Baked Bronzer is rated 3.197309417040359 out of 5 by 223.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Arrived Broken Bronzer arrived broken so was unable to use it. I now see at lot of the reviewer have had the same problem
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish! Far too pale, no pigment. I have super pale skin (1C0 shell @ Estée Lauder) and therefore cannot buy foundation in any drug store. I got the st Lucia bronzer as part of a collection. It is by far the worst make up product I have ever tried. I tried it dry and then wet and still no luck. I tried two different brushes and still no colour; I even rubbed it straight from the pot on and stilI no pigment. I have ordered a pale bronzer from the body shop now because this bronzer is so bad.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is great But I love this bronzer the only thing bad is it came broken. I know it was not sent this way so I'm sure it was the post office throwing the box from one bin to another. but with want I have left it looks great on.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The baked bronzer arrived broken! Disappointed because the baked bronzer arrived broken! But the rest was fine and fairly satisfied!
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Arrived Broken! This arrived broken! I was so excited to try this out but the bronzer arrived broken :(
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken This item came to me broken. Really hard to apply. Never buying again.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from RUBBISH I bought this and when it came it was broken up and there is absolutely no pigment in the product. Can hardly even see it
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from KathleenLights brought me here!~ **BROKEN BRONZER I purchased this bronzer in "Los Cabos" as well as the "Moonlight Pearls" Baked Highlighter and the "Pinktastic" Baked Blush because KathleenLights on Youtube highly recommended it. Upon reading the actual reviews on the website, I noticed a lot of customers stated their products came broken so I was a little worried but since I love KathleenLights, I wanted to still give them a try. I was super excited when I received all three in what seemed like perfect condition in the box. The highlighter and blush were completely fine (and beautifully pigmented) but when I opened Los Cabos, the top of the bronzer completely fell out. It's still very usable but not very pigmented at all. I did a swatch on my skin and it barely showed up. I am of southeast Asian descent and I have a nice tan so I definitely would not recommend for someone with tan skin. Two stars because it did come broken and not pigmented enough for my skin tone.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around amazing After reading some of the other reviews and seeing how lots of people didn't like this product, I needed to come on here to say that I find the baked bronzer in Los Cabos Amazing! It has incredible pigmentation even when you use it dry! I have light to light-medium skin, (and medium during the summer), and I don't need to use this wet. Plus it might look shimmery but it's not at all. If anything it adds a nice healthy glow but it isn't chunky or shimmery, it just adds a beautiful sheen with the gorgeous bronze! The pressed mineral bronzers are great too, but the baked ones have way more product and they're $2 cheaper.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW this bronzer is so pigmented, perfect for a summery glow but be careful its very easy to get carried away and apply a bit too much all in all fantastic
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Annoying I bought this about a month ago and I honestly wish I saw all these reviews instead of just the good ones. Mine came so broken that it was impossible to fix. Plus is contained a lot of shimmer on mine when it states that shimmer is at a minimum. To conclude, I basically couldn't use this at all and it was a waste of money.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my fave... i bought this because the colour was beautiful but it came broken, so i repurchased and the second one also came broken, i still use them but id prefer them in one piece
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it The color is nice, it blends well. Does not feel heavy, good to contour. I would reccommend this product, i am very fair light skin. It is not over powering and works well with my sensitive skin.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not much pigment Bought as a bronzer, extra contouring and eyeshadow and there is very little colour tranfer with fingers or a brush. Just a bit of a waste, don't even get any shimmer from it which is odd!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I jays got this recently and the broker was mess, there was powder everywhere and the bronzer it self crumpled I'm extremely dissatisfied and annoyed
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Came broken I ordered this a week ago and got,it,today and it was broken and there is no pigment at all, and I am light skinned.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this bronzer I see all these comments about not having pigmentation.... But mine had tons! I got Los Cabos (the darkest one) and I have lighter skin. It brings my face together so well and makes me look tan. It helps me match my face to my neck. There really isn't shimmery at all which I like. Unfortunately, mine came broken:( But I still use it!
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best quality First of all, it came broken... Very very freaking broken, with that attached picture you can see that the whole bronzer basically came right off, i could pick it up like a disc... It wasn't as horribly dry as the baked highlighter but it's so awfully shimmery... almost exactly as if it's a highlighter but or a darker skintone.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible product i just ordered this bronzer and it came broken and not pigmented at all.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok, but needs work I have these in maui and los cabos. Not very pigmented and i had to scratch some of the surface off to get any colour at all. These two shades specifically are very similar but I like that they are shimmery but not glittery. Slightly too close to my actual skin colour to make a huge difference but i like it for added warmth and subtle glow. The plus side of them being not very pigmented is that it's quite hard to over bronze with this product.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan I usually LOVE elf products. I purchased this baked bronzer as it was recommended by someone else (like they say, doesn't work for everyone). I have relatively fair skin but this bronzer does nothing for me. The pigment is just not there.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like it! I bought this bronzer in the shade St. Lucia expecting the worst as I read some reviews saying the bronzer lacked pigment. This is a way lighter shade of bronzer than i'm normally used to, but I love it because it looks natural. I will admit it is a little difficult to use because the first layer of product seems dry and it seems to have little to no pigment, but I found the more I use it the more color payoff I see.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty bronzer i received about 1 wk ago, pretty color good pay-off, sadly it came broken , also ordered a brow pencil and couple of highlighters
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to use This is the first product I have been disappointed in. The color is pretty in the packeging, but it wouldn't come off onto the brush so I couldn't see it on my face. It was also a lot shinier than I expected it to be. It was also broken when I recieved it, but that could be for a wide variety of reasons that I don't necessarily blame on the product.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its great but it's doesn't have color I got it right on time but the only problem is it doesn't have color! Its just shimmering
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color, Pigment...meh The Los Cabos color is so pretty but I wish it was more pigmented. I'm a dark skinned girl but even without barely showing up I can tell if it did this would be perfection. I also was unfortunate enough to get one that was broken. The minute I opened it, the top of it just slipped off and fell out. Luckily I was on carpet when it did. If they ever re-formulate this to be more pigmented I would stick to this and nothing else but unfortunately my hunt for a go-to bronzer continues. Such a shame as this color is just right.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Broken After receiving this product I was dissappointed the product powder was broken and all over the packaging it was really messy. Was not able to use...
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but a bit overrated I like this product but it's not my favorite. I find that unless I use this wet the color payoff is just not worth it. Also I've heard so many people say how much they love these bronzers but I just don't think they're the best bronzers elf has. They are decent and in my opinion a bit overrated. Don't get me wrong they are nice, and if you like baked bronzers then you can't go wrong with these especially for the price, but I guess personally I don't like baked products that much.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay I would really recommend buying the darkest one. The pigment is very light on this. I'm also going to mash it up and put it in a different container when I get home because it's hard to get enough out of it.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing special I do not see anything when i use this. Lacks pigment.
Date published: 2016-02-22