3-in-1 Mascara is rated 3.8908 out of 5 by 229.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Lengthening! I bought this at Target a couple of days ago just on a whim because it was only three dollars. Totally worth it! It is lengthening and separating and really beautiful. Also I dunno why but I love the packaging on this, it feels really high end. The brush is perfect for doing your lower lashes and your inner corner lashes. I found that it didn't flake off at all, which is rare for me. It definitely could be more volumizing though. But over all, great value for an excellent product.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting length I love this mascara! It gives great length and its nearly impossible for your eyelashes to clump. It stays on for a long time and even though it doesn't say waterproof, it doesn't run. Doesn't provide a lot of volume but it gives a nice length which keeps eyelashes looking a more natural than other mascaras.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value I've ever seen The brush tip is a little weird, but this wears all day and goes on smoothly.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great but... So I picked this up because I love the applicator brush. I have had this for about six months or so and I don't wear makeup often but this tube dried up pretty fast and I don't know if there's product still in the bottle and it just dried out or if it's empty and I've used it up. I am thinking its dried up due to age but I've never had a mascara dry up so fast before. Other than that I love it. It went on well with no clumps and the brush is awesome at getting in the corners and separating crossed over lashes. I will be purchasing this again I just hope it doesn't dry out
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle worker This is my first elf product that I've tried and I am very impressed. It is cheap but, very effective. I am a young makeup artist open to experimenting. I compared this to a $30 mascara I purchased at sephora and it is garbage compared to this mascara. I used it on my client but, she doesn't like black mascaras. I got this one in black and it completely changed her mind. For those who are curious, go ahead, buy this product, and experiment for yourself.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent for its type but wand too big Decent mascara, but the wand tip end is too big, it gets in the way when you are tiring to use the part to do your lashes as a sweep, you wind up hitting your face with it.. the end is fine for spot work, as intended, but it cannot do both without making a mess
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good i love this mascara. it makes my eyelashes look gorgeous. i only gave it 3 stars because when it dries my eyelashes get hard almost like waterproof, and i hate waterproof. doesnt say anywhere on the box whether its waterproof or not. please change that on your mascaras. the other problem i had was that it didnt last long. i feel like it lasted a couple weeks and then it was gone. almost like there was barely and product in the tube.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst mascara I ever bought I bought this as a replacement for the $1 mascara, hoping it would have more OOMPH. In order to use it I had to wipe off the excess on the lip of the container for a LONG time, and then the application was still way too heavy. Made my eyes look like giant spiders, and not even in a good way.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good mascara but a little clumpy. Easy to use.....
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible This is one of the worst mascaras I've ever used. I'm not picky and don't have a favorite. I love to try out new stuff. As long as the mascara gives me a little volume and stays on, I'm good to go. This mascara clumps, makes my eyelashes look like spider legs, and is hard to apply. Way too much product comes out on the applicator. I gave it two stars because so far it hasn't flaked and it gives decent length. Everything else about this mascara is all wrong.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing mascara!!! I'm a true mascara junkie and never considered buying this mascara until yesterday. I used to use Dior, but my budget couldn't handle it anymore. I read through the reviews and they sold me! I picked some up and was flabbergasted by the results of this wonderful $3.00 mascara! It thickens, defines, and makes my blonde eyelashes a mile long! It doesn't flake or clump either, even after (shame!) sleeping with it on. I'll never buy an expensive mascara again. Why should I????
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives for what is says ! I was orginally going to buy the mineral mascara but I switched. I'm glad I did because this mascara actually lives for what it says. It actually defines and lengthens my eyelashes.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I never did try ELF products before and this is the first time I tried it. I bought this mascara at NEX & it was $3! I loved the price so I said why not? I didn't get to use it until the next day, and when I did; I LOVED IT! It's actually a good product with a good price!
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Forget To Take Off Before Bed!!! I bought this product about a month ago and I really liked it but noticed if I had it on for a long period of time my eyes started getting puffy. The other night I forgot to clean my face before going to bed and woke up with my eyes almost swollen shut and big red marks almost like burns under my eyes. This happend one other time when I forgot to take it off but not as bad as this time. Ouch! Looks like I will be wearing sunglasses the next couple of days until my eyes heal.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara I've owned. I bought this mascara two weeks ago at Wegmans. I have naturally long eyelashes that get clumped up when I apply mascara. Not only does this mascara "detangle" my eyelashes, it keeps them separated, combed up, and very detailed. They look even longer! Lasts all day, and I work 11 hour shifts in a very fast-paced, running-back-and-forth environment. Love it!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice,simple mascara I am Australian and bought this on a trip to America last month. I bought it as my previous mascaras had become clumpy and too old to use. I didn't expect much as it was very cheap but was pleasantly surprised. I really like the brush and find it lives up to everything in the description. Love it! Gives me length, definition and volume!
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not thrilled I bought this a couple weeks ago. Have to say wasn't too excited by it. It has a really thick consistency and clumped up my lashes. It flaked terribly, and had a crusty feel when dry. The round end of the brush made it really hard to get to the lashes in the outer corner of my eyes...
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ALL DRIED UP! I just received this a week ago or so and opened it this morning. I don't know what happened but when I pulled it out - it was dried up, clumpy & crumbly. I don't think that's how it was supposed to have been received. I didn't have time this morning to check my other items that came in with this order but I will when I get home. For now, it gets a 1 star rating since I can't leave it blank. I have contacted ELF customer service so depending on how that goes I will revisit my review & provide an update.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so glad I bought this I was going to buy the mineral infused mascara and switched it out for this one at the last minute. I'm very happy that I did, this mascara is wonderful. No smudging, very minimal flaking after about seven hours. Good volume and length but still looks natural. If you're looking for something dramatic, I have found I can add three coats of this without clumping and it gives more volume.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Good I bought this a month ago and tried it over and over hoping I would love it because I love E.L.F. but it is not good. The mascara is great if you like SUPER natural lashes, but I want lashes that will actually show over my eyeliner. Not build able, super hard to apply with the rounded tip, and the rounded tip is very hard to use.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! I just want to start off by saying that I am a huge makeup junkie. I have tried basically every makeup product know to man. I was in target one day and I came across this. As first I didn't think that it would be such amazing quality because of the inexpensive price. I decided to give it a try since I really loved the brush and it was only $3.00. Let me just say that I have now found my go-to mascara. This mascara has not disappointed me in any way shape or form! It separates my lashes so well and gives them extreme volume at the same time. It has great pigmentation and it lasts all day long. This is the first mascara that I have tried that I am completely satisfied with. It is better than any other mascara that I've paid $20+ for. Overall, I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants defined lashes. Great prpduct, great price.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara! My favorite mascara! There is way too many harsh reviews about this product!
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara especially for the price bought this a moth ago and had many compliments on my lashes one time it looked like it gave up on me and it became watery but something told me to shake it up and it was as good as new
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wand and removal is bad The wand is a pain and then it turns to gummy plastic when you try i get it off. I hated it. 2 days and threw it away !
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good everyday mascara I like this mascara, it gives a natural look, doesn't flake or smear. Great esp for th price!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara Ever!! Got this last week and it's definitely the best mascara I've used in a long time..if ever! No smudging, no flaking, no raccoon eyes..Yay!!
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST MASCARA EVER especially for price Anybody that would give this less then 5 stars doesn't know amazing mascara. It works EXACTLY like the 18 dollar KISS mascara that coats lashes with fiber. It's AMAZING
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didn't get to use it :-( Brought this because I love their other product. (Lip exfoliator and brushes) went to use it first time right out of the packaging and the tip broke right off. Returned it and got anothet one and same thing hoping the store will exchange it or give my money back.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best! I love love love this mascara. It really makes my eyelashes long and volumized, and considering its so cheap its really great. The only thing I have a problem with is when you take it off, its really really sticky and requires hard scrubbing or a whole face wash to get off. Other than that it's one of the best mascaras I have used!
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can only use straight part of brush on middle lashes, otherwise the ball tip is in the way. Flecks pieces off on cheeks when dried
Date published: 2015-01-17