Lip Exfoliator is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1234.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great and works amazingly I bought this item a few days ago from Target and i absolutely love it. It smells great and it works amazingly. I bought the mint. I use it in the morning and at night, so all day i have soft beautiful lips.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle on the Lips I purchased this to see how it works, and I was pleasantly surprised. Very gentle but keeps my lips soft, even in the winter!!
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very powerful scent! I have used the original lip exfoliater and loved it so I thought I would try one of the new scents offered, but the rose is so overpowering artificial that I really don't enjoy using it. It doesn't do quite as good a job as the original but that could be attributed to the short amount of time that I can use it before the scent drives me away. Live and learn!
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kinda Gross Actually I bought this from Target while on vacation since my lips were really chapped and dry. I love elf products and have a handful myself, as well as brushes :) Ill be honest, I didnt like this stuff. I got the exfoliator one. I havent tried the others like the mint or rose, but I know they have a lighter, smoother texture from hearsay of friends. I dont know what it was, but this one was like cemented together! It was rough, stiff, and the worst par, IT WAS SO SWEET. Like sickingly sweet, on top of a vanilla flavor. Sorry ELF, this was not my favorite :/
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It nice and gentle exfoliator. There are no bad tastes or smells to the product. However, I'm unsure if it does much to your lips, they do feel soft afterwards but othr than that I can see no difference.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it - Need more flavors!! My favorite is the original. A lot of people complain that it's too harsh or too gritty. It is very gritty or scrubby once you get past the top layer, but you just need to use a lighter touch and don't rub it in so hard! I wish this one had the mini-van balm in the base as well. My other favorite is the Sweet Cherry, it's less harsh so you need to scrub harder in my opinion, just don't roll up too much product because it can break if you apply too much pressure. The coconut is OK. I did not like the rose at all, it reminded me of soap plus it was sweet, weird combination.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have been dealing with very chapped and flaky lips for awhile. I have tried many other products but was never satisfied. Within the first week of using this at twice a day, my lips have been smooth and feel amazing. This is a great product and at a amazing price! I've used other expensive products for my lips and they did not do as great as this one has. The only downside is that it does get a little messy and crumbles in the tube.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I was absolutely stunned when i got this. It smells really nice and works heavenly. (It also tastes good). I got the mint one and i've never used such a great lip exfoliator. AND ITS CHEAP!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DONE GET THE BROWN ONE exfoliates well but the brown one has an odd texture and shedsuse in circles for best results
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Short Term I bought this item in Cherry at target about a week ago, and it worked great. It had a kind of rough sand-paper feel, but that made it work great in getting all the dryness off of my lips. After applying it, you only feel the roughness for about a minute, then it feels like a lipgloss. My only problem with the product, after using it for about the third time, the entire product fell out of the container and broke. Great product, poorly packaged, but for how cheap it is I guess beggers can't be choosers.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, unhappy with quality This works well, and leaves my lips feeling soft and smooth. My lips were extremely chapped, and after a couple of days of this and the conditioning balm they felt great. Only problem is, when the stick turned up it was already broken.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really effective Love this. It feels a bit grainy putting on, but that doesn't last and it feels like normal lip balm. Leaves my lips feeling smooth. Great in this cold weather
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My lips are usually ratchet and get chapped really fast and this exfoliator literally blessed my life 10/10 recommend thank u @elf
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some Good Flavors I've purchased every flavor and they work great. I am in love with the sweet cherry one but the rose scent is too strong for me. I must have gotten a bad batch of the mint cause it smells and tastes terrible and I usually LOVE mint. (Will eventually repurchase before final verdict). Overall does wonders for my lips.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MEH...It's okay So I'm on my second tube of the lip exfoliator and I'm having the same issue that caused me to throw the first one out and try a fresh one. This exfoliator doesn't last very long before it starts to feel "waxy" on the lips. Initially, when applied it does its job and wipes off easily. But after awhile, it takes a little more effort to get rid of the wax-like feeling on my lips. I really wanted to like this product but it should last longer than it does. I also had to scrape off a layer of wax to get to the crystals. I tried the brownish colored one, maybe I will try a new flavor.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the smell!!! : I actually bought the grapefruit one for my sister during the holidays and she absolutely loved it!! The small was one the things that i really liked when she let me smell it! Also I thought the grapefruit and the other flavors look great!! Wanna get the coconut and rose next!!!
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Breaks easily Works alright, the only thing that sucks about this product is when then the stick of the exfoliator breaks off. I bought 6 and 4 already broke in a two week period.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite This is my favorite elf product and my favorite lip scrub! Hands down the best! Love how they put it in lipstick shape and the flavors are great. They should come out with a peach and cinnamon one.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders I own 3 of these -mint, sweet cherry, and grapefruit- and I love them all. The sugar crystals are coarse enough to remove dead skin but not to harsh that it hurts. This keeps my lip lipstick ready and I can't get enough of them.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute favorite. I'm completely in love with this product. I have very dry lips and I've been searching for something affordable to do the job but nothing seemed to help. This is amazing and does exactly that. My lips are soft and it lasts
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Effective Elf has done it again. They made a low priced item with very high quality. LOVE the sweet cherry and mint. I think they reformulated it, but if not would stay away from the original or vanilla or whatever the brown one is.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever! I always see people saying how good this is so I just had to try it out! It's literally the best lip exfoliator!! I love it! Will buy another soon!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lip Exfoliator-Clear The Lip Exfoliator is a great idea! My lips become really chapped during the winter months and pile up on the dead skin. For real, yo. So, if I really like this product, why did I give it a neutral rating?For the first few uses, the product did as it describe. It actually scrub off the dead skin for my lips all the while moisturizing and protecting them. There are few problems with the product. For starters, the ratio with the sugar and the actually stick part are out of wack.When I first started to use it, there was a layer of the moisturizing oils and a nice balance of sugar for scrubbing. Since it has now been broken in; all of the sugar has clumbed up in the middle with very little oils getting onto my lips. Come on Elf, balance this stuff out. Its like baking a cake. No one is going to pour little water into the mix to moisten it or vice versa. One can, but the end product will not be good. This is the lip exfoliator. Too much sugar and not enough of the stick part. Pull back on the sugar and you have a soild product. Until then, I can scrap the clump off and use it in my morning coffee.As for would I recommend this product? Ehh, depends. Yes, if you like rought texture. No, if you do not want a block of sugar.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! My lips tend to be dry in the winter months and then my lipstick does not look as good as it should. This product, I got the cherry one... is awesome. I love everything about it. Now I have soft and pretty lips!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have for Winter Months A MUST-HAVE for anyone who lives in a region where cold, brisk, freezing, windy days are common. I've been using this a couple times a week to keep my lips hydrated and dry-skin-free. Also, definitely worth mentioning – i have the mint maniac flavor and it tastes PHENOMENAL (not suggesting you straight up eat it, but it's definitely a nice taste to have leftover on your lips after exfoliating)!* i received a sample of this but all opinions are purely my own.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really well I love this product. I bought it because the reviews were so good, I was a little sceptical if it really worked or not. But I was very pleasantly surprised to see just how well it worked. This product made my lips so soft and smooth. A big thumbs up for this product!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love them! Bought the clear, mint and sweet cherry one. All of them smell absolutely wonderful and work great ! Definitely worth the price. My mom fell in love with the mint one instantly. Definitely will be ordering more.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Have had this product for about two weeks and I absolutely love it! The product is amazing and the best part is that it is super affordable!
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well and smells amazing! I've used the pink grapefruit scent a few times now and I love it! It buffs away the dry skin without being too rough on my lips and it feels strong enough to hold up to some firm pressure during use. After using my lips feel soft and moisturized, but I would still recommend following up with a lip balm. It's great to use before applying matte lip color. The smell is nice too! It's sweet and citrusy and fairly strong, but it doesn't smell overwhelming after you wipe it off. Overall, I would buy it again.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip exfoliator I have repurchased this item several times I use it twice a day every day and I just love it. I can't go to bed or get ready in the morning with out it. Makes such a difference in how my lip products apply. I also use the lip plumper/primer duo for extra oomph! I can't wait to use the new flavors! Just ordered all of them so excited!!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-22