Cover Everything Concealer is rated 4.1774 out of 5 by 124.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected, and good value for the money I have some serious problems with dark circles under my eyes. I have been trying out different drugstore concealers like the Maybelline one, and Loreal, but nothing seems to work. I decide to give this a try since many people talk about how yellow tone is good to cover dark circles. I find the consistence a little strange but works so well for me. It actually does cover my dark circles, brighten the area and last a pretty good amount of time. I use a flat foundation brush to put it and then use my Elf small stripe brush to blend and it goes very smooth. As always elf delivers.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works better with sponge? I had bought this product maybe last year and found it was not worth bc it was not blendable, a month back i tried again but used a sponge and it worked amazing!! Guess its better on the sponge than fingers.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best concealer i have EVER tried! This concealer is the best thing ever. I have tried everything from drugstore concealers to bare minerals, coverfx, and other high end brands but I can finally say this is it! It lasts all day ALL DAY. It requires some blending but that's normal. No setting powder is necessary. It makes you look awake, natural, and bright, and blends so well. Thank you E.L.F. You've seriously outdone yourself on this one!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage $2 is great! I'm pasty pale and bought the light for my dark under eye circles. Maybe the medium would be just a little better for them, but the light gives good, thick coverage.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full coverage concealer!!! I bought the yellow and light one. At first I didn't like it because it looked cakey and it was hard to blend but I was able to make it work. Before using it I would put it under the window where the sun will hit it or put it under a lamp to soften it, or I'll use the warmth of my finger to blend it on my skin . Doing that it apply so easily on my face. The yellow one is PERFECT to cover my dark circles under my eyes before applying foundation. Then over my foundation I use the light concealer to highlight under my eyes, cheeks, chin, nose and forehead. For me it's a full coverage concealer. I could understand on some reviews some girls wouldn't like the concealer because it's hard to blend, sink in to lines, looked cakey or chalky because that is how I felt in the beginning. But you have to work with it a little bit, do some tricks to soften it, because this is an amazing concealer for an amazing price.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO HAPPILY SUPRISED I can not believe how much coverage this product has. I have the lightest shade and it matches almost perfect and I am EXTREMELY fair. Even the foundations they offer here on ELF are too dark for me. This blends easily. I usually use it with my fingers because it is so thick and it warms up the product a bit. Overall, great concealer. You can not beat that price either!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coverage, tons of product for the price Texture-wise, this is comparable to MAC Studio Finish and Benefit Boing concealers, but you get a lot more product for way less money. Yay. There is kind of a thin waxy barrier layer when you first open it but a firm rub with a warm finger will get you through to the good stuff. So far it's exactly what I was looking for: a full coverage paste concealer for tapping onto blemishes and undereye circles on oily skin. If you have very dry skin or deep wrinkles, you might want to hold out for something creamier, because I could see this caking or settling into wrinkles if you use too much. Color notes: I'm an NC15-20 depending on the season and I got this concealer in Light. It's close enough for now but I think it will be perfect in the summer. Don't forget to set this with a finishing powder.
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My every day concealer I have repurchased this concealer three times I love it that much. I use this in the light shade to spot conceal my blemishes and set it with a powder (usually Maybelline's Matte and Poreless Fit Me or elf's clarifying pressed powder). I love how creamy it is and how easy it is to blend out. I don't use this to cover up my dark circles; I have very large pores around that area and this concealer accentuates them. I do not recommend this concealer to anyone with dry skin- it will cling to your dry patches and look cakey. Try it out! Each pan usually lasts me anywhere from 6 to 8 months, all depending on the season and the foundations I use during that time.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cover Everything Concealer Corrective Yellow I bought this a while ago, and I hope they've changed the formula because for me this as a concealer is HORRIBLE. I tried it under my eyes and it caked on my fine lines and made my under eyes super white, even with primer! I tried concealing them with concealer my color but it still looked badI tried it on other parts on my face like pimples and dark spots, but they stood out even more.I would recommend this to someone who is an expert at concealers, because as a beginner it was a big no.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need more color choices Would love to see this in pink, lavender & peach to color-correct eye area. I use Erase & Conceal, but don't really need all the colors. Would be more convenient for those of us who only need pink or lavender.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect under eye circle concealer I use this under my mineral powder makeup to get rid of dark circles. The corrective yellow gives just the right coverage to use also to highlight cheek bones etc.. definitely need to use a foundation on top or it will look weird.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite concealer ok this is honestly my favorite concealer ever, and that means ALOT considering im a huge concealer addict! before this product i was more of a liquid concealer girl, because my main skin problem is dark undereye circles, and my skin is also pretty dry, but i picked this up at target about 2 months ago and now it is my holy grail. This product is incredibly similar to Benefit concealers (erase paste, lemon aid, bo-ing) and to the Nyx concealer in a jar. It is creamy, long lasting, medium to max coverage, and impressively long lasting considering it is very mosturizing. Every normal or dry skinned girl should own this amazing, affordable concealer, but im not sure it would work well on oily skin, but it does completely cover the occasional breakout or blemish.NOT TO MENTION IT WORKS MIRACLES ON DARK CIRCLES!!!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh, Well Elf, this is one of those buys from you that I'm just not too impressed with. I am a large user on Elf cosmetics and I love the majority of their products but I'm not too fond about this one. It didn't cover well, at all. I mean for a 2 dollars I shouldnt have expected too too much but this was a bummer.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yellow - turned my under eye bags white? I have used the Benefit concealer for my "raccoon eyes" for the past year and was hoping to find a less expensive dupe. Well, after purchasing this in the yellow and applying before work, I have now had to wash my face and make due for the day as I have had multiple people ask me if I am ill due to looking so pale.I have only applied this to my undereye areas and blended out with a beauty blender sponge ... back to the expensive stuff I guess
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZZZIINNGG CONCEALER!!!! I picked these up at my local dollar tree I believe...I had always wanted to try them, but, I could never find them in store, and, I do not like ordering concealers and foundations online, especially with ELF as the colors vary greatly sometimes. Needless to say, I was excited when I found them!!! For a dollar, honestly, I didn't have too much hope....I purchased the corrective yellow and the shade shade light. As soon as I swatched these, I was truly amazed by how creamy they were, and how they did not feel oily nor wax like, and, they completely passed the vein test 100%!!!! These are definitely FULL COVERAGE cream concealers at a great price!!! They blend into the skin beautifully, and the light shade matches my fair to light complexion with cool undertones perfectly!!!! I use this over blemishes and such, and it provides beautiful, natural looking full coverage that lasts, just be sure to set with a powder then setting spray!!! I use the corrective yellow under and around my eyes to brighten, as well as other areas on my face that to highlight such as the bridge if my noise, forehead, Cupid's bow, chin ect....when set properly, I have had zero issues with creasing, and, the coverage lasts, even at work where I'm a server, running around like crazy in a hot restaurant !!!! I have to say, for the price, I am truly blown away by the quality and effectiveness of this product!!! As usual, beyond satisfied with this ELF purchase!!!
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use!!!! nice item!!!!!!! easy to use!!!! nice coverage!!! will buy again!!
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was skeptical. When I first bought this i that it would just be cool to try because I needed a new concealer and it was only 2 dollars at walmart. At first I was skeptical because I bought the color corrective yellow and thought that it would contrast too much with my dark skin. However, it almost completely got rid of my redness and dark circles. It highlights my undereyes and makes me look so much more awake.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT! This concealer is beautiful, it cover all my imperfections, my circles under my eyes, also give to my ligth in my face, i love it. i love it !!, and i love ELF!
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! :D Im in love with this concealer! Its covers everything! Little redness is all covered with this and the best part about it is that it lasts all day! I got the color in light. You may need to carry blotting sheets when using this because thru out the day it does get a little grease but nothing that can't be fixed. I used 4 of these already hit pan and everything and for $1.00 you can beat the price
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing concealer for a steal! I have yet to come across an E.L.F. product that I haven't loved. I was on the hunt for more concealer and saw this while at Target one day. I figured for $2, why not give it a go? I am SOOOO glad that I did! I was surprised at the amount of product you get. So far, this concealer has performed way beyond my expectations. It is super creamy and has amazing pigmentation, and blends like a dream (I use the E.L.F. flawless concealer brush to blend). I have dark circles, and this will do the job to cover them. I do have to do more than one layer of concealer to cover my dark circles, and this concealer easy builds to the level of coverage you need without looking cakey or settling into lines. I set the concealer with the HD setting powder in corrective yellow for a little more coverage for my dark circles. I got this in light and it turned out to be the perfect shade for me. If your wondering about giving this concealer a go, give it a go, you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I have been looking for a more opaque concealer with a creamy texture, and THIS IS IT! I purchase both light and correcting yellow, and the light pan looks orange in the compact, but is not actually orange on your face. I could not get the yellow to work for me, so I will give that away.This covers amazingly! You don't really need to build this. I found that using my fingers to apply this was much easier than using a concealer brush. I immediately bought two more of these. I don't know how I lived without this before. My acne scars and redness disappear!
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible coverage! It has terrible coverage and makes my skin dry. I hate it!
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST CONCEALER!! Best CONCEALER ever at a very good price!!. covers everything very well with so little!!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only concealer I've found that works!! I picked this up at Walmart a few days ago on a whim and it's absolutely AMAZING. I have a neutral complexion, but with more yellow undertones than pink, so with most concealers it's "hey look! I'm a perfect match!" then once they're on my skin it's "Haha, now you're orange/pale/cakey/I'm just gonna settle randomly and make it look like you have wrinkles." (I'm 23). I got this in corrective yellow the best thing I've found yet. I've been using it under my eyes and as the highlighting bit of my highlight and contour routine. It feels like it would be a bit greasy in the pan (my first impression was stage make-up), but it's very light on the skin.My only complaints would be that it can be a bit hard to blend, since it gets pretty solid in the tin, but I can usually hit it with the hair dryer for a couple seconds and it's fine.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful concealer I debated buying this for a while because I thought that "light" was too dark, but it got such good reviews that I decided to try it out. I bought corrective yellow and light, hoping to mix them to match my skin tone. It varies from NC15 to NW25 in different seasons and different areas of my face. Well, it turns out that this was perfect! The color "light" looks really dark at first, but it comes out lighter on your skin. If you put more on, it turns out darker. I mix it with the corrective yellow for the areas in my skin with yellow undertones, such as my jaw and mouth area. The texture is smooth, creamy, and buildable. I just apply it with my finger. Great for zits, under eye, etc. The corrective yellow really works for under eye circles! I also love the formula with safe ingredients-no parabens! There is a lot of product, too. Sooo much better than the all over cover stick. Worth the extra buck. I definitely recommend it! If you are apprehensive about buying this because of the color, just go for it!
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I dislike concealer, but this is awesome! I hate concealer, I hate liquids. I'm a powder girl and usually it's quick and rare. I'm going into a career where I have to look good so I'm trying out different styles and brands of makeup because I am Irish/Scottish/Welsh and not many companies make makeup with pink undertones, a lot make me look dead or zombie like. Or really yellow which I loathe. I had purchased ELF cosmetics in the past, powder, eye makeup, simple stuff, but I saw this and figured I would give it a go. It was inexpensive. Other concealers that I have used have been greasy, or oily, and caused me to breakout in the same day, so I was a bit hesitant to try another brand. Well, I am glad I tried this. I had makeup sponges to use and the first time I used this for work I saw how easy it blended and to apply. It covered my acne great without any ill effects. There was no horrendous discoloration of my face. Then a few days later I applied it as a base for powder for a costume day at college. Even after several hours of being out and about and even sweating it looked well. Pair it with a slight dusting with the pressed powder, a little blush and light eye makeup, I was a perfect Belle for a wonderful day at school. No breakouts, no clogged pores. I am loving it! I used the light, and it worked great.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from holy cannoli! I bought this hoping it would help conceal redness on my cheeks and nose. and WOW. was i suprised. This stuff is amazing. even just using a little bit, showed a noticeable difference in the redness on my face. This stuff is amazing and i bought it from ebay for $5 , and it makes me jump for joy ELF has it for $2! thank you for this amazing product!!
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my HOLY GRAIL products! I got this about a month or two ago and this stuff works amazingly! I have the Medium one and it matches my skin tone perfectly and is really awesome to blend. In my opinion, I love this stuff and it works like gold! I'll be buying this again for sure! Go get this stuff guys, especially since the price is very affordable!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Having trouble blending it out? Read here! So I saw this in corrective yellow, and I couldn't pass it up for the $2. When I first applied it, I was disappointed on how bad it blended out. HOWEVER, I found a couple of little tricks that have completely changed the application! The first thing I do is apply some sort of smoothing primer (I use Maybelline Baby Skin) under my eyes where I apply this, eyeshadow primer works, the elf face primer works. Then the next trick is to not use too much! I've found it applied best when you used thin layers to apply it until you get the coverage you want.If you didn't like it because it was cakey, give it another chance! I really enjoy using this now that I figured it out. And honestly, it will take me forever to get through the amount they give you. Great value!
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the coverage and the consistency. I bought the Tan & Medium - just right for my olive medium tone. The secret to applying this is : use your ring finger. warm it with same finger. dab. no need for concealer brush. use 2 layers only. very light powder application so it won't move.
Date published: 2014-08-25