3-in-1 Mascara is rated 3.8467 out of 5 by 300.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a 3-in-1 I definitely would not consider this a "3-in-1" mascara. I think it is a great one, but for lengthening, not adding volume. I use this one for my bottom lashes or even as my first coat of mascara before layering another one. When you curl your lashes with it, it definitely creates some beautiful lashes. The shape of the brush makes it easy to get your bottom lashes mess free. Often times I will use this one for my "no makeup" days, when I want nice, long, natural looking lashes.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor I got this free as part of an offer and thank God it was free because it came half dry and the very little product that got onto my lashes did nothing for them... I usually love elf products but this disappointed me!
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love! I've been using this for over a month now, and I love it! The bristles on the wand separate my lashes and they don't clump at all! The little circle part helps me to separate my lashes and get my bottom lashes too! I seem to not be allergic to the formula which is great. It lengthens my lashes and lasts all day! My only complaint would be that I wish is came in a brown/black-brown.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara! I really like this mascara, it makes my lashes so long and whispy without clumping. I double it up with a volumizing mascara for thick, long lashes! The brush is also great for bottom lashes.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mascara! Bought this a few days ago an didn't have high expectations but was very pleasantly surprised at how well this brush caught even the tiniest of my eyelashes as well as making the rest of my lashes look longer and more full!Best $3 investment ever!!
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My absolute favorite mascara! Best mascara I've tried! I have tried so many mascaras from high end to low end and this is by far my favorite. Just one application does the trick! I have two children under the age of 3. I don't have time to stand in front of the mirror and apply coat after coat of mascara. This mascara gives me the look I want in half the time and application. Fantastic! I won't be purchasing anything else from now on.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for free I got this free as a part of a gift, and it's alright. It creates a very subtle look, and clumps a little bit. I wear this going to the gym where I don't want to wear my higher-end mascaras, and it works for that.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for bottom lashes only This mascara definitely does not hold a curl. It is very watery, and weighs down my top lashes after I have curled them. It also takes a few minutes to dry and causes my lashes to clump. Although my lashes do look longer and thicker, the weighty and clumpy formula are major turn-offs. That said, these very same reasons make this mascara beneficial for bottom lashes. My bottom lashes get weighed down, which makes them look thicker and more visible. I would recommend using this for bottom lashes only.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh... Got this for free. It's okay. Not the best mascara I've used. For the price, I guess it's decent. But I'm gonna stick with my L'Oreal mascara.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3-1 masacra such a great ,mascara it has a base and a full length primer and a finisher
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best brush for my thick lashes I've been buying this product for over a year now and I love it. This is the only brush that doesn't clump my lashes, which are already thick. The formula composition is kinda strange. It's the only mascara I know of that comes off in stringy bits when I remove it in the shower, which gets in my eyes occasionally, but as far as everyday wear, I like it. I do have to reapply through the day though. Not a big deal. It definitely gives my lashes the lift and volume I look for.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Stays put all day! I'm not a black mascara wearer, but I received this one as a gift with an order. The packaging did not say it was waterproof, but it definitely is! This mascara stays and does not flake off over the course of the day. At the end of the day, my mascara still pops and doesn't "fall flat." I'm hooked. The wand is slightly awkward to get used to, but helpful for those lashes near the corner of the eyes. I would love this in a brown or auburn shade, too!
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this along with the eyeliner that I loath. I tried it after the fiasco of the liquid liner so I was a bit weary despite having so many amazing products from elf but to my surprise this is one of the best mascara I've ever tried. I love the applicator (which doesn't miss a single lash), the consistency of the product and it makes my lashes full, long and dark.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite mascara I can't believe my new favorite mascara is $3!!! I use to spend over $20 on a favorite mascara and thought I would try this one because everyone I knew was talking about it which was hard for me to try such a cheap product because I'm a makeup artist. But this mascara doesn't flake, run off and I love the wand!
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THE WORST thig i have ever placed on my poor eyes. I absolutely hate this. Honestly...I've been such a huge elf fan for quite some time, but now it seems like they are cutting corners here. First of all, the applicator wand. HORRIBLE DESIGN. It literally just clumps your lashes and that's it. You can't even get them to separate after that. And second of all, IT DOESNT EVER DRY!! It stays wet and glumpy and it gets on everything. I mean...I am angry at the $3 I wasted honestly... I will never ever again, I'm sticking with my Loreal. Hands down. Don't waste your time or money
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good mascara for the price I decided to give E.L.F. Cosmetics a try and bought a set. This mascara was included. I personally think it's a great mascara for the price. I barely have lashes that can be seen without mascara and this stuff does the job for me. Don't get me wrong, it's not like mega lashes galore for me but it does volumize and lengthen enough for me to be satisfied. It's very pigmented, hasn't flaked or wore off for me. I have super sensitive skin and haven't had any problems with this as well. The only downside is, it takes a few seconds to dry and I always blink and have little black lines. Not a big deal to me though. I've seen so many mixed reviews about the products that I want to go into detail about things. If you live on a budget, this is the stuff that works! It actually WORKS! I've bought so many $1-3 cosmetic items at a drug store or dollar store and they always disappoint. Which I mean, c'mon it's a dollar... What do you expect? Except E.L.F. Finally I can look good and spend less! I'm so freaking happy about it that I've loaded my online cart up again to try another batch of products for next month!
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite I tried and I really like it. It is a great mascara. I use the primer first then this it is smudge proof which I also love.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Does The Job! This stuff works, and stays on for days! The ball-end brush is good for capturing wispy lower lashes. Didn't irritate skin or eyes (I wear contact lenses).
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality I bought this item at my local CVS and the mascara was completely caked to the brush.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Order this looking for so ethical g to use on y natural long lashes, wow I loved it and definitely will order and re purchase again
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for First Time Purchase I ordered this online and it came yesterday in the mail and I tested it out. First off, it's not as bad as some comments say, well at least not for me. The actual mascara is good it wasn't too liquid-like or to dry it was just good. It took around 25-30 seconds to dry after applying. The only concern or problem is the applicator, it's not that bad but I wasn't too excited about it either. It's a little flimsy but you can get used to it, I guess.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clumpy I bought this when I was really desperate for mascara and had limited funds so I couldn't get my usual, and was very disappointed. The product was clumpy and it took forever to dry, so I ended up getting it smudged everywhere. I honestly dislike this so much.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from aint nothing special i bought this and it doesnt really do anything special
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love my go to mascara I bought this mascara a month ago in a rush and on a budget omg I love it!!
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Feeling Tacky I have used several different brands / types of mascaras, and I think this is the worst one I have tried. After applying in the morning, the mascara is still tacky feeling through out the day. Blinking, sneezing, whatever you do with your eyes, leaves lash prints/smudges under the eyes. I threw it away. I don't have any use for products that don't work for me.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mascara! I love this mascara. It does everything it claims to do. I didn't even realize this was a tubing mascara until I took it off at the end of the night, which is even better! My lashes are soft and never brittle. I also really like the brush. It separates the lashes and coats them evenly. It's a great everyday mascara.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My ride or die macara! This is by far my favorite mascara I've used.I have very small eyes so pretty much any mascara I use, I end up with mascara on my lids and have to go back and clean up. However, that doesn't happen with this one. The ball makes it easy to get your lower lash line or the smaller lashes towards your tear duct. It also is the only mascara I can wear on my lower lash line without smudges. It separates your lashes very nicely without clumps or needing a lash comb or spoolie. This is works well for getting the tip of your lashes after eyeshadow application as well.The only downside to this is I don't feel it does much for volume so if that's your biggest mascara want than you'd need to pair this with one that you know does a lot for you volume wise.In my make up collection I have two Tarte mascaras, a Loreal, a Too Faced (BTS), a Benefit (Theyre Real), Lorac Pro and a few NYX ones, I find myself reaching for this one the most for my everyday make up look.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This mascara is great! It manages to reach every lash and stays on a long time. Quick drying too which is a biggie in my opinion because I hate when it gets under my eyes and I have to redo my makeup. That's what happened when I used NYX mascara. Elf is ten times better and half the price!
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dissappointed I bought this with high expectations given the reviews i had read.. what a mess this mascara was. There are very few elf products i do not like and this has made the list. The applicator is flimsy, but my biggest issue is that the product was beyond clumpy and thick. Maybe i received a defective product, but based on what i did receive, i would not recommend.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES YES, ALWAYS YES. I have a couple of ELF products and I love them all!! I am still surprised by this low budget but highly effective product.I was having an allergic reaction to my Aveda mascara, so I decided to switch to this product. I am already gifted with great lashes, but I can never find a mascara to keep the curl. So I end up using my dreadful eyelash curler, which no lashes should have to go through!This miracle mascara that was apparently made by the gods does what it says it does.Even my husband was surprised....common ladies that's a plus. I am sold on ELF and thank you for being cruelty free too. You should never support a makeup company that tortures animals, which most do. ELF you're my only friend.
Date published: 2015-09-21