Tone Correcting Concealer is rated 3.7444 out of 5 by 759.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good for other use i have dark skin, so i always have a TON of trouble finding concealers or just makeup products in general that match my skin tone. i actually never use this concealer as a concealer, seeing as they don't have a shade dark enough for my skin. i buy the lightest shade (ivory) and use it as a highlight. you would think using concealer as a highlight would be very cakey, but this concealer is actually very watery and is sheer enough that it works very well as a light highlight. for its intended use (as a concealer) it wouldn't be very good seeing as it is very watery and sheer, but as a highlight along the middle of my forehead and cheekbones it is very pretty for a subtle brightening effect to your face. overall, as a concealer this product wouldnt be good, but when i use it as a highlight it works beautifully.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works better than other concealers i've bought It does seem to cover some of my problem areas. I wish it could have covered them a little more better
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I really love it! For a dollar, you get very good quality! I love using it on my dark circles, it just makes them invisible. Great for small blemishes, black spots, etc. Will definitely repurchase. The only thing to keep in mind is to buy 2-3, because it goes quickly, and you have to reapply 1-2 times per day depending on what you're doing.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for blemishes I bought this concealer to use for blemishes, but this is obviously not what the concealer is for. If you try to blend it over blemishes it just completely disappears. However, it works great for using under your eyes, which I think is more what this concealer was meant for.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! It covers my dark circles I have not found any other concealer that has worked this good. If it wears off, I just reapply. Simple, effective and affordable!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing coverage for such a tiny price♡ Great product for the price! I love this product. ( I believe in light beige) I can use it on the go as a touch up or even to use for under my eyes and over any blemish and it blends so well with my natural skin tone I was amazed! I have extras on hand always! It went on a little greasy at first so I blend it with my fingers and everything evens out amazingly!♡ Great product!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from thin this stuff is super watery and thin, i have to put 4 coats for it to stay while i apply foundation over it and thats also using primer .it also does not blend well at all and has a funny tinge to it,
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ignore swatches; pale girls pls. read! I didn't order this through the website, I bought it at Target. I am 51, auburn hair, fair skin, green eyes, with dark under-eye circles. If you look at the swatch online for apricot beige, it looks dark, like something we fair-skinned folk might use for dark contour. In real life, apricot beige is MUCH lighter, and the yellow/orange undercast in the concealer made the darkness under my eyes absolutely VANISH.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good! This is good concealer but there is not much in the tube and does not last very long. It does not last very long on your face but good for 1$
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well, smells great! I absolutely love this concealer. I think it does a great job on my cheeks which get a little red. It also smells really awesome!
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly Useful for Sunburn I bought this before summer started, and being pretty light skinned I had some sunburn on my face. None of my concealers were able to cover it up (including an expensive Sephora one), but when I tried this one, I was surprised to find it not only completely covered the redness, but helped the sunburn too. I love this and use it often to cover up red spots.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to concealer I picked this up at a TJ Maxx in a box set including this concealer, the essentials zit zapper, and a small concealer brush for $5. It took me about a month to decide if I liked this product enough to repurchase it. I've seen in the critical reviews the complaint that this isn't a full coverage concealer. As the name suggests, it is a *tone correcting* concealer. This is on the sheer side so if you want to cover up blemishes or discoloration, you'll want to pass on this particular product. Now before I found this I didn't have a "favorite" concealer but this is what I would call my "go-to" concealer. I'm still on the hunt for a good drugstore concealer but I really do like this one.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this concealer wasn't really helpful at all when it came to my undereye circles or even any breakouts i wanted to cover. the coverage was pretty sheer, but it did blend well. i might pick up a lighter shade to try it out for highlighting, but i'd never use it for concealing again.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not color I expected I bought this awhile back, and let me say, I LOVE this product! its very nice, blends well, not much coverage, but buildable. My only complaint is the color. I am the shade ivory in all the other products, (porcelain if ivory isn't an option) so naturally I picked up ivory. I found it to be way to light for me, and I'm pretty fair skinned. That is my only complaint, wish elf would keep the colors consistent. So if your Ivory, try going a shade up.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not What I Expected At All! This product seems like it will be good... But you get what you paid for. I hate this product and Elf has really good products for their prices!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked alright for $1 If you cant afford anything else this will do. I just bought it because i needed a concealer immediately and i didnt have alot of money at the time. I do not need alot of coverage so it worked fine for me.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love I've been using this product nearly everyday for about 2 years. I get it in Ivory or Light Beige even though I'm more on the tan side. It's great for covering my dark circles and on my eyelids and it completely lightens up my eyes. The only complaint I have is that it dries out very quickly and there have been numerous times that I've bought the and they've been dried out, but for the price it's great!
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not impressed Ok so its a dollar. Would I waste a dollar again? No. Too watery. No coverage. Creases. Use the studio line if you can afford the extra two bucks.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT For this kind of products, I fell in love with E.L.F.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from weird smell, no coverage i bought this and figured it would be as good as the pressed powder but it has a very weird smell like there is perfume in it or something and it did not help cover anything so i have 3 of these i cant use :(
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointing I bought this product at my local Target because I love the brand and I've been trying to find a good concealer and after reading so many good reviews I figured it would be a good one. I got it in Apricot Beige which was the perfect shade for my skin tone. It went on nice and blended with my sponge beautifully and had a nice amount of coverage at first. However, it wore off quickly and as it wore off it sort of got this melty-cakey-smudged look to it that looked terrible. When I was taking off my make-up later that night (the first time I used this product) I noticed that where I had been wearing this I was breaking out, and I don't get full on break outs, not ever. I don't think I would ever use this again, or recommend it to anyone, I through it away that same day.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hides dark undereye circles I got this a few weeks ago (for $1!!) and I am very satisfied. I put this on after I've applied all of my other makeup to cover up the dark circles under my eyes. It works very well. My only complaint is that it dries a little dark, and I'm very pale.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tones, but no pores It is very good at covering bags under your eyes, but not so good at covering pores. Over all I love it!
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the smell! Great for under-eye concealer to brighten your face. But not to conceal pores.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me... I bought this concealer a while ago and I started using it a lot. I had repurchased it about 2 times before I realized it had horrible coverage. I am quite prone to breakouts, so I have chosen to assume that this isn't really for super bad zits, but it was still like I hadn't put anything on at all. It didn't really do anything for my tone either. It blends nicely and it smells really good, (like oranges or tangerines) but it just wasn't doing anything for me. I finally threw it away and I bought the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer and I definitely recommend that over this Elf Concealer because the coverage is much better in my opinion. Elf is my holy grail brand, but this concealer just isn't for me (:
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love. Not only is this item a great price, I actually think it's really good quality as well.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Even Worth a Dollar. I was absolutely desperate for a concealer so I went for this because of the price point. THIS DOES NOT CONCEAL ANYTHING. It just adds a strange gummy texture to your face and a slight pigment that doesn't do anything. For a dollar, I didn't expect much but my goodness this was bad. I love elf products, but this one was the worst I've ever purchased. It also has a strong fruity smell which I don't find pleasant. Poor texture, no coverage, and an awful smell. I might as well have put a dollar in a shredder.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh Once I ordered this I was really excited to try it based on the reviews it got, and I didn't mind the orange-y smell that went along with it. Although I enjoyed it the first few times, I started to notice it looked odd and cakey in other lighting. Since I was using it for a concealer on blemishes mostly, I didn't want to completely spread it around or I'd have to apply more. Being really pale, I don't think it should be an everyday product because it tends to dry tan-orange. 
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail of Concealers! I have bought so many concealers in hopes of hiding my dark under eye circles and facial redness. None of them worked. Then one day I found this lovely gem. This concealer is the best! Not too thick, not too runny. The color is is perfect. Not too mention it smells awesome.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fabulous product!!! I bought this and I was so surprised how good it actually worked I loved it and sure will be buying another one :) - Lara
Date published: 2014-08-24