3-in-1 Mascara is rated 3.8303 out of 5 by 277.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love my go to mascara I bought this mascara a month ago in a rush and on a budget omg I love it!!
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Feeling Tacky I have used several different brands / types of mascaras, and I think this is the worst one I have tried. After applying in the morning, the mascara is still tacky feeling through out the day. Blinking, sneezing, whatever you do with your eyes, leaves lash prints/smudges under the eyes. I threw it away. I don't have any use for products that don't work for me.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mascara! I love this mascara. It does everything it claims to do. I didn't even realize this was a tubing mascara until I took it off at the end of the night, which is even better! My lashes are soft and never brittle. I also really like the brush. It separates the lashes and coats them evenly. It's a great everyday mascara.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My ride or die macara! This is by far my favorite mascara I've used.I have very small eyes so pretty much any mascara I use, I end up with mascara on my lids and have to go back and clean up. However, that doesn't happen with this one. The ball makes it easy to get your lower lash line or the smaller lashes towards your tear duct. It also is the only mascara I can wear on my lower lash line without smudges. It separates your lashes very nicely without clumps or needing a lash comb or spoolie. This is works well for getting the tip of your lashes after eyeshadow application as well.The only downside to this is I don't feel it does much for volume so if that's your biggest mascara want than you'd need to pair this with one that you know does a lot for you volume wise.In my make up collection I have two Tarte mascaras, a Loreal, a Too Faced (BTS), a Benefit (Theyre Real), Lorac Pro and a few NYX ones, I find myself reaching for this one the most for my everyday make up look.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mascara is great! It manages to reach every lash and stays on a long time. Quick drying too which is a biggie in my opinion because I hate when it gets under my eyes and I have to redo my makeup. That's what happened when I used NYX mascara. Elf is ten times better and half the price!
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dissappointed I bought this with high expectations given the reviews i had read.. what a mess this mascara was. There are very few elf products i do not like and this has made the list. The applicator is flimsy, but my biggest issue is that the product was beyond clumpy and thick. Maybe i received a defective product, but based on what i did receive, i would not recommend.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES YES, ALWAYS YES. I have a couple of ELF products and I love them all!! I am still surprised by this low budget but highly effective product.I was having an allergic reaction to my Aveda mascara, so I decided to switch to this product. I am already gifted with great lashes, but I can never find a mascara to keep the curl. So I end up using my dreadful eyelash curler, which no lashes should have to go through!This miracle mascara that was apparently made by the gods does what it says it does.Even my husband was surprised....common ladies that's a plus. I am sold on ELF and thank you for being cruelty free too. You should never support a makeup company that tortures animals, which most do. ELF you're my only friend.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!! Easily the best mascara I have ever used. Great quality for an extremely low price.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mascara !!! I got this for a birthday gift and i love it,its great quality if your thinking about getting it then i would say get its amazing great quality .
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This mascara isn't good I used the day after I bought it and it was dry like there wasn't any product on the brush. It's basically useless, I wouldn't recommend it.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes lashes look fabulous! I purchased this based on 2 things: reviews and price. Neither of those let me down. The only negative I have is that it is very tacky and takes longer to dry than I would have thought but, outside of that, it was love at first sight!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Applicator is great The applicator really works well. The tip helps in tight places and separates lashes. The only negative is that it dries out relatively soon compared to other mascaras. However at the cost, it's good enough to buy 2 to make up for that.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not so much "lengthen" for me! I bought this mascara a few months ago and I only have 1-2 things I dislike about this product. I am more of a fan of the curved mascara brushes because I feel it gives the lashes more volume and a little more length. This product however did not do too much for me when it came to adding length. It isn't clumpy either!
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've just received this mascara and while my lashes are naturally very long, this mascara makes them look like I have lash extensions, on the top and the bottom. And it doesn't take long at all to apply to get the effect, with the ball end of the wand making application precise and easy.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit messy but still a quality mascara This stuff is definitely a bit messy, I would suggest wiping it on the sides before applying it because it comes out thick. It does a good job covering my lashes and it's not clumpy as long as it's applied correctly. Just be careful, it needs time to dry before you go touching it otherwise it rubs off on your hands, cheeks and anything else that touches it. It's fine after a few minutes though. Not waterproof but I prefer it that way because waterproof mascaras I have tried tend to dry my lashes out and make my eyes itch. This is safe for sensitive skin and eyes. I wipe it off with a wet wipe at night before bed.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I gave this 4 stars just because I always feel like I should save 5 stars for the best product ever. But I'm really liking this so far. I have unremarkable eyelashes that refuse to take a curl and in general aren't very visible on most days (my glasses don't help), and my usual experience with any and all mascaras is, "wait, I just put on two or three coats, and I still can't even tell I'm wearing any. Why did I bother?" Except this one. I don't know if it's the formula, or the applicator, or what, but you can actually tell I have eyelashes when I'm wearing this.I don't have particularly sensitive eyes, so when I say I have no issues there, it may not mean anything. It seems to stay on through the day without running or smudging. Not the easiest to remove, but it did come off. Doesn't seem to clump too much when care is taken in application, like any other mascara. And it passed the "mom test"-- I showed it to my mother, who normally is very critical of anything she feels is "too much" makeup, and she said it looks nice.The only issue is stickiness. The first time I wore it was a very warm day, and my eyelashes were sticking together for a while. The next time, I was in air conditioning, and had no problems on this front. The brush takes a minute to get used to if you're not used to that thick ball on the end, so it might be good to make a "practice run" when it does matter if you smudge, but in the end the ball makes it easier to get corner and bottom lashes.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Threw away after 2 uses This mascara doesn't seem to dry, so hours later I sneezed and then all my lashes clumped together. Would not recommend this. I threw mine away. Not worth the money.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't reach for... I had previously (like a year ago) bought another elf mascara that had a very overpowering chemical smell so i stopped using it. I decided to give this a try after I read the reviews. It does not define and it does not give add volume whatsoever. It does however lengthen. It is also very flaky. I bought the mineral infused one in the same order and I definitely prefer it over this one.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent mascara for the price! I love, love LOVE the three way applicator. Applies the product just fine without it getting gummy. I always take my mascara wand and wipe excess off onto a tissue to keep it from getting clumpy anyway, no matter the brand. This stuff lasted through school shopping with three teenagers, a nap, and cooking dinner. Didn't budge. I was able to remove it quite easily with generic eye makeup remover from CVS then washed my faced like I normally do at night.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I've never found a mascara that was very great quality for just $1!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Can't Live Without Product Hands down best mascara ever, ever. I am in love with this stuff and will be repurchasing as long as I can find it for sale On;y con is it is pretty darn hard to wash off. Well worth the hassle in my opinion. I use it everyday I don't want a waterproof mascara.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara! !! Does everything, lengthening, volume, and separates or defines.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gives my lashes life My lashes are naturally long and not very stubborn but this mascara does everything it says!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for my sensitive eyes. I bought this a month ago and put off trying it because I have sensitive eyes. . I also have blonde, stubby eye lashes. I was shocked. My eyes did not water or get really red like with other mascaras , sensitive eye mascaras. I was sweaty and I even cried and it stayed on. I fell asleep with it on and the next morning had no raccoon eyes. Little bit of olive oil took it of. Love it.How I applied it. Curled lashes. Applied first coat , then waited for it to dry. Applied another coat.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes lashes very defined! I have bought Elf's 3-in-1 mascara multiple times, and will likely continue to do so. (Whenever I can! But especially when it goes on sale for $1.)I love it and so does my sister. It definitely has an applicator brush that defines your lashes individually, and (provided the mascara is new/"wet") goes on very well! My only qualms with this mascara is that it tends to clump IF you've had it for a long time or if it has dried out. Also, it's not super waterproof - though for $1, I didn't expect it to be.Otherwise, this product is definitely my go-to mascara. Mascara is my #1 "must-have" product and I do love this a lot. Just make sure that yours won't dry out too quickly! (And once applied, make sure you give it a few quick minutes to dry, because it otherwise WILL smear.)
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Value For all the expensive multi-use mascaras out there, this is the only one that's perfect. It doesn't smudge, flake, or dry out. It seems completely waterproof. The two different brush types work well together, and the ball-tip works so well for lengthening lashes. Amazing product and worth much more than priced!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I ordered this super excited to try it out but the first time I even took the brush out of the tube, a piece of plastic broke off the top of the tube making it hard to get it to screw back in place. The application was okay I guess but the product on the other hand is awful. The goop, as I would call it, is sticky, smelly, and absolute miserable to wear. It didn't do anything to make my lashes better; in my opinion they look worse! They're all clumpy and uneven. They're flaking all day, getting into my eye and affecting my work. The removal is impossible. Nothing will remove this goop.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I have really moody eyelashes that like to clump together not matter what mascara I normally use but this one gave me the least amount of trouble I have had in years. I apply it normally and then use the rounded end to tame any lashes that want to clump together.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3-N-1 Mascara I like this product it goes on well and doesn't flake or wear off. I am however still trying to figure out the brush. I can't seem to get the hang of how to apply the mascara without wiping the brush off first. Other than the brush I would rate this mascara higher than the last tube I bought that was a name brand mascara.
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Mascara! I've used this mascara since February 2015 and instantly fell in love - I immediatly threw every other mascara I had in the trash. Never, NEVER, before has a mascara made my poker straight lashes look long, lush, and full for an entire day. But that's not it's greatest accomplishment in my book, this is: it stays put and doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes! I pray to the makeup gods that this mascara never disappears.
Date published: 2015-07-26