Lip Exfoliator is rated 4.4725 out of 5 by 783.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works very good and does what its suppose to do ! holy grail
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love it! Love it! I saw this product in a Youtube video and I just had to buy it because I am Obsessed with having smooth silky lips. After purchasing, I read some reviews for this product and was surprised to see so many negative reviews and comments. I think the reason why people are disappointed in this product is because many of the consumers were looking for something more moisturizing, BUT a exfoliator isn't meant to be "moisturizing". The product is meant to remove dead skin and because of that purpose, the product isn't going to be "smooth"; it SHOULD have a rougher texture because without it, the dead skin and chappiness would not be removed. Lastly, I recommend using a soothing lip balm after exfoliating to soothe any "irritation" and roughness. Hope this helps :)
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My third one!!! The first time I bought this I was pleased. I loved it so much but right when I had gotten home I dropped it. I looked inside and it had broke. I got this again hoping this time it wouldn't break. Well I was wrong, it had broken again. ( I had dropped it again. Butter fingers) After a few months i repurchased this again and what do you know? It had broken a third time! This time I had not dropped it. I just kept it because I was tired of having to repurchase. I used it but after a while it started to dry up and get very rough with my lips. I use it sometimes but only when I really have bad dried/chapped lips. I love you elf but super sad it kept breaking!
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't have dry or chapped lips normally, but I tend to wear a LOT of lipstick & often I try out lip products that end up being very drying. I saw that this lip exfoliate had really good reviews so I decided to try it, and I really loved it! It smells amazing and I love that it's so much neater than a lip scrub in a jar. It's really handy, though while I love lipsticks in this shape I actually think this scrub might be better with a flat top, since that's what I typically end up with anyway. I will definitely be repurchasing this in the future!
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product! I loved how smooth this exfoliatior left my lips and it also tastes good :) Best lip scrub I have had and cheap too :)
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite exfoliator! I am very into the sugar scrubs, but what I don't like is that they are messy and even my favorite is more oils than sugar, so they do moisturize my lips but not much exfoliation happens. So when I saw this product I was curious and after reading the reviews I decided to buy it.And I am actually impressed, this actually exfoliates my lips. I just glide it on y lips for about a minute and all the extra skin comes out, even when it seem my lips are good, it lift all the dead skin, leaving them perfect for the dark/red lipstick. I use it as part of my makeup routine, when I moisturize my face I exfoliate my lips, son when I do my face, I put a lip balm, and like I said, my lips are baby soft.I must warn that it is more of an exfoliator than a moisturizer, so it is a bit more harder, so if your lips are very very chapped, it might not be great for you. Outside of that situation I really recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HATED it.... but now I LOVE it! Probably about 6 months ago I bought this and tried it. At that time I HATED it! I thought it was way too abrasive and just didn't help any... it just hurt! But a couple months ago I had really dry lips and any lipstick I put on looked horrible because of it. So I decided to re-try this because EVERYONE seemed to love this...and they were right! I brought this home and was still reluctant to use this but I tried and my lips looked amazing! This took the dead skin right off (ewww!) and made my lips super smooth! I now apply this every time I wear lipstick and my lips ave never looked better!
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this!!! I just bought this product a few days a go and it has already worked wonders!! Definitely a keeper. My lips are soft (says the honey) and kissable :)! It also smells and tastes sweet.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth Buy It's nice for travel or in your bag or purse, but slightly too abrasive. May hurt a bit if used too much. Ok for travel for size conveniency and just a quick fix if you have dead skin on your lips, but don't use too often.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent exfoliation I've purchased this product multiple times and I really like the exfoliation. But I just purchased (two!) and they've added a scent/flavor that is overpowering for me. I wish they would remove that. If you are sensitive to that kind of thing, I would not recommend this product, unfortunately. Otherwise, this is well worth trying. Especially for the price. It really is a great lip exfoliator. (But please remove the added fragrance!!!)
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took a chance - wasn't disappointed. I was hesitant to buy this at first. I'm pretty averse to superflous beauty treatments and rarely venture beyond the basics. However, regular balms and moisturizers weren't cutting it, so I gave this a try on a whim - good choice! I found it to be just abrasive enough to scrub away dry skin, but gentle enough to use every day if needed, not too dry like other reviewers. It helps to dab some vaseline or a little chapstick on before use if you have sensitive skin. The only drawback is that the stick is very small, and probably won't last long with regular use.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! I bought this product a month ago, on a recommendation from a friend, and I love it! It is a little rough, but that's the point of an exfoliator. It smells good and goes on easy!! My lips felt softer after using this product, and the dead skin on my lips came off easily. And the price is great too! Definitely a keeper.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Near Perfection I bought this a couple weeks ago and I cannot believe how much I have come to love this product. It is now become a holy grail, I can't put lipstick on without it - it's not the same! The product may start to become rough, but I like it. I think it makes it work better. My only complaint is the taste, but it's not disgusting. It's just a little unusual, but for the price who cares! I 100% recommend this.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SOft lips for life! This product not only makes my lips softer and less chapped, it also tastes sweet.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very dry This is like rubbing sandpaper across my lips. I ordered online an must have gotten a old tube.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great that is great but it is broken with shippingand it is small
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Lips Have Been Saved My lips were so dry and cracked so lipstick especially matte lipstick just wasn't a good look on me. I tried all kinds of lip balms but none were helping. I ordered this online and THANKFULLY this product has saved my lips! They are no longer dry or cracked and I've been wearing lipstick again and so so happy! Such an amazing product! A must have for me!
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice product Makes your lips silky soft. Smell and taste is pleasant not a medicinal scent or taste.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Dry and Abrasive I bought this a few months ago but have just now opened it to use it. I gently applied it in a circular motion after wetting my lips with water. The product is too harsh and made my lips sore. It felt like I was rubbing sandpaper on them. I agree with other reviewers who think this product should be soft and in a small smudge pot. It is definitely NOT for sensitive skin or lips. I ended up discarding this item after two uses.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from B I applied it for the first time and it broke off from the lip stick. This product would be better off in a pot.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip product I've ever bought This thing is a miracle. Just a little rub rub before putting on your lipstick makes your lips so soft and full and smooth. It even tastes and smells good. I'm never going to apply lipstick without it again.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price for Lip Exploit best lip exploit for the price, i used it in the winter and it did wonders. love it
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice idea, but not a must have product. This product is a lipstick format consisting of a hard balm with grit. I tried applying it as if it were a lipstick, using the angled edge. That's not the way to do it! It tugs and doesn't moisturizer or exfoliate. The trick is to apply it using the top, like a lip balm, and pushing firmly.I'm giving it 3 stars because it's a so-so product. I could use a washcloth and lip balm and get the same results. It might be good if you're on the go and need to scrub your lips before applying a lip stain or long wear lipstick.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I just bought this today and I have already used it twice! It is gentle yet effective and it feels so soft after!! The only thing I do not care for is that it says you have to wipe it off. I do not think that it is so harmful if you lick it now and then but I really wish it was made to be licked off. I do not usually lick it off anyways since it leaves a perfumey taste. That is only a minor problem though and otherwise probably my favorite product from e.l.f. considering I am not big on makeup.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept, less than stellar execution. It's awesome at first, but it does dry up and get scratchy after a while. On the upside, it is a great value for the price, the tube is convenient, and it tastes fantastic. But after a while you have to go back and wet it and hope it doesn't fall apart before use.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE FOR BABY SOFT LIPS! This is the one item I thought was gonna be the biggest joke of all, Gosh was I wrong! I have been having problems with dry & chapped lips. Even the best lipstick in the world looks horrible over dry chapped lips. This Exfoliator gave me baby soft lips after my first application! Made my lips looks gorgeous with just a lip gloss after this treatment. I am learning alot about elf these past few weeks. Great items at a great price! Also, the exfoliator smells like heaven!!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I wanted This did not exfoliate my lips at all.On the upside it was moisturizing.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality I have very, very dry lips that keep on peeling no matter what I've used on them. I finally ordered this product from e.l.f. and lo and behold, it worked! I could immediately feel a difference and the dry skin immediately came off leaving a smoother surface. I use it once a day along with a medication lip balm lately to help get my lips back in shape and it's working out great. I highly recommend this product if you're going through the same thing that I have been.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in love with this exfoliator!!! I use it every night as a treatment on my lips and every time I want to put on a matte lipstick. It smells like sugar cookies and it can be used just to hydrate your lips and then go out if don't want to put on any color. I have already bought two and I am definitely going to buy it again!
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Leaves your lips nice and soft. Very easy to use and store.
Date published: 2015-05-24