Baked Eyeshadow is rated 4.0695 out of 5 by 403.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite I got the shade "enchanted" in a freebie promo around labor day and these baked shadows are now a new favorite of mine. I applied it with a wet brush and it wet on like a dream. So shimmery and pigmented. I will be buying more shades! Thank you so much elf ❤
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very shimmery. Moonlight is very beautiful. Has a touch of gold. Suitable for warm toned skin.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used! I bought these because they were recommended to me by someone. I know that you have to use them damp/wet. You can you Mac Studio Fix or Elf's setting mist on a brush. These are amazing eyeshadows. You just have to wet them to get the full intensity.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moonlight Pearls is the best for fair skin. I ordered this in Moonlight Pearls on 7/27/16 and I am very satisfied with the product. It suits my porcelain pale skin therefore it doesn't give me the orangey look many cosmetics tend to give me. It definitely gives more dimension to my face as well as well as bringing out my unnoticeable nose, brow bones, forehead and cheekbones. I found it to be a bit difficult to get enough product off because it was baked in so well, but other than that it is such a wonderful product. A little goes a long way. It's a must need for anybody who wishes to achieve flawless and dewy skin. Much love!
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Shadow I bought this in Bark a long time ago and loved it. I also bought a Naked palette. I use this shadow more. Goes on smoothly and boldly. I've tried one other color (plum) and it didn't seem as pigmented. Bark is where its at.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this this product is my go to. its goes on smooth and i love that its not patchy. <3
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these!! I just love these eye shadows! they are sooo buttery and super pigmented!! can´t go wrong with them, specially bark and toasted!! amazing
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy Enchanted Let me start by saying I don't use this as an Eye shadow but as a HIGHLIGHT, its Gold with pinkish undertones, so gorgeous, there is a film of idk what on it when you first buy it, but if you scrape a layer off the color pay off is amazing! I own 2 just in case they decide to discontinue it, I own many high end highlighters but this is my go to!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing products Best product I use it every day Try them out you won't be disappointed! !
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No pigmentation I have tried this wet and dry, with a fan brush, a tapered blush brush, a dense eyeshadow brush and even my fingers and there is absolutely no pigmentation at all. I can rub my finger on the product for 20 seconds and there is still no pigmentation on my finger.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good brought this just over a month ago, and i wasnt sure what to expect but am not crazy over it simply because you have to wet the brush in order to get a lot of product on to it. I am still learning how to use this. I haven't quite got there yet. Hoping i will fall in love with it. Colour is gorgoues
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as an alternative I bought this product then later forgot about it.my client Morgan decided that she wanted an illuminating effect as far as the foundations finish so I crushed some of Moonlight serenade,I then added a drop of glycerin and mixed this in with Estée Lauder's double wear foundation,The outcome was just amazing
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice Lovely colours, ordered another for myself. I also think the colour enchanted could be slightly more pigmented.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS I was so exited to get this product! I bought one in the color "toasted". When i swatched the color it was pigmented , but when i added water it was super pigmented! The colors are intense and last all day!
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more than amazing!!! i have 2 of the baked palletes which are great but when i got the color toasted of the larger singles i was blown away. if you wear it dry the pigmentation was normal but with water i was blown away i was so excited i showed all my friends the swatches i took!! i am obsessed with this product only down side is there isnt many singles options and they are always out of stock i also love my palletes but for some reason they arent as richly pigmented? has anyone else had this problem with the palletes? and also 3 dollars for one product is high when you can get8 colors in the pallete for 10 dollars but i would say its worth it
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not worth the hype I was so excited when the colors I wanted finally came back in stock after hearing them be so hyped up by several Youtubers. However, the color, while beautiful at first, blends away so easily even after wetting them.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanted and Pixie Review I bought these awhile ago from the dollar store and these are incredible.They have great pigmentation and color! Great shadows!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I bought enchanted because I thought it was a beautiful color. This definitely could be used as a highlighter. Since it's baked you really have to work with it dry.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moonlight Serenade I have this in Moonlight Serenade and it is perfect for me as a highlighter. It has just a slight yellowish/gold undertone to it that makes it perfect for my skintone.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Anything Baked I've recently been obsessed with the baked eye shadows from elf. Super pigmented but i do recommend wetting it with a little bit of water just to have that baked bronze look if you prefer.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this item in the e.l.f. play beautifully box, and i absolutely love this product!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just beautiful These baked shadows are crazy beautiful. The color payoff is gorgeous, but it does have to be packed on. They are definitely worth it, and best when wet. Also they last soooo long, perfect for all day. without touch ups. Buy them!!
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves it I use my finger to apply and never ever have an issue with staying power. I love love love burnt plum, please please please bring it back I can't find it anywhere!!!
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much awesome product in one container! I have almost all of the shades. Enchanted is the one I use most days and Burnt Plum is my second fav. They can be applied dry for a lighter look or dampened for a more intense look.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft shadow for slight highlight. Nice shadow but doesnt seem as pigmented as i thought it would be, totally in love with ELF but this has let the side down a little
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Used as a highlight Although this is an eyeshadow, I'm reviewing it as a highlight as it's been recommended as a colour dupe for the BECCA highlight.I bought both Enchanted and Moonlight serename.It's an okay product, but it's really really dry so you have to sweep over it a few times with your brush to get product on it, and also apply quite a bit. I've read another review where they've used a wet brush so I'll try that.Once it's on though it looks very pretty and does last. You have to make sure it's blended well so it doesn't cake. For the price I do think it is a suitable dupe, just you really aren't paying for an instant highlight after one brush pat.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO pigment I bought two of these in Burnt Plum and Bark and I cannot get them to apply at all. Never even used them, doesn't seem worth effort to get these to go on my eyelids when I can barely get any shadow on my finger. Reading other replies, I suppose I'll try again with getting the product wet, but I really don't prefer applying shadows that way and I can't imagine it helping a great amount, not enough to make this worth it. Can't complain too much since these are inexpensive, but I don't own many e.l.f. products and this didn't make me want to try out any of the other eye colors, but perhaps the ones that aren't baked are better. These are the worst shadows I;'ve ever owned, sorry e.l.f.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this eye shadow. I have bought it several times, but the only issue I have is that the top of the shadow falls off after a few uses. it is still usable but i have to be extra careful when I open it so the top broken part does not fall in the floor. i will continue to buy this. just a little annoying
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only works when wet So these eyeshadows have some beautiful colors, but they're only really pigmented when used wet. Personally I'm not that much of a fan of baked products but I thought I'd give this a try. In order to get the best use of this product you have to use it wet and find a decent brush that picks up the product well. Overall it's okay but they aren't my favorite.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs some help I was nearly ready to throw this out because I couldn't get my makeup brush to pick up anything. However, a beauty blogger was reviewing this and offered a tip: use a setting spray on your brush first. This works well, and the color is quite nice then. But, I shouldn't have to use another product to get this one to work, so can't go higher than 3 stars.
Date published: 2016-03-02