Baked Bronzer is rated 3.3483 out of 5 by 178.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color Confusion I got this about a month ago and I purchased Los Cabos despite having light skin because I read reviews saying they're not very dark. I'm happy I did, because this bronzer works and looks great on me. If I hadn't read the reviews I would have gotten a light color only for it to not show up on my skin.Read reviews before you buy a new product! It helps!That being said, I love baked-anything from elf. It goes on well. It stays put. It's buildable. It is shimmery, so be aware if that's not what you want.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Received it broken Ordered to the UK everything came perfect except my baked bronzer came shattered with chunks broke out and the dome shape broken away from the bottom piece so I have to be super careful if I open it that it doesn't all fall out, gutted! But love the rest of it!
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Difficult to apply I purchased this product a few weeks ago and it arrive quickly. However, I feel like the product is too hard to get onto a brush to apply to my face.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bronzer I bought this a month ago and i love the color and everything except that the product was powdery and dry not smooth
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Chocolate Girl Friendly :( So Darker-Deep skin toned girls (and guys) aren't allowed to have anything that works for them? I'm talking bronzer palettes, contour kits and this baked bronzer. Your deepest Bronzer in Bora Bora is a highlighter on my skin. (and I'm about NW45 for reference) "Available in a Shade for every skin tone!" Sure for every Fair-Medium skin tone but when it comes to the women of color you neglect us. Do us all a favor: Get a series of women (or men) of color and put your products on them and use them for their intended use and see if they actually work on them. BE HONEST WITH YOURSELF. You'll be surprised.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I recently just tried the baked bronzer for the first time. I got Maui. I have a pretty light skin color, and the bronzer was a little too light for me. There is a nice simmer, though. Sadly, I only got to use it twice before it broke. I feel better that I didn't spend a lot of money on it, still stinks that I only had it for 3 days before it broke.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use this regularly! I've had this product for a month or so now and I love it! I'm between light-medium and purchased Maui. It gives me a great bronzy glow and makes me look more alive!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didnt like this at all I didn't like this product at all. I must have gotten the wrong color because it didn't show up on my skin. I felt so bad.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this two weelks ago . The product seems nice ( perfect color), unfortunetly i can't enjoy it since i received in a million piece
Date published: 2015-08-20
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Arrived did replacement I purchased Los Cabos and it arrived broken, so I contacted elf for a replacement and...yep, the replacement arrived broken, too. I've tried using it even though it's broken, but it makes too much of a mess. I'm not giving it 1 star because it is a pretty color, but it doesn't really matter if you can't use it.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I just bought this broker and been wearing it everyday it gives a great glow just love it
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I got a damaged one! I bought this like two weeks ago and I received it yesterday, and soon I saw that agreeing to other they have a poor coverage but I like it because it's buildable, I try it because I wanted to know if a liked the color but with the rest I'm dissapointed. I could not try it well, it came like this and I'm very sad because I was really really excited to try this product and now I just got to throw it away and my shipping was not cheap so that makes me more sad. Here it is how it came yesterday.I know that product is the one that has something wrong because I received a HUGE haul as you may in the back on the pictures and the blush came perfect, the only problem was the bronzer.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glowing! This bronzer gives off a great sun kissed glow! Los Cabos is my fave <3
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pigment. I bought this in St. Lucia along with the Studio Bronzer in Golden. I was unable to get any product on my brush for application. I even tried taking the bronzer and applying it directly to my face from the container. Zero coverage. The Studio bronzer is beautiful though! It provides a nice shimmer, exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from How does it work? This color is beautiful, but for the life of me I cannot get any pigment on my brush, and it is difficult to swatch as well. could this be a defect of my particular bronzer?
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the color and the smell! good buy and I'll buy it again
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Really good pigmentation!Glittery though but I love it!
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken! I should have read the reviews on this one before ordering. When I received it, the top half was broken off. There are flecks of the bronzer all over the other items that I ordered. I'm afraid to open it at this point because I don't want bits of bronzer all over my hands/clothes. I can't really rate the quality of the product because I haven't used it. And I am honestly not sure if I ever will. Highly disappointed, but I guess at least I got it on sale.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perferct Bronze Love this, saw it on KathleenLights' YouTube page and purchased this. Love this for the summer! Very pigmented
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it, but it has its downsides I ordered this maybe three months ago, and it came mangled, and shattered. What I could salvage was relatively good. I contour my face with it and it lasts around 4 hours on my face (I have normal to dry skin) it takes getting used to but i do enjoy it. Shame about the damage.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came broken Good bronzer but arrived broken. The powder was all over the outside case and the container. Very messy.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from seems like a good bronzer but came broken I was dying to try this bronzer! it looks so beautiful online and although it was packaged well the top part of it was broken off :( I would buy this in stores but can never find it.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a review, just a question! Does this have shimmer in it? I have a beige/olive skin tone and am looking for a bronzer that is quite matte. Any suggestions?
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great for the price I received my elf products and they are great but this baked bronzer came like this so this was a bummer.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too shimmery I bought this to try out a bronzer for the first time. If used very sparingly it did the job, but it's extremely shimmery and has the tendency to make one look orange. (I have extremely fair skin with an underlying blue tone, so I'm not used to looking orange.)
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product is Fabulous! I got this product in St. Lucia and it works great!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bronzer! I dont even know what to say besides it really is a flawless product.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good color I am a deep olive tone and it can get difficult for me to really see the bronzer. I'm a beginner and lighting isn't always perfect so I can't always really tell how much has gone on. I use it under my cheek bones to add some dimension. The only issue is that I need to wet my brush to get any on and I feel as though I lose foundation to add bronzer.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! The first time I bought this it arrived broken. I emailed ELF and they sent me a new one free of charge. The new one came in perfect condition. I love the color of this bronzer especially when used wet but also when dry. It lasts all day. ELF's customer service is also fantastic.
Date published: 2015-03-27