Kohl Eyeliner is rated 3.8167 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT!!! this is literally a 3 in one! and it is the perfect idea of an eyeliner
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from meh! I was looking for a vegan kohl liner that would be super super expensive. This one is meh. The colour isn't too dark and it doesn't stay where I put it, most of the time I just end up with a black shadow under my eyes, so now I just use it ONLY in my water line. When I find another Kohl liner that I like I'm going to throw this one away.However, it isn't the worst. I have bought liners that didn't go on at all. 
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from love the color and how smooth it goes on but it doesn't seem to last and i don't even bother with the smudger.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not my favourite I've liked most of the elf products I've tried, but this eyeliner was horrible in my experience. I love their pen and liquid eyeliners, but this goes on very light and skips a bit as you put it on. I've tried to use it numerous times and I always end up having to go over it with the pen one.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from If you're looking for kohl eyeliner...keep looking I think I got what I paid for with this eyeliner. It's as hard as a rock,and goes on spotty. I drag it along my lashline, and it leaves gaps.  The smudger leaves a lot to be desired, it's not soft and spongy, and only serves to erase the eyeliner I put on.  Of all the kohl eyeliners I've used, I think this is one of the worst. It doesn't smuge, it doesn't create a smoky look, and it doesn't go on easily.  I quickly went back to my Ulta brand and Almay kohl eyeliners.  
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dark color and blends easily Love this kohl eyeliner. It is a very dark black that is almost matte. It is soft and blends easily for a fantastic smokey eye. I recommend setting it with a powder as it could possibly run if you're in humidity.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job I like the thickness of this eyeliner, it goes on smooth and doesn't irritate my eyes. Stays on well and is very easy to sharpen. Also, loved the built in sharpener on the cap, saves me from having to hunt mine down.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from smudges and does not last long! If you have oily eyelids like I do, I would not recommend this product as it will smudge and fade throughout the day. The smudger on the other end of the eyeliner also doesn't do a great job as it is hard on the eyelids and difficult to smudge. 
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems great so far I'm still new to eyeliner and typically with pencils I get rough jumpy lines and end up doing them 3 or 4 times before just going without eyeliner. This has a smooth application and doesn't hurt my eye while using and I can now wear eyeliner if I want :) It does seem to need some extra tlc to take off however.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I love the kohl pencil! I always get lots of compliments on my eye makeup, and it's the ONLY eye makeup I wear everyday. The key to avoiding the 'panda eye' smudge is to dust with a bit of powder after application. Works like a charm. Would love for ELF to make this in a rich, dark navy blue. :)
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful This is the worst eyeliner I've ever used. Right after you apply it, it smudges almost immediately.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This took a little getting used to at first, but when you sharpen it to the finest point possible, it glides on just as good as a gel liner. It does not smudge or run, and there is a generous amount of product for the money. Speaking of money, it is a mere fraction of the competitors kohl liners. The only drawback is that halfway through the day it needs to be reapplied, but that is about it!
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard as a Rock Every now & then I get a dud from ELF. It's usually when the item is totally dried out. Not sure if that's the case here, but this pencil is so hard & dry that it was painful trying to apply it. I was hoping that I could find something that I could smudge, but there's no way to do it w/ this because you can't even get the color on. Dissappointing.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff! I have this in black and it works wonderfully and glides on nicely. The color it gives is pretty good, could be a little more pigmented but it's nice for what you pay. It stays on pretty well but I usually get a little bit of fading and it does run slightly if applied on the waterline. I love using it on the top lashes with the smudgy thing. Perfect for smoky eyes! Overall very good.
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eyeliner around I don't usually wear eyeliner, but recently I started lining the inside of my top lash line and darkening the base of my lashes before applying mascara. I was looking for an eyeliner that had a smudge applicator attached, and this is by far the best one for the money. And there's a sharpener to boot! Please don't ever stop making this!
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pencil Eyeliner This is a great pencil liner, and is better that any liquid or gel eye liner I have tried in terms of depth of color and giving clean crisp lines....you won't get anything this dark and crisp in liquid liners...particularly if you have darker eye lids....It is creamy and goes on easily and seems to stay put for whole day....I just wish they had it in a dark brown/vixen color also....One of my other favorite pencil eyeliners use to be the vixen color from Revlon...a dark chocolate color with a hint of plum that goes on very waxy....I have never been much of a fan of liquid and gel liners....they don't really show up on me that well, and I hate that shininess of liquid liners.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on smooth, and blends well. I will definitely buy this again. It's goes on easily and makes a nice line. It's just as good as my Estee Lauder liner. I couldn't ask for more!
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE FOR ANYONE WHO LOVES MAKEUP Love Love Love
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's an ok Smudgy Liner I actually like this eyeliner, considering the fact I use it alot when I need a smudgy eye look or wen i make my eyeliner to bold and need to dim it down a bit...its not budge proof though, even though i've never tried using a black shadow over it I can't use this on my lower lashlines without it traveling somewhere and eventually looking REALLY smudgy and not like i intended. I would repurchase though, because for my other eyeliner needs I use the cream liner or the shimmer liner pencil
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Liner This is perfect for a smokey, smudgy, emo look.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a decent product Maybe I bought a bad one, but mine isn't very soft and doesn't "glide on" unless I warm the end up with a candle... But once it is warmed up, it does stay on my waterline, which is what a kohl pencil is supposed to do. It is very easy to blend out, but I dont recommend using the smudger that comes with it, its AWEFUL it hurts so bad. It does run pretty quickly, even when set with black powder it runs down my face after about an hour. I wish it had more staying power but for an overall smokey look this is a decent product
Date published: 2012-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs help, but it works! First off, this pencil is NOT made for thin, clean lines. It is intended to be smudged out for a dark, hazy look, and in that aspect it excels. I use the kohl liner when I'm going out and I want a bold smoky eye because it goes on super smooth and it's very easily blendable. It's gentle to my waterline so I can directly line in my eyes and smudge it out onto my lower lashline. However, there are some definite setbacks. My first complaint is that it is not at all long lasting. I've worn it many times by itself, and it's run straight down my face after two hours or so. But because it's ELF, and it's super cheap, you can also pick up the Studio Lock & Seal, which is an absolute lifesaver. When I'm putting my smoky eye on, I'll apply this over my shadow and smudge it all the way out. Then I take a darker liner, like a gel or hard pencil, and make a defined line. Then, the most important step, is to seal it all in place with the Lock & Seal. It lasts all day that way. Another complaint I have with it is its smudger. It's awful, horrid smudging side. It feels like sandpaper on your eyelids. I don't recommend using it, again, I would invest in some other ELF eye brush, I use the small angled one. It still smudges it out AND gives the advantage of a super precise application. My last con is the sharpener cap; it's essentially useless as a cap. It sharpens fine, but if you plan on travelling with this in your purse or makeup bag, honey, DO NOT USE THE CAP. It doesn't stay on the actual pencil, and if you've ever used it, it keeps the old shavings inside so it'll smudge EVERYWHERE. I'm glad they include a sharpener, but I always take the cap off the stupid smudger and put it on the pencil tip instead. It's never crushed the tip as far as I've used it. Overall, if you're looking for an everyday eyeliner, this is not your product. I recommend the Mineral liner (it's self-sharpening) or a Studio gel pot. It's not an easy slap-on-and-go product, but if you know how to use it right, it can be your best friend for a smoky eye. Good luck!
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from blah I tried to like this eyeliner, I really did. It went on awesome, but not even an hour after applying it, after setting it with an eyeshadow; it ran under my eyes. Not a cute look at all. Love the size and the price but the product didn't work for me. ]: this is one of the first "misses" from elf. Regardless I still love their other products.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay I found that this eyeliner was difficult to apply because that it was huge compared to other eyeliner pencils, and it also didn't glide that smoothly. When I put it on it was a super thick line.
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from where's the glitter alot of pulling and tugging. my first time using elf kohl pencil, also color wasnt true. didnt like it.
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yes! I use it for a Taylor Swift winged look. I was not sure about it when I frist got it because it is a pencil but it turns out that it is really easy and that I can use it at school for touch ups, thats good because I dont have to carry around anything extra but some of your pimple zap pen and this wonderful eye-liner!
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Kohl Eyeliner by ELF I have to say that I was really impressed with the Kohl Eyeliner by ELF and completely blown away at the size of the liner for the price! Oftentimes Kohl eyeliners can be messy and run like crazy after a few hours of wear, but I put this to the test and it blew me away. Yes I will recommend this to others....yes! I will purchase more. I LOVE it!
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier! I love this eyeliner more than any other that ELF has. Although their other liners are great, there is just something about this one that just stands out and really brings out my eyes. It goes on smooth and is feathery soft. There are other brands of Kohl eyeliner that cost 3 or more times as this one. The price that elf sells them for is extremely reasonable, but when you use a coupon it is almost a steal! If you like dramatic eyes, this is for you!
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kohl Eyeliner Black For someone over 50 I do not like to stretch my eyelid to apply eye liner to such a delicate area. With this pencil, I have the luxury of a gentle hold the eyelid and with the pencil's gliding smoothness, the application is so easy. Thanks.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing eyeliner! I LOVE this eyeliner, when I first saw the eyeliner it got mixed reviews, I finally got myself to order it with my last elf purchase and I LOVE it! Its very soft, and easy to put on. Im a person who LOVES extremely dark black eyeliner, and this product won me over especially for the price! This eyeliner can be used for thick or thin lines, and is very convienent to have a built in sharpener. You do not need to press hard for this product to come off dark in color, press lightly and the pencil will not break, but still have dark pigmentation. Will be rebuying again.
Date published: 2012-07-30