Wrinkle Refiner is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from needs more work I bought this to help with my deep forehead lines and frown line between my brows, and i tried it both under and over my makeup. Under my makeup it was very visible i couldn't thin it out enough to make it less visible.Ad like the other reviews it does become clumpy.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this It says you can wear it over your makeup - don't. It got all clumpy immediately. So yesterday I tried it before putting any make up on. Once putting make up on it got all clumpy again and peeled right off. So tonight I put it on after washing my face and it seriously all just balled up and peeled off again after about 30 minutes. I love elf make up but highly do not recommend this particular product.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good product - bad package I did really like the product. It worked well on my crows feet. But after 3 uses I could not get any more product out.  It is either clogged or broken?  Image twisted it like 100 times and nothing is coming out even though I can see there is plenty in there.  Like it but it will get pricey at $1 per use.  
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this for my laugh lines, the first time wearing it I noticed later in the day that I could see the product under my make-up, it made my skin look very dry and patchy. The next time I used it tried to blend it in with my fingers and it started to leave clumps all over my face. The last try with this product was before I applied my moisturizer and primer thinking that I would get different results NOT, the same exact thing happened.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product only lasted for 2 uses. And when under make up it would ball up and rub off.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Sticky, did not like texture I picked this up a few weeks ago. I will use the product up but will not repurchase. if it touched areas where i put my other primer the product would bunch up and turn into a hot mess. it looked like glue when u rub it in your hands. it also has a very sticky texture that makes it uncomfortable to blend into undereye area. i prefer the elf face primers instead. 
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Absolutely love this stuff! For those who say they dont like it is because they are not applying it properly. If applied correctly works AMAZINGGGG! This is absolutely my holy grail
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the expensive ones I've only found 1 other filler I could use, and it was expensive. This one works even better. I find that using a very small but firm brush (instead from the tube itself) more accurately fills my very deep but thin frown lines. This is a great product. It may take a few practice sessions to learn how to perfect the art of applying it. It does flake a small bit sometimes. I wish there was a tinted version of it but it is a great item.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This stuff is amazing if you take the time to learn how to apply it. I followed the advice of an earlier reviewer and put it on very sparingly and slowly, dabbing it on carefully. Then I style my hair and do other beauty tasks, giving it time to dry completely. When I am ready to do my makeup, I apply my primer/moisturizing serum on top of the wrinkle refiner, followed by liquid foundation which glides on easily if you follow these steps. I am 44 and use it on a couple of areas of concern, and they simply become nonexistent after this treatment. An earlier reviewer said it wasn't good for dark skin, but I disagree; I'm African-American with deep brown skin and it looks beautiful if applied lightly and correctly. Ladies, just take your time and find what works for you, maybe on top of makeup for some people?, and you will find this very effective. I've tried a ton of expensive stuff and am amazed at how well this works at this price. Cheers!
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Left residue on my skin Sorry, but I didn't like this product at all. I had to twist/crank the pen 100 times it seemed before any product would come out. The weird rubber end with a hole was awkward to use - I didn't see the point in it. My wrinkle is hairline thin...the pen made a 4-6mm wide path of residue over it. After it dried I tried to apply foundation and powder, but the filler residue sat on top of my skin and you could see it - even under my makeup. It just looked bad. I'm not sure how this product could be used differently or who it would be good for. Maybe my wrinkle isn't big enough yet for it. I didn't like the results at all.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work Originally I bought this for my husband to try for some fine lines on his forehead. We didn't notice a difference, and he said it has a waxy texture to it, and could easily rub it off (he also put VERY little product on his skin). He then figured maybe I could get better results from it if it's suppose to be used under makeup.... I tried it on the lines I have under my eye (I've had all my life). It felt like my skin was trying to stick together, probably not the best place to put it on your face lol. It also felt heavy, and when it dried I could still definitely feel where I applied it without touching it. I then tried to put some concealer under my eyes, and this is what really put me off about the product... My concealer just stuck to where I applied the Wrinkle Refiner. I couldn't blend my concealer or rub it off. I had to wet my finger to remove it. It's in the trash now. Oh and the product is also very watery (before you use it), so when I took the cap off for the first time a LOT of the product had already leaked out of the top. You also have to twist the bottom for a while until more product comes out. If you buy this I would suggest you store it standing upright.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it At first I did not have great results with this product, but trust me...Try using it on TOP of your foundation, not under it as the directions tell you. I use a lightweight moisturizer, then the Studio primer...Then apply your foundation, what ever you use. After that, take a drop of this on your finger tip & pat it on your wrinkles...It works great around the mouth for lip lines, forehead & eyes...I even use it on my nose for a matte finish & shrinks the look of the pores on the nose. Try this, you may be surprised.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works once I figured out how to use it, its wonderful. Rub it in really well and give it a minute to absorb or dry. If you don't do this it clumps off right away. When it dries, apply make up or go natural. Its line free for you.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was not everything I hoped for I tried this product with and without makeup and no matter the outcome it flaked off after a short while. I had high hopes but was ultimatley let down.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't work on deeper lines, sticky The rubber point applicator makes it easy to target the areas you want to cover. This product, however, just didn't work on a deeper line on my forehead. It is also very sticky and shiny. I could still feel the stickiness on my skin, even when dried. It also didn't hold my foundation well. Perhaps this product is more appropriate for finer lines and where foundation coverage is more minimal. I am honoestly unsure why this product was rated so high.
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow this really works This product really works. Incredible value.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I can't believe all the bad reviews. This stuff is magic. I have sleep lines and crows feet around my eyes. A little of this product and they we all but gone. I was blown away. I don't use alot of make up - my foundation is tinited moisterizer - so I can't talk to those who use heavy cover up. But I am 36 and this makes me look like I am in my 20's again. Highly recommend for the little lines here and there and for people who go for a more natural fresh look.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money Tried this product by following the directions. It did absolutely nothing for any of my fine lines, which aren't even deep. Total waste of time and money.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a miss. This came out inconsistently, sometimes thick sometimes thin and watery. It is streaky. Just not good.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should have read the reviews I really should have read the reviews on this product before I purchased. The product was a complete miss, I would not recommend it to anyone. When I first tried the product it sprayed everywhere, despite the fact that I was careful to twist the bottom only one click at a time. It applied thick and was sticky like glue. Once it dried it actually made my fine lines look larger and more defined. After that it flaked off within seconds, I did not even get the chance to try to apply makeup over. Tossed out immediately.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrinkle Refiner I really had high hopes for this product but I just could not get it to work for me, It seemed to flake off every time I tried to wear it.
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs improvement I love the idea of a wrinkle filler that can be used alone or under makeup, but this formula is flawed. It does fill wrinkles and scars, and gives the skin a smooth appearance. However, it rubs off easily and cakes under makeup. This product would work better if it behaved more like a cucumber peel mask.
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for lip lines, bad elsewhere This product comes in a tube that you click up to expose the product and a slanted rubber applicator. Not very hygienic. So I twist to expose the product and wipe it off with a paddle onto my finger and then apply with the finger. This product goes on feeling like tar. It's thick and sticky. However, it will fill in fine lines. I noticed this the most above my lips (late 40s, I have lines there and wrinkles elsewhere). I applied it to the lines above the lips, marionette lines, line between the eyebrows and some forehead lines. Applied after moisturizer was applied, given time to set, and then blotted. I immediately saw a difference around the mouth. No noticeable difference elsewhere. After giving this time to set, I applied my primer and gave it time to set. Well, very mixed results with foundation. Around my mouth? Great. Those lines were quite clearly diminished and stayed so for 10 hours (I washed my face then). Everywhere else? Well, it made my foundation go on in a very patchy, blotchy manner and didn't do anything for the lines/wrinkles. Ultimately, I think this does work on fine lines over which you are not likely to attempt to apply much foundation, like the mouth. It doesn't play well with foundation--I've tried a few over this--but you don't tend to put much foundation around your mouth. So it works on fine lines if nothing is applied over it, or very little product is applied over it. Doesn't make a dent in actual "wrinkles".
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed So I tried this on the small wrinkles around my eyes and it didnt even help and was extremely sticky and felt like I had put globs of super glue on my face with even the tiniest bit and I tried to pat it in well and everything. No good, I love elf but I would not recommend this whatsoever
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pat, pat, pat.... POOF! No more lines! This is one of those things that can go wrong in a hurry if you don't put it on correctly. I finally found a method that works for me: I only put it on top of my makeup. Put a small amount on your index finger and dab onto the other index finger until it's even on both sides. They pat all around the area in question (for me, under my eyes). Pat and move your fingers around the area until it's completely dried. If it's not totally dried, it will glob up and look shiny and obvious. When I follow this method, my little lines are gone!
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay. For those wondering, the product actually does work to fill in lines temporarily. The paler your skin, the better. This looks obvious and tacky on dark skin and you have to be VERY careful when applying this if you're tan or darker. It works better if you apply it over your makeup instead of under it. If you apply it under, then it gets ruined with your concealer and foundation unless you're VERY careful to pat your makeup over the wrinkle refiner and not blend with a brush or fingertips. If you accidentally blend them, your makeup gets ruined and it's very hard to fix. I think it's more trouble than it's worth. I think it's better to just invest in long-term fixing products than to deal with a one day eraser.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Fairy Godmother! At 58-ish my skin is showing some aging. I really don't have a lot of wrinkles like crows feet. However, above my upper lip I have deep lines that makes it look like I've been puckering all my life. It's a dead give away of my age. This product is a phenom! Those wrinkles all but disappear. I can't believe what my mirror is saying. My upper lip smoothes right out. This lasts all day into night. I bought 4 more, 1 or 2 for give-aways and a spare for me. I just wish they carried it in a "body dip" size.
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone Should Try After reading the reviews, I decided to give this a try and I am just sorry I didn't find this product sooner. I use it on the fine lines around my eyes and it does an amazing job of filling them and creating a nice smooth surface for applying makeup. Great results for a small price tag.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad I was fairly impressed with this. It did not make lines totally disappear but did smooth them out quite a bit. So if your looking for this to be magic and erase your lines, that it will not do. Do not apply heavily as it will take time to dry and could flaw your foundation. Overall it is well worth the money and I would recommend it!
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wrinkle refiner i like this product. it is a lil tricky to apply but once you get the hang of it,its great. i apply to my smile lines let dry then use a stippling brush to apply foundation.
Date published: 2012-08-19