Lip Exfoliator is rated 4.5041 out of 5 by 615.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good exfoliator I've had this for quite a while. It's broken in half so it's a bit hard to use now, but it works decently for the price.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It doesn't work I am pretty disappointed by this product.This is not rough to me at all. I have used this product more than 5 times now but I only felt the sugar exfoliating my lips once, that was a great experience. Most of the time I feel like using a chap-stick rubbing my lips, nothing happen. I am going to try the other one to see if the one that I am using is low on sugar or what since I purchased two of these.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well and smells yummy For what you pay it is not a bad product. I have used better ones but they also cost a whole lot more. I would recommend this to anyone on a budget.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMELLS LIKE HEAVEN!!! This product has quite possibly THE best scent in any product ever. Not sure exactly what's in it that makes it smell SO delicious, but I would buy this in a shampoo, conditioner, candle, body lotion, anything, really. It is that good. AND, lest I forget to mention....it exfoliates great, too!!! I like to rub it in small circles over my lips after I have put on lip balm; if I do that, I find that it eliminates the flakes extremely effectively and leaves my lips super soft-feeling.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised This is the first lip treatment I've ever used and I don't think I'll ever use another (unless ELF comes out with more!) It smells AMAZING, like Waffle Crisp cereal (which I loved!) and if I happen to lick my lip by accident it also tastes pretty good. Makes my lips feel silky smooth and also gives them a more plumped appearance. My lips crack easily but since I've been using this exfoliator they've been perfect!
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my lips super smooth! I have bought multiple lip exfoliator's from e.l.f. and I have never been disappointed! I wear a lot of lip products (lip liner, lipstick, gloss, etc.) so I need my lips to be baby bottom smooth. This exfoliator does the trick! I always get it a little moist before I use it on my lips and scrub in light circular motions. The beads can be a little harsh like other posters have said.. but I would say just don't scrub as hard and maybe not use it daily and you should be fine. I love this stuff! - did I mention it tastes good too?!
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well but hard to work with So I bought this because I wear a lot of lipstick and need to keep them smooth. First off I want to say this product exfoliates very well! I smells and tastes great! (Though I don't think you're suppose to eat it lol but some inevitably gets in your mouth) the beads can be a little harsh but it's doing it's job. After exfoliating I had tried to rub off the oils from the Chapstick and use my baby lips Chapstick instead and they were chapped the next day, so it's very moisturizing! My only problem was towards the end of the stick, it gets a little dry and part of the stick got stuck in the cap and broke off. It could be designed a little easier to use but the quality of the product is great!!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect exfoliant! Bought it a few weeks ago because my chapped lips have been causing trouble with my lipsticks. I put it on, scrub it off, then put on Chapstick every morning before makeup and I've noticed a wonderful difference!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what all exfoliators are meant to do! A lot of the reviews say that this product is harsh on the lips. Well duh...it's an exfoliator! It's meant to take off dead skin! Any beauty buff knows that additional moistureization (just go with it, lol ) is required anywhere on your body after you scrape off dead skin. That being said, this product could not get any better! I was born with lips that are always chapped and dry. This has helped me SO much! It does not replace my chapstick though. I exfoliate my lips at night before I go to bed and put Carmex on as well. I repeat that process in the morning before I go to the gym and ALL DAY LONG I have soft, luscious and juicy lips! So yeah, expect the product to be a little tough on your lips and expect to use a good chapstick (like Carmex) and expect it to be worth it. Because it's so worth it. The photo is of my lips. I have no lipstick or chapstick on and it was taken in the late afternoon (a good 10 hours after I exfoliated at 5am). I have been using this product religiously for about 2 months now.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from way too harsh on the lips i was very excited to see a lip scrub inside a tube rather than in a pot where u have to dip your finger in, i purchased two. the packaging is very sturdy and great quality, and the scrub smells just like cinnamon rolls, it smells so yummy, but it was way to harsh, i used it on my lips and it was literally scratching my lips, my mouth turned so red i had to apply a generous amount of lip balm afterwards cuz i could not take the pain. it doesnt do much exfoliating to me, it just dragged on my lips and did nothing. please, i suggest changing the sugar to a more fine consistency as the sugar granules are much too harsh
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love but be prepared for a Nutty Taste I love this product and have used it a couple times. Great for on the go and does what it claims. Only thing I was caught off guard with was the taste since it was nutty and not as sweet as I anticipated but it isn't awful either. In retrospect, I suppose this nutty flavor originated form the Jojoba oil used in the product, which does have a nutty flavor/scent. But overall, I am very much pleased with this product and it is a fabulous price!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broke upon arrival Was excited when I received it And read good reviews but the whole thing broke as soon as I tried it. I'm going to try to use it being broke and hopefully works.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Lip Scrub! This scrub works really well. It smells and tastes delicious, like warm sugar. At first I wasn't impressed, because I didn't think it was scrubby enough. Then, I used it 4-5 times, and broke through the top layer to where the sugar was, and it's certainly scrubby now. Give this scrub a chance, and 'break it in', you'll be happy you did. My only complaint is that I wish it didn't have mineral oil in it. I don't think it's suitable for daily use, but I use it a few times a week to keep all the dead skin and flakes off my lips.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely!!! I seriously love this product! Before I bought it I read the reviews and I was nervous about it because people said it breaks easily and its horrible. I decided to take a chance with it and one day I saw it at Target and I bought it. I love this like its my own child! It hasn't broken on me and its anything but horrible. Just moisten your lips before application because the exfoliating minerals are going to hurt if you rub it on dry lips.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It but.... the product leans to the side of its tube and it feels like it's going to break off. Besides that, it's one of my favorite products and it definitely does what it says it will do. The first day I got it, I noticed a huge difference. I'm new to wearing makeup and just discovered lipsticks but it doesn't look nice if you have cracked dry lips. An added bonus is the taste. I love the brown sugar.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth any amount of money I bought this and was super excited about exfoliating my lips so they would be smoother. The first use was wonderful. It did exactly what it said it would do. But every use after the initial was just awful. It was dry, not moisturizing at all. And the stick started falling apart. It got so bad that it broke right off the bottom despite me keeping it rolled down to expose just a small portion.I'm really disappointed as I thought I had finally found something that would help my lips. I guess I'll have to keep looking, but I won't buy this or recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I absolutely LOVE this product!! I'm so happy with this purchase! Tastes amazing and makes my lips feel so soft and smooth!! I will be buying this again!
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I could make a better one. I thought I liked this product the first few weeks I had it. I would use it everyday after the shower and use another lip balm after. It definitely exfoliates and provides protection but...After a while I didn't like the taste anymore, too sweet. A minty version would be nice.I didn't like the packaging either, I'd prefer a flat tip instead of the slanted lipstick style one.You have to use a little pressure to exfoliate and it makes the stick lean against the packaging and I'm afraid it will break off one day.Worst thing about this product is the taste.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Makes my lips very smooth and it makes them soft as well.
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product this product does exactly what it says it will do. It exfoliates, smells nice, tastes good, and leaves your lips so soft. Just be careful and don't concentrate on one area for too long. I got lost in thought while using this and now I have a sore spot on my lips
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! bought this last week and I love it so much :) my lips always dry out in the winter and this helps with that and makes them feel soooo soft :)
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective Product I first have to say I am not to crazy about the smell but I also do not care for the smell of coffee which is what this smells like. Overall, this product does what it is supposed to do. It made my lips feel super soft. What I do is rib it on my lips, rather roughly actually, and then I wipe my lips off to get the exfoliate particles off my lips. Then I put on either my chap stick or lipstick. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I bought this today because my lips were really fry and chapped and no matter how much lip balm I put on, they wouldn't moisturize. I saw this and tried it and it worked like a charm! No more dry, chapped lips for me!
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the Job done! Really satisfied with this! It really exfoliates. I was skeptical because it was in a lipstick like form. Like who does that? Apparently E.L.F. Anyways, the packaging I love as well, it makes it look really high end! I just wish that E.L.F. had a after exfoliation moisturizer or lip balm to follow up with. Not good to leave your lips unhydrated after an exfoliation!
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has cured my dry lips. This stuff works great, and usually once fall hits my lips start getting really dry. And I'm a picker so this results in some times bleeding lips (gross, I know). But since I started using this I haven't had a problem with dry lips. I use it in the morning, put on chapstick right after and sometimes don't need to use the chap stick again for the rest of the day. The more you use it it does get a little grittier, but I learned to rub both with the top and the sides and haven't had a problem since.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I take this everywhere...I love it My lips have always been really, really dry. I've actually tried soooo many different types of chapsticks and such. I really like this product because it works for hours without having to re-apply.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have Been Better This product started out great. It was a nice exfoliant and made my lips smooth. But when you use it for a long time it feels like sugar is just roughly grating against your lips and it hurts my lips. It still exfoliates, but I have to pile on the chap stick afterwards to calm the burning sensation of a grater being scraped across my lips. It was only $3, so I guess my expectations cannot be that high.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy to have around Pro: taste good, effective at exfoliating my peeling lips, I like the packaging, lasts way longer than I expected. Con: I have to be more careful the further down I get on the product because it become grittier.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has a nice scent, and nice texture. Good for winter.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for cold weather, smells great My skin goes full mummy the second the weather turns even slightly cold so I really like this product for my lips because I can carry it in my bag (versus DIY lip scrub methods which are great but not always feasible for travel). This product smells like a dessert I want to eat, sort of like snickerdoodle cookies.
Date published: 2014-11-08