Baked Bronzer is rated 3.4783 out of 5 by 161.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken! I should have read the reviews on this one before ordering. When I received it, the top half was broken off. There are flecks of the bronzer all over the other items that I ordered. I'm afraid to open it at this point because I don't want bits of bronzer all over my hands/clothes. I can't really rate the quality of the product because I haven't used it. And I am honestly not sure if I ever will. Highly disappointed, but I guess at least I got it on sale.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perferct Bronze Love this, saw it on KathleenLights' YouTube page and purchased this. Love this for the summer! Very pigmented
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it, but it has its downsides I ordered this maybe three months ago, and it came mangled, and shattered. What I could salvage was relatively good. I contour my face with it and it lasts around 4 hours on my face (I have normal to dry skin) it takes getting used to but i do enjoy it. Shame about the damage.
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came broken Good bronzer but arrived broken. The powder was all over the outside case and the container. Very messy.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from seems like a good bronzer but came broken I was dying to try this bronzer! it looks so beautiful online and although it was packaged well the top part of it was broken off :( I would buy this in stores but can never find it.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a review, just a question! Does this have shimmer in it? I have a beige/olive skin tone and am looking for a bronzer that is quite matte. Any suggestions?
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great for the price I received my elf products and they are great but this baked bronzer came like this so this was a bummer.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too shimmery I bought this to try out a bronzer for the first time. If used very sparingly it did the job, but it's extremely shimmery and has the tendency to make one look orange. (I have extremely fair skin with an underlying blue tone, so I'm not used to looking orange.)
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product is Fabulous! I got this product in St. Lucia and it works great!
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bronzer! I dont even know what to say besides it really is a flawless product.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good color I am a deep olive tone and it can get difficult for me to really see the bronzer. I'm a beginner and lighting isn't always perfect so I can't always really tell how much has gone on. I use it under my cheek bones to add some dimension. The only issue is that I need to wet my brush to get any on and I feel as though I lose foundation to add bronzer.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! The first time I bought this it arrived broken. I emailed ELF and they sent me a new one free of charge. The new one came in perfect condition. I love the color of this bronzer especially when used wet but also when dry. It lasts all day. ELF's customer service is also fantastic.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Los Cabos Bronzer breaks me outIt gives me whiteheads and it's already the second timeIt does this when dry or applied with a lil bit of waterNot pigmented whatsoever without a sprit of waterVery beautiful when applied with water but still breaks me out sadly
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great color but broken I ordered three different colors and all three were broken, even so still nice colors for contour.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as per expectation Firstly the product came broken. Secondly even if i try to use it, its very mildly pigmented and hence doesn't show on the skin.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Upset I just received my package today and I've been so excited to get it but when i opened my package it was broken and im just afraid to even open it because it'll probably fall out. /: I'm disappointed.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I got this bronzer in Maui and it's not pigmented at all. Very disappointed
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Woah shimmery and breaks easily I don't get shimmery bronzers. I should have known it was going to be this shimmery since it's baked, but it's really shimmery. It also arrived broken, but ELF refunded me without question.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it works good, looks natural for school and such but when it arrived, the entire top half (round part) of the product inside had broken off :( otherwise its a pretty good product.
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's not bad but... When it came in the mail, it broke apart and fell all over my carpet. Whatever was left, I still use. It does the job. It's a bit too shimmery though.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought st Lucia, I'm a ivory skin tone & it's great on my skin it leaves it glowing & it's not too dark & not Orange on my skin, I usually pack it once more if I'm contouring but if you're just bronzing a little goes a long way I've had it for a couple of months & it's lasting. It does wear off easily but I find it lasts all day with setting spray. Also you can't beat the price even just to give it try because what works for me might not work for you.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me This product has little to no pigment, and doesn't do much for me. Both the original and the reshipment order were cracked badly. Was difficult to get product onto a brush, and barely showed up on skin.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luminous Glow! A little goes a long way! This product leaves my skin with a warm glow. It always helps to have skin moisturized and a good foundation down for the bronzer to really work its magic. Great for any skin complexion.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it I am not in love with this bronzer. First off, it arrived broken. I had to leave the country shortly after so I didn't have time to send it back. I transferred the pieces to an empty makeup container but it doesnt easily come off on the brush unless you crush it. You also have to use alot of it to get it to stay on. It eventually does the job but it's not worth it. I'm just using it now until I have the time to go buy another bronzer.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Los Cabos Bronzer So unfortunate that my bronzer arrived in the mail SPLIT IN HALF! This product is extremely hard to work with. Especially now that it's broken ..
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this baked bronzer! I bought it in St. Lucia and it went perfect with my light skin. I love the glowy look it gives. I used it on my cheeks too just for that dewy glow. Although if you have dry skin (like me) don't put on too much and moisturize well. It's a powdery consistency and doesn't last too long. Overall it's a good product and I've been buying it for the past 2 years (took me long enough to write a review lol)
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unsure... I'll admit upfront, I haven't used much of this product, but my first impression/first use went like this. So I take my normal bronzing brush, an angled kabuki brush, and swirl it onto the baked bronzer in Los Cabos, tap it off, and apply to my face. Nothing goes onto my face. So I swirl the brush again and notice that nothing is going onto the brush! It seems (at least) that the top layer is dried out or something. I'm unsure. I will keep trying. I love the color (in the pan) tho!
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from swatches wet & dry Purchased 2 baked bronzer that i both love in bora bora and los cabos they have great pigmentation my only problem with the two is that they look very similar bora bora has a bit more of an orange tone to it I must say thought. Will definitely repurchase oh and p's rich rose is also included in the swatches Which I love as well!
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty color but... It's a beautiful color and all but when I finally got it in the mail the whole thing is out of the pan and cracked. I won't be able of use it like that. I wish it could have been shipped more safely. Maybe some tissue paper or something to protect it? Now I can't use it and I'm sad. I love this color!!!
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but a little dissapointed Ordered Maui and Los Cabos both have good pigmentation with tons of shimmer. Unfortunately los Cabos was completely broken in half which is upsetting.
Date published: 2015-01-08