Lip Exfoliator is rated 4.4523 out of 5 by 964.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mint, I'll never be without this! Love the original, it is pretty grainy though. I feel like the increased grit lead to more crumbling of the product, both in the tube and off of my lips. The Mint Maniac is a great flavor and consistency (smaller grains) and I will never be without one. Currently, I have the original for nighttime use, and the mint for mornings, before I apply balm, gloss or lipstick.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's amazing I just got this and it's incredible! It smells wonderful and I think it works great. I had my two roomies try it and they both loved it as much as I did. After a few uses it does get a lil rough but it works better to like scrub off the dryness. It's awesome and I plan to buy again when I run out.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use My lips peel a lot. This makes it super easy to keep up with that, unlike a normal potted lip scrub that takes a little time. I would recommend that you put a little lip balm on before use because it does get a little rough after a few uses but I think that makes it work even better
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it. Leaves my lips super soft, and it is super easy to apply.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The mint doesn't exfoliate at all Not sure why the mint maniac version is under "lip exfoliator," because it doesn't have any of the grittiness of an exfoliating lip balm. It is crazy sweet as well, but you're wiping it off anyway, so it doesn't matter.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! So I just purchased this from my local Neighborhood WalMart about an hr ago & used it & I'm in love w it already. It smells amazingggggg ! My lips are always dry & lip balm doesn't always help so running into this & it worked like a dream is just bomb. Oh & my neighborhood WalMart only had the clear. While check the other Walmart for the others.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you wear lipstick, this is a must-have. I wear lipstick atleast 4 times a week being that I work in a beauty department. I've used Sarah Happ's sugar scrub, Lush lip scrub and countless others, and while most are amazing, e.l.f.'s lip exfoliator is just as amazing and only a fraction of the price.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugh I'm sorry, I just can't get over the taste! It's so nasty, way too sweet for me. Also, I hate mint flavored stuff so I won't try that one. I wish they had one with no taste. Other than that, it's an okay product.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have a nervous habit of biting my lips, they are constantly scabbed or raw for me picking at them. I bought this Chapstick in hopes of evening out my lips and to aid in taking care of them. I've only used it a couple of time so far but my lips feel so smoothie after applying it! I can't wait to see the long term affects!
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I brought this product about a week ago and it is absolutely amazing! It's not too rough on my lips but the sugar leaves a nice tingling feeling! The sugar dissolves but if you're inpatient like me I just scrub it a little extra with my fingers and it's gone. My lips always feel smooth and even a little plumper afterwards!
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed I just received my order today and wow I am in love already. My lips have never felt so soft and can't stop rubbing them together. Definitely repurchasing
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from elf studio lip exfoliator I bought this thinking the "beads" would help take off the dry skin on my lips, as soon as I put it on it crumbled apart. I was not a huge fan right away, i tried rubbing it in with my fingers and it didn't do anything for me just left me with beads in my mouth. sorry it was not a win for me
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works wonders for my lip care on my Accutane treatments because of the scuffing skin on my lips. It's not too rough, but will take care of peeling/flaking and leaving your lips soft!! Recommend :)
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want smooth lips... I love this product. It really keeps my lips smooth and free of dry, chapped skin. In some of the reviews, they say that it is rough...that's the sugar doing it's job removing the dry skin. And the sugar melts on your lips...mmmmm. And voila, smooth lips.Just ordered 2 more tubes.
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER CHAPPED LIPS? USE THIS!! I bought this product a LONG time ago and I have been loving it ever since I have been re-purchasing this. I used to have super chapped lips that used to be so gross but compliments me on how soft looking my lips are! I hope you try this because you will be so happy with your new soft and plump lips! (ps your taste buds will me happy!)
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omnom! Bought this a while ago, and I love it. It's a great exfoliator, brilliant to use before you put on lipstick especially a matte or liquid lipstick that clings to dead skin and makes it obvious, or before applying a superbalm like ELF's lip therapy treatment balm.Smells and tastes divine, I don't think it's edible like the Lush ones for example, but once you've wiped off the product you can still taste it a little bit.Also, MASSIVE TIP!: When you've finished the lipstick part and it's just in the white pan/base, definitely use something to SCRAPE OUT THE BOTTOM! I couldn't believe how much there was left in the bottom, including a chunk of the whitish (cocoa?) balm that holds all the exfoliating bits together. Find an empty lipbalm pot and mix it in there :) the lid I used in the photo is about an inch and a half in diameter, for reference.only improvement could be is making it edible like the Lush ones, but that doesn't really effect the performance of the product :)Only slightly messy, so probably use before applying any makeup around the mouth area :) dont use it too hard, gently does it :)
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, would 100% recommend! I bought this at CVS after searching for days after someone recommended it to me. I have always had flaky, dry lips, and it only gets worse in the winters. I have tried lip scrubs and other lip products, but none have worked like this has! My lips are so so so soft. Lip products like lipstick or lip gloss go on so much better than before. It is literally a lifesaver. And for only $3! A total steal.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great lip exfoliator! i got this product on a whim because i heard great reviews online about it and it does do as advertised! it made my lips super soft and tasted great. my only problem is that it is easily breakable and fell apart after a few uses. but other than that it was really good!
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Never Mind... So a while back I wrote a review on this brown one and I said that it wasn't gritty enough, boy was I wrong... After you use it for a while it gets rougher on the lips but stops moisturizing them. Be sure to apply something moisturizing after!
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely LOVE When I bought this I thought that it wouldn't be great and it would be like any other lip exfoliators but it wasn't, it's amazing! Yes there could be better ones but for the price this is absolutely worth it
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing except for the taste. I love this thing, makes my lips so smooth and they feel great, I use it right before I put on my chapstick. The only downside for me is the taste. It's not the best taste and it always seems to get into my mouth somehow, the product would be absolutely perfect if it tasted better.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste and works great! I bought this about two months ago and I have used it a few times a weeks since. It helps to smooth and soften the lips before lipstick. However the reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it does get rough after you get passed that first smooth moisturizing layer. This can be remedied by putting chapstick on before using it.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely :) Great item to have in your make up bag, really makes your lips feel smooth and not harsh.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great exfoliator. Too great sometimes. Love this product! Tastes great, works well. However, after you use it for a while it gets rougher. Sometimes a bit painfully so. If you don't press too hard it should be fine though.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for price!! I did not but off the website but from target about a week ago and I love it!! It is a bit rough and sometimes you have to scrap off the top Bc it gets to soft and doesn't exfoliate..... But I'm going to give it five stars Bc it is great!!!! I've only had to scrap it it once and I use it every time I apply lipstick. Definitely get ahold of this product. I'm getting ready to Order the cherry and I hope it is good as I haven't seen this in stores.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders! Great product for exfoliating. After the first few uses, it feels a bit more rough - but that just means it is doing its job! I love the mint taste too. I put it on after brushing my teeth I the morning and rub my lips together as I'm getting ready. By the time I'm ready to apply lipstick, by lips are nice and smooth.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On the fence I will start off by saying this product does a great job at exfoliating. Just a few swipes can make chapped lips smooth again. For that reason, I really do like it. However, I feel like there's barely any product. I had it for maybe a month before it was used up. While it is cheap, I don't know if it's worth it to repurchase simply because it's gone so quickly. If you only plan to use it occasionally, I recommend it.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice texture and awesome finish! rich and easy to bring everywhere.
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the lipstick shape of this! Great for getting my lips exfoliated
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elf lip exfoliator OMG love!!!! After trying probably close to a hundred things to fix my severely chapped lips,i found this! I'll put it on at night and the next morning my lips are as soft as butter I swear this stuff is AMAZING!!!:))
Date published: 2015-12-17