Baked Eyeshadow is rated 4.0755 out of 5 by 384.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Anything Baked I've recently been obsessed with the baked eye shadows from elf. Super pigmented but i do recommend wetting it with a little bit of water just to have that baked bronze look if you prefer.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this item in the e.l.f. play beautifully box, and i absolutely love this product!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just beautiful These baked shadows are crazy beautiful. The color payoff is gorgeous, but it does have to be packed on. They are definitely worth it, and best when wet. Also they last soooo long, perfect for all day. without touch ups. Buy them!!
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves it I use my finger to apply and never ever have an issue with staying power. I love love love burnt plum, please please please bring it back I can't find it anywhere!!!
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much awesome product in one container! I have almost all of the shades. Enchanted is the one I use most days and Burnt Plum is my second fav. They can be applied dry for a lighter look or dampened for a more intense look.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft shadow for slight highlight. Nice shadow but doesnt seem as pigmented as i thought it would be, totally in love with ELF but this has let the side down a little
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Used as a highlight Although this is an eyeshadow, I'm reviewing it as a highlight as it's been recommended as a colour dupe for the BECCA highlight.I bought both Enchanted and Moonlight serename.It's an okay product, but it's really really dry so you have to sweep over it a few times with your brush to get product on it, and also apply quite a bit. I've read another review where they've used a wet brush so I'll try that.Once it's on though it looks very pretty and does last. You have to make sure it's blended well so it doesn't cake. For the price I do think it is a suitable dupe, just you really aren't paying for an instant highlight after one brush pat.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO pigment I bought two of these in Burnt Plum and Bark and I cannot get them to apply at all. Never even used them, doesn't seem worth effort to get these to go on my eyelids when I can barely get any shadow on my finger. Reading other replies, I suppose I'll try again with getting the product wet, but I really don't prefer applying shadows that way and I can't imagine it helping a great amount, not enough to make this worth it. Can't complain too much since these are inexpensive, but I don't own many e.l.f. products and this didn't make me want to try out any of the other eye colors, but perhaps the ones that aren't baked are better. These are the worst shadows I;'ve ever owned, sorry e.l.f.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this eye shadow. I have bought it several times, but the only issue I have is that the top of the shadow falls off after a few uses. it is still usable but i have to be extra careful when I open it so the top broken part does not fall in the floor. i will continue to buy this. just a little annoying
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only works when wet So these eyeshadows have some beautiful colors, but they're only really pigmented when used wet. Personally I'm not that much of a fan of baked products but I thought I'd give this a try. In order to get the best use of this product you have to use it wet and find a decent brush that picks up the product well. Overall it's okay but they aren't my favorite.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs some help I was nearly ready to throw this out because I couldn't get my makeup brush to pick up anything. However, a beauty blogger was reviewing this and offered a tip: use a setting spray on your brush first. This works well, and the color is quite nice then. But, I shouldn't have to use another product to get this one to work, so can't go higher than 3 stars.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice Really nice consistency, very opaque. I have to be careful with eye shadows, as I have very sensitive eyes, but this product doesn't irritate them at all. It looks brown-ish in some lighting and purple-ish in others, which I like. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good I brought this a week ago because i wanted to try baked eyeshadow. I really love this product and the pigments are perfect, not too pigmented but pigmented enough to use it. Its one of my go to eyeshadow..Love it
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NO COLOR AT ALL!!! I just got this baked eyeshadow. I LOVE all of my other e.l.f. products (and I have many), and this is the first that is a complete downer for me. I got it in the color "Moonlight Serenade", and there is absolutely NO color payoff AT ALL. I put my finger on the shadow, expecting to get some shadow on my finger, and...absolutely nothing! Perhaps this shadow was "baked" a little too long??? I'm really turned off from all of the baked products now, probably for good. Very upsetting!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is insane!! It's really really good. I've had it on my eyes for nearly 12 hours now and it hasn't moved one bit and I haven't used a primer. It's highly pigmented and very smooth. I bought the colour toasted which does have quite a red glow to it. They are very shimmery and I have ordered more colours. I used my finger to apply and I feel that's the best way to get the most product. If you haven't got it, BUY IT. Applying it wet is best ( even though it's not too necessary because it's very pigmented ) I just spray some setting spray on my brush and dab that into the shadow to make it damp to give the best colour pay off. When I hit pan I will definitely repurchase but you get a mound of product so I don't think that will be for a long time.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A total let down I bought this after listening to a Youtube recommendation. When I tried it out... it did nothing. All it left was these small sparkly particles on my skin that did not look as highlighting as I wanted. I have to press super hard with my finger to get any product because every brush I tried did nothing. I don't know if it was just a bad mix or maybe this product just truly isn't worth the time.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes my eyes shine! I bought this in Pixie and Bark, I use the Pixie for my lid and Bark for the crease. The two colors work perfectly together and the color really brings out my eyes. I love the pigments, the color, nice shimmer and with E.L.F.'s Primer, lasts all day. Only problem, like most baked eyeshadow, its messy. Never do you face before your eyes cause you'll be wiping off most of your makeup. I spray a little bit of ELF mist and stay spray on the brush before I apply, it keeps it from getting everywhere. Overall I am happy with this eyeshadow. And will buy again.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely color I bought this baked eyeshadow in Moonlight Serenade as a backup highlighter. While it's a little too yellow for a highlighter, it's still a gorgeous color. I've fallen in love with these baked products and this is another beautiful color!
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't show up well. I got this product just recently in Chocolate Dreams and I can't say I'm impressed it doesn't show up at all dry, and barely shows up wet. I have incredibly fair skin and this was still a problem. In it's container it even feels dry kind of like styrofoam. I'm definitely not a fan of this product.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice I really like this shadow. It gives a soft subtle glow without looking chalky.
Date published: 2016-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from don't use brush and it will be great! If you use this with the eyeshadow applicator that comes in the packaging of like the trios (the ones most people throw away) these will work great. In the picture one side is dry and the other wet. I almost tossed these because absolutely nothing comes off when you use an eyeshadow brush, I tried it with two different kinds.My eyeshadows arrived broken due to poor packaging however I saw on the faqs that they have replacement policy. So we'll see how that works out for me.Most people disregard elf cosmetics but one product may work great for fair skin while not for medium skin tone. That's the part people don't understand, or you have have to use a different tool to use the product. 
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good eyeshadow, Amazing highlighter! I was gifted this product recently and I love it! It it not very heavily pigmented which is my only criticism but it works amazingly on top of a good primer or as a wash of shimmer over any matte shadows. It also provides a good pop of shine in the centre of the lid. However, my favourite way to use this shadow is as a highlighter - it has a wonderful golden tone (the shade Enchanted is the one I own) and is not too pigmented so isn't harsh at all. Beautiful!
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought Enchanted (light gold) about a month ago. I don't generally use it as eyeshadow, as I have to apply it wet to get nice pigmentation and don't like taking the extra time in the mornings. However, I've found that it makes a lovely highlighter. I sweep it across my cheekbones (like chalk - not the most professional way, but it works) and blend with a dense brush. It gives a beautiful, soft glow that's perfect for my fair but warm-toned skin.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DONT BUY IT FROM DOLLAR TREE I bought it from the dollar tree and it's just completely hard and doesn't give off anything. Waste of a dollar
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What is this? I ordered Moonlight Serenade. The whole product feels like Styrofoam with glitter on it. Honestly it feels like a fake display. The product is rough and I couldnt get a brush to pick up any of it. Even with a finger I could barely lift any color. The only way I got any color off was to rub the pot on my arm and even then it was just a was of color. This item was entirely useless.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for the price I got the color Toasted since the plum was out of stock. Not a shimmery as I expected. A nice neutral color for everyday.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow I got mine in the shade Enchanted. This is an absolutely gorgeous pinky-gold color. Wet or dry, it looks great. Wet, it can be used as an all-over lid shadow. But what I love is that dry, it can be used as a beautiful highlighter! I cannot say enough good things about this shadow. I will have to pick up more shades soon.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this I actually did not order this item, but it came in my package instead of a few other items i was supposed to receive (not happy about that) but i went ahead and used this item and loved it! actually turned out to be what i liked most in my package.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanted is very pigmented and gorgeous I have enchanted and I love it! I think it has great pigmentation.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Eyeshadow These eyeshadows are beautiful and full of sparkle. I do wish we could buy refill pans though, I hate having single eyeshadows!
Date published: 2015-12-14