3-in-1 Mascara is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 366.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volume I have been using Mary Kay for years, so I tried this, and Wow, how awesome! The price is Amazing. I recommended it to my sister, and she loves it also. I can get 3 or 4 of these for these for the price of 1 mascara from Mary Kay. Yes, I totally would recommend it. I am a pretty picky person when it comes to make up.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for, super clumpy I had high hopes for this mascara, because I've liked several e.l.f. products, but this is by far the worst mascara I've used. Suuuper clumpy, does not go on evenly at all, does not build well (the more you add, the more your lashes stick together), takes ages to dry- I happened to sneeze half an hour after putting this on and I had smearing under my eyes and my top lashes all squished together into massive, gummy clumps. Not even worth $3, e.l.f. needs to work on their formula- I don't know how anyone could like this mascara, unless the positive reviews are fake.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I love this brand and use many of their products but this was horrible. My lashes stuck together, irritated my eyes, and was a pain to get off!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For the price, is worth it. Colour (very black) is super pigmented and shows up very well. For the price this is a great purchase, it gives a beautiful understated look and applies well. It did not do too much for giving me length or volume but it did define my lashes very well and the deep black colour still made my eyes pop. I think one of the reasons the mascara did not volumize very well was due to the odd shape of the brush, but it still applied easily and lasted all day.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It WAS my all time favorite mascara I've been using this mascara for a couple of years now, I loved how it didn't smudge throughout the day. I'd purchase about three at a time. For a while they were all sold out at the stores near my house so when I did find them I bought 5 of them. Sadly all 5 were dried out and two were damaged. If the mascara were to go back to the quality it was before I'd recommend it 100% but not at this point. I'm so disappointed
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good concept, but... Purchased thinking this would help to get all of my lashes. While it does the ball end tip gets very clumpy on my lashes and isn't uniform with application.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works only for my bottom lashes. This mascara does absolutely nothing for my top lashes. The only effect that it gives them is that there appear to be fewer then before I first applied. This does however work decently for my bottom lashes so it's not completely useless.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No clumps! I love this mascara! It separates my lashes and does so without creating clumps. It also adds great length. Not to mention it's very affordable!
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this mascara! I’ve been reading the reviews about this mascara and had mixed feelings about trying this or not. I decided to give it a try, and I absolutely love it! This mascara goes on the lashes flawlessly with NO clumps and spreads the lashes out evenly. With this brush design I am able to get the corners and bottom lashes without smudging on my skin. The only thing I read in the reviews I find true is this mascara is very difficult to remove. However, one of my biggest problems with mascara is throughout the day it ALWAYS transfers and smudges onto my brow line. This mascara does not and I am super happy. Eye makeup remover does not remove this off the eyelashes unfortunately. Though this is not a huge issue for me, I just use a mild soap (hand soap or body wash) and the mascara comes right off.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY So I bought this because I was on a trip and realized that I forgot my mascara so I stoped at a target and bought this because I love E.L.F! When I went to use it, it was fine. It was when I tried to take it off that the problems began! IT WOULDN'T COME OFF! I used everything to try and it wouldnt budge. I had to peel is off my lashes to get it off! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No flakes or raccoon eyes! I am very picky about mascara! I have long natural lashes but they are thin so I like something that added thickness without clumping my lashes together. I have only had this product for 3 days and I don't think I will be buying expensive mascara from Ulta again. I just happened to be walking by the e.l.f. display at wal-mart and saw this mascara and thought "why not try it?" I did open the tube in the store to look at the brush and make sure it was plastic as I have found plastic brushes work better for me than bristle brushes. This mascara has not flaked one bit! I can't believe it. I am not usually able to wear mascara on my lower lashes because even waterproof will give me raccoon eyes. Not with this mascara. My lashes look great even at the end of the day! I thought this would be a throw away item, and instead I am writing a review and will beg the company to never stop making this product! Sorry Ulta- I still love you but will not be buying expensive mascara anymore! Based on other reviews, I will probably always buy it in the store where I can open it and make sure it isn't dried out, but so far I love it.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so Happy! I bought this a couple of weeks ago and am not impressed.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Completely dried out! I bought this mascara and opened it up for the first time and there was no product in the tube because it was completely dried out. I sadly wasn't able to get any use out of the product.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I love the brush and the price! Overall the product is great.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great brush design, but... This is a decent mascara, although I find it runs pretty fast on me. I wouldn't purchase it again. But, I love the brush on it! The design makes it very easy to apply mascara to all those hard-to-get-to lashes. If you want a really good quality mascara, try elf's Mineral Infused Mascara, it's great!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite of all mascara so ive tried! I'm 66 and have extremely sensitive eyes. I've tried many brands of mascara, including Clinique, and this is the ONLY one that doesn't irritate my eyes. It goes on easily without clumping, and I can actually put it on my skimpy lower lashes without smudging. It's also never flaked off on me. There isn't a lot in the tube, but that keeps me from using it beyond the recommended use time for mascara. Of course, I like a natural look, so this might not be appreciated by those who want their make-up to proclaim itself, but for me, it's perfect.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's mascara and it's cheap and it's good Cheap, good. Not great, but good. It is pretty pigmented, but it does get a little flaky after a while.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok.. So, first, I love e.l.f. products. I have two issues with this tube of mascara though. The first, and I should have read the reviews beforehand, is how hard it is to get the mascara off at the end of the day. The next is the amount of product in the tube I received. I don't apply a lot of mascara, usually one coat and done. When I got it I noticed there was a lot of product built up on the wand. I'd scrape the excess back in to the tube and apply. About a week and a half in however, I had to scrape the sides just to get enough for one lash. Anyway, I'm sure it's just the tube I had and I am definitely going to buy more because that wand is the greatest.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mascara! I am in love with the finish of this mascara, it separates and fill my lashes so well. The applicator is the best, allows to do your under lashes with out making a mess. I LOVE IT!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good! This mascara is pretty good! I love how the wand has a ball on the end of it. It really helps to get the small lashes in the inner corners & the bottom lashes. It gives good definition & length, but doesn't really volumise as it claims. That's why I'm only giving it 4 stars.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing product but hard to remove properly I accidentally bought 3 of these mascara when I wanted one and I wasnt dissapointed! I was going to give away my extras but decided to keep them. Theyre great if you want volume and no clumps. I feel as if it would be much better without the ball on the end. One problem I noticed was that when i removed it, it would flake off. Using Sephoras waterproof eye makeup remover I realized it didnt fully remove and I had to do it twice. Removing it sucks but the pay off it gives is so worth it!
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down best mascara under £10 I've ever used For the price, this is amazing, goes in easy, fun coverage, looks great. Lasts long. Sold!
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara, doesn't clump, coats each lash, lasts whole day - I won't be buying any other mascara!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow...This Mascara Rocks I received this amazing mascara as apart of kit a couple months ago. Truth be-told I have never like any elf mascara...they were all underwhelming…until I tried this amazing little wonder. I have always used Tarte, Too Faced and IT Cosmetics' mascara's but I must say, for an Everyday mascara...WOW...this is awesome. I must also state that one-coat makes my lashes look long but they stay soft. Also, this mascara does not and I repeat does not budge. Actually, it takes me a couple of minutes at night to remove it. I gently rub my lashes and the product comes off in little tubes. Anyway, this product rocks.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought this a month ago but it arrived dry. Don't recommend it.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Elf mascara I love love love this mascara! I get so much length and volume and it doesn't clump. The brush shape is great, although it took some getting used to at first - now I think regular shaped wands are way less precise.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! My ride or die mascara I was skeptical when I first ordered this but the wand shape intrigued me. The second I applied it, my socks were blown off. It lengthens, separates, and volumizes my lashes to perfection ! This is comparable and even better than many 30+ dollar mascaras I have used from sephora. It stays on all day, doesn't flake, doesn't make my lashes feel heavy. The only con is that my normal makeup remover won't touch it but I tackle it with my micellar water and it does the trick! It amazes me that this is only 3 dollars. I purchased 5 so I have lots of backups :)
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Mascara! It goes on dark but it doesn't clump. I bought this product about 3 weeks ago and I couldn't be happier! I originally bought it because it was the first product I saw that was cheap. However, it is such an amazing mascara! This is my favorite mascara!
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total addict For some reason I have one of those faces where my mascara usually ends up under my eyes all day in smudgy splotches. I picked this up when my luggage was lost once and I was waiting for my fancy-pants makeup to arrive...and it's a DREAM. It doesn't end up under my eyes!!! It makes my lashes all long and fairy-like. I am sold forever.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I've used Received it as a gift, was very skeptical because I usually use a naturally made green tea mascara (from Mexico) as I find American mascaras too clumpy. I applied this and was impressed, makes my eyelashes look almost fake because of how dark and seperated the mascara makes them. Really like this mascara, it's great!
Date published: 2016-06-16