Lash Extending Mascara is rated 3.675438596491228 out of 5 by 114.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Using this as a base coat Like others mentioned, mine came fairly dry and with a clump on the end of the wand at first use. It barely deposits anything on the lashes but the brushes on the wand really help to lengthen, smooth and separate. I use about 2 coats of this and then follow with my usual mascara. It really seems to help, so I'm pleased.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible When I received this mascara I was excited but I was very disappointed as soon as I opened it. It was clumpy, terrible texture, and did absolutely nothing for my lashes. Love the Mineral Infused Mascara - would reccomend that instead.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found my mascara I've been looking for a long time to find a mascara that lengthens my lashes but they still look natural, I've found it!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible product.. this is junk.. not good at all, do not recommend to anyone..
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty good the mascara itself is great but the spooley is ehHHH
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DRY!!! I received this as a free gift. The first one was so dry it did nothing. So ELF sent me another and it's not much better. It actually deposited something on my lashes but I didn't see any difference really. Very disappointed. I noticed someone asked the question as to whether this is the way it's supposed to be but ELF didn't answer. Nice !!!!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALL TIME FAVORITE! Extends my lashes to AMAZING lengths and DOES NOT CLUMP! AT ALL! Gorgeous looking flawless and makes my eyes look bigger! Never gonna stop buying! Brush has a side for top lashes and bottome lashes!
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless This came free, and I'm thankful I didn't pay for it. It didn't do anything. Into the trash it went.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Worst mascara I've ever had. It is so incredibly flakey. After an hour I already had black spots all over my face and I didn't even touch my eyes.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does nothing This product doesn't lengthen my eyelashes at all... in fact it looks like nothing is even there. I love e.l.f. products but this one was a miss.... it's like there's not even any mascara on the brush. And the brush is awful. I usually love silicone mascara brushes but this one did nothing at all.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst e.l.f product ever. I absolutely hate this product! I have blonde hair and blue eyes so you'd think if anyone it would show up on me. No the product looks like nothing is happening, I tried to put this on several time but it still doesn't show up. I used it right after they sent it to me so it shouldn't be dried out or anything. This is probably the worst elf product ever made.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from >:( I wouldn't know how this works because the wand broke the second I opened the bottle which is really disappointing because I was so excited!
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Is it possible to give no stars?? This was so bad I actually laughed out loud while applying it for the first time... Definitely the worst mascara I ever used. Horrible, flimsy, and just plain weird brush? And no product comes out? I literally sat and put it on for 5 minutes and I feel like nothing is on my lashes. Made no difference what so ever.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No clumps! I'm a big fan of natural makeup. And this mascara shows my individual lashes and does what were told. Now if you love your lashes with a lot of glam and pow, then this mascara isn't for you. This give your makeup a subtle and natural look which I adore!
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I brought this product as I thought that it would make my lashes look longer. But I have tried it out and it has had no impact what so ever. Disappointing
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst mascara ever Don't know if I got a dud or a dried out, old mascara. Didn't do ANYthing for my lashes. Nothing, no coverage whatsoever.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does EXACTLY what it says This is one of those rare gems that does precisely what the product description says. The applicator allowed me superior lengthening and definition. The formula is light enough that you can build, if desired without creating that spidery look. Seriously, one of the best mascaras elf has. This formula stacks up against many of the higher price tagged competitors (Makeup Forever's Smoky Extravagant, Benefit's Bad Gal). Definitely worth your $3.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a good mascara this mascara does not cover well and made my eyes itchy.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lashes galore! I don't use false lashes so I've been trying to find a mascara that lengthens my lashes without being clumpy and unflattering. This does wonders and makes my lashes look twice as long easily. I'm in love with this.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Mascara! I reviewed this mascara about a month ago and I didn't like it at all. But recently I tried this mascara again and had a change of heart. After I let this mascara sit the formula became a little thicker and didn't transfer underneath my eyes. The brush separates your lashes and holds a curl. The best part is that it's easy to remove and the formula doesn't make your eyelashes feel brittle or crunchy. They are very soft and flexible. This is a great everyday mascara if you are looking for natural look!
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not The Best I was pretty disappointed with this mascara, it doesn't seem to make my lashes much longer all it does is make them black and it's even very good at that and it gives 0 volume which is okay because I don't think it's meant to be a voluminous mascara. I still gave three stars because it's nice for a really natural look but if you're wearing eyeliner you won't be able to see your lashes at all with this. Also I might have gotten a bad product because I feel like there's nothing in the bottle but oh well it's not like I spent a lot of money on it.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lengthens, but again disappointed... This is the third mascara I have tried from the elf website. Thus far, it is the best mascara brush because it does indeed lengthen. However, for my droopy lashes, it does not hold my lashes for that long. I'm disappointed.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this maybe 2 months ago on a whim at Target and it is now the only mascara I use. This product gives lashes a full, natural effect without clumping. I have really sensitive skin, especially near my eyes and I have had no problems with irritation. When used in conjunction with ELF's face setting spray I have zero flakes or smearing.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not What I Needed But Still Useful I bought this thinking it would make my lashes, bolder, fuller, and longer. It doesn't really do that very well, but it is excellent and defining your natural lashes and making it look like you aren't wearing any mascara, it makes them subtly bolder and longer. This mascara would be for you if you don't particularly enjoy wearing too much makeup but you want to give your eyes a little boost without having to deal with specially designer wands and clumpy mascara. I keep it in my purse for touch-ups or "re-swipes" at work to rejuvenate my lashes after they've deflated a bit. Works like a charm for those touch-ups.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have sampled over 30 plus ELF products. There doesnt seem to be any Gel that actually is on the brush? its not defective but there is no building of length.. I do like the way the brush is build for it to separate lashes but too much hassle. Wish they would come up with a fiber mascara or duo fiber mascara
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Length! Just bought this and after reading all the reviews, I'd say I agree with the consensus that it adds length but not volume. I like it because it the color goes on evenly and it really does give length without creating clumps, I just have to use it in conjunction with another volumizing mascara. It took a few moments to dry, but it comes off very easily and works well when I want to go out with a more natural lash look. The backside of the brush also has short bristles that are perfect for lower lashes.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mascara i campared this mascara to my they're real mascara by benifit and it was very similar, i could barely tell the differnce between them. this would be a great option if you were on a budget or even if you werent. i am so happy that i bought this mascara
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have never been able to find a mascara that lengthens but doesn't clump my lashes together, BUT i just found it! It doesn't volumize but I am able to wear another mascara with it too add volume and it looks great!
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Defintely extends the lashes!! This mascara really does lengthen my lashes! I love long lashes and this gives you extreme length and makes your lashes look thick!!! I took a picture and saw my lashes and I was thinking "wow, these are my lashes?!? They are so long!!"
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This mascara does NOT give any sort of fullness, however it is the perfect defining and lengthening mascara. I use it with a volumizing mascara from Maybelline that I love but tends to be too clumpy. I use this over top of it and its perfect! I don't have long or full lashes at all but this makes them look great. I get compliments on my lashes which has NEVER been the case for me.
Date published: 2015-07-20