Face Cleanser is rated 4.4933 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! So I somehow missed the whole bit about this being a POWDER cleanser, and was caught a little off-guard when I opened it (and it exploded a little bit). However, after finding out how to use it, the results were fantastic. My skin feels soft and it smells really good. Definitely buying this again!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genius cleanser A powder cleanser that cleanses without stripping it of oil. Does not irritate. Smells good and I use it twice a day. It is lightweight and great for travel.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best stuff. I got this in my first beauty bundle and fell in love. I have combination skin, but it was hard to find something that worked for both. This is it. It removes the oil in the T-zone and leaves the rest of my face soft.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product! I have extremely oily skin and after using this cleanser my skin feels great! Its not too harsh on sensitive skin either. It removes my makeup effortlessly!
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I've tried just about everything there is to clear up my face and this is now my Holy Grail. I don't have severe acne, but I did get annoying clusters around my chin and nose. This completely cleared it up! I use this cleanser twice a day and now my skin feels silky smooth. I wish I had stocked up when it was half off. Love it!
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cleanser! I love this cleanser. I've tried so may cleansers because my skin is so sensitive and this is the first and only one that I use daily. My skin feels so much smoother, brighter, and healthier. I love it! I will definitely keep buying this product...
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it ! Love this cleanser !!! I had to get used to the fact that it is a powder, but it is silky and love the fragrance ! Put some powder in palm of one hand and add drops of water with the other, rub together and then to face. LOVE LOVE !! Fresh clean smell and leave skin clean and fresh !
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this a while ago, and while I don't generally review products this one I had to.  I love it!  I have VERY sensitive skin and almost every other product leaves my skin feeling oily, tight or makes me break out even worse.  This does none of the above.  It leaves my skin feeling clean with out being tight and I have noticed that my skin is healthier the longer I use it.  I would definitly recommend this to everyone!  
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it! this is the first product review that i've written for elf.  i've tried so many cleansers and never really found one i loved.  well, this one i do love.  it makes my face feel so clean without drying it out.a few complaints - like everyone else, there should be more to the bottle... or make the bottle smaller.  also, i've only been able to order it once.  every time i come back to order more, they are ALWAYS out of stock :(
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ambivalent I like this product. I think it does as good a job as, if not better than, most of the products I've purchased at the 'drug stores'. However, I have to agree with many of the reviews about the small amount per bottle - literally half. I understand that the product settles after packaging and shipping, but the manufacturers understand this as well.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! It's a small container, but you really don't need to use a lot of it. Just a couple shakes and you're good to go. It leaves your skin feeling clean and fresh, without making feel tight and dry, so it's great for all skin types! I will be buying this again!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love I wanted to give this a go, and boy am I glad I did. The powder is definitely interesting. This stuff makes my skin smooth, and has helped minimize oil on my face. I've been experiencing fewer breakouts too. I will absolutely be getting more when I run out of my current bottle. I would definitely recommend this to my friends... we're always sharing new products we love, and this fits the bill!
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do NOT hesitate! If you are on the fence about trying this unique product, JUMP!! It is BETTER than a different one I have been using (no naming names....its classless) that is quadruple the cost of this. And the amount is the same. I am a successful freelance mua and travel a LOT. I've tried every 'powder to lather' product out there simply because I can put a couple spoonfuls of this in a small container (I cleaned out an empty MAC paint pot and use it! but anything will do!) and whala! A week of cleanser in a pocket sized container. This product is chock full of nourishing ingredients and many anti-aging ones as well. I dont know how e.l.f. manages to produce this at this cost...when ALL others of this same concept and with the same added ingredients are significantly higher priced.For those commenting about the 'amount you get for the price'...surly this is a joke.?Also, the comments about the quantity per the bottle size. If you have EVER seen or had a chance to watch the manufacturing end of powder products, you would know that in the stage of production where these are filled with the product, the bottle IS full. It simply settles during the remaining process (ie:packaging, warehouse, shipping...etc) Get you some powder of close to the same consistency as this (corn starch, Wondra...Gold Bond..etc) and fill a small bottle to the rim...then carry it around in your bag all day. See how much you 'appear' to have at the end of your day, knowing you've not removed any..lolIts that simple and I'm kind of scratching my head over here reading some of the complaints on that. I assumed everyone understood the weight/settling process with certain products. Apparently I'm wrong. Proof on this board..lolGET THIS PRODUCT! It is FANTASTIC and probably ELF's BEST buy!!!
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and transport Love it. Portable, light weight for on the go. Good cleanser and doesn't leave a mess all over the sink or the bottle like other pump/liquid cleansers can.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minimized My Pores! I have this ONE pore that gets bigger and bigger because I can ALWAYS see the blackhead coming out that I am always tempted to squeeze it. Due to wearing so much make up from DIFFERENT brands, due to waiting for my shipment from ELF, my pores got bigger. This Face Cleanser truly minimized my pores. I stopped using it for a while but I will SURELY get back on it!
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser I have ever used! This cleanser is amazing.  I use this usually twice a day, once when I wake up and before I go to bed at night.  It does an excellent job of refreshing my skin in the morning without drying and removing my make up at night.  It does have some trouble removing oil-based eyeliners, but I've found that true with most face cleansers anyway.  It's gentle enough that it doesn't dry out my skin but still leaves my skin feeling clean without any kind of residue.  The scent is also very, very mild, which I really appreciate.I love that this product is paraben-free.  I'm sensitive to weird chemical fragrance and parabens, which at best leave me with itchy, flaky skin and have caused more than one gross and uncomfortable episode with my eyes.Some reviews have mentioned that there isn't very much in the bottle, but I found that I get a great value of of what is in there.  I just sprinkle a few shakes on my fingers, wet, lather, and wash.  As single bottle has lasted me for several months.  You don't need a lot of this product for it to be useful.  I've just bought another bottle because I'm low and know I'll probably be out in a few weeks.  I'm so impressed with this product that I recommend it to anyone who asks me what I use on my skin, and I just bought one for my mom too.  I would say that this product, while a bit pricier than some of the other items on the site, is the best value out there.If you're on the fence about this product, I really hope you'll give it a shot.  I think you'll be just as pleased as I was.
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product but half empty. The product itself is great butttttt it comes half empty! I would buy this on a monthly basis but I doubt I would even buy it again because you literally get less then half the bottle. 
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturizing exfoliant! There is a product I use similar to this cleanser from a different brand; same concept of a powder activated by water... that product is great but more than four times as expensive, so I was eager to try this. ELF's product is nice and rich and I feel I get a pretty good exfoliation from it. My skin never feels parched after and the skin texture is very even. My only wish is that there was just slightly more exfoliant to it; maybe ELF could make a second option with a grainier texture to get more of an exfoliation. However, this product is very much worth it, I would say for all skin types. Very gentle, very moisturizing, definitely beneficial! There aren't many products like these on the market and I imagine it's kind of weird and smells funny and may put some people off but I would really encourage you to get the hang of it. It can be a great help for your skin! 
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's okay I was really excited to try this cleanser, as I have skin that dries out very easily so I have to be picky when it comes to what I put on my face. The concept is unique- you put the powder in your hand and put a little water on it, then rub in between your hands to get it sudsy and then apply to your face.The cleansing aspect was great, it did exactly what it said said it would do, but the SMELL. It's very bland, like something you would smell in a hospital.My skin feels refreshed, but I won't be repurchasing because I think there are just better options for me.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ♡Love this Cleanser ♡ I was skeptical to try this cleanser, but it's AMAZING!A little goes along way.  It cleans the makeup off my face and My pores feel clean. It smells great! But most importantlyIt works very good!
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yea, you're gonna want to try this... I love this product! I was skeptical, like so many of you, about a powdered cleanser but this really is wonderful. And when you think about it, paying for all of the water in your traditional face cleansers is silly. This is on my top 5 favorite elf products. The size does seem smaller than you would expect, but again, you aren't getting all of the water and fillers. This should last a while and an added bonus is its one less this you have to worry about when flying.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT This cleanser is amazing, all you need is the smallest amount and you get a fresh clean face. its light weight powder, feels wonderful and smells clean, i was VERY impressed and i am a skincare/makeup junkie. I love ELF products, im an addict
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have very dry sensitive skin, especially in the cooler months, most face washes I've tried dry out my skin, but this is so gentle and still has awesome cleaning power. I use this morning and night and it doesn't make my skin feel tight or dry, but removes my makeup and leaves my skin soft and clean ! I hope they come out with some kind of natural moisturizer too! LOVE it!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Face Wash I've Found! Used to spend money on Lancôme face wash but after trying this I never will again. Removes all dirt and makeup in 1 wash. Love this! Once face is dry leaves skin feeling slightly tight, but moisturizer solves that
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will be ordering this product again I have sensitive skin and this works really great to me. My skin feels so smooth, soft and clean. I use it in the morning and before I go to bed. I will be ordering this again soon.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't Love it, Didn't Hate it. I thought I would give this a try as I have really sensitive skin and have been having issues trying to find a decent cleanser that wasn't too harsh, yet still did a good job cleaning my face. This wasn't it. I found I often had to wash my face 2 times with this product just to feel like my face was clean. It also had the oddest texture almost like applying wet baby powder to my face--I like a cleanser that's really sudsy as well and I didn't find this ever got a decent amount of lather. Unfortunately I bought 2 bottles of this so I will eventually use it, the only real pro for me would be to take this travelling, I don't have to worry about it exploding in my luggage and leaving a huge mess as it's a powder. Once those 2 bottles are gone though I would never re-purchase this product.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST CLEANSER EVER OH MY GOD! I just used this for the first time and I am in LOVE. I have worked for a dept store skin care company and I will never go back! $20 for a bottle of cleanser FOR. GET. IT!!! My skin is so soft, my pores have never been smaller and my skin is neither oily nor dry!!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite face wash I love this stuff! It cleans really well without all the foam of other cleansers, so it rinses easily too. I can use way less eye makeup remover if I just wash with this first. It has also helped prevent breakouts for me. It seems to leave my face with just the perfect moisture and oil levels. Love it!
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I use this product daily to remove my makeup and clean my skin. It is wonderful and leaves my face feeling silky. I know... keep your hands off your face; however, with smooth and fresh looking skin how can I keep my hands off... it is touchable!
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product smells bad. I was really excited to buy this cleanser because I had never came across another one like it. But, I am quite disappointed by the smell of this cleanser. Believe me when I tell you it smells like the soap in a public restroom. Yuck.
Date published: 2013-06-14