Lip Stain is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 542.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dried too fast Great at first, but within the first week, it dried out.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Dry Though I'm a fan of the color, it takes several applications to even show up. The brush is very dry to begin with, making me think it won't last very long. And the application is uneven, making you have to put on several coats, which dries your lips out a lot. However, the pigmentation really does stain and is long-lasting once you've gotten the hang of the application.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from patchy and drying I have never used a felt lip pen before, but I figured I'd give this a try. The pen was drying and came out very patchy, took 3 layers to fill in. I tried exfoliating my lips, applying this and then covering with a hydrating gloss but it did not help.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I have this in Nude Nectar and Crimson Crush and I love them both. I am a sucker for lip stains and I absolutely love this one. I use Crimson Crush as a liner and a base when I am doing a red lip and it holds for hours and keeps my lipstick from bleeding into the lines around my mouth. I am ordering two new colors and more of the Nude Nectar and I can't wait until they come in.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just as described beautiful lip stain ... I bought the nude nectar and it looks like a natural red on me... very pretty...
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good yet..... I got this in the Petal one. It's a very pretty pink color and it last so long! The price is amazing and it has such cute packaging. The only thing is it applies a little patchy.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color! I know that this lip stain does not moisturize the lips, it's because it's a stain not a lipstick. But I am glad that I purchased this lip stain, I love using pink petal on a daily basis and then putting a clear gloss over it to keep it moisturized. I will definitely be buying these in all the colors.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't do it Bought this yesterday and put it on and it was the worst makeup investment. Wasted $2 honestly. Applies unevenly and looks like a 5 year old put it on me. Spend your money elsewhere on lip stain. Also dried my lips out horribly
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought the shade Berry Blush at Target last week and was a little scared to try it out because of all the bad reviews I read. But, I tried it and it worked amazing!! It has a really nice almost burgundy berry color and goes on relatively well (I have never tried any lipstains before so this was a good first). My only problem is it was really difficult to take off, I don't know if it is just this specific stain or if that's what this type of product does but it isn't the easiest thing in the world to take off, so beware of that. Otherwise, it is amazing and will be a new staple in my makeup bag!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the money I bought this lipstain in Pink Petal and Hot Tamale and I love them. I dont like to wear lipstick and have never felt they looked good on me but the lipstains are great. They look and feel natural.I just add a little chapstick after the stain dries to keep my lips moisturized and then I am good to go.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must Try! I bought this about a month ago and I love it, my color was the pink petal, and its dark enough for me. I am younger so I did not want something to dark. it does actually stay on. The only bad thing is it has no shine whatsoever and I love shine, I stain my lips then add some gloss on top and love the look.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lot of color, but won't come off! I'm in love with all things e.l.f, so I figured I'd try this despite average reviews. I've used it several times, and I'm not crazy in love with it only because it is so SO permanent. I will scrub my lips with baby oil (which is usually my cure all makeup remover), but it still won't come off! I bought the hot tamale color, and it goes on DARK with no hope of lightening it up at all. They are true to their word -- it is a stain -- but because it is so dark and drying (as most stains typically are), I just personally am not in love with this product. The matte lipstick in a similar color stays on long enough and provides enough color. I'd suggest using that instead!
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought Crimson Crush and Berry Blush. I couldn't use Crimson Crush because it was broken and dried out while it was still in it's packaging. Berry Blush looks great and the color was very pigmented. The only con is that it dries out your lips. Add a little lip balm and you're good to go.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed. Love the color. Not too drying. Doesn't last any longer than regular lipstick
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Like using a highlighter marker. This was incredibly dry and almost made my lips look chapped. The color was okay, but there was no moisture to it whatsoever.Next time, I'll just eat a popsicle.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It goes on clumpy and you can not moisturizer your lips with because that will wear it off faster.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used it twice, then it was dry! The color was pretty, but took three coats to show, and staying power was not as expected. Used this two times, and then nothing, all gone. i like lots of e.l,f. but this is very disappointing.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! This is the first lip stain I have ever tried. I have very pale skin, so I was worried that lip stains would turn out to be too dark for me. I bought Pink Petal when it was on sale, and just one coat on my lips shows a dramatic difference. Darker skin tones may have to build multiple coats, or try a different shade. I also liked the cool tones of Pink Petal, because it makes my teeth look whiter.I did a blot test about 20 seconds after applying the lip stain, and there was no color transfer, so I put on my usual sheer lip cream over it to keep my lips moisturized, and again, there was no color transfer onto the lip cream applicator. I did a second blot test after wearing the lip cream for 30 minutes, and there was still no color transfer onto the tissue.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugh... I have always loved elf products but this one was terrible...I bought this from walmart in Crimson Red and put it on in the car and just fell in love with the color. It lasted for maybe two hours tops which I was already disappointed by but I thought I'd give it another shot today since I loved the color so much and I couldn't get any out at all! It has already dried up! Extremely disappointed...don't waste your money.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color payoff I recently bought this from my Walmart and immediately applied it. I found that it had great color payoff but needs blending as it was blotchy I found that when exfoliating my lips before there was less blotches it also did not last more than 3 hours.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed! I got this in a recent order and I was very disappointed! It only stained my bottom lip!! And it was a light stain! I had to reapply many times before I gave up and used another lip stain brand I got in the mail. I won't be ordering this again!
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I don't like lipstick and prefer lip stains. This isn't bad tasting and very easy to apply, especially for a make-up novice like myself.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Lip stains have become one of my favorite things to wear. I've tried other brands and this one seems to be my favorite. It keeps my lips moisturized and the color stays for a long time.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I revived this product a week ago. When I first put it on, I loved the color. But it fades so quick leaving lips looking horrible. It's just not a good product.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm the only one? I'm really surprised to see a lot of bad reviews. I really liked this product. I have small lips and lipstick always wears off on me. But this lip stain really soaks in and lasts all day for me. Maybe this product just works better for some lips. However, the lighter colors of this lip-stain don't last all day. I recommend the darker shades.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the greatest I got the Crimson Red stain pen and tired it out. I liked the dark color but it doesn't stay worth anything! It's horribly drying and you have to reapply it every so often. Not the greatest product I've gotten from e.l.f.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crimson Crush looks like dried blood on your lips When applied, this looks like dried blood. Dont' buy
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! I have several colors now. I layer them to create some neat effects. The pen itself dries out in a few weeks, but the color is great and for $2 I have no issue buying again once it dries out.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lip Stain It doesn't fade away. It stays on for long time. Allows drawing in your lips.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its...okay I bought this not too long ago in the color berry blush i believe and although the product glides on kinda splotchy it had okay pigment, true to color, long lasting and dried evenly.
Date published: 2015-06-08