Baked Eyeshadow is rated 4.083123425692695 out of 5 by 397.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these!! I just love these eye shadows! they are sooo buttery and super pigmented!! can´t go wrong with them, specially bark and toasted!! amazing
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy Enchanted Let me start by saying I don't use this as an Eye shadow but as a HIGHLIGHT, its Gold with pinkish undertones, so gorgeous, there is a film of idk what on it when you first buy it, but if you scrape a layer off the color pay off is amazing! I own 2 just in case they decide to discontinue it, I own many high end highlighters but this is my go to!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing products Best product I use it every day Try them out you won't be disappointed! !
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No pigmentation I have tried this wet and dry, with a fan brush, a tapered blush brush, a dense eyeshadow brush and even my fingers and there is absolutely no pigmentation at all. I can rub my finger on the product for 20 seconds and there is still no pigmentation on my finger.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good brought this just over a month ago, and i wasnt sure what to expect but am not crazy over it simply because you have to wet the brush in order to get a lot of product on to it. I am still learning how to use this. I haven't quite got there yet. Hoping i will fall in love with it. Colour is gorgoues
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as an alternative I bought this product then later forgot about client Morgan decided that she wanted an illuminating effect as far as the foundations finish so I crushed some of Moonlight serenade,I then added a drop of glycerin and mixed this in with Estée Lauder's double wear foundation,The outcome was just amazing
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice Lovely colours, ordered another for myself. I also think the colour enchanted could be slightly more pigmented.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS I was so exited to get this product! I bought one in the color "toasted". When i swatched the color it was pigmented , but when i added water it was super pigmented! The colors are intense and last all day!
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more than amazing!!! i have 2 of the baked palletes which are great but when i got the color toasted of the larger singles i was blown away. if you wear it dry the pigmentation was normal but with water i was blown away i was so excited i showed all my friends the swatches i took!! i am obsessed with this product only down side is there isnt many singles options and they are always out of stock i also love my palletes but for some reason they arent as richly pigmented? has anyone else had this problem with the palletes? and also 3 dollars for one product is high when you can get8 colors in the pallete for 10 dollars but i would say its worth it
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not worth the hype I was so excited when the colors I wanted finally came back in stock after hearing them be so hyped up by several Youtubers. However, the color, while beautiful at first, blends away so easily even after wetting them.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanted and Pixie Review I bought these awhile ago from the dollar store and these are incredible.They have great pigmentation and color! Great shadows!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I bought enchanted because I thought it was a beautiful color. This definitely could be used as a highlighter. Since it's baked you really have to work with it dry.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moonlight Serenade I have this in Moonlight Serenade and it is perfect for me as a highlighter. It has just a slight yellowish/gold undertone to it that makes it perfect for my skintone.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Anything Baked I've recently been obsessed with the baked eye shadows from elf. Super pigmented but i do recommend wetting it with a little bit of water just to have that baked bronze look if you prefer.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this item in the e.l.f. play beautifully box, and i absolutely love this product!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just beautiful These baked shadows are crazy beautiful. The color payoff is gorgeous, but it does have to be packed on. They are definitely worth it, and best when wet. Also they last soooo long, perfect for all day. without touch ups. Buy them!!
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves it I use my finger to apply and never ever have an issue with staying power. I love love love burnt plum, please please please bring it back I can't find it anywhere!!!
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much awesome product in one container! I have almost all of the shades. Enchanted is the one I use most days and Burnt Plum is my second fav. They can be applied dry for a lighter look or dampened for a more intense look.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft shadow for slight highlight. Nice shadow but doesnt seem as pigmented as i thought it would be, totally in love with ELF but this has let the side down a little
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Used as a highlight Although this is an eyeshadow, I'm reviewing it as a highlight as it's been recommended as a colour dupe for the BECCA highlight.I bought both Enchanted and Moonlight serename.It's an okay product, but it's really really dry so you have to sweep over it a few times with your brush to get product on it, and also apply quite a bit. I've read another review where they've used a wet brush so I'll try that.Once it's on though it looks very pretty and does last. You have to make sure it's blended well so it doesn't cake. For the price I do think it is a suitable dupe, just you really aren't paying for an instant highlight after one brush pat.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO pigment I bought two of these in Burnt Plum and Bark and I cannot get them to apply at all. Never even used them, doesn't seem worth effort to get these to go on my eyelids when I can barely get any shadow on my finger. Reading other replies, I suppose I'll try again with getting the product wet, but I really don't prefer applying shadows that way and I can't imagine it helping a great amount, not enough to make this worth it. Can't complain too much since these are inexpensive, but I don't own many e.l.f. products and this didn't make me want to try out any of the other eye colors, but perhaps the ones that aren't baked are better. These are the worst shadows I;'ve ever owned, sorry e.l.f.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this eye shadow. I have bought it several times, but the only issue I have is that the top of the shadow falls off after a few uses. it is still usable but i have to be extra careful when I open it so the top broken part does not fall in the floor. i will continue to buy this. just a little annoying
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only works when wet So these eyeshadows have some beautiful colors, but they're only really pigmented when used wet. Personally I'm not that much of a fan of baked products but I thought I'd give this a try. In order to get the best use of this product you have to use it wet and find a decent brush that picks up the product well. Overall it's okay but they aren't my favorite.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs some help I was nearly ready to throw this out because I couldn't get my makeup brush to pick up anything. However, a beauty blogger was reviewing this and offered a tip: use a setting spray on your brush first. This works well, and the color is quite nice then. But, I shouldn't have to use another product to get this one to work, so can't go higher than 3 stars.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice Really nice consistency, very opaque. I have to be careful with eye shadows, as I have very sensitive eyes, but this product doesn't irritate them at all. It looks brown-ish in some lighting and purple-ish in others, which I like. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good I brought this a week ago because i wanted to try baked eyeshadow. I really love this product and the pigments are perfect, not too pigmented but pigmented enough to use it. Its one of my go to eyeshadow..Love it
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO COLOR AT ALL!!! I just got this baked eyeshadow. I LOVE all of my other e.l.f. products (and I have many), and this is the first that is a complete downer for me. I got it in the color "Moonlight Serenade", and there is absolutely NO color payoff AT ALL. I put my finger on the shadow, expecting to get some shadow on my finger, and...absolutely nothing! Perhaps this shadow was "baked" a little too long??? I'm really turned off from all of the baked products now, probably for good. Very upsetting!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is insane!! It's really really good. I've had it on my eyes for nearly 12 hours now and it hasn't moved one bit and I haven't used a primer. It's highly pigmented and very smooth. I bought the colour toasted which does have quite a red glow to it. They are very shimmery and I have ordered more colours. I used my finger to apply and I feel that's the best way to get the most product. If you haven't got it, BUY IT. Applying it wet is best ( even though it's not too necessary because it's very pigmented ) I just spray some setting spray on my brush and dab that into the shadow to make it damp to give the best colour pay off. When I hit pan I will definitely repurchase but you get a mound of product so I don't think that will be for a long time.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A total let down I bought this after listening to a Youtube recommendation. When I tried it out... it did nothing. All it left was these small sparkly particles on my skin that did not look as highlighting as I wanted. I have to press super hard with my finger to get any product because every brush I tried did nothing. I don't know if it was just a bad mix or maybe this product just truly isn't worth the time.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes my eyes shine! I bought this in Pixie and Bark, I use the Pixie for my lid and Bark for the crease. The two colors work perfectly together and the color really brings out my eyes. I love the pigments, the color, nice shimmer and with E.L.F.'s Primer, lasts all day. Only problem, like most baked eyeshadow, its messy. Never do you face before your eyes cause you'll be wiping off most of your makeup. I spray a little bit of ELF mist and stay spray on the brush before I apply, it keeps it from getting everywhere. Overall I am happy with this eyeshadow. And will buy again.
Date published: 2016-02-02