Lip Exfoliator is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1334.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got both grapefruit and rose, for my friend and me. I love the Rose, because it is an exfoliator, but it also feels really soft and smooth, like a rose petal. My friend likes the tangy scent of the grapefruit and how well it deals with dry skin, while being soft to the rest of the lip.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant results Used it as soon as I got it couldn't wait and it works beautifully, will try other flavors yes flavors I purchased mint manic tastes good!
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great and works great! I bought the original one when it came out and loved it, but I just got the coconut one and it's even better! It smells great, its exfoliating enough to get the dead skin off my lips, but gentle enough not to hurt, and it smells like heaven! I will definitely repurchase this scent when I'm out!
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it's ok As soon as I bought my lip exfoliator and opened it, it broke at the base. The same thing happened to my friend's after two uses. Great for moisturizing and exfoliating but not very durable. Still happy with what I bought.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The scented ones are better The first one I ever bought (from Old Navy, no less) was the natural one, and it works perfectly fine for me, but since then I've also tried Mint and Rose and they are far, far superior.Not only do they have a more pleasant scent, they leave behind way less grit, and the taste isn't icky and impossible to get out of your mouth if you happen to lick it by accident. They also seem to be..."smoother" exfoliators. It's a similar textural difference as between Domino white sugar and sugar in the raw. Finally, the scented ones actually leave my lips feeling moisturized, which wasn't so much the case with the natural one.Plus, I'm absolutely obsessed with the scent and taste of roses. I wish my local Target sold the rose scent because it's absolutely divine.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works and Great Price Point, but Some Issues This is my second time purchasing and using one of these. I used the cherry tart one instead of the original brown one, and it didn't break off as easy this time around. However, if you are using it with enough pressure to actually exfoliate, it does deliberate quite quickly. But it is only three dollars and it does make my lips feel great.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says! The only reason to why i bought this is because it has that coconut flavor. BUT after using it the first time, lips are exfoliated and it makes your lips smell and taste like coconut so thats a great feature! However, when i put this on it kinda stings my lips kinds so i would say this isnt my go to for exfoliating my lips on a daily basis probably when its really chapped and dry then yea i would use this. but overall, great product love the taste of it an it makes your lips smooth after one swipe!
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it claims I bought this on a whim the other day and Walmart and I absolutely love it. I had dead skin on my lips from them being chapped and within two uses, you couldn't tell. You definitely need to use some lip balm afterwards though.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This stuff works really well and it feels nice to put on. I like using all different types of lipsticks on a daily basis so having something like this is awesome, especially at the price! Definitely recommend and will buy again when this tube runs out.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best $3 I ever spent. I've had this for about a month now, and I've been using it every day. I have extremely dry sensitive skin. Convenient packaging, great for on the go. Better than any other lip exfoliater in a small tub. Wonderful scent, fresh mint, but not too strong. Definitely need moisturizer afterward, just like the instructions say. It only exfoliates away the dead skin, it does not moisturize as well, which is what most of the bad reviews on here were expecting it to do I guess. The instructions literally say to use on clean lips, tissue off, and apply moisturizer afterwards.Perfect middle ground of roughness: gentle enough for my sensitive skin, but rough enough to actually exfoliate away dead skin. Now I can actually wear liquid lipstick without worrying about it catching onto my dry skin.Also I had a really bad skin day, and was suffering from dry patches on my cheeks. I was out all day and had no way of actually being able to wash my face. So I rubbed this lip exfoliater onto my problem areas of dry skin on my cheeks. It worked wonderfully, and now I know that in a tough situation like that I have a quick fix to hold me over until I can get home and actually exfoliate my face. Obviously do not recommend using this product like that on a normal basis, but like I said, in a tough spot it does get the job done.Thank you to ELF for providing quality products at an extremely affordable price, and most of all for being cruelty free <3
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On my 4th one! About to buy a fourth! I have a slightly off-label use for the original 'flavor' - use **gently** and a couple of discreet licks (yum) take care of the exfoliating granules. The balm makes a great moisturizing base for lip color if you like it sheer and subtle. (I have a very visible job in a courtroom, I'm 'older' so my look needs to be professional and subtle.) The taste and smell of this stuff makes it pleasant to wear. I've also tried other flavors - rose and cherry are also lovely but have a different formulation, and work better as exfoliators without the sugary goodness of the original and don't leave much of the emollient behind. They don't work as well as undercoat for lipstick, but are great exfoliators. The only drawback with the original is being tempted to eat it! (Don't!)
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! My lips have been severally dry and dehydrated the past few days. Bought it today at the store and prayed for it to work and IT DID!! It removed all the dry skin and left my lips so soft. I love it!
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Used the brown one (vanilla?) at first and it worked great and then bought the mint. Not sure if they used a new formula but it was definitely different. The vanilla one was course and didn't rub off easily while the mint was a lot thinner with a slimy, paste-like consistency. Wasn't course enough to exfoliate as much, especially the outer parts of my lips. I usually wash off the exfoliate completely with water but it also left an oily residue. Could be just the mint scent, or a bad batch and I will try to repurchase to give it a third try. If it is a new formula though, I'm not impressed with it and they should stick with the old one.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from E X F O L I A T E S + Smells and tastes SO GOOD ✨. I have really sensitive Asian skin and this exfoliator isn't harsh at all! I've vigorously rubbed it on my lips before—due to time issues— and it re birthed my lips!! This product is probably not meant for ingesting, but I have lip-licking issues in which I always constantly have the urge to lick my lips causing lip dryness.. I bought the Rose (flavor) about 4 months ago and I've been using it for 1-2 times in a week.. I'm about half an inch away from buying a new one! I'm prolly asking for much, but 4 ★s only because of the little amount of product in it...
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Fantastically This was easy to apply, has a great coconut scent, and exfoliates well. I apply it very lightly in circles and wipe away excess with a warm cloth.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well but arrived broken As soon as I opened it, half of it came out of the applicator. I pressed it back down and use it lightly as to not break it further but it works well :)
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky, Buttery Soft Lips This is the holy grail for buttery-soft, silky lips. I lightly apply in a circular motion on lightly damp lips. Then remove with a wet tissue. Then, I apply the lip balm which is located at the bottom of the tube. Yes, there is a hidden lip balm in the tube. Just gently wiggle the colored piece away from the tube and you will find the lip balm. Your lips will be softer than soft.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok product I bought this from forever 21 right in the check out line my lips tend to get dry so I used the brown one to take off some of the chapness it does work but it's kind of hard to put on lips mines actually broke in half so i have to use the other side because it's a bit more moist then the tip not sure how to get the product back to being a bit more moist when applying for rough and not easy to glide on lips
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love BOTH the scrub & the balm that's included! I received the original scrub as a GWP but it was disappointingly spoiled. So I waited for a restock of the newer ones & bought the Cherry lip scrub - I'm SO glad I did! It's fantastic for dry, flaky lips. My lips are so soft! Also, it makes for a nice little gift.I'm still giving it 5 stars but I have a couple of suggestion for the elf team: 1) In the "how to use" section, it mentions using a balm afterwards, but in the product "description" it doesn't mention the balm is already included in the bottom part of the product!! This should be in the description of the product because it's a REALLY great feature! 2) elf team, *please* check the batch codes or expiration dates prior to shipping, as we're receiving spoiled products at times. Thanks!I highly recommend it & plan to repurchase FOREVER!! Love it!!!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this stuff! I just bought this today. I am a lip balm hoarder and I think this is so far my all-time favorite! Exfoliates well and leaves lips soft. Can't beat the price either.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS!!! I PURCHASED MINT MANIAC AND LOVE IT. SMELLS AND TASTES GOOD. A LOT OF REVIEWS SAID IT BROKE ON THEM. TRICK IS DON'T TWIST TUBE UP VERY HIGH. A LOT OF PRESSURE IS PLACED ON TUBE AS YOU EXFOLIATE AND MAKE SURE YOU USE CIRCULAR SMALL MOTION ACROSS LIPS AND DON'T TRY AND PUT ON LIKE REAGULAR LIPSTICK SWIPES. I HOPE THAT HELPS, MINE HAS NEVER BROKE OFF YET...
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I bought this a few days ago and it is absolutely amazing! I got the lip exfoliator and it is wonderful. It exfoliates my lips without drying them out and moisturizes them a little. It also smells really good.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SIZED DOWN I love this product and have purchased it several times over the last few years. But recently I've noticed that it is smaller in size. Most recently I picked this item up at CVS. The price was higher and now there is even less product. What's up ELF?
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so easy i love love love this product i bought it in the grapefruit and it beats my previous method of scrubbing my lips in the shower with a washcloth. really good for before liquid lipstick. the bottom lipbalm thing is really on there tight though, i haven't been able to get it off. some people may need to put some kind of balm on before this exfoliator because it is a little rough. works perfect for me.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How have I lived so long without this?! Love this product. It's become an every day essential before applying make up and before I go to bed. In the winter I get really dry lips but as soon as I started using this exfoliator I noticed such a difference. If like me you like a lip scrub that feels quite rough on your lips then this is the perfect product.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my Chapped Lips! I live in a coastal area that tends to fluctuate between damp and cold and dry and windy, so my lips take a really bad beating, even when I religiously use medicated Blistex. I also have dermatillomania due to my anxiety, so dry, leathery, and peeling lips just meant something to pick at when I'm nervous.I bought the Sweet Cherry exfoliator on a whim, for the price I figured it couldn't hurt. I was right. I've ended up using it twice a day for about two weeks now. I massage it in as per instructions, but I don't wipe it off dry, rather wait a moment and dab at it with a damp cotton round to wipe away the sugar without the harshness of wiping it away dry, then follow up with Blistex or a general moisturizing balm.My lips are no longer peeling, to my obvious relief. My tube has stayed moisturized and hasn't been crumbling like other reviews, but we'll see for the next batch I order, because I definitely will be ordering it again.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love this stuff. This lip moisturizer is the bomb, I don't go one day without using this. It makes my lips feel amazing, keeps my lips moist. Nothing buyback great things to say. Buy it people
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from amazing!!! I got the mint manic from Walmart it makes my lips feel so smooth but the second time I used it , it broke . I am still using it today it's just wobbly
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good I got this in the coconut flavour and was slightly worried as often coconut products can be a little overpowering, but its great. It leaves your lips feeling lovely and smooth and really soft feeling. It does feel like it may break however if you press to hard while using it one day.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid I bought this, it worked nicely. Not life changing, but effective.
Date published: 2017-04-08