Zit Zapping Concealer is rated 3.4296 out of 5 by 135.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best concealer ever! I bought this concealer during a big sale and just thought I would use it as an emergency concealer to carry in my purse~ boy was I surprised! The coverage and consistency are wonderful - and for blemishes, you really need a good concealer that doesn't wear off easily! I also love the delivery - no additional brush or finger required to apply and smooth this concealer and it lasts ALL DAY!
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back Blemish powder Please bring back the blemish powder! It was the perfect acne treatment and concealer in one! And it was much more affordable than bare minerals which I now have to switch back to since there aren't any other products that are working for me! That blemish powder is the only thing that has ever worked on my adult acne and I've tried it all! This little concealer pen does not cover! It only smears and looks bad.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thick, but Good Formula It has a very strong smell, but does go away and doesn't smell horrible, just strong. The concealer is very very thick, but if you blend it right then you'll be fine.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from broke before I could use it! I am so upset, this broke before I got a chance to use it. I pulled it out of the package, tried to twist out the product, and nothing would come out. I kept twisting, and nothing. Then *snap!* the twisting piece broke and it came apart. You can see in the picture that nothing ever came out on the applicator. I got this in Corrective Green, hoping that it would cover up my zits as well as help to heal them.I cant really give any better of a review because I never got to use the product! Super bummed.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best undereye concealer I bought this to cover blemishes but found out that it is the best undereye concealer. Holds well and perfect texture. Just pat it on with your ring finger. Does have a medicine like smell but it goes away after a while.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this product in the green color. I really like it for canceling out the red in my acne and I even put it on spots before I go to bed and has worked pretty well so far. It is pretty thick and very green so to use it under makeup only a small amount is needed. The only problem I had with it is that I couldnt even get the product out before the bottom of it broke off. I can still use it just not as the packaging intends.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST CONCEALER I'VE EVER USED I always struggled with minor breakouts especially in the days leading up to my period and I was always so insecure about it but this concealer honestly SAVED my self esteem. Just a small little dab of this on the problem areas, and some acne-fighting foundation to even out the tone, and all my acne and discoloration is gone!!! It's perfect because it's pretty heavy duty, not in a bad way. It doesn't flake at all. When I say heavy-duty I mean you could cover your worst break-out on the oily-est skin there is (believe me, I know), and it will not budge until you wash your face. My only problem with it is that I didn't discover this in high school! Please do not EVER discontinue this product, I don't know what I would do without it. Seriously, it's a life-saver.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot live without! I have been using this for a few weeks now and OMG it has changed my skin for the better! I put it on my blemish and within two days tops the blemish is gone! It blends in very well with my skin tone as well. Great product!!!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Blend I bought the green shade and it was horrible. It was like putting a green face mask on. It didn't blend at all and even when it did, it left a green tinge to my face instead of canceling out the redness.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GREEN I recently bought this thinking that the green would balance out the redness of blemishes and hide them and boy was I wrong! The green does not blend in and even after using a makeup sponge, I still looked like The Wicked Witch of the West. I understand how it could fight acne, but the rest of the product needs to be modified.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way! There isn't much product in this pen but the texture of this concealer is actually pretty thick and it's more creamy than liquid-y. So a little bit of product does go a long way! Blending this out with a moist foundation brush would really help do the trick. This Concealer covers my blemishes better than any other concealer I've tried! I use the Elf Pointed Foundation brush and I spray a little bit of toner on it so that the concealer blends out evenly on my skin.I accidentally used a lot of product on my chin, and it ended up really drying it up. So use as little as possible!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally the best. Everyone who has problems with this product must not know how to use green concealer. They complain it's too pigmented but that's the point, it covers up the redness completely so you can then proceed to put foundation over it. It does exactly what it's supposed to, like it's so surprising that it's only two dollars. I love this product so much that when they stopped carrying it at my local drugstore, I started ordering it online, which is something i'll hardly ever do. This is forreal the best acne coverage concealer there is.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works absolutely well. I got it in green and the color hid the redness. I loved it so much, I put it on before sleeping and it helped fight my acne. Works better than anything else I've ever used.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail I bought this a few months ago. I was disappointed in the small amount of product it had in it, but i freaking love this!! I think it is e.l.f.'s best concealer.I would know, i own all of them. Even my nyx, maybelline, and loral don't compare. I felt all of these didn't have the right consistency, and they blended outt. I bought the nyx HD concealer in the lightest shade, and i am a medium skin tone, and it blended out. I always havr to put this conealer over it. It is so cheap, good quality. I recommend for anyone to try this. And the packaging isn't bad at all.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! I just got this in the mail and tried it this morning. The color blends in beautifully with my different brand (Jane Irredelle) BB cream. The thickness of the mixture really covers blemishes so there is nothing there but a tiny bump. Since I've only had it on for 5 or so hours I don't know how the zit zapping formula will work, but that was just a plus for me anyway. I would not recomment to use this if you are a more affected by acne girl, but for those pop up zits every once in a while, It's great! A little goes a long way !
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The green works for me! I really like this stuff. The applicator is a pain (I think it would be better in a tube, like the Max Coverage Oil-free Concealer which I LOVE), but beyond that the product has worked rather well for me. I have severe acne + scarring + redness, and I wanted this mainly to mask that redness, and if it helped with a little zit-zapping that would be an added bonus. I always use elf primers, and I think that helps it to blend into my skin (I use the Poreless in my T-zone and the Hydrating everywhere else, as I'm oily/combo this time of year). I'm still green once it's all rubbed in, but once I cover it with my elf foundation (I use a blend of the Flawless Foundation and the Acne Foundation) you can't see the green at all, or the redness I started with! I haven't noticed really if the zit-zapping properties are effective, but they have not hurt. My face is brighter in a cool way thanks to the redness cancellation. It's pretty awesome. Just be mindful that a little does go a long way. If you're like me, you're covering your face in it anyway, but if you just have the odd blemish here and there, use a tiny amount. Also, treat it as you would any other acne medicine, by which I mean be mindful of your skin getting a little dry. As long as you moisturize prior to makeup application and/or use a hydrating primer, you should be fine. Once you get the hang of it, I think you'll like it.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Concealer I found this worked well treating the acne and covering it but if you don't blend it into your skin it becomes a little cakey and dry looking.Also the cream on the felt tip tends to dry out so you have to peel that off before use.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from thick, sticky, but I like it I got this in colour correcting green. I have a huge redness problem. Now the applicator could definitely use some work... I ended up having to use my fingers. You have to turn the bottom VERY slowly, or a whole bunch comes out at once. A little bit goes a LONG way, I can cover my whole face with pea sized amount, and that's still too much.It is thick and sticky, much like a paste. What I do is, I cover my red areas first - you'll look like shrek at first, but don't panic. I put on my foundation next and it blends in and you can't see the green at all, or the redness. Works like a charm. Don't know if it actually helps with zits but I use this because the tone correcting powder sold by elf is too loose and doesn't have enough pigmentation in it to work for me.A lot of people might not like it because of how thick it is, but for me it works, and I like it
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just a dab will do... Ok, I love the idea of this product. I like that it has "zit zapping" medicine to help make pimples go away. I like that it comes in green, which counter balances the redness of pimples. However, I do not like how extremely thick and pasty it is. It's seriously like halloween face paint. It will do the job, but just put a TINY TINY dot on the blemish. Trust me, put such a little amount that you think it won't be enough. It will be plenty. Otherwise you'll be left with a thick green goopy spot on your face that turns into a cakey spot after concealer/foundation is applied. But for the price it was a good purchase. However I wouldn't buy it again. JUST USE A LITTLE!!!
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed Does what it say regarding treats the acne.. and sorta conceals.. which would be a lot easier it it did not come out of the tube, dry, cakey, hard to spread, makes things stand out like a sore thumb when just put on with the applicator...so spreading it, is a must.. but once you press/brush hard enough to spread it around, you lose the cover you were going for.. waste of time
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasts all day Love this concealer, I use the medium tone to sculpt under my foundation. I also use it to minimize the appearance of my pores before applying foundation, but mix it with primer otherwise it looks cakey and heavy. Definitely recommended.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really thick formula I ordered this on sunday, and it came in the mail on wednesday, which was surprisingly fast. But this concealer is not a good formula. It is incredibly thick, sticky, and hard to blend. It smells like tea tree, but that doesn't really bother me. I was really excited for this because it's a concealer and zit zapping, but I can't even use this. It feels almost like a paste, and is way too thick and dry. Also, I don't like that there are only 4 colours. I bought the medium one, but it was way to dark for me.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my breakouts so much worse I could only use this a few times before I became too afraid to. It makes break-outs worse, as well as burned my skin. I had to toss it.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am so disappointed! I bought this concealer in green in a $30 haul. It was the only product that I didn't like. Way too cakey, it doesn't blend at all, and the green color is so pigmented that it doesn't work. I was hoping that the green would counterbalance my rosacea, but it just didn't blend in at all and left a green glob on my face! I highly discourage buying this in the green color!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little goes a LOONG way! I tried this out this morning and was a little surprised. Its a little stickier than my other concealers although it covered very well. And as my title suggests, I dabbed a bit on my blemish and ended up covering a much larger area because it was obviously too much product. A teeny tiny dot will do! Also, I bought it in light which is a little too light on my skin (I'm medium tone). I think I should have gone with the next shade up. As for zit zapping, we shall see since I only used it once this morning so far. I like feeling like I'm not making my break out worse though using an actual zit zapping product.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product, terrible packaging I purchased this in Corrective Green, and really enjoyed it. The tint is just enough to mute redness, but not so heavy that you need to do serious blending to keep it from being obvious. HOWEVER, I only got to use this twice before the tube broke. It appears that the concealer dried up inside the applicator tip. So when I went to turn it to push more up through the applicator, the pressure cause the tip to fall off. I can still technically use it by digging it out of the tube with a cotton swab, but I can't leave it in my makeup bag anymore because I'm worried it's going to ooze out onto everything else.Love elf's products, but the packaging on this one leaves a lot to be desired. I won't be purchasing it again.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I wanted a concealer to hide blemishes but instead I got this...big mistake. The concealer has awful coverage and appears cakey. The technology of this product is awful as well. The dispenser was jammed and cause the concealer to dry out. I DO NOT RECOMMEND
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made my pimple smaller. This is a good buy and a good try. It made my pimple smaller. I used it before I put on the foundation. If you happen to spill it on something, it doesn't come off easily. So just be careful. And a little goes a long way. It is pretty thick, too.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good as eyeshadow base the actual skin tone colours are very good as concealer, they cover everything right up and reduce the size of my pimples. what im going to talk about is the corrective green" shade. the green just doesn't seem to blend out, it is thick and wont blend, it just sits there, green and splotchy on the skin. it will probably only cover MAJOR redness. now, i can never bring myself to throw a product out, you can always count on me to find an alternate use for it. and i found a great alternate use for all you dark skinned beauties out there! since i am dark skinned, colours like blue and green and just most eyeshadows in general don't show their full colour on me. i have a palette that was gifted to me of beautiful green colours that i simply cannot wear. i tried putting a dab of this on my eyelid and it made a green base that was perfect for putting green shadow on top of. since i now had a green base, the green shadow showed up vibrant and pretty as ever on top of the concealer. i even tried using just the concealer, and since it is actually pretty opaque, it can be used as a cream shadow, i have tired wearing it alone and it provides a great opaque green colour . for its intended use, corrective green is a bust, but underneath eyeshadows, i am in love! as an added bonus, it even mattifyed my oily eyelids! i can finally wear those green based shadows i though would go to waste. amazing product, will forever be repurchasing.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap, Good, Works! Literally the cheapest makeup at the store are E.L.F products, but it certainly doesn't show by its use. It covers really nicely, smells good, feels good on the face, and gets rid of pimples pretty darn quick. My only complaint is that it doesn't come in a lighter color. Usually the fair skintones in stores works for me pretty well, but this is to dark! I had to apply 2 layers of base instead of just one over it because it doesn't blend very well. It's not the worse thing in the world though considering it's a concealer not a base. Other then that it's amazing!
Date published: 2014-12-04