Lip Stain is rated 3.6245 out of 5 by 490.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Pigment, but Sticky This product has good solid pigment, but the gloss especially is sticky and does not last like a "stain".
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from First elf product I don't really like... I'm reviewing Lucky lady. It is definitely NOT the same color as the online swatch. No where near. It's this really gross looking orange color and it smells like chemicals and carrots for some odd reason. This is the first E.L.F. product I have not liked. A bit disappointing really. I expected such a pretty color. I did like the gloss part though. 
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a great deal I bought this a LONG time ago. I actually found it at a dollar tree and it was my first time ever learning about elf products. I purchased the color First Date and it is so gorgeous!! The stain goes on smoothly and does not make my lips feel dry or heavy. The gloss finishes the look off perfectly. My only complaint is that I wish it would last just a little longer.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Probably going to stock up. First time wearing a very pigmented lip stain (Red Carpet), very nice coloring. Makes my teeth look whiter. Make sure to have good healthy lips. I use eos lip balm before applying and I tend to have to wipe, exfoliate and reapply sometime in the evening. I don't use the gloss side. Both have a distinct smell, not especially nice, but not awful. 
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, Staying Color I bought this in red and love it so far! It dries quickly and has a great color. The downside is that it's a little drying and the gloss undoes the stain effect. However, if your lips are in good condition and you don't want the gloss on top, it's great. 
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color inconsistency and poor staying power. I purchased this and I was very excited. When this product arrived, I was very disappointed. The color was Completely off. I ordered in the color Lucky Lady, a coral looking  bright pink, but when it arrived it was a dark orange, almost brown! It also was greasy and didn't last very long at all. It is supposed to be a lipstain!
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, great price! I LOVE this stuff. I bought it in red carpet and it's probably my favorite for red lips. It looks like a rasberry-ish red on the website but its actually a beautiful red color (not too bright or too dark). I don't like to use the gloss with this look because I prefer the matte finish it has without it, but I have used the gloss over other lipstick and it's okay, a bit sticky though. Considering the fact that I don't use a primer on my lips this lasts for a long time, probably 5 hours without having to touch up. If used with primer i'm sure it'd last 8 hours plus (without the gloss). I would say that the only con to the lip stain is that you have to layer it on to get a pigmented color, but for the price I don't mind it. 
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are fantastic!! I bought three of these in mysterious, birthday suit and heart breaker and I LOVE them! The gloss is ho hum but the lip stain is more like a a liquid to matte lipstick. It's best if you build up a couple layers to get a nice opaque colour but they stay on with out touch up at least 6 hours. They are worth every single penny and I will be buying all the other colours!!
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy with what I saw This product is a step up from there older ones but I don't get how this is called a lip stain. I don't feel that 
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, but color photos not even close! I like formula and performance of these lip stains. But seriously, the colors that arrived in my order aren't even close to what I was expecting. Especially "Lucky Lady"... it's a light, pasty, orangey tan in person. And "Fashionista" is a very bright hot pink. I'd recommend trying the stains, but only if you can see the shades in person before you buy them.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lip stain has very little staying power I found that when applying the lip stain, It was very oily and didn't end up actually staining my lips.  Very disappointing.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color Not as Pictured I ordered this in "Lucky Lady", expecting a deep rose color. When I first opened the product, I was pretty disappointed. It was way orange and lighter than pictured. However, when I applied it, it took on a charming rose-like color. Even if it is not how it is shown, it is still a great color. It goes on smoothly and stays on.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! This is a great stain, it works as it should.  Like all stains, though, it can be drying, so be prepared to counter that with some kind of conditioner or gloss on top of it, the gloss on the flip side of the stain is adequate but not my favorite.  The pigmentation is very strong and the color is true.  Would prefer the stain alone rather than with the gloss, because it would make the container smaller.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is awesome I love this so much but I'm really hoping that elf starts making plum tones, purples and all would make my life complete. I prefer the matte look and feel so I don't use the gloss but I looooove this product!
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!! I bought these in Mysterious and Fashionista. I'm in love with these lip stains. They glide on like lipsticks but starts to dry on your lips as a stain. It stays on nicely on your lips. Mysterious is nude color for me. I would want to have all of them :D
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vibrant Color, But Not Really A Lip Stain I received the color Birthday Suit in one of the recent promotions. I was a bit sketical of the color because it was a very bright pink with blueish tones. I tried it and at first I hated it. But the second time I loved it! It sort of reminds me of MAC's Candy Yum Yum (almost). The first application is a little faint but as you build the color it becomes more vibrant. I wouldn't really call this product a lip stain though. It is more like a matte cream lipstick when applied without the gloss. This "lip stain" does stay put. I wore it and even after light snacking and drinking I did not need to reapply. There also is barely any kiss transfer. I would probably repurchase this product in other colors.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have it in Bombshell and the Red Carpet Red, it goes on very fluidly which makes it easy to cover and add definition, when it dries it creates a lovely matte finish while remaining soft to the touch. I can wear it all day and it lasts!
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from elf studio lip stain this product is glossy and smooth and i got it for my birthday in birthday suit
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor wear time; bleeds After how awesome the new Studio lipsticks were, this was a big let down. The color applies patchy and has to be carefully applied and given time to "soak" into the lips, and even the darker shades didn't appear very vivid or transformative on the lips. It almost immediately started spreading out around my lips; not bleeding into fine lines, but just smearing and staining the area around my lips, which made them look swollen like acne or something. Gross. On top of that, the product transferred onto food/drinks/everything and didn't last more than an hour. A stain with no wear time? *raspberry*
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have had this for about a few months now and i love it! When i eat or drink something while wearing this lip stick it never comes off like others do! Will be buying more of this in all colors :)
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I love ELF but this is the worst product I've ordered from them. I ordered the stain in Lucky Lady, which in the picture looks like a nice red/pink. In reality it's a brown, nothing like the picture at all. It smells like chemicals and it goes on pretty patchy. I wouldn't buy this product again.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color swatches a little off, but great product. Just bought Lady Luck and the red shade of this lipstain. Great performance. However, on my computer monitor (and my phone and my tablet) Lady Luck is a berry pink. The one I received is a nude orange color which thankfully also looks nice, but not like the picture. I did not have this difficulty with the other e.l.f. products I ordered - the swatches were representative of the actual color. Please fix this so that I can buy with confidence!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from blotches i bought this product and every time I use it gives me little pink blotches everywhere on my lips. don't get me wrong it is a beautiful color but I have tried everything. I tried putting it on and opening my mouth really wide so it would give me those blotches but it just kept doing it. I thought that it was just because it was still drying but even after it was dry it still had those blotches. so yea not a really good product in my opinion
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not true to swatch I bought this in birthday suit and red carpet. As soon as I saw birthday suit, which looks like a light pink, I knew it was the wrong colour. The colour in the tube didn't even match the colour on the packaging. As you can see in the picture, it came in a HOT PINK. Disappointing because I wanted it for everyday wear and now I can only wear it if I really want to make a statement. Red carpet was true to description. They go on like any regular gloss and dry quickly.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Long Lasting I have this in Heartbreaker. The color is lovely, almost nude, but more color. The "stain" isn't long lasting at all even when you only use the gloss. It does go on smooth and nicely pigmented. The gloss is the best part about this product. It's shiny and not sticky. My gloss fell out of the black connector piece when I first opened the package, but that's okay because I carry it with me separately with me so I can reapply. I wish it was more staining and I would give it five stars and make it my go-to lip color forever.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these lip stains! Beautiful colors I usually don't like matte colors because they can be drying, but these look amazing on me and my lips do not get dry. I have them in three colors: fashionistA, bombshell, & red carpet(my favorite):) 
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright fun colors I have this in Fashionista. It is a little brighter than I expected, but I really like it. The only sad thing is I had this wear off pretty quick. I think it lasted maybe an hour for me when I went to dinner. It also fills in creases, so maybe using a lip primer would help with that.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IN LOVE! I recently got two of these in shades "Red Carpet" and "Pink Minx" and they are amazing! High pigmentation and gorgeous colors. They are beautiful as a matte or with the shine gloss on top. I HAVE to get these in all colors!
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love lip stains and when I saw these I fell in love. I bought the Red carpet and the Lady Luck. The Red Carpet is true to the swatch on the site and it looks great if you are looking for that pop of colour... but the Lady Luck? Not so much. It looks so pretty on the site but what I got looks like the Bombshell shade. I even got another one sent to me just in case it was a packaging mix up, still not the right shade. Other than that I have no problems. The pigment is great, it doesn't dry out the lips and it stays on all day.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not even worth the $3 I bought this product because I like Cover Girl 8 hour lipstick but it's around $11 so this product is much more affordable. However, you get what you paid for. Cover Girl stays on even after drinking, eating and even kissing)and this product did not even last past morning coffee. The application is weird too, streaky. Disapointed in this product only but still love ELF!!!!
Date published: 2014-03-26