Flawless Eyeshadow is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 267.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weak Pigmentation Got this in plum, was a bit disappointed with the purple colour although the remaining three seem to true to the image. They're not very pigmented, and the purple is a more browner hue than expected.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! I have this eyeshadow in smoky, golden goddess, party purple, tantalizing taupe, and sea breeze. These are by far the best eyeshadows I have! The pigmentation and color choices are excellent! I definitely recommend this product
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice palette I bought the TANTALIZING TAUPE eyeshadow palette, and the colors apply and blend beautifully without a primer. I love that the color on the palette is what applies onto my lid, the feel of the eyeshadow is buttery. I will be purchasing more.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really not good. Runs off to easy and to powdery. 1 swipe of the brush and a whole bunch gets on it.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Be Careful I bought it in Happy Hour. I loved the colours and was super excited. However, this product has WAY too much fall out, even if you do manage to put a small amount of product on the brush, it's incredibly dusty and gets in the eye easy. It's nicely pigmented though. I wouldn't purchase it again.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I bought this in happy hour. I have seen so many reviews on you tube about how great elf is i decided to give it a try. When I tested it the night I bought it is knew the colors were probably too light for my skin tone for the look I wanted. The colors go on really smoothly and blended well. The only thing is you have to make sure and tap your brush to get the excess off or it has a messy application. I'm one of those people who smudge and wear off any kind of make up quickly. It never lasts. I used this over the elf eyeshadow primer and it held up all day! Besides that you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Am delighted that ELF has FINALLY realized that many of us do not like glitter on our eyelids. The matte palettes are a welcome relief. I've found that with very minimal primer, the shadows stay put, do not cake, and are perfect for the minimalist look. I use one of the darker colors for a tiny eyeliner, using the Makeup Lock and Seal to moisten the powder, which then seals the color to the eyelid. Glad to finally be able to write a positive review for the eyeshadows.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I just bought a few of the eye shadows from elf and they are terrible! No pigmentation from the lid colors and I can't blend the colors with out making my eyes look like they are covered in dirt. Terrible make up.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Have been using this shadow for a few months. Love the colour combos and find them to be nicely pigmented. I always use shadow primer and setting mist so I have never found it to wear off easily at all. They also blend decently.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pigmented and smooth I just bought this and I can't stop using it! I love it
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little disappointed I got this a a freebie so I won't complain much. My biggest issue with Party Purple (special? discontinued?) was that the colours seem to swatch super well, but no matter what I do they just fade away on my eyelids! I was super let down because the colours looked so good, but nothing can make the pigment come out properly.
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Golden goddess and matte for plum I bought both of these and I love them the colors are so pretty I use the elf eye primer in pearl and it keeps the shadows pigment all day. It's perfect for fall and if your a beginner its a easy way to learn how to achieve that smokey eye that we all love so much. Definitely great for when your in a hurry and want to looked put together . Easy to build up and easy to blend. And for 2 bucks you can't beat that definitely will be ordering more in the future.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I bought this in Matte for Plum. The green and plum shades are terrible, they are muddy and you can't tell them apart on the skin. The black isn't horrible, and the beige is good for using as a base.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! I have this in Blushing Beauty. It is a very pretty palette and the pigmentation is great. It's nothing spectacular but I would buy again.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great color combos the smokey pallet is my favorite, the colors are vivid and stay on quite well. My only complaint is that the eye shadows tend to crumble easily and I had half of the base color fall out pretty early on into its use. Take care not to throw them around too much in make up bags or purse.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I got this as a promotional free gift from Elf, so I didn't pick it out myself and wasn't so amused that I received it. I got kinda bored and decided to try it out using the little sponge applicator it came with and I was so surprised. This eyeshadow is incredibly pigmented (party purple), it goes on so well and even the applicator is great! I could never see myself wearing purple before this but it looks so nice that I think I will definitely be using this often
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Buy! I bought these to try and with the cost you have nothing to lose. Love these little guys. I have 4 of the colours and when I run out I will buy more. Try it, you'll not be sorry.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have the Taupe and Plum versions of this product. It's good for a beginner like me. My only complaint is of fallout. The powder is a little too loose, so that can make applying just a little difficult. I'm still pleased with the overall product.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay I bought this in the shade Happy Hour. The purple shade had almost no pigmentation. The other shades were pretty pigmented but kicked up a lot of powder.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Pigment This came as part of a collection and I wasn't really interested in it as I have plenty of eyeshadow. It pleasantly surprised me! The initial problem is that the pans are a bit too narrow to fit a brush in really. I managed but the pigment was then way too much so I had to blend with a fluffy brush. Other people said they didn't blend but I thought they blended really welll.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Powdery The pigmentation on this eyeshadow is pretty great. However, it's very powdery and seems to fall apart very easily. Half of the product seems to fall off the brush. It's kind of difficult to apply because of that, and I doubt it'll last very long. Additionally, the come-with brush had metal sticking out! Completely useless.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for on the go I have a deep tan skin tone and decided to go with Tantalizing Taupe. The colors show up great and blend well. I love how cute and compact this palette is! Saves room in my makeup bag.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I use these every day:) i bought this a month ago. I got beautiful browns, natural matte, and matte for plum. The are good for every day wear. They are decently pigmented but wear away.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sadly a disappointment I thought this was a no brainer considering the colors and where to put them is spelled out for you. However it was disappointing that the eyeshadow didn't blend well and the pigment was fairly light even with the primer underneath.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product Top quality, was given as a gift and it is super pigmented and sleek. Thank you E.L.F!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from got this in a mystery gift bag, very pigmented. the only thing i didn't like was the colors, (i got grey) but it was free so whatever.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Matte Plum and Natural Matte - sucks Got these instead of the mad of matte palette because I have a few elf shadows and they are not so great. I had high hopes for these but no. I worked with it in so many ways, tacky primer, prime then set with powder then use the shadows. The problem is these shadows do not blend well. If you blend it, it turns into one muddy color. It is patchy. Maybe as a one shadow or something, This was a total waste of $$$$ on the real.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL Guys can you please make a cream shadow of the liner shade in "Matte for Plum" I am obsessed PLEASE
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its perfect It did take a while to get the color to be visible. The eye shadow needs to be tacky and thick. To be able to put one. I had a hard time, with putting on because it was noticeable. So now i love it, got a technique now.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural matte Doesn't crease. I do use the elf concealer brush to apply my Nyx eyeshadow primer and let it get tacky first before applying. I have oily lids.
Date published: 2016-04-29