High Definition Undereye Setting Powder is rated 4.0731 out of 5 by 219.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Daughter knows Best Great product just not for me.. daughter showed me the proper way to use it and then took it from me.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Better than my setting powder, but the glitter doe it works better than my face powder and blurs the lines and helps set, but the glitter is annoying me cause i blend and blend and blend and it wont go away and now my undereyes are glittery. What the ___ was elf thinking putting glitter in an undereye setting powder? Now I'm frustrated cause i have it and it works well but i don't want glittery undereyes. if they could just get rid of the glitter it would be fine.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too good to be true! I was not sure this would work but I tried it and I was amazed. I used to use only Bare Essentuals, but not anymore. They are very pricey and don't always live up to their claims. This does. Hello E.L.F., you have earned a new and long term patron!
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I like to use this for the "baking" method to prevent my undereye concealer from creasing. I put on a heavier layer of this powder underneath my eyes and let it sit for a while while I do my powder, bronzer/contour, blush and highlight then sweep it away with a fluffy blush, and my concealer stays crease free all day. I've seen people complain about the little flecks of glitter in the powder, but once I blend it away I don't see any glitter underneath my eyes or on my face, so I don't find it to be an issue. I also want to mention that I have been using the same little jar almost everyday for nearly a year and I still haven't ran out! (but I did already purchase a backup) overall very happy with this product, and for the price you really can't go wrong!
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skeptical at first but... As a woman of color, I was skeptical about this product because I thought it would be chalky and make my under eye skin look a scary pale color. This was not the case, however. It gave my pores and dark circles a softer, more concealed look. I'll buy the actual face powder soon, but until then I'll admit that i've been dabbing a little onto my elf complexion brush and swiping it over my face
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This item is very nice and suttel. Gives it a nice soft touch underneath the eye!!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I wasn't sure based on the reviews, but I ordered it anyway. I am so glad that I did! If you have glitter under your eyes, you are using too much. Apply a light amount with the brush, and it does the job. Not only do I use in on my eyes, but it also helps with the crease line in my forehead, and the broken capillaries around my nose (I have a lot of allergies). My eyes look bigger and the lines look smaller!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff This powder is finely milled with a light pinky undertone. You can see glitters when you look up close but I wouldn't say it comes off sparkly once you dust it under the eye. I like this stuff but it's really the only under eye setting powder I've tried. Would repurchase.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great powder, teeny tiny brush This powder is great for setting concealer so it doesn't crease! But what's up with the teensy tiny brush?? No idea why they even include that, it can't be used for anything.... too small even for eyeshadow. I apply if undereye with the small tapered brush and it's the perfect pair!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good under eye powder, clumsy packaging The setting powder is great! You don't need much on your brush, so this little pot lasts a long time. The downside is the packaging - the brush that comes with the pot is useless. It's really small, so it doesn't apply the product well. I find that using a fluffy brush (like the elf crease brush) is the best way to apply the product. in a pinch, I've also put my finger in the pot and tapped the product under the eye.In my opinion, this powder is the same as the Studio HD powder. When I finish this pot, I won't repurchase it. Instead, I'll use the HD powder.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product for the price I have moderate dark circles on most days, and usually my sheer bb cream doesn't do much to cover them (they're really my only problem area). This product, used with or without concealer, really helps. It doesn't fully cover by itself but it does brighten the eye area nicely. A lot of reviewers complain that it's glittery, but it really isn't unless you apply it thickly. I would use a fluffier brush than the brush that's included to apply.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice, fine setting powder. I use this every time I do my makeup to set my under eye concealer. It works like a charm and applies easily and is extremely long lasting
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best setting powder I love this powder because it brightens and has a light pink undertone to brighten. It sets my under eye and minimizes my creasing, i still crease a little bit, however that is not a concern to me. I even use it all over my face if i my foundation is too yellow.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it!! I bought this product a little while ago because my concealer always creases and just looks kind of old throughout the day. So now I put on my concealer and use a fluffy brush and just apply this over my concealer and it works wonders. For one it immediately makes your under eye area look smoother and more flawless. It prevents creasing and helps my concealer look good all day. Also it brightens up your under eye area even more. Overall great product
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What The Heck?? I got this with a free set a while ago, and it has flecks of glitter in it! There's visible glitter and whenever I try to apply this my face is a glittery mess. This product highlights under eye circles and bags, settles into my fine lines, and I cannot find a good use for this at all.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This I got this in a Beauty Bundle a while ago and I'm just now running out of it. This has been the best under eye setting powder I've tried so far. The only thing I don't like about it are the little specs of glitter in it and how washed out it makes my under eyes sometimes, but that's something I can live with.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe better with larger packaging I had heard many trusted YouTube gurus raving about this product and thought that I would try it out. I really wanted to love this, but I just couldn't. I do have the problem with the bits of shimmer in the powder as others have mentioned. I have tried using different brushes, tried to flick it off, but I just ended up wasting too much powder product.I also really did not enjoy the packaging. It was just so small that when trying to pick up product, it was difficult to evenly distribute the powder on the brush without having to tap off a lot, wasting a lot of product again. Perhaps with bigger packaging this product can be better utilized by more people.For now I've settled with using this as a brightener on my eyes like an eyeshadow. I much prefer the eye brightener to set my undereye concealer, which seems to always be out of stock :(
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this setting powder about a year ago. It was VERY inexpensive but rated high. It has been the BEST eye product for eyes I have ever purchased. My under eyes get very greasy, therefore every kind of mascara gives me racoon eyes. This product prevents all mascara's i ownb not to bleed. It also brightens. I use it religiously. Over the last year it has remained as it was originally purchased. Fine n fluffy. Great buy. You won't be sorry!
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this product and i like it. I took my quite a few tries to get it to work the way i wanted it to. You have to be very careful or it gets too shimmery and cakey. It does leave a white cast so sometimes it shows up in pictures. I does well to hold my concealer in place all day. I use it every day except if i am going to a party or outing where pictures will be taken.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I use cream, primer, color correcter, and layers of concealer to cover my dark circles. I have lines that love to gather product as the day goes on. Using this product I got twelve hours of NO CREASING (it was bed time). I plan on using it on my upper lid as well in the future.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely for concealing slightly dark circles I do not have incredibly bad dark circles or fine lines, and maybe that is why this works so well for me. I personally find the glitter negligible, as I use this under my powder foundation and a translucent matte finisher. I apply it with my finger and gently press the undereye area. It looks great. It really takes the subtle darkness out from under my eyes and makes them much brighter. I occasionally also use it as an eye highlighter and it looks really nice. The texture is great, it's smooth and silky. I don't understand everyone's qualms about the glitter, it doesn't have a texture nor does it stand out. Would I use this product alone? Absolutely not. But I consider it a vital part of my base routine and think it's an incredible bargain.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh Powder does not do a good job staying on brush and it falls on my eyelashes. didn't really notice any difference. I prefer the liquid primer. I keep it in my gym bag because I will not be using this particular product very much.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite ELF product! This powder made my canceler set so nicely, and it did not crease! Also I have tried NYX set it, don't fret it, and my under eyes were SUPER dry. This literally feels silky on your face. I have a Laura Mercier translucent setting powder, and I swear this is such a dupe for that. Only thing I dislike is the little brush that came with it. I tossed that, its way too small! Also, it runs out super fast, but its so cheap I don't mind repurchasing! I love love love it.
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is okay! I personally don't notice any difference at all, even if i cake it on thick it! I like how it has a tiny bit of a sparkle to it though.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well impressed! Amazing quality for such a low price; a win-win!
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from such a nice product I love this product it helps keep your eyes bright and no creases..
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff This stuff amazingly brighten my complexion and it makes the fine lines under my eyes less visible. I use small stipple brush to lightly apply it under my eyes and my nose bridge.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes your undereyes look great! And your concealer not cake and last forever. This is a HG item for me.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought this yesterday and after a long weekend the dark circles under my eyes were more pronounced than usual. I put this over my concealer and wow, it is so soft and light and it set my concealer perfectly. This is a keeper in my makeup bag!
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from helps with darkness under eyes, not much in contai I picked this up because I wear eyeliner under my bottom lashes and like something to help prevent the liner (a pencil) from moving - at all. I decided to try this powder because it has a light pink tone to it, which typically helps hide under eye circles. The product was helpful in that regard. And it's a very fine powder so it goes on super easy and doesn't look like a bunch of makeup. The packaging is a cute little bottle, but once again, I would reduce the amount of ELF's packaging and put the money into providing more product!
Date published: 2015-04-26