Lip Stain is rated 3.6003 out of 5 by 583.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to use--but good results I just received this stain and all the reviews about it are true. Do not attempt to apply it directly with the applicator with lining your lips. The stain is nice, but did not last on me, which is no surprise, nothing but the hardcore stay-on forever. I am glad I tried this. Certainly, worth experimenting with.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lucky Lady Very light....but mix it with other shades. Love the application.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eh it's alright but I love how the stain stays forever
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Color! The stain wasn't as long lasting as I like but I adore the color and gloss over.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I just received my lip stain today in the mail and couldn't be happier about this purchase. Usually, lip products agitate my lips or the surrounding area. I've now had the product on for an hour and my lips are fine.However, the pictures here are not true to color. I bought Lucky Lady seeing it as a peachy pinkish color but its more of an orangey nude. The color doesn't look good on me but the product is still FANTASTIC.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I purchased 2 of these because they looked very similar to another lip stain I use, but cost much less. I was most excited about the color Lucky Lady, but when it arrived, it has an orange tint to it. The other was also off from the color shown on the site. It goes on very thin, so several coats are needed, and it looks nice with the gloss, however the gloss seems to act as a remover! If I used the gloss, they were no longer long wearing. Would recommend NOT using the gloss if you want it to last all day.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Red Carpet is my perfect red, Birthday Suit fails I got both Birthday Suit and Red Carpet and as my title says one definitely prevailed over the other.Overall review of the lipstick, I say lipstick because that what they are they are longwear lipsticks NOT lipstains, but aside from that I like the formula. 100% wear a lip liner with it and moisturize the heck out of your lips before, like most long wears it's pretty drying. I, personally, don't really use glosses so I wish this came without. The gloss is sticky and it leaks from both the bottles even when the gloss side is upright. (The color doesn't leak though, so that's good.)The Red Carpet is on point. It's an excellent color with great coverage and long wear.The Birthday Suit came out streaky and barely pigmented.I give it 3 stars because while I ADORE the Red Carpet and will buy it all the time the Birthday Suit was very disappointing and the gloss is sticky and leaks out of both bottles constantly.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I only use the clear side of this product with my regular lipstick I have brought from other places because the color side doesn't stay on and it looks a mess on its not even on its just horrible
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Colors do not match photo!! Birthday suit is NOT the pretty pink in the photo, its is more of a bright almost fuchsia color. Heartbreaker is NOT the peachy nude color in the photo, it is more of an orange brown. The stains are SO thin!! You have to build up the product and one coat is like water. SO dissatisfied with my entire purchase.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from skip the gloss, just use the stain The lipstain is great, easy to apply and dries quickly. Once it's dry it stays on for hours, even through meals. I tried putting the gloss over it but when they were dry, the stain would come off. Skip the gloss!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn't get it at first, but now I really like it! I bought this awhile back, and at first I only used the lip stain. I didn't like the texture or smell, and I didn't like how it looked. I paired it with the gloss, and I was shocked on how perfect it was! Awesome product!
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love love love!!! I bought heartbreaker recently and I love it!! Although the color was different from what expected, its still amazing!! Different electronics show colors differently though so I understand. It made my lips look awesome! I had to reapply gloss a few times but other than that the color stayed on and I am purchasing more soon!
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I just got these and one of them didnt even arrive and Lucky Lady is a brown, not the pretty color in the picture. They do dry matte though so thats nice.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bombshell is not true to picture it looks completely different. went on sheer on my lips. no pigmentation. really disappointed
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's OK Kinda drying to the lips. I bought 5 different colors. Bombshell and Mysterious color didn't look true to picture. :(
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So natural I ordered this stain in fashionista and i am so inlove with it. Firat, i put a lip balm over before putting the stain and came out looking natural on my lips. I have mesium skin and i didn't expect that a little pink can look pretty on me. I notice that the more you put layers of stain the more it can become flaky. So when I use it i only applied once and it will last all day at work with few drinks and a lunch. I can't say anything bad about it because I have found my everyday or on the go stain that lasts,look natural and at a very cheap price. I love elf especially this lip stain. I just ordered all the colors because I want to try the bold colors.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from can use as stain or just lip gloss Ok so im 1st saw product and was intrigued to get cuz of the fun colors. Watched a video on youtube and everyone saw they werent great did dry to astain. So I got a few on a 50% off sale and they arent my favorite product but there not that bad. If u put the color on and just blow over it with a hair dryer on the cool setting it drys down and works like a stain but if u put the gloss over it game over its gonna wear off pretty easy. So u can wear it as a stain or a lip gloss so while its not wonderful its not terrible
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It wears off pretty easily and it does flake and dries your lips.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product if you know how to use! these lip stains are really good for the price and other than the price i love these how smooth and good they go on the lip. of course like other stains you have to have your lips prepared before like if you put on the cracked lips you will not like the results. also you cannot put them on like lipstick, i put first on top of my lip carefully than i put on bottom of my lip. it dries fast so its good. i usually don't like shinny look with stain so i use stain by itself. i think this is my one of the favorite product from elf.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever! I have this in Red Carpet, Birthday suit and Fashionista. I have lucky lady on the way. I absolutely love fashionista, i sheer it out to give me a pop of color on my lips. It's very pigmented. It can be drying but i apply lip balm before use (this way it'll go on smoothly) and exfoliate twice a day(when i brush my teeth). I just got red carpet yesterday and its the perfect red I've been looking for (The name red carpet is perfect for it). It stays on my lips even after I eat. The shade in birthday suit does not look like the one in the website. It's more of a barbie pink instead of a coral-peachy shade. Over all great product. I'm gonna order heart breaker next :)
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color so much! i bought this lipstain in the color red carpet a couple months ago, and i fell in love with it after the first use. Every time i wear it, people compliment my lips and ask what brand I'm using !
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stain isn't like the ones in your carpet. I bought this not too long ago. The stain is good but is doesn't last forever. It is also very sheer. The gloss is also very sticky so I don't really use that side.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad This is extremely patchy, little pigmentation. When I apply it, I rub my lips together and it come off. Once I get decent color, it loos flaky and wears off quickly. There are much much better things to spend your money on.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better as Blush... Crazy I bought Heartbreaker. It's a peachy color. It's nice but doesn't last long on my lips at all and is a bit drying. One day I decided to blend it on as a blush. I have been doing this for weeks now. It's really a pretty natural apricot color on my cheeks, it blends well and sheer, but the color is buildable and it stays all day. This is now my favorite blush. It is out of stock, but when it's back I will be buying more.
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colour Not Like the Photo I got Lucky Lady and in the photo it looks like a medium peach, a pinky peach. On the box, it looks like a nude with a very slight bit of peach to it. On my lips though, it is quite close to the colour in the photo. Smells a bit odd, but goes on well.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not true to color I bought this hoping for a reddish-pink as shown in the picture, but in reality it's a brown, slightly-orange color, which would have been nice if I was looking for a nude shade
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not up to par... This is definitely not a stain, its a liquid lipstick as others have said. It took me several coats to get the color fully on, but by the time that happened it was flaky already. I just overall wasn't impressed, I've used loreal liquid lipsticks, revlon, and my go-to: Kat Von D. Even for the price, this just wasn't worth it to me because it didn't stay very well.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These do not budge! I bought one in the shade called Bombshell and it is seriously so easy to apply, they dry fast, they don't dry out your lips, and they do not come off. They're more like liquid lipsticks than stains though. They're great and everyone needs these in their life!
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staying power!! I bought this product in Red Carpet and I am truly amazed with the lasting color on my lips. I am ordering more colors also as I really like these a lot. I am an Avon Lady and these are longer lasting than Avon...
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this in red carpet to try it out and I absolutely loved it. The color is really red although it may not look that way on the site but I was happy about that. I don't use the gloss side because I really wanted it for the stain and the gloss is too thin. This is probably my favorite purchase because I wasn't expecting it to be this good. Will definitely be getting more when they are back in stock!
Date published: 2015-05-21