Makeup Lock & Seal is rated 4.3876 out of 5 by 178.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good product. Horrible bottle! I just recieved this today, and echoing the problem of another reviewer. It had leaked inside the box and good amount was wasted :( I can't get the lid to seal properly and its quite sticky to deal with when its on the fingers. That, however, works in its benefit when I did manage to get it in the little mix pot. It amplified my eyeshadow, but I havent put it to the test in length that my eyeshadow will stay put. Will update in the future
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Product! Outstanding product, easy and fun to use, really makes your make up pop and stays put!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with cake liner!! I have the Laura Mercier cake tightline eyeliner, while I like it, it still transferred to my lower lash line. I just used it with water or eye drops because I read that that was the same as the activator you can buy from LM.Well...... then the elf makeup lock and seal entered my life and changed everything!!!!!! I use a drop or two in the cake eyeliner pan and WOW!! No transfer at all, stays all day!! Please don't discontinue this elf!! I need to stock up!It also works well to make any eyeshadow into a liner.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The name says it all... I initially bought this to set my pigments in place and give my eye shadow an extra something something. It works great for that and I love the packaging of it with the dropper bottle, inclusive brush, and little mixing container. I tried this out in setting my brows...and hunnie when I tell you this kept my brows from sliding, migrating, and going on epic journeys it surely did!
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle in a Bottle This stuff is AMAZING!!!! My local store just got this in stock and I literally did a happy dance when I saw it! I was so excited to final get it! I used it this weekend for the first time. I used this to set up eye liner & shadow. Let me tell you, this stuff works!! I danced all night long, came home and my makeup look just as I had put it on! That never happens to me! Usually makeup is worn off after a few hours. I don't apply it how it says to in the directions. I didn't like the way it looked. I just do my normal routine. When I am done, I put two little drops in container, and then use the brush to go over the makeup.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I love this stuff! A little sticky at times and it dries quick so once you have your drops in the little bowl, but still amazing. I did an eyeshadow swatch using this vs. Mac fix + and dare I say this may be a dupe! Great stuff!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad Bad experiance. Package came opened and all the liquid had leaked out.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for transforming eye shadows Now that I've worked through the "learning curve" with this product, I find myself reaching for it more often than I expected. It works well for transforming powder eye products into a waterproof liner-shadow. The dropper method can get a little bit messy, but with practice, I find it much better than the similar "liner sealer" product elf sells in a tube-and-wand format. I prefer the versatility of using my choice of brushes with this, and the product remaining in the bottle doesn't get contaminated with repeated use.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staying power! This product really does what it says! I tried it out for my 30 year class reunion and it held up even in humidity! I did what I rarely do, and slept in my makeup and still looked fabulous when I woke up! I love this product!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, but smells bad. I actually love this product! It just smells bad. Aside from that. my eyeshadow and lipstick stay pretty good!
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works! This has some miracle ingredient! This is my eye makeup after $15 hours of wear after work. It still looks perfect. I used the day and night eyeshadow palette and the eyelid primer then out a layer of the lock and seal over top. I bought half off for $1.50, I will be buying more.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Patience & Practice Makes Perfect I've only used this a few times, but I'm in love with it already. At first it was a little difficult to deal with . . . but now I've found it's the best thing for straight glitter application.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE I was on the market for something to keep my eyebrows in place. Since I have very thin brows, I use a lot of powder and eyebrow gel to draw them on. But they always managed to smudge if I scratched them or sweat too much; I hated having to be super careful while performing everyday tasks. So I bought this and PROBLEM SOLVED!I apply my brows like I normally do (NYX eyebrow gel and some BH cosmetics brow powder) and then I clean up with concealer, and then I use the brush included with the lock and seal to apply. I pour 2-3 drops into the little cap thingy and soak it into the brush, then I just pat the brush over my eyebrows (careful not to get it on my skin or else it puts this weird layer of shiny product that can flake off). Then I take a spoolie and comb it out to make sure it doesn't look to flat and they stay all day long! Even with swimming and sweating and sleeping. They don't budge. It's even hard to get off with my makeup remover wipes! Love love love this stuff. I will never stop purchasing.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An essential Apply this product before after eye lotion and before applying under eye coverup with powder. No more raccoon eyes, ever with non  water proof makeup. Only issue is the bottle: keep it upright otherwise it will leak. 
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why didn't I find this sooner? AMAZING! I had been looking for something that would keep my foundation from smearing. I read the reviews and noticed that most were using it for their eyeshadow or liner, but at the price, I figured why not? I played around with the number of drops I needed to mix with my foundation (it ended up being around six) and mixed it with the included brush in a small disposable cup (the little pot included with the product was way too small for my needs but probably perfect for shadow or liner). I then used the brush to initially apply my foundation (since a lot was actually in the brush), then blended well with my fingertips. It didn't make my foundation sticky at all. I just had to mix my foundation and the Lock & Seal very well.Holy moly! The end result was my foundation's staying power was *almost* as good as that of Revlon Colorstay (which I've been using for over 20 years now) and for the price, it's incredible! A definite must-have in my makeup bag!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! I buy a couple of these at a time and put then in a tiny spray bottle and after I complete my eye makeup I spray it on. I went into a chlorine pool and the make-up did not run or fade AT ALL.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It pops the color out! Bought in a local store on Curacao, bit more expensive $5. Totally worth it! Lock & seal above, middle just the mac eyeshadow, below with eyeprimer mineral! You can see how a dull color finally pops out!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like it.. Not love It good at helping loose eyeshadow stay in place ... I don't use it daily ..it's good for the price
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My eyeshadow sticks like glue! I got this a week ago and I tried it with my Elf eye shadow.  The only problem was that I didn't realize that it would intensify my eye shadow so much!  I put it on a little too dark but it had already dried and rubbed a bit thinking I could lighten it a little but it wouldn't come off!  Practice with the colors you want and when you get it right, it will stay on!
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall, It's Well Worth the Price When I first got mine, some of the liquid spilled into the packaging. BUT! it was an easy clean-up and has not leaked since. It's effective, simply. The packaging is the only issue that I have, and this is because it could easily be much better. The nozzle gets messy and the product comes out sometimes in ways you wish it didn't. The brush is pretty mediocre, but I keep it anyway because I dirty up a lot of my other eyeshadow brushes and it's a clean one that's just hanging around the neighborhood.The small transparent holder is a great addition and I am very glad that elf added it to the set-- it's exactly the kind of thing that you would want for your routine, should it not be included to begin with. I REALLY wish it could be attached and detached from the bottle, though. It doesn't seem like that would be a very hard thing to do, as far as manufacturing dictates. It's just sitting on my dresser looking a bit idiotic, otherwise.Even so, this was a great deal and I use it almost every morning. I even bought two more.Go for it, my child.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product , I'm impressed I Love this product , its a must have especially if your a eye brow Perfectionist like me . lol my eye brows always have to be on point . and this product makes them stay in place! no joke and all you need is 2 drops one drop for each eyebrow .  You literally feel it setting on eyebrows and drying , sets them perfectly in place and makes them stay all day! i use this product after i'm finish doing my eye brows or sometimes il use it before i do my eye brows to tame my eyebrow hairs , while brushing them and then il use a little bit more when im done my eye brows to completely set them . but i def recommend this product , its amazing for eyebrows and more! . I actually made a awesome setting spray using this product i used a couple drops of the " lock & seal " & some of " Mac's Mineral water Fix Plus " , Which made the best setting spray! . the only problem with this product i have is that sometimes it can leak out if its not put down properly or you get a bad container . btw im oily-normal combination skin .  I am also using 3 elf products in this picture . that i will also be doing a review on . ( Elf Mineral Lipstick in Natural Nypmh , Elf Contour ,Blush and Bronzing Duo & The Lock &seal ) 
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is THE best I bought this on a limb because my makeup tends to smear halfway through my work day. I didn't actually expect this product to work as well as it did. Not only did it stay during the crazy summer heat, but it still looked fresh after a 10 hour shift! You'd be crazy not to get this!!!!
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makeup Lock & Seal I love love it, makes my eye make last for hours. Easy to use.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonderfully Absolutely amazing product. I stopped wearing eyeliner a few years back because no matter what I did, my eyeliner would eventually smudge or run around my eyes. I was constantly having to do touch-ups throughout the day. I was the type of person that could not live without eyeliner and after I had my son, this really became a hassle. But now thanks to this product I am now able to wear eyeliner again! I was stunned to find something that actually worked.I put my eyeliner on my top lid then dip the brush into the product and dab it across. It's super easy and convenient. It works wonderfully on my top lid. However, it hasn't been as successful on my waterline. That area still seems to smudge. My eyes are watery quite often, so it may just be due to that. Either way, product is definitely worth it!
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works I have used this product all week and the temperature and humidity has been above normal. Keeps my eyebrows in place and the highlighter on my cheeks all day. Love this.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic mixing medium! I've tried different mixing mediums, & even have tried making my own & this stuff is seriously the best! I have some loose pigments that I like mixing with it to make eyeliner, & before the problem I'd have is that it'd seem to 'bleed' if that makes any sense, like the line wouldn't stay crisp looking, or when it dried, as the day went on it would flake off. With this, I don't have either of those problems, & I can finally use my pigments as eyeliner! Stays put all day too!
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Locked and Loaded I have had this product for a while but I have only used it a couple of times. Now that it is hot outside, I have found this product to work very well when having to wear a full face. I have used it to "prime" for face, eyeshadow, and to help lip liner stay or lipstick to not bleed. My makeup stays on longer and a little goes a long way with this product. It didn't irritate my skin but becareful around the eyes and don't dip the brush too much.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This stuff really does help my eyeshadow and lip stick/stain last longer. It also intensifies the eyeshadow. I used a dark brown eyeshadow all over my lid and then used the same color, but with the lock and seal, and put it into the crease. It looked way more intensified. The gold color I usually put on the inner eye usually fades after a few hours, but not after using this.After the first use, I suggest running the brush under some water before every use. I washed it off after the first time I used it, but when I used it the next day, I scratched my eyelid because the liquid dried on the brush and made it hard/stiff.
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is awesome! I mix a couple of drops with my foundation and it stays on all day long without having to do touch ups. I was hesitant at first because of it's sticky, glue like feeling but now I use this everyday. I've never purchased anything quite like this stuff. :)
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most amazing stuff for very oily skin!!! My skin is extremely oily and I have very sparse eyebrows that I have to draw on daily. If I don't lock them down with this they're literally all over my face within a couple hours, eww! The secret to this stuff is to PAT or DAB on. If you try to spread it otherwise, it will mess your powdered makeup up pretty bad. I seriously can't live without it!! I do prefer a smaller brush than the one it comes with, however, it does work in a pinch.
Date published: 2014-05-21