Makeup Lock & Seal is rated 4.3657 out of 5 by 134.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hate it! terrible,everything is bad about this product literally. It burns your eyes, smears your make up, irritates your eyes all day, doesn't even "lock" your make up into place AND product has gunk all over the packaging so you get this gross product all over your hands. Usually I LOVE elf make up I have tons of it and order more at least once a month. I highly suggest simply buying the eyeshadow primer on here instead, the mineral version by elf works the best to keep your eyeshadow in place ALL day long 
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a mess I bet this works really well. I had to throw it away though because it had emptied at least half out during shipping + was soaking wet + super sticky. 
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Setting the Stage I have very sensitive, oily skin which sheds eye shadow and liners like crocodile tears and oxidizes foundations and blushes like rusting iron. The advent of primers was a gold-letter day for me, but primers are problematic because of the skin sensitivity issue. Enter, e.l.f. Studio - Makeup Lock & Set, (cue angels voices singing in triumph). This product locks my shadows on my lids and converts them into liners that won't budge, without any eye irritation or smudging. I could not wear my beautiful e.l.f. Baked Eyeshadow Palette in "California" without this product. My eyelids are "older", (very hooded, wrinkled) and Lock & Set deepens the baked shades, giving them depth and staying power, while also damping down the shimmer to a manageable soft sheen. I have created many gorgeous evening eye looks with the "California" palette and my best buddy, Lock & Set. If you have problems wearing shadows and liners, I highly recommend Makeup Lock & Set.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT!!! I bought this a few days ago, and I love it, Just dab on a little over your eyeshadow and it lasts forever. Its super easy to apply and it doesn't smudge your make up itself. It kinda gives you a water proof finish, which is perfect for Spring break. :) && not to mention how inexpensive it is. I got this on a 50% sale for $1.50 and it shipped really fast. I'm glad I bought it. 
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good But Ruins Brushes iWas Excited To Try Out This Product, It Does Say What Its Going To Do For The Most Part iGuess. HOWEVER, It Kinda Ruined My Brushes After iFollowed The Directions On The Back.. So iStarted Just Applying It Right To My Eyelid And Then Putting On My EyeShadow .. It Works But Be Careful It Doesn't Go Into Your Eyes. 
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but cheap packaging i bought this a few months ago to seal my eye brow products in place. it works well for the price, but the cap broke and the product spilled and evaporated it seems like. i am going to get another and hope the cap doesnt break. not a holly grail item though.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing I'm so glad I bought this. I bought eye shadow from elf and I put it one, and it just wiped right off. Then I used the lock and seal and the eyeshadow was locked in place until I used makeup remover. Really excited to use this for pageants and performances. 
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use those under-pigmented eyeshadows! This stuff is a MUST HAVE. I can't believe it hasn't gotten more buzz! It will intensify any eye shadow you own, and make it last all day and into the next. How many times have you bought eye shadow that looked great in the pan, but when you get it home and try it, there's no color payoff? Well, drop a couple drops of this into the little plastic thingy, get your brush really damp, dip or rub the brush onto the eye shadow, and apply. It will be the exact color you see in the pan and won't budge all day. It wears comfortably, and it can be used to keep eyeliner and maybe even lipstick on all day. Any glitter in your eye shadow won't end up on your face. The only problem with it? It will dry on the brush you use and make the bristles really stiff, so I recommend washing it off the brush right away. It also may feel a little stiff on the eyelids, but it's not uncomfortable and the results are worth it. ELF does it again.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best product ever I have oily eye lids and nothing would stay on. This actually sealed my eyeliner in place ALL day!!
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish it was in a better container I love this product. I mainly use it to create my liquid liner. The only problem I have with this product is the plastic container; over time the lid crack or the bottle crack leading the products to leak. However, I do like the design.  
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! This is a very big statement for me to make (being such a huge e.l.f. fan) but I'd say this is my favorite product. Period. Not just from e.l.f., but from any other makeup line I've tried (and I'm an admitted makeup hoarder:) My face is stupid and basically repels makeup... Before the Lock & Seal, my foundation (e.l.f. and every other brand) seemed to melt off within a couple hours of application. I now mix my liquid foundation with a drop or so of this little piece of heaven. I apply that mixture with a foundation (then stipple) brush, just like I've always done. The only difference is that now it stays all day/night long! My second favorite use of the Lock & Seal is to mix a bit with my eyeshadow (loose, mineral, pressed, baked...). Not only does it make my shadow last like never before, but it makes the color-payoff really amazing, even more-so than a lid primer (Though, I do still use a primer in conjunction with the Lock y Seal.) I also mix a bit with my concealer to help with it's staying power. I have even used it with a lipcolor stick (gloss-like).I order several of these with each order, and I give them to friends/family/customers as little 'prizes'. Everyone loves this stuff (almost) as much as I :-)So, yes- I recommend this product- a million times over!FYI- I am a bartender, and I work 7pm-5am at a busy nightclub. I stay crazy busy the entire night. I've done this for 11 years and this is the only product that has ever held up through an entire shift!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from been looking a long time for something like this I use it for eyeliner and works like a charm.love it
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this Product! I use this with my mineral powder eyeshadows. It is fabulous, easy to use, and lasts a long time.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best. I received this as a Christmas present, and I used it on my eyeshadow. It didn't work as well as I saw it on a tutorial on YouTube. When I went to go clean the brush with the e.l.f. Brush Shampoo, not all of the product came out of the brush, therefore making the brush unusable from now on.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I bought this product about six months ago because I had read some reviews and was curious. I honestly didn't expect it to work at all. I applied it to my make up right before I went clubbing, since my makeup always melts off while I dance. When I came home several hours later, I was shocked to find that my makeup was still EXACTLY how I had applied it. I decided to give it the ultimate test- wearing it to the daycare where I work. My makeup never stays on long when I'm chasing kids all over. My makeup did fade slightly over the day- but when I took my makeup off about 13 hours later, it looked like I had applied my make up only a couple hours prior (with no seal). The way I use it is I apply my eyeliner and shadow like usual, then I coat both my shadow and liner with this and let dry, then repeat. WARNING this BURNS like nothing else if you get in your eyes, so be careful and use a small amount at a time. Totally love this and I have rebought and will continue to rebuy
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! It makes my makeup stay on for a really long time and also makes it stay in place. It is not harsh on the skin.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to its word! I bought this for my eyeliner, hoping that it would stay on without smudging. It doesnt really work for what i wanted it for- however, i did notice that I can use this for my lips as well. So i tried it and it works like a charm. It phenomenal when you use it on your lips. I lip my lipliner and lip stick on, waiting a few seconds and patted my lips with a few drops of the seal (using the brush). My red lipstick never came off all night, even though a drank out of glasses, ate heavy and saucy foods, kissed a bunch of kids, etc. I will def buy this again!
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaked all over... UGH! Just unpacked this and it leaked in the packaging so it seems like a lot of it is gone and it's an issue with the lid because it's still leaking so I can't take it with me anywhere which as a makeup artist is annoying. Waste of my money on this one
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hands down amazing! This product's rating doesn't do any good for how amazing it really is. I am a professional makeup artist and I have been using it for the past two years. The eye shadows doesn't crease at all even if i wear makeup for 24hrs straight. It really does locks and seal the product well. you will be surprised. I just repurchased it again in my previous order. 
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I use this to set my eyeliner. I do a winged eyeliner and it always spread up onto my lid and looked terrible. With this product, I first do my winged liner, then add a drop or two of the lock/seal into the little cup then use the brush it comes with to lightly tap over my eyeliner. Then I let it dry for a few seconds and wallah! My eyeliner stays the perfect winged look all day.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product!!!! I always had such a hard time with my makeup melting and bleeding on my face after being in such a warm environment all day. Those days are no more! My makeup stays sealed all day and all night (for those crazy nights).
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to I love my lock and seal. When I first got it I was using the brush it came with and applying it on top of my make up and it worked ok. There was a difference but nothing shocking. Now I dip my eye shadow brush in the lock and seal then in my eye shadow and apply it to my lid. Omg the difference is AMAZING. I apply in the morning and that night when I'm taking my makeup off it looks exactly the same. I fell asleep one night without taking my makeup off and when I woke up my eye shadow was still just as bright. I love love love my lock and seal. 
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE! I have always been the girl that could NEVER wear eyeshadow because it always creased. I have very oily lids and have tried absolutely everything to try and get eyeshadows to stay on (Primers, spray on, etc.), and they never would. Well after seeing good reviews on this, I decided to buy. BEST. DECISION. EVER. Seriously, if you have problems keeping eye shadows or lipsticks on, this is the product for you. If elf ever stops making this, I'm in serious trouble because I've never found anything that actually works for me. Definitely a must have!!!
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I just got this in the mail today, after reading through reviews and looking at a YT video or two. Let me start by saying that I have very oily skin that is not well-controlled by any primer, makeup, or face wash I have ever used (super-expensive to drugstore brands), and as a result, my makeup goes about 1/4 of the day before it's a runny, greasy mess. I spend so much of my day applying and re-applying, and it's very annoying. Anyway, a few drops of this Lock & Seal today, and I can feel my skin underneath my makeup tightening up a bit, as I'm assuming oil is being absorbed. Don't get me wrong, it's not a bad feeling at all! In fact, it's very refreshing because that's a pretty good indication that this stuff has some serious oil-control properties. I have not needed to re-apply my makeup yet (and trust me, though it's only been about 2 hours, without Lock & Seal, I'd have done so AT LEAST 3 times already). Right now, I am incredibly happy. My makeup now also has a very nice matte look to it and is truly staying put. Instead of mixing my powder/foundation with the Lock & Seal, as the instructions state, I completely applied my makeup first, then dabbed the L&S on top with the brush. I was worried at first because when the liquid got onto my face, my makeup appeared pretty splotchy, but!!! That's only until the L&S dries. Once it dries, my makeup looks just the way it did before I put the L&S on. That's it. I'm really happy with the way my face looks right now! ANOTHER BIG PLUS: The L&S (for me, anyway) also filled in/got rid of some fine under eye wrinkles I'm beginning to get. I can't even tell they were ever there in the first place...but this could also be because the L&S is preventing my makeup from creasing, which, as we all know, will cause the appearance of lines in certain areas. I'm hoping this will continue working for me and won't break me out, since I do have sensitive skin. The ingredients, though, don't appear to be anything harmful or too complicated, so we shall see.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Literally Locks And Seals.....Ladies! I really enjoy this product I watch the videos on YouTube and the ones here on elf, it is easy to apply and it does stay on for hours. Great product.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic! I wasn't sure about this products at first, but after trying it with eye shadow, I must say this stuff really is magic in a bottle. I can't get any eye shadow to stay on my eyelid for more than an hour or two without creasing, and usually I have to use an expensive eye shadow primer. I'm so happy I have this now, and I don't have to pay an arm and a leg for it! I can't really say how well it works for lipstick, as I haven't tried it that way yet, but it probably works well.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Stuff is Amazing! I purchased this after seeing a young lady apply make-up to her burn scars on Y.T.. I tried it myself, and no matter how hard I wiped after putting on the shadow with this solution, it didn't wipe off at all. A bottle goes a long way! Get it if you can!
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got a ton of this after I tried it! I use this slightly differently than it describes. After I put on my MUF eyeliner pencil I pour a couple drops in the tiny cup, dip a pointed eyeliner brush in and draw along the eyeliner line under my eyes and sweep it out to the edge. It dries, and it keeps my eyeliner from running from the corners of my eyes. Humidity is a pain here in the south. It is much better than just eyeliner alone. It does smear a tiny bit by the end of the day, but I bought a bunch in case they ever discontinue. Try it this way!AWESOME!
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS!!! I love this product, it makes my eye shadows pop and stay on all day I love it I will be buying more
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff This as is- is awsome but the best application for me is to put a few drops in my airbrush and spray it on the eyes area and my lips works great.
Date published: 2013-11-27