Lip Exfoliator is rated 4.4943 out of 5 by 704.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I love it! It makes my lips smooth and the price was very reasonable.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this a few times and it makes my lips really smooth.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! Could you get the same results with a homemade lip scrub? Yes, but who has time for that? This works well to exfoliate and is quick and easy to use.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I just bought this because for almost a week, I had been dealing with supper dry, chapped, lips, my lips were. Even hurting, I tried this and instantly my lips felt so smooth and so soft & moisturized. Love this
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product I just bought my third tube and I love this, never had a problem with it being too rough as other reviews have said and I loooovvveee the smell. My husband even uses it and he has a makekup phobia (maybe because I have tried to use him as guinea pig, lol), but he doesn't even flinch when I hand him the tube, he loves it. So, it says something about the product if a very manly man will use it. I am also a makeup artist and wish that ELF would make this product into a jar to be scooped out for my clients, although I do reference the product for them to purchase. Great product ELF, I hope you never get rid of this one! Oh, and I had my last tube for 3 months and it never dried out or crumbled. For $3.00, I don't think trying to make it at home competes-for one, I don't have the time to make dinner sometimes, much less a scrub when I can get it in a convenient lip stick type tube for the price. Not knocking anyone, but I just think this is a good product for the price.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. When I first put it on, I thought "Well that works!" It felt like rubbing sandpaper against my lips but the "sandy" bits quickly absorbed into my skin and what was left was baby soft lips. There is a small patch that is still a bit dry but it was only the first time I used it and it made a noticeable difference.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously Great Product for Winter! Have bought lip exfoliants from Mary Kay as well as Bath and Body Works. This is just as good as those products and it's WAY less expensive and it's easy to use in its lipstick form! I keep it right next to my hand soap in my bathroom so it's always available!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! I purchased this because i am a chapstick junkie and figured id try it out to see if its worth the hype. Its obviously not the funnest thing to apply because you are literally scraping dead skin off your lips, but boy do your lips feel soft afterwards! Its my new obsession! Works great to make your lips soft and supple, and makes your lipstick look that much better! Thumbs up elf!
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it for chapped lips It has made my lips feel so much smoother. I'm not a huge fan of the taste that I get when I apply it but that's because I hate the taste of honey! However, it still is a wonderful product.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIP Exfoliator? I tossed this in my order to reach a minimum sale amount. I didn't even know lips had or needed exfoliator. Well! I have dry lips that peel a little from time to time. I started using this exfoliator in the evenings and mornings as directed and my lips are great! My husband even said "your lips are so soft, what's up?" It seems to make my lipstick stay on and look better, too.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I ordered this just to try it and was totally blown away! I am in love with this lip exfoliator! It smells good and is like a sugar scrub and you just can't beat the price!
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thot it would do something else to ur lips, like shine them or plump them. Not worth buying In my opinion
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-have for my daughter's lip care routine! I use this to exfoliate my 3-yr-old daughter's lip birthmark. Not only does it help to keep her birthmark healthy, but she really enjoys it because it is like putting on lipstick.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not So Great When I first bought this product I was super excited because I had heard such good things about it! The first time I used it, I wasn't overly impressed, it was fine & I was glad that it wasn't expensive. The next time I used it, it was so rough on my lips, like it was kind of painful to use, and I noticed over the next couple days that my lips were even more chapped and irritated than before. I'm glad this product was only $3 because I would've been way more upset about wasting the money. It's too bad that it doesn't work for me because it smells SO good.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my go to I love this product! so happy that i found it. Its not messy and easy to use..i apply a chapstick or vaseline before i use it..leaves my lips so soft
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SWEET PRODUCT I absolutely love this product.It does its job and it tastes like sugar!It's like candy in lipstick container.Some people might see a problem in that but I love it.I reach for this product every day .My lips are soft and moisterized because of it.The only con to this product is that while the lipstick applicator is absolutely awesome,the product will fall out of the tube.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting idea This isn't too bad. I probably could have just made my own with kitchen ingredients, but this is a unique concept. Works fairly well, you can't except a lip exfoliator product to make your lips looks perfect after 30 seconds of use. I start by rubbing it on my lips to get a fair amount, then I take an old toothbrush and dip it in vaseline and rub it back and forth until it feels fairly raw, then I wipe it all off with a piece of tissue. My lips do look and feel more exfoliated and soft after!
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehhh. I feel as though I'm a lip connoisseur. I know my products... It was okay to try. I heard all the hype but you know.. You don't know until you try... Well... I tried it was good for something to do. I only had a chance to use it 3 times. It said to wet or damp before use and I went to get a drip of water and I tilted it a tad bit to get inter the sink and the whole lipstick fell out of the container into the drain. I wasn't mad I lost a good product. I was mad I lost 3 dollars. All this is is a bunch of sugar, and cinnamon on a stick. I can say that the oils inside was great during the exfoliating to prevent from drying out. But is it worth 3$ NO. can you do this at home YES. just get a dab of sugar and cinnamon to plump the lips and maybe get some grape seed oil and bam! And top it off with peppermint VOILA!
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lip Exfoliant I purchased the lip exfoliant with my first ELF makeup order. I was looking for items with solid positive reviews to try before I invested lots of money in the brand. I really like this product and am glad that it was one I picked.To begin, the packaging is great. I have never bought a lip exfoliator because of the messy applicators and relied solely on the toothbrush trick. It is so much easier to use a lipstick style applicator rather than a tube and your fingers as I have seen with other similar products. It also seems like the product will last quite a while because there is no chance in applying more than you need.The product itself seems to work wonderfully. I use it in the morning and unless you press very hard it seems to be nice and gentle, while still getting the job done. The formula has a pleasantly sweet taste. I noticed some of the other reviews mention having to use an additional lip balm after the exfoliator like it was a bad thing. This is true, you do need to, but it is mentioned in the product directions right on the box. Followed by a nice moisturizing lip treatment, my lips stay smooth all day. Lipstick stays better and looks better. I would certainly recommend this product and will continue to buy.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't use it I got this because so many bloggers/ vloggers swear by it. I tried to use it multiple times and it did nothing. Also, I hated the smell. It was so syrupy sweet I coukdnt stand it. I never felt any exfoliation. I considered rebuying to see if it was a fluke, but it wasn't worth it.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good at first, but worsens quickly. After reading rave reviews, I purchased this excitedly from Target. Especially in the winter, my lips get very chapped. Other lip balms seem to alleviate the problem at first, but make my lips get even more chapped not long after use. This product seemed great at first - ingenious, actually. But within a few days, I worked through the moisturizing layer of the exfoliator and was left with a crumbly mess of crystals that made my lips so much rougher than before. I had to use my finger to rub the crystals around, which seemed counter-intuitive for something that came in a lipstick tube. Great concept, but poor execution. I will not be purchasing this again.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great to use before lipstick I like to use this before applying lipstick or matte lip creams. It makes the lip color go on very smooth and makes it last longer.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very harsh! The sugar in this product feels very rough on the lips. There aren't a lot of moisturizing elements to help protect the lips from getting scratched. But over all it is okay. It is very convenient to use.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty Must Have my friend told me to buy this and a couple days ago I did. And I'm so happy I did, I love it! I regret not buying it sooner. With this bitterly cold winter my lips have suffered and now my lips feel amazing! I suggest this product to anyone who has chapped or cracked or wants smooth lips. It's amazing! I promised you won't regret it.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lip exfoliator. Sugar Delight! I bought two of these a month ago and I'm happy that I did! My first time using it, it was just a plain lip balm, I had to use about three applications to see and feel the exfoliating crystals. Once that happened, I could feel the texture and I was impressed! I like the feel it gives when I scrub it over my lips & it removes my dry skin without being painful and leaves behind a great moisture. It smells amazing and tastes great too. I have to try hard not to lick my lips and enjoy it, it's pretty addicting like sweet sugar water.Personally, I rub the product numerous times against my lips, then take a warm, damp wash cloth and scrub it across my lips.. the dead skin comes off and my lips are left smooth and soft!
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I think this is a fabulous product. I have seen a couple negative reviews, and I don't think people are using this properly. You have to wet lips prior to using. I love how soft this makes my lips.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Must have for all cosmetic bags. The first time I used it my lips instantly became softer and smoother. I live where the winters are harsh, dry, and cold. This product has saved my lips. Love!
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Crumbly I bought this about a month ago and was not happy. I used it a couple of times and just yesterday I reached for it in my makeup collection hoping to exfoliate my lips and do a nice natural look. But I was HORRIFYIED when I opened it and found it extremely crumbly and RUINED! Although it was only $3 it was a waste of money when I couldve bought a Studio Tinted Lip Balm for the exact same price! (Btw I recomend that!) All in all this product is great if you only want to use it for a month. If not I recommened to purchase an expensive brand!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My lips have always been very dry and while in America I stopped by to get this after reading about it on the internet and it has changed my life! I use it every morning and it has changed my life. Love this product!
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What is that? Velvet? It's winter time and for most of us, that means dry skin and dry lips. The past couple days, I've been wearing matte lipsticks and noticing how NOT sexy the outcome was, due to my flaky lips. It dawned on me tonight that I'd bought this product almost a year ago and never used it. Let's just say I won't forget again! My lips not only look waaaay better, but they feel great, too. Awesome product.
Date published: 2015-02-13