3-in-1 Mascara is rated 3.9626 out of 5 by 187.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from flakey I was greatly disappointed. It did nothing it said it did. Tons of flaking and at the same time was very difficult to get off without scrubbing. I wasn't a big fan of the shape of the wand during use, although the concept was good.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I wanted to love it I absolutely love e.l.f. but this one was a complete miss. I wanted to love it like all the other products I've had, but after using it for a few times, I had to pitch it. The concept is great. However, it was clumpy and didn't apply on as smooth as I wanted it. Didn't make lashes fuller or longer - just made it look like spider legs. I applied 1-2 coats so over-application wasn't the issue. I'm not sure if it's the formula or how the bristles are formed, but it only made things worse.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I have naturally blonde hair, so my eyelashes are very light as well. This mascara gives me great definition and color. it's a bit much on the length (but my lashes are already naturally long). I use this everyday and it's wonderful. takes a few minutes to dry though so make sure to keep those eyes open or you'll get smudges on your lower lash line.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Every Day I bought this mascara around three months ago, and i really love the fact that it does 3 in 1, and for my blonde eyelashes it did! it lengthened them, made them look fuller, and the brush was nice the help separate lashes. This mascara is great for every day simple makeup!
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Defines! Not 3-in-1 though I just received this in the mail, and luckily hadn't done my eyes yet today. I just put it on, and it definitely defines and separates! I usually use CG's LastBlast, and have been using it for years. So I like the really full look. I didn't get that with this mascara, unfortunately. It does provide some length, but I wouldn't say it's 3-in-1. It dries quickly, and when it's dry, it's dry. It's not pliable so that you can build. I do recommend this product if you prefer a more natural look, and plan to use it for 'lazy' days.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disapointed I usually love elf mascaras, so I was excited to try this one, however, I must have gotten a bad tube. It was completely empty. Bummer! Luckily, I am still able to use the brush with other mascaras.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great deal! For $3, this is awesome! I really love the wand, I've been using benefits they're real which is great, but I feel like it dries out pretty fast. I can not say how fast this one dries out yet as I just bought it, but right now I am very pleased. It goes on smoothly, and the wand is great for reaching those small lashes. With benefit I was hardly able to apply any mascara onto my bottom lashes, but with elf, it made my bottom lashes look longer, thicker, and obviously darker. As far as length, and volume on my top lashes, it's about the same as benefit, which is amazing for $3! Unfortunately my lashes are very thin, I'll keep searching for something that makes my lashes look thick and beautiful, since this mascara didn't do that I only gave it the 4 stars. Still, a great product I will keep purchasing.The tube itself does feel very light and kinda flimsy when taking the wand out or putting back into the tube, but its really no big deal to me. :)
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Awesome Awesome I purchased this mascara a few weeks ago and it' s Awesome,it applies very easily,non clumpy and part's all day!!! I highly recommend this item as well as their eyeshadows....Great Job E.L.F.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is one of the best mascaras I have used. My eyes are very sensitive and this products does not irritate me like many other mascaras. The little ball thing is great for coating the tiniest lashes.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how long and full it keeps my lashes and doesn't clump!
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Everyday wear I bought this at our local grocery store recently and I love it. It goes on great, easy to apply, the end makes for easy application for the eyelashes towards the corner of your eye and the bottom lashes. Removal took sometime to get use to, it does take a little bit to take off, but I wash my face with a light cleanser and then use coconut oil to take the rest off and that works like a charm. It also flakes a little bit but nothing out of the ordinary, I am a contact wearer and I haven't had issues with it going into my contacts. I get many compliments on how long and full my lashes look. I will definitely be purchasing this mascara again!
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good for contact wearers I bought this mascara approximately one month ago and at first I loved it and had no problems. In fact this mascara lasted well all day and did not bleed and give me the dreaded raccoon eyes. Unfortunately as I have used the product going on the 4th week I began to notice my eye was beginning to bother me, it felt like there was constantly something in it as the day wore on. I began to notice that the mascara was beginning to flake onto my face therefore was getting into my eyes. This started out so well and I was very please, I guess my search for the perfect mascara continues.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! This is one of my favorite products. I like it so much that I just purchased another one. It is not my favorite mascara but I use it daily for now.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely adds volume! I was not expecting such great results but this mascara truly lengthens and defines your lashes!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brand new and dry as a bone! This is not a good review. When I opened a brand new tube of it, I had a little trouble pulling out the brush because it was sticking. I figured that was just because it was new. No, it was because it had dried up. This was still in the packaging.Extremely disappointing.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kind of OK I really love e.l.f. and the vast majority of their products, however the mascara is one item that I am regularly a bit disappointed in. It does very little to "lengthen" or "volumize" my lashes, and often comes off in clumps around my eyes. That being said, this one is probably my favorite of their mascaras, due to the unique shape of the brush, which allows me to reach those stubborn corner lashes.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara I've ever tried! I bought this mascara within the past week, and I have gotten endless compliments and my lashes look full and long. The 3 in 1 mascara does not clump and is really easy to use!
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried up! I recently ordered a pretty big haul from ELF. This was literally the only disappointment.  I opened the mascara and the first thing I noticed was the fact that it had very little product inside the cylinder and what was there was hard as a rock. I love elf products but this was just a giant disappointment.  Maybe I would have had better luck if I had got it at a store instead. 
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really great I really enjoyed this product. I always have a hard time getting mascara in the corners of my eyes and the brush tip really helps get that full coverage. I really like to look casual but at the same time cute and this mascara doesn't make my make up too over the top but it makes it look very nice.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great vegan product! Although it is a bit difficult to remove as others have said, its a good quality, cruelty free, affordable mascara which is all important to this vegan! 
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best mascara I've tried It makes my eyelashes appear longer and it doesn't clump
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from an okay mascara this was okay nothing to rave about. however i did love the brush on this mascara makes it easy to apply especially around the smaller eyelashes. 
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIMPLY AMAZING I GOT THIS PRODUCT ABOUT A MONTH AGO AT TARGET, & I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! THIS IS GOING TO BE GO TO MASCARA FROM NOW ON. I NORMALLY BOUNCE AROUND FROM ONE TO ANOTHER.. THIS 3 IN ONE GETS LASHES EXTREMELY LONG, AND IT TAKES ONLY A FEW TIMES TO APPLY IT FOR A PERFECT FINISHES. IT WORKS GREAT FOR A DRAMATIC LOOK OR EVEN A NATURAL FACE. OVERALL 2 THUMBS UP!!
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good for the price This is an alright product, I just wish it came in a waterproof.  I do like the  multi use brush with this product.  With that being said I'm not 100% in love with this product, it gave me the appearance of extremely thin lashes which is not good for someone who lashes are naturally thin to begin with.  I will not be buying this again, I will stick to my Maybelline mega plush volum' express mascara. 
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEFINITELY my favorite mascara of all time The one and only mascara that even gets close to this good is the KISS I used to get for a whooping 18 bucks!!!This mascara is AMAZING... the brush gets into those hard to get areas like the corner and inside of eyes!!! I won't be using anything else!!!!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best mascara I've used to date This is seriously the best mascara I've ever used, and I tend to be a tough customer to please as a fiber mascara fan. Alas the fiber mascaras are getting harder to find and while I do love ELF's version I don't need $25 worth of makeup just to skip the shipping cost, and I haven't found it fold anywhere in stores. I remembered a makeup artist's review of this mascara though so on a whim I decided to give it a shot. I'm so amazed a mascara that isn't fiber can make this much of a difference with my lashes, and equally amazed that a mascara that isn't waterproof can be this resistant to smearing and flaking. It is quite seriously the best mascara I've ever used, and I've used a lot. That makeup artist was right about this one. A few notes about the complaints here:- Make sure you know how to use it. This isn't your typical mascara designed to make up for user error with a cleverly designed brush. If it's not lengthening and volumizing, you're not doing it right. -If it clumps you either got an old bottle or one exposed to extreme weather, or what I said above.-You should never ever rub  your eyes when removing eye makeup. Your lashes and skin around your eyes is extremely fragile. Gently wipe, like you would clean a newborn baby's face, and you won't have any issues with losing lashes
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clumpy, Bad Quality, Stiff bristles This was a total miss. It is not good quality, and it actually hurts to put on my eyes because the bristles are so stiff. It also it really clumpy and the brush is awkward to use. Go with L'oreal Lashblast Volumizing in the orange container. That is my go to! Even better than anything I've bought 10 times more expensive. 
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lost half the length of my lashes Just used the product for the first time went to remove it and my eyelashes, sadly went with it. I use a good product for removal. Disappointed because I liked the brush. I am not a daily makeup user so this really put a damper on my wanting to ear it more often.They did resolve my complaint exceedingly quick.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Mascara!!! Just bought this today at Winners and I am giving up my $30 Lancôme mascara!  It was $5 Canadian and works way better than my old mascara - lashes are longer, more defined and curled.  I will NEVER use anything else.  Please keep making this product.  I love it!
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not That Great This mascara claims to do three things; volumize, define, and lengthen. I didn't see it do any of those three things. I saw that it took a while to dry and that it smudged on my eyelid when I was trying to put it on, it also clumped my lashes more than anything. It's not the worst mascara that I've used but it's defiantly not the best and I wouldn't repurchase it. I usually love e.l.f. products but this one was a let down.
Date published: 2014-05-09