Lip Exfoliator is rated 4.5479 out of 5 by 511.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing~ This was one of my first E.L.F. purchases. Love how it smells and makes my lips feel. I don't usually wash it off - because I love it. Try it you won't be sorry.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this I got this at Walmart to try. It is so nice of a product. I have tried Lush Lipscrubs and this is a hole lot better. My lips  are so soft now. 
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I recently purchased this item to help with the dryness of my lips. I get peeling and sometimes they crack, and it seems like no matter how often I use a moisturizing balm, they are still dry. I really love this lip exfoliator because you can use it to sort of scrub away the dry, peeling layers of skin from your lips. My lips were WAY softer after just one use, and I have had significantly less dryness since using it (about a week or two so far). I know it says to remove it after using, but sometimes I just leave it on because it does taste really good and feels super moisturizing. Have bought more for family members since this is soooooo affordably priced. Love it.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT !!!! IT'S AWESOME A LIP SCRUB THAT YOU CAN PUT ON RIGHT BEFORE MAKE UP , IT SMELLS WONDERFUL AND MAKES YOUR LIPS SOFT , I DON'T KNOW WHY ALL THE COMPANIES DON'T MAKE IT LIKE THIS !!!!!! 
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless I got about 3 good uses from this product. After that all that was left was the exfoliating beads and none of the moisturizer. All it does now is just scratch my lips. I appreciate the concept of the product, but the execution is poor.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has my lips Super smooth !!!! Love this stuff, had my lips super soft after the first time i used it. I definently recommend it, I will buy again and again.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Great lip exfoliator, very creamy and love the scent. so yummy! I have had no problems with it breaking or being a mess. I use it nightly.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use it so fast! I love this! I have chronic dry peeling lips, especially during the winter months and this really exfoliates my lips! It may be too rough for some, but it works amazingly well! It has a sweet sugary taste and leaves my lips smooth and moisturized!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fell Apart I bought this a week ago and it's already a mess.  Within two days it had broken in the tube from the bottom and now it's simply crumbling from the top. It's such a shame because I love the product itself and it works very well, but it's in such a bad state that I don't want to reach for it.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing product I love this product! not only does it make my lips extremely smooth but it smells great too
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Amazing Product I bought this product from my local Walmart and I ripped the package open as I was walking out of the store because I was so excited about it. I opened it and the first thing I noticed was the AMAZING smell that it gives off. I feel like after I apply this I don't really need a balm after it at all, but I always put one on just because I feel like I should just in case. If I was going to give this product a letter grade I would give it an A
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have zero complaints about this product. It buffs my lips to perfection. The first few times you use this, it takes some adjusting as the top layer goes away to reveal almost harsh beads, but I solve this by using it on my hand a few times to gentle it.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for matte lipstick A lot of women have the fear of wearing matte lipsticks, but this product does the trick.  Use this prior to applying your matte lipstick and it should go on smoothly.  It is also great to use during the winter…it's a great conditioner. It also tastes great!
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic This product is a bestseller for a good reason. It really, really works. It makes my lips smoother and has made them lighter too which is a nice bonus. My lips look so much prettier than before. The product is not harsh at all, if anything I found it a little too gentle especially in the initial stages. I use it daily, sometimes twice a day. It smells really good and lasts long. I found the quality to be excellent, I am on my 4th tube and none of them have crumbled or broken or anything so far. I will continue buying this as long as Elf continues making it.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT THIS STUFF! I just love this lip exfoliator. Firstly, lets just admire the application method. I love how it's like a lipstick. It's easy, portable and mess-free. It moisturizes your lips so well and leaves your lips feeling so smooth. And it's so YUMMY! Just amazing, I have a lot of these, it's just perfect.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!!! I absolutely adore this product. It makes my lips super soft and smells amazing.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yum! and it works! LOVE!  I use this before I apply any kind of lip gloss or lip stick, especially a matte finish.  It makes you lips SO smooth, and it tastes yummy too!  
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gimme some sugar $3 for a yummy-smelling lip sugar that makes my lips soft and smooth and ready for lipstick or smooches?  Yes, please.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good! I bought this along with a studio lipstick. I'm outside quite a bit and my lips tend to crack and get dry. I bought this hopping it would make my lips smooth to make a lipstick look great and it did! I was super happy with it.HOWEVER, After 1 use all the moisture on it goes away on your lips and you are left with a stick of hard crusty sugar bits. It sort of feels like sand paper. The product still works great if you don't mind the roughness.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luscious Lips I used this for the first time today and my lips have not been the same. From a very very very cold winter and a very very cold spring. My lips have not been the same; but this helped me a lot. Didn't have to use lip-balm combination to keep them looking nice. 
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIPS WENT FROM DRY AND CRACKED TO SOFT & HYDRATED I dont get how people can complain about this. Its pretty much butter and sugar, so it exfoliates and get lips feeling awsome. I use it at night on dry lips. 
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would buy again! I bought this in the winter when I noticed my lipsticks were cracking on my dry lips (even though I use chap-stick) The first use was amazing and it rubbed off the dead skin right away. Be sure to have your lips a little moist after the first use when you use it other wise it hurts! Also rub away the access and apply a chapstick right away to keep the new lip skin in tact! Makes lips look smooth and lipstains/sticks look great for almost the whole day!
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great exfoliator! This sugar exfoliator is wonderful. It sloughs off all of my flaky, chapped skin on my lips and leaves them soft and silky. 
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I always seem to have flaky skin on my lips, this product is amazing at helping me have a smooth surface to apply lip color! And I love the nice toasted sugar flavor! :)
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail Product I bought this not too long ago, and it is AMAZING. It makes my lips smooth, soft, and kissable. It also improved the look of my lips after about three uses. This exfoliator smells like warm vanilla sugar or baked goods. I'm not worried if I accidentally eat some because the ingredients are pretty much natural and it tastes yummy. :) I am very impressed with this product and I will continue to repurchase. :)
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product a few weeks back and have been using it on a daily basis since its arrival.  Like many of the other posters here in the review section, I was thrilled with the initial application and results produced with the first swipes on my usually sensitive lips.  The balm portion of the product is wonderful and I found the moisturizing qualities to be exceptional.  At the same time, I determined the scuffing properties or buffers or whatever you would like to call them that make the product slough off old, dead skin from lips were doing a good job without the pain and misery I read about in some other not-so-happy customer reviews.  Well, let me tell you … things changed after about three or four uses.  I must have made it past the layer of moisturizers and down to nothing but the grit (sugar buffers ?) and ouch … it hurt!  I was miffed so I rolled up more product, found areas where there was still some moisturizing properties and continued to use the product until there was no other surface left to find except for the scratchy buffer layer.  I am not one to give up so I decided I would figure out a way to make this product continue to work for me.  It smells great (kind of vanilla cream) and I know there are benefits to sloughing off dead layers of skin so I didn’t want to toss the tube.  I started applying a different lip balm first and then gave the e.l.f. lip exfoliator a swipe.  Success!  I no longer suffer from too much scratch and I benefit from the product because I am still getting the exfoliating benefits … I just had to modify and adjust to include additional moisture in the routine.  It’s like I’ve got the product back to where it was on the first few uses.I recommend this product with the added warning that you will probably need to use additional lip balm once you use the product a few times and after the first layers of moisturizers wear off.   Maybe apply some Vaseline first and then give the exfoliator a go … it is worth the effort!
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't praise it enough As some one who always has peeling/dry/cracked lips I usually have to slather on chap stick of some sort constantly through out the day this stuff is amazing it tastes great and my lips are so soft. I picked it up on a whim at Target one day, I'll be buying more for sure
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My lips thank you I absolutely LOVE this product! it's a great. I have really dry lips and the grains of sugar are just perfect to take off my dry skin on my lips ( as opposed to my biting my lips). I do not believe that they are too rough, infact they are just perfect for me since, like i said I have very dry flaky lips at times. Hands down the best lip treatment I have tried...and trust me I have tried a lot.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchasing My Second Tube!! I LOVE this product! it's a great lip exfoliant! the grains of sugar are just coarse enough to get the bigger flakes of skin as well as the smaller ones. It does run out pretty fast, so I'll be purchasing my second tube with my next order. Many people I know have complained about it being too rough, but that's what good exfoliators do, they exfoliate! Anyways, the taste of it is a little bit off, not terribly off, but something about it bugs me, it's the aftertaste. (Then again, you're not supposed to be eating it, but it does end up in your mouth, and it's not entirely unpleasant!) Also the product itself gets kind of sloppy over extended usage time, so watch out for that, overall fanstastic product for the price!
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I purchased this a little over a month ago. Let me start off by saying this is more of a lip scrub than lip balm. If you are looking for a moisturizing lip balm, this is not the product you need. To properly get the 'scrub' properties of this balm, you have to use it around 3 times to scrape off a thick layer of soft moisturizing balm on the tip of the stick. Once you actually get to the scrub part however, I found that this is pretty inconvenient. First off, if you have dry or chapped lips and you actually want to get enough product on your lips.. it just won't work for you. Mine broke at the 4th or 5th use when I tried to rub it on my lips (not enough product was actually getting on my lips). I did learn a good trick from the breaking of this product however. I took the broken stick out of the holder/packaging thing and used the bottom side as a deep exfoliator. It is very rough, and basically like applying brown sugar to your lips. But it finally got enough product on my lips to actually repair dryness! The reason that this product is inconvenient is because after using it, you have to wipe it off your lips with a moist towel, and then have to apply layers of your favorite lip balm. The only useful purpose of this is if you have very chapped, flaky lips and need something to get the dead skin off. Other than that, it's not very useful. I still do use it sometimes however, because the smell is fantastic (it reminds me of warm cookies, vanilla, and brown sugar- absolutely delicious)!If you want a hydrating/moisturizing lip product, then this is not it (I recommend buying a tube of carmex- that stuff works wonders!). If you just want something cheap and easy that will rub some dead skin off your lips, this could be good for you. But if this is the case for you, just know that this product is hard to apply and needs to be used many times before it actually gets product on your lips. Once the layer of balm is gone however, there is no more to come and it basically just turns into a scrub. (I don't recommend this for on-the-go or traveling, since you need water, a towel, and lip balm to make use of it)
Date published: 2014-05-22