Lash Extending Mascara is rated 3.8163 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does EXACTLY what it says This is one of those rare gems that does precisely what the product description says. The applicator allowed me superior lengthening and definition. The formula is light enough that you can build, if desired without creating that spidery look. Seriously, one of the best mascaras elf has. This formula stacks up against many of the higher price tagged competitors (Makeup Forever's Smoky Extravagant, Benefit's Bad Gal). Definitely worth your $3.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a good mascara this mascara does not cover well and made my eyes itchy.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lashes galore! I don't use false lashes so I've been trying to find a mascara that lengthens my lashes without being clumpy and unflattering. This does wonders and makes my lashes look twice as long easily. I'm in love with this.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Mascara! I reviewed this mascara about a month ago and I didn't like it at all. But recently I tried this mascara again and had a change of heart. After I let this mascara sit the formula became a little thicker and didn't transfer underneath my eyes. The brush separates your lashes and holds a curl. The best part is that it's easy to remove and the formula doesn't make your eyelashes feel brittle or crunchy. They are very soft and flexible. This is a great everyday mascara if you are looking for natural look!
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not The Best I was pretty disappointed with this mascara, it doesn't seem to make my lashes much longer all it does is make them black and it's even very good at that and it gives 0 volume which is okay because I don't think it's meant to be a voluminous mascara. I still gave three stars because it's nice for a really natural look but if you're wearing eyeliner you won't be able to see your lashes at all with this. Also I might have gotten a bad product because I feel like there's nothing in the bottle but oh well it's not like I spent a lot of money on it.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lengthens, but again disappointed... This is the third mascara I have tried from the elf website. Thus far, it is the best mascara brush because it does indeed lengthen. However, for my droopy lashes, it does not hold my lashes for that long. I'm disappointed.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this maybe 2 months ago on a whim at Target and it is now the only mascara I use. This product gives lashes a full, natural effect without clumping. I have really sensitive skin, especially near my eyes and I have had no problems with irritation. When used in conjunction with ELF's face setting spray I have zero flakes or smearing.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not What I Needed But Still Useful I bought this thinking it would make my lashes, bolder, fuller, and longer. It doesn't really do that very well, but it is excellent and defining your natural lashes and making it look like you aren't wearing any mascara, it makes them subtly bolder and longer. This mascara would be for you if you don't particularly enjoy wearing too much makeup but you want to give your eyes a little boost without having to deal with specially designer wands and clumpy mascara. I keep it in my purse for touch-ups or "re-swipes" at work to rejuvenate my lashes after they've deflated a bit. Works like a charm for those touch-ups.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have sampled over 30 plus ELF products. There doesnt seem to be any Gel that actually is on the brush? its not defective but there is no building of length.. I do like the way the brush is build for it to separate lashes but too much hassle. Wish they would come up with a fiber mascara or duo fiber mascara
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Length! Just bought this and after reading all the reviews, I'd say I agree with the consensus that it adds length but not volume. I like it because it the color goes on evenly and it really does give length without creating clumps, I just have to use it in conjunction with another volumizing mascara. It took a few moments to dry, but it comes off very easily and works well when I want to go out with a more natural lash look. The backside of the brush also has short bristles that are perfect for lower lashes.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mascara i campared this mascara to my they're real mascara by benifit and it was very similar, i could barely tell the differnce between them. this would be a great option if you were on a budget or even if you werent. i am so happy that i bought this mascara
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have never been able to find a mascara that lengthens but doesn't clump my lashes together, BUT i just found it! It doesn't volumize but I am able to wear another mascara with it too add volume and it looks great!
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Defintely extends the lashes!! This mascara really does lengthen my lashes! I love long lashes and this gives you extreme length and makes your lashes look thick!!! I took a picture and saw my lashes and I was thinking "wow, these are my lashes?!? They are so long!!"
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This mascara does NOT give any sort of fullness, however it is the perfect defining and lengthening mascara. I use it with a volumizing mascara from Maybelline that I love but tends to be too clumpy. I use this over top of it and its perfect! I don't have long or full lashes at all but this makes them look great. I get compliments on my lashes which has NEVER been the case for me.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kim K lashes! I didn't think I would love this mascara as much as I do! Will say though, it doesn't make lashes full (which they say it's suppose to. This is why this doesn't get 5 stars.) BUT makes them look wispy, which I absolutely love! If you like how Kim's lashes look, you'll love this mascara!
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! I love this mascara! It never clumps, dries fast, and really make my lashes look longer on days I don't use falsies. I won't be using another mascara from now on, this one is exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Mascara I love love love this mascara, my lashes are already long but it gives me the dramatic look I want. For the price I think it's the best one I've had and will continue to buy!
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to product I have been using this mascara for months and love it! It doesn't clump, it stays put, and my eyelashes look so long.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Wand, Okay Formula I purchased this after reading that it was infused with fibers to thicken and lengthen lashes. I love the wand, it's dual sided, one shorter, one longer and curved to reach each lash. The only downside to me is the formula is on the thinner side and wet. Has a good color pay off, but takes too many swipes to add thickness.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love I use everything E.L.F and out of all their mascaras I love this one. I have really long thick lashes as it is this just makes them even better!!! Ever since I found out about elf products I have never used any other makeup brand and wont ever use another brand.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An okay product.. From the reviews I had higher expectations for this product but I am a little disappointed. Yes, it did make my short lashes look slightly longer but barely any product comes off the brush. I had to do multiple coats to make it noticeable which resulted in clumps. Would probably work better if combined with another mascara
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for what I want! I never go out without wearing mascara, so having some that I really like is important to me. I'm so grateful that I found this product because I always wear it. It's light enough to wear during the day when I don't want my makeup to be too striking and when I wear lighter shades of eyeshadow. I also wear it to go out at night when my makeup is bolder. I found that I need to apply several coats of this mascara to get the edgy look that I like, but the extra time that takes is negligible.I also love that it is lightweight and non-waterproof because it comes off easily and I can sleep in it without it looking terrible or clumpy and giving me black eye boogers in the morning.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thanks elf My eye is now swollen because of this product. Never had any problems with any other mascaras except this one.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best mascara i've ever used I hate mascara...just gonna come out and say that. I've tried mascara after mascara and they're always the same, no matter what they promise on the tube it's clumpy and gross. This was the first mascara I ever used that didn't clump up in my eyelashes. I love it!
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite type! I love this type of mascara, I only have one request/wish-I wish it came in brown for a more natural look!
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing find! I've been eying ELF mascaras for awhile now, pretty skeptical about them because of the reviews. However, this mascara exceeded my expectations! I bought this primarily to use on my lower lashes, but this separates and lengthens my lashes overall so well, I'm going to start using this as my primary mascara! I love it, oh my God.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short stumpy lashes turn long and luxurious! Okay, so I have the worst eyelashes. They require curling, a quick dry coat of mascara and then I second and third coat of regular drying mascara. Otherwise, they droop dow and look non-existent. With this mascara, I still have to curl and quick-dry, but OME coat of this makes them long, curly and stunning! You can't beat the value!
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best mascara I actually got this for christmas 2014. I didnt use it for a while thinking it wasnt any good since it was so cheap. Boy was I wrong. It makes my lashes super long and separated. It lasts all day. does not flake. no clumps. I can't believe I used to spend over $20 for mascara!!!! Im just mad I didnt find this product sooner. I will buy EVERYTHING from ELF. All their products are fantastic so far. Buy it and dont look back people. <3
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection in a tube! You can visibly see the difference in the treated and untreated lashes. This seriously does comb out the lashes and make them appear MUCH longer and fuller than before. I LOVE this and I will reorder soon.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love I have tried so many mascaras and this is by far the best one that I have ever used!! As a matter of fact I don't and won't use any other makeup I am an ELF girl all the way!!
Date published: 2014-10-11