Eye Enhancing Eyeshadow is rated 3.7179 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chalky, Unpigmented, Waste I bought this product and had such high hopes for it that I bought it in all the colors. First off, roughly 5/6 of the colors in each palette are extremely chalky and none have great pigmentation. Even over my NYX jumbo eye pencil in "Milk", which usually makes any shadow pop, they looked almost cakey. They look fantastic on the site, but on the eye they just don't quite work. If you're okay with little color payoff and have time to carefully work with each shadow it may work, but you are definitely going to need a good primer and a base. Save your money and get something more pigmented with less fallout and better texture.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorites! I love these shadows! I have blue eyes, but I have purchased 5 of the 6 palettes. I don't think I'd ever use the Hazel #2. I always use the essentials eye shadow primer when I do my shadows. These colors are beautiful, go together well, and last all day. I love the packaging with the window so you can see which one you want without opening it. The size fits perfectly in my drawer, and the black sleek packaging of the Studio line looks professional and expensive. So happy I've found these!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing spectacular As a frequent ELF buyer and user, I wanted to give an honest review of a product I really dislike. (and I rarely have anything bad to say about ELF products) I bought both Hazel Eye palettes since I'm a hazel eyed girl. I was very disappointed. They were very chalky. I really had to work my brushes and sponge applicators in the color to get anything to really pick up. They weren't very pigmented so it didn't really look like I had put any color on at all. I wasn't rough with my brushes or applicators but the colors just crumbled and broke. These seemed like they would be the best of both worlds being just a little glittery with a nice matte color but the glitter pretty much fell off onto my face. I've used other ELF shadows and they were really great but these just aren't worth your money or your time.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Eyes 2 I love the palette I got. The colors are not shimmery like a lot of elf shadows. Which is what I was hoping for. I do like shimmer but sometimes I just want matte shadow. The pink color in this palette does have some glitter but it's so sparse that it's not really even there when you apply to your eyes. The colors make my eyes pop. I'm going to get the blue soon to go with my blue contacts. I think these are a great buy. I just don't understand why others are complaining below. The pigment isn't the deepest ever... But it's not bad at all. I like to have colors that I can build up anyways to get my preferred look.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed, would not buy again The Brown Eyes #2 eyeshadow was disappointing. Along with other reviewers, I also agree that I was mainly disappointed that the purple shades came out very pink instead of purple. The shadow is not very pigmented either. The shadows also crumbled when I dipped my brush into the pan (especially the lightest shadow) being very messy and almost looking mushy. These shadows also felt like cheap eyeshadow for little kids to play with, instead of professional makeup.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh I was really looking forward to this, but its quit difficult to get much color, it might be the brushes i'm using but they are the elf ones so they should work fine. they are pretty and there are a lot of choices but if i can't get any color on my lids whats the point?
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh. I bought hazel #2, the color payoff isn't great, seems dry and chalky I really have to work to get a decent amount of color. I still use it occasionally for a light day-time look. This was a miss for me but I have the 100 palette and the 144 warm to play with and love them both none of the chalky texture in either of them.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was alright I ordered Browns 2. The colors looked so pretty & I've been dying to try the colors out! But, when I applied some of the colors they didn't have much pigment & the colors wore off easily. I always use eye primer before I apply the colors. It helps a little but, not that much.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so good!:( Was really excited to get a group of colors that would make my blue eyes pop...this was horrible! Not one of the colors in the Blue Eyes 2 looked the same on my eyelid as it did in the palette! The blue looked like green, the pink looked orange...I have a large e.l.f pallette and e.l.f. cream eyeshadow that did so much more than these shadows...try something else!!!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this!!! I got the Blue eyes 1 and 2 (cause I have blue eyes!) and the colors are just perfect! They make my eyes pop just like magic! The packaging is perfect, mirror included! I don't use the applicator though, I prefer using brushes. These are in my everyday kit!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont buy Hazel 1... I was really excited to use this product, from reading all the great reviews over this. I got mine in hazel 1, and the pigmenation was awful. I'm not usually picky on eyeshadow, but everytime i tryed to swatch it on my hand or put it on my lid, nothing showed up well. I tried wetting my brush, using a primer, ect. The pigmentation was awful. The only great color that showed up was the black one. Every other color was not good. I'm not sure about the other colors. You could try the other ones, just dont try hazel 1, because the color payoff was awful.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eye Enhancing Eyeshadow This palette has six colors. The colors were for brown eyes, so they were deep, rich colors. The eyeshadow and color itself was alright, the eyeshadow wasn't very soft though. When I applied a few colors to my eyelid and tried to blend them, the color would just come off. The application tool they include with the palette isn't very good. It is rough and doesn't apply the eyeshadow well.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT! THANK YOU ELF! This product is really awesome, and I bought ALL of the colors, too! I would highly recommend this product, it's high quality, goes on very nicely, and stays on very well...All the colors are beautiful and a must have...Hope you have this product as a staple in the future!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but misleading The colors are nice but they don't seem to be what was shown. The deep purple color is more like a magenta, and the other shades of purple shown are variations of pink, one might have a little purple in it but not what the display shows. I was excited about so many purples but turned out to be a bunch of pink, which is fine just not what I was hoping for :/
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blue eye 2 video swatches and review I like the neutrals best but the blue has great pigmentation and is fun! I did a ELF haul review! hope you like it!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovely blue eyes 2 gorgeous colors swatched on arm cant wait to use
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brown Eye Palette 1 I have blue eyes and I certainly believe you don't need to buy corresponding palettes to your eye color to be happy with the product. I bought the brown eyes palette 1 and the colors look better in person than online and they are beautiful. I'm very happy with the pigmentation.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the Greatest I tried the product the day I got it and already wasn't too happy with how little pigmentation there was. I got the Blue Eyes 1 palette and it's really not worth the money. The pigmentation isn't too great and I barely got any colors.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors I got this yesterday, and the colors are just beautiful! I love the fact that they came up with something to enhance your eye color. I got the Brown 1, you can wear it everyday. Thanks ELF!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed! This palette exceeded my expectations. I purchased this in brown eyes 1 and I love it! The colors are very pigmented and easy to blend! I will be purchasing brown eyes 2 and blue eyes 1. Definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Technically.. if you want to be truly precise about color matches, on the color spectrum purple is opposite of green so green eyes will be enhanced by purple shade. It drives me bonkers that all these makeup companies with eye color enhancing shadows have few purples in them!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hazel = GREEN EYES Guys, Hazel means green eyes -__- just had to write a review because they did include green eyes... hazel does not mean brown -__-
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No green eye option. Since when is hazel the same as green? Hazel eyes have more brown in them than green so the hazel shades simply do not work for me. I might order it if they get a couple for us green eyes babes!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing for Green Eyes?! I'm not complaining about the actual make-up product itself, im complaining thats there is nothing for green eyes! I have green eyes and there is nothing there): wah.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For travel, a nice compact palette... I've tried to fall in love with e.l.f. eyeshadows more than once because I see so many people that love them. I've just never had a good experience even with the cheap prices. When I saw these palettes, I decided to give it another go because I love other products in the studio line. Here's the problem. I'm not sure that these shadows are any different than other shadows you get in other e.l.f. palettes. So if you are already a fan of their eyeshadows, there won't be anything surprising for you here. I think the quality of the shadows is similar to other palettes I've tried i.e. some shadows blend better than others, some swatch better than others, some are a little powdery. That said, I think the packaging on these palettes could be the selling point if you're looking for a reason to purchase. Full disclosure, I purchased the Brown Eyes 1 and the Blue Eyes 1. On both palettes, the first shadow in the pan falls out. It isn't a huge deal for me because I can take some superglue and pop it back in. However, these are created in the same packaging style as the Studio Blushes and the Blush/Bronzer duo. I happen to like it. It's sleek, compact, and it feels durable to me. I would easily feel comfortable taking this on a trip with me if I didn't want to lug my more expensive shadows with me. I'd feel like I had a nice variety and shadows that would get the job done. In fact, I may end up keeping one of these in my purse for those late days when I leave my house without doing my makeup. Bottom line, these will serve a purpose in your collection if you want a small palette option. BUT, I would definitely wait for them to be on sale. Considering there isn't anything new formula-wise here. Just a note on the two I got, I felt like the Blue Eyes 1 swatched better on my skin (I'm an NC45) but I thought the Brown Eyes 1 looked better on me. I have brown eyes, so good job on picking colors e.l.f. team.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I got this in the brown eyes 1 and I was impressed. I applied first a beige cream eyeshadow to have a good foundation for the eyeshadows to stick. All the colors have great pigmentation and blendability. I especially liked the navy blue color, it really does make the brown color of your eye much richer, and I blended it with one of the medium brown colors and got lots of compliments. Think I'm going to get the brown eye 2 and play with that!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from green They forgot green eyes enough said
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!!! Ok I have blue eyes but i dont really get into the whole "blue eyes only" trend...i think everyone can pull off any colors they want given the right shades...but i do know certain blues help eyes pop...as a lover of all things elf i bought 1 of every colors and let me tell you...this is probably one of my most exciting items from them! all of the colors are extremely smooth and pigmented...no colors are repeated in the palettes and a few even have unique glitter in them! i cant wait to try them all out!!! well worth the money!!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome This eyeshadow is very pretty ..I have this in blue eyes 2 ..very very nice. I wish they made it for green eyes because my eyes are blue green..but this works just fine ..def. recommend this. Love you elf <3
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like these!! I bought both of the palettes for Blue Eyes. I did use eye primer(as I usually do with all my shadows) to help them last longer. I'm finding that most of the colors work great for my blue-gray eyes! To me, the 1st palette seems to be subdued matte tones, while the 2nd palette seems to have a little more glitter in them. A side note: I don't like the shadow applicator in these palettes,,,feels too rough on my eyelids.
Date published: 2013-11-27