Lip Stain is rated 3.0367 out of 5 by 490.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Guys, it's $2. I bought this last night in the Crimson Crush shade at my local target. Of course I immediately put it on when I got home. I had forgotten to exfoliate my lips beforehand, so it got a little darker on those bits, but that was expected. The shade is quite pretty on my light olive skin tone and it lasted... well... it's still on now. Of course I haven't tried to scrub it off or anything, but that's at least 12 hrs of wear, with some of that having my face squished against my pillow. I'm pretty impressed. Oh, and I added lip balm over top during the night and it didn't budge.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good idea but... I bought this in Feb.2015 & thought what a great idea. It was a great idea but I should have taken heed to the reviews. Not easy to apply, stain does NOT last unless you want to go all day feeling like you've got chapped lips because it really DRIES them out and so you add lip gloss or balm & there goes the color. Also, I've only had this a little over a month, using it here & there (since I paid for it) & I found that I am having to either press really hard or squeeze my lips together with this on my lips to get the color out. I shouldn't be surprised because it doesn't look like it holds very much but I had thought at least 2 months with minimal use (chapping issue). The cap seemed to seal it well cause you can hear the 'snap' when opening & closing it. Oh well, onward with the search for a better lip stain.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great lipstain! I got Berry Blush and I've had this lipstain for a about 2-3 months. It is such a beautiful lovely color, a very true berry stain.The packaging appears a bit darker and more of a purple hue, but it most definitely IS berry.It applies very thin, which is good because you can either keep it light or build it up. It lasts a bit, maybe 3-4 hours. It doesn't transfer as much as other lipstains I've used, and that is always a plus!
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love elf products but was disappointed I used the lip stain in Berry Blush and found it was very difficult to apply and ended up leaving particles from the tip on my lips, not fond of this product however there are soooo many other incredible elf products so dont lose hope if this doesnt turn out for you!
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from long lasting, no waxy build up I love the way this stain gives a nice color without glopping on glitter and goop. And I decide how deep/dark the color is by applying less or more. Lasts most of the day. However, it SMELLS BAD after the first week. Actually smells like wet dog -- the fact that I hold my nose and use it anyway shows how much I like the color, coverage, and staying power. Just wish ELF could fix that stink!
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not pleased. I got the lip stain in berry blush and was very disappointed after having high hopes. I love lip stains, but this one was like using a children's marker. It wouldn't apply evenly, and didn't "stain". Instead it was very dark in some places and light in others, and in many instances was watery and dripped.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect natural color Works without looking like I wear makeup - perfect tone for "natural" lip color.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Lip Stain! I recently purchased this lip stain in Pink Petal and Nude Nectar. I love both of them. Pink Petal gives my lips a "my lips but better" look with a hint more of pink. The Nude Nectar gives my lips a darker red color perfect for a lipstick look, but without the hassle. My only complaint is that these do go on fairly streaky, but I don't mind this because of the color payoff. These do stay on fairly long, so if your looking for a long-lasting, everyday lip color, you should really get this!
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this forever ago and I love it! It's my favorite and doesn't come off. It smells a little funny after a while though, but that could be because it went through the washer.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Marker for your lips Good color, pretty, but is horrible to apply. Feels like applying a crayola marker, and comes off when you lick your lips. Not even, and is worth maybe .50.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found the perfect red lip! Amazing! I am light blonde and have fair skin tones so I always thought I had to go with a different shade of red. I've spent so much money on different lip glosses and lip sticks in various shades of red through out the years and I can't believe I finally found the perfect color for 2 dollars at a local grocery store. Its a deep, dark, red with what I assume are blue undertones. Extremely beautiful. I am tempted to stock up. It also hasn't smudged while drinking soda or kissing my boyfriend. It also isn't affected by the lip balm I put on top of it.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 0 coverage, i hate it i LOVE elf products from brushes, to primers to shades, to eye liners, i LOVE elf. BUT i HATE this lip stain i was purchased pink petal and i use it as a highlighter for paper at work it does NOTHING for my lips at all,
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! I bought this last week and I absolutely loved it! I got the Pink Petal one, and the only thing I have to say is it came off red. That's why you have to layer it on light!
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Average I purchased one of the true red and one dark red lip stains and absolutely loved it! They worked well for about 5 uses, then seemed to dry out and lose their pigmentation. The true red one also developed an odd smell after only a month or two of having it. They are nice as a quick purchase for a one time event or something like that, but not worth it for everyday use in my opinion. Essentially you get what you paid for.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I bought this product at the store and I love it so much. It is very drying but I just add my favorite chapstick on it and it's perfect!
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My only lip product! Love it! I hate sticky glosses and lipsticks so this is perfect for me. It doesn't dry my lips out, but I always put on chapstick afterwards. Its just enough color to look pretty but not thick and gross like lipstick.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts and lasts! I bought this in Nude Nectar and am absolutely thrilled with it. Unlike others, I absolutely love the marker applicator. The product applies easily and stays on all day. It is a bit drying but I use a balm over it and that works just fine.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One use only I bought this and it worked great and looked awesone...the first time I wore it. It immediately stopped coloring my lips.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty colors, bad application It's literally a Sharpie for your lips. I felt like I was coloring on my mouth with a magic marker. Does not moisturize at all but, the colors are nice and very long lasting. Make sure you use a lip balm with these.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty good It's pretty but you have to put on a lip balm underneath and keep applying it throughout the day but it's pretty good
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not to great It is hard to get it even on all of your lips - red
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meh I don't really like lipstains in pen formats because of the patchiness, but this one performed a little above average.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better I purchased this in Nude Nectar thinking it would be a pinky/nude shade.. it's basically red. It looks more like the color Hot Tamale on the site. This is okay, but a little disappointing since it's close a color I already have. Wanted something different.The applicator is smaller and more pointy than other brands of lip stain I've owned. For this reason, it's easier to apply to the bottom lip than the top (because of the angle) .. when applying to my top lip it sort of feels like I'm jabbing myself with a pen. Overall this product is okay, but not something I'd recommend.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome :D I just received this today in the shade Nude Nectar and I have to say I am impressed. This is the very first lip stain I have ever used and I love. For the pictures, the swatch on my hand, the left thin line is one swipe of the pen. The line on the right is 6 quick consecutive strokes. The picture of it on is only my bottom lip, and after one coat. I am quite impressed with the colour. It dries quickly and does not feel sticky. I don'y even notice it is there. I will update this review on how it wears.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Highlighter ? Mine came basically dried out. I felt like i was putting a highlighter on my lips and had to apply many times before getting the desired color.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible! Would give this zero stars if I could. Very dry, hardly any product comes out an in fact made my lips cracked and dry!! Stick to elf balm or gloss!!
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I go the colour crimson crush last month and so far I am happy with it. It dries my lips out even after using a lip exfoliator and using chapstick under and on top of it. The colour does not look good on me because it is way too strong for my fair skin tone, but I am sure it would look good on others. So far the only product of e.l.f's that I am unhappy with
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Where's the product?!? I thought the rosy color was very pretty. Unfortunately, there wasn't much product in the tube! I used it about 4 times, and then it was gone!
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok I got the light pink color. It was a nice color and all but it made my lips look dried out even if I put chapstick over the stain. The stain also dried out after I had it for a short period of time and I had only used it 4 times tops.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great color, short life I bought this a couple weeks ago and I used it maybe once or twice and then it dried out. I was pretty disappointed but I suppose the color is actually very pretty and pigmented. I got the color nude nectar and I think this color is PERFECT...too bad I only got to use it a few times...but other than that I think this color is fine for a normal day or a special occasion!
Date published: 2015-02-08