Small Stipple Brush is rated 4.401 out of 5 by 192.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for blending I bought several of these brushes. I use them for cream blush and concealer. It blends liquids really well and gives me the most natural finish.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yaaaaass Bought 2 I use one for highlighting and one for contouring. It's def my go to for highlighting and contouring. I love them I can't live without it.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Under-Eye Concealer I have dark areas under my eyes and this brush is great to "stipple" my concealer. It gets the product into the skin better than smoothing on with my finger. Love!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I used this one like a foundation brush and i love the results...Highly recommended ;) 5 stars
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highlight Prefect brush for powder and cream highlights! Glides right on and doesn't suck up product
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product a couple of weeks back and love, love, love, this brush!! It has the same great quality as the Mac duo fibre brushes :)
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for foundation! I was looking for a brush for my fondation since a while...I have skin problems so I use a very covering foundation. And I never get a good result with brush, but with this one, it is perfect. I also use it for my concelor.I wish it was bigger, but this is enough though.I use it for a mounth and clean it with shampoo and water after each use and it doesn't loose his hairs. The price really worth it, I love it !!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what I wanted Really good brush for $3. The bristles a really soft. Its pretty dense but not stiff. Great blending power.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good But Scratchy I think this brush does a great job, considering it's a $3 duo fiber brush, however, upon applying foundation/bb cream, it's really scratchy. The scratchiness makes it uncomfortable for me to use. In addition to the scratchiness, I also feel like it doesn't last as long as it usually does when I use my Sephora foundation brush. So I will be upgrading to a different brand for this type of brush.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Took awhile, but now I love it When a first bought this thing about 6 months ago I thought it was a complete waste of $3, but after seeing it languish in my makeup case, I decided to see what it can do. So glad I did because this brush makes an EXCELLENT contour brush! The bristles are very dense and small so it can pick up color (be it liquid of powder) and provides great control when applying. So glad I give this brush a chance. Great contour brush.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not So Sure On This Brush......But.... I bought this second stipple brush because i do love the elf brushes. It has not shed like it did with the first one i had. The first one its hairs came off like a bunch and washing it well it just shed everywhere i threw it away. I did buy a second one so far it hasn't shed and im happy with it for now.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I brought this brush and was very excited to use it. I love elf products but this brush just didn't do it for me. The very first time I used it to blend out my undereye concealer, and immediately the bristles from the brush came off. Maybe it was just that one brush but I still love the other products.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Brush is a Must Have!!! I bought this small stipple brush last month and went back to my local Walmart and picked up another one. This is the best brush to apply cream blush with. Seriously, I am well pleased with the quality and performance. I highly recommend this brush to everyone! I plan to purchase more to give to all of my makeup loving friends. Otherwise they may never discover it on their own.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent foundation brush! I use it with Revlon Colorstay liquid foundation and it's perfect! My foundation always looks great. It's a perfect size, big enough to do large areas like cheeks without taking to long and get in around your eyes and other small places easily. The bristles are stiff enough that they don't bend and give to much but soft enough that you don't feel like you're stabbing yourself with straw or something. Pick up and lays down liquid foundation wonderfully! I've had it about 7 months now and washed it about 5 times. No shedding and still in one piece. I don't think I'll ever use another foundation brush as long as ELF makes this one.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite ELF Brush I just adore this brush. It must be something about the duo fiber bristles but I cannot agree more with the description; it creates a flawless airbrush finish. I use it with my powder highlighter(I am not a cream anything girl so I wouldn't know how it works with creams) which I put on after my liquid under eye concealer and highlighter. I use my powder highlighter to not only add a bit extra shine but also to set the liquids and the brush helps achieve this effortlessly. I also have used it with my liquid highlighters in the past and as long as I start with a small amount and build it works wonderfully. Performs like high end brushes. Thank you ELF for making such fabulous affordable brushes. Muah!P.S. Has NEVER EVER shed for me and I wash my brushes religiously.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for cream products! It's great for cream blushes and bronzers! I use it with the elf cream blush and bronzer and it blends beautifully.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for highlighting! I adore this brush. It's so much better than the regular size stipple brush. It's more dense. I love using it for highlighting and to blend out my contour. My only complaint was that the bevel became loose but that's easily fixed.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail!!!!! So I bought this brush because EmilyNoel83 on Youtube kept talking about how this brush is the best, So only being 3$ I picked it up. And she wasn't wrong, Its the best brush to blend in anything cream!!!!
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for blending Bought this brush specifically for contour and highlight. Works great. Blends perfectly. I have washed them twice and no shedding. Will buy more
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect brush for cream blushes/contours! This is one AMAZING little brush! I use this to apply E.L.F.'s cream blush (another AMAZING product!) and I couldn't ask for a more perfect tool for the job. Whatever E.L.F. is doing with their Studio brush line, DON"T CHANGE A THING! All of the studio brushes I own are have unbelievable quality and are super soft. Definitely not what you would expect for a $3 brush. These brushes are a steal and a must have!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you only order one brush... I've used this brush for liquid foundation and liquid/cream blushes. This is fantastic. It's smaller than other stippling brushes and a bit more stiff so it fits well in small areas and blends well. If you've ordered the HD Blushes, you'll want to add this to the basket too.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small Stipple Brush LOVE THIS BRUSH. I use it for applying the HD studio blush. love love love
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from magical brush I bought this brush after hearing rave review and I am so glad I did. I love that it applies foundation and blush beautifully. great product at a great price.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this brush at my local Walmart. I own so many ELF brushes and I love this brand. However, this brush really disappointed me. I may have just gotten a "bad brush" but it was falling apart after one use and it didn't blend my foundation out well. The brush left lines all over my face and I had to switch brushes to smooth it out. I might buy another because I love ELF brushes and according to the other reviews no one seems to have a problem with it.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great brush, but needs a little tweaking Ive gotten this brush, along with the regular sized stipple brush before and I love them!! They are great for the price!! VERY soft on the skin, doesn't shed bristles, overall a really great brush. But on the negative side, they are not very durable. I found these brushes, along with alot of ELFs other brushes to be very un-durable. With everyone Ive had, each time the handle has fallen off :( I mean its not a huge issue, as I can just hot glue them back on, but it is a bit annoying that it happens all to often with the " higher quality" brushes from ELF. But I would still for sure recommend all of there studio brushes, they're great, very soft, and I mean you cant beat $3 for a makeup brush! :)
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for foundation application I use this brush every day for my foundation application. It works great to spread it out evenly and get the right amount of coverage, theres no streaking either.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Size and Texture I mostly use for highlighting and blush. I find that it is perfect for applying lipstick as a blush. I put a little bit of whatever lipstick I am wearing that day on the back of my hand and dip this brush onto it, and it gives just the perfect amount of color to the cheeks.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for highlighting and contouring. Bristles are very soft and feels good when I used them.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good brush I ordered this brush after hearing rave reveiws about how great it was for foundation and cream blushes. It lived up to the hype and applied my liquid foundation and cream blushes with flawless application . So why did i give it 3 stars you ask ? Bc the wood handle detached from the brush on me after two uses needless to say i was ticked off . Then i realized it was only 3 bucks and you get what you pay for i glued the handle back on with gorilla glue and its like new again.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A steal at $3 I saw this brush for such a cheap price so I decided to try it. I have used this on BB creams, foundations and other kinds of makeup. It is an excellent brush. I would recommend this brush to everyone. And you can't beat the price.
Date published: 2014-10-05