Flawless Eyeshadow is rated 4.1566 out of 5 by 198.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Hour I bought the happy hour at 7 eleven one day when I didn't have time to put makeup on for work and I LOVE it! The colors are awesome! I have a huge elf shadow pallet with at least 10 different brown shades in it and I still go to this little pallet for the dark brown color! The colors compliment my eye/ skin color so well! I have blue green eyes and fair skin if you were wondering :)
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not pigmented enough Im dark skinned and though i love party purple the eyeshadows arent pigmented enough for me. Especially Beautiful Brown on me it doesnt show. I do have brown skinnbut i need something more darker to show up on me.
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous, feminine eyes I finally decided to buy this set and I'm so glad I did. I picked it up in Beautiful Browns on a hesitant whim - so far I've had terrible luck with brown palettes (they all look so lovely in their packaging and then they turn red on my face), but I like elf and it was a persuasive price. :PAnyway, I tried it with some trepidation, convinced the lid color would be too dark and flat and I'd look like a pink eye-stricken zombie. Far from it! I did skip the sponge applicator and go straight for my eye shadow brush, but that brown is just gorgeous. It's soft and feminine and it goes beautifully with my skin tone (I'm pretty fair and I skip the tanning). And the crease color is just amazing. I have green eyes and the copper highlights the flecks perfectly. Love the whole palette and I'm so glad it's practical for everyday use. Can't wait to try another!
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for a soft look! For my hazel eyes, I'm always trying to find a purple that I can use on a daily basis and I think I've found the one! Although I rate this product a three due to my first experience with this eye shadow as I had used a brush, instead of a sponge applicator. Highly recommend using the sponge applicator's when using this particular eye shadow. Overall wonderful look if you are starting out and want a nice soft look for the eyes :)
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these eyeshadows! I have bought these eye shadows in every color palette offered and I love them. They are convenient and easy to use. I like that they tell you where each color should go. They are small enough to put in your make up bag and not take up much room. The only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5, is because this time I got Beautiful Browns and found this particular palette to not be as pigmented as the others. All of the others I've gotten have been nicely pigmented.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't stop using it! I have the Golden Goddess palette and I love it! Especially looks nice around Fall time. It's easy to apply and lasts all day.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Golden Goddess I could not be happier with "Golden Goddess"! From looking at it I thought it was just going to be just a nice nude quad. However, the color that goes in the crease is a beautiful shade of golden red/orange that really just makes the whole quad pop! I was so pleasantly surprised and happy! Just a note, I always use an eye lid primer due to oily lids. Again, I received so many compliments on my eye shadow at work! So many of the gals I work with are getting turned on to ELF!
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUST HAVE My go-to quads! i love these products, they have good pignatation. Beautiful Browns is like an everyday quad. They have a great color variety to fit any eye color. They are pretty long lasting w/ primer of course! They are easy to use since it tells you where to apply the product. I suggest dabbing a brush on product instead of swiping because it creates fallout when you apply. I already own 3 of these quads hopefully will purchase golden goddess.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The colors are perfect. I definitely love it!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I got Beautiful Browns and Smoky as gifts. Beautiful Browns looks great in theory, but the pigmentation on my eyelids is terrible, even with primer. You have to apply layer after layer even to get the slightest definition or contour. Smoky has better pigmentation on the lid, but doesn't come close to giving you what I'd call a smoky eye. However, I've been experimenting with different blends of Smoky and achieved some cute looks. Also the shadow itself tends to be very chalky and powdery, which I think contributes to the difficulty I've had applying it. Overall I wouldn't recommend these--elf offers better shadows.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing quality I purchased Beautiful Browns and my expectations were low. I use neutral colors for my everyday work week. OMgeez, when I tried the colors, they were so rich and pigmented. Yes, there is a little fallout but most of my drugstore shadows have fallout. I used an ELF shadow primer, shadows which I applied with my fingers and only used a brush to blend. I was super impressed. Oh and for reference, im a NW40 and these shadows do show on my complexion.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!! I got this in Rio, and I love it. The colors glide on easily and effortlessly. A little definitely goes a long way. They hold up throughout the day, especially when I use primer. And at this price, go ahead and give it a go! Super super super value!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bang for the Buck! Lasted all day with use of ELF eyeshadow primer. Color is true to the palette as to the eye. Consistency is blendable without being messy or sloppy. Effect is deep but vibrant. The eyes just POP!
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blend of colors. Just bought this and it's so soft and so neutral. I just love looking like I am naturally pretty.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GORGEOUS COLORS I am so impressed by the party pallette colors. I'm going plums and purples for fall and I love these colors. Prime lids and stay put all day. I used the plumm eye brightening liner also from elf and a nude lip. Gorgeous! The palette is perfect for on the go makeup bag and has a small mirror and I did use the sponge applicator included.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous colours, fantastic pigmentation I have bought the beautiful browns quad a month ago and I love it. Very easy to apply the pigmentation is awsome.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really pretty! I really like this little eyeshadow kit! I pair it with elf's eye primer and it stays on all day! I use it for school almost everyday or when I go out and have on minimal makeup. It looks really nice :)
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's Ok I bought this in "rio de janeiro". I'm not impressed I felt the quality of these shadows isn't up to pare with my other elf shadows. I felt the crease color for this particular look was weird, like a shiny gold color,I feel it didn't blend or match well with the base color or the other colors in general. Like I would use the other 3 color's in a look, but use a different crease color. Not bad I guess for $2 though. And maybe the other color schemes/looks would be better than this one.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! I've used this pretty much every day since I bought it! I love how easy it is and how it tells you where to put it. Definitely makes doing my makeup a whole lot easier!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from eyeshadow I love, love this eyeshadow. It is soo pigmented and easy to use. The colors last all day after applying. I work nights, I put it on before work, came home, took a nap and then went to apply again but it was still just as I had applied earlier.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i have never found a time to use it ive had this product for over a year and have NEVER used it to go out. its just not a good 'pallet' to get
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Pigmentation (Tantalizing Taupe) I bought this at my local Target, and let me just say that I'm totally happy I did. It works so well with my brown eyes. The best thing of all is that I don't have to pay a billion dollars for it! I put "Wears off easily" as one of the cons because the top shade doesn't work for me at all.I use the bottom three shades on a daily basis, though, and they work wonders on me!
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Just an Eyeshadow I have been using this in tantalizing taupe for about a year. The light shade is perfect for highlighting and sculpting my eyes, and the light brown and dark brown are perfect for creating a defined eye. But the medium brown is my favorite, it is the perfect color to fill in my eyebrows and make them look full. I love that this palette can be used for more than just my eyes!
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted all day a great product. its got great pigment and doesnt crease (with a primer). little fallout and blends well.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors I bought this product in tantalizing taupe and I love it. I think it's a great product at a great price. For those wondering I do use an eyelid primer. I can't wait to stock up on more colors!
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it Pretty colors but poor texture. Doesn't even look like you apply anything on it. The second cool doesn't even stand out at all. Horrible product. Don't waste money on this product
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors All of the colors are lovely and pigmented except for the pink (the second one from the top) - that one barely shows on my fair skin. One thing to consider is that there is quite a bit of fall out. For the price, I'll deal with it.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low Pigmentation I had tried this item and swatched it on my finger, pigmentation looked great at first. But when I tried it on my eyes pigmentation wasn't what I thought. I am going to try it again and see if I may have done something wrong.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I purchased this in "Happy hour" when I first decided to give eyeshadow another try. I'm not sure that particular palette color was the best fit for me, but I've managed to make it work. It's more the colors than anything else for me--the product itself is great for the price. Highly pigmented, stays well for me(I always use the elf essential primer anytime I wear any eyeshadow). I use an eyeshadow brush instead of the sponge applicator because that's what I prefer and it gets good results.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the Price! I have this in Smoky and Happy Hour. Smoky is true to its word - a nice selection of grays for the perfect smokey eye. Happy Hour is similar to what Physician Formula markets for brown eyes - golds, purples, and browns. It's very pretty and the quality of both products is great. My only complaint is that the applicator is awful and its storage space (in the little mirror) is questionable.That said, it's only $2. If my only complaint is packaging, that's not a big deal at all.
Date published: 2015-06-07