricks to make it darker from reading the comments i am excited to see the colors pop!
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color payoff as long as you wet your brush with warm water first. Use an eyeshadow primer and it will stay on all day.
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Texas Definitely different than other baked eyeshadow I've tried before- much harder and "compacted" making it a bit difficult to pick up, unless you're using a wet brush which I'm not a fan of (prefer a more subtle wash of colour). Nevertheless I am prepared to do the "digging" into the product as the colours are beautiful, buildable, long lasting and most of them actually suit me (it's usually a hit and miss for me).
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's beautiful! I've seen many people complain about it not having enough pigmentation. I wet my brush when I use it and it's extremely pigmented! I use some of the lighter colors as a highlighter. It stays on very nice.I recieved it as a Easter gift and was skeptical but it's definitely worth the price! (I have it in California)
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY MADE THIS WORK At first, I was extremely disappointed with color payoff. The colors were beautiful and no matter what brush I used or how much I wet the brush I could not get ANYTHING to show up on my lid. I kept it for several months thinking that maybe I could figure out how to use it later.Finally, on the recommendation of another reviewer, I gently ran my fingers through each shadow to remove the top layer and warm up the colors. Then, I used a tiny bit of white eyeshadow base on my eyes and BOOM! Insane color pay off! I didn't even wet my brush.It's the weirdest thing.... Why would they conceal this amazing product in such a thick sprayover that makes it seem like the shadows don't work? Anyway, I hope this helps some of you thinking of buying it, or those who couldn't bring themselves to throw this palette away either.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors !! I got the California pallete a few weeks ago so i have been able to experiment with it for a little while now. Overall it is a great pallete and the colors are beautiful. They are a bit chalky, and if you do not wet your brush before using, they are not very pigmented. But if you do use them wet they are perfect!!! Some of the lighter colors you could definitely use as a highlight as well !
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this product around Easter time and figured that it would be a really good eyeshadow because all of my friends said that they loved it but I can't seem to get any product off the pallet even when I wet my brushes and a ton of powder comes off and is very messy when trying to get the color.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Pigmentation I bought the Seattle, NYC, and Texas palettes. They're all beautiful. I use them almost every day. It's best to have your brush wet before you apply the eyeshadow because it'll bring out more pigmentation.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No color. I bought this last month and was so disappointed with it. I get no color on the brush much less when I try to apply it. I tried to use my finger and very little eyeshadow even showed. Definitely will not buy this eyeshadow again.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless I was super excited to get this palette, but was super disappointed because it's not pigmented at all, it's as hard as a rock and I've tried my finger and brushes and even wetting it but I got nothing.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Colours I was really excited to see these colours when they arrived and they looked awesome, and I assumed they would be super pigmented, but they aren't really... Not even with shadow primer, concealer, etc would this colour show up easily. The best luck I had was applying with my fingers but I hate doing that because of my delicate skin. I wouldn't recommend this with use with brushes. You can probably find a better palette elsewhere if you are looking for concentrated colour.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Its OK Its been a month or two since i have gotten this palette dont get me wrong but the colors arent as pigmented as i tough it would be there are some beautiful colors that I would love to see there true colors
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much work some colors look to much a like but I am also use to too faced urban decay and Mac shadows just started buying lower cost shadows for fun my children are now old enough to wear makeup and wanted a lower cost items so they could afford to buy the makeupHave been happy with other shadows but was dissatisfied with this palette so sad wanted to luv them not enough color or just to close I have used them wet and dry so I know it not how I'm applying them maybe I got a dud
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I cannot begin to tell you how much I wanted to like this palette. The colors are gorgeous but no matter what I do I can't get any pigmentation.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from At first I was disappointed with this palette as like in other reviews I didn't get any pigment pay off at all. Then after a few try's I decided to try a damp brush and oh my gosh! The pigment was amazing! I only wish I'd seen the reviews first so that I used a damp brush from the get go? Amazing colours
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful sparkly colors I got the NYC palette a while ago and I love it. The colors are very sparkly and the darker colors are decently pigmented. I personally love sparkly lighter colors and it is definitely sparkly. The only con is that it is a bit messy, the sparkle kind of falls off my eyelid and under my eyes and onto my cheeks.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bought the california palette and am so disspointed NO color comes off on a brush, finger, or even a damp brush
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love It!!! I Bought This Eyeshadow Palette Right After Christmas And I Have Continued To Use It. This Product Has Great Quality And I Would Like To Buy More Shades (BTW I Have The Palette Called Calfornia).
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool tone glimmer to high shine glitter I love this product more and more everytime I use it. I conceal my eyelid, line then apply baked shadowsm the moisture from concealer activates pigment and allows for an awesome blend. Baked shadows have been my favorite since they last son long once applied correctly.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Heard so many great things about this eyeshadow. Not enough pigment at all.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Like other users noted, if you're not getting enough pigment, it's because you're using it incorrectly. By slightly dampening your brush and then using, you will get very vibrant, smooth colors. I have the California and Texas sets. I use them for work and social and love them both. Next one for me will probably be NYC.
Date published: 2016-02-15