Face Cleanser is rated 4.4237 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product but half empty. The product itself is great butttttt it comes half empty! I would buy this on a monthly basis but I doubt I would even buy it again because you literally get less then half the bottle. 
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturizing exfoliant! There is a product I use similar to this cleanser from a different brand; same concept of a powder activated by water... that product is great but more than four times as expensive, so I was eager to try this. ELF's product is nice and rich and I feel I get a pretty good exfoliation from it. My skin never feels parched after and the skin texture is very even. My only wish is that there was just slightly more exfoliant to it; maybe ELF could make a second option with a grainier texture to get more of an exfoliation. However, this product is very much worth it, I would say for all skin types. Very gentle, very moisturizing, definitely beneficial! There aren't many products like these on the market and I imagine it's kind of weird and smells funny and may put some people off but I would really encourage you to get the hang of it. It can be a great help for your skin! 
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's okay I was really excited to try this cleanser, as I have skin that dries out very easily so I have to be picky when it comes to what I put on my face. The concept is unique- you put the powder in your hand and put a little water on it, then rub in between your hands to get it sudsy and then apply to your face.The cleansing aspect was great, it did exactly what it said said it would do, but the SMELL. It's very bland, like something you would smell in a hospital.My skin feels refreshed, but I won't be repurchasing because I think there are just better options for me.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ♡Love this Cleanser ♡ I was skeptical to try this cleanser, but it's AMAZING!A little goes along way.  It cleans the makeup off my face and My pores feel clean. It smells great! But most importantlyIt works very good!
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yea, you're gonna want to try this... I love this product! I was skeptical, like so many of you, about a powdered cleanser but this really is wonderful. And when you think about it, paying for all of the water in your traditional face cleansers is silly. This is on my top 5 favorite elf products. The size does seem smaller than you would expect, but again, you aren't getting all of the water and fillers. This should last a while and an added bonus is its one less this you have to worry about when flying.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT This cleanser is amazing, all you need is the smallest amount and you get a fresh clean face. its light weight powder, feels wonderful and smells clean, i was VERY impressed and i am a skincare/makeup junkie. I love ELF products, im an addict
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have very dry sensitive skin, especially in the cooler months, most face washes I've tried dry out my skin, but this is so gentle and still has awesome cleaning power. I use this morning and night and it doesn't make my skin feel tight or dry, but removes my makeup and leaves my skin soft and clean ! I hope they come out with some kind of natural moisturizer too! LOVE it!
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Face Wash I've Found! Used to spend money on Lancôme face wash but after trying this I never will again. Removes all dirt and makeup in 1 wash. Love this! Once face is dry leaves skin feeling slightly tight, but moisturizer solves that
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will be ordering this product again I have sensitive skin and this works really great to me. My skin feels so smooth, soft and clean. I use it in the morning and before I go to bed. I will be ordering this again soon.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't Love it, Didn't Hate it. I thought I would give this a try as I have really sensitive skin and have been having issues trying to find a decent cleanser that wasn't too harsh, yet still did a good job cleaning my face. This wasn't it. I found I often had to wash my face 2 times with this product just to feel like my face was clean. It also had the oddest texture almost like applying wet baby powder to my face--I like a cleanser that's really sudsy as well and I didn't find this ever got a decent amount of lather. Unfortunately I bought 2 bottles of this so I will eventually use it, the only real pro for me would be to take this travelling, I don't have to worry about it exploding in my luggage and leaving a huge mess as it's a powder. Once those 2 bottles are gone though I would never re-purchase this product.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST CLEANSER EVER OH MY GOD! I just used this for the first time and I am in LOVE. I have worked for a dept store skin care company and I will never go back! $20 for a bottle of cleanser FOR. GET. IT!!! My skin is so soft, my pores have never been smaller and my skin is neither oily nor dry!!
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite face wash I love this stuff! It cleans really well without all the foam of other cleansers, so it rinses easily too. I can use way less eye makeup remover if I just wash with this first. It has also helped prevent breakouts for me. It seems to leave my face with just the perfect moisture and oil levels. Love it!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I use this product daily to remove my makeup and clean my skin. It is wonderful and leaves my face feeling silky. I know... keep your hands off your face; however, with smooth and fresh looking skin how can I keep my hands off... it is touchable!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product smells bad. I was really excited to buy this cleanser because I had never came across another one like it. But, I am quite disappointed by the smell of this cleanser. Believe me when I tell you it smells like the soap in a public restroom. Yuck.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I see that most of the reviews are by young to middle aged people so I decided to become one of the few "older aged" reviewers. At half a century plus 2 years (52) as I like to say it, I really like this cleanser. I don't wear heavy make-up -- never have -- now mostly mineral cosmetics and I find that this cleanser does an excellent job of cleaning my face without leaving the skin feeling tight. As others have said all I need are a couple of quick shakes on the palm and some warm water and I get more than enough lather to wash face and neck. I have not found it to irritate my eyes or skin and actually makes this old skin feel soft to the touch. I think it is an excellent cleanser for aged skin and I will continue to buy it as long as E.L.F. will sell it. My attention was drawn to it because it is a powder and I had never tried a powder cleanser before. Considering how long one bottle has lasted me (at least 6 months) I do not believe it is overpriced for the amount you get. I have gone through equally priced liquid cleansers quicker and can never get all the product out of the container. So I am very satisfied. Thank you E.L.F.!
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great This is a great face wash if you have oily skin. My skin is more combo/oily so it can be overly drying at times, but a little extra moisturizer afterwards fixes it. I was shocked that this was a powder and very skeptical, but I was pleasantly surprised by how well it cleaned my skin. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very drying like soap This product is effective however, smells like ivory soap, an left my skin dried an chaffed had time use moisturizer
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleanser hands down. This is the only product that doesn't irritate, sting, or burn my skin! It is the best cleanser I have ever used! I have combination skin that sometimes gets too oily or too dry, but this cleanser is helping get perfect skin. I noticed my acne clearing up within days of using it. I even stopped using my acne treatment systems because this cleanser is the best. When I pair this with the e.l.f. moisture stick, my skin feels perfect.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does Exactly What It Says I really like this product, it does exactly what it says...makes your skin smoother and brighter. For those complaining about it doesn't clear acne and blah blah blah, read the product before you buy...I'm just saying. This product doesn't claim to be a miracle product that will even out your skin tone, and make your pimples disappear. So if you're looking for a cleanser to do that, then you may need to look elsewhere. I don't really have any issues with my skin, and I don't really have a daily skin regime, so I purchased this just so my skin could feel softer, in which it did. The smell of it isn't that great, but no deal breaker. It's a little pricey compared to other things on E.L.F, but I expect that out of a cleanser. Overall, I like it. It's not mind blowing, but I still like it.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh... The bottle is small to start with, and only half full, which is misleading in my opinion. It cleanses fine, but I don't think it's anything amazing. It's not really worth the price I'd say. =\ Though it is convenient for travel since it's small and light.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cleanser This cleanser helped with my acne when i used it twice a day along with the mineral spray! So, you poor the cleanser into your hand and it's a powder. Put warm water on your other hand and mix. Different from any other cleanser!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay I was very intrigued when I first saw this, as when I had signed up for the site one of the things I wanted to see elf make was a cleanser. Needless to say I was excited to try this. To me, it was just...well what it is, a cleanser. It's lightweight, makes your skin feel smooth. That's about it. I didn't really notice any other differences. I do like the natural ingredients though. I did not notice any differences in the tone of my skin or the small breakouts I had. I knew when buying it, it's by volume not bottle size, that it was a powder etc. Seriously, big pet peeve, if you don't look at what you're buying, don't complain when receive it. But, since it is by volume and my bottle was less than half full, why such a big bottle? Just seems like a marketing trick to me. A wasteful marketing trick. I would MAYBE purchase this again, but only if it was half off like when I bought it originally. There's a lot of other cleansers for much less than $8 + shipping.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE I HAVE SUFFERED WITH ACNE MY WHOLE LIFE, AND I WAS SKEPTICAL ABOUT TRYING THIS AT FIRST, THEN I FIGURED, WHY NOT? IT IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING.......I HAVE BEEN A WEEKLY ELF JUNKIE, LOL, AND I HAVE NEVER LEFT A REVIEW, EVEN THOUGH I LOVE ALL THEIR PRODUCTS. BUT, USING THIS IN THE SHOWER, AND IN THE MORNING, ALONG WITH THE ZIT ERASER, OMG, MY COMPLEXION HAS CHANGED SO MUCH FOR THE BETTER, MY FACE IS SO SOFT AND SMOOTH, NO MORE REDNESS, I JUST LOVE YOU ELF!! I JUST WISH THERE WAS MORE OF THE PRODUCT IN THE BOTTLE, SINCE IT IS QUITE COSTLY <3 YOU ELF ! !!! BUT, I WILL ALWAYS CONTINUE TO BUY THIS! I WISH YOU COULD COME OUT WITH LIKE A FACIAL CREAM OR MOISTURIZER TO GO ALONG WITH THIS CLEANSER, THAT WOULD BE AWESOME!!!! THANK YOU AGAIN SO MUCH!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD i have VERY sensitive skin and this product worked just fine, i really like it. it's a pretty normal facial cleanser and it's not like super special or anything but it works and i could definitely tell that it made my face smoother. i was startled because i didn't read that it was a powder and not a liquid, so make sure you know that before you get it!! it works just fine though. this is actually pretty pricey for elf but it's pretty good. i would consider getting it if i were you
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! I absolutely love this product. I was kind of skeptical at first but after reading the reveiws i thought why not and bought 2. I'm glad i bought two just because the bottle doesn't come full to the top. I only use it once a day in the shower and it has made such a difference on my complexion. The day after i started using it i started getting complements on how my skin had cleared up a lot. I especially love that it doesn't dry out my skin and that it's made specifically for combination skin. Overall it's a gread product and i definatly recommened it.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Mature Skin! I am a mature woman in her 50's. I love how this cleanser is simple and natural. It does not leave my skin too dry, just nice and clean. It is very gentle and does not sting my eyes. It is a good value even though the bottle is not completely full. Love it!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dupe for high end product I just received this cleanser today, tried it, and I'm in love!! I use BE mineral makeup and I had tried their powdered cleanser in the boutique and wanted to purchase it but the price is high.....so when I saw elf offers a powdered cleanser at under a 1/4 of the cost I figured I would give it a shot. I am happy I did, it is baisically the same product and it left my skin soothed and silky smooth....really helped with evening out my tone....my only semi complaint is the size.....it was a lot smaller then what I imagined but you still get a fair amount of product and you don't need much to produce a rich lather...about a dimes size worth. You get 1.76oz or 50gr of product. I am very happy and will definatly repurchase.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pricey The cleanser seems to work well, but I dislike that the bottle is not full. This product is also costly for ELF
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I have been fighting with my skin for a couple months now. I've never struggled with acne until I turned twenty-one and my skin took a nose dive. I have painful, cystic acne on my cheeks. To go from perfect, blemish free skin to looking like a toad really made me feel awful. I had been using all types of cleansers to get rid of it such as Acne-Free, Philosophy one step cleanser, St. Ives acne scrub, and various others. I saw on E.L.F that they had a natural cleanser with only a few ingredients and natural ones at that. I thought, why not? I received my package yesterday and used the cleanser last night along with the one dollar zit zapper and not only did I see a significant difference but felt it as well. When I used the actual product it was very silky and soft to the touch, even before I put a little water into it. I shook it twice into the palm of my hand and added just the tiniest bit of water and it lathered right up. I was taking a bath at the time and decided to lean back and let it soak onto my face for a bit, kind of like a mask. I washed it off after five minutes and my face did not feel dry or tight, only cleansed. Which after using so many different face washes and cleansers I was very shocked. When I woke up this morning one side of my face was almost completely cleared up and the other was on its way to being so as well. Even my best friend commented on my skin looking so much healthier and brighter. I am so incredibly happy I could hug everyone at E.L.F! I definitely recommend, you have nothing to lose!
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly pleasant product After reading all the positive comments about e.l.f.'s powder based cleanser I decided to give it a try. I wasn't quite sure what to expect with this type of cleanser but, I used it for the first time last night and again this morning and was pleasantly surprised with the results. It took just a small amout of the powder mixed with a bit of warm water to form a soft, gentle lather. Be sure to apply this to dampened skin for the best results or it may be somewhat difficult to move over the skin if you don't. This cleaned my combination skin well and didn't leave it feeling tight or dry. The overall result was fersh clean skin which is exactly what I want from cleanser to do. This is a good basic product that I will recommend.
Date published: 2014-01-07