Lip Exfoliator is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1304.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Good But Kind Of Painful I've been using this for a few weeks twice a day to help with my extremely dry lips. It doe work and does a nice taste. (Not that you're supposed to be eating it but some always manages to get in my mouth) However, I did some reviews saying it's rough and I thought I couple handle that but honestly... It hurts. It's not unbearable or anything but it does hurt. I was given a smaller smoother lip scrub after I bought this from the hair store and I've been mixing them and I've been liking that a lot better!! Still a good product just be aware that it is rough.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulousness This stuff is AWESOME!!! I was skeptical of lip exfoliators just thought it was unnecessary. Then I saw this in "Mint Maniac" at Walmart so I picked it up in an attempt to help my Lipstain stay on. OMG im sooo glad I did. This is the perfect exfoliators. Gentle but effective and the gloss in the bottom tops it off like silk. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! It smoothes out rough patches, and it leaves a nice, moist finish. It feels like a balm with sand pieces in it. Smells great. I just ordered another one.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well but too dry I really wanted to put a 5 star review on this product as I have with other elf products but alas, I can't! This exfoliator is lovely and does work but on using it the second time it broke! I can still use it by only twisting it slightly but I feel this could be improved if the formula wasn't so dry? I would recommend for the price if you are looking for a low budget but good quality lip scrub but I would say only twist it for the amount you need as it may snap! Also, the lip balm in the bottom is rather difficult to undo but this isn't a huge issue.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly My lips are usually pretty dry/cracked in the morning but when I use this it really helps. It makes my lips super smooth, (I bought the sweet cherry). I would recommend!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like it I bought the cherry flavored one, it smells and tastes sugary which isn't a bad thing for me, and it really does exfoliate my lips, but after using it the second time, it broke. I just hoped it was more durable. :(
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. I have Sjogren's Syndrome (a disorder that causes dryness) My lips haven't felt this good, in years. I use this daily, followed up with a lip balm. My favorite flavor, so far, is the cherry, but I haven't tried them all, yet.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fell in love This is probably one of the best ones out there. And with that price you can buy one for each purse.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver and Inexpensive I bought the Mint Maniac a day ago, and I love it! The first time I used it, I thought it was just another lip balm. Then, when I use daily it a second time, it is really useful. Great if you need a pick me up or you change your lip color often. $3.00?! How could you beat that?!?!
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This stuff is great. Makes my lips suuuper soft. The scratchiness when applying is a little uncomfortable, though.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works wonders and it has a sweet taste to it. It makes your lips super smooth
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Fantastically This arrived today in the mail and I couldn't be happier. I have extremely dry lips, and after using it once they're cured. The smell isn't the best, and it isn't one of those edible ones which I am disappointed about, but it's okay because you only need to use it about once a day. I love the fact that it's in a tube so it's easy to apply, and it doesn't take long to use at all. It also maintains the moisture, which is saying something considering I live in such a dry climate. Overall, it's a great product.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lips nice & smooth! After only one use my lips are nice, smooth, and hydrated without any stickiness! The coconut is very nice & not overpowering. Definitely will keep this in my routine.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I could get a 10/5 I got this about a month ago and it is absolutely amazing. I am very much in love with it. It not only lifts the dead skin off my lips, but it seems to moisturize them as well. It smells nice, it even tastes great. I love the little grains in it that are like sand which help me to prepare my lips for liquid lipsticks. I don't have a single bad thing to say about it. The holder is metal and good weight. It managed to prolong my lipstick wear by hours.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GET THE NEW ONES I've had a couple of the original exfoliators before Elf launched the new flavors. The original was amazing at first, very gritty and hydrating. But after a few uses, the stick became hard and it was so difficult to buff the lips. The balm/sugar ratio was off and I was not too crazy about the taste. I saw Elf made new flavors, so I picked one up to see if they were any better, and it totally was. The grit is finer but there was still enough to get the job done and was even more hydrating than the original. I've gone through at least 1/4 of the tube in less than a week (I'm still in winter mode) and it is much more consistent. I like the taste to much better too! This isn't as effective as those lip scrubs in a jar. but this is so much more convenient and you can use it until your lips have brand new skin. The tube won't last me long so I can't wait to get more and house and in my bag.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever!! I want to start off by saying don't believe all the negative reviews I did and I nearly missed out. This product is incredible! The packaging is super cute and durable more brands could stand to be a little more elf. The product itself looks a little scary at first glance but it does the job. I have found that it can be really grainy at some point but I just started putting balm on prior to exfoliating and again after. It works. My lips have never looked better!!
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have super dry lips and this gets off the dead skin while also moisturizing. Great stuff
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! After reading the reviews, I ran out to buy this. It is absolutely the business!!! I wasn't too sure if it was working or not so I think I rubbed a little too long or too hard. After taking it off I used lip balm and my lips feel soon nourished. I have used Mary Kay's lip scrub. This works just as good if not better and you can't beat the price! I tried the clear, but since it is so inexpensive I may go ahead and try the cherry next.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, but doesn't last long Smells amazing, and easy to throw in a purse or makeup bag, however it takes a lot of products to feel like my lips have been fully exfoliated, but for the price I can't complain. I'd definitely buy again though!
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super lip exfoliation Bought 3 different ones and they are great. Makes your lips so soft and moisturized. Not to mention they taste good. works very well.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So sweet! I bought the coconut one a few months ago and it is the best things ever. I used to used sugar scrubs on my lips, but it was super messy and always required a bit off time. This exfoliator is super easy to use and not messy at. I use it once or twice a week and it makes my lips super soft and smooth. This is going to be one of my must haves because I always wear matte lipstick. I also love the cute little bonus chapstick on the bottom.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will do for constant chapped lips I got the grapefruit one and it smells like grapefruit. The product seems slim and not that much. It does work though or at least I think it does. I'll have to use it some more which is no problem for me because I always have chapped lips and I think it beats peeling my lips and making it bleed plus I love grapefruit. It can be a bit messy with the sugar like thing coming off your lips.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Love love love this product!! I used it last night before bed and my lipsfelt so super soft and amazing today!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient! I've always had chapped lips even though I do a nightly lip routine but little bits of skin always bothered me in the morning when I did my make up. I have had my fair share of lip exfoliators and the hassle of digging your nail into a little container or tub is just too much for a flawless lip look. I received this product as a free gift and am so glad to have it. It really has changed my lips for the better, plus, the taste is sweet and nice.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chapped Lips No More There is a wax-like layer covering this product, but once you get past it the exfoliator works great! The smell is awesome. I use it every night and my lips have never been smoother! There is a bonus chapstick in the bottom of the tube.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I just received this today. I used it as instructed and my lips were so soft afterwards.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from amazing buy! Bought this on a whim in the "Cherry Tart" color/flavor. I didn't realize how much it would become an everyday staple for me (I pretty much use it as often as I use lip balm if not more). I ended up going back to buy another so I could keep one in my makeup bag and have another for on the go. So I ended up picking up the mint one. I'm slightly disappointed for a few diff. reasons. 1. One day my Cherry Tart exfoliator ended up breaking while retracted and not even being used. It is fairly new so I'm kinda disappointed at how easily that broke. 2. The mint one I picked up isn't as moist as the Cherry Tart for some odd reason. I'm not sure if the formula in it is slightly different or i just got a dud but I noticed it doesn't glide on as easily on my lips as the Cherry Tart.Also I kinda use it slightly different than the recommended use. After applying moisturizer to my face I then wet my lips and apply the lip exfoliator. I do not rub it off like recommended. I actually let it sit there and rub my lips together and will occasionally do this while applying the rest of my makeup. By the time my face is put on, the sugar granules from the lip exfoliator should be melted onto my lips. The reason I do this is because it actually keeps my lips moisturized and does the work of a lip balm while still exfoliating my lips (yes it exfoliates even without you wiping off the product!). It cuts out the middle man of a lip balm/chapstick. But everyone has their own routine so if this doesn't work out for you then no worries. Otherwise give it a whirl.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product This makes my lips so soft & gets rid of any chapping in seconds, with no effort. I just rubbed my lips together. My lips look smooth & perfect. Makes lipstick application a breeze.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lip Exfoliator!! I bought this today and I tried it immediatley.I felt the scrub on my lips.I picked up the Sweet Cherry one and it smells really good.It's very easy to apply and I can feel it exfoliating my lips.I would totally recommend this to a friend!!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works wonderfully This product works wonderfully and applies perfectly and smells great.
Date published: 2017-03-05