Lip Stain is rated 3.0569 out of 5 by 404.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't like I bought the berry shade thinking it would be the most pigmented because it appeared to be the darkest. It was terrible. It was dried out when I got it and what did come off of it was very watery and not pigmented at all.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing coolor I have this product in the shade Berry Blush. I've had it for months now and haven't experienced any dryness or bad smell. In fact the only problem I had when using this product was that you HAVE to moisturize first. I always forget to put on chapstick, but if you don't put any on before applying the stain, it can appear somewhat cracked and dry. It wears off after about 5 or 6 hours, but for how cheap it is, it's not a big deal to reapply. Just remember to close the cap all the way and it won't dry out.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from smelly Well, I got this product from the store. I didn't use them for two weeks, when I had the chance to use, I found out that they were dried out (I think). I applied it anyway, then I noticed the smell that I connot describe, also gave my lips a sense of burning. Of course I never used them again.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dries Out Bought this earlier this summer and after 2 wears the lip stain was completely dried out. Initially, I really liked that the color was extremely sheer and buildable, but in hindsight i realize that it required way too many coats of product before it would have any visible effect. Additionally, the stain really dried out my lips and i needed to use a sheer chapstick over the stain after applying. I was only able to wear it twice before I threw it out because the felt tip had dried out and there was no more product left.I like a lot of elf products, but I would not purchase this again.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE I love this lip stain so much! I have it in 2 different colors and I plan to buy more. They're very pigmented and last a long time! So much better than gooey lipstick that gets all over your teeth, plus you can lick your lips, eat, drink, whatever and not have to worry about the color wiping off! Only thing is the colors gets splotchy after a while so keep this on you to reapply or keep lipbalm on you to spread the color around so it evens out :)
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice color I find the color is a lot nicer in person then it is online. my problem with it is that it makes my lips dry and it wares off within a few hours
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Literally Stinks I love these stains. I've owned three but after a few weeks they start to smell rancid. I've even tried to wear them despite the smell but it carries on to my lips and it's terrible. Love them for the first week but in the trash the next.
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lasts so long I picked this up to use as a lip stain for my daughter's halloween costume, and tried it myself, it is so pigmented and the color and texture is gorgeous. Lasted forever. I liked it so much I went back and bought all the other colors my Target had. And the texture is wonderful, goes on liquid and dries to lip texture. No stickiness. no patchiness, and no real wear even with eating. Lasted all day and all evening... LOVE it!
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sometimes smelly, sometimes not Don't really want to comment on shade, everyone is different. But the color itself is good. It doesn't fade to a weird look like some of the lower cost stains. The pen itself lasts as long as can be expected. Definitely not as long as drug store brands, but they're also 2-4x the price. I did have a couple of pens which were fine and loved, etc. Then I got one of the smelly ones. It was fine for about 2 weeks and then WHEW! I don't know what causes it, but wow does that stink like rotting fruit. It's made me hesitant to get another one since there's no store to do an exchange and at the price, it's not worth the shipping to attempt a return to the site.I have since found a discount drugstore brand that I like alright, but I wouldn't rule out buying this again.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Berry blush I love the color, I am trying to step out of my comfort zone of lip colors.I have very fair skin, with pink undertones, but this color doesn't make me look strange like alot of reds that I have tried. This one is pretty bold, I bought the berry blush color. A great fall color. I would suggest a clear coat over the top.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good! I bought the triple set and unlike the other reviewers, i dont smell an odor at all and ive had them for months. pretty vibrant color, easy to use but like the title says they do STAIN. Be careful because once on it stays and at hard to get off.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed I have been a fan of E.L.F. products, for a while now -because they're affordable and nice-, but this Lip Stain really let me down. I bought it 3 weeks ago, and at first I loved it, it made my lips appear fuller and vibrant. But the charm didn't last. A couple weeks after buying it, it started smelling like rubbish, and I can't even use it anymore, it's disgusting.I would love if you could take the time to read my review and improve the quality of this product in particular, or just remove it from drugstores.Thank you.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bad I bought pink petal and the stain was beautiful but after 2 weeks it started smelling awful! horrible, don't recommend
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You're paying for quality I bought this excited about it being so cheap! Unfortunately, it was cheap. It smells weird, like crayons almost. I bought it in the lightest color and it did absolutely nothing to my lips. The color is not vibrant. I'm purchasing another color in hopes it works out better. I generally love E.L.F products, but for me this wasn't a great.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved It, But.... I bought this 1 months ago and it worked perfectly, wonderful, soft, and a beautiful shade. Then one day, I went to apply it, and it had a horrible order. It smelled like trash. I wiped some on my hand, and it barely showed up. It was sticky, smelled awful, and barely showed up. If you are just going to use it once, it is awesome, but if you intend to use for more then just a month, then I wouldn't buy it.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but comes off with saliva i got this in "crimson crush" i LOVE LOVE LOVE the color built up!!! its a BEAUTIFUL blood red color!!! but when i licked my lips for hydration it came off on my tongue, red tongue are NOT attractive. i cant eat or drink anything with it. but i do have to say it lasts a pretty long time before it starts to fade. i would suggest putting a balm over the top!
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from does fade after 2nd use! but love the color OK, so after reading several reviews. I had to give mine a try for the 3rd time. I bought mine at a 7-11 a couple days ago and literally only used it twice. Yes, these reviews are true, after the 2nd application the amount of product isn't the same. I opened mine from the top and put water in it. Ghetto, I know lol but a lot of product came out and it hasn't faded. You get what you pay for, I'm on a budget this Christmas. Yet, they should try to make improvements to this product, I'd buy every shade if that was the case.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I love it! But I only got 2 uses out of it... I bought this with my emerging interest in lip stains. I thought the packaging was cute and I normally like/love my other elf product. So I thought I'd give this one a try.I bought this in Hot Tamale. I really like the color of this. But almost nothing comes out of the tip anymore.I bought this recently, so product age is not the problem.ELF should really make a lip stain in a tube with swab packaging, like some of their glosses. I would totally buy it.TL;DR : Amazing product, but not that worth the number of uses.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great lip stain but ... I was so excited to try these lip stains that I bought one in each color! I love every hue ... They have great color pay off and last almost all day (through at least 2 meals) without having to reapply or touch up. HOWEVER, one of the lip stains I received arrived dry and unusable upon arrival straight out of the package. e.l.f. was quick to send a replacement. However, even when useable, I only got an average of 3 uses out of each lip stain, which I think is ridiculous!This product truly works, but considering how little use I got out of each lip stain, it's not really worth it! Such a shame, too, because this is such a great product. But, I think it needs a new redesign to hold more product AND to keep the product it has from drying out!
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay but doesn't last It works great and stays on for a long time. However, the pen itself dries out really quickly (mine did after a couple uses).
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting rich color I have a tendency to lick my lips, and therefore remove any color from gloss or lipstick. This stain is perfect for me since it lasts for hours. Sometimes I use it under a gloss if I don't want the matte, but it's great on its own. I use cherry bomb and hot tamale, and both are true to the colors you see online.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pigment! I was expecting to have to layer this product. I didn't! It went on with brilliant color the second I applied the pen. I bought Crimson Crush. It is a very deep red similar to NYX snow white actually. The only con is that there is a learning curve with applying it. I made a few booboos the first time and had a terrible time getting it off the parts of my lip that I didn't want it. But hey, that means it has good staying power! Putting chap stick over the tint helps make the product not so drying.
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This lip stain isn't necessarily hard to use, but it doesn't apply well. The tip isn't very soft and it doesn't always apply evenly.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The main pen I use has decent pigment, and goes great under a clear gloss, but my mom has gotten either dried out pens or no pigmentation. When they're colorful, it's nearly permanent and won't come off! These seem a bit like roulette - you don't know what you'll get. 
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth $2! I bought fuchsia fusion while shopping for darker fall shades, and this was perfect! I did a swatch on my hand right after purchasing and it wouldn't come off after washing my hands AND rubbing an alcohol wipe on it (maybe it's too good?). For $2, I couldn't be any happier with the product!Tips: -The product comes off a LITTLE bit uneven on my lips, so I'll go over with a matt lipstick or gloss 10/15 minutes after putting it on and it looks AMAZING (make sure you let it dry before adding on products). -After putting it on, do not smear your lips together. Letting it dry on it's own will have much better results.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, just needs practice I bought this in Berry Blush and the first time I used it, it didn't go on evenly. Then I put a clear gloss over it and it worked great and extended the life of it. I do recommend it.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from work @ it!!! I brough 2 lip stains just because the first time I used it. It was great the 2 the product did not want to come out. Than I researched them and read to store the product downward. The 3 time was better. If you want the matte look yes it does settle in our lip crease. If you don't want the creasing use lip gloss. But you will have to reapply. So in my opinion for the price this product is GREAT. I just purchased every color!!!!
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Lip Stain! I honestly LOVE this lip stain. I first got the Crimson Crush lip stain and it went on as a vibrant, richly pigmented red, and was perfectly even and colorful after two layers. It lasts FOREVER. It's great for just about any and every occasion. I loved it so much I got it in Pink Petal, which is a lovely pink shade that goes perfectly with my favorite tinted lip balm. Then, I got it in Nude Nectar, which is a gorgeous natural light red-brown colour. So happy with this product! However, I do recommend applying a lip balm after application, as it can dry out your lips.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good product smh I bought this a few months back and I didn't like it then. There was very little to no product on the felt tip. It was watery which made my lips peel. Overall just a very bad product. I wouldn't recommend it. I do like all the other elf products I've purchased thus far
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for. :( I bought a 3 pack with Hot Tomate, Fuchsia Fusion, and Crimson Crush from Target.  FF and CC tint nicely and last a surprisingly long time for a cheap brand!  But you will need to apply a gloss or moisturizing Chapstick after because this product is not moisturizing. I had to through away HT away right out of the box because it was dry and would not work. :( Not really impressed with my first Elf purchase, I don't think I will be buying another product even if the price is good.
Date published: 2014-08-27