Zit Zapping Concealer is rated 3.3333 out of 5 by 132.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Its terrible I got the green one and it is awful. It doesn't blend, even with a damp makeup sponge.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very well worth it stuff I love this stuff. It definitely takes away the redness that I have, only problem I may have is its super thick, so i have to really blend it, unless I'm just using too much
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problem packaging I knew this would come out green, and I needed to use it with another concealer (I use powder foundation), so that is not the problem. I was planning on using this when I have breakouts, but am getting dressed up for a special event (not my every day go to work makeup- I pretty much just do powder, blush, and tinted lip balm for that). I tested it out when I got it, and if I can get the product to come out okay, I think it is going to work well when I use it.The problem is the packaging. You have to twist the bottom a lot just to get the product up to the applicator, and in the process, I managed to pop of the twisty part. I can still manage to use it, but it is much more difficult than it needs to be. I probably got a defective twist tube, but I think with the amount of twisting needed to start the product off, it makes it more likely that this might happen.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to The green really color corrects, the thickness actually covers my zits, and it blends out alot better than I thought when I once put on. FOr someone with a TON of acne, this is the bomb. You dont get much, but for the price I'm willing to buy 5 lol
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way! There isn't much product in this pen but the texture of this concealer is actually pretty thick and it's more creamy than liquid-y. So a little bit of product does go a long way! Blending this out with a moist foundation brush would really help do the trick. This Concealer covers my blemishes better than any other concealer I've tried! I use the Elf Pointed Foundation brush and I spray a little bit of toner on it so that the concealer blends out evenly on my skin.I accidentally used a lot of product on my chin, and it ended up really drying it up. So use as little as possible!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The product itself is good, for the most part. The texture is really strange to me and I don't necessarily like the way it feels "sitting" on my skin, even when blended in, but it does work well to tone correct. I have sensitive skin, and this doesn't necessarily bother it the way some other products will, but it has a heavy fill. The applicator is really messy and I'm not a fan of it at all. I can put up with a messy applicator for a good product at this price, but I'd definitely be happy if it was changed in the future.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A hiccup in the product Hello! I am a huge E.L.F. fan. I have bought multiple items off of this website and in stores because they really are awesome. Last week I ordered the Zip Zapping Concealer in green and I received it 4 days ago. The first day I got it, I used it and it was awesome, :) Then I spent the weekend with a friend and brought the product with me, I went to use it and the whole thing just kind of popped :( . The actual product works well, but the contraption holding it doesn't, maybe it's I just got a bad one. I was wondering if anyone can help me out.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to blend out So first, I mean for the price I can't complain to much. Smells great, like mint, the sponge applicator is kinda cool, can get messy though. Can be cakey when first put on, and It is hard to blend out, but you can blend it out! Coverage is really great. I'm medium toned skin and I felt like the darker shade was to light for me. Would not recommend it if you have dry skin.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally the best. Everyone who has problems with this product must not know how to use green concealer. They complain it's too pigmented but that's the point, it covers up the redness completely so you can then proceed to put foundation over it. It does exactly what it's supposed to, like it's so surprising that it's only two dollars. I love this product so much that when they stopped carrying it at my local drugstore, I started ordering it online, which is something i'll hardly ever do. This is forreal the best acne coverage concealer there is.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works absolutely well. I got it in green and the color hid the redness. I loved it so much, I put it on before sleeping and it helped fight my acne. Works better than anything else I've ever used.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail I bought this a few months ago. I was disappointed in the small amount of product it had in it, but i freaking love this!! I think it is e.l.f.'s best concealer.I would know, i own all of them. Even my nyx, maybelline, and loral don't compare. I felt all of these didn't have the right consistency, and they blended outt. I bought the nyx HD concealer in the lightest shade, and i am a medium skin tone, and it blended out. I always havr to put this conealer over it. It is so cheap, good quality. I recommend for anyone to try this. And the packaging isn't bad at all.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! I just got this in the mail and tried it this morning. The color blends in beautifully with my different brand (Jane Irredelle) BB cream. The thickness of the mixture really covers blemishes so there is nothing there but a tiny bump. Since I've only had it on for 5 or so hours I don't know how the zit zapping formula will work, but that was just a plus for me anyway. I would not recomment to use this if you are a more affected by acne girl, but for those pop up zits every once in a while, It's great! A little goes a long way !
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The green works for me! I really like this stuff. The applicator is a pain (I think it would be better in a tube, like the Max Coverage Oil-free Concealer which I LOVE), but beyond that the product has worked rather well for me. I have severe acne + scarring + redness, and I wanted this mainly to mask that redness, and if it helped with a little zit-zapping that would be an added bonus. I always use elf primers, and I think that helps it to blend into my skin (I use the Poreless in my T-zone and the Hydrating everywhere else, as I'm oily/combo this time of year). I'm still green once it's all rubbed in, but once I cover it with my elf foundation (I use a blend of the Flawless Foundation and the Acne Foundation) you can't see the green at all, or the redness I started with! I haven't noticed really if the zit-zapping properties are effective, but they have not hurt. My face is brighter in a cool way thanks to the redness cancellation. It's pretty awesome. Just be mindful that a little does go a long way. If you're like me, you're covering your face in it anyway, but if you just have the odd blemish here and there, use a tiny amount. Also, treat it as you would any other acne medicine, by which I mean be mindful of your skin getting a little dry. As long as you moisturize prior to makeup application and/or use a hydrating primer, you should be fine. Once you get the hang of it, I think you'll like it.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Concealer I found this worked well treating the acne and covering it but if you don't blend it into your skin it becomes a little cakey and dry looking.Also the cream on the felt tip tends to dry out so you have to peel that off before use.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from thick, sticky, but I like it I got this in colour correcting green. I have a huge redness problem. Now the applicator could definitely use some work... I ended up having to use my fingers. You have to turn the bottom VERY slowly, or a whole bunch comes out at once. A little bit goes a LONG way, I can cover my whole face with pea sized amount, and that's still too much.It is thick and sticky, much like a paste. What I do is, I cover my red areas first - you'll look like shrek at first, but don't panic. I put on my foundation next and it blends in and you can't see the green at all, or the redness. Works like a charm. Don't know if it actually helps with zits but I use this because the tone correcting powder sold by elf is too loose and doesn't have enough pigmentation in it to work for me.A lot of people might not like it because of how thick it is, but for me it works, and I like it
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just a dab will do... Ok, I love the idea of this product. I like that it has "zit zapping" medicine to help make pimples go away. I like that it comes in green, which counter balances the redness of pimples. However, I do not like how extremely thick and pasty it is. It's seriously like halloween face paint. It will do the job, but just put a TINY TINY dot on the blemish. Trust me, put such a little amount that you think it won't be enough. It will be plenty. Otherwise you'll be left with a thick green goopy spot on your face that turns into a cakey spot after concealer/foundation is applied. But for the price it was a good purchase. However I wouldn't buy it again. JUST USE A LITTLE!!!
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed Does what it say regarding treats the acne.. and sorta conceals.. which would be a lot easier it it did not come out of the tube, dry, cakey, hard to spread, makes things stand out like a sore thumb when just put on with the applicator...so spreading it, is a must.. but once you press/brush hard enough to spread it around, you lose the cover you were going for.. waste of time
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lasts all day Love this concealer, I use the medium tone to sculpt under my foundation. I also use it to minimize the appearance of my pores before applying foundation, but mix it with primer otherwise it looks cakey and heavy. Definitely recommended.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really thick formula I ordered this on sunday, and it came in the mail on wednesday, which was surprisingly fast. But this concealer is not a good formula. It is incredibly thick, sticky, and hard to blend. It smells like tea tree, but that doesn't really bother me. I was really excited for this because it's a concealer and zit zapping, but I can't even use this. It feels almost like a paste, and is way too thick and dry. Also, I don't like that there are only 4 colours. I bought the medium one, but it was way to dark for me.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my breakouts so much worse I could only use this a few times before I became too afraid to. It makes break-outs worse, as well as burned my skin. I had to toss it.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am so disappointed! I bought this concealer in green in a $30 haul. It was the only product that I didn't like. Way too cakey, it doesn't blend at all, and the green color is so pigmented that it doesn't work. I was hoping that the green would counterbalance my rosacea, but it just didn't blend in at all and left a green glob on my face! I highly discourage buying this in the green color!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little goes a LOONG way! I tried this out this morning and was a little surprised. Its a little stickier than my other concealers although it covered very well. And as my title suggests, I dabbed a bit on my blemish and ended up covering a much larger area because it was obviously too much product. A teeny tiny dot will do! Also, I bought it in light which is a little too light on my skin (I'm medium tone). I think I should have gone with the next shade up. As for zit zapping, we shall see since I only used it once this morning so far. I like feeling like I'm not making my break out worse though using an actual zit zapping product.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product, terrible packaging I purchased this in Corrective Green, and really enjoyed it. The tint is just enough to mute redness, but not so heavy that you need to do serious blending to keep it from being obvious. HOWEVER, I only got to use this twice before the tube broke. It appears that the concealer dried up inside the applicator tip. So when I went to turn it to push more up through the applicator, the pressure cause the tip to fall off. I can still technically use it by digging it out of the tube with a cotton swab, but I can't leave it in my makeup bag anymore because I'm worried it's going to ooze out onto everything else.Love elf's products, but the packaging on this one leaves a lot to be desired. I won't be purchasing it again.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible I wanted a concealer to hide blemishes but instead I got this...big mistake. The concealer has awful coverage and appears cakey. The technology of this product is awful as well. The dispenser was jammed and cause the concealer to dry out. I DO NOT RECOMMEND
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made my pimple smaller. This is a good buy and a good try. It made my pimple smaller. I used it before I put on the foundation. If you happen to spill it on something, it doesn't come off easily. So just be careful. And a little goes a long way. It is pretty thick, too.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good as eyeshadow base the actual skin tone colours are very good as concealer, they cover everything right up and reduce the size of my pimples. what im going to talk about is the corrective green" shade. the green just doesn't seem to blend out, it is thick and wont blend, it just sits there, green and splotchy on the skin. it will probably only cover MAJOR redness. now, i can never bring myself to throw a product out, you can always count on me to find an alternate use for it. and i found a great alternate use for all you dark skinned beauties out there! since i am dark skinned, colours like blue and green and just most eyeshadows in general don't show their full colour on me. i have a palette that was gifted to me of beautiful green colours that i simply cannot wear. i tried putting a dab of this on my eyelid and it made a green base that was perfect for putting green shadow on top of. since i now had a green base, the green shadow showed up vibrant and pretty as ever on top of the concealer. i even tried using just the concealer, and since it is actually pretty opaque, it can be used as a cream shadow, i have tired wearing it alone and it provides a great opaque green colour . for its intended use, corrective green is a bust, but underneath eyeshadows, i am in love! as an added bonus, it even mattifyed my oily eyelids! i can finally wear those green based shadows i though would go to waste. amazing product, will forever be repurchasing.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap, Good, Works! Literally the cheapest makeup at the store are E.L.F products, but it certainly doesn't show by its use. It covers really nicely, smells good, feels good on the face, and gets rid of pimples pretty darn quick. My only complaint is that it doesn't come in a lighter color. Usually the fair skintones in stores works for me pretty well, but this is to dark! I had to apply 2 layers of base instead of just one over it because it doesn't blend very well. It's not the worse thing in the world though considering it's a concealer not a base. Other then that it's amazing!
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! Bought this in green. Works wonders! I don't care for the felt tip, but i just use a little brush to blend it in. The first one of these I bought was broken, but I liked the product so much I bought a new one when I was done scrapping it out of the first!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WAY TO DARK!! I bought this in Light, and it was so freaking dark! I as so excited to get this. And I can't even wear it. Not happy at all. Even for 2 dollars, light should be light. I didn't want to get the fair one and it be too light. But the light is very dark. Maybe supposed to be medium? But it's labeled Light. Ughh. I loved the feel of it, but way too dark.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm old. lol But something I discovered by accident. The Zit Zapper, was bought to cover little things. What turned out, was a big thing. I have what I call pearls 3 of them, well now 1 1/2 of them. This stuff reduced the size, I continued to use and noticed one was gone. Second is almost gone, working on the 3rd. one. This stuff is amazing. Anyone who is spending $100 to have these removed needs to try Zip Zapper, Don't tell ELF, I'm afraid they will raise the price. LOL. Oh and my 13 yr old grandson thinks Gramma is a hero, his face has cleared right up nice. He's such a handsome boy. lol
Date published: 2014-11-16