Shimmer Lip Gloss is rated 3.8684 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have these in Dream, Hope, and Love. All nice colors with my pale skin. A bit sticky but does the job. very pretty. 
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not terrible, not amazing Meh.  This gloss is okay.  It's got a partially chemically scent, partially fruity (although I have a really good sense of smell, so not everyone will probably be able to smell the chemical smell).  The color is not bad, not too pigmented, but that's what I expect from lip gloss.  Texture, again, not terrible, but not amazing.  I'll use the rest of mine, but wouldn't repurchase.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from got it in 'Believe' I just got this today, and I can already tell a few things. First of all, it's pretty sticky. The color isn't what it looks like on the site, and it's a bit more shimmery than I expected, but it's not really a bad thing. The color is overall kind of sheer, mostly fine shimmer, but the color is definitely there. It smells 'sweet' and doesn't taste foul. Pretty good product overall.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Sticky! I am not a fan of sticky lip gloss so this one is not a favorite for me. It is very sticky! The color is great but I can't take the stickiness.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely It brings life to my lips, it's sticky and the color is light.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice This product is pretty good. I got it it "Inspire" and it's a nice pink color, and a little lighter than the swatch. Although it is sticky.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Lip Gloss I got this in a bundle with other products so I did not get to chose which color I wanted. I recieved the one called "Hope". This color is redish pink; more red then pink I would say. It is absolutely beautiful and shiny with a little bit of sparkle. I love it so much but the packaging is flimsy and the cap broke for me, other wise its an amazing product.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dream, Hope, Inspire and Love. I bought a set of these, which included: Inspire, Hope, Dream, and Love. I first bought the pack thinking Love would be my favorite, but Love is quite translucent with a sheer berry color. My favorite is Inspire. It's a very pigmented, doll-house pink color. I can't really judge Dream and Hope, both are pretty identical, but Hope is a bit pinkier. None are shimmery, really. Not to mention the stopper on the Inspire lip gloss broke after one use. Easy fix, though.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best The color is great and it smells/tastes SUPER yummy, but it's SOOO sticky! I always try this again and again but it's so super sticky.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for every day Love this in "Dream", I wear it all the time. It's not too noticeable but perfect for me when I want a little color but nothing too loud. Haven't tried the other colors, but would love something a bit dark. The top broke on mine, but I still love it and it tastes great, and isn't sticky.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inspire- very nice I got this today and love it. I've had lots of different lip glosses but this is definitely my favorite. It tastes fruity, has a good balance of shimmer, and is true to color. It doesn't last long in my opinion, but I've never had a gloss that did.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not true to color at all I ordered "Dream" thinking it would be purpley pinky, but it was red orange. It smells like sunscreen too. I won't order this again
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inaccurate Swatches, Still Pretty I have 3 of these. One, "hope" I received in an E.L.F. Mystery Bag. The swatches on the site are not at all like the colors in the tubes, and even the pictures are quite misleading. That being said, they are still quite lovely. =) They are all fairly translucent and layer well over lipstick or lipstains; they look great by themselves too. "Hope" is a dark "burnt" looking red. "Believe" is a coppery peach color with silver sparkles (which sounds weird, but it really is a nice color. "Inspire" is a very pigmented bright pink. I gave these 3 stars because there isn't anything particularly amazing about them- they aren't super long lasting or any more hydrating than your typical lipgloss. I like them, but they aren't amazing- just good. I also prefer squeeze tube lipglosses to ones with wands.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've had better. I was a little disappointed with this gloss. I like a nice, smooth feeling gloss but this made my lips feel sticky. However, it does work well over a matte lipstick to add some shine.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's just OK I got this free with the Girl on the Go Collection lip gloss itself is great, but it is almost impossible to get out of its narrow tube. I have to scrape the sides to get anything out. I wish it was a little wider to make things easier.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from addicted!!!!! this smells like vannila bean noel and is the best color ever and best lip gloss
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A nice gloss I received Hope in the $20.00 Mystery Bag promotion e.l.f. had going on in December sometime. I have to say it's very moisturizing yet leaves a very slight tint on my lips. The swatch online is a rose colour but in person its a bronzed-rosey colour. Weird. The wand is a bit flimsy hence the packaging is okay. It's a good size container and sleek enough to carry in a small purse. It is a nice gloss to have in your purse if you need some colour and moisture. I might try another colour to see if that one might have more pigment payoff.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice:) I got the lip gloss in Hope, i Love that its glosst and it dosn't smell at all. its a pretty color; although the color looks just like a clear shine.. overall i love it:)
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! This is one of my favorite lip glosses. I purchased hope and it was amazing, not true to the color shown on the site though. It tastes and smells amazing maybe of strawberries. I would definetely repurchase.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Lip Gloss-INSPIRE I added these to my cart because i tried the Elf Lip balm and love them so I wanted to try more lippies. This has got to be some of the best lip gloss i have every purchased. I usually wear a another three letter brand that cost 3 times as much but this has definitely surpassed it. Feel great on. not to gooey or sticky. Taste like coconut. pretty color. Soft applicator. I cant say enough about how much i like this. Great product. Would repurchase over and over.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantasize is my current go-to lip gloss! Fantasize is a perfect my-lips-but-better colour for me. i prefer neutral plummy-pinkish-almost-nude (but not beige or too pale) lip colours, which are nearly impossible to find without paying ten times the cost of this gloss. i don't find it overly sticky, and it doesn't wear off any faster than any other lip gloss. every time i've placed an order since discovering this colour, i pick up a couple more.
Date published: 2012-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love these glosses!!!! i love everything about these glosses
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pigmented i got this at ross once and the color names were different. i dont know if they were older ones or what but in all, these lip glosses are great. they last me so long and they are very pigmented, the online swatches are very off, they colors are alot more vibrant but nothing too much, on my "believe" lip gloss they twist cap cracked, its still useable but the handle is very cheap and easy to break. but these lip glosses are really great and i love them.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehhh. Nothing to RAVE over... No cause for a repurchase elfettes. Colors are sheer/glossy & NOTHING true to online swatches. "Love" is berry & on pinkish lips looks bubble pink (Yuk). "Believe" shows up neutral & pale, not like the golden-bronze swatch. The finish too is non-moisturizing & feels like it just "sits" on the surface, rather than being absorbed. For 1 Dollar less you'll get better quality & moisture benefits from the Hyper-shine gloss(LOVE IT!!) Hope that helps.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes delicious!! I bought only one because it was the "NEW" product and there weren't any reviews yet. Immediately after the first application I went back to order more! I love the sweet smell, the sweet taste, and the perfect amount of shimmer it adds.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deceptive colour but still nice :-) I bought the colour "Dream". In "real life", it looks nothing like the swatch. The swatch looks like some kind of dusty pink but the actual colour is coral! When you get the tube, you will see the gloss is bright coral. When you put it on your lips, the colour will look different whether you're indoors (artificial lighting) or outdoors (natural lighting). Indoors, the colour is definitely bright coral but, if you go outdoors, it will look mostly pink with a little bit of coral shimmer. The gloss on its own tends to wear off easily but it is great over lipstick. Bottom line: the colour I got is not what I was expecting at all but it is still very nice.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not crazy about these, ELFers Be aware these are very sheer. I ordered "Believe" and "Love" because they're the darkest colors in the swatches above. They don't look like the swatches - not that they're bad, but they're not dark/pigmented. "Believe" is a pale neutral shimmer, which is nice but it's hard to see that you're wearing it. "Love" goes on like sheer berry pink, and it goes on very unevenly. I have to use my finger to even it out, and by then, eh. Also the "shimmer" is barely noticeable. They wear well and feel moisturizing, but I won't reorder.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from :) I bought all six and they remind me of the Essential Plumping Lip Glaze without the lip plumping end, same pigmentation and consistency.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite new lip gloss I love this product when I want just a litle color or over a great lipstick! I like to mix colors to get that custom look, and this was a great product to mix with!!
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! I got these ip glosses n believe and inspire, and they are amazing! Inspire is a little lighter and more shimmery than in the picture, but it gives a really pretty summery look to your lips! Inspire is a little shimery, but you cant tell it has any shimmer on your lips which i actually like. Its a light pink which looks very natural and is definitely a new holy grail gloss for me! These stay on very well and they are very pigmented! The applicator also gives the perfect amount of product.
Date published: 2012-03-09