Lip Exfoliator is rated 4.5177 out of 5 by 564.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So inlove So I'm almost finished with this amazing lip exfoliator and I love it so much I'm get 2 more but warning when you use it the exfoliator will feel a little dry don't worry just rub it a couple of time and your body heat will make it able to apply smoothly on your lips
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Thing! Lips are baby soft. This is a necessity! Brings out the "Jolie" in you! Ü
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I've repurchased this item a dozen times and I love it! It's so good, I'd consider straight up eating it. It's amazing, exfoliates my lips perfectly, leaves a smooth and moisturizing texture, and is cheap. Every time I make an order, I order several.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well and tastes great In the winter my lips peel and get very dry. I'm using this regularly prior to getting in the shower. It makes my lips smooth and moisturized. I'm pleased with the course beads (once you get through the first layer of product).
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I absolutely LOVE the lip exfoliator! It makes my lips so soft and takes just a few seconds to use! So long chapstick! :)
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good product. I bought this product a little while ago, and now I'm really sad that I did. This product was amazing the first couple days, and then started to smell funny. Eventually I got over the smell, but then the next day, it cracked in two! Now I can't use it, but I didn't give this product a one star, because while it lasted, it was a good product.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portable, almost mess-free lip exfoliation So I've been using this product a year or so. I thought the idea was amazing! A portable, lipstick shaped exfoliator for mess-free exfoliation. I found that after using it a few times, applying a bit of pressure breaks the stick off and I'v ehad to stick it back in and twist it down lower. It does seem to crumble too after a few uses but it is still usable. I bought another tube after that happened, and it happened again so it's something to expect if you get one. The taste and smell are delicious! Brown-sugar formulation. I only wish this product was a little more durable.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have i bought this thinking id be disappointed because of the price but i was proven wrong this is one of the best lip exfoliators i have ever tried. the only problem is that mine broke. but i just put it in a little bowl and mixed it with water and applied it with my finger, it works just fine. i just love this product its so cheap and so good. :)
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great for a few times, then crumbles apart. I like the concept of a lip exfoliator and this stuff worked great the first few times. But one day I opened it, swiped it on my lips, and the top 1/2 inch of the balm just crumbled into a sugary mess. I can only assume all the balm had been extracted from the top half of the tube with the prior 4-5 uses, leaving just the "sugar" which crumbled upon use.Now I can only use it if I roll it all the way up to where there is still some balm on the sides of the stick and swipe it on my lips that way. Even that way, though, I look down and see what looks like a sprinkling of brown sugar clumps all over my vanity table. It's unfortunate it fell apart so soon because it tastes sugary sweet and seems like it would work well if the formula could be improved. I hope it will be and then I'll try it again.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for the price!! This product is perfect for the price point! I use it whenever I think my lips needs some exfoliating, which isn't too often. I do notice an immediate improvement which is really nice for such an affordable product. I will say however if suffer from very chapped lips I think you'd have to use this fairly often to keep your lips smooth as its not something that you'd use once and be done. It's definitely something you have to use a few times a week.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ILOVE IT!! SMELLS TASTE AND WORKS LIKE HEAVEN The title sums it all!! Works perfectly, is the perfect primer for your lipstick! Leaves my lips super soft, plus it smells and taste like heaven... Mmmm chocolate! I can use this all day!!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Thing! I found elf on a forum and was a bit skeptical to try products from them, but after figuring that I had nothing to lose, I decided to buy about ten items. This was one of them and I'm so happy!It's very compact, and it had my lips as soft as a baby's bottom. Just rub the stick on your lips in a circular motion and then wipe off (I suggest using a wet tissue or napkin) and finish with a lip balm. My lips were so soft and I can honestly say that it looks like it's reversing some of the damage to my lips from smoking after only a couple of days.This is now one of my beauty staples! :)
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent I am so glad that I decided to try this lip scrub. I have bought high ends of lip scrubs and I can't believe the quality that you get from this $ 3.00 product. It is so easy to use. I use it twice a day, morning and night and my lips are in such great condition. And with the popularity of all of the matt lipsticks I feel this is such a wonderful scrub that gets your lips prepared for a smooth finish.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have before putting on lipstick This little lips exfoliator is a must have. It helps keep your lips beautiful before putting on gloss or lipstick. It's super compact so you can take it everywhere with you. The smell is so awesome that you wanna have a bite ;)
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great at First then the Thrill is Gone... I purchased this because I needed a good exfoliator. I read the reviews and pyrchased it anyway even after reading that after it's first use the moisturizer is gone and you are left with the harsh granules.  Well ladies the reviews are true. If you purchase this you will not be able to use this in a lipstick swatch motion, because it will tear your lips up. I suggest that you use your fingers to place the products on your lips and then add vaseline to work the product in. Otherwise it will be like picking the skin from your lips. For the money it is okay, but it is not something I would repurchase. Elf I suggest changing up the formula and placing it in a small jar. 
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOMNOMNOM! I already use my facial scrub on my lips daily, but I still wanted to try one of these. It's just as effective if not tricky to use as I am afraid to break the stick (you do need to use some pressure for it to do its job). However, I feel like e.l.f. would do well to sell sticks without the scrub. They would sell like hotcakes! The formula is tasty, smells pleasant, and is very emollient. It alone vastly improves the condition and appearance of my lips! NOM!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So worth $3....with a word of caution Everyone else hit all the high points....the sugar is very effective, tastes sweet, the moisturizing base is phenomenal, the end result is perfect lips, etc. Just a word to the wise...the first time or three you use this, it might seem like nothing is happening and you feel no gritty texture. This is because you have to essentially wear away the outermost layer to get to the sugar and balm mix that really exfoliates. I thought at first I had a dud until I looked up enough reviews on YouTube to find out why it wasn't working like everyone said it should. I grabbed a tissue, wiped it down and, voila! Amazing lip scrub. Could you make this at home with sugar and good quality oil? Sure. But why not be lazy and let Elf do it for you for $3? 
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky smooth lips I am on a medicine that makes my lips extremely dry and rough.  I didn't have high hopes for this lip exfoliator as I am a Lush lip scrub junkie.  I have to say I like this way better than Lush it works better, is easier to use and is less than 1/3 the cost. The stick is easier to use and to toss into my purse, it tastes and smells amazing, and the balm that the sugar is mixed into is super rich and makes my lips silky smooth. I wish they sold just the balm so I could use it all day between using the exfoliator. Don't twist it out very far, just a tiny bit above the rim. You are scrubbing / pressing  on it way harder than you would to apply lipstick and I think it would break if you have to much product extended.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, not awesome I bought this product after hearing a favorite youtuber rave about it. The first time I used it I thought it was awesome. I went over my lips for probably a good minute and my lips felt awesome. Smooth and hydrated, what more could a girl ask for?I'm a lip junkie and probably a bit addicted. My lips quickly feel dry if there isn't something on them (balm, gloss, lipstick), and usually after having matte products my lips feel fairly dry after awhile, but after using this my lips have been in their best shape. Matte products no longer make my lips feel like they're peeling.The reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is that the sugar bits don't wear off fast enough, so now when I use it I have to use another balm to give my lips some slip so the sugar pieces can exfoliate without tearing up my lips. If there was a way that the sugar pieces could wear down faster so more of the products own moisturizer could come through this product would be 5 stars. I'll still use it, but keep in mind that after the first 2-3 uses you'll need extra balm before the treatment.I love the absolute convenience, and my fingers don't get sticky by using a sugar scrub in a pot. Makes me more willing to use it regularly.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This stuff is great, and it tastes so good I want to eat it. It makes my lips feel so soft, and my lips are always chapped! Love this!!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have I came upon this fab little gem in a local department store. Love E.L.F products , and this lip exfoliatior is my FAVE!Classy packaging in an understated black tin lipstick tube, I was already more than a little impressed. This product is FABULOUS! It's a basic sugar scrub, in lipstick form! It has great texture and consistency! The product is firm and goes on smoothly. It's not crumbly or brittle. Hate having the balm stick crack or break upon first use. This exfoliatior has the perfect mix of emollient and raw sugar. It even tastes great!BEST PART- your lips feel positively amazing. Going to grab a few more.Did I mention that this yummy little delight is THREE DOLLARS? ?Love love love this product!!P
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! I tried this today and I have to say this product is amazing! It smells great and makes your lips sooooo soft. It's very handy that it is in the form of a lipstick too, it isn't messy at all. I would definitely repurchase this!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my lips Leaves my lips very smooth and soft. Love the smell of the product!!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and ready Smells great, tastes even better. Its pretty abrasive and grainy after a few uses, but gets the job done well without drying. Its perfect for prepping and smoothing my lips before color.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! I'm shocked that this is only $3! Smells goods, tastes great feels even better! I like to put this on at night and wake up with soft kissable lips in them morning! :p If you love wearing matte lipsticks/stains this exfoliator is a MUST.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from After a week review I bought this last week for my birthday, and it was great at first. Now it's broken, and I'm very disappointed with this product. |:
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't do anything doesn't remove dead skin feels kinda like grainy chapstick
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Product for Lips This was the 2nd product I pulled from my bag of E.L.F. goodies (being a new customer), and I wanted to try it right away after smelling this. Must say (surprisingly) I felt a difference after applying it for the first time - never hear of such an innovative product like this, it was easy breezy to apply. Homemade versions never interested me but this did just for convenience - at least until if/when I find a flaw (hopefully not). I like that the packaging is similiar to a lipstick & no one can tell the difference without looking at the sticker on the bottom. I plan on adding this to my daily/nightly routine - hopefully the product won't disintegrate like other reviewers have noted herein. Should add that my lips are not flaky/lined, but made my lips smoother. I give it 4-stars so far. The price alone may make up your mind so try it!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love this and I know I'll definitely fall in love when the winter time arrives. Give a nice scrub and allows you to really get everything. Also taste  lithe too good and can be used as a softening lip moisturizer. This is a winner
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favortie! This is a beauty staple!!!! Love everything about this product! This smell is amazing; the texture is gently but does it's job wonderfully! I need to purchase another one because this tube is almost empty! Words of Warning: Do not press really hard like I did. It broke the bottom of the exfoliator off of the base.
Date published: 2014-08-13