Makeup Lock & Seal is rated 4.3408 out of 5 by 223.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing I bought this product on a whim recently and I didn't think I would like it very much. I watched a few youtube tutorials and they didn't really show that the Lock & Seal actually worked, but when I got it and actually used it I fell in love, I can sleep in my makeup with the Lock & Seal, and the Setting Spray on and wake up with it all still intact. No matter what weather or anything I'm doing my makeup stays in place unless I forcible take it off.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GreatmStuff This is a great product that helps you to get longer wear from your eyeliner and eye shadow. Goes on easily and helps everything stay put for longer wear.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays Put! I have been in mourning ever since Benefit discontinued SheLac which I used religiously to set my eyebrows. This product is my beloved reincarnated!!! Now I don't have to worry about sweating or blotting off!! Less to no touchups too. Thank you for giving my eyebrows life again!
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for eyeliner!! I use this to seal my liquid eyeliner. Love love love it! My winged eyeliner lasts all day without budging!! I just apply my eyeliner like normal (on my top lid) & once it's dry I pat this on top of it & bam! Water proof, sweat proof & budge proof!!
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So effective! One of the best elf products!!! I use it mostly on special occasions, when I don't want my eye makeup to run off and I must say, it is really effective. My only problem is that I bought the first time and the half the bottle was spilled inside the packaging. I repurchased it again because it used it all and I was very pleased but the second one was damaged too. Please fix the bottle!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor packaging The product was sticky and spilled all over my box and brush set. I never got to try it because there was nothing left in the bottle. Very poor packaging. And now I'm out of a product (which isn't that big of deal it's $3) but also the set of brushes I bought which I can't get to become unsticky and very stiff. Don't get me wrong, I love elf and own almost everything but this product is just not worth the hassle. I posted pictures from the night I got the packing. I'll probably add the brushes later if I can get a good enough photo to show their damage.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great makeup tool Love this product but the shipment needs to be better. I ordered 2 of these and received them at half a bottle due to the liquid spilling during shipment.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for creating eyeliner with eyeshadow! I bought this to use with eyeshadow to make my own custom eyeliner colors. I dip my eyeliner brush in the Lock & Seal and then into whichever color I want to line my eye with and it goes on perfectly and stays all day! It creates a crisp line without any powder fallout from the shadow!
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really happy with this product I bought this product hoping to be able to replace my fix+ as it is a little more spendy. I love it! While I still will always probably have a fix+ handy, this has been my GO TO product since I purchased it! & for $3! Seriously, can't go wrong. I like the little dish it comes with so I dont have to mix in the cap of my shadow. SO SO SO SO SO GOOD!!!!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another $3 Awesome Product!! I saw this on a youtube review by a makeup artist. It is Amazing! Just a dot will do you!Another Amazing product from Elf! 1 out of 30 products I've purchased are truly Amazing!!!!!, especially at $3 n few above!!!! God, I love these products!!!!Brush is also Great!
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh. It doesn't bring out the color as much as I was hoping, but it does amp it up a little bit. The brush isn't that great so I tossed it and used the product with a different brush.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product - not the brush I recommend using a different brush. I was a little confused about why they had to make the included brush sound so important and necessary when it completely isn't. It's actually quite necessary to use your own brush because the brush included is terrible for applying eyeshadow. While the product, even with a brush included, is a great price and value I would still rather pay a dollar less for the product with no brush included since I will never use the brush included.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! i have used this about a year and let me tell ya...it is my main stay for setting my eyebrows and lipstick. My eyebrows are gray...against a dark complexion. I fill them in with a brown mascara and pencil. Then I brush the Lock and Seal through them lightly with a spooly. I work ten hour shifts and my eyebrows are still perfect with i get home. Total about twelve hours! Same for the lipstick. I apply lip liner, lipstick and then it on with my finger. Just one drop in either case, ladies. My lipstick last through 10 ten hours of talking and a meal. I will have faded, of course, however the color is still there in has not smeared. Treat yourselves, Ladies.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I saw in one of the reviews it could make your make up run and I can see how that's possible if you use too much, but I didn't have that issue. Lightly dab it on your brows, and tips of your eye line and it won't budge all day. Absolute must have. It is a little heavy, like a lighter hair spray texture, but if you only use it in the key spots on your face you don't feel it. Love this stuff and a great price.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I'm in love with it. I use it to keep my lipstick from fading!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! This works great. I just wish it came in bigger bottles.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is awesome I love the Lock and Seal! It works great. I don't follow the instructions though. I don't wet my makeup brush and then dip it into my eyeshadow. I read that when you wet your shadows, there's a better chance of bacteria growing and ruining your make up faster. So, instead I put my make up on and then dip a brush in the lock and seal and dab it over my finished eyes. It dries and my make up stays put all day. Absolutely love it!!!!!
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought it a few weeks ago and the when i giot it it was half empty.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I purchased this product about a month ago, and I was really excited to find a product that can hold my makeup in place, leaving me highly disappointed when I gave it a try. To use the product, you squirt little amounts from the bottle, into the small bowl provided, and you dip the small brush (also provided) into the liquid and apply to makeup for a secure "Lock & Seal". When I applied it to my eyeliner, as the liner was fully dry, all it did was make my makeup drip. Same with my eyebrows. No girl wants dripping eyebrows, and to look like they're crying all day, not really the kind of lock and seal I was hoping for, nasty.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You CANNOT pass this up! A must have. For me it's super important to have pigment and have a good quality product that does what it says. I was skeptical because of the price and I like more high end products. This product does exactly what it says. I did a swatch test on my hand (because that's a body part that you tend to move a lot) so I thought that if It can sustain my test it, then it's worth it. This is basically a EVERYTHING primer. if you're a girl that loves your eyeshadows to pop you have to have this. I love makeup and I don't know what I would do without it.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and smooth I like this product because it was very light weight. I would prefer it have anti-aging or firming benefits. I do like it over other primers that are thick and build up a layer on the eyes. This product is very light weight and goes on smooth. When you put on eye shadow it doesn't crease or feel heavy, colors set well and look great.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally , a product that keeps me from rubbing my eyebrows off. I have waterproof eyebrows when I use lock n seal.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product So recently I've purchased a few elf products I wanted to see how this one worked after reading all the reviews. It can get a little messy when using powder eye shadow but overall great product makeup stays on all day. I love it I ordered more online hope it ships well.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will never not use this again.. I usually do a pretty good job getting my makeup to last with E.L.F. primers and my E.L.F. set and spray (I use everything E.L.F. except my eye shadow), but still have times where I need my makeup to last 24 hours. That honestly seems impossible, and I know this company can't guarantee this stuff will work the same for everyone, but my makeup will not budge for at LEAST 24 hours if I use this. Without this I was accomplishing about 12 hours.I put my shadow on in this order, and in this way: First, I'll wash the lid with something with no oils in it. Then I will smear the E.L.F. shadow primer on my lid, and smooth it out using a piece of toilet paper. Sometimes I'll do two coats. Third, I apply my shadow. I do everything without touching my lid's with my finders, no matter what! Finally I put on my eyeliner and use this product as directed. It seems wrong to put a watery liquid over your powder shadow's, but as long as the brush isn't soaking wet it doesn't leave streaks or take off any of the shadow. I usually try to keep my eyes partially closed while it dries, because if it dries in your crease with your eyes open, It'll stay like that.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from eyeshadow lasts I ordered this with reservations and couldn't be happier! it makes your eyeshadow look awesome and lasts all day and night!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bottle problem So unfortunate! I just received this product. I've read so many reviews with the same problem.. I was removing the bottle, brush, and the small container and everything seemed so sticky! & then I noticed the lock & seal product was leaking! More than half of the bottle was empty & even when I tried closing the bottle; there would be a small gap that prevented the bottle from being fully closed, allowing the liquid to easily leak out again.. I think the bottle packaging was the problem. Other than that, the product would have been amazing. Unfortunately, we only get a small amount of the lock & seal, and because of the leakage, I got an even tinier amount! I'll just put the rest to good use... But I'm so disappointed in the packaging of this product :( it's nearly empty already! Even though it was only $3, I still didn't get my money's worth..
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't get a chance to use I opened my lock and seal today after getting my package a few weeks ago, but the brush was missing and the cap was loose so it leaked.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So disappointed. Just received my package yesterday & I'm always so eager to open my packages right away. I was very happy with everything I ordered, except when I opened my lock & seal, it was leaking... The cap wasn't on all the way, so there was probably only half of the fluid left. I've yet to try out the product, but I'm just sad it wasn't properly sealed.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great i love this product it keeps my eyebrows in place for hours and is easy to apply, i've not yet tried it for anything other then my brows yet.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE This Product, but DO NOT ORDER IT ONLINE. DO NOT ORDER ONLINE, THE PRODUCT LEAKS.I ordered the Lock & Seal during the Cyber Monday sale. When it arrived, all of the product had leaked out off the drop bottle and soaked/warped the packaging of everything else in my box.. That was a bit of a bummer, because most of it was purchased to make a starter basket for my sister-in-law. I contacted customer service, and they offered to replace the Lock & Seal, as well as ship out the "free gift" (a kabuki brush) I was supposed to get with my Cyber Monday purchase that was left out of the box. When the replacement package arrived, the Lock & Seal had leaked out in the mailer, again. I was a bit irritated that it had leaked again (&that they failed to include the kabuki brush, AGAIN). However, I did appreciate that they offered to replace it for me. I didn't want to wait around for another shipment that may or may not show up, so I didn't contact customer service again. Instead, I went to Target and bought my own.Now the product itself, I love the E.L.F. lock&seal. I use it daily. Typically, I use it with Color Tattoo Improper Copper loose pigment, and it gives it an INCREDIBLE, opaque metallic look. It does great making shadows buildable. However, it's a bit too good if you're looking to blend multiple colors.. It's SMUDGEPROOF, so it's hard to use this with the shadows if you want to do a smokey eye. I live in San Diego, and ride a bicycle, 8 miles a day round trip to get to and from work. This stuff keeps my shadow in place from the minute I walk out the door until I get home. No touch ups,
Date published: 2015-01-19