Baked Bronzer is rated 3.3005 out of 5 by 203.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan I usually LOVE elf products. I purchased this baked bronzer as it was recommended by someone else (like they say, doesn't work for everyone). I have relatively fair skin but this bronzer does nothing for me. The pigment is just not there.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like it! I bought this bronzer in the shade St. Lucia expecting the worst as I read some reviews saying the bronzer lacked pigment. This is a way lighter shade of bronzer than i'm normally used to, but I love it because it looks natural. I will admit it is a little difficult to use because the first layer of product seems dry and it seems to have little to no pigment, but I found the more I use it the more color payoff I see.
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty bronzer i received about 1 wk ago, pretty color good pay-off, sadly it came broken , also ordered a brow pencil and couple of highlighters
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to use This is the first product I have been disappointed in. The color is pretty in the packeging, but it wouldn't come off onto the brush so I couldn't see it on my face. It was also a lot shinier than I expected it to be. It was also broken when I recieved it, but that could be for a wide variety of reasons that I don't necessarily blame on the product.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its great but it's doesn't have color I got it right on time but the only problem is it doesn't have color! Its just shimmering
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color, Pigment...meh The Los Cabos color is so pretty but I wish it was more pigmented. I'm a dark skinned girl but even without barely showing up I can tell if it did this would be perfection. I also was unfortunate enough to get one that was broken. The minute I opened it, the top of it just slipped off and fell out. Luckily I was on carpet when it did. If they ever re-formulate this to be more pigmented I would stick to this and nothing else but unfortunately my hunt for a go-to bronzer continues. Such a shame as this color is just right.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Broken After receiving this product I was dissappointed the product powder was broken and all over the packaging it was really messy. Was not able to use...
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but a bit overrated I like this product but it's not my favorite. I find that unless I use this wet the color payoff is just not worth it. Also I've heard so many people say how much they love these bronzers but I just don't think they're the best bronzers elf has. They are decent and in my opinion a bit overrated. Don't get me wrong they are nice, and if you like baked bronzers then you can't go wrong with these especially for the price, but I guess personally I don't like baked products that much.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay I would really recommend buying the darkest one. The pigment is very light on this. I'm also going to mash it up and put it in a different container when I get home because it's hard to get enough out of it.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nothing special I do not see anything when i use this. Lacks pigment.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I ordered this online and was excited to try a new bronzer. The picture advertised is way bigger than the actual product, which would fit in the center of your palm. Then on top of that mine was broken to pieces. Idk if I just got a dud or what but wasn't expecting this at all from elf because I've always had great thoughts about their products.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this bronzer in two shades because even though I am extremely pale, I wanted to use these as contour. I have to say that as a first time bronzer user, this stuff is awesome. It blends easily and you can build the color instead of being orange or brown from the start.It can get a little messy as you swirl your brush to pick up color, but that doesn't bother me. I recommend a large-ish angled blush brush, which is what I use for this. Love it!
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely bronzer Love the colour, not so shiny, but does the job perfectly
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken bronzer :( I was so excited to receive this bronzer in St Lucia after reading reviews but it came broken. There was fallout and the top of the product is completely off.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bronzer I have this in St. Lucia. It's the perfect coverage, color and glow I need:) it's my go-to make up item for a quick flush of color and healthy glow.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maui baked bronzer Loved the color but my baked bronzer top was completely broken off
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from St.lucia St.lucia was perfect for my yellow medium cool skin gave me some color but not a ton. Absolutely love it!
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product was broken when it arrived. Slightly disappointed.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I've ordered twice, always comes broken I actually think the product is good but I've ordered twice & both times it arrived broken. I bought the shade los cabos, if you were wondering
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for everyone. I'm medium skin toned and bought Los Cabos hoping it would be a great buy but I'm not too thrilled with this product. If used dry, it does take a while to build up the coverage but if used wet it glides right on. However, when wet it's harder to blend in because it sticks right away. Personally, the baked products are great for more dramatic, long lasting eye shadows but for products that need more blending I would go with a cream or powder. I instead use the E.L.F. cream bronzer/ blush duo and it works perfect for me.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Orange / dirty I bought this for contouring, and it just seems to make my skin look orange / dirty. It doesn't blend particularly well either :/ could just be my stupidly pale skin I guess
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor pigmentation The pigmentation was really bad. I had to rub it really hard with my finger just to pick up any product, and it didn't even show up on my skin.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Color is wrong I bought this last week and it came in the mail today (broken), and was A LOT lighter than expected (I bought Los Cabos). It is also really hard to get it to stick to any brush.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty shade Been using for a few days now. Bronzer is not that pigmented but you can build it up or use water on brush before applying product.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I like this product and I love the color, but EVERYTIME I revceive this product it is broken, and it is really annoying.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color Confusion I got this about a month ago and I purchased Los Cabos despite having light skin because I read reviews saying they're not very dark. I'm happy I did, because this bronzer works and looks great on me. If I hadn't read the reviews I would have gotten a light color only for it to not show up on my skin.Read reviews before you buy a new product! It helps!That being said, I love baked-anything from elf. It goes on well. It stays put. It's buildable. It is shimmery, so be aware if that's not what you want.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Received it broken Ordered to the UK everything came perfect except my baked bronzer came shattered with chunks broke out and the dome shape broken away from the bottom piece so I have to be super careful if I open it that it doesn't all fall out, gutted! But love the rest of it!
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Difficult to apply I purchased this product a few weeks ago and it arrive quickly. However, I feel like the product is too hard to get onto a brush to apply to my face.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bronzer I bought this a month ago and i love the color and everything except that the product was powdery and dry not smooth
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Chocolate Girl Friendly :( So Darker-Deep skin toned girls (and guys) aren't allowed to have anything that works for them? I'm talking bronzer palettes, contour kits and this baked bronzer. Your deepest Bronzer in Bora Bora is a highlighter on my skin. (and I'm about NW45 for reference) "Available in a Shade for every skin tone!" Sure for every Fair-Medium skin tone but when it comes to the women of color you neglect us. Do us all a favor: Get a series of women (or men) of color and put your products on them and use them for their intended use and see if they actually work on them. BE HONEST WITH YOURSELF. You'll be surprised.
Date published: 2015-09-20