Baked Eyeshadow Palette is rated 3.558139534883721 out of 5 by 344.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just for decoration or are they supposed to work?? I bought this palette recently, I was so excited to use it. Opened the palette up, oh lord, the colours were gorgeous. Then I went to use them. Used my brush first. It wouldn't go onto the brush, then I used my finger, still nothing, I had to scrub a layer off and even still I was very disappointed with the pigmentation. That said, I did order other stuff and some of it is absolutely fantastic, but I was very disappointed with this.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OVER BAKED I just received this palette and have used the colors (all of them) to find out how they look -- they are so disappointing! Wonderful colors, but hard as a rock, no application methods worked: wet, dry, brush, fingers, nothing worked. No pigmentation to speak of... gave up on this one
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be patient! This palette is beautiful! It takes a little bit of elbow grease to get the full pigment, but here are some tips: 1 the first time you use it, scratch off the surface! The baked shadows tend to get a hard shell on the outside but the inside is softer. 2 PRIME YOUR BRUSH!!! Using a little bit of primer on your brush will help get extra pigmentation and also prevent fall out from happening. 3 The shadows also seem to get easier to apply everytime I use them, because the inside is softer than the outside. 4 Build it! It really helps to build, even when you use all the other tricks, but it will eventually give you great payoff, and it won't take nearly as much building if you build it once you have tried the other tips too!Overall, great palette and beautiful colors, ESPECIALY for the value!!
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I got the Texas palette from a CVS in New York. I was disappointed with it. It's a good price I guess, but it's impossible to use these colors with a brush, they're simply too hard and don't become powdery. I have to use an eyeshadow stick applier. The colors are probably nice, but it's so much work to try to break up the shadows enough to be usable that it's not worth it for me.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pigment I'm so sad that this was such a dud to me, but these eyeshadows were all just glitter for me. And when I used it wet (which is how it is suppose to be used) it got really glumpy and, still, just glittery. No pigment, regardless of the method. And even if you get a little bit of pigment on your eyes, it fades away in an hour. Plus I really don't like the packaging if the tiny dry marble pans. So hard to get any product on a brush. Get an ELF single baked eyeshadow, so much better and actually pigmented.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy!!! I bought these because I loved the Flawless Eyeshadow that I've used for YEARS and really needed a new palette. I saw this and thought I'd pick it up instead since it has some more cute shades. These are SO hard, have absolutely NO pigment, and when I tried to use it wet, it instead ruined the pan altogether. I really don't see how anyone could get pigment out of these since they are basically little rocks in a container. I was SO disappointed. :( I really wanted these to work! Check out the Flawless Eyeshadow little palette instead that has gold in it, it works a million times better than this one.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love that for all intents & purposes, I got TWO sets of eyeshadow. One that I typically wear to church or work, nicely subtle yet beautiful. The other, through the magic of a little water, brings on intense color and wow factor!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO PIGMENT i bought this a few months ago and i have used it once it is so frustrating to use it has no pigment even when you wet the brush i had to scratch the top of the eyeshadow just to get it to sort of work i normally sware by elf products but these palettes suck 10/10 do NOT recommend i wouldn't even buy it for a girl just starting out with make up come on elf clean it up you ca do better then this
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty! This is a lovely palette! It's sort of sheer, which is different. But, I like it! It's easy to accidentally put TOO much eyeshadow on your brush if you aren't careful!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Palette! I just bought this palette and I love it! I got the California version, and I want to buy the rest of them now! The colors are beautiful, at first I had a little trouble getting it on. If you don't wet your brush the colors aren't as pretty. They are lighter but are still nice. Once you wet the brush you will be amazed. I put this on when I got home with it, along with some eye primer just to see what I would get. It looked awesome! Then I went swimming and when I got out it still looked great! I would definitely recommend this if you are looking for long lasting eye shadow!
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love! I bought the California eyeshadow palette a few weeks ago and I'm in love it is so amazing the colors show up so nicely and well! All of the shadows were so bright and shiny and look really good. I definitely recommend this product if you love glitter eyeshadow!
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst eye shadow I've ever used My younger sister bought the Texas palette at Target a few days ago. I was teaching her how to do eye makeup, so we used this palette. Honestly, this was absolutely awful. The shadows have NO pigmentation at all, even with primer and a wet brush. I even tried rubbing on them with my finger (really hard, mind you), and there was almost nothing on my finger. I tried making swatches on my arm and taking a picture but, again, nothing showed up at all. Absolutely terrible.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trial and Error I just got my California palette in the mail today and i was soooooo excited! I've been trying different looks with this palette for the past 2-3 hours and it was honestly such a pain to get any pigment at first since i didn't know how i was supposed to dampen my brush or how much to apply.... but i think ive almost got it down now! Definitely worth it, just takes a bit of effort to get used to.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this set of eye shadows! I bought these to take on vacation so I could have a choice. I read some of the reviews that some people got theirs brushed wet to apply, did both. I put the base colors on dry and darker colors wet, worked great. I like make-up lighter not so heavy handed so these were perfect for me!!1
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Does Have Pigment! This is a great pallet. If your not getting pigment, your probably not wetting the brush. Baked eyeshadow needs a damp brush to pick up product. It's a great pallet for it's price, the shadow is pretty and stays in place. It's a little more effort because it's baked, but it's worth it.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dont buy it i hate it i got it for my birthday this year and i wanted to make a look with it and i try putting all the color on my arm to see which ones looked the best and i only got one color to show up and i had primer on my arm
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features! So pleased with this palette! It's so perfect for that natural look I like going for!!
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great if you know how to use it I purchased this on Amazon in the Texas colours, I've used it dry and damp. Damp definitely gives more pigment but I get fairly nice pay off when I use it dry as well. It appears to me that many reviewers have probably never used baked eyeshadows before because I found this comparable to other baked shadows I've used before. Perhaps they didn't use primer (as that makes a difference). I would recommend this product, it's great for the price!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Pigment I had to use a course brush in order to get anything and yet still I got hardly anything. :(. I got this to wear to see my mom for the first time in 4 years as she had a stroke, she passed away a few weeks later, I tried hard to wear at her Celebration of Life service.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible, READ. No product came off the product guys, I legit stabbed it with the back of my brush just to get something. 0/10 DONT BUY
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Pigment I received this palette as a replacement for the eyeshadow in a set and got it in Seattle. There is no pigmentation in this palette and a lot of color fallout. If you are going to use this palette, be prepared to use it wet as it has some sort of pigmentation wet. I am highly dissapointed as I really like the brush set from E.L.F.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute waste of money No pigment whatsoever. Extremely flaky and has a very powder like texture. You can try to wet the brush but it makes blending nearly impossible. I have extremely low standards when it comes to eye shadow but this was the absolute worst, I won't be wasting my money with their eye shadow again.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Ijust recently got this and it has no pigment and shows as just sparkles.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NYC Pallate I liked the colour choices in the palate, but I wasn't aware that the colours were shimmery and not matte. The eyeshadow is also very powdery and not very pigmented, so you have to use a lot to get any results. Would not buy again.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor! It barely comes off on the brush! It's a horrible waste of money.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh. I have "California". It's such a strange palette. Looks great in the packaging, but... It's super dry. Not smooth at all. Feels rough and is tough to blend. Some colors show up, some show up as only sparse glitter. Some shades are gorgeous, some are nonexistent. Works a bit better wet, but overall, this isn't worth the money when ELF has better palettes available for the same money or less.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great great great products I bought alot of make for my 2 daughters and I and wow I will never buy anything but elf make up ever again . We feel in love with all the products we got !!!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great When Wet! I got this palette in Texas. I had read the reviews before I received it and didn't expect much from it, especially when I swatched them dry, but if you use a wet brush they work very well! I haven't tried every single color yet, but the ones I have worn were pigmented and really pretty!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth Buying I bought this palette a couple months ago and haven't used it since because it has barely any pigment and just shows up as sparkles. I heard wetting or dampening you brush works but it didn't for me.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Color So far i have just run a dry brush and gotten, yes, light pigment but i am pleased with how great it looks on my lids for a day time look, now i know a few tricks to make it darker from reading the comments i am excited to see the colors pop!
Date published: 2016-04-22