Zit Zapping Concealer is rated 3.4797 out of 5 by 148.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Concealer I bought this concealer because of its "zit zapping" features. I've had acne for a pretty long time and it comes and go's. I get it mostly on my forehead and I'll get it sometimes on my chin. I haven't been using this product long enough to tell whether or not the "zit zapping" actually works, but so far it's working pretty well for me. The coverage is really good and is actually better than every drug store concealer I've used. However, it's pretty difficult to blend in with the rest of my makeup. I use my finger sometimes as well as a concealer brush and I have to work pretty hard to get it to blend. This isn't a great concealer for under the eyes, as it appears cakey and again, not very well blended in.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I use this around my nose where I have the most acne or in places its needed. Great coverage and I can tell it prevents more acne from developing because I get it when I dont use this. Only thing is I wish they would put more in a tube, by the time you twist it up half the tube is gone.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go to Concealer I've only used this once, so I don't know how it's zit zapping capabilities are, but I do know that it is a really good concealer with great coverage. I just twist the dial once or twice and I have enough to dab under my eyes, my chin, and around my nose. It blends very easily and perfectly with my skin tone. I purchased this in fair, and will definitely be ordering this again.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5* amazing My old concealer is rubbish compared to this! It has amazing coverage and makes skin look fab! Also smells nice and find my skin has been a lot better since using elf xx
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not The Best I bought this in the shade Light. This is the shade I usually get my concealer in. It is way too dark; easily three shades darker than my skin. The product itself is pretty good. It's full coverage and blends well. The smell isn't bad but I didn't get to see the zit zapping due to the color being so off. I would definitely need to try the lighter color to see if I love it.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Beautiful! Cleared me up fast and effectively!! Would definitely recommend to a friend!
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love this product, I wish I could find it more often.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love this blemish product. It's great for the acne plus it really covers! Just put some on the area of the acne and blend it well. It's okay if it's a bit darker to your shade, that's why it covers even better, just again, blend well. It covers bruises really well too. I have a small scar on my leg and when I was working in a movie, outside by the beach, I could see it and I felt uncomfortable. I saw that I had my blemish concealer and healer stick with me, so I dotted some on there, and WA-LA! It was all invisible! : ) They should though, make a full concealer stick, instead of a half filled one.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from extremely pigmented and terrible blending I got it in green and it was really pigmented, not a bad thing, but it was terrible at blending and turned my face green instead of eliminating the red. terrible product will not be buying again.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I approve! I bought this a few weeks ago and I must say, it wasn't too bad! It covers well, and I find it lasts a long time. The colours are quite different than those shown online. I ended up getting one that was a shade or two too light but it still does the job!
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Even better than the Neutrogena or Almay. I love it! It's thick enough to conceal and cover almost all day and dried the pimples out fast.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I started using this product and I love it...The only thing is was born with apurple spot on my left eye like my mom what do you recommend I use for coverage that wont show as much.Thank you
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells Awful This stuff smells disgusting and it doesn't work very well.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best concealer ever! I bought this concealer during a big sale and just thought I would use it as an emergency concealer to carry in my purse~ boy was I surprised! The coverage and consistency are wonderful - and for blemishes, you really need a good concealer that doesn't wear off easily! I also love the delivery - no additional brush or finger required to apply and smooth this concealer and it lasts ALL DAY!
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back Blemish powder Please bring back the blemish powder! It was the perfect acne treatment and concealer in one! And it was much more affordable than bare minerals which I now have to switch back to since there aren't any other products that are working for me! That blemish powder is the only thing that has ever worked on my adult acne and I've tried it all! This little concealer pen does not cover! It only smears and looks bad.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thick, but Good Formula It has a very strong smell, but does go away and doesn't smell horrible, just strong. The concealer is very very thick, but if you blend it right then you'll be fine.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from broke before I could use it! I am so upset, this broke before I got a chance to use it. I pulled it out of the package, tried to twist out the product, and nothing would come out. I kept twisting, and nothing. Then *snap!* the twisting piece broke and it came apart. You can see in the picture that nothing ever came out on the applicator. I got this in Corrective Green, hoping that it would cover up my zits as well as help to heal them.I cant really give any better of a review because I never got to use the product! Super bummed.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best undereye concealer I bought this to cover blemishes but found out that it is the best undereye concealer. Holds well and perfect texture. Just pat it on with your ring finger. Does have a medicine like smell but it goes away after a while.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this product in the green color. I really like it for canceling out the red in my acne and I even put it on spots before I go to bed and has worked pretty well so far. It is pretty thick and very green so to use it under makeup only a small amount is needed. The only problem I had with it is that I couldnt even get the product out before the bottom of it broke off. I can still use it just not as the packaging intends.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST CONCEALER I'VE EVER USED I always struggled with minor breakouts especially in the days leading up to my period and I was always so insecure about it but this concealer honestly SAVED my self esteem. Just a small little dab of this on the problem areas, and some acne-fighting foundation to even out the tone, and all my acne and discoloration is gone!!! It's perfect because it's pretty heavy duty, not in a bad way. It doesn't flake at all. When I say heavy-duty I mean you could cover your worst break-out on the oily-est skin there is (believe me, I know), and it will not budge until you wash your face. My only problem with it is that I didn't discover this in high school! Please do not EVER discontinue this product, I don't know what I would do without it. Seriously, it's a life-saver.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot live without! I have been using this for a few weeks now and OMG it has changed my skin for the better! I put it on my blemish and within two days tops the blemish is gone! It blends in very well with my skin tone as well. Great product!!!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Blend I bought the green shade and it was horrible. It was like putting a green face mask on. It didn't blend at all and even when it did, it left a green tinge to my face instead of canceling out the redness.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GREEN I recently bought this thinking that the green would balance out the redness of blemishes and hide them and boy was I wrong! The green does not blend in and even after using a makeup sponge, I still looked like The Wicked Witch of the West. I understand how it could fight acne, but the rest of the product needs to be modified.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little goes a long way! There isn't much product in this pen but the texture of this concealer is actually pretty thick and it's more creamy than liquid-y. So a little bit of product does go a long way! Blending this out with a moist foundation brush would really help do the trick. This Concealer covers my blemishes better than any other concealer I've tried! I use the Elf Pointed Foundation brush and I spray a little bit of toner on it so that the concealer blends out evenly on my skin.I accidentally used a lot of product on my chin, and it ended up really drying it up. So use as little as possible!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally the best. Everyone who has problems with this product must not know how to use green concealer. They complain it's too pigmented but that's the point, it covers up the redness completely so you can then proceed to put foundation over it. It does exactly what it's supposed to, like it's so surprising that it's only two dollars. I love this product so much that when they stopped carrying it at my local drugstore, I started ordering it online, which is something i'll hardly ever do. This is forreal the best acne coverage concealer there is.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works absolutely well. I got it in green and the color hid the redness. I loved it so much, I put it on before sleeping and it helped fight my acne. Works better than anything else I've ever used.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail I bought this a few months ago. I was disappointed in the small amount of product it had in it, but i freaking love this!! I think it is e.l.f.'s best concealer.I would know, i own all of them. Even my nyx, maybelline, and loral don't compare. I felt all of these didn't have the right consistency, and they blended outt. I bought the nyx HD concealer in the lightest shade, and i am a medium skin tone, and it blended out. I always havr to put this conealer over it. It is so cheap, good quality. I recommend for anyone to try this. And the packaging isn't bad at all.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! I just got this in the mail and tried it this morning. The color blends in beautifully with my different brand (Jane Irredelle) BB cream. The thickness of the mixture really covers blemishes so there is nothing there but a tiny bump. Since I've only had it on for 5 or so hours I don't know how the zit zapping formula will work, but that was just a plus for me anyway. I would not recomment to use this if you are a more affected by acne girl, but for those pop up zits every once in a while, It's great! A little goes a long way !
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The green works for me! I really like this stuff. The applicator is a pain (I think it would be better in a tube, like the Max Coverage Oil-free Concealer which I LOVE), but beyond that the product has worked rather well for me. I have severe acne + scarring + redness, and I wanted this mainly to mask that redness, and if it helped with a little zit-zapping that would be an added bonus. I always use elf primers, and I think that helps it to blend into my skin (I use the Poreless in my T-zone and the Hydrating everywhere else, as I'm oily/combo this time of year). I'm still green once it's all rubbed in, but once I cover it with my elf foundation (I use a blend of the Flawless Foundation and the Acne Foundation) you can't see the green at all, or the redness I started with! I haven't noticed really if the zit-zapping properties are effective, but they have not hurt. My face is brighter in a cool way thanks to the redness cancellation. It's pretty awesome. Just be mindful that a little does go a long way. If you're like me, you're covering your face in it anyway, but if you just have the odd blemish here and there, use a tiny amount. Also, treat it as you would any other acne medicine, by which I mean be mindful of your skin getting a little dry. As long as you moisturize prior to makeup application and/or use a hydrating primer, you should be fine. Once you get the hang of it, I think you'll like it.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Concealer I found this worked well treating the acne and covering it but if you don't blend it into your skin it becomes a little cakey and dry looking.Also the cream on the felt tip tends to dry out so you have to peel that off before use.
Date published: 2015-03-13