3-in-1 Mascara is rated 3.9136 out of 5 by 220.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible This is one of the worst mascaras I've ever used. I'm not picky and don't have a favorite. I love to try out new stuff. As long as the mascara gives me a little volume and stays on, I'm good to go. This mascara clumps, makes my eyelashes look like spider legs, and is hard to apply. Way too much product comes out on the applicator. I gave it two stars because so far it hasn't flaked and it gives decent length. Everything else about this mascara is all wrong.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing mascara!!! I'm a true mascara junkie and never considered buying this mascara until yesterday. I used to use Dior, but my budget couldn't handle it anymore. I read through the reviews and they sold me! I picked some up and was flabbergasted by the results of this wonderful $3.00 mascara! It thickens, defines, and makes my blonde eyelashes a mile long! It doesn't flake or clump either, even after (shame!) sleeping with it on. I'll never buy an expensive mascara again. Why should I????
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives for what is says ! I was orginally going to buy the mineral mascara but I switched. I'm glad I did because this mascara actually lives for what it says. It actually defines and lengthens my eyelashes.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I never did try ELF products before and this is the first time I tried it. I bought this mascara at NEX & it was $3! I loved the price so I said why not? I didn't get to use it until the next day, and when I did; I LOVED IT! It's actually a good product with a good price!
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Forget To Take Off Before Bed!!! I bought this product about a month ago and I really liked it but noticed if I had it on for a long period of time my eyes started getting puffy. The other night I forgot to clean my face before going to bed and woke up with my eyes almost swollen shut and big red marks almost like burns under my eyes. This happend one other time when I forgot to take it off but not as bad as this time. Ouch! Looks like I will be wearing sunglasses the next couple of days until my eyes heal.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara I've owned. I bought this mascara two weeks ago at Wegmans. I have naturally long eyelashes that get clumped up when I apply mascara. Not only does this mascara "detangle" my eyelashes, it keeps them separated, combed up, and very detailed. They look even longer! Lasts all day, and I work 11 hour shifts in a very fast-paced, running-back-and-forth environment. Love it!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice,simple mascara I am Australian and bought this on a trip to America last month. I bought it as my previous mascaras had become clumpy and too old to use. I didn't expect much as it was very cheap but was pleasantly surprised. I really like the brush and find it lives up to everything in the description. Love it! Gives me length, definition and volume!
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not thrilled I bought this a couple weeks ago. Have to say wasn't too excited by it. It has a really thick consistency and clumped up my lashes. It flaked terribly, and had a crusty feel when dry. The round end of the brush made it really hard to get to the lashes in the outer corner of my eyes...
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ALL DRIED UP! I just received this a week ago or so and opened it this morning. I don't know what happened but when I pulled it out - it was dried up, clumpy & crumbly. I don't think that's how it was supposed to have been received. I didn't have time this morning to check my other items that came in with this order but I will when I get home. For now, it gets a 1 star rating since I can't leave it blank. I have contacted ELF customer service so depending on how that goes I will revisit my review & provide an update.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so glad I bought this I was going to buy the mineral infused mascara and switched it out for this one at the last minute. I'm very happy that I did, this mascara is wonderful. No smudging, very minimal flaking after about seven hours. Good volume and length but still looks natural. If you're looking for something dramatic, I have found I can add three coats of this without clumping and it gives more volume.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Good I bought this a month ago and tried it over and over hoping I would love it because I love E.L.F. but it is not good. The mascara is great if you like SUPER natural lashes, but I want lashes that will actually show over my eyeliner. Not build able, super hard to apply with the rounded tip, and the rounded tip is very hard to use.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! I just want to start off by saying that I am a huge makeup junkie. I have tried basically every makeup product know to man. I was in target one day and I came across this. As first I didn't think that it would be such amazing quality because of the inexpensive price. I decided to give it a try since I really loved the brush and it was only $3.00. Let me just say that I have now found my go-to mascara. This mascara has not disappointed me in any way shape or form! It separates my lashes so well and gives them extreme volume at the same time. It has great pigmentation and it lasts all day long. This is the first mascara that I have tried that I am completely satisfied with. It is better than any other mascara that I've paid $20+ for. Overall, I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants defined lashes. Great prpduct, great price.
Date published: 2015-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara! My favorite mascara! There is way too many harsh reviews about this product!
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara especially for the price bought this a moth ago and had many compliments on my lashes one time it looked like it gave up on me and it became watery but something told me to shake it up and it was as good as new
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wand and removal is bad The wand is a pain and then it turns to gummy plastic when you try i get it off. I hated it. 2 days and threw it away !
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good everyday mascara I like this mascara, it gives a natural look, doesn't flake or smear. Great esp for th price!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara Ever!! Got this last week and it's definitely the best mascara I've used in a long time..if ever! No smudging, no flaking, no raccoon eyes..Yay!!
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST MASCARA EVER especially for price Anybody that would give this less then 5 stars doesn't know amazing mascara. It works EXACTLY like the 18 dollar KISS mascara that coats lashes with fiber. It's AMAZING
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didn't get to use it :-( Brought this because I love their other product. (Lip exfoliator and brushes) went to use it first time right out of the packaging and the tip broke right off. Returned it and got anothet one and same thing hoping the store will exchange it or give my money back.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best! I love love love this mascara. It really makes my eyelashes long and volumized, and considering its so cheap its really great. The only thing I have a problem with is when you take it off, its really really sticky and requires hard scrubbing or a whole face wash to get off. Other than that it's one of the best mascaras I have used!
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can only use straight part of brush on middle lashes, otherwise the ball tip is in the way. Flecks pieces off on cheeks when dried
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from even looking eyelashes I was soooo happy when I got it now that im running out I must buy it again it works perfectly!!!!
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The 2 stars are 4 the price.. Absolutely luv all the products I've gotten except this mascara. The wand is odd unless you darken your eyebrows also. ..I don't. If u have natural long eyelashes, this does nothing for them! Had to swirl the brush in the mascara 3xs to get minimum product on 1 side. Works alright for the bottom lashes and corners..
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only mascara for me I love the wand for this mascara. I can easily reach all of my lashes without making a mess and it looks great.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've ever used! The reviews for this product were back and forth, which made me hesitant to buy it at first. When I saw it was only $1.00 I figured I wouldn't be at a loss if it wasn't satisfactory. I purchased this product about a month ago and I am SO beyond glad that I did! It makes my lashes look longer and fuller than they ever have! The mascara isn't sticky, clumpy, or thick and the brush, although the shape was intimidating at first, is by far my favorite! It coats all of my lashes without getting my eyelids smeared and even gets the outer fringe, which have always been an issue for me. My only disappointment is that I wish I had bought 10 of these when I bought my first. Great job e.l.f.!
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara ever It is better than the "they're real" mascara that costs $27, so u save $24 for a better mascara. Lasts all day without smudging and doesn't clump, when u take the applicator brush out u will notice a resistance because it is meant to take off any extra product on the applicator brush, and I love the shape of the brush, the ball end makes it easy for inner edge eyelashes and the deep corners.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I really thought this mascara performed well. It separated my lashes and lengthened them to my liking. Sometimes I can't wear certain brands because my eyes are so sensitive so for the great price I thought I would try your brand. No smudging, irritation or flaking after 12 hours. As for the reviews about not coming of easily enough, I always use eye makeup remover before I wash my face normally so I couldn't say.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I bought this last week and i was really excited because i love elf and it was way to clumpy and made my lashes feel like plastic
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It doesn't get any better that this! My "go to"! I decided to try this and I am so glad I did. It does what it says it will do. It volumizes, it spreads those lashes for a neat look and gives great effect!
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No smear no flakes! Extra long lash mascara!! Love the mascara. After a full day its still on my eyelashes. I did notice immediately that my eyelashes seemed to look much longer. Perhaps it just coated the tips of my lashes better than other formulas do with one step. I do put 2 coats of mascara on as I do with all brands. I didn't really understand the applicator brush, however I did use it as recommended and still saw no difference compared to other brushes. This isn't flaky at all. I haven't tested to see if its waterproof or not. I may replace the brush with another one that I do prefer. I cannot get into the inner corner of my eyelash with this applicator as the tip is too large I am afraid it will poke me into the eye. Other than that I love the formula of this mascara. Its not as volumizing as in making my lashes look thicker which gives it a very natural look if your going for that but they do look super long which I enjoy mixing it up from time to time.
Date published: 2014-12-04