3-Piece Liquid Eyeliner Set is rated 3.1944 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from messy and 2/3 are good I have had several of elf's liquid eyeliners and they all have the same basic problem they are very messy and tend not to produce thin clean lines, even with more experienced users. As far as this specific set goes the black and brown are good how ever the star burst is really just clear with glitter and will serve to irritate more than anything. I would still recommend but only to those who prefer liquid liner and are used to using that, in saying that it should not be used on the bottom lashes it will likely get in your eye and can temporarily dye the white or your eye black this has happened to me several times. 
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just $3 NO WAY I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I received two as a gift for Christmas and had to go back for more!!!!! I use stardust in my inner corner and my eyes just POP. The tip of the eyeliner isn't as precise as I would like for it to be but for the price and the pigmentation of this product YOUR GETTING A STEAL
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy so I bought this a couple of months ago and it wasn't too bad.. It does tend to smear after some hours of wear but if you use pencil eyeliner and then top it with the liquid it stays in place pretty good
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from rubs off immediately This is the only e.l.f. product I've tried that I haven't liked. This eyeliner went on fine, but almost immediately cracked and flaked off. It didn't even stay on a few hours. It was the quality you would expect for a dollar.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on for hours Every day I give my eyes some "wings" with the brown eyeliner from e.l.f. I have to admit that it does stay on for hours. I've only used the brown one so I am not sure how the other colors perform...but the brown eyeliner is amazing. And if I use some primer underneath it, then in my case 8 hours is the minimum I can keep it in tact.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Its the best eyeliner ive ever had in my life, especially the Stardust one. I highly suggest it.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not the best, but good I would say it's quite good for the price, but it's not like jet black. It's not very pigmented but for me that doesn't matter because I use liquid eyeliner to go over pencil eyeliner anyways so that's nbd
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeliner! Works on my oily lids! I tried this while getting ready for work, black color is black like you want it. It didn't look dried out after it dried on my lids. Beautiful black solid color no streaks no flaking no mess. It stayed on through a 10 hour work day until I washed my face when I got home. The stardust and copper are beautiful, and they last as well as the black. It has staying power, beautiful color and easy to wash off. I love it, and the price of them! They are worth trying, give it a chance!
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't create a solid line I don't often wear liquid liner as it's a bit too harsh for me but I bought some of this for when I go out at night. The brown is so dark is looks black and when it goes on it's not an even/solid color. The pigment stays to the outer edges of the line and the center is near bare. Even when using tiny strokes and the lightest hand I can manage I will still get bare eyelid showing through.
Date published: 2013-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not for oily lids If you dont have oily lids this may work for you but if you are oily it will probably be a smudgy mess.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great! I love this liquid eyeliner. One of the few things I have tried from ELF so far. I have ordered a bunch of stuff though that should come in soon. I use this eyeliner almost every day. Sometimes I don't wear any eyeliner on top so that my eyelashes look longer. The only complaint that I have is that it comes off too easily. It doesnt fade at all, but can come off totally if you touch it too hard on accident. I have noticed that you need to have primer or eyeshadow on as well. Otherwise, it runs off like water strangely. And sometimes if you havent used it in over a week or two, it clumps up in the bottle, but you just have to stir it up and its better! Once you get past the wearing off, it is a fantastic eyeliner that is true to color and is very soft and pretty
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it for the special edition Okay so just to clarify this bad review is specifically for the special edition. The color that looks white in the picture is really a clear looking gel with large chunky pieces of glitter like you would expect a 5 year old to like. The other to colors are nice work alright go on thin allowing for either thick or thin. I would recommend if you are considering buying this product to get the normal edition with the silver, the bad review is simply the disappointment in the clearish color.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from makes a mess i like that the color is bold but it makes a mess and smudges a lot!
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wasn't THAT impressed I ordered this for the variety. I wanted to use the silver above my water line, but quickly found that the consistency was clumpy and dry. I had problems with the black as well. It was like it was too oily. When I applied it, it would seem like a solid line, but would later look blotchy. When I tried to go over it with a second line, it wiped away the first. The brown is great though. It has perfect consistency, perfect applicator, and perfect color. I love the brown one.
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeliner I've ever bought! I love these eyeliners! I will never buy any different. Why do I love them? Because I can wear them everyday, with anything. I love the bold, strong colors, that are easily applied. A lot of other eyeliners I've bought were hard to use, and the brush at the end was just too big for the smooth, and thin line I wanted. My eyes are very moist, which is a problem with normal pencil eyeliners and some brands, because my eyeliner runs, but with this it doesn't even nearly close to as much. Occasionally the corners will run, but it's not very noticeable (and it doesn't create an annoying smudge that other brands do). The color lasts my time in school, and throughout work without a problem. However, the color does start to fade a bit. Not very much though. Again, a very small flaw in the long run. I haven't tried blending much, so I don't have that checked. Not saying it can't, just that I haven't experienced it. All around, I LOVE this product.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non-Irritating This doesn't irritate my eyes like the pencil liners. It's also very easy to remove and apply!!!
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love It!! I bought this a few days ago and I love it! I have other brands and honestly they don't work as good. The tip on this is thin, it makes for a great cat eye! I am very impressed.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Like It! I bought this product from a local store looking for a nice bargain. I'm so happy with this trio! The black is bold and goes on smoothly. Brown is very subtle and happened to be a bit watery but its ok, I dress it up with brown eyeshadow if need be. The silver, I get compliments everytime I use it over the black. It's an awesome set, I'm quite happy with it.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product I absolutely LOVE this product, i got the Black/copper/stardust set and the copper and stardust look so elegant over the black, i love the size of each eyeliner such a smooth thin line, if you want classic just use black, if you want trendy, classy, night out look use copper over black, if you want like special occasion, pretty, sweet look use the stardust over black, these are perfect for any occasion!
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So amazing! I got the black/copper/stardust set. I am in love! The brushes are thin and you can apply the liner as thin or thick as you like! I apply the black liner daily and to dress it up a bit I sweep the stardust over it. So pretty, adds a touch of sparkle!
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for any occasion I have been looking all over for a set of sparkling eyeliner that is cheap yet has good quality. Elf has met that standard for me. I just received my elf package in the mail yesterday and was eager to try their product. Gold is beautiful especially if worn over black eyeliner for a Golden Goddess look. My fave is Stardust!! I can be found anywhere with it on. When the sun hits your eyes, a magical look comes upon you. You feel beautiful knowing you didn't pile on eyeliner. Occasionally though, my eyes will itch at my eyelash roots where is exactly where I apply my eyeliner. Could just be my sensitive eyes.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! After trying e.l.f. makeup, this will be my brand for LIFE. Especially this liquid liner! I've paid top dollar for liners before that were runny and difficult to apply. Definitely not the case! I got black, stardust, and copper. The black works amazing. I tried it today and was at work for nine hours - not one smudge or run! Very easy to apply unless you have absolutely no experience with makeup. The glittery copper and stardust are beautiful over the black! Also, the liner doesn't take a year and a half to dry. Love this product!
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay liner I have a set that includes black, silver, and copper. The black one is the only one I really use. It requires a steady hand and skill (the result of a lot of practice). The silver just looks weird and copper is hardly a liner and really just leaves sparse flecks of glitter.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just ok... I got the black, silver, and copper. I'm in love with the black one because it is so much easier to put on the pencial. The silver one is different, I have worn it once and prob. won't ever wear it agin just because I like neautral and it makes you look a little scary with it on. The copper one is just like adding silver sparkles, the base color to is it just clear so it doesn't give you much of a look.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than the Rest I was surprise how well this product really works. I would say it's better than most expensive gel eye liners out there. I had no problems with it so far and I've had it for over a month. It's a must have.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 3 piece liquid eyliner set I didnt really like this set, i like the thick line so im guessing this isnt for me. the liner brush was too thin for me and i kind of didnt know how to apply it.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous!!! I loved this trio.. I found the liner goes on easily with a smooth application & good consistancy. The liner brush is very fine, perfect for making a fine line. If you like a thick or smudgy liner, this may not be for you, but for fine definition it's perfect. I tried the black & the silver & they both had good staying power & went on nicely. Highly recommend these..Great deal
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh...It's okay. I'm not really into this liner, I feel as if I put my fingers on it fades and smudges. It also takes a very long time to dry. It is OKAY, for the price, but after I finish this packet I'm definitely looking for a different product.
Date published: 2012-04-27