Lip Stain is rated 3.0932 out of 5 by 354.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Long Lasting...But Bold I am very happy with this product; I would like for it to last longer. After applying the color stays bold and deep for about an hour...you have to retouch through out the day but I am okay with that. I would recommend this stain. 
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh, it's okay. This stuff kind of reminds me of childhood curiosity when we thought our crayola markers was the equivalent to mommies makeup. Went on blotty like a crayola marker and lasted about as long as one. It's a such a strange concept. It takes a while drawing on your lips with this, because face it, it's a marker. It definitely colors them and your lips flake color for the rest of the night. I think I'll stick with my crayola ;) 
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy application; true to color Easy application; true to color. Unfortunately it misses 5 stars for me because it runs out quickly, fades in a short amount of time and I find it drying for my lips. However, it does work well if reapplied often and used with a balm or gloss over it to prevent drying.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 22126 I wasn't impressed by this color .. I ordered this color and color number 22127 cherry bomb and they are same Didn't like it 
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome for 2$$$ I first bought pink petal and cherry balm I ordered the reast of the colors and I loved them 
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate it! Don´t stain at all! Get dry and pachy when you aply. I regret but it :(
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Range of color I almost never wear anything besides chapstick, but this is nice for a date or special occasion. Adds STRONG tint that lasts up to 4 hours, even through eating and drinking. It WILL dry your lips out, though! Combine with a balm or gloss to protect your lips!
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has become a part of my everyday look! I picked this up on a whim at Target in "Nude Nectar", and I'm so glad I did! I'm typically a fan of wearing tinted lip balm, but when I'm at work or running errands I hardly have time to think about reapplying every hour. This lip stain is perfect because I can put it on in a rush, and it gives a natural wash of color while lasting for hours! I will definitely be buying more in different colors.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better then lipstick Not gooey or grease like lipstick Doesn't stay on after eating. I have been using this product for over a week and reapplied several time a day i have seen a lot of reviews saying this product dries out fast i have not had any problem with mine drying out used at-least a dozen times still works great
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soooo Drying! The first time I got this, I opened it and swatched it on my had and it didn't come off for a while.. then when I actually out it on my lips it was SO drying! You could see every line in m lips. When I tried to use it a second time, it was completely dried out.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money :( When I bought it and opened the packaging, I noticed a crack on the opposite end of the tube. Obviously, the thing dried out before it got here so it was a pretty darn shame. First time I bought this and yes, it looked like a marker and it sure dried out like one too.Disappointed and while I love everything else I bought from ELF, this was a definite downer. That and just... the feeling of this thing on your lip... it feels like you're literally putting marker on your lips. Not exactly the most pleasant feeling. Oh well.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work. The first time I used this, it made my lips look cracked and bloody. The second time I used it, it was better looking and I liked it a little more. Unfortunately, after two applications the felt tip became completely dry. I tried to let it sit upside down, sideways, and straight up and nothing made product come out. When I put it under warm running water, nothing comes out. The water didn't pick up a single bit of color. This is just a waste of money. It's only two dollars but you can use that to get another elf product that actually works. I'm disappointed.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stinky I wanted to LOVE this product, but it wasn't. I bought 3 different ones at different times. They do dry out your lips and the product itself dry out FAST. I bought these at Target, and after a couple days of opening it and using it, it got a nasty smell. I had to toss them away. I really liked the stain, but the smell was just awful.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Waste Your Money I bought the three of these lipstains with high hopes, however I was very disappointed. They have a felt tip just like a marker and its almost impossible to get an even amount on your lips. If you go over parts of your lip more than others, you will get a darker streak. Also as soon as I get water on my lips, almost all the colour is washed off. With the berry blush lip stain, little chunks of the product appeared. I expected the pink petal lip stain to be a bright pink, but it turned out to be more of a darker pink. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this. There are many other elf lip products that you will be pleased with.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought this recently and I just can't get enough of it! I'm not a big makeup fan, but this is simple, puts a nice touch and stays on all day. The best: it isn't gooey like lip gloss! I have the Hot Tamale, comes out a nice sexy red!
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to love this... The first day the color was great. Stained my lips, wonderful. The next day it dried up. Even with running it under water I couldn't get the color to stain anymore. When I flicked it in the sink, I saw color was there somewhere...
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from meh super drying on the lips and only lasted for 3 or 4 uses before the tip dried out
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only lasts for 3-4 applications! This product is not worth buying. I've bought three from the website and two from my local Target. For each one, I've only been able to get about four uses from each pen before it's dried up. I love the colors, but they're only pigmented the first use. After that, the color will be more and more subtle each time. I LOVE ELF, but this is the one product I suggest you purchase elsewhere. In contrast, I've had a Revlon pen that worked for 10-plus uses. 
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ehhh. It was like using a magic marker to color my lips. It lasted awhile but when i wore off it was patchy and then i had the "lip liner-ring".
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite on the go product. I bought all of the colors I could when these first came out and while some of them dried out other are still working flawlessly. I usually top it off with a clear chapstick just to seal it in. It does leave my lips a little dry but it is still great and less greasy than other lip stains I have used and lasts just as long. I will most likely keep buying this stain. 
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for non dramatic looks I couldn't believe the mixed review on this site. I guess because everyone looks for something different.I go to these stains because the color isn't super super saturated. Where I work, we cannot have too dramatic makeup. This is perfect. The colors are beautiful and they last a long time.The colors aren't super dark and saturated, so when I put it on, especially the red, it covers evenly and is dark enough to be seen. Thanks ELF for another product that meets my needs perfectly!
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The smell! I had this about a year ago. I'm not sure if I'd ever buy this product. Maybe I had a bad batch? I don't know. After a few days, the product stopped coming out of the felt tip, and it developed this horrible scent. I didn't even want to give it another try after that.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I was tentative to buy this product because it had very mixed reviews, but I have to say that I love mine! I got it in nude nectar, and it was a gorgeous colour, and was not dry at all, contrary to the numerous posts down below.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I own this product in Nude Nectar, Berry Blush, and Cherry Bomb. I've only used nude nectar maybe three times and it has already dried out almost completely. It goes on nicely at first, but it only stains patches of my lips and it is extremely noticeable with the darker shades. 
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoy these! I fill in my lips with these stains and apply lip gloss and I'm done when I don't have enough time to do the full lip liner and lip gloss and lipstick routine. This is so simple and I'm out the door. I love the new cherry bomb! The color lasts me all day even through lunch and work. The lip gloss will be off but the stain still there. All I have to do is apply more gloss and I'm fresh lips again! No one has really given these a chance and I love how they keep my lips with color for a long time.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wasn't that great I'm sad that the two different colors I got in this were so disappointing. They dried out within a week of my opening them and the pigmentation did not last long at all. It didn't have a very good taste either, but the fact that I only got 3 uses out of either was the worst.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite store started carrying Elf makeup products and I love them. Especially the Lip Stain lipstick that has the brush on the end that you click to raise the stain up and apply. Now, Walmart doesn't seem to have that type of lipstick I like. Also, they seem to be out of a lot of Elf products. I guess a lot of people have found it and have made it hard to get it. Anyway, I am glad that I found that I can order it on line. I usually use Cover Girl, Maybelline but this beats their prices and I love it, too.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's A Relatively Good Product I am still not 100% sure of how I feel about this product. This is my third time using it and I think it is now fairly safe to say that majority of stain is distributed not from the TIP itself (which is kind of depressing as I cannot get my lip shape as defined as I would like.)Overall though I am satisfied with the color (mine is fuchsia), whereas others complained that the color isn't as pigmented I have found after I use my lip scrub and apply the stain a few times my color is popping.Overall the product is decent, my only real issue is undefined lips.
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Muy bueno. Good Es práctico.  Lo recomiendo para delina para delinear los labios. Me encanta. 
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not that great I got it in all the colours. I'm not impressed. It's not pigmented enough and doesn't last as long as it should. It's almost invisible on my pale pink lips. It's hard to tell the difference between the different colours. On the bright side, it was delivered really fast.
Date published: 2014-04-10