Lip Exfoliator is rated 4.5145 out of 5 by 587.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has a nice scent, and nice texture. Good for winter.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for cold weather, smells great My skin goes full mummy the second the weather turns even slightly cold so I really like this product for my lips because I can carry it in my bag (versus DIY lip scrub methods which are great but not always feasible for travel). This product smells like a dessert I want to eat, sort of like snickerdoodle cookies.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great on the first use, but... It gradually gets smoother and doesn't exfoliate the dead cells as well. I got about 4 uses out of this and then had to throw it away because it simply didn't work. Great premise, poor execution.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great OMG! IM IN LOVE whit this lip exfoliator, my lips are so soft and georgeous.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literately a Miracle in a Tube! I tend to get EXTREMELY chapped lips, to the point where my lips even bleed and this stuff makes my lips extremely soft! don't know what I'd do without it!
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Already bought backups! I've been using this product for a few days. Love, love, love it! I have recently purchased some very popular high end audacious lipsticks -- if you know who I mean, therefore, I really want my lips to be smooth and soft while wearing them. This little gem moisturizes and smooths my lips to perfection. I use it at least once a day and have had no issues thus far. I'm wondering if the reviewers who have had issues haven't watched the video where it explains that you should dampen your lips before application. I think that helps keep the exfoliant particles from being too rough. The moisturization of this product is long lasting and I think it smells and tastes yummy. Like birthday cake -- lol.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this This really works . My lips look new. & healthy. Deff. Buying more
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is like a face scrub and moisturizer for your lips....my lips are so soft and it tastes good too :)
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE I love everything about this lip product. The convience of an exfoliating lip product on the go with no mess is the best! I use this everyday. Even though some people show that their lip scrub broke in the tube, I feel like its part of wear and tear and not the fault of the manufacturing nor the company's.In short, it's my must have! I need one in every purse now !
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this a few months ago and I always thought I'd be giving it a 5-star review right off the bat. However, after 4 uses the texture became very hard & rough, not to mention it broke!! Right out of the tube!!
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works! I read some mixed reviews on this product so i decided to try it out. I love it! i use it every other night to get my lips soft and smooth.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE! I love this! I use it daily. It works well, and smells good. The only reason why I didn't rate 5 stars is because I don't like the taste. I would love to wear it around the house, to sleep, etc, but I hate when I taste it. It has a weird wax kind of taste. Other than that it is great, and leave lips feeling soft in no time. I moisten my lips, and apply in a circular motion. (trying to apply without any moisture on your lips is nearly impossible, feels like you're rubbing a rock on your mouth). Love love love...!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product! I bought this a couple of days ago at Walmart and I love how it made my lips feel. It kind of hurt but in a good way because I knew it was doing its job! It smelled fine but I wasn't crazy about the taste it left in my mouth. I can get past that though. Soft lips are totally worth it!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff Really a nice exfoliator for the lips. Mine get very chapped and these are tough enough to really exfoliate them. You can use it directly from the tube for deep exfoliating.. or you can break off a tiny piece and use your finger for a more gentle exfoliation. I love it.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! It is very useful for the winter time and fall time! :) Very happy.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should this taste good? I'm very skeptical of makeup that is inexpensive, but I've started budgeting and decided to give it a try. So I took my hard earned $3 and went to target and purchased this lip exfoliator. It smells sooooooo good and tastes good as well. My lips feel very moisturized and and do not peel as much as they use to. By far the best $3 I've ever spent on something besides coffee.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well I use this every morning before applying lip balm. For me, it does a good job of removing dead skin and it leaves my lips feeling very smooth. The texture is a little rough, but as long as I scrub gently for a little longer it works just fine.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great exfoliator! My mom and I both love this product for exfoliating our lips. The reviews I see of those who do not like it find it too harsh on the lips, so if you have very sensitive lips I would not recommend this product. Two things I would strong suggest to get the most out of your product: 1) do wet your lips with water before using this product (as instructed, this makes it a lot smoother on the lips) 2) do use a moisturizing lip balm after gently scrubbing away this product with water (I always do this whether using a product like this or any other type of lip exfoliator).
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very effective I bought this on a whim and I couldn't be happier. It is very good on my lips and exfoliates it gently.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! I love this so much, I go thru one every week. My lips were always so dry and chapped by since I started using this product, I can actually wear bright color lipstick and don't have to worry about it being flaky. Thank you Elf!!
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product! I bought this and loved it. It does exfoliate the lips. It also smells really good.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! It's EXFOLIATOR not a MOISTURIZER. People complain about the grit and it not being soft enough or something, but if it was too soft it wouldn't exfoliate. This is not a chapstick, this is something to rub off the dead, loose skin and massage your lips. Stop complaining about it not being silky soft.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for chapped lips! I am prone to chapped lips winter or not and this is a godsend! I really love using it. It makes my lips smooth and primes them for lipstick. Over time it moisturizes less so if its too abrasive for you apply vaseline or even lotion before using.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So inlove So I'm almost finished with this amazing lip exfoliator and I love it so much I'm get 2 more but warning when you use it the exfoliator will feel a little dry don't worry just rub it a couple of time and your body heat will make it able to apply smoothly on your lips
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Thing! Lips are baby soft. This is a necessity! Brings out the "Jolie" in you! Ü
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I've repurchased this item a dozen times and I love it! It's so good, I'd consider straight up eating it. It's amazing, exfoliates my lips perfectly, leaves a smooth and moisturizing texture, and is cheap. Every time I make an order, I order several.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well and tastes great In the winter my lips peel and get very dry. I'm using this regularly prior to getting in the shower. It makes my lips smooth and moisturized. I'm pleased with the course beads (once you get through the first layer of product).
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I absolutely LOVE the lip exfoliator! It makes my lips so soft and takes just a few seconds to use! So long chapstick! :)
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good product. I bought this product a little while ago, and now I'm really sad that I did. This product was amazing the first couple days, and then started to smell funny. Eventually I got over the smell, but then the next day, it cracked in two! Now I can't use it, but I didn't give this product a one star, because while it lasted, it was a good product.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portable, almost mess-free lip exfoliation So I've been using this product a year or so. I thought the idea was amazing! A portable, lipstick shaped exfoliator for mess-free exfoliation. I found that after using it a few times, applying a bit of pressure breaks the stick off and I'v ehad to stick it back in and twist it down lower. It does seem to crumble too after a few uses but it is still usable. I bought another tube after that happened, and it happened again so it's something to expect if you get one. The taste and smell are delicious! Brown-sugar formulation. I only wish this product was a little more durable.
Date published: 2014-09-27