Baked Eyeshadow is rated 4.1685 out of 5 by 279.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken, but gorgeous I bought a bunch of these and loved them, but the best one, enchanted, which, BTW looks totally different and much prettier in person, was broken! I couldn't fix it because of the shape. get enchanted, but, still................
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love ELF but.... Unfortunately when I got this in the mail it was completely broken in half and had gotten little broken pieces all over everything! The color seems nice but it's just messy to deal with now.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really pretty Mine was broken into chunks when I got it. Which upset me! The part still intact was really pretty though!
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disapponited I brought moon sernade baked eyeshadow and when i recevied in the mailed it was shadded into pieces i was very disappointed because i even waited so company restock just to buy it
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Shadows are Incredible! Okay so here's my story. I am a makeup hoarder. I literally spend a majority of my free money avidly purchasing makeup from all sorts of cosmetic suppliers, whether it be the drugstore, BH cosmetics, Coastal Scents etc. I have never tried ELF because ELF always kind of made me nervous. I assumed at such cheap prices that their quality couldn't possibly be good. Well lo and behold they had an AMAZING sale the other day and I picked up these guys. In bark, toasted and bronzed beauty. and OMG let me just say. DO NOT HESITATE TO PICK THESE UP ASAP. seriously. the packaging is darling. Very easy for travel. You get an incredible amount of product. And a light brush with these shadows goes a LONG way. The pigmentation dry is incredible. These colors are gorgeous, with an amazing sheen. And on top of that, they last ALL. DAY. LONG. I am going to purchase them all no doubt :)
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its pretty good the color pay off is not as strong as some of the other eyeshadows these guys sell, which was pretty disappointing. but the wear time is pretty impressive. once you actually build up the product it'll definitely last you all day long as long as you don't mess with it or sweat.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from broken .. but great pigmentation I got this and two other safes in the mail todat, I was so excited to get home and open my goodies and when I did I was sooooo happy with everything I got. The bag of items was HUGE ! as I pulled out the fiji matte blush and bronz I noticed gold shimmer all over the package. As I dug deeper I realized every item had this gold shimmer. But I coukdnt find where it was coming from . Well, it was this . The pigmentation is GREAT no doubt but 2 of my eyeshadows were broken (bronzed beauty & burnt plum) I tried fixing them but couldnt . The container just wasnt big enough to press it all down. Im left with just the base of the eyeshadow which I will definitely use. I recently did 3 HUGE hauls this being the first time I had a problem. Also, the sale elf has, saying you can purchase a 24$ value package for 6$ is a lie. I was charged 14. And only orderd one. I wasnt too happy, but let it slide as I am not a dramatic person. But still, I dont think its correct & im just so bummed about the eyeshadow being broken ):
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love These are so lovely and so cheap! One of my favorite eye shadows!
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from enchanted and toasted are good as highlighter too! I like how versatile this eyeshadow is, i use it dry for a subtle effect, wet for intense look, and the color enchanted and toasted i use them as a hightlighter as well, good product
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product to have!! I bought this a month ago and I'm so happy I did!!!
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love these but.... I purchased two of these baked eyeshadows in "Toasted" and "Burnt Plum." They both arrived with the other products I ordered. Toasted was in perfect condition. The entire domed portion of the burnt plum had snapped off and the eyeshadow was all over the rest of my products. Not fun to clean up. I promptly contacted customer service and they reshipped it with rush shipping for free. It arrived after 3 or 4 days. It was broken AGAIN. They said they are having issues with this particular product. They did send me a 5 dollar gift card, which basically will cover shipping on my next order. They refunded my order. Although I was very dissapointed that I could not get the product in good condition, the customer service was kind and helpful. So the only reason I am not giving 5 stars is because it came broken.SIDE NOTE, READ IF YOU ARE NOT GETTING GOOD PIGMENTATION: These shadows are BAKED, which means you need to use a WET BRUSH in order to get any pigmentation. And then they are the most beautiful eyeshadows EVER.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful but Broken I was so excited when I received the moonlight serenade color, it is so beautiful with it's pearly color and a slight gold shimmer. However, when I opened up my package (which contained other items) my eyeshadow was broken in half and smeared over everything in the box. I tried to save it, but it is completely ruined. I would give a 5 star rating if it didn't come broken.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! Awesome eye shadows!!! The pigment of these shadows are great!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I truly love ELF I purchased the eyeshadow in moonlight serenade. Unfortunately it came in the mail broken. I contacted ELF and they immediately sent me a brand new eyeshadow with a gift card and there was no trouble about it at all. They are so sweet and I truly love everything about this brand which I've been using for YEARS. Every bit of their products! That being said the eyeshadow is amazing! perfect for highlighting the corner of the eyes and amazing pigment! Thank you elf!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these baked eyeshdaows I have these in every color and love them all. They apply really well and the colors are pretty.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These eyeshadows are great! Very pigmented, beautiful colors. I have several of these shadows & I love them!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please read A lot of people are complaining they're not very pigmented, YOU'RE MEANT TO USE BAKED PRODUCTS WET! Some of the don't need water but they only give out the pigmentation you want when you wet your brush before. Just had to clear that up
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The TRUTH !!!!!! First I am a brown skinned girl & I love baked products because the finish is better. I ordered "Enchanted" and honeyy i LOOOVEE it. It's very versatile as a eyeshadow and highlighter.A great eyeshadow for all over the face I use mines wet. The other matte colors needs to be used wet to get pigmentation. BUT I RECOMMEND ENCHANTED!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL! I love the texture of this shadow. The pigment is fabulous and it is long wearing. Will purchase more colors. It's simply a great product.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average This eye shadow looks super pretty on the eye but it takes so much product to make it look that way. not pigmented enough for me and there was a lot of fall out!
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These! I ordered 2 of these eyeshadows along with some other products. I got the colors Pixie and Moonlight Serenade. But upon opening my package I discovered that all my items were covered in shimmer which lead me to discover that Moonlight Serenade didn't make it through delivery. But no worries, I contacted e.l.f. and immediately got a response apologizing and offering refund or replacement fir the item. Since this was the one item I was looking forward to the most, I asked for a replacement. So just a heads up to everyone, these baked eyeshadows, and really any baked item from what I've seen, are very delicate and may not make it through delivery when ordered. But even with one being broken, I rated 5 stars and will definitely be looking for more of these in the near future because they are beautiful.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow just wow... I have these in the colors enchanted, chocolate dreams, pixie, burnt plum, and moonlight serenade and man these baked eyeshadows are so amazing!. I really didn't know what to expect but these really did amaze me they look awesome wet and dry.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pigmentation I bought this eyeshadow in Enchanted and I LOVE it. You can either use this product wet or dry and the colour it gives off is amazing. I recently also bought the product in Bark and Moonlight Serenade and I'm so excited to test them out. For only $3 you definitely get your moneys worth!!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing eyeshadow So, originally I purchased pixie, enchanted, and toasted and I loved them so much I had to get online and purchase the rest of the baked eyeshadows (except bark) . The pigmentation on most of them is amazing dry but when you wet any of them the pigmentation is extremely good for a 3$ eyeshadow... the quality is something I would expect from a more expensive brand definitely one of the better products elf had to offer. And this is my honest review I payed for these from my own money I am just really impressed with this particular product.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eh... I got this in my Beauty Bundle in Enchanted. There's a pretty shimmer to it, and the pigmentation seems good. I used it with the eye primer, and it's still going strong. This color seems like it could double as a blush-- very pretty. I just prefer texture of the gel and cream shadows, I think.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I bought this in Bark and I love it. It looks so vibrant when applied wet (I just dampen a makeup brush). It has a nice shimmer to it that makes your eyes pop. Looks good dry too, for a more conservative look. I would love to see this in a shimmery black for a dramatic smokey eye!
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply great! :) I have 4 of these eye shadows and I am very happy with them. They are simply gorgeous, you can use dry or wet (for a very metallic look). The shade "Toasted" is a dupe for UD's Toasted. Go ahead and get you some of these girl.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not true to color but color is FANTASTIC I got the color enchanted and online it looks kind of bronzy?:) when really its a very pretty gold! Even though its not true to color the color is so pretty!i can evan begin to explain just how pigmented (when wet) it is and also the texture is amazing!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had high hopes I had heard a lot of good things about this brand of cosmetics and had a lot of hope that I could wear it. I have developed seriously sensitive eyes over the past two years and have been trying brand after brand. I bought this in Toasted. I tried it and wore the make up for about 8 hours. It felt heavy on my eyelids even during application. That may have been my own issues. But as far as a product it was a disappointment as well. There was very little pigmentation and I had to use A Lot to make the color show up. When it did show up what seemed to be a beautiful pinky brown looked sallow yellow. The color seemed to migrate and disappear throughout the day. Normally this is not a problem for me in any brand. The packaging was very nice and a lot of product was there. It just lacked pigmentation. I will not use again.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Beautiful! I bought the eye shadow in the shade Pixie and I couldn't be happier. This color is great for bringing out hazel eyes and I love how smoothly it applies. I would recommend an eyelid primer before applying it, but other than that this product is perfect!
Date published: 2015-02-22