Baked Eyeshadow is rated 4.0693 out of 5 by 375.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only works when wet So these eyeshadows have some beautiful colors, but they're only really pigmented when used wet. Personally I'm not that much of a fan of baked products but I thought I'd give this a try. In order to get the best use of this product you have to use it wet and find a decent brush that picks up the product well. Overall it's okay but they aren't my favorite.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs some help I was nearly ready to throw this out because I couldn't get my makeup brush to pick up anything. However, a beauty blogger was reviewing this and offered a tip: use a setting spray on your brush first. This works well, and the color is quite nice then. But, I shouldn't have to use another product to get this one to work, so can't go higher than 3 stars.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice Really nice consistency, very opaque. I have to be careful with eye shadows, as I have very sensitive eyes, but this product doesn't irritate them at all. It looks brown-ish in some lighting and purple-ish in others, which I like. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good I brought this a week ago because i wanted to try baked eyeshadow. I really love this product and the pigments are perfect, not too pigmented but pigmented enough to use it. Its one of my go to eyeshadow..Love it
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO COLOR AT ALL!!! I just got this baked eyeshadow. I LOVE all of my other e.l.f. products (and I have many), and this is the first that is a complete downer for me. I got it in the color "Moonlight Serenade", and there is absolutely NO color payoff AT ALL. I put my finger on the shadow, expecting to get some shadow on my finger, and...absolutely nothing! Perhaps this shadow was "baked" a little too long??? I'm really turned off from all of the baked products now, probably for good. Very upsetting!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is insane!! It's really really good. I've had it on my eyes for nearly 12 hours now and it hasn't moved one bit and I haven't used a primer. It's highly pigmented and very smooth. I bought the colour toasted which does have quite a red glow to it. They are very shimmery and I have ordered more colours. I used my finger to apply and I feel that's the best way to get the most product. If you haven't got it, BUY IT. Applying it wet is best ( even though it's not too necessary because it's very pigmented ) I just spray some setting spray on my brush and dab that into the shadow to make it damp to give the best colour pay off. When I hit pan I will definitely repurchase but you get a mound of product so I don't think that will be for a long time.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A total let down I bought this after listening to a Youtube recommendation. When I tried it out... it did nothing. All it left was these small sparkly particles on my skin that did not look as highlighting as I wanted. I have to press super hard with my finger to get any product because every brush I tried did nothing. I don't know if it was just a bad mix or maybe this product just truly isn't worth the time.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes my eyes shine! I bought this in Pixie and Bark, I use the Pixie for my lid and Bark for the crease. The two colors work perfectly together and the color really brings out my eyes. I love the pigments, the color, nice shimmer and with E.L.F.'s Primer, lasts all day. Only problem, like most baked eyeshadow, its messy. Never do you face before your eyes cause you'll be wiping off most of your makeup. I spray a little bit of ELF mist and stay spray on the brush before I apply, it keeps it from getting everywhere. Overall I am happy with this eyeshadow. And will buy again.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely color I bought this baked eyeshadow in Moonlight Serenade as a backup highlighter. While it's a little too yellow for a highlighter, it's still a gorgeous color. I've fallen in love with these baked products and this is another beautiful color!
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't show up well. I got this product just recently in Chocolate Dreams and I can't say I'm impressed it doesn't show up at all dry, and barely shows up wet. I have incredibly fair skin and this was still a problem. In it's container it even feels dry kind of like styrofoam. I'm definitely not a fan of this product.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice I really like this shadow. It gives a soft subtle glow without looking chalky.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from don't use brush and it will be great! If you use this with the eyeshadow applicator that comes in the packaging of like the trios (the ones most people throw away) these will work great. In the picture one side is dry and the other wet. I almost tossed these because absolutely nothing comes off when you use an eyeshadow brush, I tried it with two different kinds.My eyeshadows arrived broken due to poor packaging however I saw on the faqs that they have replacement policy. So we'll see how that works out for me.Most people disregard elf cosmetics but one product may work great for fair skin while not for medium skin tone. That's the part people don't understand, or you have have to use a different tool to use the product. 
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good eyeshadow, Amazing highlighter! I was gifted this product recently and I love it! It it not very heavily pigmented which is my only criticism but it works amazingly on top of a good primer or as a wash of shimmer over any matte shadows. It also provides a good pop of shine in the centre of the lid. However, my favourite way to use this shadow is as a highlighter - it has a wonderful golden tone (the shade Enchanted is the one I own) and is not too pigmented so isn't harsh at all. Beautiful!
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought Enchanted (light gold) about a month ago. I don't generally use it as eyeshadow, as I have to apply it wet to get nice pigmentation and don't like taking the extra time in the mornings. However, I've found that it makes a lovely highlighter. I sweep it across my cheekbones (like chalk - not the most professional way, but it works) and blend with a dense brush. It gives a beautiful, soft glow that's perfect for my fair but warm-toned skin.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DONT BUY IT FROM DOLLAR TREE I bought it from the dollar tree and it's just completely hard and doesn't give off anything. Waste of a dollar
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What is this? I ordered Moonlight Serenade. The whole product feels like Styrofoam with glitter on it. Honestly it feels like a fake display. The product is rough and I couldnt get a brush to pick up any of it. Even with a finger I could barely lift any color. The only way I got any color off was to rub the pot on my arm and even then it was just a was of color. This item was entirely useless.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for the price I got the color Toasted since the plum was out of stock. Not a shimmery as I expected. A nice neutral color for everyday.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I got mine in the shade Enchanted. This is an absolutely gorgeous pinky-gold color. Wet or dry, it looks great. Wet, it can be used as an all-over lid shadow. But what I love is that dry, it can be used as a beautiful highlighter! I cannot say enough good things about this shadow. I will have to pick up more shades soon.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this I actually did not order this item, but it came in my package instead of a few other items i was supposed to receive (not happy about that) but i went ahead and used this item and loved it! actually turned out to be what i liked most in my package.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanted is very pigmented and gorgeous I have enchanted and I love it! I think it has great pigmentation.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Eyeshadow These eyeshadows are beautiful and full of sparkle. I do wish we could buy refill pans though, I hate having single eyeshadows!
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING !!!!! I recently purchased the shade Toasted as a highlight to my face and its so good, although the packaging was very cheaply made, I really really like it!
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Burnt plum I am going to talk about burnt plum.... A while ago I swatched my friend's burnt plum eyeshadow and ever since that day I've wanted one for myself. It was so pigmented and so pretty. I ordered one for myself finally and I was disappointed. It was sheer, the color wasn't what I expected... It just wasn't the same. Maybe they changed the formula. Kinda bummed out about that. Anyway I also got toasted and pixie. Toasted is a nice color, pixie is whatever. Again, the product itself I didn't find to be very pigmented.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Longest Lasting Pigment On The Market Pigmentation is CRAZY!! I put it on in the morning and it lasts all day. I play goalie in field hockey and lacrosse and this eye shadow lasts from the morning before I go to work until after the game.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Pigment One of the First ELF eyeshadows I ever bought, went on very smoothly, deep beautyiful color. Would truly buy this product again!!
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Color......but I loved the color and the effect but the product itself crumbled way too easily. Its still a good product.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cant apply dry AT ALL Was expecting to get a powdery shadow, not a concrete hard block of color. Can NOT apply dry, it wont even get on the brush. MUST wet the brush thoroughly and swirl it around on the shadow before it can be applied. The color is very vibrant when wet though. Not for every day use, as I was hoping it would be. Only for parties and special occasions.
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I got my first baked eyeshadow at tj maxx. At first I was disappointed with it because the pigmentation was so horrible. I then started reading some reviews and saw that you could use an eye drop/ fix + and the pigmentation would be so much better! It worked! You could also scrape off the top of the eyeshadow and the pigmentation is underneath. I have 2 shades so far ( my other 2 broke from dropping them on the floor ) and all the other shades are on their way!
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dry as can be, it won´t even swatch I had never tried elf before but I heard great things, but when the site went on sale for 50% I went crazy ordering stuff and I ordered a couple of the baked eyeshadows because Kathleen Lights raved about them... well... let me tell you...I ordered Chocolate Dreams and and Moonlight Serenade.They came soo dry they won´t even swatch, and when I rub them to swatch them they make this awfull hollow sound... that is how dried out they were!. They looked so pretty... I imagine the sale is to get rid off all of this dried out products. Stay away from this! I know they are cheap but I still expect a good product.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought a single baked eyeshadow in the shade Moonlight Serenade and I am SUPER happy with it. It is VERY pigmented and shows up on my skin very well. It has a glowy effect to it ... I'm sure those who are good enought with makeup could even use this as a highlight.
Date published: 2015-11-18