Flawless Eyeshadow is rated 4.1284 out of 5 by 148.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing pigmentation! I bought this in Golden Goddess, and I am in love! The colors are buttery and pigmented, and I will be coming back for more! I also love the no-paraben formula. Great for sensitive eyes like my own.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new eyeshadow! I've written a lot of reviews today, as I had to toss out a lot of my makeup and got a fairly large order from elf to try some new things. I got this in smokey, and I'm so impressed that I really want to try the golden and brown. The pigment is really good, though I was using the elf primer/sealer as a base and to apply the liner.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from will be buying again I have this in the taupe shades and love it; I've worn it all day long three or four times now. I use it over the mineral primer and it doesn't crease at all and I have minimal fallout. (I also have dry skin, oilier skin might have different results.) The lighter shades do seem chalky when I dip my brush in to get color, but as long as I tap off excess I don't have a problem with application. The colors blend well and have great pigmentation.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pigment I love the no fall out staying color. The selection is simple yet perfect.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These are nice. Cheap, pretty good pigmentation, small (convenient to keep in a small make up bag or purse). Overall, not the best but not bad for $2.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from okay i got this and the first thing i realized was how powdery it was. it has good color and great size but bad texture. if that makes any since. but i probably would still get another one.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I am now an elf user purchase this for my every day use I am enjoying it.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little Gem! I own the beautiful browns palette and its a great every day palette! The fact that is $2 and includes two matte shades in it??!! Amazing! Not even some high end palettes do that. Great for traveling and an awesome deal for the price! Way to go Elf, I recommend this little palette to everyone who asks for a great everyday palette
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from buy something else For $2, and at half off, I decided to finally try these eye shadows. I ordered the Blushing Beauty and Rio De Janeiro palette's. Even with a primer, the colors do not take to the eye lid. They look very muted, don't blend well and there was a TON of fall out :( Save your money and purchase the 18pc palette or the eye shadow pots. I don't find these $2 palette's to be worth the money.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Price is Right! I didn't know about ELF makeup products until two weeks ago. I got very curious and decided to buy a few things. The flawless eyeshadow works really good and you'll have to use the essential eyelid primer with it. If you don't use the primer, the eyeshadow doesn't stick very well on your eyelids and it can get messy. What more can you ask for! The colors were great and a great price.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Price. Love this eyeshadow. Blends nice but not super pigmented which is a down fall.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Irritating I don't really have sensitive skin but this product just irritated my eyes and eye area. There was a lot of fallout and I couldn't get it off. lovely colors though!
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAVORITE PALETTE EVER I use the beautiful browns everyday. They are beautiful. The only thing is fallout once you start getting to the end of the color, but other than that they are great!
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love all of them! I started out with the "happy hour" quartet of shadows. The colors worked so well together that I had to try the others. I now have all of them, and absolutely adore them. They don't put a ton of pigment all at once on your eyes. They, instead, allow you to build up the pigment. I love that because it makes the colors wearable for work, running errands, or even building it up to evening wear tones.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just amazing!! I had gotten this over two weeks ago at my local target before I had moved. I'm very picky with eyeshadows, I don't like when they're too dark or too light. I'm too scared to even pick up bright colors even though I have dark eyes and they would help enhance them. I'm more natural with my colors. The Grecian Goddess eyeshadow is absolutely amazing! It's the perfect combination and brings out my dark eyes. Love it and will purchase it again.
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sooo cheap, yet so effective this is so versatile. for everyday, I use the top 2 colors (champagne with shimmer, matte light brown) of I want to line my eyes, I will use the bottom color(matte dark brown) if I need a pop of color I'll use the 3rd shade(shimmery highly pigmented bronze) I will say that the mattes aren't as pigmented as the shimmers. I always use nyx's hd eyeshadow primer under this and it lasts even after I wash my face after and 8 hour day. the color I have is beautiful browns
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have this in three sets I have the party purple, smoky, and beautiful browns. They are fantastic, ultra-pigmented colors. However I docked a star because the browns are very, very orangey bronze. It looks gold-bronze in the case, but went on very orange. However the other sets are just as they appear, and are lovely with blue eyes.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Browns I bought this in a kit at big lots, it's so so pretty! The gold color is my favorite, they're all super pigmented.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Affordable Eyeshadow This is my go-to eyeshadow. I have the beautiful browns and happy hour palettes, and all the colors are so beautiful! The pigment is sufficient, and has just the right amount of matte to shimmer ratio. I just really wish that e.l.f. carried the crease shade from the happy hour palette separate because it's my absolute favorite and I use it everyday!
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE I bought three sets (Happy Hour #21627, Golden Goddess #21622 and Tantalizing Taupe #21623) and I am in love, I look forward to owning all the sets. The only con I know of is with e.l.f brushes the powder picks up quite a lot but still worth it.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it! I like Tantalizing Taupe for a nice neutral look. Full review with swatches below.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Golden Goddess I got this palette and wasn't sure if I'd like it but I really like it. I definitely recommend this product but I wouldn't wear it as an everyday look. I also think that you should get a primer because without the primer it won't really show up.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great neutrals! Ive been buying one of the bigger ELF palettes because a couple of the colors in it are my holy grail for a neutral eye but I was only using 4 shades and since I was using them on a daily basis they ran out rather quickly, leaving me to have to repurchase a whole $6 palette (I have 2 palettes almost completely untouched aside from a few empty pans.. super wasteful!). I decided to give the "beautiful browns" palette a try since it had basically the same colors I have been using regularly and I am SO happy I did. They work great, the colors make for a very nice everyday look. Will definitely stock up on this one!
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not show well I have liked alot of the elf eye shadows, but thos one let me down. I tried to use it, and the colors just didn't show up very good. Then the colors did not stay
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Be Purchasing Again I bought this set in 'Smokey'. I use this set at least 3 days out of the week! The colors have beautiful pigmentation, and they blend well. As with most applicators that come with any shadows, I suggest you don't use it. It doesn't blend or apply as well as brushes would. Also, the colors do tend to fade throughout the day. However, if you use a primer or setting spray/powder, you should be fine. It's a great product for a great price!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Value I bought this, slightly weary of it, since it was only two dollars. I was pleasantly surprised.First thing, get rid of the applicator. I didn't like it. I thought it was cheap and didn't blend well, but that's not a big deal.The eyeshadow itself was great. I bought the Party Purples. Good pigmentation, and color combination, and it blends quite well. It does wear off a little faster than you might want, so touch ups should be expected. However, for two dollars I wasn't complaining. It's a great little palette to keep in your purse.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Review I have been looking for a great purple shadow set and loved this one on the site. Some of the colors are great but the lid one is just awful on me... There are others I'm sure it would look great on. Very pigmented color, the shade just looks awful on me. But I love enough of the other colors in the set on me that I'm happy.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FLIPPING AWESOME!!! <3 <3 <3 I got this item about a month ago, AND I LOVE IT! It has great colors. Super easy for on the go. I have used the golden color every day, no joke. I think just about anyone who wears makeup you LOVE this. Thanks for reading my review :D :D :D
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I have this in golden goddess, and i absolutely love it, i have been using it everyday since i got it. And i am definitely going to get more really soon.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors, great product I've been using the Party Purple collection for over a month now and love it! The colors go on nicely, blend well, and (using a primer) stay pretty much all day. The colors are well pigmented so that I'm not applying and applying to try and get the depth of color I want, which is always annoying. They are a bit powdery, but I don't really mind that. The darkest liner color in the palette does stain, though. That is my only negative to this little set.
Date published: 2014-09-29