Lip Exfoliator is rated 4.4520905923344944 out of 5 by 1,148.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth I bought this in the hopes of making my lips larger and it dosnt REALLY do that, but that's okay because it doesn't actually claim to. I do, however; like what it does do. It makes my lips tast sugary sweet and super smooth which is awesome for day to day and also great for when I need to apply lipstick because the lipstick applies easier to smooth lips!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I've been using this for about two weeks and it's really not doing a lot for me. I don't have dry lips, I just always have dead skin sitting on top. This product doesn't seem to be helping with this problem at all. I'm just wasting it- I can watch the stick go down in size while I'm scrubbing but it doesn't take any of the dead skin with it. And I'm left with a weird residue. I'm sure it works well for others but I'm still searching for something to help me.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from this is just ok For the most part, this product does what it says it does. However, I felt like I had to really work it into my lips to get the type of exfoliation that I wanted. As a result, my stick broke off which was a bummer, but didn't stop me from using the product. I just kinda stuck it back in there and made sure not to twist the product all the way up. I think this product would work best if it were in a like a tin container just because it is most likely going to break off. Overall, I think this product is good and you can't really beat the price.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been Using for A Long Time I've been using this product from elf for a long time. I love it, I have very VERY dry chapped lips, and I love wearing lipstick-especially matte. I struggled wearing them but with this, it exfoliates my lips great! Two things though, you do have to use it a couple of times before it really gets the texture of a good exfoliator and most of the time it does snap in the tube when I used it but then again it's super cheap and def worth the price.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works! I bought this a few weeks ago & I always test out products a few times before reviewing. I must warn you, it does feel harsh and rough on the lips, but that is the product's primary purpose. It uses brown sugar crystals to scrape away the dead skin particles and I truly appreciate this formula. I must admit, I am guilty of buying expensive high end products, only to discover products like these that work just as well or better. I also appreciate the sweet smell & taste that lingers after I am done exfoliating.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! I put it on when I am doing my daily skin routine, and it always leaves my lips perfectly smooth! I only got it a little while ago, and I love it already. It is a great product all-around (plus it tastes delicious!)
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This will help lips! I used to only wear lip bomb because I thought my lips were always dry and flaky. This works very well to remove dry skin. but my snaped so it's hard to used that's why 4 stars
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE This thing is just amazing! Every person needs this. Literally. The tube is just amazing and I will be getting this thing again and buying for my friends! Thanks elf!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept and gentley works I absolutely love the concept and it does work, I just feel it should have some extra texture to it. I had to really work it in to my lips to get the effect I wanted so it required more energy than I expected and in all honest wanted to put in. I don't know if I would repurchase this as I have another product that does twice the job and requires less effort but of course this is just personal preference.If you don't get thick dry skin on your lips and are looking for a lip exfoliant this is defintley the product for you. How ever if you do be prepared for extra working it in,
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ! I was struggling with dry chapped lips. I used lip balm and it was fine except for the dead skin part. I thought to try this lip exfoliator and was so happy to see that it worked. Now, i can freely get my matte lipsticks on. Thumbs up :)
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great Bought it because I needed another item to get free shipping so I thought id try it..was a happy little surprise it works really well and i like that its in a lipstick form and not a little pot like most are..and it has a nice taste.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice I love wearing mate lipsticks and those dry out my lips. I purchased this lip exfoliator so that my lips wouldn't look so dry or damaged when I wear lipstick. I got the brown one and it smells like vani8lla : ) ! its very smooth when you 1st use it, but you can feel the rough parts after one or two uses. i was applying alot of force that the tube of lipstick shape started to break : ( don't use a lot of force, you don't need to!!
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant So I bought the this at the beginning of the summer to keep from having chapped lips this summer. Worked amazingly. Smells fantastic. Gets rid of unwanted dead skin. And leaves your lips feeling soft. Chapstick glides right on after. I've actually bought several tubes since then for dry problem areas of my face (T-Zone, Cheeks). my face is smooth and clear now.However, a few weeks ago, I was out with a friend and needed to scrub away some chapness (probably not a word lol). I didn't have any water around to dampen my lips or the exfoliator, but I did have Demi Lovato''s Devonne by Demi Hydrating Radiant Mist (moisturizing mist spray for your face). I sprayed the exfoliator and my lips and went to town. I then got the idea of doing the same with my other problem areas I mentioned. Combining the 2 has been the most amazing thing. Been doing it twice a day for 2 weeks and Zero dry skin, no chapped lips and a moisturized face. My skin is clear, smooth and feels soft. Pores are don't exist.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for I was looking for a lip exfoliater to replace the Mary Kay lip mask that I liked a lot. This was a perfect "dupe" for it. It gets the dry peeling skin off my lips and leaves them very smooth. Be sure to put a hydrating lip balm on right afterwards
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Scratchy. I want to try mint and cherry because I kinda don't like the brown one. Once you get through the balmy layer it's really scratchy and it has a really weird smell and taste. It works and it's a lot cheaper than a lush lip scrub but I'd like a bit more moisture.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible and handy product! I found this at a Walmart and I was lucky enough to get the last one. This is a great and handy product that does indeed exfoliate your lips and leaves them soft! I only apply it once, rub my lips together and then gently use a towel. I was so pleased that my lips were not only smooth, but soft as well. I've found that it does serve as a good primer (if you're into lip primers) before applying your lip product of choice.If I have a con, it's that the softness from the balm doesn't last as long as I hoped but it's not a huge deal to me. I will definitely repurchase!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good! I brought this while i was on holiday in america as i live in the uk. Super glad i did! brought myself the mint and the cherry one, plus some extras for my friends to try, they're super excited to try because all i do is rave about how good it is, how it makes your lips feel and the taste is good to! i love the mint one best! Theres even a lip balm in the bottom clear plastic bit that no one seems to know about! little hidden secrets, you think you're going to break it but trust me you wont, just have to pull it down and voila! love this, will be ordering more!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!!!! Absolutely LOVE this! Left my lips feeling so soft and moisturized IMMEDIATELY! I purchased the Cherry Tart one. @makeupgurltasha
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my lips I bought this a week ago. I was skeptical because I had never purchased anything from elf and I already was using pushes lip scrub. OMG this is so much bette. I had dry chapped lips for a really long time and I tried everything to get them to look healthy again and nothing worked like this. In one use my lips were hydrated not chapped and plump. I love this product this is a must have at all times.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A gotta have! This is a product that I've been using for quite some time and love it...usually buy 3at a time! This is a must have.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works and Doesn't Taste Bad I've had this a couple weeks now and I love it. It's not soapy tasting like other lip exfoliators. I got the mint and it's tingly and refreshing leaving my lips smooth and ready for either a balm to further moisturize or a nice smooth application of lip stick. Will order again when it's time!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but some troubles Okay so I don't like to order things online, but I am so glad I got this. I bought it in August and it lasted for about a month, then I saw it in the store with my friends and picked up another one. The first one I got was very scrubby, which I loved, however, the one that I'm on now I have been using for about 3 weeks and it's not really scrubby at all. Guess I got a bad one but still is amazing for a lip balm. I use it before I put on makeup in the morning and before bed before I put on a nighttime lip cream for my dry lips. The packaging on my first bottle was nice but the cap came off very easily, my second on has a strong cap but, the product itself came broken and moves very easily.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad batch? I've bought many before and this particular one lasted me next to no time at all. It felt like it was melting every time I used it. Lots of fall out and made a big mess all around my mouth
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic smell This smells and tastes absolutely amazing, like brown sugar. I have it in the original. It's nice and gritty so it really helps when your lips are dry and cracked. Just wet your lips before using.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have!! This is so helpful for prepping my lips before lipsticks because using chapstick isn't enough sometimes! I would compare it to Lush's lip scrub that sells for 10$ although isn't as sweet as the sugar scrub, this one still is sweet. What I really love is that it is like a lipstick! so it glides on so easily for my lips so I exfoliate them way better if I made a homemade scrub or Lush's little jar. Perfect for dry cracked lips, just put some chapstick after and you are good to go! I love it! I gotta try the other two flavors next time, but It seems to me that these last you a very long time! So worth it!!
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Odd smell I bought this product two weeks ago and it's not the best thing. Lots of people are saying "ooh! It smells good and I can't help licking it!" Mine smells like... Play dough maybe? It's a little gross so I don't use it every day. Otherwise it does its job.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes my lips feel so nice! I absolutely love this stuff! Makes my lips feel really soft and moisturized
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders I bought this several months ago and I think it works great. I dampen my lips (okay, I'm lazy, I lick them) and gently rub the exfoliator as suggested. It smells good and, when some accidentally gets in my mouth, it tastes good too. It leaves my lips soft and smooth. I've never put lip balm on afterwards. I never felt the need to. I have the type labeled "clear" (the brown one).
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I Wanted This does everything you'd hope it would. I always use it before liquid lipstick or if my lips need a little refresh in the evening before I use my lip balm. Absolutely love it. There are other lip scrubs on the market but they're so messy, putting this in a stick is genius.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is super easy to use. The only problem is that I can't help but lick it off my lips cuz it tastes and smells soooo yummy! ;)
Date published: 2016-09-02