Flawless Eyeshadow is rated 4.0938 out of 5 by 256.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Golden goddess and matte for plum I bought both of these and I love them the colors are so pretty I use the elf eye primer in pearl and it keeps the shadows pigment all day. It's perfect for fall and if your a beginner its a easy way to learn how to achieve that smokey eye that we all love so much. Definitely great for when your in a hurry and want to looked put together . Easy to build up and easy to blend. And for 2 bucks you can't beat that definitely will be ordering more in the future.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I bought this in Matte for Plum. The green and plum shades are terrible, they are muddy and you can't tell them apart on the skin. The black isn't horrible, and the beige is good for using as a base.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! I have this in Blushing Beauty. It is a very pretty palette and the pigmentation is great. It's nothing spectacular but I would buy again.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great color combos the smokey pallet is my favorite, the colors are vivid and stay on quite well. My only complaint is that the eye shadows tend to crumble easily and I had half of the base color fall out pretty early on into its use. Take care not to throw them around too much in make up bags or purse.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I got this as a promotional free gift from Elf, so I didn't pick it out myself and wasn't so amused that I received it. I got kinda bored and decided to try it out using the little sponge applicator it came with and I was so surprised. This eyeshadow is incredibly pigmented (party purple), it goes on so well and even the applicator is great! I could never see myself wearing purple before this but it looks so nice that I think I will definitely be using this often
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Buy! I bought these to try and with the cost you have nothing to lose. Love these little guys. I have 4 of the colours and when I run out I will buy more. Try it, you'll not be sorry.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have the Taupe and Plum versions of this product. It's good for a beginner like me. My only complaint is of fallout. The powder is a little too loose, so that can make applying just a little difficult. I'm still pleased with the overall product.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay I bought this in the shade Happy Hour. The purple shade had almost no pigmentation. The other shades were pretty pigmented but kicked up a lot of powder.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Pigment This came as part of a collection and I wasn't really interested in it as I have plenty of eyeshadow. It pleasantly surprised me! The initial problem is that the pans are a bit too narrow to fit a brush in really. I managed but the pigment was then way too much so I had to blend with a fluffy brush. Other people said they didn't blend but I thought they blended really welll.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Powdery The pigmentation on this eyeshadow is pretty great. However, it's very powdery and seems to fall apart very easily. Half of the product seems to fall off the brush. It's kind of difficult to apply because of that, and I doubt it'll last very long. Additionally, the come-with brush had metal sticking out! Completely useless.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for on the go I have a deep tan skin tone and decided to go with Tantalizing Taupe. The colors show up great and blend well. I love how cute and compact this palette is! Saves room in my makeup bag.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I use these every day:) i bought this a month ago. I got beautiful browns, natural matte, and matte for plum. The are good for every day wear. They are decently pigmented but wear away.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sadly a disappointment I thought this was a no brainer considering the colors and where to put them is spelled out for you. However it was disappointing that the eyeshadow didn't blend well and the pigment was fairly light even with the primer underneath.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product Top quality, was given as a gift and it is super pigmented and sleek. Thank you E.L.F!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from got this in a mystery gift bag, very pigmented. the only thing i didn't like was the colors, (i got grey) but it was free so whatever.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Matte Plum and Natural Matte - sucks Got these instead of the mad of matte palette because I have a few elf shadows and they are not so great. I had high hopes for these but no. I worked with it in so many ways, tacky primer, prime then set with powder then use the shadows. The problem is these shadows do not blend well. If you blend it, it turns into one muddy color. It is patchy. Maybe as a one shadow or something, This was a total waste of $$$$ on the real.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL Guys can you please make a cream shadow of the liner shade in "Matte for Plum" I am obsessed PLEASE
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its perfect It did take a while to get the color to be visible. The eye shadow needs to be tacky and thick. To be able to put one. I had a hard time, with putting on because it was noticeable. So now i love it, got a technique now.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural matte Doesn't crease. I do use the elf concealer brush to apply my Nyx eyeshadow primer and let it get tacky first before applying. I have oily lids.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings! I bought these in Purple Party (shades of purple :) ) and Sea Escape (shades of blue). The Purple palette is very low in pigment and you can barely see anything but the darkest shade! I had to put layers and layers on (and I'm very pale and usually use lightest shades, so this is a first for me!) ... The Blue palette is great! The blue shades are all decently pigmented and all look nice! It's the purple I'm disappointed in...
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THIS IS MY GO TO i have purchased at least three of these pallets with in the last four months. i LOVE them. they have the perfect color combinations and i love that they say where to put each color. this is defiantly my go to when i need to do my makeup
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Colors I bought both Happy Hour and Matte for Plum. The colors were a great look
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color Love this shadow. It goes on very smooth and the color is very rich. I finally found a dark color for a liner that is true to it's color that lasts throughout the day.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Step by step I like that the eye shadow tells you where to place each color to really compliment your eye.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional quality for the price. I have used the color Beautiful Browns for a very long time but cannot fine it in the stores. It's always gone. I love this eye shadow!!!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple and so great The step by step really helps me personally because I am a inexperienced make-up girl. These colors go so well together and are long lasting.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Cheap. Good Practice. I bought this because I really liked one of the colors in Beautiful Browns and it was cheaper than buying even a single shade of any other brand. I do not mind this palette as much as some reviewers, but I have other shadows from e.l.f. that I enjoy much more.The shadow has great pigment, that's for sure. It has a very concentrated color that is very true to the way it looks in the packaging. However, the density of the powder itself leaves you with a lot of fallout. I was blowing on my brush before application and still had a significant dusting under my eyes.Overall, I think that this is a good palette for the price. It is beneficial for people who still need some direction with a classic, dimensional look for eyeshadow. Blending this palette is key to making a look work, though.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loose powder texture Ver reasonable price. May suit young people as a new make up experiment.High on loose powder and fades easily.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING the eye shadows are really creamy and not chalky at all
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Little Treasure of Shadows! Always on the search for a palette that'll fit into my purse, I picked this up on a whim. I had never purchase an ELF shadow palette and had no expectations. The palette purchased was "Tantalizing Taupe". I even wrote about it in my blog: Atypical60 That being said, I was blown away at the quality of these shadows. This little palette packs a big punch. The colors are highly pigmented, there was virtually no fallout AND the colors stayed throughout the long day! These shadows are equal to, if not better than many high-end shadows I've purchased. I'm incredibly impressed and happy with this palette!
Date published: 2016-04-01