Makeup Lock & Seal is rated 4.3364 out of 5 by 214.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another $3 Awesome Product!! I saw this on a youtube review by a makeup artist. It is Amazing! Just a dot will do you!Another Amazing product from Elf! 1 out of 30 products I've purchased are truly Amazing!!!!!, especially at $3 n few above!!!! God, I love these products!!!!Brush is also Great!
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh. It doesn't bring out the color as much as I was hoping, but it does amp it up a little bit. The brush isn't that great so I tossed it and used the product with a different brush.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product - not the brush I recommend using a different brush. I was a little confused about why they had to make the included brush sound so important and necessary when it completely isn't. It's actually quite necessary to use your own brush because the brush included is terrible for applying eyeshadow. While the product, even with a brush included, is a great price and value I would still rather pay a dollar less for the product with no brush included since I will never use the brush included.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! i have used this about a year and let me tell ya...it is my main stay for setting my eyebrows and lipstick. My eyebrows are gray...against a dark complexion. I fill them in with a brown mascara and pencil. Then I brush the Lock and Seal through them lightly with a spooly. I work ten hour shifts and my eyebrows are still perfect with i get home. Total about twelve hours! Same for the lipstick. I apply lip liner, lipstick and then it on with my finger. Just one drop in either case, ladies. My lipstick last through 10 ten hours of talking and a meal. I will have faded, of course, however the color is still there in has not smeared. Treat yourselves, Ladies.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I saw in one of the reviews it could make your make up run and I can see how that's possible if you use too much, but I didn't have that issue. Lightly dab it on your brows, and tips of your eye line and it won't budge all day. Absolute must have. It is a little heavy, like a lighter hair spray texture, but if you only use it in the key spots on your face you don't feel it. Love this stuff and a great price.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I'm in love with it. I use it to keep my lipstick from fading!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! This works great. I just wish it came in bigger bottles.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is awesome I love the Lock and Seal! It works great. I don't follow the instructions though. I don't wet my makeup brush and then dip it into my eyeshadow. I read that when you wet your shadows, there's a better chance of bacteria growing and ruining your make up faster. So, instead I put my make up on and then dip a brush in the lock and seal and dab it over my finished eyes. It dries and my make up stays put all day. Absolutely love it!!!!!
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought it a few weeks ago and the when i giot it it was half empty.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I purchased this product about a month ago, and I was really excited to find a product that can hold my makeup in place, leaving me highly disappointed when I gave it a try. To use the product, you squirt little amounts from the bottle, into the small bowl provided, and you dip the small brush (also provided) into the liquid and apply to makeup for a secure "Lock & Seal". When I applied it to my eyeliner, as the liner was fully dry, all it did was make my makeup drip. Same with my eyebrows. No girl wants dripping eyebrows, and to look like they're crying all day, not really the kind of lock and seal I was hoping for, nasty.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You CANNOT pass this up! A must have. For me it's super important to have pigment and have a good quality product that does what it says. I was skeptical because of the price and I like more high end products. This product does exactly what it says. I did a swatch test on my hand (because that's a body part that you tend to move a lot) so I thought that if It can sustain my test it, then it's worth it. This is basically a EVERYTHING primer. if you're a girl that loves your eyeshadows to pop you have to have this. I love makeup and I don't know what I would do without it.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and smooth I like this product because it was very light weight. I would prefer it have anti-aging or firming benefits. I do like it over other primers that are thick and build up a layer on the eyes. This product is very light weight and goes on smooth. When you put on eye shadow it doesn't crease or feel heavy, colors set well and look great.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally , a product that keeps me from rubbing my eyebrows off. I have waterproof eyebrows when I use lock n seal.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product So recently I've purchased a few elf products I wanted to see how this one worked after reading all the reviews. It can get a little messy when using powder eye shadow but overall great product makeup stays on all day. I love it I ordered more online hope it ships well.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will never not use this again.. I usually do a pretty good job getting my makeup to last with E.L.F. primers and my E.L.F. set and spray (I use everything E.L.F. except my eye shadow), but still have times where I need my makeup to last 24 hours. That honestly seems impossible, and I know this company can't guarantee this stuff will work the same for everyone, but my makeup will not budge for at LEAST 24 hours if I use this. Without this I was accomplishing about 12 hours.I put my shadow on in this order, and in this way: First, I'll wash the lid with something with no oils in it. Then I will smear the E.L.F. shadow primer on my lid, and smooth it out using a piece of toilet paper. Sometimes I'll do two coats. Third, I apply my shadow. I do everything without touching my lid's with my finders, no matter what! Finally I put on my eyeliner and use this product as directed. It seems wrong to put a watery liquid over your powder shadow's, but as long as the brush isn't soaking wet it doesn't leave streaks or take off any of the shadow. I usually try to keep my eyes partially closed while it dries, because if it dries in your crease with your eyes open, It'll stay like that.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from eyeshadow lasts I ordered this with reservations and couldn't be happier! it makes your eyeshadow look awesome and lasts all day and night!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bottle problem So unfortunate! I just received this product. I've read so many reviews with the same problem.. I was removing the bottle, brush, and the small container and everything seemed so sticky! & then I noticed the lock & seal product was leaking! More than half of the bottle was empty & even when I tried closing the bottle; there would be a small gap that prevented the bottle from being fully closed, allowing the liquid to easily leak out again.. I think the bottle packaging was the problem. Other than that, the product would have been amazing. Unfortunately, we only get a small amount of the lock & seal, and because of the leakage, I got an even tinier amount! I'll just put the rest to good use... But I'm so disappointed in the packaging of this product :( it's nearly empty already! Even though it was only $3, I still didn't get my money's worth..
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't get a chance to use I opened my lock and seal today after getting my package a few weeks ago, but the brush was missing and the cap was loose so it leaked.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So disappointed. Just received my package yesterday & I'm always so eager to open my packages right away. I was very happy with everything I ordered, except when I opened my lock & seal, it was leaking... The cap wasn't on all the way, so there was probably only half of the fluid left. I've yet to try out the product, but I'm just sad it wasn't properly sealed.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great i love this product it keeps my eyebrows in place for hours and is easy to apply, i've not yet tried it for anything other then my brows yet.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE This Product, but DO NOT ORDER IT ONLINE. DO NOT ORDER ONLINE, THE PRODUCT LEAKS.I ordered the Lock & Seal during the Cyber Monday sale. When it arrived, all of the product had leaked out off the drop bottle and soaked/warped the packaging of everything else in my box.. That was a bit of a bummer, because most of it was purchased to make a starter basket for my sister-in-law. I contacted customer service, and they offered to replace the Lock & Seal, as well as ship out the "free gift" (a kabuki brush) I was supposed to get with my Cyber Monday purchase that was left out of the box. When the replacement package arrived, the Lock & Seal had leaked out in the mailer, again. I was a bit irritated that it had leaked again (&that they failed to include the kabuki brush, AGAIN). However, I did appreciate that they offered to replace it for me. I didn't want to wait around for another shipment that may or may not show up, so I didn't contact customer service again. Instead, I went to Target and bought my own.Now the product itself, I love the E.L.F. lock&seal. I use it daily. Typically, I use it with Color Tattoo Improper Copper loose pigment, and it gives it an INCREDIBLE, opaque metallic look. It does great making shadows buildable. However, it's a bit too good if you're looking to blend multiple colors.. It's SMUDGEPROOF, so it's hard to use this with the shadows if you want to do a smokey eye. I live in San Diego, and ride a bicycle, 8 miles a day round trip to get to and from work. This stuff keeps my shadow in place from the minute I walk out the door until I get home. No touch ups,
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Really like e.l.f products. Prices are great. Very fast shipping.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brows on flex ALL day My fiance bought me this and some other products for Christmas.he knows im a E.I.F lover .and let me say this is probably my fav our of all the years ive been using there products. At first I wasnt sure how to use the product.I aplyed it before I did my eyebrows and my eye brows didnt last all day .so the nexts day I aplyed before I did my eyebrows and than after and man oh man my eyebrows still was on flex .
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EYE SHADOW HIGHLY PIGMENTED! Life changer I just want to say that I take back my poor review on this, now that I actually know how to use it, it is a MUST HAVE. Though the packaging could use work, sometimes it leaks. So, I realized after watching a video that I wasn't using this product properly.. I assumed it was a primer. So I was putting it beneath make up as a primer. Instead you should pour some liquid into the clear cap they give you and wet the brush w/ the liquid then put some eye shadow onto that SAME brush w/ the liquid and put it on your eyes. Let me tell you, my eye shadow was SO HIGHLY PIGMENTED. The blacks that I use was such a deep dark black, it also turned my mineral eye shadow into something else. A gorgeous shimmering light beautiful shade, it brings out the colors of even the cheapest eye shadows. I can't wait to try it on lipstick and my brows. I am buying more mineral eye shadow just bc this lock and seal brought out colors I didn't know existed. <33 I will stock up on this stuff till the day I die. JUST BE SURE YOU'RE USING IT CORRECTLY! Look up a Youtube video on it if you have to.I can't believe all this time I was using it wrong! Lol I feel like a goof
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fav glitter adhesive I bought this about a week ago and im really impressed . This is a really good glitter glue/adhesive . Tried on my lipstick on morning and this really works stayed on for over 5 hours. Just a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from leaks from the bottle I am new to E.L.F products and this is my second order placed....I wanted ti try there lock and seal out..because I fill in my brows and have oily skin and the tip of my brow always off. But when I received it the bottle was almost empty...it leaked all over the inside of the package...and to make it worse the gift set I bought my daughter one of the polishes leaked out a was all over the inside of the package... I plan on sending an email about it...just wanted you guys to know before u ordered what to expect if you order these products. The gift set is the 23 pc cylinder.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I just don't get all the hype... Okay, I know I'm not using the product wrong. I seriously just don't get all the hype about this product. I've also used it with the baked eye-shadows and, I still don't understand. Number 1- I feel like it actually "waters down" the pigmentation, and it doesn't "pop" as much as everyone says it does. Number 2- Once you put it on, you can't "undo" it and it start to build up on your eye- crease and NOT in a good way. It also feels heavy and kind of rough. It just doesn't seem to blend into the makeup or work as well with the eye shadows like everyone claims it does. I'm going to try using it will my foundation and concealer, since I unfortunately purchased 2 of these (thinking it was going to be the "holy grail" of elf products) like people made it out to be. Hopefully it works out well with my foundation (even though I don't really wear alot of foundation in the first place.) Total disappointment. Take my advice, not worth the hype that people make it out to be. At least you get a free makeup brush with it.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Came broken twice I bought makeup lock and seal and it came broken twice. Efl replaced it the first time which was very generous but I had high expectations for this product and now I'm disappointed it came broken again..
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i am impressed with elf i just purchased this lock and seal but when it arrived it had opened and spilled. i sent an email informing them of the mishap and they sent me a replacement the same day.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Couldn't find good use for it I bought this for my eyebrows. It worked but it got a little shiny after several hours. I'm not sure it works well. I have kept the product and may go back to trying to use it. The packaging is the best part comes with a brush and small jar and is in a drip top container.
Date published: 2014-12-16