Lip Exfoliator is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1318.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky, Buttery Soft Lips This is the holy grail for buttery-soft, silky lips. I lightly apply in a circular motion on lightly damp lips. Then remove with a wet tissue. Then, I apply the lip balm which is located at the bottom of the tube. Yes, there is a hidden lip balm in the tube. Just gently wiggle the colored piece away from the tube and you will find the lip balm. Your lips will be softer than soft.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok product I bought this from forever 21 right in the check out line my lips tend to get dry so I used the brown one to take off some of the chapness it does work but it's kind of hard to put on lips mines actually broke in half so i have to use the other side because it's a bit more moist then the tip not sure how to get the product back to being a bit more moist when applying for rough and not easy to glide on lips
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love BOTH the scrub & the balm that's included! I received the original scrub as a GWP but it was disappointingly spoiled. So I waited for a restock of the newer ones & bought the Cherry lip scrub - I'm SO glad I did! It's fantastic for dry, flaky lips. My lips are so soft! Also, it makes for a nice little gift.I'm still giving it 5 stars but I have a couple of suggestion for the elf team: 1) In the "how to use" section, it mentions using a balm afterwards, but in the product "description" it doesn't mention the balm is already included in the bottom part of the product!! This should be in the description of the product because it's a REALLY great feature! 2) elf team, *please* check the batch codes or expiration dates prior to shipping, as we're receiving spoiled products at times. Thanks!I highly recommend it & plan to repurchase FOREVER!! Love it!!!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this stuff! I just bought this today. I am a lip balm hoarder and I think this is so far my all-time favorite! Exfoliates well and leaves lips soft. Can't beat the price either.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS!!! I PURCHASED MINT MANIAC AND LOVE IT. SMELLS AND TASTES GOOD. A LOT OF REVIEWS SAID IT BROKE ON THEM. TRICK IS DON'T TWIST TUBE UP VERY HIGH. A LOT OF PRESSURE IS PLACED ON TUBE AS YOU EXFOLIATE AND MAKE SURE YOU USE CIRCULAR SMALL MOTION ACROSS LIPS AND DON'T TRY AND PUT ON LIKE REAGULAR LIPSTICK SWIPES. I HOPE THAT HELPS, MINE HAS NEVER BROKE OFF YET...
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I bought this a few days ago and it is absolutely amazing! I got the lip exfoliator and it is wonderful. It exfoliates my lips without drying them out and moisturizes them a little. It also smells really good.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SIZED DOWN I love this product and have purchased it several times over the last few years. But recently I've noticed that it is smaller in size. Most recently I picked this item up at CVS. The price was higher and now there is even less product. What's up ELF?
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so easy i love love love this product i bought it in the grapefruit and it beats my previous method of scrubbing my lips in the shower with a washcloth. really good for before liquid lipstick. the bottom lipbalm thing is really on there tight though, i haven't been able to get it off. some people may need to put some kind of balm on before this exfoliator because it is a little rough. works perfect for me.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How have I lived so long without this?! Love this product. It's become an every day essential before applying make up and before I go to bed. In the winter I get really dry lips but as soon as I started using this exfoliator I noticed such a difference. If like me you like a lip scrub that feels quite rough on your lips then this is the perfect product.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my Chapped Lips! I live in a coastal area that tends to fluctuate between damp and cold and dry and windy, so my lips take a really bad beating, even when I religiously use medicated Blistex. I also have dermatillomania due to my anxiety, so dry, leathery, and peeling lips just meant something to pick at when I'm nervous.I bought the Sweet Cherry exfoliator on a whim, for the price I figured it couldn't hurt. I was right. I've ended up using it twice a day for about two weeks now. I massage it in as per instructions, but I don't wipe it off dry, rather wait a moment and dab at it with a damp cotton round to wipe away the sugar without the harshness of wiping it away dry, then follow up with Blistex or a general moisturizing balm.My lips are no longer peeling, to my obvious relief. My tube has stayed moisturized and hasn't been crumbling like other reviews, but we'll see for the next batch I order, because I definitely will be ordering it again.
Date published: 2017-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love this stuff. This lip moisturizer is the bomb, I don't go one day without using this. It makes my lips feel amazing, keeps my lips moist. Nothing buyback great things to say. Buy it people
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from amazing!!! I got the mint manic from Walmart it makes my lips feel so smooth but the second time I used it , it broke . I am still using it today it's just wobbly
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good I got this in the coconut flavour and was slightly worried as often coconut products can be a little overpowering, but its great. It leaves your lips feeling lovely and smooth and really soft feeling. It does feel like it may break however if you press to hard while using it one day.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid I bought this, it worked nicely. Not life changing, but effective.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Good But Kind Of Painful I've been using this for a few weeks twice a day to help with my extremely dry lips. It doe work and does a nice taste. (Not that you're supposed to be eating it but some always manages to get in my mouth) However, I did some reviews saying it's rough and I thought I couple handle that but honestly... It hurts. It's not unbearable or anything but it does hurt. I was given a smaller smoother lip scrub after I bought this from the hair store and I've been mixing them and I've been liking that a lot better!! Still a good product just be aware that it is rough.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulousness This stuff is AWESOME!!! I was skeptical of lip exfoliators just thought it was unnecessary. Then I saw this in "Mint Maniac" at Walmart so I picked it up in an attempt to help my Lipstain stay on. OMG im sooo glad I did. This is the perfect exfoliators. Gentle but effective and the gloss in the bottom tops it off like silk. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! It smoothes out rough patches, and it leaves a nice, moist finish. It feels like a balm with sand pieces in it. Smells great. I just ordered another one.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well but too dry I really wanted to put a 5 star review on this product as I have with other elf products but alas, I can't! This exfoliator is lovely and does work but on using it the second time it broke! I can still use it by only twisting it slightly but I feel this could be improved if the formula wasn't so dry? I would recommend for the price if you are looking for a low budget but good quality lip scrub but I would say only twist it for the amount you need as it may snap! Also, the lip balm in the bottom is rather difficult to undo but this isn't a huge issue.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly My lips are usually pretty dry/cracked in the morning but when I use this it really helps. It makes my lips super smooth, (I bought the sweet cherry). I would recommend!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like it I bought the cherry flavored one, it smells and tastes sugary which isn't a bad thing for me, and it really does exfoliate my lips, but after using it the second time, it broke. I just hoped it was more durable. :(
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. I have Sjogren's Syndrome (a disorder that causes dryness) My lips haven't felt this good, in years. I use this daily, followed up with a lip balm. My favorite flavor, so far, is the cherry, but I haven't tried them all, yet.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fell in love This is probably one of the best ones out there. And with that price you can buy one for each purse.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver and Inexpensive I bought the Mint Maniac a day ago, and I love it! The first time I used it, I thought it was just another lip balm. Then, when I use daily it a second time, it is really useful. Great if you need a pick me up or you change your lip color often. $3.00?! How could you beat that?!?!
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This stuff is great. Makes my lips suuuper soft. The scratchiness when applying is a little uncomfortable, though.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works wonders and it has a sweet taste to it. It makes your lips super smooth
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Fantastically This arrived today in the mail and I couldn't be happier. I have extremely dry lips, and after using it once they're cured. The smell isn't the best, and it isn't one of those edible ones which I am disappointed about, but it's okay because you only need to use it about once a day. I love the fact that it's in a tube so it's easy to apply, and it doesn't take long to use at all. It also maintains the moisture, which is saying something considering I live in such a dry climate. Overall, it's a great product.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lips nice & smooth! After only one use my lips are nice, smooth, and hydrated without any stickiness! The coconut is very nice & not overpowering. Definitely will keep this in my routine.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I could get a 10/5 I got this about a month ago and it is absolutely amazing. I am very much in love with it. It not only lifts the dead skin off my lips, but it seems to moisturize them as well. It smells nice, it even tastes great. I love the little grains in it that are like sand which help me to prepare my lips for liquid lipsticks. I don't have a single bad thing to say about it. The holder is metal and good weight. It managed to prolong my lipstick wear by hours.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GET THE NEW ONES I've had a couple of the original exfoliators before Elf launched the new flavors. The original was amazing at first, very gritty and hydrating. But after a few uses, the stick became hard and it was so difficult to buff the lips. The balm/sugar ratio was off and I was not too crazy about the taste. I saw Elf made new flavors, so I picked one up to see if they were any better, and it totally was. The grit is finer but there was still enough to get the job done and was even more hydrating than the original. I've gone through at least 1/4 of the tube in less than a week (I'm still in winter mode) and it is much more consistent. I like the taste to much better too! This isn't as effective as those lip scrubs in a jar. but this is so much more convenient and you can use it until your lips have brand new skin. The tube won't last me long so I can't wait to get more and house and in my bag.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever!! I want to start off by saying don't believe all the negative reviews I did and I nearly missed out. This product is incredible! The packaging is super cute and durable more brands could stand to be a little more elf. The product itself looks a little scary at first glance but it does the job. I have found that it can be really grainy at some point but I just started putting balm on prior to exfoliating and again after. It works. My lips have never looked better!!
Date published: 2017-03-18