Baked Eyeshadow is rated 4.1947 out of 5 by 190.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burnt Plum Me: NW 45. I've had this for more than a few months now and I love it. It goes on smoothly and is a perfect blending and crease color for purple eye shadows. With a primer it stays put. The pigmentation is good, which is GREAT for ELF since their shadow pigmentation is known to be iffy.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pigments ! I have three of these so far. I have toasted, bark and pixie. I ordered toasted and bark first and fell in love with them. When I use the elf mineral eyelid primer these colors last all day and I get complements on the toasted and bark. The shadows are so smooth and go on effortlessly. I was excited to see this in pixie at a local store. But am sad to say the composition seems different, and pixie is not very pigmented and the shadow seems very dry and hard to use.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TOASTED Toasted is a so pretty! In the picture it looks golden, but in person it's more so of a rose-gold. It's gorgeous and I love it. 
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehhh I bought the Baked Eyeshadow in Enchanted, i saw swatches online and raves about this product and i was really excited. I tried this product dry, it was ashy and not pigmented, i tried this wet & it looked horrible. I ended up using this with a edged eyeshadow brush to try and get some pigment on the brush and i used that to line the lower lash line. Thats the only way i was able to get some color and be able to use this product. This really isnt worth the $3, i do like the Baked Highlighter instead ! 
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Colors, Needs To Be More Pigmented These eyeshadows are alright. Burnt Plum and Passion Purple are gorgeous. Burnt Plum comes off strong, whereas Passion Purple takes a few sweeps to get the color to come off well. Both are more vibrant when applied wet. 
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful color i bought toasted for a natural monotone color on my eyes at work and i LOVE it. the color is just as gorgeous as i thought it would be and the color payout is well worth the price. combined with the elf eye primer, the color lasts through all of my shift, no matter how gross i get. i will definitely be buying this in more colors!
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from just ok...probably wouldn't purchase again. While I really like the colors, I absolutely had to wear a primer otherwise the shadow just came off, even while blending. I did like the fact that the colors were fairly true and even with primer the darker colors are able to blend well and don't leave you stuck with the "black eye" look.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to Get Color At First I've been using Enchanted, Bark, and Bronzed Beauty for a while now. When I first tried to use the eye shadow, pigment was hard to come by. No matter how many times I swiped my e.l.f Essential Eye shadow brush over the eye shadow, I would hardly get ANY color and more stands that have fallen out of my eye shadow brush. I switched to a more durable brush and scrubbed away at the top of the eye shadow, because it felt like to me, that there was a 'film' over the top. Once I got under that 'film', the eye shadows are very pigmented. I use them dry and have not had any problems since.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beautiful! These eye shadows are fabulous, I got bark and pixi at Walmart to try. And they are so beautiful and pigmented even without water! I have been using them both for diffrent looks and I find them to be so smooth and long lasting, even on my oily eyelids. I use a primer to keep it in place but even without they still last 4 hours of wear. :) 
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! These have such beautiful color payoff, very intense, that I've never had to use mine wet yet.  Dry, they are very pigmented!  They can be worn sheer or bold.  I have somewhat oily lids and they stay put pretty well for hours (in air condition) without any primer.  If you're looking for good metallic eyeshadows in any of these colors, try these first before plopping a bunch of money down for higher-end ones!
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors,but it takes work! I bought Purple Passion and Chocolate Dream and I love the colors but in order to get a good color transfer you really have to work for it, but once you get it...its amazing!
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES I LOVE IT so I bought this about a month ago, and can I just say it's so pretty!!!!!! I got it in enchanted and I love it.  it doesn't need to be wet! dry is just perfect. just buy it and you'll love it! I usually like to read reviews so hopefully this helped! 
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good!!! I bought Bark at .90 cents I would have bought toasted but  I remembered that I had the same color in my Naked 2 palette I read a review a it is YDK. Nice pigment, put it with eyedrops and voila. Great bargain.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER PRETTY I have the color 'Bark' & I 100% intend to buy every single color. The are super pigmented and sooo pretty & sparkly. The one drawback is, if you don't know a lot about makeup these will seem like a nightmare to apply. You NEED an eyeshadow base for these meaning a creme eyeshadow or a particularly sticky primer. Also wetting your brush would also help with color payoff. You also need a firm brush because a flimsy one isn't going to pick up anything. Hope this helps ! 
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO pigmentation I purchased this eyeshadow in the shade Passion Purple. I don't know if I just got a bad batch, but it was hard as a rock and I could not get any product off. I tried swiping my finger directly on it as opposed to using a brush, and there was absolutely no trace of color on my finger. I was very disappointed as I was expecting a bright royal purple color, and I threw it out right away because it was absolutely useless. However, I have heard other good reviews about this product, so I probably just got a bad batch. Nonetheless, still very disappointing. 
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You get more than you expect I bought this somewhere around 2 weeks ago, and I purchased the colors Toasted and Bark. These are sort of metallic when on the eye, but if used wet they are even more metallic. Nicely pigmented, and you can't beat the price. Oh, and they are glittery, but not tremendously glittery to where they are not wearable.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I have never had luck with baked shadows. I bought the colors Pixie & Burnt Plum. Don't get me wrong, they looked beautiful in the container and the swatches were decent, but these are not practical. Both shadows were hard and I could NOT, for the life of me, get them to apply dry with any of my brushes!! None of pigment would pick up and I attempted different techniques and various brushes! I applied them wet and the color turned out gorgeous. I was satisfied with the look and went out wearing the 3 shadows together, and in under 4 hours ALL of the product had caked into the crease! This eyeshadow is not worth it, unfortunately. I really wanted to love it, I'm a huge fan of elf and use many of their products!  
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FAVORITE everyday eye shadow! I get compliments all the time when i wear this. I like eye shadows that give a bronze look with a little shimmer for my everyday look. The color toasted looks very similar to urban decay's "YDK" eye shadow which i used to buy for $17.00, NEVER AGAIN! save your money and buy elf cosmetics!
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty I bought enchanted and toasted online about a month ago. The only downside to this is the enchanted one is more of a gold. Online it looks more of a brownish color. I love the toasted color and I wear often. I look forward to ordering the other colors.
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product for the price! I puchased this item almost two months ago. I have the color tosted and happy to say its a great product for the price! It's very pigmented, but I do use a eyelid primer before applying the shadow and it lasts all day. It applies easliy and gives a really nice pop of color when used wet.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Something about the baked shadows from e.l.f. i dont know. The texture is hard to start, you have to scrap them off and apply with a finger to get almost any color payoff, I bought this in Pixie, and the color isnt really pink more of a coral, not bad, just not what I thought. 
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bummer I ordered 2 of these and I can't seem to get them to do anything. I have tried 2 brushes and my finger and could barely pick up any color at all. It was like the powder was somehow dried out. Sadly, I threw them out after the first day. 
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh Moonlight Serenade I thought was white but dry its very silver then when it is wet it is super yellow! And when it is dry you can barely get any color out of it so its basically use it wet or don't use it at all!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty I really enjoy baked eye shadows. Baked eye shadows can be really hit or miss b/c they tend to be very dry and when they are that dry and you use them wet, they tend to look cake-y and thats not a good look. These are dry, but not too dry. I use them with a primer under and they come off very pretty. My favorite is pixie. 
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not exactly what i expected... I bought a couple of these shades about a month ago and they're great if you dampen the eye shadow brush before using it, if you don't, you barely get any color if any at all. But if you do dampen the brush you will get bright, rich pigment every time.  
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multifaceted, beautiful I bought this at Target. The shade enchanted is a gorgeous, nuanced color that works brilliantly as both a lid color, highlight color or inner corner pop of glimmer. 
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the few coins I purchased this product some time last year for a friends wedding.  I definitely wasn't expecting for the baked eyeshadow to really be an every day use, especially in the color I selected. Yup, I was wrong. I ended up purchasing Enchanted and this has been my go to when I don't know what color I want to use or the look I'm even going for. It has a very nice peach undertone with a faint gold finish, last all day and can be used with or without primer. Mind you, it still looks like I haven't even used it. So yes, for $3 you definitely get your monies worth. 
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost great i love it i got it in dark and it is supper pretty it is pigmented and everything but the only thing is that i have to use a wet brush to apply it. Its pigmented by itself but i think it is better to use it with a wet brush and that is one extra unneeded step but overall its a really good product.... its just not great. p.s i find that it wares of quickly
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice vibrant color! Apply wet. I bought this eyeshadow in Bronzed Beauty and had a little trouble getting anything on the brush using it dry. The transfer wasn't very good either but when I applied the eyeshadow wet, it is absolutely amazing. The color is pretty accurate to what you think it would be and it applies easy when wet. It also blends well with other eyeshadows dry or wet. 
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these! I have been waiting to write a review for these baked shadows for a while and now that I have 7 of these it's time. I really like them but I would like to see some matte shades added to the line. These are all shimmery to some extent some being more than others. They are fun for a night out on the town. So glam! 
Date published: 2014-03-12