3-in-1 Mascara is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 381.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my holy grail mascara This is my hands-down favorite mascara. I don't have any of the flaking or smudging that other reviewers mentioned. Although it doesn't say so on the packaging, this is a tubing mascara. The formula goes on pretty wet and forms little "tubes" around each lash making them look longer and thicker. The tubes can only be removed by rubbing or gently pulling them off with WARM water. Tubing mascaras aren't technically waterproof but they do take a bit of work to get off. The tubes look a bit like lashes when they come off so don't be alarmed. I live in Florida and I can jump in the pool or get hot and sweaty and not have this mascara run. I also like to keep my undereye area pretty moisturized and this mascara doesn't run like traditional mascara would.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from LOVE the brush Hated the mascara...came off all over my undereyes but then is still difficult to remove,
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed And the world's clumpiest mascara goes to........... the e.l.f. 3-in-1 mascara !!!!!! Comes off easily, messy, and overall just not a good formula. I feel like it could be better if the brush wasn't so weird. I'll give them points of innovation though. I'm not impressed by e.l.f. mascaras so far but will continue to try ones different simply because of the good price.
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products I am new to Elf Mascara, but I will say this.....I really like their 3-1 Mascara. I have had no problems so far with flaking...good valueThe BEST Product is EYE Refresh!!!!! If you have any puffiness, it is fantastic!!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flakes off!! This mascara is terrible. I wore it for a few hours and it flaked off.Tried it again the next day with the same results. I love all the other products i've tried from ELF, but this was so bad.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More Like Eyelash Glue My eyelashes clumped so bad with this product. It also applied like liquid glue. Not a fan of the formula or the brush.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad for a $3 tube of mascara, but... I only bought this because I was waiting on line in Old Navy and there it was, and it was cheap. I was planning to go to Ulta next to buy my usual brand and decided to give this a try and save the extra trip. I agree with other reviewers that this mascara is difficult to remove. I have to use lots of makeup remover to get it to come off. And it does seem a little dry. It's not bad, but I don't see me ever buying it again.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I recently bought this and there is somethings I like and some I don't. First off the price is wonderful, the mascara itself stays on nicely throughout the day, it makes your lashes look fuller and longer. The tip of the mascara brush makes it easy to get every lash. On the other hand when first applied the mascara is a bit clumpy I fixed this problem by using an eyelash brush and it turned out fine. Its hard to use on the lower lash line and makes a bit of a mess. I will continue to buy this product though in the future.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sharp, Prickly Wand I was disappointed to find that this mascara's bristles were much too pointy and sharp. They scratched at my eyes and it is uncomfortable to the point where I do not want to try and get the mascara at the roots of my lashes. I simply apply mascara to the ends of my lashes and they are lengthened, but the wand simply is too difficult to work with. Because of the wand, I did not see any volumizing effect, although there is good definition and separation.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Use Caution I bought this mascara because I was excited that it would volumize, define, and lengthen lashes. The first time I used it it worked well. It was very dramatic, which I like. The second time around I had just spent about 15 minutes perfecting my eyeshadow. Wanting that beautiful dramatic look again, I reached for this mascara. I used it and it began to clump. It was extremely wet and began to stick to everything, instead of separating the individual lashes it clumped them together into spider lashes. I personally am not a fan of spider lashes, but if you are, then this is the mascara for you. It somewhat lengthens the lashes, and volume and definition went a little too crazy. I had to take everything off and was very upset. Another thing about the mascara is the way it comes off. It's fairly difficult and requires a lot of work. It also leaves these little black tendril things everywhere. You really have to be very cautious when using this mascara, or else things could go down the drain very quickly.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very clumpy I bought this last month because I wanted to try something new and the price was right, not happy with it at all. My eyelashes clump together so bad I can't stand to wear it. Very unhappy with product, and that I wasted money on something new.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite mascara I guess I am a mascara snob. I've tried hundreds of them looking for the "perfect" one, or at least one that doesn't make me look like Tammy Faye Baker - God rest her soul.This one works! The color goes on smoothly, the shape of the brush does exactly as it is described. Gets the little lashes, separates,...all the stuff you want. And it's cheap! I've just ordered several more so I won't run out.It does take a few minutes to dry well, so be careful not to sneeze too soon after application!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad I Gave It a Chance So I needed a new mascara desperately while my others from elf were shipping and this is the only one Old Navy had. You have to make sure to use each part of the wand independently, but it's really great once you get used to it! Also, the tip allows precision to make sure you coat all lashes evenly and completely. I really like it now.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very lengthening Got this as a freebie and I like it quite a bit. Although I don't love it, I will definitely use it. It's amazing at defining and lengthening my lashes. It gave me a very girly/ natural look. But the formula is a little wet, which I expect to get better after I've had the mascara a little longer. And for the price, this is great
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Mascara I was so skeptical to use this Mascare because of all the bad reviews that I read here. But I tried it and loved it. It separates my lashes perfectly I love the wand on it. Its perfect for the smaller lashes. I also read that people had a hard time taking it off. That was not a problem with me. I used the E.L.F makeup wipes remover and it worked great. I had no problem with fall outs as well.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volume I have been using Mary Kay for years, so I tried this, and Wow, how awesome! The price is Amazing. I recommended it to my sister, and she loves it also. I can get 3 or 4 of these for these for the price of 1 mascara from Mary Kay. Yes, I totally would recommend it. I am a pretty picky person when it comes to make up.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for, super clumpy I had high hopes for this mascara, because I've liked several e.l.f. products, but this is by far the worst mascara I've used. Suuuper clumpy, does not go on evenly at all, does not build well (the more you add, the more your lashes stick together), takes ages to dry- I happened to sneeze half an hour after putting this on and I had smearing under my eyes and my top lashes all squished together into massive, gummy clumps. Not even worth $3, e.l.f. needs to work on their formula- I don't know how anyone could like this mascara, unless the positive reviews are fake.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I love this brand and use many of their products but this was horrible. My lashes stuck together, irritated my eyes, and was a pain to get off!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For the price, is worth it. Colour (very black) is super pigmented and shows up very well. For the price this is a great purchase, it gives a beautiful understated look and applies well. It did not do too much for giving me length or volume but it did define my lashes very well and the deep black colour still made my eyes pop. I think one of the reasons the mascara did not volumize very well was due to the odd shape of the brush, but it still applied easily and lasted all day.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It WAS my all time favorite mascara I've been using this mascara for a couple of years now, I loved how it didn't smudge throughout the day. I'd purchase about three at a time. For a while they were all sold out at the stores near my house so when I did find them I bought 5 of them. Sadly all 5 were dried out and two were damaged. If the mascara were to go back to the quality it was before I'd recommend it 100% but not at this point. I'm so disappointed
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good concept, but... Purchased thinking this would help to get all of my lashes. While it does the ball end tip gets very clumpy on my lashes and isn't uniform with application.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works only for my bottom lashes. This mascara does absolutely nothing for my top lashes. The only effect that it gives them is that there appear to be fewer then before I first applied. This does however work decently for my bottom lashes so it's not completely useless.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No clumps! I love this mascara! It separates my lashes and does so without creating clumps. It also adds great length. Not to mention it's very affordable!
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this mascara! I’ve been reading the reviews about this mascara and had mixed feelings about trying this or not. I decided to give it a try, and I absolutely love it! This mascara goes on the lashes flawlessly with NO clumps and spreads the lashes out evenly. With this brush design I am able to get the corners and bottom lashes without smudging on my skin. The only thing I read in the reviews I find true is this mascara is very difficult to remove. However, one of my biggest problems with mascara is throughout the day it ALWAYS transfers and smudges onto my brow line. This mascara does not and I am super happy. Eye makeup remover does not remove this off the eyelashes unfortunately. Though this is not a huge issue for me, I just use a mild soap (hand soap or body wash) and the mascara comes right off.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY So I bought this because I was on a trip and realized that I forgot my mascara so I stoped at a target and bought this because I love E.L.F! When I went to use it, it was fine. It was when I tried to take it off that the problems began! IT WOULDN'T COME OFF! I used everything to try and it wouldnt budge. I had to peel is off my lashes to get it off! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND!
Date published: 2016-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No flakes or raccoon eyes! I am very picky about mascara! I have long natural lashes but they are thin so I like something that added thickness without clumping my lashes together. I have only had this product for 3 days and I don't think I will be buying expensive mascara from Ulta again. I just happened to be walking by the e.l.f. display at wal-mart and saw this mascara and thought "why not try it?" I did open the tube in the store to look at the brush and make sure it was plastic as I have found plastic brushes work better for me than bristle brushes. This mascara has not flaked one bit! I can't believe it. I am not usually able to wear mascara on my lower lashes because even waterproof will give me raccoon eyes. Not with this mascara. My lashes look great even at the end of the day! I thought this would be a throw away item, and instead I am writing a review and will beg the company to never stop making this product! Sorry Ulta- I still love you but will not be buying expensive mascara anymore! Based on other reviews, I will probably always buy it in the store where I can open it and make sure it isn't dried out, but so far I love it.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so Happy! I bought this a couple of weeks ago and am not impressed.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Completely dried out! I bought this mascara and opened it up for the first time and there was no product in the tube because it was completely dried out. I sadly wasn't able to get any use out of the product.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I love the brush and the price! Overall the product is great.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great brush design, but... This is a decent mascara, although I find it runs pretty fast on me. I wouldn't purchase it again. But, I love the brush on it! The design makes it very easy to apply mascara to all those hard-to-get-to lashes. If you want a really good quality mascara, try elf's Mineral Infused Mascara, it's great!
Date published: 2016-09-02