Lip Exfoliator is rated 4.4602 out of 5 by 867.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this! If you use it correctly then it will work! You need to slightly scrub your lips to get it to work or else the dead skin will just get looser. It has a bit of a weird taste. Not bad, but a different kind of sweet greasy taste. Youll also need to wipe off the exfoliating beads once your done. If you go on Instagram seems to have lots of Elf products and may be able to give a more detailed review
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT WORKS My lips have never been this smooth. When I started using this, my lips were a COMPLETE WRECK! They so dry, it was painful, it felt like it was raw flesh among spikes of dry skin.The reason I did not give 5 stars despite how WONDERFULLY it worked is because of the DISGUSTING sweetness that comes from the lip exfoliator. It's so gross, it makes me want to vomit everytime i apply it on my lips. I had to suck it up because my lips were even more disgusting (dryness) than the lip exfoliator's taste.Please make it coffee or fruity flavors. This sweetness is vomit-inducing.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great product, bought three more! It's great to get your lips ready for applying your lipstick.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Give It A Few Days, Don't Give Up! I have had a huge Elf haul over the last couple of weeks and was super stoked to get this. I wear invisalign and my lips get super dry. I tried to apply it day one I got it, and I didn't get any exfoliation from it. It was super soft and balmy, but nothing. I thought this would be the one Elf product that as no good. But I used it for a couple of days, just getting the balmy until it wore down and I got to the exfoliating part and let me tell you, uh-mazing! I keep it in my makeup bag and before I reapply my lipstick, I rub this over, soften up those lips, and put on my lipstick and it looks amazing! It took a few days to get to it, but don't give up on it! Worth the wait!
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this and I was surprised how great it is.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brown sugar lip scrub! I've used this lipstick shaped lip scrub 2x a day for the past 3 days. I love how easy it is to keep my lips plump and moist. I love how grainy it feels. I think they used brown sugar. I like this better the sugar pots. I can use my stay matte lip creams be haze my lips look smooth and plump! I like this product.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I absolutely love this little guy! It makes my lips so smooth! I would love just a balm version of this, as the balm in the exfoliator is very nice. Only problem is that it can be a little messy and can break if you are rough with it like I am. :]
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing and Rough!! Feels like a chap stick at first but once you work it a bit its just like a scrub. my boyfriend used it on his horribly chapped lips and it worked wonders on him too. Its perfect for the price!!
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST have! This is an amazing product, especially with the dreaded dry air of fall and winter upon us. My lips always wind up chapped with a thick layer of scaly skin that collects lip color and makes everything look gross. I use this every morning after brushing my teeth and at the end of the day before I go to bed. It cleans up any dry skin in the morning, moisturizes, and allows flawless application of my lip color. I also use it to remove any left over color at the end of the day. It keeps my lips soft and healthy!The biggest downfall to this product is how fragile it can be! My first one broke at the base and the product fell out of the container, rendering it useless. I bought another out of goof faith and so far so good!
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay I liked it a lot at first, but after a few uses the moisturizing bit almost disappeared. Now it's really rough. Still usable, but it would be nice if it stayed moisturizing.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best thing ever I have constantly chapped lips and have an awful tendency to pick at them. I use this every single night after I brush my teeth and it helps my lips dramatically! I definitely recommend for everyone. Its an absolute staple for me now
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from meh i bought this a few months ago, it did what it said it should of done but i ended up having a nasty blister on my lip and after the 2nd day of using it, it broke apart.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lips are so SOFT! Makes my lips very soft. My boyfriend and I tried it and is in love.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I was scared to buy this at first but I am glad I did! I have been using this before bed and before putting on my makeup for 3 weeks now, and my lips are healthier than ever! I have bad allergies and can't breath out of my mouth which caused my lips to be very dry, but using this product has changed everything! I ending up buying another one!!!
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Your Lips SO Soft! i bought it about a month ago and I've used it almost every day it makes your lips so soft!! & its also not drying at all!!
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really soft lips My lips aren't dry, but they do tend to flake on my top lip a bit due to lots of lipsticks and glosses. The exfoliator made my lips even softer and took off the flakes, so that my lipstick didn't settle in the cracks. Just be sure to put on chapstick after you take it off like the packaging says.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost amazing I was so excited to try this lip exfoliator because I always have super dry lips. It smells amazing! I would always use it before putting lipstick on. I did have one issue though, mine dried out after only a few uses. After it had dried out I tried putting chapstick before using it and it worked but not as well as before it dried out. It is great to use in the winter when your lips get super dry. I'll be buying this again for sure!!
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very extremely EH I bought this after seeing this at Target a lot and and actually reading reviews about it on this website. I thought it was an okay consistency at first and was rough enough to exfoliate without being too gentle. However what REALLY made me dislike this product was the god awful smell and taste of this product. I was almost gagging at how plastic and creamy this smelled and tasted. After I washed off the exfoliating beads I examined my lips and the dead skin on my lips weren't completely rubbed off. it was actually very rough on my lips contrary to my first impressions, so i really was not happy. overall, it does a mediocre job and the packaging is nice and easy (applicable), but if you are sensitive to smell/test like I am, you might not want to pick this up.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not safe to eat Or at least, the package instructions tell you to wipe it off your lips. I'm not a fan of things that I put on my lips not being okay to go into my mouth. Considering you can buy other edible lip exfoliators or make them yourself with a few ingredients at home, this was a dealbreaker for me & I won't buy the product again.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I LOVE this product! No matter what I use on my lips they always seem to peel. I started using this twice a day an have no issues! I use this and them apply the elf lip balm afterwards and my lips feel and look so smooth. It doesnt smell very good but it sure does have a good taste and makes my lips feel great! I will be ordering more of this for sure!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great low price exfoliater I recently bought this not having much of an expectation, but with it's low price I figured it was worth trying. I love it, it works wonders on dry peeling lips!
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Such a great product, super easy to use and very effective. Doesn't dry out skin, doesn't make a huge mess, easy to travel with, easy to use right before using other lip products (after wiping away the scrub pieces, of course). Really great product as a super affordable price--so worth it. Will be a staple in my make up bag for years to come.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I get really dry lips that peel and flake and do everything bad and this product is exactly what I needed! It scrubs all the dry skin off my lips and leaves them super smooth and moisturized! It also tastes sweet. Not to mention the packaging is super adorable and completely mess free!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L O V E I bought these based on an article I saw online and I LOVE it! so affordable and really works.. my lips feel amazing after each use.
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it; new makeup bag staple. Bought this on a recommendation from a friend, and I can't believe how much I like it. Not for daily use if you have sensitive skin or lips, but still makes a notable difference.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tasting lip exfoliant Great vanilla taste. Grains barely rub off onto your lips, so you're able to use it on the go and apply lipstick/balm right after exfoliating
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product really helps my lips to stay smooth I use this at night before bed to help keep my lips smooth. Until finding this product after the day of using lipstick my lips would be dry and pealing. After using this exfoliator for my lips they are staying smoother during the day.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! So love this. Leaves my lips nice and smooth and it gives a rosy glow ! So worth it especially for th price
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only good for one use. This product smells great and worked well the first time I used it. But, after the first layer of the creamy part is gone there are still sharp bits of stuff and it broke off at the base so its not very good for multiple uses.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Whats wrong with my lips :( The first time I bought this product I was soooo excited. loved the way it smelled and exfoliated my lips, but after a few tries my lips became dry and started to peel for a month or 2, at that time I didn't think it came from the lip exfoliator, so I kept using it until one day I lost it.The peeling and dryness finally went away. just about 2 weeks ago I bought it again, and used it twice. and shocker.... its happening all over again. :( ugh nasty lips are just embarrassing.
Date published: 2015-09-03