Maximum Coverage Concealer - Oil Free is rated 4.2199 out of 5 by 291.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I've been using this for 2 years now and I love it! The product itself usually lasts me 6 months to a year, the coverage is great, a little goes a long way!
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings I bought this for my under eye dark circles and it did a decent job but the thing I didn't like was thats i had a tiny of grey when I pu it on
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I absolutely love this product! The coverage is great, the color selection is good for my skin tone (if you have a lighter complexion I recommend going with Porcelain or Sand), and the coverage can be built up or sheered out. If you are slightly intimidated with the name being full coverage than no need to fear! If you mix this in with a little bit of your moisturizer you can sheer it out so it won't look so full coverage. This can also serve as a foundation with a little bit of moisturizer so it is multi purposeful. Overall love it and it was a great find!
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So surprising! I bought this because it claimed to be maximum coverage and it had good reviews, but I wasn't expecting it to be great. I love elf, and buy from them all the time, but I've had more luck with their eyes and lips products than face. But this concealer is incredible! I can't speak to it covering tattoos and scars because I don't really have any, but it does a terrific job on my acne. It's quite thick in consistency, which is perfect for a high coverage concealer. For $3 you really can't get anything better. When I run out I'll definitely repurchase.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best coverage I have awful under eye circles this cover all the darkness and I do not even need to use foundation. I have tried many other concealers and this one is by far the best.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't really cover This stuff just really doesn't do much for me. My skin isn't bad, just an occasional blemish but even to cover that-- it doesn't work. Especially not for a concealer that claims to be "maximum coverage". I use it around my nose and eyes and set with powder for normal days and it doesn't seem to work very well for that either. Settles into eye wrinkles and doesn't last for more than a few hours.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matched perfect, loved the coverage! I didn't think this color would work for me, but was pleasantly surprised that it was actually a perfect match, and I love the coverage! I generally wear "buff beige" colors.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! After reading the reviews for this, I was very much on the fence with how this product would look on my face but I really do enjoy this concelear as it is intended and sometimes as a foundation use. It is very thick and conceals extremely well. Though it is lighter than my actual skin tone so I will make sure to buy another one in darker shade.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PERFECT..but you only get 10ml. provides good coverage, doesn't break me out, easy to blend, but you only get 10ml. No complaining for the price though. I recommend it, will buy it again. I'm nc20 , and sand is the perfect match for me.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing I've bought this product a couple of times (was actually counting down the days until elf UK was back up so I could reorder, I love it that much!) The coverage is amazing and it blends really well. Would recommend to everyone!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Works Amazing!! Maximum Coverage Doesn't Wear Off. Last All Day Not Oily
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me Tried on my poor under eye black rings....didn't work. Even tried with makeup/HD setting powder the whole bit. Might just be me though, not the product. The product was easy to use, a little went a long way.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this concealer quite a while ago, and am just now getting around to reviewing it, but trust me this is an Amazing product!I have very very fair skin, and few products are light enough for me, the elf foundations included, and the porcelain shade of this is light enough for me to wear even in winter when ghost jokes about my face are all to common. The coverage on this is great, I typically use the elf small stipple brush to apply and it works like a dream. Its nice and smooth and creamy, and i think the pigmentation is great, sometimes I only apply an HD powder on top, not even a tinted powder because its that great. A con would be that theres not a ton in the container, but if you only use it to correct/cover spots it should last a while. Over all I'm in love with this concealer and so glad I found it.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price. Great coverage. This concealer is really thick so use it sparingly. If you use too much it tends to get cakey. Besides that, this concealer is amazing for the price. I use it every day.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Greasy! Horrible colour! I bought this a few weeks ago and I must say, it wasn't very good! The colours are nothing like they show online. I mean if covers very well, if you're into the "cake face" look. I myself have slightly more greasy skin, but this product makes it so much worse. By the end of the day I look like a nightmare... An orange greasy nightmare.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very good product. It goes on very smoothly and evenly. Looks great and blends great!
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Concealer But Not Really Maximum Coverage When I first tried this, I had little hope because the Porcelain shade looked dark and orange against my very fair skin. It is a just tad dark/ orange for me, and I have to really use it sparingly and blend it out or mix it with paler foundation or highlighter, but I really love the moisturizing consistency and pigmentation of this. Plus, you can't beat the price.It's not the heaviest coverage concealer I've tried, but it doesn't crease under my eyes, and when blended with highlighter to an appropriate shade, it's a good dupe for the popular brightening concealers.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So happy! I bought this concealer a while ago, but i am still amazed. It has a thick creamy texture and does have a very good coverage. You can build with it and it is very easy to work with. I used the flawless concealer brush to apply, which was very simple and it came across very natural but still covered everything. It is good for covering acne/spots. A little amount goes a long way!!
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Concealer I purchased this concealer in "nude" and "sand" since I found it a little difficult to decide which shade would be best for my skin tone based on the product photos. The description on the boxes were helpful when I received my order. On the box for "nude," it reads that it's for light skin tones with yellow undertones. "Sand" reads that it's for fair to light skin tones with a neutral balance of yellow and pink undertones. Perhaps I missed these descriptions on the website??For reference, I'm East Asian in my late twenties with light to medium skin tone, yellow undertones, and combination skin. "Nude" works wonderfully to minimize acne scars, redness, and dark circles. I also found coverage to be buildable but I'm not sure if this would qualify as maximum coverage. Unfortunately, "sand" has too much pink undertone to work well for me. I was hoping it was a lighter shade that I could use for autumn and winter but it's not meant to be.I have to agree with the other reviews to just go for it. It's inexpensive and the quality was a lot better than I was expecting. I'm not even mad that I have the second shade that hopefully I can find a new home for with someone else ;)
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly and covers completely. Am so glad I tried this as I've been using another brand for years that's way more expensive, and this one works just as well!
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Coverage I have had this product for about a week now and have been wearing it every day. I am thoroughly impressed!
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love!! I started buying this concealer about 6 months ago in "beige". It works really well with my skin (which is naturally oily and acne prone). It is part of my every day makeup routine. I apply primer & then this concealer with ELFs stipple brush (which I also love!). So with this last 50% off sale, I stocked up and bought several of them. :)
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT maximum coverage I was THRILLED to get this product home since it was actually in my pastey white girl color only to find that it doesn't cover ANYTHING. I was so disappointed! Good thing it didn't cost much...
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting It's a really thick concealer that's almost like foundation, but it's not too heavy that it looks cakey and I got this in porcelain and the foundation in porcelain and they're working well together so far!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My favorite concealer in the world probably it's medium to full coverage because it's very buildable. I think it's best used with a foundation or some sort of base (I use it with the tinted moisturizer) because on a daily basis I only wear concealer and powder and this can make my face look a little bit splotchy because the color is a little dark for me but overall it's great coverage for red spots and pretty good for under eyes. However, because it has more coverage, it's thicker so you have to really get in there to blend it. I use my foundation brush for blending.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great concealer I bought this product about a year ago and it is so long lasting! Because it's so pigmented you only need a tiny amount. I also lost the lid but it does not dry out or anything. This is my go to and great quality for only $3.00! Would definitely recommend
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage Great for covering dark circles and blemishes! Great price too
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from holy grail This has been my go-to concealer for awhile now. I have dark circles and some acne/acne scaring and this product covers and blends so well. Its hard to explain how the product just melts into your skin and blends so seamlessly and easily until you try it yourself. Also, you get a HUGE tube as far as concealers go, great value.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved at first! I bought this at Walmart about a month ago and for the first week that I used it, it worked great! I have really oily skin so I'm always looking for something to minimize the oil. I bought this because it was oil free. However, now the texture of the actual concealer is very very oily and liquid-y and it does terribly on my face! When you shake the container, you can see the oil through it.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Coverage I usually steer away from liquid foundation and concealer, but this stuff is AMAZING . It's easy to use, applies smoothly, and has incredible coverage. It has lovely pigmentation and it really does cover dark circles and acne without making it look cakey and obvious.
Date published: 2015-09-06