Baked Eyeshadow is rated 4.2048 out of 5 by 166.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not exactly what i expected... I bought a couple of these shades about a month ago and they're great if you dampen the eye shadow brush before using it, if you don't, you barely get any color if any at all. But if you do dampen the brush you will get bright, rich pigment every time.  
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multifaceted, beautiful I bought this at Target. The shade enchanted is a gorgeous, nuanced color that works brilliantly as both a lid color, highlight color or inner corner pop of glimmer. 
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the few coins I purchased this product some time last year for a friends wedding.  I definitely wasn't expecting for the baked eyeshadow to really be an every day use, especially in the color I selected. Yup, I was wrong. I ended up purchasing Enchanted and this has been my go to when I don't know what color I want to use or the look I'm even going for. It has a very nice peach undertone with a faint gold finish, last all day and can be used with or without primer. Mind you, it still looks like I haven't even used it. So yes, for $3 you definitely get your monies worth. 
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost great i love it i got it in dark and it is supper pretty it is pigmented and everything but the only thing is that i have to use a wet brush to apply it. Its pigmented by itself but i think it is better to use it with a wet brush and that is one extra unneeded step but overall its a really good product.... its just not great. p.s i find that it wares of quickly
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice vibrant color! Apply wet. I bought this eyeshadow in Bronzed Beauty and had a little trouble getting anything on the brush using it dry. The transfer wasn't very good either but when I applied the eyeshadow wet, it is absolutely amazing. The color is pretty accurate to what you think it would be and it applies easy when wet. It also blends well with other eyeshadows dry or wet. 
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these! I have been waiting to write a review for these baked shadows for a while and now that I have 7 of these it's time. I really like them but I would like to see some matte shades added to the line. These are all shimmery to some extent some being more than others. They are fun for a night out on the town. So glam! 
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just, lovely. First tried elf's Baked Eyeshadows in the palettes, which I promptly purchased ALL of. Lovely colors, lovely texture, lovely packaging. As per earlier reviews, I was aware of the work required to get color from the pan to the eye. I must admit, I never had any problem, and I really like how little gets wasted, and that I can take this with me on the go, and they don't explode in my kit. The "C" brush and the Contour brush are great, for application. Absolutely, USE A PRIMER. elf has some great options, but most especially the Glitter Primer. Works a dream. Colorless, easy application, and great for my sensitive lids.I bought an individual of Toast, as it has fast become my favorite for everyday wear. I often wear it with a Baked Bronzer on my brow-bone as my ONE complaint about the eyeshadow is they are VERY shimmery. The bronzer, much less so. In combination, I find it works for work-a-day eye-fabulousness. To that end, I really wish they offered matte eyeshadow, in the Baked line.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure I bought the baked eyeshadow in the color pixie. I got home and swatched the shadow immediately.  On my fingers the color was so bold and beautiful,  but when I tried to actually apply it with a brush it was a lost cause. I felt like the shadow just did not want to transfer from the brush to my lid and I had tons of fall out. I tried 3 different brushes to try to get the color to really transfer, but no. I even used a primer beforehand and still nothing.  The color is beautiful but I'm just disappointed by the pigmentation.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from oh my gosh! like high end !! ok first of all. i went to t----get. and i fought my sisters and all for it! LAST ONE! i tried to give the pink one but they dont want it! omg! i love it! i said : if it wasnt for me you would not get it ! lol! aw well! we'll have to find it again hope! we'll see! im in love ! the problems it it falls off all the time ! chunks of it! and i wish more gold ! its kind of orange all! aw well. nice! i m in love! -
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Eyeshadow I bought the shade in Bark and it is a beautiful dark brown shimmery shade.  It is good in the crease and outer corner.  It has good pigmentation and blends really well.  The on thing is that it takes a bit of work to get product on your brush but it find this with most baked products.  
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! I bought this a few days ago and I have to say its amazing. I bought Bark, and Toasted and they look amazing. If you do buy this,make sure you use a primer it will give the pigmentation a boost.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected The color is gorgeous and bright but the consistency of the product is what I don't like. It's rough when you try and put it on and the color isn't as vibrant when you are applying it. I was disappointed.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I love this product! I only have four so far but I uses Toasted almost everyday. I think the have really good color and pigmentation for the price.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Shimmery! I have this in bronzed, and I love it.  I wear matte neutral eyeshadow almost every day, and I put this in the inner corner and just under the brow.  It has great colour pay off and just enough shimmer to lighten up my eyes.  It's perfect for day wear and brightens things up without being "glittery".
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have this eyeshadow in the colour "Toasted". When I first got it, I didn't know if I really liked it because it didn't seem very pigmented, but I've started wearing it a lot and I really like it! It works really well and looks really pigmented if you wet the brush a little before applying. I'm definitely going to buy this in a couple other colours too
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bark is my new favorite! I have toasted, burnt plum, and bark. The bark is my favorite!!! Use it everyday! Toasted is nice but the burnt plum is a little to red for me. Make sure you put eyelid primer on first! 
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant!! I have most of these eye shadows, there is not one that I don't love! They all have great pigmentation. I would not suggest wearing them without eye primmer. The primer I usually use for this product is the mineral eye primer it lasts for hours!!
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then i thought it would be! I bought this a few months ago, and didn't really touch it at first. Then running late for work I needed a quick look that put together. I have moonlight serenade and toasted. now seeing moon light serenade on here it looks more like a white, but is more of a yellowy gold shimmery, but for sure beautiful. for my look I put moonlight serenade on my lid and toasted in the crease and work it into the lid a bit, and it totally looks like a put together look and not like a rush job. (also these 2 colors are amazing with blue eyes!) also you FOR SURE need a primer with this. I used my elf primer!
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't Use Without Primer!!! I bought Burnt Plum and Pixie, which came in the mail 2 days ago. In spite of the storm, the shipping was swift. Anyway, I tried it without primer first; little to no color payoff. Instead of packing it onto my eyelid and having fallout on my face, I swiped some primer on my lids and voila! The pigmentation and pearlescent quality of the shadow came through. They're eye-catching colors, and they didn't budge or crease ALL day! Beautiful colors, just don't even think of using these without primer or you'll be mad that you wasted your money. 
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brighter Than Pictured I purchased this in pixie, which appeared to be a light pink colour, but arrived to be a brighter fushia. I understand that colours can vary due to computer monitors, but looks like a different colour entirely. I would not have bought this if I saw it in person because harsh pinks look a bit silly on me. It did not look as bad as a feared on my eyes but I would not wear this every day. It had great staying power, especially with elf's primer and the price is unbeatable. I would recommend this if someone liked the shades in person.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you girl! I bought several of the bake eyeshadows on recommendation of a friend who was an avid user of MAC eyeshadows. I was not disappointed they were very pigmented with and without water. I wear glasses and the colors really make my eyes stand out. I recommend this product for those who do not want to always spend a lot of money on eyeshadow.
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What i expected Hi girls. I just received all my commands (the first one) i live in Montreal, fast shipping with Fed-ex. Ok now, i commanded burnt-plum and it's pigmented and i love the color perfect for my green eyes. Until now i just tested on my hands and i'm satisfied. And i will buy more next time
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed I bought the enchanted & bark, very pretty colors but I am not impressed. when I put them on the color did not pop, it looked like I did not put any on, even with a primer on, but I did notice that when it is wet its darker but I am not to fond of the wet makeup (bad experience with it before).
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best eyeshadows I have ever used... I have absolutely no problem with this product, the color is perfectly fine if you wet your brush a bit before application and wear a primer. I think that is the problem most people have with this product. I have Toasted and Enchanted and I wear these products to every special occasion I go to. Never had a problem.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs something more.. I just purchased this eyeshadow in the color "bark" thinking that this would be a nice dark shade.  The shadow in the package comes off as shimmery but when you put it on, you can barely see any shimmer and it looks more matte.  It is also much lighter than in the package.  I might try this with a white primer underneath to see if it gives off a better color.  Not bad for $3 though.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! NO pigmentation at all! I bought this about 2 weeks ago and this eye shadow has no color to it al all! I have to put a lot of layers on my eyes just to get the slightest bit of color on my eyes! DO NOT BUY THIS!
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this product! Perfect pigment! I bought this eyeshadow in the shade of enchanted and another one in the shade of toasted and i have to say it is the most beautifully feeling eyeshadow i have ever used! You don't even have that heavy feeling so it's very useful for people on the go because it also last quite long! Purchasing more in the near future for sure! 
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought the bark eyeshadow about 2 months ago and I'm extremely disappointed with the product. First of all, the color in the image was very different from what I had received in the mail. It's more of a plum color but when swatched and applied, it's clear that it is not a brown at all. It's more of a faded red color that makes it look like I have pink eye or something. Not to mention, the color is extremely sheer; my brushes barely picked up the color and took many layers to even get the sheer color.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful eyeshadows!! Bought these during cyber Monday sale & couldn't be happier with them. Purchased "toasted" & "bark" since I just use neutral colors.. applied their eye primer before and used their liquid liner as well. 
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this product! Burnt Plum!! That's the only one I have so far, now I want all the colors!Very pigmented! So beautiful and easy to work with
Date published: 2014-03-01