Lip Exfoliator is rated 4.4538 out of 5 by 1,179.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too coarse I bought two lip exfoliators a week ago and it is unbelievably scratchy. I have used many other exfoliators and none of them hurt my lips like this product does. I am so disappointed that I am throwing them away.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product Everyone said this product broke into pieces, but mine has stayed in perfect condition for months. I only twist it out a small amount when I use it. One thing I wasn't a huge fan of is that the first few uses feel very smooth and soft, but then it becomes grainy-er over time. It is not a deal breaker for me though. The appearance is also great; it looks very luxurious and feels great to hold.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This product is amazing. This is the first thing I use in my routine. I exfoliate my lips with this, then wipe of the residue with tissue, then lipbalm. i let the lipbalm sit while I'm doing my brows and my eyes. Then i wipe of the lip balm before applying lipstick. It makes the lips soft and pinkish like baby's. and it makes the lipstick look smoother and stay longer. But the best thing about this product is you get to exfoliate your lips without messing your fingers and it taste like sugar. Best Thing E.L.F. ever produced.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my chapped lips! I bought this on a friday and it arrived about 5 days later which is great.I bought both the mint and clear one-here are the pros and cons.Mint maniacPros-fine grain for sensitive lips-great balm after grains dissolve-did not break-very mousturizing-great taste-nummy smell-sleek and easy packaging, easy to throw in handbag and apply throughout day-removes dead skin and is a great prep for lipsticksCons-grains are too fine for super rigorous exfoliationClearPros-smells and tastes great-plenty of product-mousturizing-not too brittle-great for deep exfoliation-high quality balm-again convenient packaging-removes dead skin better becuase of larger grainCon-I can see it being too hard for super dry lipsHope this reveiw helps-here are some tips1for the clear one I reccomend putting a bit of balm on beforehand2dont use a wet cloth after, rub the crystals in until you are left with the balm3 exfoliate and put extra balm or lip oil on every night for smooth lipstick application4if you decide not to buy this,every day put some gloss on your finger qnd dip in sugar, then rub in instead
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this product! I've been using the e.l.f. Lip Exfoliator daily for a week. I have chronically dry lips which often leads to chapped lips. My lips feel amazing. The flavor is yummy, nice scent, and it works! My only complaint would have to be - I would love a larger version of the product. I can't get enough of this product.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Okay ... This was one of my first elf products. I knew people raved about it so I thought why not try it ? It was okay. The packaging was nice and the smell was amazing ! But I find using my diy version is more effective. I think it's good , but not the best.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A staple of my beauty routine! This was my first ELF product i ever bought! I bought the original brown exfoliator and haven't looked back since! It's a great product that works wonders before putting on lipstick! I recently switched it up and bought the mint one and wow it's great! It's a finer exfoliator compared to the other one i've bought but still just as effective! I've already recommended it to my friends and many have already bought it!
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Works rlly well for chapped lips or just rough lips who are covered in lipstick every day (guilty). I just rub it on my lips to get them nice and smooth, use some lip balm or lip primer and then lipstick and im done! So much less messy than a loose lip scrub.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very exfoliating! I bought the original lip exfoliator a couple years ago and was obsessed with it, since it was the only scrub I found that was in a stick form instead of having to stick my finger in a tub to get the scrub. I was sent the mint kind from Influenster for free in order to review it. I absolutely LOVE the mint version as it exfoliates your lips but also leaves a mint balm residue afterwards
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth a try I'm not sure why I purchased this but I'm glad I did. The lip scrub I usually use, Hanalei lip scrub, comes in a pot, the E.L.F exfoliator however is in a tube like a lipstick. The tube makes this super easy to use vs having to use my fingers to spread the product on and makes it easy to use on the go. The sweet cherry also has a nice smell and has a little bit of chapstick on the bottom of the tube, which is a plus. The product itself does what is suppose to and leaves my lips nice and smooth. This is def. worth the CHEAP price. I usually spend $25 on my scrub so this product is a steal!!
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Sweet Cherry I received this in the mail the other day and I LOVE it! It smells/tastes great and it's effective in making your lips super smooth! I've only tried the sweet cherry flavor but plan to purchase the other two to try as well. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It made a mint maniac out of me! I've recently purchased the mint maniac lip exfoliater and I absolutely love it! It's a very fine grain of exfoliant that just glides on your lips with ease and it really gets the job done! It also has a pleasantly fresh smell and doesn't taste bad either. I have owned the original brown lip exfoliate for about a year and it works but it has very Chunky pieces of exfoliant in it and I found it almost impossible to use without using my finger to rub it on my lips. It has a sweet vanilla scent but I wanted to try something different and I'm glad I did!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft lips This stuff is amazing. The mint isn't overpowering. My lips felt so soft and luxurious after using it. I will be repurchasing when I finish. I am beyond grateful to the Influenster box ❤️❤️❤️❤️
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from need another All Winter my lips are chapped, b.f. saw me using this, saw it worked...next I know, I need to get him his own.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I'm just getting into makeup and my lips have always been a problem but I absolutely love this!!! I have used a few in the past but nothing has been as good for me as this
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product Bought this a few weeks ago and fell in love with from the first use. Used as instructed and added the lip balm from the clear end to finish off. Did this before bed and woke to soft smooth lips.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this about a month ago and I use it everyday. It leaves them feeling so smooth and they even look a little plumper.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked for a week. I was very excited to find this product. I have perpetually chapped lips, and the fact that this was convenient and something that wasn't messy appealed to me. I used it for a week and was thrilled! It left my lips very soft and flake free. After about a week though, it seemed to stop working. I put it in the refrigerator because it was getting soft. While the cold helped firm up the product, it still didn't help with the exfoliation. My lips are back to being chapped.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love!! I read a lot of reviews before buying this. The blue lip exfoliator seemed to be more popular and worked better and they were definitely right i am obsessed i get really dry lips during the winter and this is perfect for that .So if you decide to choose this get the blue color . I can officially say i own every lipstick from elf <3 . love there products
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels Great on Super Chapped Lips! I have VERY dry lips, so I was more worried that this product would be too mild for me and not scrub hard enough. Sure enough, the first couple times I used it, it didn't completely get the dead skin off. However! The scrub still felt wonderful and the balmy ingredients made my lips feel much, much softer after use. With consistent use I could see this product being very effective for me. Overall, it did a pretty awesome job and the value vs quality is hard to beat. Plus, it's one of the best applications of a lip scrub, most ones I've used before were in a tub and this is just so much more convenient.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I wasn't for sure if I wanted to try this since I do not like exfoliator's however, I like this and it does wonder's. Living in Indiana and the cold winter is approaching us, I believe this will really help. I use this as well as with a couple different lip balms. The taste of this Lip Exfoliator is not bad either. (though it's not like I try to eat it) :)
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible If I could rate this a zero I would. Had to return. I wanted something portable but not messy. This seemed like it would be perfect. It was totally dry. Not one exfolient "grain" got onto my lips. Even tested it on back of hand. Nothing but dry, dry, dry. Instead, it tugged my lips & left a nasty taste similar to honey but honey from 4,000 YEARS ago. Yuk. I love E.L.F. products but this is not even worth the $3.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like it is supposed to! I use this lip exfoliator every night before I go to bed as a part of my nighttime facial routine. It works every time and immediately. My lips are rid of dead skin and beautifully smooth after application and rinsing. Finish with a good moisturizing lip balm, and I wake up with plump, smooth lips every morning.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHAPSTICK IN THE BOTTOM! IT HAS A LITTLE CHAPSTICK ON THE BOTTOM!!! I've had this product for months and just realized it. With that said, this is a great product. I always use it before applying matte lipstick and love how it makes the application more smooth by taking off the dead skin. It hasn't dried out on me as other reviewers had talked about (from what I've read it seems the brown one is more prone to drying). It does get rougher as you get down the stick but not so much that it bothers me (it just feels like it's working). Additionally, I always make sure to follow up with chopstick. I honestly have no complaints about the this product.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love Wow I love this stuff! My lips always seem to be in need of exfoliation in the fall and winter, and this stuff really gets the job done. The original/clear is extremely sweet, almost like fake brown sugar, which isn't the best, but at least it's not bitter.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm torn on this.. Well, I've had 2 of these now. The first one that I had was the regular one, it was sent to me when I had the Play Beautifully box and I liked it, it worked BUT after a few uses it was scratching my lips, it wasn't the same as when I first got it.I decided to try again because when it wasn't scratching my lips, it was wonderful. I purchased the cherry one and this one has had no issues. It has stayed consistent as I'm going through the tube. I'm going for a tie breaker now. Because the price is so good, In going to purchase another one today and see if that 1st one was just a fluke, maybe old. Bottom line, though....it does a great job at an excellent price and being a "lipstick" style makes it so easy to use
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I absolutely love it! It has made my lips super smooth.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I purchased this a couple weeks ago as really wanted to make sure I was looking after my lips with winter approaching. I make sure I exfoliate my lips every morning (before I apply my lipstick) and every evening before bed. With it being in a lipstick format it's so easy to apply and great for travel. I simply apply it, wipe it off and then apply coconut oil to my lips and I'm good to go! Highly recommend! Ordering the others soon!!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mint and Cherry are the way to go!!! The original brown lip exfoliator was okay the first week when i used it. After that week, it seemed that the bullet dried up and it was rock hard. I tried to use it after that and not only did it cut my lips, it also made them really sensitive and even start bleeding. My lips have been though liquid lipsticks, lip liners, cinnamon plumper, so they aren't sensitive at all. However, the brown one made them hurt! I decided to go for the Mint and Cherry ones two months ago. I was not disappointed! The sugar particles are very soft, but do the job. The cute pastel colors make me want to use it more! And they smell and taste just like they're advertised. They haven't even dried up! Now that i've tried all three lip exfoliators, i will advise you to only buy the mint and cherry ones, as those ones are amazing! The original brown one, however, is not that good.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves Lips Smooth I brought this product on yesterday try. WOW! it worked really well. All of my dry skin was removed and left my lips really smooth. I'm so glad I ordered one as well.
Date published: 2016-10-14