Lip Stain is rated 3.0824 out of 5 by 364.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it, but I'm not much for lip stains I liked it. Think the quality is great! The price is great! My colors are lovely and can intensified with more product. 
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE!! I bought 2 the other day and they are horrible. The berry one worked ok but the light pink one didn't work at all!! Barely came out so I threw it out. I'll never buy another one.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Learn how to use it and you will LOVE it too!!! I'll start by saying I am light skinned/Olive complexion and I bought the fusia one from Walmart. I am skeptical when it comes to colors only because I have full features as opposed to having defined ones. (I've been told I resemble Jessica Alba if that matters at all.) Certain colors will make me look like I have huge balloon lips. That being said, I LOVE THIS COLOR. Yes if you use the tip part, you're going to be coloring your lips forever. However if you turn it on its side, you will get the most use of out the product. Very easy to use. Mine didn't have a smell at all (I read reviews with this complaint). Also, it doesn't dry too fast so you are able to rub your lips together or whatever. But once it dries it is there to stay. BUT nothing a wet cloth can't rub off. It does have like a matte/dry look to it depending on your lips so I used a little CHAPSTICK to make it look like a normal lipstick. Mine looked more dry than matte. I ate food and it was still there so I def recommend if you are going out and you don't have to keep reapplying, or worry about getting it on anything or anyone ;)I ended up doing like a "smokey" brown eye so it kind of gave the look of a 20's flapperish but in a sexy sultry way
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst elf product I love elf, and I have found a use for anything I've bought. Except this. I've tried it on freshly exfoliated lips and it still just sticks to dry areas and edges, and nothing else. It finally fills in after multiple coats, and then wears right off the smooth areas in minutes. Plus, smells like spray paint. Actually, I think spray paint smells better. I've tried it on perfectly clean dry lips, moisturized lips, etc. I bought three colors on sale and tossed them after a month of non use.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Color, Not so Great Product I've been looking for a deep red, matte lip color for ages. I found this product in Hot Tamale at my local Target and was thrilled. As a singer, my lips need to be very prominent on stage, so I was ecstatic when lined my lips and saw the deep red. But as I started filling in my lips, I saw that the coverage was very uneven, and it looked very patchy after I completely filled in my lips. I ended up have to do several layers on small spots of my lips just to get it to look even. The product also flaked off after only 2 hours of wearing it. The next time I tried to wear it, I discovered that the applicator was empty after just one use!  I will definitely not be buying this product again because of the poor quality, even though I love the color.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish it lasted Longer I love these lip stains. But when you use daily, it only lasts maybe a week. I will definitely be buying it again for my wedding. But probably won't use on a daily basis anymore. I tried it out three times and each pen only lasted a week :( But it does work and lasts a very long time on your lips.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love i brought two of the lip stains nude nectar and pink petals I love them so much im gonna get the rest offline thanks to target for having some of these items on the floor only thing is you need a glossy gloss to put over your lips and the color will def pop no more lipsticks for me thank you elf so much for making these lip stains ima throw away all of my lipsticks now lol
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Great I bought Berry Blush from Target. This lip stain is very dry, which is to be expected from a lip stain, but the product itself is drying up. I haven't even had this for a month yet! I keep the cap on at all times unless I'm using it, and it's still gotten very dry to the point that it flakes slightly when I try to apply it to my lips. I use lip balm, and my lips are not naturally dry or sensitive. This product just wasn't very good, in my opinion, and right from the beginning I didn't like the packaging or the marker-like look of it.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've bought two of these. One online and the other at Target. Both have the same problem. The application is not very convenient. It doesn't go on very smoothly at all. I am very glad that it does stay true to it's name and it lasts very very long. The product isn't exactly true to it's color as well. Either way it's great for a long lasting stain. 
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! There are many products I buy from e.l.f. and wish I hadn't (at this price, it's easy to deal with regrets), but this lip stain is one of my favorites. It's amazing! You can layer it for a subtle or a dramatic look, and it lasts and lasts without smudging onto other surfaces like regular lipstick. You can top it with gloss or leave it matte. My only problem with this product is that after a year in my makeup box, it developed mold.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Long Lasting...But Bold I am very happy with this product; I would like for it to last longer. After applying the color stays bold and deep for about an hour...you have to retouch through out the day but I am okay with that. I would recommend this stain. 
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh, it's okay. This stuff kind of reminds me of childhood curiosity when we thought our crayola markers was the equivalent to mommies makeup. Went on blotty like a crayola marker and lasted about as long as one. It's a such a strange concept. It takes a while drawing on your lips with this, because face it, it's a marker. It definitely colors them and your lips flake color for the rest of the night. I think I'll stick with my crayola ;) 
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy application; true to color Easy application; true to color. Unfortunately it misses 5 stars for me because it runs out quickly, fades in a short amount of time and I find it drying for my lips. However, it does work well if reapplied often and used with a balm or gloss over it to prevent drying.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 22126 I wasn't impressed by this color .. I ordered this color and color number 22127 cherry bomb and they are same Didn't like it 
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome for 2$$$ I first bought pink petal and cherry balm I ordered the reast of the colors and I loved them 
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate it! Don´t stain at all! Get dry and pachy when you aply. I regret but it :(
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Range of color I almost never wear anything besides chapstick, but this is nice for a date or special occasion. Adds STRONG tint that lasts up to 4 hours, even through eating and drinking. It WILL dry your lips out, though! Combine with a balm or gloss to protect your lips!
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has become a part of my everyday look! I picked this up on a whim at Target in "Nude Nectar", and I'm so glad I did! I'm typically a fan of wearing tinted lip balm, but when I'm at work or running errands I hardly have time to think about reapplying every hour. This lip stain is perfect because I can put it on in a rush, and it gives a natural wash of color while lasting for hours! I will definitely be buying more in different colors.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better then lipstick Not gooey or grease like lipstick Doesn't stay on after eating. I have been using this product for over a week and reapplied several time a day i have seen a lot of reviews saying this product dries out fast i have not had any problem with mine drying out used at-least a dozen times still works great
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soooo Drying! The first time I got this, I opened it and swatched it on my had and it didn't come off for a while.. then when I actually out it on my lips it was SO drying! You could see every line in m lips. When I tried to use it a second time, it was completely dried out.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money :( When I bought it and opened the packaging, I noticed a crack on the opposite end of the tube. Obviously, the thing dried out before it got here so it was a pretty darn shame. First time I bought this and yes, it looked like a marker and it sure dried out like one too.Disappointed and while I love everything else I bought from ELF, this was a definite downer. That and just... the feeling of this thing on your lip... it feels like you're literally putting marker on your lips. Not exactly the most pleasant feeling. Oh well.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work. The first time I used this, it made my lips look cracked and bloody. The second time I used it, it was better looking and I liked it a little more. Unfortunately, after two applications the felt tip became completely dry. I tried to let it sit upside down, sideways, and straight up and nothing made product come out. When I put it under warm running water, nothing comes out. The water didn't pick up a single bit of color. This is just a waste of money. It's only two dollars but you can use that to get another elf product that actually works. I'm disappointed.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from stinky I wanted to LOVE this product, but it wasn't. I bought 3 different ones at different times. They do dry out your lips and the product itself dry out FAST. I bought these at Target, and after a couple days of opening it and using it, it got a nasty smell. I had to toss them away. I really liked the stain, but the smell was just awful.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Waste Your Money I bought the three of these lipstains with high hopes, however I was very disappointed. They have a felt tip just like a marker and its almost impossible to get an even amount on your lips. If you go over parts of your lip more than others, you will get a darker streak. Also as soon as I get water on my lips, almost all the colour is washed off. With the berry blush lip stain, little chunks of the product appeared. I expected the pink petal lip stain to be a bright pink, but it turned out to be more of a darker pink. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this. There are many other elf lip products that you will be pleased with.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought this recently and I just can't get enough of it! I'm not a big makeup fan, but this is simple, puts a nice touch and stays on all day. The best: it isn't gooey like lip gloss! I have the Hot Tamale, comes out a nice sexy red!
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wanted to love this... The first day the color was great. Stained my lips, wonderful. The next day it dried up. Even with running it under water I couldn't get the color to stain anymore. When I flicked it in the sink, I saw color was there somewhere...
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from meh super drying on the lips and only lasted for 3 or 4 uses before the tip dried out
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only lasts for 3-4 applications! This product is not worth buying. I've bought three from the website and two from my local Target. For each one, I've only been able to get about four uses from each pen before it's dried up. I love the colors, but they're only pigmented the first use. After that, the color will be more and more subtle each time. I LOVE ELF, but this is the one product I suggest you purchase elsewhere. In contrast, I've had a Revlon pen that worked for 10-plus uses. 
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ehhh. It was like using a magic marker to color my lips. It lasted awhile but when i wore off it was patchy and then i had the "lip liner-ring".
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite on the go product. I bought all of the colors I could when these first came out and while some of them dried out other are still working flawlessly. I usually top it off with a clear chapstick just to seal it in. It does leave my lips a little dry but it is still great and less greasy than other lip stains I have used and lasts just as long. I will most likely keep buying this stain. 
Date published: 2014-05-08