3-in-1 Mascara is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 389.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing re-purchase This was my second time purchasing this mascara as I thought it was wonderful the first time; definitely in line with the 5 star reviews on the page. However, when this one arrived, it felt like there was hardly any product in the tube, it was incredibly tacky, and next to none actually ended up on my lashes. My guess is that myself and others leaving one star reviews have been sent products that were initially very good mascaras that have been sat in storage far too long. It's going straight in the bin, will definitely not be buying eye make up from elf again. Unsanitary.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible formula Super clumpy and sticky. Incredibly hard to remove as it tends to go gooey when it comes into contact with eye-makeup remover. Makes eyelashes look spidery. The shape of the brush is unusual and would probably work well once you get used to it, but it isn't much use if you're clumsy like me and tend to accidentally smudge mascara onto your top lids. I was expecting more from this product as I am usually impressed by the quality of e.l.f cosmetics.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favourite! I used to buy maybelline and covergirl mascara, now this is all I buy. Doesn't flake, stays on well.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then buxom Can't get a better mascara used to use buxom which I got from sephora for 30 dollars, recited this one in a beauty box one month and never looked back now this is the only mascara I'll use love it.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for lower lashes I bought this mascara a while ago, so I'm not sure how it is now (if it has changed at all) but I really like it for my lower lashes. I remember before, i would use it on my top and bottom lashes, but then they would stick together for hours. So now, I just use it for my bottom lashes and it works really well. I use a different mascara for my top lashes.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst mascara I ever purchased I bought this a week ago and when I opened it, there wasn't any mascara on the wand AT ALL, it was all dried up. Very upset customer!!!!! And I love other elf products.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I should give it 0 stars I bought this mascara, and when I opened it up there was absolutely no product inside the tube, the mascara brush was dry. I can't even give an accurate review of the mascara because I wasnt able to test it out.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! I've used elf products and liked them. I've tried mascara, and didn't love it. But it's a great price so I decided to try this one....I regret it! Along with everyone else's reviews-it's TERRIBLE to remove and it broke off my lashes!!!! I'm so sad. I have to now invest in eyelash repair serum! Don't do it!!!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my holy grail mascara This is my hands-down favorite mascara. I don't have any of the flaking or smudging that other reviewers mentioned. Although it doesn't say so on the packaging, this is a tubing mascara. The formula goes on pretty wet and forms little "tubes" around each lash making them look longer and thicker. The tubes can only be removed by rubbing or gently pulling them off with WARM water. Tubing mascaras aren't technically waterproof but they do take a bit of work to get off. The tubes look a bit like lashes when they come off so don't be alarmed. I live in Florida and I can jump in the pool or get hot and sweaty and not have this mascara run. I also like to keep my undereye area pretty moisturized and this mascara doesn't run like traditional mascara would.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from LOVE the brush Hated the mascara...came off all over my undereyes but then is still difficult to remove,
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed And the world's clumpiest mascara goes to........... the e.l.f. 3-in-1 mascara !!!!!! Comes off easily, messy, and overall just not a good formula. I feel like it could be better if the brush wasn't so weird. I'll give them points of innovation though. I'm not impressed by e.l.f. mascaras so far but will continue to try ones different simply because of the good price.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products I am new to Elf Mascara, but I will say this.....I really like their 3-1 Mascara. I have had no problems so far with flaking...good valueThe BEST Product is EYE Refresh!!!!! If you have any puffiness, it is fantastic!!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flakes off!! This mascara is terrible. I wore it for a few hours and it flaked off.Tried it again the next day with the same results. I love all the other products i've tried from ELF, but this was so bad.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More Like Eyelash Glue My eyelashes clumped so bad with this product. It also applied like liquid glue. Not a fan of the formula or the brush.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad for a $3 tube of mascara, but... I only bought this because I was waiting on line in Old Navy and there it was, and it was cheap. I was planning to go to Ulta next to buy my usual brand and decided to give this a try and save the extra trip. I agree with other reviewers that this mascara is difficult to remove. I have to use lots of makeup remover to get it to come off. And it does seem a little dry. It's not bad, but I don't see me ever buying it again.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I recently bought this and there is somethings I like and some I don't. First off the price is wonderful, the mascara itself stays on nicely throughout the day, it makes your lashes look fuller and longer. The tip of the mascara brush makes it easy to get every lash. On the other hand when first applied the mascara is a bit clumpy I fixed this problem by using an eyelash brush and it turned out fine. Its hard to use on the lower lash line and makes a bit of a mess. I will continue to buy this product though in the future.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sharp, Prickly Wand I was disappointed to find that this mascara's bristles were much too pointy and sharp. They scratched at my eyes and it is uncomfortable to the point where I do not want to try and get the mascara at the roots of my lashes. I simply apply mascara to the ends of my lashes and they are lengthened, but the wand simply is too difficult to work with. Because of the wand, I did not see any volumizing effect, although there is good definition and separation.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Use Caution I bought this mascara because I was excited that it would volumize, define, and lengthen lashes. The first time I used it it worked well. It was very dramatic, which I like. The second time around I had just spent about 15 minutes perfecting my eyeshadow. Wanting that beautiful dramatic look again, I reached for this mascara. I used it and it began to clump. It was extremely wet and began to stick to everything, instead of separating the individual lashes it clumped them together into spider lashes. I personally am not a fan of spider lashes, but if you are, then this is the mascara for you. It somewhat lengthens the lashes, and volume and definition went a little too crazy. I had to take everything off and was very upset. Another thing about the mascara is the way it comes off. It's fairly difficult and requires a lot of work. It also leaves these little black tendril things everywhere. You really have to be very cautious when using this mascara, or else things could go down the drain very quickly.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very clumpy I bought this last month because I wanted to try something new and the price was right, not happy with it at all. My eyelashes clump together so bad I can't stand to wear it. Very unhappy with product, and that I wasted money on something new.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite mascara I guess I am a mascara snob. I've tried hundreds of them looking for the "perfect" one, or at least one that doesn't make me look like Tammy Faye Baker - God rest her soul.This one works! The color goes on smoothly, the shape of the brush does exactly as it is described. Gets the little lashes, separates,...all the stuff you want. And it's cheap! I've just ordered several more so I won't run out.It does take a few minutes to dry well, so be careful not to sneeze too soon after application!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I Gave It a Chance So I needed a new mascara desperately while my others from elf were shipping and this is the only one Old Navy had. You have to make sure to use each part of the wand independently, but it's really great once you get used to it! Also, the tip allows precision to make sure you coat all lashes evenly and completely. I really like it now.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very lengthening Got this as a freebie and I like it quite a bit. Although I don't love it, I will definitely use it. It's amazing at defining and lengthening my lashes. It gave me a very girly/ natural look. But the formula is a little wet, which I expect to get better after I've had the mascara a little longer. And for the price, this is great
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Mascara I was so skeptical to use this Mascare because of all the bad reviews that I read here. But I tried it and loved it. It separates my lashes perfectly I love the wand on it. Its perfect for the smaller lashes. I also read that people had a hard time taking it off. That was not a problem with me. I used the E.L.F makeup wipes remover and it worked great. I had no problem with fall outs as well.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volume I have been using Mary Kay for years, so I tried this, and Wow, how awesome! The price is Amazing. I recommended it to my sister, and she loves it also. I can get 3 or 4 of these for these for the price of 1 mascara from Mary Kay. Yes, I totally would recommend it. I am a pretty picky person when it comes to make up.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for, super clumpy I had high hopes for this mascara, because I've liked several e.l.f. products, but this is by far the worst mascara I've used. Suuuper clumpy, does not go on evenly at all, does not build well (the more you add, the more your lashes stick together), takes ages to dry- I happened to sneeze half an hour after putting this on and I had smearing under my eyes and my top lashes all squished together into massive, gummy clumps. Not even worth $3, e.l.f. needs to work on their formula- I don't know how anyone could like this mascara, unless the positive reviews are fake.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I love this brand and use many of their products but this was horrible. My lashes stuck together, irritated my eyes, and was a pain to get off!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For the price, is worth it. Colour (very black) is super pigmented and shows up very well. For the price this is a great purchase, it gives a beautiful understated look and applies well. It did not do too much for giving me length or volume but it did define my lashes very well and the deep black colour still made my eyes pop. I think one of the reasons the mascara did not volumize very well was due to the odd shape of the brush, but it still applied easily and lasted all day.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It WAS my all time favorite mascara I've been using this mascara for a couple of years now, I loved how it didn't smudge throughout the day. I'd purchase about three at a time. For a while they were all sold out at the stores near my house so when I did find them I bought 5 of them. Sadly all 5 were dried out and two were damaged. If the mascara were to go back to the quality it was before I'd recommend it 100% but not at this point. I'm so disappointed
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good concept, but... Purchased thinking this would help to get all of my lashes. While it does the ball end tip gets very clumpy on my lashes and isn't uniform with application.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works only for my bottom lashes. This mascara does absolutely nothing for my top lashes. The only effect that it gives them is that there appear to be fewer then before I first applied. This does however work decently for my bottom lashes so it's not completely useless.
Date published: 2016-10-21