Shimmer Lip Gloss is rated 3.8913 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Natural I have the shade "inspire," and it very natural looking. This lip gloss is very light and actually not too sticky. I love this gloss. It is very sparkly in the tube, but once I applied it, it didn't have an over the top, I just rolled in glitter look.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Impressed but... As much as I love wearing this around the house or to bed because it is non-drying, not too shiny and you can feel it hours after you applied it, I don't think this would be enough to wear over lipstick or alone for a gloss. I prefer a bit more shine.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty great! This came in the mail today with my purchase and this was in the free mystery gift package... To be honest, I'm not a fan of lip glosses but this, this is actually pretty good. I got it in 'Believe' and its the same color as my lips, love the natural effect and not too shimmery, it's a little sticky though but! I ate watermelon and it still stayed on. Overall, its great! Also, it smells awesome so I wouldn't mind if I accidentally licked my lips :) 
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice color, but... I bought this in "Inspire" and it smells like cheese. I mean, I love cheese, but to have lip gloss smell like that? The color is amazing and I love the way it lightens my lips (which are very red at most times), but the smell doesn't work well with me. Maybe I got a bad batch? I LOVE the color though!
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So natural! I never actually planned on buying this product. I've never been a fan of shimmery lip colors. But I recieved this product in the color Hope in a mystery box, and I'm so glad I did! It's so lovely and natural looking. The shimmery doesn't add sparkle, it gives your lips a soft glow and makes them look full and healthy. The sheer wash of color is perfect for everyday use, and it's nice and moisturizing. It smells like shea butter, as well. The only thing is that not a lot comes out on the applicator, so you have to go in a couple of times. But if you're hesitant, buy it! You'll be glad you did! 
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Essential I loooove these glosses! They go on very naturally and are fail proof. 
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love this gloss, but the applicator does not give a lot. You need to apply it a few times.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchased "Inspire" It's my go to gloss for daily wear. The color is perfect, more of a soft pink. The picture is very true to color. 
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have these in Dream, Hope, and Love. All nice colors with my pale skin. A bit sticky but does the job. very pretty. 
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not terrible, not amazing Meh.  This gloss is okay.  It's got a partially chemically scent, partially fruity (although I have a really good sense of smell, so not everyone will probably be able to smell the chemical smell).  The color is not bad, not too pigmented, but that's what I expect from lip gloss.  Texture, again, not terrible, but not amazing.  I'll use the rest of mine, but wouldn't repurchase.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from got it in 'Believe' I just got this today, and I can already tell a few things. First of all, it's pretty sticky. The color isn't what it looks like on the site, and it's a bit more shimmery than I expected, but it's not really a bad thing. The color is overall kind of sheer, mostly fine shimmer, but the color is definitely there. It smells 'sweet' and doesn't taste foul. Pretty good product overall.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Sticky! I am not a fan of sticky lip gloss so this one is not a favorite for me. It is very sticky! The color is great but I can't take the stickiness.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely It brings life to my lips, it's sticky and the color is light.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice This product is pretty good. I got it it "Inspire" and it's a nice pink color, and a little lighter than the swatch. Although it is sticky.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Lip Gloss I got this in a bundle with other products so I did not get to chose which color I wanted. I recieved the one called "Hope". This color is redish pink; more red then pink I would say. It is absolutely beautiful and shiny with a little bit of sparkle. I love it so much but the packaging is flimsy and the cap broke for me, other wise its an amazing product.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dream, Hope, Inspire and Love. I bought a set of these, which included: Inspire, Hope, Dream, and Love. I first bought the pack thinking Love would be my favorite, but Love is quite translucent with a sheer berry color. My favorite is Inspire. It's a very pigmented, doll-house pink color. I can't really judge Dream and Hope, both are pretty identical, but Hope is a bit pinkier. None are shimmery, really. Not to mention the stopper on the Inspire lip gloss broke after one use. Easy fix, though.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best The color is great and it smells/tastes SUPER yummy, but it's SOOO sticky! I always try this again and again but it's so super sticky.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for every day Love this in "Dream", I wear it all the time. It's not too noticeable but perfect for me when I want a little color but nothing too loud. Haven't tried the other colors, but would love something a bit dark. The top broke on mine, but I still love it and it tastes great, and isn't sticky.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inspire- very nice I got this today and love it. I've had lots of different lip glosses but this is definitely my favorite. It tastes fruity, has a good balance of shimmer, and is true to color. It doesn't last long in my opinion, but I've never had a gloss that did.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not true to color at all I ordered "Dream" thinking it would be purpley pinky, but it was red orange. It smells like sunscreen too. I won't order this again
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inaccurate Swatches, Still Pretty I have 3 of these. One, "hope" I received in an E.L.F. Mystery Bag. The swatches on the site are not at all like the colors in the tubes, and even the pictures are quite misleading. That being said, they are still quite lovely. =) They are all fairly translucent and layer well over lipstick or lipstains; they look great by themselves too. "Hope" is a dark "burnt" looking red. "Believe" is a coppery peach color with silver sparkles (which sounds weird, but it really is a nice color. "Inspire" is a very pigmented bright pink. I gave these 3 stars because there isn't anything particularly amazing about them- they aren't super long lasting or any more hydrating than your typical lipgloss. I like them, but they aren't amazing- just good. I also prefer squeeze tube lipglosses to ones with wands.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've had better. I was a little disappointed with this gloss. I like a nice, smooth feeling gloss but this made my lips feel sticky. However, it does work well over a matte lipstick to add some shine.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's just OK I got this free with the Girl on the Go Collection lip gloss itself is great, but it is almost impossible to get out of its narrow tube. I have to scrape the sides to get anything out. I wish it was a little wider to make things easier.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from addicted!!!!! this smells like vannila bean noel and is the best color ever and best lip gloss
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A nice gloss I received Hope in the $20.00 Mystery Bag promotion e.l.f. had going on in December sometime. I have to say it's very moisturizing yet leaves a very slight tint on my lips. The swatch online is a rose colour but in person its a bronzed-rosey colour. Weird. The wand is a bit flimsy hence the packaging is okay. It's a good size container and sleek enough to carry in a small purse. It is a nice gloss to have in your purse if you need some colour and moisture. I might try another colour to see if that one might have more pigment payoff.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice:) I got the lip gloss in Hope, i Love that its glosst and it dosn't smell at all. its a pretty color; although the color looks just like a clear shine.. overall i love it:)
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! This is one of my favorite lip glosses. I purchased hope and it was amazing, not true to the color shown on the site though. It tastes and smells amazing maybe of strawberries. I would definetely repurchase.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Lip Gloss-INSPIRE I added these to my cart because i tried the Elf Lip balm and love them so I wanted to try more lippies. This has got to be some of the best lip gloss i have every purchased. I usually wear a another three letter brand that cost 3 times as much but this has definitely surpassed it. Feel great on. not to gooey or sticky. Taste like coconut. pretty color. Soft applicator. I cant say enough about how much i like this. Great product. Would repurchase over and over.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantasize is my current go-to lip gloss! Fantasize is a perfect my-lips-but-better colour for me. i prefer neutral plummy-pinkish-almost-nude (but not beige or too pale) lip colours, which are nearly impossible to find without paying ten times the cost of this gloss. i don't find it overly sticky, and it doesn't wear off any faster than any other lip gloss. every time i've placed an order since discovering this colour, i pick up a couple more.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love these glosses!!!! i love everything about these glosses
Date published: 2012-09-17