Lip Stain is rated 3.0163 out of 5 by 552.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Colors I bought Pink, Berry, Crimson and Fuchsia. The pigmentation is fantastic but they are super drying and they smell weird.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does not wear off AT ALL. I just bought this and I LOVE it! So does my husband. He hates it when I wear lipsticks because he does not like it when they come off on him. This goes no where. You definitely need a steady hand to apply it. I saw someone mention uneven color..I used the tip of the marker to line my lips, and the side for filling in the color. No unevenness for me. Also, great matte finish, but I wanted a glossy look. So, I put gloss on top, and it did not mess up the stain. LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip Stain I've Used! This is a lip stain! It's not meant to be glossy or moisturizing, it's meant to stick and stain your lips. This lip stain doesn't get stuck in the lip creases or crumbles off your lips. This will stay for hours. I highly recommend using a clear lip balm or lipstick to get moisture. I'll be buying every color of this and will be using it everyday. I absolutely love this!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible if i could give a negative star i would. i just bought this lip stain 20mins ago in cvs and i was excited. And got greatly disappointed as soon as i applied it it didn't even work IT WAS VERY VERY DRY IT FELT LIKE WHEN YOU HAVE A MARKER AND YOU RUN OUT OF INK I WANT MY MONEY BACK IM SOOOO MAD AND I WANTED TO TRY THIS PRDUCT MYSELF TO SEE IF THESE REVIEWS WERE TRUE AND THE WERE
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What a flop I love e.l.f. products, but this thing was a major let down. The color was pretty, but if I wanted an exfoliator for my lips - I would have bought one. If it had a gram of moisture in it at any point it evaporated long before I received it. Do not recommend this at all.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed... I bought several of these with high hopes, but they were quickly dashed. The felt tip was very dry on all of the colors, and it went on very unevenly. Literally like using a felt tip marker on your lips. The colors were really off as well. All around, a bust.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I need to play around with this a bit more. I just recently purchased this lip stain and it isn't bad, the color is just a tad different on my lips than it looks from the packaging. It's also kind of an uneven application, but it's still very pretty!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from meh.. I am a black woman with Fair skin, I bought crimson crush and nude nectar and neither look like the color represented on the packaging, not even close.I bought this thinking it would be a little more product in it. I get that it was $2, but jeez. After using it twice I returned it to CVS because there was nothing left.The only upside is it lasted a good while, about 6 hours and for me fast dryignis a good thing.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lip stain color off. I had previously bought 2 different shades of the lip stain. I liked the lighter shade, and ordered 2 more of it, only to discover that it is much darker than the one I had reviously received....disappointed.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a Fan I wanted to give these a try since they were so cheap, but I'm honestly not a fan of these. I bought it in the Petal Pink color and I tried it, and it looks like my lips are bleeding. I love ELF products, I love their lipsticks, their glosses and their matte sticks, but this is one product I will stay away from when it comes to purchasing again. Way too dark, and the colors are not what they appear to be on they website or packaging.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dried too fast Great at first, but within the first week, it dried out.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Dry Though I'm a fan of the color, it takes several applications to even show up. The brush is very dry to begin with, making me think it won't last very long. And the application is uneven, making you have to put on several coats, which dries your lips out a lot. However, the pigmentation really does stain and is long-lasting once you've gotten the hang of the application.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from patchy and drying I have never used a felt lip pen before, but I figured I'd give this a try. The pen was drying and came out very patchy, took 3 layers to fill in. I tried exfoliating my lips, applying this and then covering with a hydrating gloss but it did not help.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I have this in Nude Nectar and Crimson Crush and I love them both. I am a sucker for lip stains and I absolutely love this one. I use Crimson Crush as a liner and a base when I am doing a red lip and it holds for hours and keeps my lipstick from bleeding into the lines around my mouth. I am ordering two new colors and more of the Nude Nectar and I can't wait until they come in.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just as described beautiful lip stain ... I bought the nude nectar and it looks like a natural red on me... very pretty...
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good yet..... I got this in the Petal one. It's a very pretty pink color and it last so long! The price is amazing and it has such cute packaging. The only thing is it applies a little patchy.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color! I know that this lip stain does not moisturize the lips, it's because it's a stain not a lipstick. But I am glad that I purchased this lip stain, I love using pink petal on a daily basis and then putting a clear gloss over it to keep it moisturized. I will definitely be buying these in all the colors.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't do it Bought this yesterday and put it on and it was the worst makeup investment. Wasted $2 honestly. Applies unevenly and looks like a 5 year old put it on me. Spend your money elsewhere on lip stain. Also dried my lips out horribly
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought the shade Berry Blush at Target last week and was a little scared to try it out because of all the bad reviews I read. But, I tried it and it worked amazing!! It has a really nice almost burgundy berry color and goes on relatively well (I have never tried any lipstains before so this was a good first). My only problem is it was really difficult to take off, I don't know if it is just this specific stain or if that's what this type of product does but it isn't the easiest thing in the world to take off, so beware of that. Otherwise, it is amazing and will be a new staple in my makeup bag!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the money I bought this lipstain in Pink Petal and Hot Tamale and I love them. I dont like to wear lipstick and have never felt they looked good on me but the lipstains are great. They look and feel natural.I just add a little chapstick after the stain dries to keep my lips moisturized and then I am good to go.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must Try! I bought this about a month ago and I love it, my color was the pink petal, and its dark enough for me. I am younger so I did not want something to dark. it does actually stay on. The only bad thing is it has no shine whatsoever and I love shine, I stain my lips then add some gloss on top and love the look.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lot of color, but won't come off! I'm in love with all things e.l.f, so I figured I'd try this despite average reviews. I've used it several times, and I'm not crazy in love with it only because it is so SO permanent. I will scrub my lips with baby oil (which is usually my cure all makeup remover), but it still won't come off! I bought the hot tamale color, and it goes on DARK with no hope of lightening it up at all. They are true to their word -- it is a stain -- but because it is so dark and drying (as most stains typically are), I just personally am not in love with this product. The matte lipstick in a similar color stays on long enough and provides enough color. I'd suggest using that instead!
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought Crimson Crush and Berry Blush. I couldn't use Crimson Crush because it was broken and dried out while it was still in it's packaging. Berry Blush looks great and the color was very pigmented. The only con is that it dries out your lips. Add a little lip balm and you're good to go.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed. Love the color. Not too drying. Doesn't last any longer than regular lipstick
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like using a highlighter marker. This was incredibly dry and almost made my lips look chapped. The color was okay, but there was no moisture to it whatsoever.Next time, I'll just eat a popsicle.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It goes on clumpy and you can not moisturizer your lips with because that will wear it off faster.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used it twice, then it was dry! The color was pretty, but took three coats to show, and staying power was not as expected. Used this two times, and then nothing, all gone. i like lots of e.l,f. but this is very disappointing.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! This is the first lip stain I have ever tried. I have very pale skin, so I was worried that lip stains would turn out to be too dark for me. I bought Pink Petal when it was on sale, and just one coat on my lips shows a dramatic difference. Darker skin tones may have to build multiple coats, or try a different shade. I also liked the cool tones of Pink Petal, because it makes my teeth look whiter.I did a blot test about 20 seconds after applying the lip stain, and there was no color transfer, so I put on my usual sheer lip cream over it to keep my lips moisturized, and again, there was no color transfer onto the lip cream applicator. I did a second blot test after wearing the lip cream for 30 minutes, and there was still no color transfer onto the tissue.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugh... I have always loved elf products but this one was terrible...I bought this from walmart in Crimson Red and put it on in the car and just fell in love with the color. It lasted for maybe two hours tops which I was already disappointed by but I thought I'd give it another shot today since I loved the color so much and I couldn't get any out at all! It has already dried up! Extremely disappointed...don't waste your money.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color payoff I recently bought this from my Walmart and immediately applied it. I found that it had great color payoff but needs blending as it was blotchy I found that when exfoliating my lips before there was less blotches it also did not last more than 3 hours.
Date published: 2015-07-01