Jumbo Eyeshadow Stick is rated 3.7229 out of 5 by 166.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay I've always struggled with putting eyeshadow on my crease and creating a smokey eye but this makes it so easy. It glides on and blends so well. I'm definitely going to buy more.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yeahhhh no So I bought it and was beyond excited to try the product. I swiped it on, it went on really smooth. Blended it in, was satisfied, and in about two hours looked in the mirror to find that alllll of my eyeshadow was bunched up on my crease. Thought that it may have been a fluke. The next day, I primed the lid then put the stick on, spread it around, around used my staying spray as appropriate. It was, again, bunched up on my eyelids within just a few hours. I wiped it off to apply a powder to get me through the rest of the day.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multible uses!! I bought this in the shade "rock out" thinking it'd be a nice sliver, but it's actually a very nice taupe.I actually use it an an eyeliner which works great if you prime it first, because it does wear off easily.
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to use. True to color but they are sheer.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from made by eyes burn Looked great on for the first few minutes. Over the course of the day it slides off. Both of my eyes started burning by the afternoon. I couldn't wait to take it off and throw it away.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this in Little Miss Thing. I wished it would have more pigmentation instead of a sheer color. It doesn't blend very well. When I try to apply a stick eyeliner over it, it makes the eyeliner smear and not apply well. Makes makeup crease.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect for when you sleep in. I bought the brownish, coppery shade of this crayon.The pigmentation is not very rich, BUT for certain uses, that's exactly what I want. A sheer-ish wash of color (especially this color) that is packaged like a giant crayon is perfect to keep in your purse for days when you just need a little basic makeup and you're running late. Easy to apply, hard to goof up.One caveat, without a primer it wears off very quickly.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have a few of these. they are easy to use and lasts a long time.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this in the turkish mocha to go with my dark brown eyes. It goes on dark so i tend to just lightly dot it on the outer corners and blend it for a smokey eye kind of look and it looks good but i normally find myself using it to contour my cheeks actually, just to add a bit of shadow.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Sure Yet I have this is Midnight Rendezvous, and it's been sitting on my dresser for about two months. I've swatched it a few times, but have yet to find a use for it. It glides on smoothly, has nice pigmentation, but doesn't blend well. I hope I find a use someday! It has nice packaging.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I got this in the color "little miss thing" and it's a really pretty gold shimmery color. I personally don't wear eyeshadow everyday, but you could use this as an everyday look or use it as a base for a dressier look. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it cannot be blended with a brush, so if you don't like using your fingers to blend your eyeshadow, then this might not be for you.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jumbo eye shawow stick I was in a chain store just looking at make up and saw this and thought for the price its worth. now I am hooked I love the eye shadow stick. It is a vey good product would like to have more colors
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE makes eyeshadow application not messy. great colors to choose from. one of my favorite products.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They changed the colors :( I've always used the gold one every day as a base for my shadows, allowed them to last all day and look great. Now that I have run out, it looks like they no longer make the gold one :( These colors don't seem like they would be good for layering.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from idea is good, product isnt i love jumbo pencils, so was excited to try this. the idea of it is a good idea, but it is bad quality. the lighter colours were hard to build so you had to press very hard to get colour payoff and the darker colours had colour, but it was sheer colour. the pencils are hard, and some of the pencils have very chunky glitter. i have oily eyelids, and this kind of just slid off during the day, it didn't adhere to my eyelid as well as i hoped, even with a primer. i love elf products, but i got to say, this isn't one of their best products
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use as a highlight I just got this in little miss thing and while I love the color it really doesn't last on my eyelid. I did try it on my brow bone as a highlight and it stayed on perfectly. I will use it to highlight under my brows but that's it.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Stay On! Thought this would be an easy to use eyeshadow. With primer, it does not stay on very long. I wouldn't recommend.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pigment, Easy to apply, NEEDS SHADOW ON TOP I was so pleased when I found these, I love elf so I bought turkish coffe. The first time I wore it, it imeadiately creased and smeared, however when put a powder shadow on top of it, it wears fine. I feel like it kind of defeats the purpose, I bought this for those days when I don't have time for the whole eyeshadow and brush song and dance. The quality is great, so is the color and pigment, I just wish it worked better.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ABSOLUTLY GREAT I baught this eyeshadow stick in little miss thing. Im not one to wear eyeliner, only natural looks, so not soon after buying it I was in a rush and didn't have much time to do my makeup, so I grabbed this stick and put it on. I loved the color, its long lasting, very well pigmented and lasts the whole day, was so pleased that Im going to the store tomorrow to get some more in different colors. Best and fastest way to do your make up!!!!! The little miss thing color is a very rich gold that looks great with blue eyes.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My go-to daily eyeshadow I bought these in Turkish Coffee and Midnight Rendezvous, and love them both. They're so easy and fast to apply, and always create the perfect shape due to the stick's curved shape. The pigmentation is very rich, with a hint of sparkle. I have slightly hooded eyes (a thicker lid) and the only downside is that sometimes the shadow will rub off below my brows and above the lid when I move my eyes in a certain direction. However, at such a good price and given how effortless they are to use, I'd recommend these sticks in a heartbeat. When I'm on the run, I'll never fiddle around with messy powder shadow again!
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely! I just received these today and I am so excited about them! They are very pigmented and go on super smooth. They blend like a dream and can be used for a natural or smokey look. The reason I gave it four stars was because I bought one in the shade "Little Miss Thing" and the color was very dark, almost a bright gold. The other two colors, "French Lace" and "Turkish Coffee" were perfect, but everyone says that the first one is supposed to be a light champagne color? I'll still use it, but it is darker than advertised
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great color! I only used it once and ended up giving it away. the color is really nice but, it's really cakey and made my eyelids feel really heavy.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on all day! This stuff is great! Stayed on all day long with no fading! It did crease a little bit, but I forgot to put some primer on before applying. I'll have to try it with eyelid primer to see how well it stays on.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick to apply Okay, I admit it- some days I really don't want to do the full makeup routine, especially when I'm not well or it's too hot. The ELF eye crayons solve that problem nicely. Easy to apply and long-lasting, these eye crayons are well pigmented and give a nice wash of color. I like them very much.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Base Color I have use other brands like NYX and even some from my local beauty supply store, so I was happy to see this and try them out in shades I haven't used before. This product is amazingly pigmented and offered an amazing base for my bh cosmetics galaxy girl baked eyeshadow. I will be purchasing more of these, they are great for the price.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's okay. I bought this eye shadow stick just because I liked the color. I picked out the color "Little Miss Thing", and it is a beautiful color! The major problem that I had with it is that it creases so badly! I did use the e.l.f eye shadow primer with it also, and it did the same thing. In my opinion you can buy the Maybelline color tattoos. They are amazing on their own and you don't even have to use a primer with it and they stay on all day! Love them and they have a great color selection for just a couple more dollars!
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always complimented when I wear these I bought little miss thing and Turkish coffee and LOVE them!!! They last all day and soo fast and easy to apply. Little miss thing really highlights my eye liner too making my eyes pop.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shear I bought 2 colors.1st is IN THE NUDE not for me I am really tan and it didn't look good on me :( 2nd color is summer nights its very pretty. I do wear this one. It is kinda shear. If your looking for lots of color the stains are awesome. If you want simple natural look these are awesome.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT pigment I have had this for a while never opened it till today.It is soooo pigmented!I have it in Forest nymph it's an awesome deep brown shade.I also have it in Little miss thing & it's a champagne color.I am in love with little miss thing I know I will use it almost everyday!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this in the shade 'bali bound.' I have never used a green shadow like this before! I love the slightly shimmery shadow and easy application. I was surprised by how easy it was to blend this product out.
Date published: 2014-08-13