Baked Eyeshadow Palette is rated 3.6706 out of 5 by 255.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! Received this as part of one of my beauty bundles. Love it to pieces.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Way! These dark shadows came off black on me! Disgusted with several of my elf purchase! I don't think that I will be buying elf again!
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding when applied damp I have this Seattle and NYC. Like most baked eye shadows, these look best when used with a firm, damp brush. I like to use Mist & Set, but water will work, too. The color sare absolutely amazing. The Seattle palette, with its outstanding purples, is my favorite. A damp brush on any of the two palettes' colors makes the shadows creamy. I apply them, let them dry for a few seconds, then blend. Intense, extremely long-lasting colors. Dry, the darker colors are sheerer, but show up pretty well. The lighter colors dry are a mixed bag. Some are good dry as a highlighter or wash of color. Others hardly show. None of the colors irritate my sensitive eyes. Packaging is sturdy and includes a large mirror.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like that the colours are just beautiful . Texas has amazing colours for medium/wheatish/deep skintones and I bought it just a week ago , yet I've been wearing it all the time to work . What I'm not a fan of is the fallout. But if you use the product with primer , dry or wet , it stays and it looks gorgeous !!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous product! I am in love with this product! I use it every day as an added bonus to lots of looks!
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO COLOR I HAVE THE CALIFORNIA I MAN DO I WAIT WAS MORE PIGMENTED ITS VARY MESSY WET, DRY IT HAS NO COLOR AND NO MATTE COLORS
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This eye shadow combo is my favorite. I receive endless compliments when I wear any of the deeper shades and they are perfect for a sexy smoky eye. They work best with a primer and stay on all day with very intense color. I've been asked more than once what brand eye shadow I was wearing. The price is unbeatable!
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love, but wish for more variety! I love all of these baked palettes, however, I wish there was one larger baked palette, because several of the baked palette repeat some of the same shades.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeshadow There are many critical reviews of this product claiming that it isn't very pigmented. If it is applied with a primer, it goes on excellent and lasts all day. I constantly get compliments on my eye make up when I wear varieties of combinations with California.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great Honestly I normally find ELF products to be fairly good for the price. However this palette is not worth paying for. You can use a wet or dry brush and there is hardly any colour transfer even with the darkest colours. I know some people have had different experiences but this is my honest opinion. I do not recommend this product!
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please Pass on This No pigmentation. It's a mess when used dry, and when used wet, there's no color payoff.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texas rocks I love this palette! I never thought I would be using an elf product every single day. This is an awesome palette and I would highly recommend everyone get one and try. It's beautiful on tan/brown skin
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great neutral colors The California palette has beautiful neutral colors. The other reviews are right in that a wet brush works best to get the most pigment. Once on my eyes, the color lasts all day. I would love a palette like this with matte shadows!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE This Product I have had baked eyeshadows from Sephora and other companies, and this is by far the best value. I ALWAYS apply wet (I hate the dust and excess that's created by a dry application of baked shadows) and have had nothing but excellent results. I'm ordering the two colour palettes I don't have yet.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from tried both ways several reviewers have commented that the people who give negative reviews are using incorrect methods...whether it is baked or not there should be some pigment that is left on skin. This palette, however, does not. I have used baked blush and baked bronzers DRY and have achieved my desired look.This palette has NO PIGMENTATION with a wet brush or dry. I have even used ELF's lock and set liquid (which is great for all eyeshadow brands) and still nothing. It boggles the mind that there is a reviewer that is giving advice, admitting she has never purchased this particular product and people find her review helpful.Purchase this knowing that you may not get your money's worth and you won't be too disappointed.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shadows These shadows are great, but it takes a lot of color to be able to see on my eyes
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colors I like the color and pigment of this product. I tend to have a light hand when it comes to applying eyeshadow so it fades after about an hour or so. But I don't have that problem with this.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite Beauty Product I bought 3 out of the 4 palettes and I have absolutely fallen in love with them. The colors are beautiful and work great with my skin. I 100% recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from color/application Chose 2 palettes..colors were beautiful and well coordinated. Found hard to apply dry with a brush..didn't get much color even when using primer. Applied wet and with patience, results were good
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Worst :( This is nothing like your average baked eye shadows. They are too chalky when wet and really hard to use when there dry! I bought the normal palette but I wanted to try them and I couldn't I had to throw them away. I do not recommend this.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this! I got this about a month ago! I'm in love. The only thing I will advise is to use them wet. It's a little hard to use dry!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A hot mess! I bought this baked eyeshadow palette in NYC and Texas because the colors were so gorgeous. I was really excited about it but it didn't end up working out for me. At first the color was baked so hard that I couldn't get any color onto my brush. I ended up loosening the color with a q-tip first, that seemed to work but the color got everywhere! Especially under my eyes and on my cheekbones which is not where I wanted it. I ended up throwing both palettes away.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not one of my favorites... The shadows in this palette look pretty but I find they are very hard to apply.  It is hard to get any shadow on my brush and I have to put on about 3 layers in order to build up the shadow to where I can see it on my lids.  I have very fair skin and I wear a primer before applying these shadows.  The lighter shades are even harder to build up.   Once I build up the darker shades then I can achieve a pretty look.  The shadows are also very dry and flaky and I find that I have a lot of fallout on my cheeks from trying to build up the color. 
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super pigmented Love this pallet. The colors are ao pretty, super pigmented and very long wear. Great for that all day intense smoky eye. I would definitely repurchase. 
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Pigmented This eyeshadow palette has very strong pigment!!!! LOVE IT!!
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I liked this product so much that I came back and ordered the other colors. They blend well and do not look garish at all. My daughter liked it so much she took this one back to college with her.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this about 2 months ago and it is amazing! I have to use the primer if I want to be able to see the colors. If I don't use the primer then I get a nice gentle look, but if I want it to be more vibrant, then I use the primer. I love these eyeshadow! Will buy again!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible i was so excited when i ordered this but i was highly upset when it arrived. it has to pigment to it at all and it was so hard to get any shadow on my brush at all. I was so upset because the colors were so wonderful
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite Palette by e.l.f. I am actually so surprised on the pigment comments. I apply this palette dry, but using a primer first. The eye shadows go on perfectly, and show up great! I get compliments every time I use these, which is usually everyday. Definitely worth the price, I will be replacing mine when it runs out!
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Texas Baked Eye Shadow Palette I absolutely love the colors and they go on great with an eye primer first. The colors are also more vibrant when you put them on wet.
Date published: 2014-08-12