Nail Polish Remover Pads is rated 4.0204 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love this product! So easy to use and smells good!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST Polish Remover! Now I may just be spoiled to acetone polish remover and cotton balls, and I don't mean to be contrary to the many five star ratings I've seen for this product, but I just did not have any luck with these polish remover pads. They definitely smell nice and the container they come in is very convenient. However, it took me five minutes to get the polish off of one nail using this product. Also, since the pads are pretty thin and soft, the polish I was trying to take off ended up dragging and staining my cuticles AND my thumb and index fingers. I decided to pour some acetone nail polish remover into the little pot for the pads to soak up in hopes of making them more effective, but I still had a hard time handling the little pads and still experienced staining. They also left an oily sheen on my nails and hands after I was done, so I had to wash my hands. This product in theory is an amazing idea and would be super convenient, if only the remover formula was stronger and maybe the pads were a little thicker and more abrasive.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great ! i always keep them in my bag . would recommend . 
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super!! These are great! Work better than brand name nail polish removers. I actually threw out my nail polish removers anymore. The only con is that the pads are really small so they are difficult to use. However this is really worth the price. One pad is enough for both hands.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worth it Tried these out today to remove some ELF nail polish. They just don't work at all. Don't even bother buying them, I'm planning on throwing mine out.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I really like this product. For dark nail polishes when removing the nail polish it may be a little messy but thats pretty much with any dark color. It does have a greasy feel to it but once you wash your hands with warm water that takes care of that. Its a great product for on the go or if your constantly chipping away at your nails. I really like the fact that it doesnt have a strong acetone smell. It actually smells fruity which is great so it doesnt bother others around you. Overall great product and for the price what more can you ask for.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect package...Weird product I was super excited to use this when I first got it! While at school my nails tend to chip and when they get too chipped it's nice to have something I can quickly use to remove my polish. I love the quantity and the packaging for this product. And it's so cheap! However...the bad news...the polish remover formula that's in this leaves a MASSIVE greasy feeling. And the smell of it is weird. Although I really wanted to like this, I ended up being disappointed. I'll keep the plastic tin so I can make my own polish remover pads in the future.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too similar to makeup remover pads this product is identical to the eye makeup removeer wipes.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the Job I used this product to take off red nail polish that I had been sick of wearing. I was camping and I did not have anything else to take my nail polish off. While removing my nail polish, the colour on the pad rubbed off onto my other finger which was extremely annoying. I also pretty much had to use one pad per nail. But, I got my nail polish off for a dollar, and it did the job.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Decent i love how these dont have a chemical smell to it, i realize how they have different smell for different ones. all of them are citrus, one smells more like oranges and one smells more like lemons and limes. These are very hydrating on your nails so youre going to have to wait a while for the oil to dry before you start a new manicure.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely scent! Great product. I use them touching up my finished nails if polish got on the skin, OR if I am just removing polish from my nails that has chipped away. If you put on a thick two-three coats, it would be better just to go with something more substantial. But I do love these, even the smell is just fantastic. They don't leave my hands smelling like acetone. They are rather small, and thin and I wish they came with more pads! But like I said, perfect for touch ups because of the size.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not quite good enough I bought these remover pads to throw in my makeup bag for when my nail polish starts to chip. I tried them when I got home and they were great, and the smell was wonderful! I ended up using two pads to get rid of the polish on both hands, however I went to use them a week later and, despite being properly closed, the pads were almost completely dry. I suppose you could add your own nail polish remover to dampen them again, but that pretty much defeats the purpose. I would buy them again if they would stay damp.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good The citrus smell is ok, but the pads are oily and wasteful. Did not work well at all for removing polish and they slide all over the place, it's tough to get a grip on them. Don't waste your money on these.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Love this product! I only use one pad and removes all the polish on both hands. It's great for getting the nail polish of your skin on the sides of your nails. I love the citrus scent a lot and is so much better then smelling alcohol. I would love if some different scents were available but other than that this is an amazing product!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ? I received my package from elf and examined everything, when I got to the nail remover pads, the packaging was still on but when I opened them they were completely dried out. They didn't even have a smell.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing!! These little pads are great! Using nail polish remover is always really annoying to me- the smell is strong, the cotton balls stick to your nails, etc. But these have made removing nail polish so much easier! The smell isn't nearly as strong as most polish remover. The pads are great for reaching the hard to reach places! They fit into your makeup bag easily and can be used anytime without causing a headache. I noticed a lot of reviews say that one pad works on all 10 nails- I'd have to disagree with that. I usually use 2-3 on all 10 nails. However, for the price, that's not too bad at all! I suggest buying several at a time. They sell out quickly and if you're like me and like to keep your nails painted, you'll run out of one of these quickly
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite product! Everything about these pads is just PERFECT. Size: it fits GREAT in my little makeup bag for my purse. Scent & formula: Not strong at ALL but does the job without making my nails feel too dry or brittle, and gentle enough that I've done my nails at the gym, waiting for my daughter to be done with class, in the car, etc, without worrying about getting lightheaded from fumes. Best of all, the reviews are ight: one pad for ALL my nails! And that's 3 coats of OPI plus base & top coat! Ordering a bunch for my sisters as stocking stuffers!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less mess polish removal When I first opened the product the pads looked so small/thin flimsy and dry. BUT you have to try it! It worked waaaay better then I thought! Depending on the polish I use 1-2 pads to remove everything. The smell is way better then using normal nail polish remover and it's far less messy to. When I use them, the formula feels hydrating and something like oily but in a good way. You might have to use some elbow grease now and then to get the most use you can from them but it's well worth it. LOVE THEM.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Great These were pretty amazing as far as taking the polish off and doing so quickly and without much of a mess. The only problem I had was that the polish transferred from the pad to my fingertips and stained them, which didn't come off too easily. Other than that (which a little nail polish remover can help) I would definitely recommend these!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best nail polish remover! This is such a wonderful product. In the past, when I used liquid nail polish removers, it took such a long time (and a lot of cotton balls) to thoroughly remove all the polish from my nails. With this product, I can get all the polish from BOTH HANDS removed with just one pad. Some people say they aren't crazy about the smell, but I think it's nice.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Holy Grail I absolutely adore these pads. It works so much better than regular nail polish remover. But my favorite thing is the smell. I can't stand the smell of normal remover. This however didn't have that horrible smell. If you don't like scented things or have a sensitive sense of smell, this will probably be overpowering to you. I however LOVE scented things, so this was awesome!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always keep these on hand I've tried many brands of "quick polish remover pads." I am a busy woman, and like to keep these at for quick touch-ups, or a quick manicure if I happen to have a few spare minutes! I last used a certain popular mail-order brand of these and was severely disappointed, so I didn't have high hopes for ELF's take on them. I was completely wrong, and happily blown away by these! One pad took off five nails of very dark blue, quick-dry, nail polish. I didn't have to struggle with it or scour my nails like with the usual cotton ball & remover. These are the best product I've ever tried as a remover. Only con: they are fairly strong-smelling.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got permanent marker off my car!!! These work okay on my nails, but I feel like the pads dry out too quickly. However, I will be stocking up on these because they saved me a lot of time and money today! Someone vandalized my car with a sharpie last night, and I can't afford to spend several hundred dollars to get my car painted. These pads took the sharpie off like magic. Thanks, e.l.f.!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! These are awesome for taking off glitter polish, they work better than nail polish remover. I was skeptical about purchasing these but i figured i'd give them a shot and i love them. Will definately be purchasing more, wish they came with more than 24 pads.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for travel e.l.f. Essential Nail Polish Remover Pads are perfect for travel and do the job well. I just wish it came with more than 24 pads. I will also agree with another reviewer that the scent is stronger than others. Still a good product at a good price.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Effective but Bad Smell These definitely work and are easier than pulling out cotton balls and a bottle of remover, but the smell is just overwhelming for me. Nail polish remover has a strong smell, I know, but I really can't stand the fake citrus smell of these. I have to wash my hands so many times after using them to get the smell to go away.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I opened the product, pulled out one thin pad and swiped it across my nail. The polish came right off. I was wearing a base coat and 2 thin coats of 'Make Mine Mango' by Revlon. I used One pad for both my hands! I would have started on my toes, but had no polish there. It did not smell, and felt gentle on my hands. The container is small, you cn carry it with you if need be. I have nothing bad to say about this product. I would prefer this over normal nail polish remover and cotton ball. That's a struggle.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AHHHHMAZING! These are so incredible. My very first one I bought I was SO MAD when I opened it and I thought they were dried out because I had bought many of them. I thought I'd use what little product was on there. I was completely surprised to see that it was full of product and with one sheet took off all the nail polish on my hands! When you order yours it will seem that they are dry but they aren't. I marked strong smell on there, but its not so much of a strong smell as it is a funny smell but nothing that really would bother me. Also, it is so gentle on my nails that i see the health of my nails getting better. This is a MUST for anybody who likes to do their nails. It's so amazing.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Although not quite as quick as using pure acetone to remove polish, these little pads are much more convenient, smell great and make less of a mess. I didn't realize it until I received my order, but I accidentally ordered 3 containers of these and I can't say I'm upset about it after having tried them out. For the price? Definitely buy.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST! LOVE these! 10 years ago I discovered seemingly-dry, oily, nail polish remover cloths in Europe and had been dying to find them in the US. I bought these on a whim one day and as soon as I opened them, knew they were what I was looking for. Now I buy them in bulk so I'll never run out. One pad will clear all 10 nails with of a neutral/basic color. Bright, dark, opaque pastels might require 2. Super fast, easy. I do a quick once over of each nail so the remover can start to soften the polish then go back and rub each nail clean. I used to rarely do my nails because I didn't have a good way of cleaning them. Can't live without these. My first introduction to e.l.f. and now I'm hooked.
Date published: 2013-11-29