Baked Eyeshadow is rated 4.2148 out of 5 by 270.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these but.... I purchased two of these baked eyeshadows in "Toasted" and "Burnt Plum." They both arrived with the other products I ordered. Toasted was in perfect condition. The entire domed portion of the burnt plum had snapped off and the eyeshadow was all over the rest of my products. Not fun to clean up. I promptly contacted customer service and they reshipped it with rush shipping for free. It arrived after 3 or 4 days. It was broken AGAIN. They said they are having issues with this particular product. They did send me a 5 dollar gift card, which basically will cover shipping on my next order. They refunded my order. Although I was very dissapointed that I could not get the product in good condition, the customer service was kind and helpful. So the only reason I am not giving 5 stars is because it came broken.SIDE NOTE, READ IF YOU ARE NOT GETTING GOOD PIGMENTATION: These shadows are BAKED, which means you need to use a WET BRUSH in order to get any pigmentation. And then they are the most beautiful eyeshadows EVER.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful but Broken I was so excited when I received the moonlight serenade color, it is so beautiful with it's pearly color and a slight gold shimmer. However, when I opened up my package (which contained other items) my eyeshadow was broken in half and smeared over everything in the box. I tried to save it, but it is completely ruined. I would give a 5 star rating if it didn't come broken.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! Awesome eye shadows!!! The pigment of these shadows are great!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I truly love ELF I purchased the eyeshadow in moonlight serenade. Unfortunately it came in the mail broken. I contacted ELF and they immediately sent me a brand new eyeshadow with a gift card and there was no trouble about it at all. They are so sweet and I truly love everything about this brand which I've been using for YEARS. Every bit of their products! That being said the eyeshadow is amazing! perfect for highlighting the corner of the eyes and amazing pigment! Thank you elf!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these baked eyeshdaows I have these in every color and love them all. They apply really well and the colors are pretty.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These eyeshadows are great! Very pigmented, beautiful colors. I have several of these shadows & I love them!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please read A lot of people are complaining they're not very pigmented, YOU'RE MEANT TO USE BAKED PRODUCTS WET! Some of the don't need water but they only give out the pigmentation you want when you wet your brush before. Just had to clear that up
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The TRUTH !!!!!! First I am a brown skinned girl & I love baked products because the finish is better. I ordered "Enchanted" and honeyy i LOOOVEE it. It's very versatile as a eyeshadow and highlighter.A great eyeshadow for all over the face I use mines wet. The other matte colors needs to be used wet to get pigmentation. BUT I RECOMMEND ENCHANTED!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL! I love the texture of this shadow. The pigment is fabulous and it is long wearing. Will purchase more colors. It's simply a great product.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average This eye shadow looks super pretty on the eye but it takes so much product to make it look that way. not pigmented enough for me and there was a lot of fall out!
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These! I ordered 2 of these eyeshadows along with some other products. I got the colors Pixie and Moonlight Serenade. But upon opening my package I discovered that all my items were covered in shimmer which lead me to discover that Moonlight Serenade didn't make it through delivery. But no worries, I contacted e.l.f. and immediately got a response apologizing and offering refund or replacement fir the item. Since this was the one item I was looking forward to the most, I asked for a replacement. So just a heads up to everyone, these baked eyeshadows, and really any baked item from what I've seen, are very delicate and may not make it through delivery when ordered. But even with one being broken, I rated 5 stars and will definitely be looking for more of these in the near future because they are beautiful.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow just wow... I have these in the colors enchanted, chocolate dreams, pixie, burnt plum, and moonlight serenade and man these baked eyeshadows are so amazing!. I really didn't know what to expect but these really did amaze me they look awesome wet and dry.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pigmentation I bought this eyeshadow in Enchanted and I LOVE it. You can either use this product wet or dry and the colour it gives off is amazing. I recently also bought the product in Bark and Moonlight Serenade and I'm so excited to test them out. For only $3 you definitely get your moneys worth!!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing eyeshadow So, originally I purchased pixie, enchanted, and toasted and I loved them so much I had to get online and purchase the rest of the baked eyeshadows (except bark) . The pigmentation on most of them is amazing dry but when you wet any of them the pigmentation is extremely good for a 3$ eyeshadow... the quality is something I would expect from a more expensive brand definitely one of the better products elf had to offer. And this is my honest review I payed for these from my own money I am just really impressed with this particular product.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eh... I got this in my Beauty Bundle in Enchanted. There's a pretty shimmer to it, and the pigmentation seems good. I used it with the eye primer, and it's still going strong. This color seems like it could double as a blush-- very pretty. I just prefer texture of the gel and cream shadows, I think.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I bought this in Bark and I love it. It looks so vibrant when applied wet (I just dampen a makeup brush). It has a nice shimmer to it that makes your eyes pop. Looks good dry too, for a more conservative look. I would love to see this in a shimmery black for a dramatic smokey eye!
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply great! :) I have 4 of these eye shadows and I am very happy with them. They are simply gorgeous, you can use dry or wet (for a very metallic look). The shade "Toasted" is a dupe for UD's Toasted. Go ahead and get you some of these girl.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not true to color but color is FANTASTIC I got the color enchanted and online it looks kind of bronzy?:) when really its a very pretty gold! Even though its not true to color the color is so pretty!i can evan begin to explain just how pigmented (when wet) it is and also the texture is amazing!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had high hopes I had heard a lot of good things about this brand of cosmetics and had a lot of hope that I could wear it. I have developed seriously sensitive eyes over the past two years and have been trying brand after brand. I bought this in Toasted. I tried it and wore the make up for about 8 hours. It felt heavy on my eyelids even during application. That may have been my own issues. But as far as a product it was a disappointment as well. There was very little pigmentation and I had to use A Lot to make the color show up. When it did show up what seemed to be a beautiful pinky brown looked sallow yellow. The color seemed to migrate and disappear throughout the day. Normally this is not a problem for me in any brand. The packaging was very nice and a lot of product was there. It just lacked pigmentation. I will not use again.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Beautiful! I bought the eye shadow in the shade Pixie and I couldn't be happier. This color is great for bringing out hazel eyes and I love how smoothly it applies. I would recommend an eyelid primer before applying it, but other than that this product is perfect!
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Eyeshadow if you Like Shimmer I bought "enchanted", "toasted", and "burnt plum" a few months ago. They have really good coverage that lasts a long time without creasing. I was a bit surprised that "enchanted" turned out to be a very golden yellow color since the picture shows it more as beige/peach. The "toasted" is the beige/peach which I thought it would be more of a medium/light brown, but it is really pretty and I like it a lot. I bought "burnt plum" because I LOVE the purple and peach eyeshadow in the "California" Baked Eyeshadow Palette . It is a bit dark for me for everyday wear, but it looks nice as an evening color. They are all VERY shimmery.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting and vibrate color! I use this eye shadow every day, its perfect for a light application for the day time or heavy for more of a night sexy look. And there so much of product!
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great eyeshadow from elf Got this for free from the promotion FlushBlush and i cannot believe how much i love this product. I got the shade Toasted and it is gorgeous.These apply really nicely dry or wet which is what really sold me because im not a huge fan of baked products because alot of them do not apply well dry. These are gorgeous wet or dry. I was so impressed i picked up the rest of the line. I really hope they more colors like green or blue
Date published:
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great when i use fingers I bought this along with some other products for my first purchase ever from elf. After reading the reviews and trying it myself, ive realized they work really well when I use my fingers to apply them. I couldn't get ant product on when using a brush. I think I'll purchse the mist & set and give that a try.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love I am in love with the color toasted and cant wait to pick up more! Great quality lasts all day and is very nice!
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features So happy I bought this, love using it. Thanks to the YouTuber Kathleen Lights!!
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best I was so excited to get this since a lot of people love it, however it is so gritty that it made my eyelids itchy! I wore it to work and I just could not wait to take my makeup off at night, or what was left of it because these aren't long wearing either. I'm disappointed but I guess for the price its good. Maybe ill use it for special occasions when I know I'm not going to be wearing it for a long time. If you have sensitive skin stay away from this.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color! I love this eye shadow! I had never tried a baked eye shadow before discovering elf, so I thought why not? I had heard that you can apply it dry for a subtle look, or apply wet if you want a more pigmented look, and that was a bit weird to me. But, I bought one in the color "bark," and it's beautiful dry or wet! I absolutely love it! I plan on purchasing more!
Date published: 2015-01-00
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Apply dry- Subtle. Apply Wet- Vibrant Effect." I was worried after putting my order in, as I had never used baked products and a lot of reviews I read here and elsewhere said the pigmentation was weak.Upon reading the back of the package I could see the issue. Now, I have super fair, classic ivory skin. So the three colours I got (Toasted, Chocolate Dreams and Bark) looked quite pigmented on my eyes dry. Now, at first I just dabbed my brush on the colour pot like I usually do- not much pigmented. Then I sort of swirled the brush in it- whoa pigment!So, if you try 'em dry and don't like it, try them wet! I did swatch them on my hand wet- too dark for my paper skin, especially the two browns.I love these. So creamy and smooth. They look great together- I added some colours from the Naked Prism Palette and used Moonlight Pearls baked highlighter.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So pretty I got five of these baked eyeshadows. Chocolate dreams, Moonlight Serenade, Bark, Toasted, Enchanted, and Pixie. None of them NEED to be foiled, but when you do foil them, the color payoff is really vibrant. If you use a good primer though, they still have great color payoff, but, without the added sheen, and that's how I like to use them. These have awesome color, and at the price point, are an amazing value. You can get looks out of these shadows that are as good as products that are at least five times the price.
Date published: 2015-01-18