Lip Stain is rated 3.1335 out of 5 by 322.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would buy these again, but it really is a waste I really love how these lip stains look, especially with the right lip balm (as these dry your lips out something awful), however, after about a week of irregular use (skip a day, but may be used multiple times throughout a day as needed), these don't produce much/any color. I thought maybe I had allowed the one I was using to dry out, so I started using my other one (I bought 2 at once), that one (I loved it so much!) did the same as the other, and in a week was finished. TOTAL bummer. They were great fun while they DID last however. I tried one of the darker pinks, and the crimson red (didn't need too much, because I wanted this as a tint, not as lipstick ).  Worth it while it lasts though ( which was very short). 
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect color and coverage I bought this as an experiment and now want more colors. This product is perfect for  days you don't want a heavy gloss or lipstick but still want color. As an older woman this also evens out my lips so they look more full and youthful.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not The Right Color!!!!!! I bought this is "Nude Nectar" thinking that it would be a light pink. WRONG. This product is cherry-Kool-Aid red. Aside from the huge color difference, it was a little streaky and messy to apply. But if your looking for a true red, buy it.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Got this one in cherry bomb color. Easy to apply, but way too dark. Looks good only if u apply smth on the top or when u lick ur lips couple times. 
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES!!!! I have used many lip stains but the price is horrendous, especially because they do tend to dry out quickly! When you pay $10 for a lip stain and it dries up...it makes you want to cry. I got the Pink petal thinking it was pretty unlikely to even show up because it was so light. I was wrong! For $1 I have the best lip stain on the market, so I bought another color and I am planning on owning all of the colors in the very near future! As an extra for TV and films..I don't have time to re apply between takes when we get to take a drink of water so this is perfect!
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MAYBE I AM DOING SOMETHING WRONG I BOUGHT ALL THE 3 COLORS AVAILABLE. WHEN I OPENED ONE OF THE STAINS IT WAS DRY. DO I NEED TO DIP THIS INTO WATER. BECAUSE NOTHING IS COMING OUT OF THE TUBE.....
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love lip stain!! I ordered Hot Tamale to go with a dress I recently got...hit or miss when you're ordering online...but it is PERFECT! I tried the color on and left it on over night, the color is still here! I love it. It is a bright coral type red and it is great.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressive I bought the Crimson Crush color and was expecting it to be pretty bright, it was not. You could hardly see it and not much product would even come out. 
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works For Me! I bought the nude nectar a couple of weeks ago and love the color. It gives just enough color so that I don't feel over made up since I don't wear make up everyday. And another plus is that since I wear a medical mask all day the color doesn't come off whenever I take off my mask. I will buy this over and over again. LOVE IT
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! Not for 24 hour wear of course, but stays on for about 8 or more hours. Color is a little faded but looks great paired with E.L.F EX-tra lip gloss. Really nice color and goes on smoothly, like a marker!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from leaves no color on my lips I bought this product about a month ago and when I got home I immediately opened it. I put it on my lips and tried really hard to rub it on my lips. but there is NO COLOR! the marker was completely dry. I got this in the shade Pink Petal and I want to try something darker. love elf, but hate this product.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stayed on great, didn't run/smudge! This is exactly what I've been looking for! It went on easy enough once I got the color to the applicator. It went on smooth and cleanly around my lip line and stayed on for much longer than lipsticks that I have used. Great product!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go To For Long Nights I love this I always have it in my bag. I am not one for re applying over and over again thats why i always use a stain. All the 'Reds" are my fav next time i make a purchase i am getting 2 of every colour :) i feel bad for people who say they got them dried out because thats not the case for me but I ordered them online. i have a couple that are drying out but i bought those last summer so you can't expect them to last too long but for 2$ can't say no. The pinks don't to too much for me but I like to make a statement on my lips so i like the darker ones.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't do anything... It's basically just a dried up marker. No color came out, not even when I swatched it on my hand. If I could give this 0 stars, I would!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work! I wish I had the opportunity to try this on. I just purchased it in Pink Petal at Target a couple hours ago, and it is 100% dried out. I can't get ANY color on my lips at all. I have tried and tried and tried to get it to work. Good thing it only costs $2 so I hardly lost anything. But it is still extremely disappointing. If I spend money on a product, I expect it to work.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful but takes a few coats I bought a few of these colors because I love the Revlon Just Bitten stains.  I was pleasantly surprised.  The colors turn out really great.  I own a bunch of colors, but I prefer the dark ones because I have very pink lips naturally.  The dark shades look phenomenal on both me and my friend who is Puerto Rican and much darker than me. Only issue I had was that it takes a few coats to build up color (as do the other lip stains that I own), and I either used it super fast or it dried up.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome - if you know how to use it I have 20+ years of experience with lip stains and felt-tip applicators from many different cosmetic brands. There IS a learning curve involved, I wish ELF's video addressed technique. I'll try to describe how to get great, long-lasting lip color with this stain:First, it looks like an art marker and it works like a marker, except the pigment has a thin, creamy texture rather than watery. Markers bleed, and marker pigment will be uneven on rough paper - the same is true of lip stain.Make sure your lips are s-m-o-o-t-h! Exfoliate dead skin cells with a soft toothbrush, the corner of a dry washcloth, whatever works for you.If you try to line and color in your lips with this product, it will likely bleed unless you have perfect skin and a perfect lip line. So don't use it as a total full-in product! Also, don't try to "draw" in your lips.Instead, use it as a tint ... I apply it to my index finger, then rub the creamy pigment into my lips, from the inside out. I don't bring the color all the way to the edge, and I apply more product if I want more intensity. I'm using Crimson and I can get lips that look "nude but rosy" all the way to a deep cherry red, simply by adding more stain with my finger. Then I smack my lips together once or twice and - magic! Young, fresh-looking lips that are very long-lasting. So far I've had the color last through 6 hours with normal activity ... including kissing! <3If I apply a lip gloss over this lip stain, it begins to wear off more quickly, I'm going to order some ELF gloss and try that. But this lip stain isn't flat, it has a delicate satin glimmer, as long as you exfoliate your lips. So it doesn't require gloss.Have fun experimenting!
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THESE! <3 I had read some bad reviews about these a while ago and had hesitated to buy one, but I'm so glad I did! I love how it gives long lasting color, applies evenly, and looks great. My mom took some of mine that I bought, and I gifted a besty with some for Christmas since she liked the first one I gave her so much. It's sad to say though that her Aunt took them from her because she liked them so much! She couldn't believe the quality for the price! I love these and keep a couple of colors in my purse at all times for the occasional touch up or to help add to my look.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just don't I bought this today because i saw the purple berry color and loved it. I tried it on when i got home and was very disappointed. The color was hard to apply due to the small applicator tip and the color was not only uneven, but very untrue to the packaging. The only reason i gave it 2 stars is because i will say that it did not budge. How ever that was not helpful as i wanted it off as soon as i put it on.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not my favorite.... At all.... I got this lip stain and the one that I got was like a dried out marker. It felt kind of dry on my lips while I was spreading it and it didn't do anything at all to my lips. Maybe it was just the color that I got, but you couldn't see anything on my lips at all. It also had kind of a strange smell.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These need better ratings! I don't know why these don't have better ratings... They are amazing for the price! The nice thing is that they are very buildable...if you want a sheer wash of color, use one coat. If you want a more intense color, apply another coat or two on top. I have these in several shades and I have yet to find one that disappoints! If anything, elf should make more shades. 
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me I thought this would have been and interesting product to try..Glad it was only a couple of bucks. I brought a few different shades, after trying the first one I just gave them all to my daughter.They are very dry and goes on rather rough. 
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Long wearing, great pigmentation! I love this lip stain! It's exactly that, a stain. It doesn't budge and will last for several hours, even through eating. Application can be a little tricky because you have to apply 2-3 coats to get the true to color richness. Can be drying but apply chapstick and you're good to go! (Best part is the topcoat of chapstick doesn't compromise the color or long wear feature.) 
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favourtie Lip Stain I bought this lipstain a couple of weeks ago and I am in LOVE with it! The applicator/brush is a little dry at the very tip but the colours are bright and bold. I bought the nude nectar and crimson crush and the colours were a little more red than expected. I can even kiss my all-white dog and the lip stain does not bleed! I just add on some lip balm ontop to keep all day smoothness. Easy to reapply if needed. Great value. Must buy.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth buying I bought this product around the holidays and was really looking for something with great color pay off that would last. The color was nice, but it literally looked like I drew on my lips with a marker. My lips just looked dehydrated and dried out after applying this product, very disappointing. 
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this item like month ago, and did not like it.. it dried out fast. and I only use it like twice.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dissappointed I got Pink Petal with a coupon code for half off of everything. It is nothing like the picture at all! It's a very bright hot pink which I do not like at all. The marker itself is very dry. It takes going over and over your lips to even out the color. Once on, though, it wasn't drying at all and lasts ALL DAY. Literally this stuff will not come off of my lips. If you like hot pink then this might be good for you, but I won't be buying again.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too dry I bought this a month ago and have tried it a couple of times. I had to throw it out, because it was so dry and did not color my lips well. I will stick to the colored lip balm crayons.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little dry! I bought this color in the deep red and when I used it for the first time I thought it was a little drying! The color was really pretty on but you def. need a lip gloss on top!! Also you do not twist anymore out of the bottle so the tip of the pen is all you get so I feel like it will dry up quickly! 
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No. No. No. If I could give less than 1 star I would. I had low expectations as it was 2 dollars but it didn't even meet those. I didn't eve get one use out of this product. It was completely dried out straight out of the shipping box. I tried to store it upside down for gravity to help the stain move into the marker tip but to no avail. Biggest waste of 2 dollars ever 
Date published: 2014-02-24