3-in-1 Mascara is rated 3.8402 out of 5 by 244.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst makers I've ever used. I bought two of this item, one for me and one as a birthday gift, I regret those purchases very much so, because this is the clumpiest mascara I've ever used. In all honesty, if this mascara ever has a good application, I will literally die of amazement. I wouldn't I would not recommend this to anybody. I'm usually a big fan of ELF products, so I'm very sad to say that this is definitely not a good bye.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of lashes Not sure how others got a bad experience. I have purchased this many times and am always happy I did. I have fine thin lashes and this wand does what I need it to, better than name brands out there. ...and I have tried many. Still come back to this one.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mascara! I recently ordered this online and is now my favorite mascara.I have really short and thin lashes and this mascara does a really good job at adding length and volume.It's super easy to apply and has a wet consistency .
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh :/ When i was taking the wand out of the bottle i felt like it would break because it was easy to take out and the mascara was fairly dry. It doesn't clump at all but again its really dry. There are better mascara's out there.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Totally dry. I had them send me another one. Dry. Don't buy.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Va Va Voom Lashes! I bought this mascara at 7-11 and I had to buy again at target because it really made my lashes look amazing! And its at a really great price!
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hit and Miss I purchase my products from an E.L.F. Store. My previous experience with this mascara was great; I loved it. I purchased two a few months ago and was very disappointed. When I opened the first one, the wand fell off and remained in the tube, making it totally useless. When I opened the second one, the mascara was dry and hard, making it useless as well. If the product is going to dry out, a "use by" date should be added.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work better for the bottom lashes? I bought this because the wand seemed interesting. I used it for my top lashes but seemed it was kind of hard to make them look great. For a month or two now, I've been using this for my bottom lashes and a waterproof mascara for my top so they can stay curved. i have LOVED the look of them, it makes my bottom lashes look natural and beautiful, i always reach for it now! Only bad thing that i wished it didn't occur is that it only lasts about 3-4 hours then it looks like there's not much mascara left.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go-to mascara! After Maybelline stopped making my favorite mascara, I had to resort to buying it on eBay at exorbitant prices. I love E.L.F. eyeshadow and thought I'd try out their mascara. It had to be waterproof, smudgeproof and longlasting.I love the definition I get with this brush in the corners.Yes, you do need to let it dry or you get the excess on the upper and lower lids. I don't add concealer until my lashes are perfectly dry and take a little extra time to use my hairdryer on a low, cool setting to hurry it along.I find this mascara does last with no smudging. Thank goodness... no one likes the raccoon look at the end if the day.I don't find it difficult to remove. If my facial cleansing wipes don't do the trick, I use coconut oil to finish the job.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Makes lashes look thin I'm a proud ELF lover, but this mascara really makes me already thick lashes look thin. No volume, no definition. It reminds me of when I wear other mascara and, if I cry, the lashes look watery and stuck together.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love E.L.F I have been using E.L.F makeup forever!!! The shipping is fast also...
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great length and volume! My search for mascara is over! I bought this one and a high end mascara today, and i liked this one better! I love this, great length and volume with minimal climping
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY I decided to try this product because the brush looked unique and I wanted to explore. Bad idea. The brush is a bit rough on my lashes and caused my eyes to water (this is my fault). After applying this mascara and letting it set on my eyelashes, it got really flaky and went on my cheeks. This product did not make my lashes longer nor did it give them volume. The worst mascara I've ever used.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from a horrible disaster Initially, this looked great. The applicator was neat and my lashes did look well defined, but it was very wet. It would get all over and then would precede to be nearly impossible to get off. Throughout the day, this mascara would transfer to my eyelids and spread everywhere but all of this were small problems compared to the removal. At night, I would use eye makeup remover to attempt to get this off. then, I would wash my face, get in the shower and wash my face again, and repeat the whole process in the morning only to find that somehow clumps were still sticking to my cheek (note: I was using high quality eye makeup remover too). It was an utter disaster. If, by some reason you do happen to buy this, keep the wand and throw out the rest.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed The concept of this mascara is nice. The application is very poor because it's plastic- it feels like a kid's toy so it's difficult to apply. Pretty disappointed with this product as for the same price I can get a mascara from a pharmacy.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Lengthening! I bought this at Target a couple of days ago just on a whim because it was only three dollars. Totally worth it! It is lengthening and separating and really beautiful. Also I dunno why but I love the packaging on this, it feels really high end. The brush is perfect for doing your lower lashes and your inner corner lashes. I found that it didn't flake off at all, which is rare for me. It definitely could be more volumizing though. But over all, great value for an excellent product.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting length I love this mascara! It gives great length and its nearly impossible for your eyelashes to clump. It stays on for a long time and even though it doesn't say waterproof, it doesn't run. Doesn't provide a lot of volume but it gives a nice length which keeps eyelashes looking a more natural than other mascaras.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value I've ever seen The brush tip is a little weird, but this wears all day and goes on smoothly.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great but... So I picked this up because I love the applicator brush. I have had this for about six months or so and I don't wear makeup often but this tube dried up pretty fast and I don't know if there's product still in the bottle and it just dried out or if it's empty and I've used it up. I am thinking its dried up due to age but I've never had a mascara dry up so fast before. Other than that I love it. It went on well with no clumps and the brush is awesome at getting in the corners and separating crossed over lashes. I will be purchasing this again I just hope it doesn't dry out
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle worker This is my first elf product that I've tried and I am very impressed. It is cheap but, very effective. I am a young makeup artist open to experimenting. I compared this to a $30 mascara I purchased at sephora and it is garbage compared to this mascara. I used it on my client but, she doesn't like black mascaras. I got this one in black and it completely changed her mind. For those who are curious, go ahead, buy this product, and experiment for yourself.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent for its type but wand too big Decent mascara, but the wand tip end is too big, it gets in the way when you are tiring to use the part to do your lashes as a sweep, you wind up hitting your face with it.. the end is fine for spot work, as intended, but it cannot do both without making a mess
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good i love this mascara. it makes my eyelashes look gorgeous. i only gave it 3 stars because when it dries my eyelashes get hard almost like waterproof, and i hate waterproof. doesnt say anywhere on the box whether its waterproof or not. please change that on your mascaras. the other problem i had was that it didnt last long. i feel like it lasted a couple weeks and then it was gone. almost like there was barely and product in the tube.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst mascara I ever bought I bought this as a replacement for the $1 mascara, hoping it would have more OOMPH. In order to use it I had to wipe off the excess on the lip of the container for a LONG time, and then the application was still way too heavy. Made my eyes look like giant spiders, and not even in a good way.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good mascara but a little clumpy. Easy to use.....
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible This is one of the worst mascaras I've ever used. I'm not picky and don't have a favorite. I love to try out new stuff. As long as the mascara gives me a little volume and stays on, I'm good to go. This mascara clumps, makes my eyelashes look like spider legs, and is hard to apply. Way too much product comes out on the applicator. I gave it two stars because so far it hasn't flaked and it gives decent length. Everything else about this mascara is all wrong.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing mascara!!! I'm a true mascara junkie and never considered buying this mascara until yesterday. I used to use Dior, but my budget couldn't handle it anymore. I read through the reviews and they sold me! I picked some up and was flabbergasted by the results of this wonderful $3.00 mascara! It thickens, defines, and makes my blonde eyelashes a mile long! It doesn't flake or clump either, even after (shame!) sleeping with it on. I'll never buy an expensive mascara again. Why should I????
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives for what is says ! I was orginally going to buy the mineral mascara but I switched. I'm glad I did because this mascara actually lives for what it says. It actually defines and lengthens my eyelashes.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I never did try ELF products before and this is the first time I tried it. I bought this mascara at NEX & it was $3! I loved the price so I said why not? I didn't get to use it until the next day, and when I did; I LOVED IT! It's actually a good product with a good price!
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Forget To Take Off Before Bed!!! I bought this product about a month ago and I really liked it but noticed if I had it on for a long period of time my eyes started getting puffy. The other night I forgot to clean my face before going to bed and woke up with my eyes almost swollen shut and big red marks almost like burns under my eyes. This happend one other time when I forgot to take it off but not as bad as this time. Ouch! Looks like I will be wearing sunglasses the next couple of days until my eyes heal.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara I've owned. I bought this mascara two weeks ago at Wegmans. I have naturally long eyelashes that get clumped up when I apply mascara. Not only does this mascara "detangle" my eyelashes, it keeps them separated, combed up, and very detailed. They look even longer! Lasts all day, and I work 11 hour shifts in a very fast-paced, running-back-and-forth environment. Love it!
Date published: 2015-03-10