High Definition Undereye Setting Powder is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 350.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leaves the Undereye FLAWLESS GREAT for under the eyes. It makes my skin feel extremely soft and flawless! That's the only way to describe it. I just wish the package was a bit bigger. I prefer to tap it into the lid, but that gets a bit messy when the lid is so small. For me, this is best applied with a damp beauty sponge and pressed under the eyes.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. This is an excellent powder for use under the eyes to set your concealer. It doesn't crease, or add any colour. Flimsy packaging though.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good I use this everytime I do my makeup! It sets everything and makes it so smooth! Too bad there's not alot of it.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I actually enjoy this. It worked well for its purpose. My only complaint is the sifter came off on mine. I hope elf will come out with more shades I would like to see a yellow shade and possibly a shimmer
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from *Where is the shimmer?* I absolutely love using the undereye setting powder. And I would stock up on it. I recently purchased a new jar and was heartbroken to noticed there is NO shimmer in it. :(Why why was it removed? And will there ever be an option to purchase with or without? That would help keep all fans happy.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I was worried this would settle in my fine lines and make them look worse. I was pleasantly suprised. If you have fine lines (like me) this is the product for you! I find the trick is to use a very small amount and a light touch. I did once apply a little heavy and it was a bit cakey, but I learned my lesson.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My eyes look amazing! This product takes away all the flaws under my eyes. It hides the bags, the creases, the redness, and small makeup mistakes. It also illuminates them, making them look bigger and brighter. I also have used it around my lips after I have applied product, and that looks really great, too!
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Undereye setting powder change? AMAZING POWDER... but those tiny glitters( which I LOVED bc it helped brighten ) are they no longer in the formula??? ☹️️Only 3 stars bc my most recent seems absent the tiny glitters.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Undereye Setting Powder, EVER! I have tried very high end setting powders, but none stand up to this very affordable, but extremely effective, setting powder. I'm in my early forties, and I'm fortunate to be relatively wrinkle free. However, using concealer under the eyes tends to create creasing, giving the illusion of fine lines. I can use any of my favorite color correcting concealers under my eye. I set it with E.L.F. setting powder, and it stays beautifully smooth throughout the day. It's the only powder I use to set my under eye with, and I can't imagine using anything else. It's $3, the area stays fresh all day, one container lasts si months, and it contains vitamin k, which the skin loves. Sometimes, great things truly do come in small packages.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Underrated This product is so underrated. I have creases under my eye don't matter what I do. But this product reduce them, Gone ! I'm a deep Caramel complexion and it doesn't leave my face look pale white. I bake with this too and noo flashback . I have the Laura mercier translucent powder its look exact the same thing side by side . This product pair with the the HD Lifting Concealer wonders !! The only Con I have is the packaging it's too small hard to get out the powder
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Believe I Waited So Long! I bought this probably about a month ago and just tried it for the first time 2 days ago. I wore it then and again yesterday and I think it's safe to say I'm in LOVE with this powder! I'm just mad I didn't use it until now! I have dry skin, including around my eye area, and this is legitimately the only under eye setting powder I've ever tried that does NOT cake up over my concealer nor make my under eyes look dry and powdery, and it's very lightweight as well. I should mention my eyes can be a little sensitive to certain products and this did not irritate them whatsoever. I'm very fair so it's not a brightening product on me, but it seems to give that area a nice refreshed look. I also want to note since I think this is a concern for a lot of people: I saw ZERO glitter in this - neither in the cap after tapping the product out nor anywhere on my face after applying it.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't love this more!! Out of all the ELF products I've tried, this is my favorite. It doesn't erase time, but it does improve the overall look of the undereye area. I tend to have bags under my eyes (one of the *perks* of aging) and this really helps lessen the appearance of these, etc. I highly recommend it!! Oh - but get your own brush. The tiny brush that comes with it is inadequate, at least for me. I've been much happier using a soft eye shadow brush.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HD setting powder i bought this pared with the under eye primer and my creasing problems have been solved i heard some say it has sparkles and yet i barley notice any at all so no idea what there talking about lol but the only down part is the brush is useless i use the small tapered brush which fits perfectly under my eyes I even still use a regular powder on top of it my makeup game has never looked better.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! It may be small, but it is very nice for right underneath the eyes after you put on your concelar.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST WORKS! So fine! Overall: it's not just worth it as a $3 undereye setter but it's better than other high end splurges I've made. It just works. I'm SO HAPPY!Product: the consistency of powder is very fine. Finer than bare minerals veil or Clinique's translucent finishing powder. It's very lightweight and it sets my concealer perfectly. (Also there's no glitter, which older/"most helpful" rated reviews say). My concealer doesn't crease at all. Use: I use it to set my under eyes and on my SMILE lines if I wear foundation. I have blue/green veins under my eyes (on the outer edge of my orbits, above that cheekbone arch) so sometimes I just wear concealer on the under eyes, right where it can crease up. But not anymore. Also really helped create a seamless transition between the concealed under eye and my bare skin. Also since my skin is dry except sometimes on my nose and between my brows, I've been throwing this in my little cross body bag when I go out to use as a touch up powder and it works great (matte).Color: It has a white peachy/pink cast looking at it but it applies on "colorless" to white. Sort of how when you apply baby powder to the skin and its sheer but it's white (except not that opaque and dramatic). It ends up giving a matte brightening effect. Packaging: So the size is small (very small) but I've been using it for a month and I won't need to replace for a long while. And like I already said, perfect size to throw in your bag. Now this little baby jar packaging is adorable but there's something about the shape and the finely milled powder that makes it a little messy (but it's a loose powder). But you don't have to worry about it if you toss it in your bag or anything. And if you get it on a black dress, brush it right off- it won't leave that fall out residue like other powders.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for undereyes, dried out my lids I bought this because my undereye concealer was creasing and not staying in place. I also use the same concealer on my lids to brighten them. I found that this set my undereye concealer very well. It is light and makes my skin feel smooth! However, my lids reacted to it. Within a couple days of using this on top of my concealer, my lids became very dry and flaky. I stopped using it, and it cleared right back up. I normally do not have sensitive skin, so i am not sure why my lids dried out while my undereyes are ok...
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Great fir cintiuring, always blends nicely, very smooth, and easy application.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay... The product itself is good, and I do like it very much. It is light, doesn't cake or crease, and really illuminates nicely — but you only get the tiniest amount and the brush it comes with is useless. I personally would just buy the High Definition Setting Powder in the big tub and using it for everything with a brush I like and that actually fits into the opening of the container.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Drugstore Product I bought this a few months ago and personally, I think it's great for the price. It's not high end product, but for a drug store product, this maybe one of the best. When I first used it, I loved it, set my under eye so well. A few months in now, I feel like it just defines my under eyes, but that just means I need to cake my face more. Also, this product has a great shimmer and sparkle to it, which I don't like because I like a matte finish and think my highlighter should do the shining part.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing for my oily skin I use this everyday on top of my eyeliner. i have extremely oily skin and now it never runs, spreads or streaks now matter how hot it is. love it
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT GREAT GREAT I love this powder so much! So lightweight and brightening under the eyes! I don't really use the brush that comes with this, but I do use it as a pencil brush on my eyes. So great, and I love love LOVE this powder (currently repurchasing it)!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's a miss for me It breaks my heart to write this because I love elf products, but this one was a big ol' miss. It's cakey, it creases, and it's difficult to apply. I tried all different kinds of brushes and sponges, and nothing made it better, I couldn't even blend it out or dust off the excess, it just smudged my concealer everywhere and created more lines.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for Glasses Makeup I like to use this because it helps absorb the under eye concealer I use and it sets really well. It has some sparkle to it so keep in mind if you prefer a matte finisher.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Powder, Not the Container I love the actual product, but I wish the opening was a little bit bigger for brushes of different sizes.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use it Daily I've had this a while, and for the money, it's really good. I'm 63 years old, and it first cake on me. I would probably give it 5 stars if it came without the tiny sparkles, and if they would fix the container! It takes a few tried to get it on right! And the small brush is useless with this product. I use a fluffy brush to apply it more softly.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Please bring back the yellow color for darker skin tones !
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Powder, But It Needs a Better Container The best undereye setting powder especially after using concealer! However, it's hard to travel with this product... The powder doesn't stay in the container, and when you open it up-- powder is everywhere and it's wasteful...
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size and value I bought this powder ages ago, back when there was only one color: that weird pale shimmery pink. I tried applying it to my undereye concealer with that tiny brush it comes with and was disgusted with the result. It was too shimmery, it didn't set the concealer, just dried it out, settled in my creases, etc. I was annoyed at wasting $3 and put it away for like a year. Well, I decided to try it again, but this time by applying the powder with a larger fluffy eyeshadow brush. It works excellently! It almost sets my concealer *too* well; after applying the powder, the concealer turns invisible (my undereye circles are still there but lighter). I use this with the Maximum Coverage Concealer in Porcelain and need to try it with the Cover Everything Concealer to see if it will work just as well with a cream rather than liquid concealer.Ulta carries elf products now, so I looked up the sizes. The High Definition Undereye Setting Powder is 0.04 oz and costs $3, while the High Definition Powder is 0.28 oz and costs $6. That means that the larger sized HD Powder is 7 times bigger for twice the price! Don't bother getting this one, get the bigger HD Powder instead. More bang for the buck.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't tell the difference First of all, the brush that comes with this is rubbish. It's like a lip brush. Now, I am a huge e.l.f. fan and usually love all the products I buy and am a big devotee of the HD setting powder. But I honestly can't tell the difference when I put this under my eyes vs. the regular translucent powder under them. This just seems a little gimmicky for me. It's like they put a teeny bit of the HD transluscent powder in a little jar and called it under-eye setting powder. I will however throw this in my bag to have a little bit of powder to touch up my face without toting around the big jar though...worth the $? Not so much imo
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good powder I really like this powder even though it is slightly pink and i have warm skin tone (sun beige). It sets concealer well, brightens the under eyes and doesn't crease as much as other powders. The packaging is TERRIBLE! The powder spills out, blows all over everything, and I cannot get a reasonably sized brush inside the mouth of the tiny jar. This packaging is for cream eyeliner or shadow, possibly lipbalm, but definitely not powder.
Date published: 2016-07-14