Pressed Mineral Eyeshadow is rated 4.1636 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are very good for the money I am very picky about eye shadows however these are some of my favorites..They glide on and last all day. Very smooth. That being said, I agree with another...they apply lighter than they appear. It's not anything that will deter me from using them as I bought almost every color, but it should be known. Other than that I have no qualms and for what I paid, they are 5 stars.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, beautiful colors! I just bought Disco DJ (a pale platinum grey) and I love it. It last all day, doesn't tend to flake down onto the rest of your face, and as with all e.l.f. products, it is HIGHLY pigmented - a little goes a LONG way!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as eyeliner I bought several pressed powder mineral eyeshadows. I love the Bridal Party - white for the inside corners of the eyes. The Beauty Queen is a fair flesh toned color, it's  perfect under the brow arch. My favorite is the Forest Frolic - black. I use this color as an eyeliner. I put a couple drops of the e.l.f. Studio Makeup Lock & Seal right onto pressed powder. I roll my brush around in the mess and apply as eyeliner. Picture shows one line with a lighter amount and one line with a heavier amount of product. 
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good pigmentation. More flakey than creamy texture I got Wine Tour (which has big gold/bronze flecks that arent as easy to see in the pic) and Birthday Cake. The colors are nicely pigmented but go on a little flaky rather than creamy (ie MAC) so it can get every where (even with primer) if you arent careful. Wine Tour has shimmer flecks that seem to get everywhere so points off for that. Otherwise I would recommend it. I do prefer the loose mineral eyeshadow as it seems to stick to the eyelid better.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love Beauty Queen!  I have only bought the color Beauty Queen, and love it. I bought it as a base color to use or to just swipe on and go. I needed a color for my fair complexion that adds a little highlight but still natural with my pale ivory complexion. I have only two complaints (Not really complaints) first is the size of the cases compared to other single eyeshadow cases like studio. Second complaint, how much powder you get, a lot comes of and sort of breaks off with the brush if that makes sense. There not really complaints just things to watch out for as nothing is wrong with the eyeshadow itself.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THESE! I have the shades Disco Diva, Forest Frolic, and Bridal Party. They are fantastic. They are smooth, easy to apply. The three colors I got make an amazing smoky eye! Great product for the price!
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THESE ARE SERIOUSLY AWESOME! My Story: Until last month, I had only used one product from ELF (the Mineral Primer). Other than that, I knew NOTHING about ELF. After watching one of my favorites on YouTube (Emily Eddington) I decided to check out a brand that she kept talking about...ELF. I saw how cheap the products were and after hearing so many good things, I decided to go for it! I went nuts and had ...three... orders placed within a week! I couldn't stop! Now, don't get me wrong, I bought a few things that were a total miss and a few I wasn't all that impressed with, but these shadows...are AMAZING....My Review: I purchased 3 of these eyeshadows during the week of the Mardi Gras Free Gifts event (up'ing the total to $35 to get the Free Shipping). If I had known how incredible these shadows were going to be, I would have bought them all! They might actually be my most favorite shadows-EVER! They are super soft but do not crumble when using a brush (awesome!) and they have some serious pigmentation. A little goes a long way! Packaging is super cute and sleek.Beautiful colors to choose from! I bought the colors Bridal Party (White), Forest Frolic (Black) and Wine Tour (Soft Purple with Gold Flecks). LOVE LOVE LOOOOVE THESE!
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great selection of shades of mattes and shimmers. i think elf has a great selection of shades of these eyeshadows.  they are in sleek individual containers that make them easy to store and see the colors.  i find they are very pressed, have to get the eyeshadow working before it applies easily.  always wear a primer to help it stay.  it's a smooth texture, not 100% true to color, like 90%. good purchase and value if you are looking for a specific shadow, these would not be my basic go-to shadows because they are not the most pigmented and i don't have time to work up the color, but it is buildable from my experience. 
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wine Tour Wine tour is a beautiful light lilac/plum with gold sparkles. The pigmentation is really pretty. I could have done without the sparkles though, and there are a lot of them! I found that even if I applied it with a light hand and VERY carefully I would find the sparkles falling out all over my face and that's not a good look. 
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty colors I bought these in the Miss popular and Out all night. both are gorgeous colors! Only reason I gave it a 4 is because I got out all night completely broken and contacted E.L.F so hopefully they will send me a new one for free. Can't wait to use both colors.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the products, BUT when I received my pressed mineral eyeshadow (miss popular) it was completely broken inside the packaging. :( I was determined though. I salvaged what I could and pressed it back together.  I still like it, was just a mess to clean up. :)
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing eyeshadows for only $3 These eyeshadows are really amazing, the pigmentation is great, they are not glitery and the color are beautiful. You wont regreat buying them.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy! Hard to believe this is a $3.00 shadow!  I bought this in: "Beauty Queen" "What's Your Name?" & "Forest Frolic".  I used all three together, &  I think this is my new fav's!  I had similar colors in my Tarte kits which are pricey, and I think I love these better.  Nice pigment, good staying power...can't go wrong!
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not true to color but great quality I bought this in several colors and what I have noticed is that all of them apply a lot lighter than they appear, that being said they go own smooth and with a prime last all night and then some. Currently my favorite eye shadow I use almost everyday and I have already reordered the birthday cake pink which is much less dramatic than it appears. That being said expect the colors to be several shades lighter so if you order a light color it is going to look like white with a tint of that color. Still a great product and worth it but something to consider
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great eyeshadows! I received two of these shadows today, Miss Popular and First Date. I have six total. My favorites are Wine Tour and Out All Night; if you're trying these for the first time you can't go wrong with those two. I do like the two I just received, however, be forewarned that First Date is not the vibrant true pink that it shows up as online. It's actually a very light muted dusty pink, and it comes off on the eyelids as almost white. Miss Popular is a nice medium taupey brown color, pretty true to the online image. Overall, I really like these eyeshadows and would definitely recommend them.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty Queen! I got the shade "Beauty Queen" for free in one of e.l.f.'s fantastic "buy $20 worth of products, get these products free" deals and I'm very glad I did.I really like this shadow, it is shimmery (but not to shimmery) and it looks great on my light skin tone. It's my go to shadow for highlighting. Extremely happy with this shadow!
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This eye shadow is fabulous......great colors, easy to apply, not too shiny, just enough, and color lasts all day. I don't know how ELF sell these shadows for 3 bucks.......they are worth $20!!!!!!!! You won't be sorry.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it's eye shadow I got this for free with a coupon, and I'm really glad I didn't spend $3 for it! My 2 year old dropped it before I got a chance to use it, so I don't know how it was before that, but really it's just eye shadow. Nothing wrong with it, just nothing special.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky, blendable, good color I got this in Miss Popular with the cool tone pack from a promotion. It works really well with my blue eyes, and can be used alone for a really lovely effect. Very silky texture and blendable color.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good It worked pretty well, but it got a little knocked around in my bag and then totally exploded.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good staple in any make-up collection I have about 4 of these and I really like them as a base color before I add a shimmery creamy eye shadow, or just for a quickie if I need to leave the house quickly. I will definitely continue to buy these eye shadows.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What's Your Name? I got What's Your Name? a few months back and I have to say that this taupe-purple like colour is a great transition colour! I used the e.l.f Mineral Eyelid Primer in light to both my oily eyelids and lash line then applied this shadow to both areas. This was at 9am this morning and its 1:51 now and the shadow is still on. It goes great with wine colours in the corner and sand colours for a smokey eye or on its own with brown or purple eyeliner. I'd like to pick up maybe other colours like First Date or possibly Beauty Queen. I wouldn't wear this primer-less because I don't think it would last long on the lid.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate this! I bought this in Beauty Queen and hate it so much. When you rub a finger in it, it's soft and feels like it would be an amazing eye shadow . Instead it's flaky and powdery and you just get an awful mess. I don't know if i just got a bad one, but I will not repurchase.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value, need more shades!!!!!!!!! I got 3 of the pressed mineral eyeshadows through a promotion for free, and I have to say that I love them! I used them in combination with the e.l.f. eyelid primer, and the color definitely last all day! I was very surprised with the quality, and only wish there were more colors to choose from! Very blendable, just a little messy.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I got this in the Beauty queen and Its perfect for highlighting the inner corners of the eyes and right under the brow! Can't beat it for the price!
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyday these shadows are nothing special, but there not bad, great for everyday
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product depending on which color This is a great eyeshadow depending on which colors you go for: 1. Beauty Queen--Excellent as a highlight or base color. I color my entire lid with this before applying any other colors. It is shimmery and goes on nicely over eyelid primer. 2. What's Your Name--Very poor swatching, goes on so light you can't even see it. Is pretty worthless. 3. Out All Night--very nice, shimmery gray. I used it on my lids along with a mineral pencil. The color seems to be hanging in there. I have extremely sensitive eyes so mineral makeup is usually the best for me to stick to. I have had no reactions to this eyeshadow thus far, so if you have sensitive skin or allergies, this eyeshadow is probably the best for you.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and Amazing These eyeshadows are really great. I have all of them (thanks to an awesome sale which made them free) and they are some of my favorite eyeshadows I've ever used. They are very portable and are very pretty. The colors are soft and have a bit of sparkle in them. My favorite is 'wine tour'. It's gorgeous. And I like to use 'what's your name' for filling my eyebrows in a bit. Definitely invest in these eyeshadows.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good for the price I've been using the loose mineral eyeshadows, so I wanted to give these a try. I bought Miss Popular and Heartbreaker. Miss Popular is a really versatile, neutral taupe that I could see myself wearing everyday. Heartbreaker is absolutely beautiful in the package, a dark taupe with a hint of purple and gorgeous shimmer. However, it is not very shimmery once you put it on. Still a pretty color though.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good I love this eyeshadow. i bought it in wine tour and it has the perfect pigmentation. the shimmer is beautiful and the eyeshadow is smooth. the only bad thing is the cheap packaging that can break easily
Date published: 2013-02-07