Baked Eyeshadow Palette is rated 3.7289 out of 5 by 284.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only visible if applied wet! If you want to see any color from this you MUST use a wet brush. A dry brush will barely show. It's a strange sensation, applying wet eyeshadow at first. It feels cold and heavy, and you might feel like you're wearing WAY too much. Give it a few tries and you'll get the hang of it. It provides a lot of pigment when wet, so probably not a daytime product for people who prefer more subtle makeup.As long as you apply it wet it will knock your socks off! :)
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic formula I have the Texas pallet and absolutely love it!! The colors are pigmented and go together to create many different combinations of looks. The packaging is outstanding!!
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A dupe This palette in "California" literally looks like an exact dupe for Sephora's Moonshadow baked palette "In the Nude," which is my favorite baked palette, but Sephora no longer carries it. Both palettes look nearly identical
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have a very hard time with this eye shadow, hard to get any on the brush, a little disappointed.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed! I received my super anxious waiting to open my package palette as in the picture look beautiful but the probe and let down, I thought that would be pretty good pigmentation and is not = (I like elf but if I disappointed with this product is a pity!
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely wonderful The pigments of these eye shadows are SO gorgeous. Some of them need to be wet a bit more than others to show up better, but they stay on all day and are easy to apply with just a regular eyeshadow brush.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Current Favorite! I definitely love these eyeshadows. At first I heard bad reviews and I tried them and I didn't have much of an opinion but by the second time I used them I absolutely loved them. I use these often. You DEFINITELY have to wet them if you want any pigmentation, but they last throughout the day and wear beautifully. I also don't have any issue blending them. I plan to purchase more of these in the future.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Bought this a month ago and not real impressed. It takes a lot of powder to make anything actually show up.... I use a brush and the eye shadow mostly just goes every where.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great when wet I see in previous review that most say it's useless when dry. It's a baked eyeshadow so if used dry it will be more hard and powdery. When you wet your brush and put a drop of water on the eyeshadow it thickens into a thin paste and applies onto your eyelid beautifully!
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Colors! I bought this today at my local CVS, the color can easily be applied with a finger, the colors blend and look good, and all this for only $10!
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Colors & Pigmentation! I received this as a free gift in a promotional gift bag along with some other items, and I finally used it yesterday! I used the dark gray/silvers, and I loved it! I didn't even use it damp/wet. I used it dry, and it still showed up really great! I love how the colors in the palette can be blended together to make for a more bolder look! It's great! The color I received was NYC. Love it!!! I love baked eye shadows!
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this about a month ago and I'm thankful I did the colors are beautiful and stay on amazingly they can be used both wet and dry (I have the California pallete)
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not impressed I bought this product a few weeks ago when I did a big elf haul, and I was SO excited for this palette it looks gorgeous online and in person...BUT its not well pigmented at all. Its basically useless and just sits in a drawer in my vanity. Really upset it didn't live up to my expectations :(
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the NYC I love the NYC palette. I don't like to wear heavy eyeshadow during the day, and so, this is perfect. You can layer it for stronger color or if you want really strong color, apply it with a wet brush.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More gorgeous in person! I receive the NYC palette as a free gift and the colors are so beautiful! I had received the California palette as a free gift in the past and I was not impressed. But this one is awesome! I go out of town a lot and this is the only palette I will be taking, it has a good variety of colors.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Love love this shadow. So many combinations u can choose! This shadow is pigmented, but keep in mind it's baked. So to get the most out of it u have to use a WET BRUSH to apply it with. I choose not to and use primer and still get compliments all day. Very worth the money. I love elf products.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent when used with the Makeup Lock and Seal! I reviewed this product awhile ago. Sure, the pigmentation is not great dry. I reviewed before that it works good when wet. This product is great when partnered with the Makeup Lock and Seal. The Makeup Lock and Seal works like the Smashbox Primer Water at a very reduced price! $10 is not a whole lot to pay for palette. The Makeup Lock and Seal is $3. For $13 you can get an excellent palette.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me Tried this product wet and dry but it just did not give me the pigment I was looking for. I now let my toddler use it to play with.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite eye shadow palette ever!!! I bought this palette with a 50% off code from an email or something. So I only paid $5. I got the Texas colors with all of the Browns, copper, a light pink, a light tan and white! Beautiful beautiful colors!! Dry or wet!! And they last forever!! I use my pallet almost every day (sometimes I switch it up) my pallet still looks new! Best verities for an amazing price !!!Its long-lasting. You can use it dry or wet, if you use it wet the pigmentation just comes out brighter. Easily can build color. When I had mine at 6 a.m. it lasts all day until I take it off at 10 p.m. .Pluss it helps you try lots of colors together when your 1st starting out! If you find you don't use one or use lots of a color you can get the single color for I think 3$ (USA)
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ok No matter what I do the eyeshadow won't come into my brush
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the color palette I just bought this and several other beauty items and I am so happy. I loved the color palette. It will last all day if you use an eye primer but if you don't you have to use a lot of product!
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I just got this, I've used it 3 times & I love it, using it everyday!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its okay.. the palette is a bit dry and kind of hard to pick up on to my brushes (which are elf too) but the colors are beautiful, and they work slightly better wet.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have always loved the baked eyeshadows and I am so happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought Texas And I love the colors. The pigmentation is great when applied. But, I'm still a beginner at makeup and these baked shadows are a little hard. Although, that did help with them arriving in one piece. It helps a little when I apply them wet. Overall, they're fun and easy to use.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for creating a smokey eye. Love this set, you can create a professional daytime look or a more dramatic evening look without needing any other product.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very good pigment and the eyeshadow doesn't last long.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous!!! when wet.. Bought this about 3 weeks ago and I LOVE it!! I totally understand that it's baked and it looks best when wet, but I wish the shadow was a bit more pigmented dry. The colors are gorgeous, but it's hard to actually get the product onto the brush!!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try Seattle!! This is a must buy! The colors are so great and make your eyes pop! If you buy this, try spraying one spray of the Set and Mist on the brush before applying and it will make your eye shadow last all day. I promise!!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these palettes! These palettes are perfect for me, I love the colors and haven't had any problems with using them wet or dry. When used dry the colors are subtle and sheer but when used wet (I use elf setting spray, not water) they are intense and metallic. I can't explain how much I love the unique colors in these palettes, in the Seattle palette there are very beautiful iridescent(!) purples and silvers and in the California palette there are beautiful golds and nudes. They might not be everyone's favorite but they are definitely one of my favorites!
Date published: 2015-08-22