3-in-1 Mascara is rated 3.8508771929824563 out of 5 by 342.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought this a month ago but it arrived dry. Don't recommend it.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Elf mascara I love love love this mascara! I get so much length and volume and it doesn't clump. The brush shape is great, although it took some getting used to at first - now I think regular shaped wands are way less precise.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! My ride or die mascara I was skeptical when I first ordered this but the wand shape intrigued me. The second I applied it, my socks were blown off. It lengthens, separates, and volumizes my lashes to perfection ! This is comparable and even better than many 30+ dollar mascaras I have used from sephora. It stays on all day, doesn't flake, doesn't make my lashes feel heavy. The only con is that my normal makeup remover won't touch it but I tackle it with my micellar water and it does the trick! It amazes me that this is only 3 dollars. I purchased 5 so I have lots of backups :)
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Mascara! It goes on dark but it doesn't clump. I bought this product about 3 weeks ago and I couldn't be happier! I originally bought it because it was the first product I saw that was cheap. However, it is such an amazing mascara! This is my favorite mascara!
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total addict For some reason I have one of those faces where my mascara usually ends up under my eyes all day in smudgy splotches. I picked this up when my luggage was lost once and I was waiting for my fancy-pants makeup to arrive...and it's a DREAM. It doesn't end up under my eyes!!! It makes my lashes all long and fairy-like. I am sold forever.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I've used Received it as a gift, was very skeptical because I usually use a naturally made green tea mascara (from Mexico) as I find American mascaras too clumpy. I applied this and was impressed, makes my eyelashes look almost fake because of how dark and seperated the mascara makes them. Really like this mascara, it's great!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried out I'm not sure if it was a fluke but my mascara was completly dry. It came out of the tube in flakes. I tried just using the wand but still had trouble. I eventually just gave up.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite mascara This is my favorite go to mascara. I bought this because I feel like $8 is too much for mascara, and I don't support animal testing in cosmetics. So I gave this a try and I LOVE it. This mascara really separates and lengthens my lashes without clumping. I have long lashes and slightly hooded eyes so I need mascara to dry quickly otherwise mascara will smear onto and ruin my eyeshadow. This one drides in a snap and has never ruined my eye makeup. I love the ball tip at the end, it really helps reach those hard to get lashes, and those bottom lashes to. The only thing I don't like is the bulky packaging, I wish it was more sleek and less fat. I wouldn't say this really volumizes the lashes, but I'm really looking for lengthening, separating, and a quick dry down formula which this product does... so I'll be buying this again and again.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Omg...I am in love with this item it is just an absolutely amazing product that I would love to proceed on buying in the future. I look forward into buying more of ELF's outstanding never letting u down products absolutely amazed with all there products I have ever bought.. I suggest this brand to everyone who buys makeup it is just so much cheaper and better that all that expensive stuff... I am absolutely in LOVE with this and all the other products I have bought..thank u so much..!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No No just no. The wand of this mascara is probably the weirdest one ever. The product only gets on the tip of the wand and none of it gets on the bristles. And even the formula is just not practical.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do no buy this one I bought this a couple of weeks ago at our local Target. It was a couple waste of money. It was clumped and the wand cap was broken. Being frugal I have tried to use it but even frugality did not prevent me from tossing it. I am very disappointed because I have enjoyed the e.l.f. products I have purchased in the past.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I received this mascara for free as part of a special offer and I am in love! I'm lucky to have quite long eyelashes and this mascara makes my lashes look so much longer and thicker without making them look fake! Use as my everyday mascara however, to keep my lashes looking how I want them, I have to reapply after 5/6 hours!
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ordinary I did not find this mascara outstanding in any way. Very difficult to remove.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super long eyelashes! I love this mascara! Mascara has always been an essential for me, and this is great. It really does lengthen and volumize your eyelashes. The brush itself is kind of weird; I think the formula itself lends more to the elongation of eyelashes rather than the brush.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Search is over I have been searching for an effctive mascara that is cruelty free and doesn't cost an arm and leg. These fits the bill, and work great. I love it. No flaking and wears all day.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In love This mascara is great as well as the price. The tip really does help with the inner lashes, and combing out any lashes that get stuck together.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from missed the mark This was my first elf mascara. I wanted to love it because the wand looked great and because of the price. Unfortunately, I don't like it. The brush is good so it must be the formula. It clumped my lashes together making it look like I had less and takes a very long to dry. It also did leave big flakes around my eyes after I washed it off. I don't really want to try another elf mascara now.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I always use this as my first coat so that I could lengthen my lashes and then use a volumizing mascara over it. I have short lashes and I don't like using a curler and the wand lengthens them out perfectly that I don't need to curl them or anything. I love this product and would definitely repurchase in the future.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible. I picked this up at local Walmart and when I opened it at home the same day the mascara was all dried up. The wand was clean and had pretty much no product on it.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this mascara! It's extremely affordable and pumps up those lashes! The ball on the end allows you to go in and separate the lashes while the rest of the wand allows you to lengthen the lashes.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes My Short Lashes Look Unreal! I have blonde short lashes naturally, but once I found this mascara I now look like I have long thick flirty lashes. Love that it also wears without flaking and even though it's not waterproof it really stands up to heat and lasts all day even when I'm outside in the summer heat & humidity unlike every other mascara I ever tried.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for money. I bought this a while ago and im still really happy with it, unfortunately the wand is no so well designed so I have to use a different one to seperate the lashes but the formula makes my lashes pop!!
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Steal for the $$$$ 4.5 starsThis is a handy little gem for those who like their lashes to look natural, yet separated, defined and beautiful. For women who appreciate dramatically long lashes, this may not be the product for you, unless maybe you use a primer first, and then apply several coats of this mascara.I gave this 4.5 stars instead of 5, because I've used other drugstore brands that provided a bit more length and volume. However, it's important to point out that everyone is different: if you have thin eyelashes and a delicate bone structure, this mascara will be perfect or maybe even a bit too much for your taste. For women with thicker, longer lashes, this won't be heavily impressive.I've noticed that mascara seems to be the one product that is hit or miss with everyone, and can very wildly from person to person. That's a bit odd, but because it's so subjective, it's really difficult to write a proper mascara review.I'd also like to point out that this brush is AMAZING. I wish most mascaras provided this brush, because it offers that perfect balance between long, defined lashes and Tammy Faye Bakker (God, I miss that woman).Oh yeah, and before I forget, the texture! I wouldn't believe this if I didn't see it for myself, but this particular mascara is smack dab in the middle between wet and dry. How phenomenal! I've never, ever really seen that before.In fact, when I first examined it, I stood there in wonder, twirling the mascara brush around, trying to figure out where the liquid stood on the spectrum. How perfect. Truly.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I received this in a gift bag from elf around the holidays and I've used it down to the very last bit. My eyelashes look phenomenal and I've had plenty of "What mascara do you use?" Ask about my lashes in that time frame.I'm glad I got this in the gift because I never would have bought it myself, products that promise they do more than one thing usually don't, so I'm happy this product actually does.I definitely recommend, I use it in my make up tutorials and suggest it to friends!
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid choice Goes on well, looks pretty good, but nothing super about it.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I have been using this mascara for a while. I will try new ones, here and there and always go back to this.. This beats a $26 mascara any day! So good! Especially for the price.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful I will say that I gave this two stars because of the brush design, it is innovative and I think with the proper mascara it would be terrific. Now, the mascara itself is AWFUL. It flakes, builds up with awful gobs that break off and is just one of the worst I have used.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a massive difference I bought this using the UK website and it took longer than expected to arrive, 7 working days. I didn't expect it to come from the US. I paid $6.26 in GBP's so more that double what the US pays and I admit I expected it to be good from the amount of reviews it had.Its very average; it males the lashes black a tiny bit longer but no volumizing at all, and it doesn't make my lashes lengthen enough to even curl which is dissapointing. Also, the brush bristles are very hard, if you have a tiny bit of product on your lashes from the day before brush doesn't get through.Good point is that due to the hard brush there are no lumps or clumps!
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very satisfied I love the applicator because you can use the small end to touch up on your bottom lashes. The only thing I had a problem with was how hard the bristles are; they're a little too hard.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Be Beat This is the perfect mascara for my lashes. I have naturally pretty long lashes but this gives them just the oomph that I am looking for. The best part is this mascara looks completely natural on my lashes, giving them length and volume without clumps.
Date published: 2016-02-15