Little Black Beauty Book - Eye Edition is rated 4.2833 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm This is very compact and can easily be slipped in my purse, no problem at all! When I received this, the palette was a bit messy as some of the shadows got loose and made a mess. Other than that, the pigmentation is pretty good and it's a handy palette that can be used daily.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a fun palette for a great price! I have been wanting to buy a few palette type eye shadows and this little black book is so cute and fun! I got it in WARM and all the shadows, particularly the darker ones, are very pretty and pigmented. The little squares are teeny tiny, though, so if you only get use out of a few colors, it might not last you a long time. If you like experimenting with your look a lot, this would be great for you!
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought two months ago and it has honestly changed my life!
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from cant be applied alone. these have great pigmentation but you defiantly need a primer and to mix in some makeup lock and seal or mac fix+if you try and blend them the color comes right off  
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AMAZING palette for a great price! Pigmented, versatile and compact! I had to subtract one star because BRING BACK THE DAY EDITION!
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This book is simply wonderful. I've had the 'Warm' book for nearly two years, and I haven't used any other eye shadows since then. They're pigmented and last nearly all day. This is by far my favorite elf product, and I will buy it again when I run out of all the shades (which I'm close). 
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent so versitile I bought this in night a few months ago on sale at Walmart in a gift set and its one of the best purchases I've made from elf. I use the gold/bronze shades all the time in the mornings before school. I even use the 3 matte brown shades under them for my brows. I love this so much elf never ceases to amaze me
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love this I got the warm edition and I love the colors . I'm the person who doesn't want a lot of blue and pink. to be honest I didn't think it would stay on all day without priming but it does! and it's small and I carry it in my purse when I out!
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got this form my birthday over the summer in the cool edition. LOVE the this product. I love how must of the colors have a touch of shimmer and the shadow last all day! Some of the shades don't attach to the applicator perfectly.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute packaging, lovely variety of colors/textures I bought this in the Warm edition, contains a lot of neutrals, champagnes and rosey neutrals. I swatched the side with the mirror and out of 20 colors, only 2 were not so pigmented, the other were all so beautiful.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought this like a month ago, and I don't wear make-up alot but I like bold colors. I got the Midnight Edition of this and it was totally worth it. I used it for the first time today, and it was AMAZING!!!! I LOVE E.L.F. PRODUCTS. They are all fantastic. Buy as much as you can. 
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I got this pallet in warm and it has some really great neutrals. As expected some of the shadows are a little better than others but it is still great. I did however notice that some of the shadows seem to be repeated throughout the pallet. For the price and number of shadows I don't find it be a huge deal. Defiantly going to start using this everyday!
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! A friend of mine sent it to me as a Christmas gift, and I'm extremely impressed! I have the warm edition, and I'm very happy. Most of the shadows have great pigmentation, it's very small and compact, and it's an overall great product for such a good price. My only complaint would be that the shadows don't last very long, but I'm sure that could be fixed with a good primer.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this product in the natural kind of shade and I love It theres just one problem sometimes I have to dig my makeup brush in the eyeshadow really hard to get it out but overall good product I love it 
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I bought this online. I really liked it and used it a lot. The only downfall is that most colors are sparkly rather than matte. I'd like more matte colors but there enough to work with. 
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!!!! I love this product I've only tried it in the Day Edition. It's very pigmented, you just have to make sure you use a primer first. I wish ELF would just bring back the Day Edition, I would so buy 3 of these at one time!!!!! It's so great for traveling too. Love It!!!! Absolutely recommend for everybody.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I got this for Christmas! I absolutely love the day edition. Pigmentation is great. I can create so many looks with this. I created simply looks and also so many great smokey eyes! Love,love, love!
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED I bought it in Walmart. This eyeshadow are very beautiful and they have a great pigmentation. You can use it for smokey eye, natural makeup. 
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I have used this for a while now....its amazing for traveling because its all you need. I enjoy most of the colors and the pigmentation is not half bad. Very good for the price.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IN LOVE! I got this in the warm tones and I adore it. I use the browns to play up my brown eyes and the color is great. It is pigmented, which normally e.l.f. products can lack, and it goes on easily. So far it has not come off (but I use eye primer). Super blendable and so many choices for such a low price. Love the packaging as well.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent for starting out... Bad pigmentation....i have to really dig my brush into the small sadow to get minimal color pay off...waste of time
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little book Please bring back the Little Black Beauty Book Day collection. Watched youtuber emilynoel83 rave about it after finding it in a holiday set at Walmart. I rushed to my local Walmart and purchased. Having used it for a short time, I have to say I am very impressed with the quality of these shadows. They seem to be very pigmented and smooth. Very easy to blend and quite long lasting. When used with a primer, of course! Well done, ELF, these are the kind of basic, dependable products you to provide. Not gimmicky geometric angle palettes. 
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it so much that I own 4 books!! I first purchased the "Day" book which consisted of a lot of neutral colors. I liked it so much for a daytime look that I decided to purchase "Night"' "Cool", & "Warm" so that I could have a variety of colors. My only complaint would be that some of the colors that appear to be vibrant are not very pigmented, therefore it takes several coats to get it to look as vibrant as it appears in the book on my skin. I have very pale skin though. It might be more vibrant on darker skin tones. Nevertheless, I am still happy with these!
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays in place! I work long hours in a factory, a very hot factory. I'm known as the girl with the great makeup. My secret to eye shadow that stays in place even after an eight hour shift in a 90+ degree factory? e.l.f. Little Black Book! I received both the cool and warm books as a free offer. I no longer wear any other eye shadow. The colors are great and stay in place all day. I have tried other makeups in the past both cheap and expensive. Nothing stays in place like e.l.f. I was a little afraid of the colors in the cool book at first, but in the end some of my favorite colors come from that set. They look so pretty on, even at the end of the day. Would I recommend this set to a friend? I already have, and will again. This is a must have for any makeup bag.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for travel I take these little books with me whenever I travel.  The color stays put (with a primer, of course) and the pictures are true to color.  I enjoy having options.   I have a small shadow brush that easily fits in the pods, and it's a simple, perfect travel companion. 
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Colors all over the place I bought the Cool Edition several months ago, and hardly use it because it is not very pigmented. Also now that I look at the product photos and my palette my colors are not put in the right places, and may not even be similar to those shown.  I have to dig in to get color onto the brush.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsession I bought the day, night, and cool palettes and I couldn't be happier. The color payoff is great on almost all colors. Some of the colors need a little help from primer or a wet brush, but they're fantastic palettes and their portability makes me so happy. All three of them fit in my dump bag with plenty of room left!
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Little Book of Magic! I purchased the night palette and it does not disappoint! I'm a dark-skinned beauty who is still quite the novice at all things makeup but I know what shows up on my skin and what does not. And these "night" shades work so well (and I wear them almost exclusively during the day) that I've decided to invest in the day package. I'm darker than most so I encourage my dark-hued sisters not to hesitate on this purchase! Enjoy!! PS: I like the product so well, it's pushed me to write my first review!
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to love it.. Really wanted to love this! I ordered Day and Warm. In the pictuer Day looks like it has browns and plums, but it's all various shades of brown, nothing close to purple at all. Nevertheless, the browns are all really nice and natural and go on well. The Warm is disappointing. It's true to color, but the more vibrant colors aren't pigmented at all. Pretty disappointing. I will however use the Day and probably give the Warm to a friend since it's so cheap.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Fabulous e.l.f. little black beauty book night edition is so fabulous! I was told by a family member about this product and thought I'd give it a try. I love it and plan on getting more!
Date published: 2013-11-28