Custom Eyes Refill Pan is rated 4.2554 out of 5 by 415.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very shimmery I got this in taupe and i'm not very impressed with it. It wasn't anywhere near matte.
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and Cheap! I bought eight colors (two compacts): Peach Fizz, Aubergine, Sage and Navy to compliment my hazel eyes, and Pink Ice, Truly Pink, Wisteria, and Teal just because I liked the colors. The colors all look very nice, though Teal is way brighter and bluer than I thought it'd be. The color payoff isn't bad, though I do feel like I have to layer it a bit. I would suggest using a primer just because it'll increase the intensity. A great buy that I am glad I made!
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely colors, great variability, custom set up I love the compacts and the fact we can custom make our pallets as well as replace the shadow once we hit the pan and it's gone ( instead of have to toss out the compact ) love how "green" it all is. The shadows vary in density and color, some are incredible and rich, some of the others.. not so much. You have to layer on the color on the lighter shades but for a buck ? Can't beat it.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from colors I like the way the shadows feel but the colors are too intense and TOO metallic. Any chance for some Matte colors soon?
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Just came in the mail and I'm really impressed. I love the color peach fizz, it looks great with green eyes! I just wish there were matte colors, all of them are shimmery.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, but basic I ordered a few of these and the compact in my first elf order months ago. But when they arrived, 2 of 6 were broken and all over my other products. I never used them and gave them to my little cousin. But I have since found out thay they aren't as bad as I assumed, as long as you don't travel with them. Build your own quad for $5- its a good deal for what you get.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think these eye shadows are definitely worth getting. They're pigmented and very inexpensive. If you're on a budget, I highly recommend these. However I have one complaint and that is how soft these eyeshadows are. If you want to take these with you in your palette for touch ups or travelling, be careful because they're pretty fragile.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for medium-dark skin tones! My first order on this website was pretty much every shade of this eyeshadow after I found one in a store and fell in love with it. Almost every color shows up so well on my medium-dark skin and the pigmentation is great. For a buck a color, I will always have these in stock. Even bought four colors for my co-worker who has the same skin tone as me. Sometimes when I get them shipped they do arrive damaged and broken but they always send replacements as soon as I let them know. It's great. They work best if you use an eyeshadow primer, then the color easily lasts all day.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought the two colors I got were gonna be amazing but turned out to be flops! But they are still good but not what I expected. The shadow was hard to get onto my brush and had to be really ruff with the shadow and then just seemed to be all smudge when i put it on. like they are good but not my top pick out of the other shadow i have from elf
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this shadow! Very smooth, velvety and pigmented shadow. Pops into the case and is easy to remove and switch out colors to take with you! Blends well. I will be buying more colors. Wish they had more matte options!
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I bought this in the color teal, it was only $1 so a no brainer there to try it out. This teal colors is one of the best colors in my collection right now, better then some of my Mac teals too. Its very pigmented! Very, you need just a little bit. I use urban decay primer also and after I put the teal on over that it just made my eyes pop. I have brown eyes, it looks gorg! Now I will be purchasing more colors and the little compact to put it in. The best $1 I have ever spent!
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Messy I received around....15 of these that I ordered around last week, and one came pretty much outside of the container it was pure powder...and now I have a giant black eye shadow stain on my bedroom carpet...I would have rated it higher...if it didn't spill all over me and the carpet.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden gem I bought sage, taupe and aubergine. Each one is true to the color pictured and the make my blue eyes pop! I travel a LOT for business and being able to customize my palette to the clothes in my suitcase, and minimize the weight of my make-up bag is just amazing! I highly recommend these shadows and intend to pick up the whole range!
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same color I purchased these a little while ago and am just getting around to doing this, but the colors that I ordered (wisteria, ivory, pink ice and golden glow) are NOT the same colors shown online. They are definitely not what I expected to get. Very disappointed but the shadows themselves are great.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good product, awful packaging I bought two compacts and eight of these to fill them. The colors are very nice, but two of the pans arrived completely shattered.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Purples Review This is a review of the colors wisteria, purple, aubergine, and periwinkle. I bought these 4 colors to fill my custom compact that I love. In general this colors have nice pigment, yet not too soft (doesn't get too powdery and make a mess), and these are a good value at just $1, but turns out you're taking a bit of a gamble when you select your colors.Two of the colors I bought were completely different in person. If you're wanting a nice silver color periwinkle should be your pick--it's not very purpley or blue (which I was more afraid of). Aubergine looks lighter than purple in the list pictures, but it's not. It's about the same darkness but it's more in the neutrals category (it looks brown). Wisteria and purple are true to the image colors and are very pretty, I use them all the time now. So basically once you figure out the whole color situation, you can just buy refills of your favorites which is definitely space saving, at least for me, and very versatile for traveling.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong blendable pigment! I was pleasantly surprised to see that the pigment was strong, silky, and lasts ALL DAY! Not kidding, I love these!
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful…but…. I received these eyeshadows out of a large E.L.F haul that I made. I bought all bought 3 or 4 of the colors. Upon receiving them I was pleasantly surprised. The colors were beautiful and they were all intact. The shadows are smooth, pigmented, and true to the color in the package.HOWEVER, these colors are NOT true to the color that you see online, so don't be surprised when you order them. They are not completely different, usually only a few shades darker that what you see. They do create a little bit of fallout and are slightly powdery, but I wouldn't turn them away for that. A few colors that I noticed were especially not true to color on the website were:Ivory: Appears a stark white on the website, however arrives a true ivory colorPink Ice: Appears a nice soft pink, but arrives with almost no pink in it. More of an ivory colorAubergine: Appears to be mostly purple undertones, arrives with deep red/wine undertonesPeach Fizz: Appears peachy and light, arrives as more of a golden/copper colorThe last thing that I was slightly hesitant about is the packaging pan. The edges of the pan are slightly sharp. Not sharp enough to cut you, but I'd be careful not to rub against it too much. Also, they come with a magnet on the back (for the compact E.L.F sells), but I have been unable to get that to stick to any other metallic surface.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to color I bought ivory, pink ice, truly pink, and peach fuzz and they look so nice together and apart. I would recommend buying them they are cheap and look good. However, if you rub your eyes often then don't get this because it wears off.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from low price, pigmented I have all colors. They are pigmented and low price. worth it.The only con is sometimes it is powdery.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product ! I found these randomly on sale at Target. They were on sale and so I bought a few of them. I had never tried this brand before and had low expectations because of the very low price. I'm so glad I bought them, because they are now my everyday go-to eye shadows. Target stopped carrying the pans so I bought 2 in every color on the elf website. I wish there were larger pan holders (currently they only hold 4) but I put these pans on tin box on my dresser so I can use them easily every morning. (They're magnetic) I especially love the light colors which I wear on my lower lid. They are highly pigmented and are a great value for the money. I will not be buying expensive MAC eyeshadows anymore!!There is quick fix to broken eyeshadows. Crush the eyeshadow, mix a little bit of rubbing alcohol, when it turns into a clay consistency, flatten in the pan and leave to dry. Voila!
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Everyday I had wanted a customizable MAC palette for a while but they are expensive and I am not an everyday eyeshadow wearer. I stumbled across these and I love them. They are good quality and there are a good range of colors to pick from. The only problem I have is the shadows can be very messy and have a lot of fallout, but even that I feel is not a big deal. I actually love this and I would repurchase.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does anyone know if these will fit in a Mac palete I have. A Mac palette and was wondering if these would fit
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good buy I placed a large-ish order that included 8 of these shadows.  I was very pleased with them for the most part, except one shadow arrived broken.  I emailed elf and the quickly sent out a new one which arrived a couple days later just fine.  Excellent customer service from elf.  The shadows themselfs are a bit powder and produce some fallout, but nothing too drastic.  I do hope the come out with more colors and hopefully, some matte shades.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good i got these in the mail today haven't wear them yet but did swap on my arm on these early plus took  picture..i did get 2 that was broken that's the only down side!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I got twelve of these shadows when e.l.f. did their colors promotion. I love the light compact they attach to magnetically. I have Driftwood, Golden Glow, Ivory, Moondust, Peach Fizz, Periwinkle, Pink Ice, Purple, Taupe, Teal, Wheat, and Wisteria. I was a little upset that one of the shadows (teal) arrived broken, but I got over it. I love the velvety feel to these shadows. They are great for building up color. The shimmer is gorgeous. I will be buying more Refill Pans and compacts!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i order all of them in fact... a good product... but unffortunely 1 of the eyeshadows arrived broken u.uso i hope target get it again cause i think this product is pretty fragile
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excited to try the packaging was okay until I opened it and the eye shadow was broken
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A mess to deal with.. My package arrived and it had eyeshadow throughout my items most of the Aubergine was gone and a bit of the Teal,besides that the Aubergine is way darker than shown and the Wisteria looks more like it .
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO pigmented!!! I get these in taupe, mocha, aubergine, and dusk. These are so freaking pigmented I just want to buy them all and forget everything else! They are slightly powdery, but it isn't a problem. They are, also, all shimmery (at least the ones I have) but for aubergine and dusk the shimmer just blends away, basically. Taupe and mocha work pretty well together and are great for brown eyes for a sort of natural look. Mocha does have a red/orange/rust kind of touch to it, but I love it! One thing to know is that they are not packaged the best, so you may receive one broken. I got mine and pulled them out of the bag and inside the package, mocha had broken and there was dust everywhere! I was terrified that the whole thing had shattered and would be unusable. However, only a small crescent of it was broken so I was relieved. That isn't elf's fault, not at all, and I know that I happens. That's just one thing to know is a possibility.
Date published: 2014-08-07