Beauty School 48-Piece Little Black Beauty Book is rated 4.125 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!! I love these palletes!!! You get lots of colors in a nice compact package that makes it convenient for traveling without taking up a lot of space. I have all the colors I need to create every day or evening looks. Would highly recommend to the girl on the go!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Changed my mind Alright, yesterday when I received my package I gave somewhat of a bad review about this product because of the size of this product (See Review from Disappointed). But come on ladies, we all know we can't judge by size, it's how it gets the job done (in terms of make up, everything else...eh). Anyway, I used it last night while getting ready to go out with friends and realized it may be small but holy cow I love the colours and it doesn't take much. I don't use the eyeshadow applicators that come with it, I use the appropriate brush (I have my own they aren't ELF but I'm sure ELF brushes would be great as well). I also use the ELF primer (which is also great, I prefer it to my Urban Decay primer) and the colour isn't super bright but it is soft and just right. And I don't know why people have said it wears easily because for me it stayed all night, I guess I wasn't running a marathon or playing leap frog in it but it stayed on all night. Overall I love this product, regardless of it's size so I take back my bad review, haha.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect For Travelling I received this as a gift for my birthday. I find it a bit too bulky for a makeup bag, but it is perfect for using for travel
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Is this make up book built for ants?! I just received my first package from ELF today. I was most excited about this product, I had even told my friends about how I'm getting all these colours for so cheap. THEN, I open it and find the box for this product, it seems a good size. Well...until you open the box and realize this item is ITTY BITTY. It's tiny. SO, if I would have been expecting that, that would have been great because there are many colours and they're beautiful shades, I am excited to try all of them. However, I passed up a pallet that probably would have been bigger for this one and I majorly regret it. If you want eyeshadow that is about the size of your thumb nail, then get this but otherwise I'd recommend looking at alternative pallets.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good enough for the price I tried using several color swatches on my skin and I was actually a bit surprised to see that none of the colors showed up very well. I used the elf eyeshadow primer before hand as well. I figured perhaps it was just my skin tone, but I tried using one of my sisters other palettes by a different company and it looked a lot more pigmented than the shades within the palette. I tried dabbing it in a little water and they all showed up fabulously. So, while it is a bit of a hassle when using different colors it is worth it in the end.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like it! This is actually very good. A little big small but i found that some of the shades (3-4) are dupes for urban decay 15th ann. pallette.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eyeshadow Palette Love I use the Warm Beauty Book daily, as well as for more dramatic eye looks for special occasions. The wide variety of colors and subtle variations on shades make it easy to blend colors, create MILLIONS of different eye looks, and blend colors together to create my own new shades with ease! The pigments are high enough to stay all day without being SO pigmented that you cannot take it off at the end of the day. Hands-down the most flattering, easy, travel-friendly eyeshadow palette I've owned!
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I love all the colors in this kit. I bought the warm and I think I've used every single color. The size is perfect for fitting into my makeup bag and taking anywhere.
Date published: 2012-07-27