Lip Stain is rated 3.0301 out of 5 by 498.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was great, Quickly went downhill. I don't know what I expected from this product since it was two dollars. I was already buying makeup and just decided why not?I tried it on as soon as I got home and I loved it. The second application held up to the first. But after that it dried out and became hard to apply, let alone apply evenly.I now only use this if I need a very slight color change in my lips and if I know my lips are absolutely smooth an exfoliated.For two dollars it's a decent product, but I'm sure I can head down to Sephora and get a product with much better payoff that will please me for much longer.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't reccomend This lip stain is definitely not my favorite. The color is streaky and its not moisturizing at all. The stain is not pigmented at all and once you layer it the color turns muddy. :(
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NIce Lasting Color! I love the color I chose (Cherry Bomb) It stays on for a long time after a coat of a clear lip gloss!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dried out too quickly! I love using a lip stain as a base for cheap lipsticks (makes the color last longer, and can also help change the hue of a shade you picked up by mistake, i.e. change a pink to a redder shade). Unfortunately, this one only worked well for about a week and then dried up.
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad i got the fushia. it worked once and then dried up even witht he cap on. from then on it was trash
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a bad elf product Bought this at our local Walmart. I got this in pink petal for my then 6yo daughters dance recital. I bought the stain thinking I won't have to worry about her rubbing it off or getting it on her costume. NOT a fan. I tried it on both of us. It was sooo light you really couldn't see we were wearing anything. It doesn't last long, dries your lips out & ran out after only a few times.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color is perfect. I got the crimson crush color of this lip stain and it is perfect. It is vibrant and bold. The stain stays where you put it and doesn't fade during the day. I love it!
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doesnt stay on as long as the other more expensive lip stains but for the price I like them!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Guys, it's $2. I bought this last night in the Crimson Crush shade at my local target. Of course I immediately put it on when I got home. I had forgotten to exfoliate my lips beforehand, so it got a little darker on those bits, but that was expected. The shade is quite pretty on my light olive skin tone and it lasted... well... it's still on now. Of course I haven't tried to scrub it off or anything, but that's at least 12 hrs of wear, with some of that having my face squished against my pillow. I'm pretty impressed. Oh, and I added lip balm over top during the night and it didn't budge.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good idea but... I bought this in Feb.2015 & thought what a great idea. It was a great idea but I should have taken heed to the reviews. Not easy to apply, stain does NOT last unless you want to go all day feeling like you've got chapped lips because it really DRIES them out and so you add lip gloss or balm & there goes the color. Also, I've only had this a little over a month, using it here & there (since I paid for it) & I found that I am having to either press really hard or squeeze my lips together with this on my lips to get the color out. I shouldn't be surprised because it doesn't look like it holds very much but I had thought at least 2 months with minimal use (chapping issue). The cap seemed to seal it well cause you can hear the 'snap' when opening & closing it. Oh well, onward with the search for a better lip stain.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great lipstain! I got Berry Blush and I've had this lipstain for a about 2-3 months. It is such a beautiful lovely color, a very true berry stain.The packaging appears a bit darker and more of a purple hue, but it most definitely IS berry.It applies very thin, which is good because you can either keep it light or build it up. It lasts a bit, maybe 3-4 hours. It doesn't transfer as much as other lipstains I've used, and that is always a plus!
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love elf products but was disappointed I used the lip stain in Berry Blush and found it was very difficult to apply and ended up leaving particles from the tip on my lips, not fond of this product however there are soooo many other incredible elf products so dont lose hope if this doesnt turn out for you!
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from long lasting, no waxy build up I love the way this stain gives a nice color without glopping on glitter and goop. And I decide how deep/dark the color is by applying less or more. Lasts most of the day. However, it SMELLS BAD after the first week. Actually smells like wet dog -- the fact that I hold my nose and use it anyway shows how much I like the color, coverage, and staying power. Just wish ELF could fix that stink!
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not pleased. I got the lip stain in berry blush and was very disappointed after having high hopes. I love lip stains, but this one was like using a children's marker. It wouldn't apply evenly, and didn't "stain". Instead it was very dark in some places and light in others, and in many instances was watery and dripped.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect natural color Works without looking like I wear makeup - perfect tone for "natural" lip color.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Lip Stain! I recently purchased this lip stain in Pink Petal and Nude Nectar. I love both of them. Pink Petal gives my lips a "my lips but better" look with a hint more of pink. The Nude Nectar gives my lips a darker red color perfect for a lipstick look, but without the hassle. My only complaint is that these do go on fairly streaky, but I don't mind this because of the color payoff. These do stay on fairly long, so if your looking for a long-lasting, everyday lip color, you should really get this!
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this forever ago and I love it! It's my favorite and doesn't come off. It smells a little funny after a while though, but that could be because it went through the washer.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Marker for your lips Good color, pretty, but is horrible to apply. Feels like applying a crayola marker, and comes off when you lick your lips. Not even, and is worth maybe .50.
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found the perfect red lip! Amazing! I am light blonde and have fair skin tones so I always thought I had to go with a different shade of red. I've spent so much money on different lip glosses and lip sticks in various shades of red through out the years and I can't believe I finally found the perfect color for 2 dollars at a local grocery store. Its a deep, dark, red with what I assume are blue undertones. Extremely beautiful. I am tempted to stock up. It also hasn't smudged while drinking soda or kissing my boyfriend. It also isn't affected by the lip balm I put on top of it.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 0 coverage, i hate it i LOVE elf products from brushes, to primers to shades, to eye liners, i LOVE elf. BUT i HATE this lip stain i was purchased pink petal and i use it as a highlighter for paper at work it does NOTHING for my lips at all,
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! I bought this last week and I absolutely loved it! I got the Pink Petal one, and the only thing I have to say is it came off red. That's why you have to layer it on light!
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Average I purchased one of the true red and one dark red lip stains and absolutely loved it! They worked well for about 5 uses, then seemed to dry out and lose their pigmentation. The true red one also developed an odd smell after only a month or two of having it. They are nice as a quick purchase for a one time event or something like that, but not worth it for everyday use in my opinion. Essentially you get what you paid for.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I bought this product at the store and I love it so much. It is very drying but I just add my favorite chapstick on it and it's perfect!
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My only lip product! Love it! I hate sticky glosses and lipsticks so this is perfect for me. It doesn't dry my lips out, but I always put on chapstick afterwards. Its just enough color to look pretty but not thick and gross like lipstick.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts and lasts! I bought this in Nude Nectar and am absolutely thrilled with it. Unlike others, I absolutely love the marker applicator. The product applies easily and stays on all day. It is a bit drying but I use a balm over it and that works just fine.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One use only I bought this and it worked great and looked awesone...the first time I wore it. It immediately stopped coloring my lips.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty colors, bad application It's literally a Sharpie for your lips. I felt like I was coloring on my mouth with a magic marker. Does not moisturize at all but, the colors are nice and very long lasting. Make sure you use a lip balm with these.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty good It's pretty but you have to put on a lip balm underneath and keep applying it throughout the day but it's pretty good
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not to great It is hard to get it even on all of your lips - red
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meh I don't really like lipstains in pen formats because of the patchiness, but this one performed a little above average.
Date published: 2015-02-23