3-in-1 Mascara is rated 3.8514 out of 5 by 323.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this mascara! It's extremely affordable and pumps up those lashes! The ball on the end allows you to go in and separate the lashes while the rest of the wand allows you to lengthen the lashes.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes My Short Lashes Look Unreal! I have blonde short lashes naturally, but once I found this mascara I now look like I have long thick flirty lashes. Love that it also wears without flaking and even though it's not waterproof it really stands up to heat and lasts all day even when I'm outside in the summer heat & humidity unlike every other mascara I ever tried.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for money. I bought this a while ago and im still really happy with it, unfortunately the wand is no so well designed so I have to use a different one to seperate the lashes but the formula makes my lashes pop!!
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Steal for the $$$$ 4.5 starsThis is a handy little gem for those who like their lashes to look natural, yet separated, defined and beautiful. For women who appreciate dramatically long lashes, this may not be the product for you, unless maybe you use a primer first, and then apply several coats of this mascara.I gave this 4.5 stars instead of 5, because I've used other drugstore brands that provided a bit more length and volume. However, it's important to point out that everyone is different: if you have thin eyelashes and a delicate bone structure, this mascara will be perfect or maybe even a bit too much for your taste. For women with thicker, longer lashes, this won't be heavily impressive.I've noticed that mascara seems to be the one product that is hit or miss with everyone, and can very wildly from person to person. That's a bit odd, but because it's so subjective, it's really difficult to write a proper mascara review.I'd also like to point out that this brush is AMAZING. I wish most mascaras provided this brush, because it offers that perfect balance between long, defined lashes and Tammy Faye Bakker (God, I miss that woman).Oh yeah, and before I forget, the texture! I wouldn't believe this if I didn't see it for myself, but this particular mascara is smack dab in the middle between wet and dry. How phenomenal! I've never, ever really seen that before.In fact, when I first examined it, I stood there in wonder, twirling the mascara brush around, trying to figure out where the liquid stood on the spectrum. How perfect. Truly.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I received this in a gift bag from elf around the holidays and I've used it down to the very last bit. My eyelashes look phenomenal and I've had plenty of "What mascara do you use?" Ask about my lashes in that time frame.I'm glad I got this in the gift because I never would have bought it myself, products that promise they do more than one thing usually don't, so I'm happy this product actually does.I definitely recommend, I use it in my make up tutorials and suggest it to friends!
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid choice Goes on well, looks pretty good, but nothing super about it.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I have been using this mascara for a while. I will try new ones, here and there and always go back to this.. This beats a $26 mascara any day! So good! Especially for the price.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful I will say that I gave this two stars because of the brush design, it is innovative and I think with the proper mascara it would be terrific. Now, the mascara itself is AWFUL. It flakes, builds up with awful gobs that break off and is just one of the worst I have used.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a massive difference I bought this using the UK website and it took longer than expected to arrive, 7 working days. I didn't expect it to come from the US. I paid $6.26 in GBP's so more that double what the US pays and I admit I expected it to be good from the amount of reviews it had.Its very average; it males the lashes black a tiny bit longer but no volumizing at all, and it doesn't make my lashes lengthen enough to even curl which is dissapointing. Also, the brush bristles are very hard, if you have a tiny bit of product on your lashes from the day before brush doesn't get through.Good point is that due to the hard brush there are no lumps or clumps!
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very satisfied I love the applicator because you can use the small end to touch up on your bottom lashes. The only thing I had a problem with was how hard the bristles are; they're a little too hard.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Be Beat This is the perfect mascara for my lashes. I have naturally pretty long lashes but this gives them just the oomph that I am looking for. The best part is this mascara looks completely natural on my lashes, giving them length and volume without clumps.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Every Day Use This mascara helps curl, separate, and fan out lashes without making them look clumpy. The formula is very light. Perfect for every day use.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lash Master This 3 in one combo is perfect for giving my lashes the volume they need along with keeping them from clumping. I don't use fake lashes and I would imagine they would look just as amazing with this mascara.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I bought this product about a week ago and had to return it the same day. The mascara was goopy and THICKLY coating the wand. There's no way I would have been able to use it. On top of that the container was broken. $3 is an excellent price for mascara, but this one was terrible. I returned it and got the Lengthening & Volumizing mascara instead and it is definitely the best mascara I've ever used. If you want to buy an elf mascara, but this one instead!!
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite mascara ever I have tried mascara of all price ranges. This is my absolute favorite because the brush does so well at separating lashes and picking up corner lashes. I get ready at 1:30AM each day and my mascara is still looking great right now at 7PM. As for people saying it's hard to get off.......I have never used anything except baby shampoo to wash my face and eyes. It always washes right off.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't clump I bought this a month ago and I'm so happy I did!!
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good product, even with the price I really wanted to like this mascara; or any of the ELF mascara's. However, I have found that not one of them works for me. Not only is there hardly any product in the tube but they flake, smear and rub off easily.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mascara I love this mascara, my 2nd favorite from e.l.f. (favorite being mineral infused). It applies great and gives my lashes length.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous mascara! I have purchased this mascara for years and it is the beat mascara I have ever used! No clumping. Love the wand!! Each time I try a different kind, I'm never satisfied. I always go back to this one!
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites I'm totally in love with this mascara! I'm very picky about my mascara brushes and how it goes on and this went on great! Very little clumping and great volume as well as coverage!!
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The One! This is the one for me. It stays on all day, does not make it look like I have a tarantula on my face. Lashes are long and thick looking!
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My absolute go to! The 3-in-1 mascara has been my absolute go to mascara whether or not I'm using false eyelashes. The application on the top is easy and very defining, though I find it hard to use on my bottom lashes. It holds up even in the rain or after crying.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from e.l.f.'s best mascara ever I have not been impressed with e.l.f. mascaras's in the past, but I absolutely love this one. I like dramatic lashes, even during the day, and this is perfect for daytime glam. I does a great job at lengthening and defining without clumping. It does a pretty good job of volumizing, also. It doesn't smear, flake or irritate my very sensitive eyes. This is my favorite kind of brush design, with the ball of bristles on the end. It's so easy to maneuver and get into the inner and outer corners of the eyes and get all the lashes coated. It makes coating the bottom lashes super easy. This will be my new go-to everyday black mascara.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a 3-in-1 I definitely would not consider this a "3-in-1" mascara. I think it is a great one, but for lengthening, not adding volume. I use this one for my bottom lashes or even as my first coat of mascara before layering another one. When you curl your lashes with it, it definitely creates some beautiful lashes. The shape of the brush makes it easy to get your bottom lashes mess free. Often times I will use this one for my "no makeup" days, when I want nice, long, natural looking lashes.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor I got this free as part of an offer and thank God it was free because it came half dry and the very little product that got onto my lashes did nothing for them... I usually love elf products but this disappointed me!
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love! I've been using this for over a month now, and I love it! The bristles on the wand separate my lashes and they don't clump at all! The little circle part helps me to separate my lashes and get my bottom lashes too! I seem to not be allergic to the formula which is great. It lengthens my lashes and lasts all day! My only complaint would be that I wish is came in a brown/black-brown.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara! I really like this mascara, it makes my lashes so long and whispy without clumping. I double it up with a volumizing mascara for thick, long lashes! The brush is also great for bottom lashes.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mascara! Bought this a few days ago an didn't have high expectations but was very pleasantly surprised at how well this brush caught even the tiniest of my eyelashes as well as making the rest of my lashes look longer and more full!Best $3 investment ever!!
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My absolute favorite mascara! Best mascara I've tried! I have tried so many mascaras from high end to low end and this is by far my favorite. Just one application does the trick! I have two children under the age of 3. I don't have time to stand in front of the mirror and apply coat after coat of mascara. This mascara gives me the look I want in half the time and application. Fantastic! I won't be purchasing anything else from now on.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for free I got this free as a part of a gift, and it's alright. It creates a very subtle look, and clumps a little bit. I wear this going to the gym where I don't want to wear my higher-end mascaras, and it works for that.
Date published: 2015-12-16