Shimmer Lip Gloss is rated 3.6727 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stings my lips I like the texture and smell of this gloss, and it is not "gloppy" like so many lip glosses. It also does not bleed, unlike the Elf Long Wear Lip Liners. However, after a short time of wearing it, my lips begin to sting and feel chapped. It has happened each time I have used it. I have never had any cosmetic allergies, so I think it must be an unusual ingredient in this product. The color I chose is "love," which is true pink.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So smooth I've had this lip gloss for a while and every time I use it I think, "Why don't I use this more often?!" The gloss goes on very smooth and feels buttery on my lips. It doesn't dry my lips out and it offers great sheer color
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too shimmery I know it sounds crazy to say it's too shimmery esp since it's in the name of the product. However it's really shimmery - like glitter. Not flattering on my lips at all. I'm indian so my lips are tan and this was NOT a good color.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice color. Light, not thick great for everyday, use just to keep in purse..
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DREAM LOVE BELIEVE I first received the shimmer lip gloss called "Believe", which is a shimmery gold color, within a mystery bag and fell in love. I have purchased love and dream and love wearing them alone and over my favorite lipstick. They smell nice and though a bit sticky, glides on pretty well too.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! I absolutely love this lip gloss. It smells great. It feel great on the lips. And the color is gorgeous.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME. If someone blindfolded me and put this on, and never showed me the kind of gloss, I'd think this was a MAC gloss. It is so good, so pigmented, and moisturizing. My mind was blown. It's the perfect texture, not greasy, not sticky, it's suprisingly long lasting. The only thing I was thinking throughout day when I first tried this, was "Wow I got a 2 dollar gloss that is just as good as my 16 dollar gloss. STEAL." Smells great too.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely subtle shimmer I got this lipgloss in Hope.  It is a lovely, lightly shimmery pink (color not true to photo, though).  It goes on nicely, smells pleasantly and slightly sweet, and is not sticky.  It lasts until I eat or wipe it off.  Pretty typical for a lipgloss. 
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Dissatified This is not at all what I thought it would be. I should have known better for the mere price of $1.60.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Natural I have the shade "inspire," and it very natural looking. This lip gloss is very light and actually not too sticky. I love this gloss. It is very sparkly in the tube, but once I applied it, it didn't have an over the top, I just rolled in glitter look.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Impressed but... As much as I love wearing this around the house or to bed because it is non-drying, not too shiny and you can feel it hours after you applied it, I don't think this would be enough to wear over lipstick or alone for a gloss. I prefer a bit more shine.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty great! This came in the mail today with my purchase and this was in the free mystery gift package... To be honest, I'm not a fan of lip glosses but this, this is actually pretty good. I got it in 'Believe' and its the same color as my lips, love the natural effect and not too shimmery, it's a little sticky though but! I ate watermelon and it still stayed on. Overall, its great! Also, it smells awesome so I wouldn't mind if I accidentally licked my lips :) 
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice color, but... I bought this in "Inspire" and it smells like cheese. I mean, I love cheese, but to have lip gloss smell like that? The color is amazing and I love the way it lightens my lips (which are very red at most times), but the smell doesn't work well with me. Maybe I got a bad batch? I LOVE the color though!
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So natural! I never actually planned on buying this product. I've never been a fan of shimmery lip colors. But I recieved this product in the color Hope in a mystery box, and I'm so glad I did! It's so lovely and natural looking. The shimmery doesn't add sparkle, it gives your lips a soft glow and makes them look full and healthy. The sheer wash of color is perfect for everyday use, and it's nice and moisturizing. It smells like shea butter, as well. The only thing is that not a lot comes out on the applicator, so you have to go in a couple of times. But if you're hesitant, buy it! You'll be glad you did! 
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Essential I loooove these glosses! They go on very naturally and are fail proof. 
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love this gloss, but the applicator does not give a lot. You need to apply it a few times.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchased "Inspire" It's my go to gloss for daily wear. The color is perfect, more of a soft pink. The picture is very true to color. 
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have these in Dream, Hope, and Love. All nice colors with my pale skin. A bit sticky but does the job. very pretty. 
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not terrible, not amazing Meh.  This gloss is okay.  It's got a partially chemically scent, partially fruity (although I have a really good sense of smell, so not everyone will probably be able to smell the chemical smell).  The color is not bad, not too pigmented, but that's what I expect from lip gloss.  Texture, again, not terrible, but not amazing.  I'll use the rest of mine, but wouldn't repurchase.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from got it in 'Believe' I just got this today, and I can already tell a few things. First of all, it's pretty sticky. The color isn't what it looks like on the site, and it's a bit more shimmery than I expected, but it's not really a bad thing. The color is overall kind of sheer, mostly fine shimmer, but the color is definitely there. It smells 'sweet' and doesn't taste foul. Pretty good product overall.
Date published: 2014-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Sticky! I am not a fan of sticky lip gloss so this one is not a favorite for me. It is very sticky! The color is great but I can't take the stickiness.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely It brings life to my lips, it's sticky and the color is light.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice This product is pretty good. I got it it "Inspire" and it's a nice pink color, and a little lighter than the swatch. Although it is sticky.
Date published: 2013-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Lip Gloss I got this in a bundle with other products so I did not get to chose which color I wanted. I recieved the one called "Hope". This color is redish pink; more red then pink I would say. It is absolutely beautiful and shiny with a little bit of sparkle. I love it so much but the packaging is flimsy and the cap broke for me, other wise its an amazing product.
Date published: 2013-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dream, Hope, Inspire and Love. I bought a set of these, which included: Inspire, Hope, Dream, and Love. I first bought the pack thinking Love would be my favorite, but Love is quite translucent with a sheer berry color. My favorite is Inspire. It's a very pigmented, doll-house pink color. I can't really judge Dream and Hope, both are pretty identical, but Hope is a bit pinkier. None are shimmery, really. Not to mention the stopper on the Inspire lip gloss broke after one use. Easy fix, though.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best The color is great and it smells/tastes SUPER yummy, but it's SOOO sticky! I always try this again and again but it's so super sticky.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for every day Love this in "Dream", I wear it all the time. It's not too noticeable but perfect for me when I want a little color but nothing too loud. Haven't tried the other colors, but would love something a bit dark. The top broke on mine, but I still love it and it tastes great, and isn't sticky.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inspire- very nice I got this today and love it. I've had lots of different lip glosses but this is definitely my favorite. It tastes fruity, has a good balance of shimmer, and is true to color. It doesn't last long in my opinion, but I've never had a gloss that did.
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not true to color at all I ordered "Dream" thinking it would be purpley pinky, but it was red orange. It smells like sunscreen too. I won't order this again
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inaccurate Swatches, Still Pretty I have 3 of these. One, "hope" I received in an E.L.F. Mystery Bag. The swatches on the site are not at all like the colors in the tubes, and even the pictures are quite misleading. That being said, they are still quite lovely. =) They are all fairly translucent and layer well over lipstick or lipstains; they look great by themselves too. "Hope" is a dark "burnt" looking red. "Believe" is a coppery peach color with silver sparkles (which sounds weird, but it really is a nice color. "Inspire" is a very pigmented bright pink. I gave these 3 stars because there isn't anything particularly amazing about them- they aren't super long lasting or any more hydrating than your typical lipgloss. I like them, but they aren't amazing- just good. I also prefer squeeze tube lipglosses to ones with wands.
Date published: 2013-02-27