Lash Extending Mascara is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 128.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from nope The wand looks nice, but none of the formula would stay on my clean, dry lashes. It's terrible. Don't waste your money on this.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No coverage on my fine lashes This mascara did absolutely nothing for me. I couldn't tell I had mascara on, even after two coats. This might work fine on someone with long thick lashes but I have short, fine lashes and it seems that the mascara just didn't "stick".
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good This mascara is pretty good once applied. I find that the wand itself is very flimsy and it could be better. For the price, the value is amazing for what you're getting besides that!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lightweight product! its very light and i love the brush! stayed on for most of the day and kept shape for most of the day as well
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from regular buyer I always use this mascara as well as many other elf products! The most recent time I purchased it I was excited to throw away my old, dry and almost empty old tube but am glad I kept it because it seems there way some type of defect with my new one. I went to put it on one eye and then compared it to the other after a few layers and saw barely any difference. It felt like either the solution was too thick to come out or there really wasn't any in there for the wand to pick up. I know this isn't the norm with this product but I am still disappointed that I caught a little mess up and am back to having to buy a new mascara.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product was Dry When I pulled out the wand there was a clump of dried goop on the end of the brush and no product anywhere else on it but a few stray fibers. I'm not sure if that's how it's supposed to be, but elf refunded me.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its ok! I had this mascara for a while and it has its perks and disadvantages. One thing I like about it is that it definitely gives you thickness and it is not runny. But if you're looking for a mascara to give you length and has a lot of mascara thickness, then this is the wrong one to buy. Also, I don't like how the mascara stick itself is really weak. I feel like sometimes its not even grabbing my eyelashes!
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was my first i love it very much. i tried to find it at target but it doesnt always have it
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh. I got this a a freebie with my last order and I've decided to go back to Neutrogena. Pro: The wand nicely separates my lashes, it hasn't budged - even when exercising outside in Florida in July, and it didn't make any of them fall out like CoverGirl's mascaras do to me.Cons: The coverage is just meh (with and without e.l.f. primer), it makes my eyes itch, and there doesn't seem to be very much product in the tube.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loveee it! I see some bad reviews for this item and am wondering HOW anyone didn't like it! Maybe they revamped the formula or something but I LOVE it.It goes on nice and smooth, and no clumps at all. Separates all of my lashes perfectly. I have naturally long lashes, but I loveeee this product on them. Makes my eyes pop :) and its $3!!! Can't go wrong.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best I'm all up for long, voluminous lashes so when I saw "Lash Extending Mascara" I couldn't wait to try it. Unfortunately, it does absolutely nothing for my lashes. Which is very surprising. I have fairly long lashes and any drug store mascara I buy (literally ANY) has a decent effect because naturally, my eyelashes are long. However, with this, I felt like there was barely any product on the wand (different from it being dry in my opinion) and at the very best, it just made my eyelashes a little blacker. It wasn't too clumpy, but there was nothing lengthening or fuller about my lashes whatsoever. Disappointed as I was excited to try this, but as I received this as a gift, I'm not annoyed as I didn't pay for it. (This isn't the first mascara I've tried from ELF either. Unfortunately, I don't ever have any luck with them, so I think I will be sticking to Boots!)
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dry, looks almost like nothing This does nothing for my lashes, the tube is either dry or there just isn't much product in the tube. Brush is odd.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Holy Grail... This product reminds me of the Cover Girl Clump Crusher mascara and that was my favorite for a long time but this works the exact same for me. Love it.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Straight in the bin Disappointed with this product. The wand looked like it would give nice definition to my lashes but sadly there was barely any product to apply. Maybe I got a bad batch but this mascara was so dry I could barely even see a difference to my lashes. Tried using three times before binning as there was very little product coming out. Would not recommend.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Using this as a base coat Like others mentioned, mine came fairly dry and with a clump on the end of the wand at first use. It barely deposits anything on the lashes but the brushes on the wand really help to lengthen, smooth and separate. I use about 2 coats of this and then follow with my usual mascara. It really seems to help, so I'm pleased.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible When I received this mascara I was excited but I was very disappointed as soon as I opened it. It was clumpy, terrible texture, and did absolutely nothing for my lashes. Love the Mineral Infused Mascara - would reccomend that instead.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found my mascara I've been looking for a long time to find a mascara that lengthens my lashes but they still look natural, I've found it!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible product.. this is junk.. not good at all, do not recommend to anyone..
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from pretty good the mascara itself is great but the spooley is ehHHH
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DRY!!! I received this as a free gift. The first one was so dry it did nothing. So ELF sent me another and it's not much better. It actually deposited something on my lashes but I didn't see any difference really. Very disappointed. I noticed someone asked the question as to whether this is the way it's supposed to be but ELF didn't answer. Nice !!!!
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALL TIME FAVORITE! Extends my lashes to AMAZING lengths and DOES NOT CLUMP! AT ALL! Gorgeous looking flawless and makes my eyes look bigger! Never gonna stop buying! Brush has a side for top lashes and bottome lashes!
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Useless This came free, and I'm thankful I didn't pay for it. It didn't do anything. Into the trash it went.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Worst mascara I've ever had. It is so incredibly flakey. After an hour I already had black spots all over my face and I didn't even touch my eyes.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does nothing This product doesn't lengthen my eyelashes at all... in fact it looks like nothing is even there. I love e.l.f. products but this one was a miss.... it's like there's not even any mascara on the brush. And the brush is awful. I usually love silicone mascara brushes but this one did nothing at all.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst e.l.f product ever. I absolutely hate this product! I have blonde hair and blue eyes so you'd think if anyone it would show up on me. No the product looks like nothing is happening, I tried to put this on several time but it still doesn't show up. I used it right after they sent it to me so it shouldn't be dried out or anything. This is probably the worst elf product ever made.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from >:( I wouldn't know how this works because the wand broke the second I opened the bottle which is really disappointing because I was so excited!
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Is it possible to give no stars?? This was so bad I actually laughed out loud while applying it for the first time... Definitely the worst mascara I ever used. Horrible, flimsy, and just plain weird brush? And no product comes out? I literally sat and put it on for 5 minutes and I feel like nothing is on my lashes. Made no difference what so ever.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No clumps! I'm a big fan of natural makeup. And this mascara shows my individual lashes and does what were told. Now if you love your lashes with a lot of glam and pow, then this mascara isn't for you. This give your makeup a subtle and natural look which I adore!
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I brought this product as I thought that it would make my lashes look longer. But I have tried it out and it has had no impact what so ever. Disappointing
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst mascara ever Don't know if I got a dud or a dried out, old mascara. Didn't do ANYthing for my lashes. Nothing, no coverage whatsoever.
Date published: 2016-01-20