3-in-1 Mascara is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 414.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I expected a lot more out of this mascara. If you get it on the skin, it is very hard to remove. Even when you remove it for the night, it's difficult to get off. The formula is incredibly tacky and remains sticky for quite some time after you've applied it. If you're like me and you put mascara on your bottom lashes too, closing your eyes while it's tacky makes your top and bottom lashes stick together and it's quite irritating. In my opinion, their old formula was much better.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I found it hard to apply and hard to take off. I don't like to go hard on me eye, it is a very sensitive skin...
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks amazing but doesn't come off! I absolutely love this mascara. I have short lashes and it makes them look longer and fuller. Sometimes they clump together, but it is easily fixable (just annoying). The only thing is that it refuses to come off of my lashes! I wash with soap and water and it does not come off. Maybe using makeup remover would work better, but I haven't tried yet. Also, if I accidentally fall asleep with it on, I don't wake up looking like a raccoon, it stays on my lashes lol
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Subpar This product is for those who really don't want to spend a few dollars extra. This is the worst mascara I believe I've ever tried, but saying that does it mean it's necessarily bad. The packaging is nice and sleek, but the product leaves me wishing I had a bit more. I came from drug store brands like Covergirl and Maybelline, but as Elf consumed my collection in the past few months, I decided their mascara couldn't be too much of a risk. I have this mascara and another one that came with a bundle, and both products have a very thin formula that works, but won't come as easily as other products. Again, not a terrible product, but I'd recommend something else for anyone looking for a little more "umph." The effects aren't very long lasting, and I do not recommend if you're like me tend to be very emotional and cries a lot.Unless you're going for the iconic "mascara streaming down your cheeks" look. Then I recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from EMPTY! I just bought this mascara the other day from Wal Mart after telling a friend how much I love elf products and needed to get down there to get some. I bought several different products, powder, concealer, foundation, eyeshadow, andd this mascara. I ended up being happy with everything else but I was so disappointed when I got home and tried this mascara on. There was absolutely nothing in there. Now I don't want to risk buying another empty bottle.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaving no lash untouched! This updated mascara brush reaches all lashes including the harder to reach creases. With one layer of this mascara you will get the nude look, but on the second layer you get the more full thick lash look. A third layer I don't recommend that's usually when the lashes begin to get clumpy.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best I've used in years!! I bought this about a month or so ago. I've been on the search for a new mascara because most make my eyes itch, smudge or are flaky. I have very fine lashes and this little ball thingy at the end is so perfect for getting in there and getting the lashes in the corners of my eyes and it coats my bottom lashes perfectly....and I mean perfectly!!! No clumps, lumps nothing! I do two coats on my top lashes and it still does not look clumpy or like spider legs! One of the best things is it never flakes or smudges...it last all day just as perfect as when I put it on in the morning! I'm super bad about taking my make up off at night and I can literally wake up look in the mirror and my mascara is still in perfect place....not one flake or smudge. I only gave this 4 stars because it is a bit hard to wash off with soap and water or even make up wipes. I'm going to purchase the ELF make up wipes and see if those do the trick though, because I love this mascara. I even bought another kind they offer to try, since I love this one so much. The photo below was 2 weeks ago after a very sweaty 5K....didn't phase it at all....my old mascara would have been all over under my eyes because I'm a sweater!!
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spent $3 on a dry tube I love Elf products, this is the only brand I really use. So when I purchased this mascara I was so excited, until I went to use it. The entire tube was so dry I couldn't use it.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Best Mascara ever but... This is amazing. My favorite mascara hands down. However there is so little product in this tube, if you use this daily you will need to buy a new one every week! ELF give us double, triple the product & charge double, triple the price & i'll start buying you're mascaras again!! Until this happens, wet n wild lash renegade for life lol.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Dud x3 I have oily lids and all mascaras smudge except tubing mascaras, and I read this was a good one. Unfortunately this is not available in store in Canada, so last October I was in USA for a business trip and snagged 3 of these at a CVS. The first one the brush part of the applicator stayed in the bottle. The second one the wand was bent and the brush part was curled almost in half on itself. The third one was just dried out to nothing. I put some make up remover in to try to get something out of it but it never really worked. I still have never gotten to try this out, and I hope they really have improved the formula. I always right positive reviews for Elf, but this missed the mark and disappointed.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried up When I received this mascara it was so dried up that it actually BROKE THE WAND. This is the 3rd out of the 4 mascaras that I've bought that has come dried up. Elfs cheap packaging is okay for the other products, but when it comes to mascara it ruins it. Don't risk wasting your money.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! No clumps, doesn't budge, great brush! Sooo h I bought this about 2 months ago, accidentally ordered 2, fine with that now! This is now my go-to mascara. I love the formula, it doesn't clump at all, the brush is great for getting into the corners and small spaces. I never did my bottom lashes, as I found it would visibly drag my eyes down. I use just the tip to lightly feather 3/4 across my bottom lashes, looks great. It is listed as water resistant, I would call it waterproof. I don't normally use waterproof, so I had to dig out some eye makeup remover because REALLY this stuff stays on, and on, and on. I also like that it is very buildable, you can do one coat to length, define, plump but still isn't over the top, wait a few minutes and do a second nd coat and Va-Va-Va Voom! Obviously, the price is very right. I only wish there were 1 or 2 more shades, like a black brown which would complement my fair skin better. I highly recommend this 3 in 1 E.L.F mascara, but do be prepared that it is not coming off with water alone. When this tube is doone, I have the accidental spare, after that, I will order more.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am usually so impressed by the quality of ELF cosmetics, but this one let me down. I have short, stubby lashes and was hoping the 3 in 1 formula would help with this. I was sorely disappointed. The brush was flimsy and bent very easily. It hardly deposited any mascara onto my lashes. I've tried to use it numerous times and gave up after noticing ZERO difference in thickness, length, and darkness.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this a little over a week ago and ive used it almost everyday and i love it.
Date published: 2017-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing mascara Easily the best mascara (and cheapest) I've ever bought. The brush tip is really handy for tiny lashes and makes my eyes look bigger because I can reach them. Lovely finish, no lumps! A tiny tiny issue is that the brush is a little flimsy so I put it back in the tube so carefully and I can even still feel it bend slightly as it goes in. But definitely worth the money!
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! I had this for a while, but I thought it wasn't any good, dry, because I didn't see any product on the wand. BUT one day, this mascara was the only one in reach and I tried it, hoping it would darken my lashes a little, but wow I got so many compliments and request for the name of the mascara.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to apply but dries out often One of my favorite mascaras because of the brush. It is so easy to apply and gives gorgeous lashes. The only set back is that it dries out really quickly.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from -_- The flimsy wand broke after only two uses, arrrrgh... -_-
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go to Mascara I wear mascara every day, but many times, it makes my eyes burn or itch. Not this! I was a little irritated at first because the formula goes on a little wet, and it took me some practice to not get it on the skin under my eyes. It is light weight, and I LOVE the "bulb" at the end of the brush. It catches the long lashes at the corner of my eye that are normally hidden from view! And, it survived MASSIVE bawling quite nicely as well. <3
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Came damaged. There is no brush on the end. Not able to use.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken I received my order yesterday and mascara and bronzer were broken in packaging. Mascara container seems empty and wand was broken. Seems like ELF doesn't do quality check on their products before shipping.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great basic mascara I bought this because I am in love with the it Cosmetics Hello Lashes, 5 in 1 Mascara and this e.l.f mascara has the same style of a brush and was a 3 in 1. So I gave it a try plus I couldn't beat the price. This mascara went on easy, and was a little wet (as I kept using it though it started to dry out a little which made it preform better). It did not smudge and there was no flaking. The ONLY thing I find strange about this product is that it is not water soluble so it does NOT come off with water (or even with makeup remover) Im finding that I have to scrape it off my lashes when Im washing my face. But I mean for $3 you really can't complain... So all in all its a great basic mascara.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Pleased I really like the brush and the formula. The brush grabs, separates and lifts every lash. The formula is thin and it allows you to build your lashes to your desire. Which is very important to me, because I prefer "natural" lashes in the day and more extravagant lashes in the evening. Also, I found that the formula was long lasting (over 12 hours) and did not clump. Very impressed with this $3 mascara.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unreliable My favourite feature is my long lashes, so I'm critical of mascara. One tube I'll buy is great the next clumpy and sticky.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Received this a week ago...EXTREMELY disappointed. there was no product inside whatsoever!! Completely dry!! Waste of money!!!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing re-purchase This was my second time purchasing this mascara as I thought it was wonderful the first time; definitely in line with the 5 star reviews on the page. However, when this one arrived, it felt like there was hardly any product in the tube, it was incredibly tacky, and next to none actually ended up on my lashes. My guess is that myself and others leaving one star reviews have been sent products that were initially very good mascaras that have been sat in storage far too long. It's going straight in the bin, will definitely not be buying eye make up from elf again. Unsanitary.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible formula Super clumpy and sticky. Incredibly hard to remove as it tends to go gooey when it comes into contact with eye-makeup remover. Makes eyelashes look spidery. The shape of the brush is unusual and would probably work well once you get used to it, but it isn't much use if you're clumsy like me and tend to accidentally smudge mascara onto your top lids. I was expecting more from this product as I am usually impressed by the quality of e.l.f cosmetics.
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favourite! I used to buy maybelline and covergirl mascara, now this is all I buy. Doesn't flake, stays on well.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then buxom Can't get a better mascara used to use buxom which I got from sephora for 30 dollars, recited this one in a beauty box one month and never looked back now this is the only mascara I'll use love it.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for lower lashes I bought this mascara a while ago, so I'm not sure how it is now (if it has changed at all) but I really like it for my lower lashes. I remember before, i would use it on my top and bottom lashes, but then they would stick together for hours. So now, I just use it for my bottom lashes and it works really well. I use a different mascara for my top lashes.
Date published: 2017-01-25