Baked Eyeshadow Palette is rated 3.6567 out of 5 by 268.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from received with broken shades!! :( bought one a while ago and got 2 colors damaged, i received it with 2 colors broken :(
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Palette I Ever Bought I had high expectations because of all the hyped up, positive videos and reviews about this palette. I bought it cause it had promising reviews on line, but come to think of it, the tutorials i saw weren't the greatest looks and there weren't many tutorials using this palette. Maybe because this palette may swatch on to your fingers pigmented as heck and smooth as heck, BUT LET ME TELL YOU IT DOESNT on brushes or when u transfer it to your eyelid even with primer on! I get no color pay off and even when i wet my brush, i barely get any. Im disappointed in this bake palette. I would not recommend this. i feel like i waisted ten dollars on this product i will never use. Just be warned, u guys. Color pay off is not as fab as it's hyped up to be.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it so much bought this at the studio store in nyc....so great. the colours have just enough shimmer without being sparkly and applying it wet makes them stay forever. highly recommend...great value for $10
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Colors This eye shadow is amazing. It has great color and it lasts all day.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty, Versatile (wet-glam; dry-subtle sparkle) These were so pretty and SUCH a steal!!! So many shade options for the price, and the shadows themselves feel way more high-end than I expected. I bought the California shades and love love LOVE my pallete. Buying the 3 other palletes now while they're on sale for $5 (50% off). If used dry these are suuper subtle and slightly sparkly, which is perfect for my day job (the subtle sparkles aren't "too much" for an office), but sooo glam looking if used wet! I was a little apprehensive about trying eyeshadow "wet" because I don't normally wear super pigmented shadow, but these are so easy to use and come off as a "soft" type of glam when used wet, if that makes sense. I'd never even tried baked eyeshadow or the wet look before this and really must say, very impressed with the quality and pigment in these. They come in colors that aren't even available in the individual baked eyeshadows. So pretty. So excited to see how the others turn out.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever!! I seriously LOVE this palette!! The colors are so beautiful, very pigmented. I only need a little on the brush, and it gets the job done. I was nervous, because a lot of people said they weren't pigmented, and needed to be used wet. But my palette is absolutely perfect!
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Colors! I love these colors! I thought that the eyeshadow would be more pigmented, though. I have to keep adding more shadow to my eyelid (not a whole lot) to get enough pigment for it to look nice. But I do like it, after adding the additional layers of eye shadow. Most of these shadows also have some irridescence to them, which I really like, also!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, Rich Colors I got this palette in both California and Seattle and I could not be happier with it. The colors are so rich and shimmery. Even without a primer, they go on smoothly, last a very long time, and don't crease too much.These eyeshadows apply better with one's finger than with a brush- I found that with a brush I could barely get any color on my eye, but with my finger it went on so smoothly.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love your baked eyeshadows! I will be buying again!!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty colors The colors are beautiful (I got the California pallet) the only downside is that they are very unpigmented. The only way they go on brightly is if you wet them first. Which I don't mind but you might so keep that in mind!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A response to all the shade thrown at this product First of all, for those who said this product has no pigment, i understand why you think than, but you need to apply it correctly before you say that.I bought the same exact palette from sephora in the same shades as the NYC palatte. it was not as pigmented dry or wet as the elf one.In addition, i found that applying the shadow with your ring finger when dry has a better outcome than with a brush (from my experience).overall, this product is better than the sephora one if anyone wanted to know, it is well pigmented and should be applied wet for a more pigmented look.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I bought this bc I loved all of the colors. There was absolutely no pigmentation and the fall out was horrid.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing product!!! I LOVE this product! The silver (top row far left, #texas palette) is perfect for highlighting under brows and corner of eyes. Absolutely stunning when applied wet. Perfect for every day and special occasions.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! Received this as part of one of my beauty bundles. Love it to pieces.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Way! These dark shadows came off black on me! Disgusted with several of my elf purchase! I don't think that I will be buying elf again!
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding when applied damp I have this Seattle and NYC. Like most baked eye shadows, these look best when used with a firm, damp brush. I like to use Mist & Set, but water will work, too. The color sare absolutely amazing. The Seattle palette, with its outstanding purples, is my favorite. A damp brush on any of the two palettes' colors makes the shadows creamy. I apply them, let them dry for a few seconds, then blend. Intense, extremely long-lasting colors. Dry, the darker colors are sheerer, but show up pretty well. The lighter colors dry are a mixed bag. Some are good dry as a highlighter or wash of color. Others hardly show. None of the colors irritate my sensitive eyes. Packaging is sturdy and includes a large mirror.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like that the colours are just beautiful . Texas has amazing colours for medium/wheatish/deep skintones and I bought it just a week ago , yet I've been wearing it all the time to work . What I'm not a fan of is the fallout. But if you use the product with primer , dry or wet , it stays and it looks gorgeous !!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous product! I am in love with this product! I use it every day as an added bonus to lots of looks!
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO COLOR I HAVE THE CALIFORNIA I MAN DO I WAIT WAS MORE PIGMENTED ITS VARY MESSY WET, DRY IT HAS NO COLOR AND NO MATTE COLORS
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This eye shadow combo is my favorite. I receive endless compliments when I wear any of the deeper shades and they are perfect for a sexy smoky eye. They work best with a primer and stay on all day with very intense color. I've been asked more than once what brand eye shadow I was wearing. The price is unbeatable!
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love, but wish for more variety! I love all of these baked palettes, however, I wish there was one larger baked palette, because several of the baked palette repeat some of the same shades.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeshadow There are many critical reviews of this product claiming that it isn't very pigmented. If it is applied with a primer, it goes on excellent and lasts all day. I constantly get compliments on my eye make up when I wear varieties of combinations with California.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great Honestly I normally find ELF products to be fairly good for the price. However this palette is not worth paying for. You can use a wet or dry brush and there is hardly any colour transfer even with the darkest colours. I know some people have had different experiences but this is my honest opinion. I do not recommend this product!
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please Pass on This No pigmentation. It's a mess when used dry, and when used wet, there's no color payoff.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texas rocks I love this palette! I never thought I would be using an elf product every single day. This is an awesome palette and I would highly recommend everyone get one and try. It's beautiful on tan/brown skin
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great neutral colors The California palette has beautiful neutral colors. The other reviews are right in that a wet brush works best to get the most pigment. Once on my eyes, the color lasts all day. I would love a palette like this with matte shadows!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE This Product I have had baked eyeshadows from Sephora and other companies, and this is by far the best value. I ALWAYS apply wet (I hate the dust and excess that's created by a dry application of baked shadows) and have had nothing but excellent results. I'm ordering the two colour palettes I don't have yet.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from tried both ways several reviewers have commented that the people who give negative reviews are using incorrect methods...whether it is baked or not there should be some pigment that is left on skin. This palette, however, does not. I have used baked blush and baked bronzers DRY and have achieved my desired look.This palette has NO PIGMENTATION with a wet brush or dry. I have even used ELF's lock and set liquid (which is great for all eyeshadow brands) and still nothing. It boggles the mind that there is a reviewer that is giving advice, admitting she has never purchased this particular product and people find her review helpful.Purchase this knowing that you may not get your money's worth and you won't be too disappointed.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shadows These shadows are great, but it takes a lot of color to be able to see on my eyes
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors I like the color and pigment of this product. I tend to have a light hand when it comes to applying eyeshadow so it fades after about an hour or so. But I don't have that problem with this.
Date published: 2014-09-11