Tone Correcting Concealer is rated 3.745 out of 5 by 749.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly Useful for Sunburn I bought this before summer started, and being pretty light skinned I had some sunburn on my face. None of my concealers were able to cover it up (including an expensive Sephora one), but when I tried this one, I was surprised to find it not only completely covered the redness, but helped the sunburn too. I love this and use it often to cover up red spots.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to concealer I picked this up at a TJ Maxx in a box set including this concealer, the essentials zit zapper, and a small concealer brush for $5. It took me about a month to decide if I liked this product enough to repurchase it. I've seen in the critical reviews the complaint that this isn't a full coverage concealer. As the name suggests, it is a *tone correcting* concealer. This is on the sheer side so if you want to cover up blemishes or discoloration, you'll want to pass on this particular product. Now before I found this I didn't have a "favorite" concealer but this is what I would call my "go-to" concealer. I'm still on the hunt for a good drugstore concealer but I really do like this one.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this concealer wasn't really helpful at all when it came to my undereye circles or even any breakouts i wanted to cover. the coverage was pretty sheer, but it did blend well. i might pick up a lighter shade to try it out for highlighting, but i'd never use it for concealing again.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not color I expected I bought this awhile back, and let me say, I LOVE this product! its very nice, blends well, not much coverage, but buildable. My only complaint is the color. I am the shade ivory in all the other products, (porcelain if ivory isn't an option) so naturally I picked up ivory. I found it to be way to light for me, and I'm pretty fair skinned. That is my only complaint, wish elf would keep the colors consistent. So if your Ivory, try going a shade up.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not What I Expected At All! This product seems like it will be good... But you get what you paid for. I hate this product and Elf has really good products for their prices!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked alright for $1 If you cant afford anything else this will do. I just bought it because i needed a concealer immediately and i didnt have alot of money at the time. I do not need alot of coverage so it worked fine for me.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love I've been using this product nearly everyday for about 2 years. I get it in Ivory or Light Beige even though I'm more on the tan side. It's great for covering my dark circles and on my eyelids and it completely lightens up my eyes. The only complaint I have is that it dries out very quickly and there have been numerous times that I've bought the and they've been dried out, but for the price it's great!
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not impressed Ok so its a dollar. Would I waste a dollar again? No. Too watery. No coverage. Creases. Use the studio line if you can afford the extra two bucks.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT For this kind of products, I fell in love with E.L.F.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from weird smell, no coverage i bought this and figured it would be as good as the pressed powder but it has a very weird smell like there is perfume in it or something and it did not help cover anything so i have 3 of these i cant use :(
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointing I bought this product at my local Target because I love the brand and I've been trying to find a good concealer and after reading so many good reviews I figured it would be a good one. I got it in Apricot Beige which was the perfect shade for my skin tone. It went on nice and blended with my sponge beautifully and had a nice amount of coverage at first. However, it wore off quickly and as it wore off it sort of got this melty-cakey-smudged look to it that looked terrible. When I was taking off my make-up later that night (the first time I used this product) I noticed that where I had been wearing this I was breaking out, and I don't get full on break outs, not ever. I don't think I would ever use this again, or recommend it to anyone, I through it away that same day.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hides dark undereye circles I got this a few weeks ago (for $1!!) and I am very satisfied. I put this on after I've applied all of my other makeup to cover up the dark circles under my eyes. It works very well. My only complaint is that it dries a little dark, and I'm very pale.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tones, but no pores It is very good at covering bags under your eyes, but not so good at covering pores. Over all I love it!
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the smell! Great for under-eye concealer to brighten your face. But not to conceal pores.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me... I bought this concealer a while ago and I started using it a lot. I had repurchased it about 2 times before I realized it had horrible coverage. I am quite prone to breakouts, so I have chosen to assume that this isn't really for super bad zits, but it was still like I hadn't put anything on at all. It didn't really do anything for my tone either. It blends nicely and it smells really good, (like oranges or tangerines) but it just wasn't doing anything for me. I finally threw it away and I bought the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer and I definitely recommend that over this Elf Concealer because the coverage is much better in my opinion. Elf is my holy grail brand, but this concealer just isn't for me (:
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love. Not only is this item a great price, I actually think it's really good quality as well.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Even Worth a Dollar. I was absolutely desperate for a concealer so I went for this because of the price point. THIS DOES NOT CONCEAL ANYTHING. It just adds a strange gummy texture to your face and a slight pigment that doesn't do anything. For a dollar, I didn't expect much but my goodness this was bad. I love elf products, but this one was the worst I've ever purchased. It also has a strong fruity smell which I don't find pleasant. Poor texture, no coverage, and an awful smell. I might as well have put a dollar in a shredder.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh Once I ordered this I was really excited to try it based on the reviews it got, and I didn't mind the orange-y smell that went along with it. Although I enjoyed it the first few times, I started to notice it looked odd and cakey in other lighting. Since I was using it for a concealer on blemishes mostly, I didn't want to completely spread it around or I'd have to apply more. Being really pale, I don't think it should be an everyday product because it tends to dry tan-orange. 
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail of Concealers! I have bought so many concealers in hopes of hiding my dark under eye circles and facial redness. None of them worked. Then one day I found this lovely gem. This concealer is the best! Not too thick, not too runny. The color is is perfect. Not too mention it smells awesome.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a fabulous product!!! I bought this and I was so surprised how good it actually worked I loved it and sure will be buying another one :) - Lara
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goodbye Dark Circles I recently started using this for the dark circles underneath my eyes, which have gotten pretty bad in the past few months. This makes me look much more awake and works much better than the stuff I bought from e.l.f that was specifically for dark circles. I have a very light skin tone with red undertones, and this does the trick pretty well. I haven't used it for blemishes yet, so I can't say much about that. The only thing I don't like is the smell; it smells very fruity and it's a bit off-putting for my concealer to smell like that. Makes me wonder what kind of ingredient they put in it to make it smell like an orange.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Torn about this product... I am a huge, huge fan of e.l.f. It's one of my favorite brands. Usually I am impressed with the quality of the products. For example, their eyeliners are better than any other makeup brand I've used. But unfortunately, I cannot say the same for this concealer. It is okay for dark circle concealing but as for facial flaws, it does virtually nothing. I was really, really disappointed. So unless all you need to cover is under eye circles, skip this product. 
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great concealer I bought this a week ago, not really knowing what to expect....ive been using the light beige everyday instead of all my other concealers. It blends nicely, feels light for hot summer days, but covers great.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for under eye circles. I bought this product in Apricot Beige because they didn't really have my shade but it worked fairly well for my under eye circles. It covered them and it also highlighted my eyes which is great. 
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for its price!!!!!!! this was the first concealer i've ever bought, and i think that its a really good deal for just a dollar. i bought it in a set with the concealer brush and zit zapper. It doesnt clog my skin, and its really good for blemishes becauseit helps it heal faster for me. it doesnt help with under eye cirlces though , it actually makes it worse so if you want something for under eye circles go with another product. Even though its nothing compared to high end concealers, this product helped me discover the wonderfull world of concealer.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Under Eye Concealer! I love this concealer! I use it under my eyes it works so well! Plus it was only  $1! The swatched are similar to how it really is. Definatly will be buying more
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great concealer! I've been using this product for a few years and I must say that it is the best concealer I have ever had. It perfectly blends in with my skin (I use light beige), its easily applied and doesn't cause dryness of the skin. 
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Lightweight Concealer! This stuff is lightweight and does correct the nasty color of my eye bags. It stays on all day and it's definitely a go to when I'm trying to save money!
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, not a fan of the smell I got this product early in june and i really enjoy it. the only thing i dont really like is the smell, it smells like a claires lipgloss.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nasty i think it is ok for light under eye circles but for everything else its terrible it is so oily very light coverage and watery i didnt like this product at all
Date published: 2014-06-27