Lash Collections is rated 3.5217 out of 5 by 23.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FLIRTY LASHES I bought these in the flirty style, and I love it! I did not know I would get 2 pairs of falsies in the box so I was over the moon when they arrived (: I'm in love with the shorter pair, used for an everyday, natural look. The glue isn't very good, but the lashes are great!
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from "collection" ideals I really like the different "collections" but I really wish they had a full collection. I really don't want to have to buy individual collections to get the different lashes considering not all of their lash types have kits and I really don't need a tweezers with each one and I personally would like them all. Another thing I think would be great I if they had lower lashes with their "collections". I mean sure you could use the smaller ones if you really wanted to but lower lashes work a little bit differently. In the end I really like the lashes but I have to agree that the glue needs some work.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed First, I am fully aware of the price. I knew I was not going to be receiving the most amazing lashes ever, but I was looking for just a day time pair. Well, I was really disappointed when I received them. First, the glue exploded during shipping, which isn't really elfs fault. Though the glue bottles were very dainty, it could have easily been the heat so I looked passed that and moved on. Thankfully the glue did not get on the lashes, just everywhere else. The main reason I was let down was because the lashes didn't match. I purchased the Everyday Lashes, which are darker on the ends. Well, one of the eyes lashes was more like the Natural Lash, while the other... well, the other looked like they took the thickness from the other lash, and piled it on the other. So I had a thin lash, and a very thick lash. Nothing that I can even try to work around to hide. Anyway, not useful for me. Maybe I got a bad batch, but I just wouldn't buy it again.
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad glue The main problems I encountered was the glue; it wasn't sticky in the slightest! The glue applicator was also pretty poorly designed as I couldn't really get much glue out at all. Use another glue with these and you'll be fine.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible!! These eyelashes are the worst. They look like plastic, very cheap looking. Plus, the band is too thick so the strips aren't pliable making them too difficult to work with. This is a terrible product, very disappointed.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice I purchased two of these sets one in dramatic and the other in flirt and they are pretty nice. They come with a regular full pair and then a pair that would be applied to the corner of your eyes. I really wish elf would sell the flirt eyelashes in the single packs as well they are very cute. of course like everyone says the glue needs major work bc it doesn't get really sticky enough to hold the eyelashes for even a single sec. so yea gotta work on the formula for that
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flirty I got these in flirty answer I actually prefer the half lashes to the full length. They look more natural yet not obviously. I did use my own glue because the glue that came with it was hard and dried up. Didn't matter because I use my own glue with all my elf lashes. I like the little tweezers that came with this but don't use it for these lashes. I use them for plucking eyebrows and to apply the individual false lashes elf has for sale. I probably won't buy anymore and will just buy the dollar lashes. They are just as good. I do recommend you try and see for yourself. They are nicely winged.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very cool These are great I love them all. I would suggest Duo glue in clear. Here a review from my YouTube channel
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lashes horrible glue The lashes a very light weight and cute. They are the best lashes that I have had. I hate the glue though. It is like elmers glue. It makes eyelid sticky. Just get different glue it would be prefect.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from J'adore I love love love these lashes.. I usually don't like ELF products, but I had to try these lashes & i absolutely adored them. I didn't try the eyelash glue cause I have my own that i bought from sephora.. But honestly.. I can't get over how beautiful the lashes looked on me.. and I was really satisfied with them, since they're incredibly cheap compared to other eyelashes out there. I just wish they sold the half & the full eyelashes separately cause I don't really need the full lashes
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love these! I Love these lashes. They're great for all occasions and they add a perfect little something extra. Only thing i didn't like was that you have to pretty much pry them off of the package while being careful not to hurt the lashes in the process.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Lashes My Aunt Sung is a cosmetologist, and was looking for some new false eye lashes for her studio. I, as usual, was her tester. *Note: I am half Malaysian-Chinese, half British. My eyes are a very strange shape* She applied the eyelashes with her own glue because the glue that came with these was quite bad- so that was a bit of a let down. I really liked the way my eyes appeared larger and more attractive. My Aunt did end of tweezing quite a few of lashes off to fit my eye, and I do wish they were a bit longer to fit my unique eye shape. But over all, I would say these are lovely lashes and I would repurchase.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love Lashes ...not the glue the lashes were fine it was the glue that made it SUPER difficult to use it got on everything including the lashes. it was like super sticky chesse terrible used another glue they were great.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyelashes ever!!! This is actually my first review on this site, because I felt compelled to rate this product because I dont want ELF to stop making this product. I was actually suprised to see only 2 reviews, and hope that this encourages others to try out this product. I ordered one of each, and will definitely be restocking on lots of these. I love that it comes with halfsies, which you can pretty much pair them with your favorite pair of lashes and double them up for a beautiful affect. I got so many compliments on them. My absolute favorite ones are the Everyday look, then the flirty, then the dramatic. The everyday looks is so full and natural looking. Sofar i've only used the halfsies of the flirty look in combination with the holiday 3 sets of eyelash edition. (the bottom pair to be exact) and it created the most perfect look. I did receive one of the boxes with the glue leaked out but luckily it didnt affect my eyelashes, so I hope elf does do something to prevent this from happening in the future because I think this is whats dettering people from buying it. I looove elf lashes because they arent stiff. I know some poeple find it more difficult to put on because its not stiff but i find it to be more easier because its flexible. practice makes perfect! give these a try! I love them....(i love them enough to write a post on them)
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good lashes, bad glue/packaging Let me start with the negative. I received these in unusable condition. The glue tube had leaked out and stuck the lashes to the plastic packaging. Elf quickly replaced them... with another package where the lash glue had leaked completely out. The lashes were left untouched though, so I was able to use them. I think the eyelashes are of good quality for the price and can be used multiple times. If you buy a different glue that is, I have a different pair of lashes that came with the elf glue and the glue was sub-par.
Date published: 2012-10-07