Lip Exfoliator is rated 4.5126 out of 5 by 554.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ILOVE IT!! SMELLS TASTE AND WORKS LIKE HEAVEN The title sums it all!! Works perfectly, is the perfect primer for your lipstick! Leaves my lips super soft, plus it smells and taste like heaven... Mmmm chocolate! I can use this all day!!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Thing! I found elf on a forum and was a bit skeptical to try products from them, but after figuring that I had nothing to lose, I decided to buy about ten items. This was one of them and I'm so happy!It's very compact, and it had my lips as soft as a baby's bottom. Just rub the stick on your lips in a circular motion and then wipe off (I suggest using a wet tissue or napkin) and finish with a lip balm. My lips were so soft and I can honestly say that it looks like it's reversing some of the damage to my lips from smoking after only a couple of days.This is now one of my beauty staples! :)
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent I am so glad that I decided to try this lip scrub. I have bought high ends of lip scrubs and I can't believe the quality that you get from this $ 3.00 product. It is so easy to use. I use it twice a day, morning and night and my lips are in such great condition. And with the popularity of all of the matt lipsticks I feel this is such a wonderful scrub that gets your lips prepared for a smooth finish.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have before putting on lipstick This little lips exfoliator is a must have. It helps keep your lips beautiful before putting on gloss or lipstick. It's super compact so you can take it everywhere with you. The smell is so awesome that you wanna have a bite ;)
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great at First then the Thrill is Gone... I purchased this because I needed a good exfoliator. I read the reviews and pyrchased it anyway even after reading that after it's first use the moisturizer is gone and you are left with the harsh granules.  Well ladies the reviews are true. If you purchase this you will not be able to use this in a lipstick swatch motion, because it will tear your lips up. I suggest that you use your fingers to place the products on your lips and then add vaseline to work the product in. Otherwise it will be like picking the skin from your lips. For the money it is okay, but it is not something I would repurchase. Elf I suggest changing up the formula and placing it in a small jar. 
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOMNOMNOM! I already use my facial scrub on my lips daily, but I still wanted to try one of these. It's just as effective if not tricky to use as I am afraid to break the stick (you do need to use some pressure for it to do its job). However, I feel like e.l.f. would do well to sell sticks without the scrub. They would sell like hotcakes! The formula is tasty, smells pleasant, and is very emollient. It alone vastly improves the condition and appearance of my lips! NOM!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So worth $3....with a word of caution Everyone else hit all the high points....the sugar is very effective, tastes sweet, the moisturizing base is phenomenal, the end result is perfect lips, etc. Just a word to the wise...the first time or three you use this, it might seem like nothing is happening and you feel no gritty texture. This is because you have to essentially wear away the outermost layer to get to the sugar and balm mix that really exfoliates. I thought at first I had a dud until I looked up enough reviews on YouTube to find out why it wasn't working like everyone said it should. I grabbed a tissue, wiped it down and, voila! Amazing lip scrub. Could you make this at home with sugar and good quality oil? Sure. But why not be lazy and let Elf do it for you for $3? 
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky smooth lips I am on a medicine that makes my lips extremely dry and rough.  I didn't have high hopes for this lip exfoliator as I am a Lush lip scrub junkie.  I have to say I like this way better than Lush it works better, is easier to use and is less than 1/3 the cost. The stick is easier to use and to toss into my purse, it tastes and smells amazing, and the balm that the sugar is mixed into is super rich and makes my lips silky smooth. I wish they sold just the balm so I could use it all day between using the exfoliator. Don't twist it out very far, just a tiny bit above the rim. You are scrubbing / pressing  on it way harder than you would to apply lipstick and I think it would break if you have to much product extended.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, not awesome I bought this product after hearing a favorite youtuber rave about it. The first time I used it I thought it was awesome. I went over my lips for probably a good minute and my lips felt awesome. Smooth and hydrated, what more could a girl ask for?I'm a lip junkie and probably a bit addicted. My lips quickly feel dry if there isn't something on them (balm, gloss, lipstick), and usually after having matte products my lips feel fairly dry after awhile, but after using this my lips have been in their best shape. Matte products no longer make my lips feel like they're peeling.The reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is that the sugar bits don't wear off fast enough, so now when I use it I have to use another balm to give my lips some slip so the sugar pieces can exfoliate without tearing up my lips. If there was a way that the sugar pieces could wear down faster so more of the products own moisturizer could come through this product would be 5 stars. I'll still use it, but keep in mind that after the first 2-3 uses you'll need extra balm before the treatment.I love the absolute convenience, and my fingers don't get sticky by using a sugar scrub in a pot. Makes me more willing to use it regularly.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This stuff is great, and it tastes so good I want to eat it. It makes my lips feel so soft, and my lips are always chapped! Love this!!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have I came upon this fab little gem in a local department store. Love E.L.F products , and this lip exfoliatior is my FAVE!Classy packaging in an understated black tin lipstick tube, I was already more than a little impressed. This product is FABULOUS! It's a basic sugar scrub, in lipstick form! It has great texture and consistency! The product is firm and goes on smoothly. It's not crumbly or brittle. Hate having the balm stick crack or break upon first use. This exfoliatior has the perfect mix of emollient and raw sugar. It even tastes great!BEST PART- your lips feel positively amazing. Going to grab a few more.Did I mention that this yummy little delight is THREE DOLLARS? ?Love love love this product!!P
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! I tried this today and I have to say this product is amazing! It smells great and makes your lips sooooo soft. It's very handy that it is in the form of a lipstick too, it isn't messy at all. I would definitely repurchase this!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my lips Leaves my lips very smooth and soft. Love the smell of the product!!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and ready Smells great, tastes even better. Its pretty abrasive and grainy after a few uses, but gets the job done well without drying. Its perfect for prepping and smoothing my lips before color.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! I'm shocked that this is only $3! Smells goods, tastes great feels even better! I like to put this on at night and wake up with soft kissable lips in them morning! :p If you love wearing matte lipsticks/stains this exfoliator is a MUST.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from After a week review I bought this last week for my birthday, and it was great at first. Now it's broken, and I'm very disappointed with this product. |:
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from doesn't do anything doesn't remove dead skin feels kinda like grainy chapstick
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting Product for Lips This was the 2nd product I pulled from my bag of E.L.F. goodies (being a new customer), and I wanted to try it right away after smelling this. Must say (surprisingly) I felt a difference after applying it for the first time - never hear of such an innovative product like this, it was easy breezy to apply. Homemade versions never interested me but this did just for convenience - at least until if/when I find a flaw (hopefully not). I like that the packaging is similiar to a lipstick & no one can tell the difference without looking at the sticker on the bottom. I plan on adding this to my daily/nightly routine - hopefully the product won't disintegrate like other reviewers have noted herein. Should add that my lips are not flaky/lined, but made my lips smoother. I give it 4-stars so far. The price alone may make up your mind so try it!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love this and I know I'll definitely fall in love when the winter time arrives. Give a nice scrub and allows you to really get everything. Also taste  lithe too good and can be used as a softening lip moisturizer. This is a winner
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favortie! This is a beauty staple!!!! Love everything about this product! This smell is amazing; the texture is gently but does it's job wonderfully! I need to purchase another one because this tube is almost empty! Words of Warning: Do not press really hard like I did. It broke the bottom of the exfoliator off of the base.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its okay i bought this last month as an alternative to the lush lip scrubs and the only bad thing is you have to get past the layer of lip balm ( or whatever it is) in order to get to the sugar which are every coarse and it feels like they're just scratching your lips.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke the first time I used it. So, it's kinda nice. It's rough and doesn't taste funky and has some things in there that are good for your lips. Scrubs are easy to make yourself, though. If I'm buying one, I want it to not break off the day I open it.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Love it!! This exfoliator works really well. I am really glad I happened upon it. Takes care of any lip flaking.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well, but not according to instructions I was looking for a cheap, convenient exfoliator (as an alternative to homemade, messy sugar scrubs), and decided to try this.  It did make my lips soft and get rid of almost all of my extreme flakiness, however, none of the sugar particles seem to come out of the tube onto my lips.  This is easily remedied by simply rubbing the tube over your lips rather than applying and then massaging in (with fingers, presumably) as the instructions say.  I probably won't repurchase this because I'd prefer to try something a but more effective, but it wasn't bad especially for the price.
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient! I love this product. It is a must have and must repurchase in my beauty arsenal. I stumbled across it a few years ago and shortly after started seeing reviews on it by popular YouTubers. It's so easy to use and it's packaged like a tube of lipstick which makes it convenient to use! I can throw it in my purse and use it anytime any place. Non greasy and it has a pleasant sweet taste. Ive seen many reviews where people say they do not like because it is too rough, they obviously are missing the instructions that say to wet your lips first lol. Good going e.l.f.!
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed!! I wanted to buy this product so badly but shipping to Canada is crazy. Target finally picked up ELF and now I've got this product. It works WONDERS! My lips haven't been this soft in forever. But READ THE INSTRUCTIONS! Moisturizing your lips afterwards is vital. 
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved it, while it lasted. I love this product. I get dry lips and i hate most lip scrubs because they never seem to be abrasive enough or the granules dissolve too quickly. I saw this in Target and immediately had to have it. I fell in love with it instantly after using it. It smells great, it's abrasive but not enough to make your lips feel raw, it doesn't taste bad if you accidentally get some in your mouth and overall it just is so easy to use! But it breaks far too easily, putting just a small amount of pressure on it can break it and then it's useless! If they would fix that, this would easily be a holy grail product for me, but right now I feel like it's just a waste of money to buy something that I know will break in a week or so.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IN LOVE!!:) so my all time favorite lip scrub was the victorias secret lip scrub with the little lip balm on top of the cap super convenient but price and eventhough my discount wasnt bad i still found the price to be crazy from it being $12 to almost $20 so.. when i saw this at target i decided to give it a go and i fell in love with it! i love the scent, the packaging is so nice looks like a lipstick i thought that was super cute and it works wondeful it leave the lips so soft after using it so heck yes! i recommend this.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not too great I bought this about a month ago, I always saw good reviews on it. So, with the nice price, I decided to purchase it. I love how it's packaged as a lipstick! It DOES get the dead skin off of my lips, but it's just TOO rough. And the first day I got it, it broke off of the packaging. Do not recommend. 
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cant believe ITTT! I have dry lips not matter what! I also have a bad habit of biting my lips when stressed! But this product is great! its a great way to exfoliate your lips and just get all the dead skin of for smooth lips, especially helps right before applying lipstick for a smooth finish! The product might look weird at first but does pretty great for $3! def gonna purchase it again!
Date published: 2014-08-02