3-in-1 Mascara is rated 3.8456 out of 5 by 259.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Can't Live Without Product Hands down best mascara ever, ever. I am in love with this stuff and will be repurchasing as long as I can find it for sale On;y con is it is pretty darn hard to wash off. Well worth the hassle in my opinion. I use it everyday I don't want a waterproof mascara.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara! !! Does everything, lengthening, volume, and separates or defines.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gives my lashes life My lashes are naturally long and not very stubborn but this mascara does everything it says!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for my sensitive eyes. I bought this a month ago and put off trying it because I have sensitive eyes. . I also have blonde, stubby eye lashes. I was shocked. My eyes did not water or get really red like with other mascaras , sensitive eye mascaras. I was sweaty and I even cried and it stayed on. I fell asleep with it on and the next morning had no raccoon eyes. Little bit of olive oil took it of. Love it.How I applied it. Curled lashes. Applied first coat , then waited for it to dry. Applied another coat.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes lashes very defined! I have bought Elf's 3-in-1 mascara multiple times, and will likely continue to do so. (Whenever I can! But especially when it goes on sale for $1.)I love it and so does my sister. It definitely has an applicator brush that defines your lashes individually, and (provided the mascara is new/"wet") goes on very well! My only qualms with this mascara is that it tends to clump IF you've had it for a long time or if it has dried out. Also, it's not super waterproof - though for $1, I didn't expect it to be.Otherwise, this product is definitely my go-to mascara. Mascara is my #1 "must-have" product and I do love this a lot. Just make sure that yours won't dry out too quickly! (And once applied, make sure you give it a few quick minutes to dry, because it otherwise WILL smear.)
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Value For all the expensive multi-use mascaras out there, this is the only one that's perfect. It doesn't smudge, flake, or dry out. It seems completely waterproof. The two different brush types work well together, and the ball-tip works so well for lengthening lashes. Amazing product and worth much more than priced!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I ordered this super excited to try it out but the first time I even took the brush out of the tube, a piece of plastic broke off the top of the tube making it hard to get it to screw back in place. The application was okay I guess but the product on the other hand is awful. The goop, as I would call it, is sticky, smelly, and absolute miserable to wear. It didn't do anything to make my lashes better; in my opinion they look worse! They're all clumpy and uneven. They're flaking all day, getting into my eye and affecting my work. The removal is impossible. Nothing will remove this goop.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I have really moody eyelashes that like to clump together not matter what mascara I normally use but this one gave me the least amount of trouble I have had in years. I apply it normally and then use the rounded end to tame any lashes that want to clump together.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3-N-1 Mascara I like this product it goes on well and doesn't flake or wear off. I am however still trying to figure out the brush. I can't seem to get the hang of how to apply the mascara without wiping the brush off first. Other than the brush I would rate this mascara higher than the last tube I bought that was a name brand mascara.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Mascara! I've used this mascara since February 2015 and instantly fell in love - I immediatly threw every other mascara I had in the trash. Never, NEVER, before has a mascara made my poker straight lashes look long, lush, and full for an entire day. But that's not it's greatest accomplishment in my book, this is: it stays put and doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes! I pray to the makeup gods that this mascara never disappears.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't understand how this became a bestseller My mom bought this for me for a stage performance as I had no mascara. The day of said performance I stuck this in my boot for fifteen minutes before I applied it and nothing happened. This mascara was and still is as dry as a desert. The rounded part of the brush is also starting to fall off when I pull the wand out of the tube. I won't be trying this again. What I will say for this is that the brush does curl my lashes a bit, so that's not bad. I've never had this problem with any e.l.f product before - everything else is amazing.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great mascara for the price! I've been trying out this mascara for a couple of days now and I like it better than my usual (and a little pricey for my budget) Clump Crusher by Covergirl. I have very thin, light brown lashes and it's a miracle that I can make them look normal at all. This mascara is cheap, long-wearing, and also comes off pretty easily. I was so tired of using makeup remover wipe after makeup remover wipe, and practically scrubbing my eyes just to get my previous eye liner and mascara off. Waterproof mascara may be useful in some situations, but for daily wear I wanted something that wouldn't be such a hassle to remove.Clump Crusher also dried out my lashes and made them fall out, all while making them brittle and hard a few hours after application. This mascara is separating, lengthening, and volumizing. It doesn't weigh down my lashes, either. I like a more natural lash, but if you like a thicker application, you can let it dry between coats and buff them up as much as you like. The packaging is a little cheap, so I understand others receiving broken, or nearly broken shipments. You get what you pay for, though.All in all, I really like this mascara and will continue to use it unless something goes horribly wrong. :)
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I don't like if Right when I got this it was empty I can't get any product out of If. I've tried using it and it won't work
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good mascara, If it's dry, add a drop of water! I like the thickening power. I make it last forever with one drop of water each time it gets a little too dry for my liking!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very light mascara I wanted to do a one brand, full face of makeup using elf. So I bought this mascara, very excited to try it out. The first thing I noticed about it was that it was very light weight. It felt like there was no product in it at all. The packaging was very cheap looking and feeling. Then I applied it and immediately went over it with a different mascara (that was after trying to build it up for literally 10 minutes. It doesn't define, it doesn't lengthen, and it doesn't volumize. It gives your lashes a little tiny bit of color but that's about it. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst makers I've ever used. I bought two of this item, one for me and one as a birthday gift, I regret those purchases very much so, because this is the clumpiest mascara I've ever used. In all honesty, if this mascara ever has a good application, I will literally die of amazement. I wouldn't I would not recommend this to anybody. I'm usually a big fan of ELF products, so I'm very sad to say that this is definitely not a good bye.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of lashes Not sure how others got a bad experience. I have purchased this many times and am always happy I did. I have fine thin lashes and this wand does what I need it to, better than name brands out there. ...and I have tried many. Still come back to this one.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mascara! I recently ordered this online and is now my favorite mascara.I have really short and thin lashes and this mascara does a really good job at adding length and volume.It's super easy to apply and has a wet consistency .
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh :/ When i was taking the wand out of the bottle i felt like it would break because it was easy to take out and the mascara was fairly dry. It doesn't clump at all but again its really dry. There are better mascara's out there.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Totally dry. I had them send me another one. Dry. Don't buy.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Va Va Voom Lashes! I bought this mascara at 7-11 and I had to buy again at target because it really made my lashes look amazing! And its at a really great price!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hit and Miss I purchase my products from an E.L.F. Store. My previous experience with this mascara was great; I loved it. I purchased two a few months ago and was very disappointed. When I opened the first one, the wand fell off and remained in the tube, making it totally useless. When I opened the second one, the mascara was dry and hard, making it useless as well. If the product is going to dry out, a "use by" date should be added.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work better for the bottom lashes? I bought this because the wand seemed interesting. I used it for my top lashes but seemed it was kind of hard to make them look great. For a month or two now, I've been using this for my bottom lashes and a waterproof mascara for my top so they can stay curved. i have LOVED the look of them, it makes my bottom lashes look natural and beautiful, i always reach for it now! Only bad thing that i wished it didn't occur is that it only lasts about 3-4 hours then it looks like there's not much mascara left.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go-to mascara! After Maybelline stopped making my favorite mascara, I had to resort to buying it on eBay at exorbitant prices. I love E.L.F. eyeshadow and thought I'd try out their mascara. It had to be waterproof, smudgeproof and longlasting.I love the definition I get with this brush in the corners.Yes, you do need to let it dry or you get the excess on the upper and lower lids. I don't add concealer until my lashes are perfectly dry and take a little extra time to use my hairdryer on a low, cool setting to hurry it along.I find this mascara does last with no smudging. Thank goodness... no one likes the raccoon look at the end if the day.I don't find it difficult to remove. If my facial cleansing wipes don't do the trick, I use coconut oil to finish the job.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Makes lashes look thin I'm a proud ELF lover, but this mascara really makes me already thick lashes look thin. No volume, no definition. It reminds me of when I wear other mascara and, if I cry, the lashes look watery and stuck together.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love E.L.F I have been using E.L.F makeup forever!!! The shipping is fast also...
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great length and volume! My search for mascara is over! I bought this one and a high end mascara today, and i liked this one better! I love this, great length and volume with minimal climping
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY I decided to try this product because the brush looked unique and I wanted to explore. Bad idea. The brush is a bit rough on my lashes and caused my eyes to water (this is my fault). After applying this mascara and letting it set on my eyelashes, it got really flaky and went on my cheeks. This product did not make my lashes longer nor did it give them volume. The worst mascara I've ever used.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from a horrible disaster Initially, this looked great. The applicator was neat and my lashes did look well defined, but it was very wet. It would get all over and then would precede to be nearly impossible to get off. Throughout the day, this mascara would transfer to my eyelids and spread everywhere but all of this were small problems compared to the removal. At night, I would use eye makeup remover to attempt to get this off. then, I would wash my face, get in the shower and wash my face again, and repeat the whole process in the morning only to find that somehow clumps were still sticking to my cheek (note: I was using high quality eye makeup remover too). It was an utter disaster. If, by some reason you do happen to buy this, keep the wand and throw out the rest.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The concept of this mascara is nice. The application is very poor because it's plastic- it feels like a kid's toy so it's difficult to apply. Pretty disappointed with this product as for the same price I can get a mascara from a pharmacy.
Date published: 2015-05-26