Jumbo Eyeshadow Stick is rated 3.7126 out of 5 by 167.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts all day! Love this eye shadow!I received it free with one of my hauls and it lasts all day! Good when you are in a hurry.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for prime and time! If you run out of primer or for any reason need a bit of color on your lid, this needs to be your go to product. Ive worn it for eight hours straight and it looked exactly the same from morning to afternoon!
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cream Eyeshadows!!! I have these in the shades: Turkish Coffee and Little Miss ThingTurkish Coffee is really pretty, I like applying it and then blending it out using the E.L.F. Studio Contour Brush, it makes for a really pretty color just by itself but I find I have to set it or it will crease on my eyelids (as most Cream Shadows do). I really like it, it's easy to apply, it has no scent and it's soft, creamy and easy to blend...Little Miss Thing is not like it appears online, it's an almost Metallic Gold, but a tad more muted than metallic. I can't use it the same as I do the first one, I have to apply it and then blend it out with my finger or the brush takes away the shimmer. It is a really good base for everyday if you do blend it out but I can't wear it by itself...This eyeshadow sticks are great, highly pigmented and packaging is very well done, I have only seen this in the Drugstore 3 times, so if you see it, pick it up quick or order it on here! :)
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this product and loved it totally worth it
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not too shabby I received two of these (Midnight Rendezvous) as a replacement for another product and even though I would never have purchased these personally, I kind of like them. They aren't as dark as it would appear, mostly a smokey grey with glitter, which is cute but I prefer the shimmer effect. However, I did give it a try. You can tell from the slightly greasy consistency that it won't last too long on it's own, this happens a lot with most jumbo pencils I've experimented with - I guess since it needs to glide on smoothly? Knowing this, I primed my eyelids, applied the shadow and then dabbed it over with a powder shadow to help it stay longer. It worked for me but I can definitely see it creasing up over time if you use too much, especially if you don't prep it like I did. Overall, I'm fairly satisfied with it but I would recommend going for a lighter shade (creasing appears slightly less noticeable), topping it with similar powder shadow and keep in mind it's more sheer than you'd think :)
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good - But Not For Dark Skin Was looking for something dark-black to create a smoky eye on dark skin, but the Midnight Rendezvous shade is more of a shimmery gray than anything. The glitter is cute, though. Would recommend for lighter skin shades.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay I've always struggled with putting eyeshadow on my crease and creating a smokey eye but this makes it so easy. It glides on and blends so well. I'm definitely going to buy more.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yeahhhh no So I bought it and was beyond excited to try the product. I swiped it on, it went on really smooth. Blended it in, was satisfied, and in about two hours looked in the mirror to find that alllll of my eyeshadow was bunched up on my crease. Thought that it may have been a fluke. The next day, I primed the lid then put the stick on, spread it around, around used my staying spray as appropriate. It was, again, bunched up on my eyelids within just a few hours. I wiped it off to apply a powder to get me through the rest of the day.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to use. True to color but they are sheer.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from made by eyes burn Looked great on for the first few minutes. Over the course of the day it slides off. Both of my eyes started burning by the afternoon. I couldn't wait to take it off and throw it away.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this in Little Miss Thing. I wished it would have more pigmentation instead of a sheer color. It doesn't blend very well. When I try to apply a stick eyeliner over it, it makes the eyeliner smear and not apply well. Makes makeup crease.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have a few of these. they are easy to use and lasts a long time.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this in the turkish mocha to go with my dark brown eyes. It goes on dark so i tend to just lightly dot it on the outer corners and blend it for a smokey eye kind of look and it looks good but i normally find myself using it to contour my cheeks actually, just to add a bit of shadow.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Sure Yet I have this is Midnight Rendezvous, and it's been sitting on my dresser for about two months. I've swatched it a few times, but have yet to find a use for it. It glides on smoothly, has nice pigmentation, but doesn't blend well. I hope I find a use someday! It has nice packaging.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I got this in the color "little miss thing" and it's a really pretty gold shimmery color. I personally don't wear eyeshadow everyday, but you could use this as an everyday look or use it as a base for a dressier look. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it cannot be blended with a brush, so if you don't like using your fingers to blend your eyeshadow, then this might not be for you.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jumbo eye shawow stick I was in a chain store just looking at make up and saw this and thought for the price its worth. now I am hooked I love the eye shadow stick. It is a vey good product would like to have more colors
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They changed the colors :( I've always used the gold one every day as a base for my shadows, allowed them to last all day and look great. Now that I have run out, it looks like they no longer make the gold one :( These colors don't seem like they would be good for layering.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from idea is good, product isnt i love jumbo pencils, so was excited to try this. the idea of it is a good idea, but it is bad quality. the lighter colours were hard to build so you had to press very hard to get colour payoff and the darker colours had colour, but it was sheer colour. the pencils are hard, and some of the pencils have very chunky glitter. i have oily eyelids, and this kind of just slid off during the day, it didn't adhere to my eyelid as well as i hoped, even with a primer. i love elf products, but i got to say, this isn't one of their best products
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use as a highlight I just got this in little miss thing and while I love the color it really doesn't last on my eyelid. I did try it on my brow bone as a highlight and it stayed on perfectly. I will use it to highlight under my brows but that's it.
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Stay On! Thought this would be an easy to use eyeshadow. With primer, it does not stay on very long. I wouldn't recommend.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pigment, Easy to apply, NEEDS SHADOW ON TOP I was so pleased when I found these, I love elf so I bought turkish coffe. The first time I wore it, it imeadiately creased and smeared, however when put a powder shadow on top of it, it wears fine. I feel like it kind of defeats the purpose, I bought this for those days when I don't have time for the whole eyeshadow and brush song and dance. The quality is great, so is the color and pigment, I just wish it worked better.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ABSOLUTLY GREAT I baught this eyeshadow stick in little miss thing. Im not one to wear eyeliner, only natural looks, so not soon after buying it I was in a rush and didn't have much time to do my makeup, so I grabbed this stick and put it on. I loved the color, its long lasting, very well pigmented and lasts the whole day, was so pleased that Im going to the store tomorrow to get some more in different colors. Best and fastest way to do your make up!!!!! The little miss thing color is a very rich gold that looks great with blue eyes.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My go-to daily eyeshadow I bought these in Turkish Coffee and Midnight Rendezvous, and love them both. They're so easy and fast to apply, and always create the perfect shape due to the stick's curved shape. The pigmentation is very rich, with a hint of sparkle. I have slightly hooded eyes (a thicker lid) and the only downside is that sometimes the shadow will rub off below my brows and above the lid when I move my eyes in a certain direction. However, at such a good price and given how effortless they are to use, I'd recommend these sticks in a heartbeat. When I'm on the run, I'll never fiddle around with messy powder shadow again!
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely! I just received these today and I am so excited about them! They are very pigmented and go on super smooth. They blend like a dream and can be used for a natural or smokey look. The reason I gave it four stars was because I bought one in the shade "Little Miss Thing" and the color was very dark, almost a bright gold. The other two colors, "French Lace" and "Turkish Coffee" were perfect, but everyone says that the first one is supposed to be a light champagne color? I'll still use it, but it is darker than advertised
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great color! I only used it once and ended up giving it away. the color is really nice but, it's really cakey and made my eyelids feel really heavy.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on all day! This stuff is great! Stayed on all day long with no fading! It did crease a little bit, but I forgot to put some primer on before applying. I'll have to try it with eyelid primer to see how well it stays on.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick to apply Okay, I admit it- some days I really don't want to do the full makeup routine, especially when I'm not well or it's too hot. The ELF eye crayons solve that problem nicely. Easy to apply and long-lasting, these eye crayons are well pigmented and give a nice wash of color. I like them very much.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's okay. I bought this eye shadow stick just because I liked the color. I picked out the color "Little Miss Thing", and it is a beautiful color! The major problem that I had with it is that it creases so badly! I did use the e.l.f eye shadow primer with it also, and it did the same thing. In my opinion you can buy the Maybelline color tattoos. They are amazing on their own and you don't even have to use a primer with it and they stay on all day! Love them and they have a great color selection for just a couple more dollars!
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always complimented when I wear these I bought little miss thing and Turkish coffee and LOVE them!!! They last all day and soo fast and easy to apply. Little miss thing really highlights my eye liner too making my eyes pop.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shear I bought 2 colors.1st is IN THE NUDE not for me I am really tan and it didn't look good on me :( 2nd color is summer nights its very pretty. I do wear this one. It is kinda shear. If your looking for lots of color the stains are awesome. If you want simple natural look these are awesome.
Date published: 2014-08-25