High Definition Undereye Setting Powder is rated 4.0633 out of 5 by 237.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this a while ago and love it!!! It's amazing and has now become my must have!
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No difference This made the skin under my eyes feel kind of soft but I couldn't really tell that it did anything as far as making my eyeliner last any longer. Seemed like my undereyes looked the same whether I used it or not.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!!! I developed lunes under my eyes because that's where the bridge of my old glasses rests. This products makes those lines totally invisible. I love this product!!!
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shadows disappear! I use my finger to pat this on. When I use this any fine lines are blurred out and shadows disappear.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dries out when wet I didn't really see that this did much for me other than make the bags under my eyes stand out more. Also, if you've already applied this to your face and it happens to get wet for any reason, it will dry out and visibly stand out on your face. It looks like a white crust under your eye. It did come off with a bit of rubbing though. I didn't take a picture but I'm sure you can imagine how weird it looked..
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I love ELF dont get me wrong but tjis is useless. Flies all over
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail of Setting Powders This setting powder is like little angel wings fluttering over my concealer. Buy it, don't hesitate. Use it with the brush it comes with our a fluffy eyeshadow blending brush. I am a concealer junkie and I have many different types for different looks and uses. I have been on the hunt for the perfect setting powder for ages and I continued to be disappointed but not anymore. For my skin type (combination and oily T-Zone) this powder does not set in my creases, not that I have any of course or roll up or anything negative. I wonder if the full size powder is the same formula? I want to put this all over my foundation!
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This product sets your under eye concealer (and makes it stay all day without creasing) and also makes your under eyes so smooth! And it is so inexpensive!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from shimmery! I first bought my first one about two months ago and I went to get a back up because I was running low and the new one I bought had intense shimmer in it!!!!! why is this one different!??? I loved the original one. Its the same exact product packaging and name but the product itself is totally off
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I've been wearing the same makeup for 11 years now. And I have always wanted something to keep my concealer on and not come off so easily through out the day. Today was my first full day of wearing this and my under eyes looked awesome all day! I can't wait to try out the setting powder for my whole face Elf is my new obsession! Plus the price of everything is amazing, because what I pay for is expensive stuff
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this... The concealer under my eyes no longer creases and the eyeliner on the outside of my lower lid stays put, no more smudging! And contrary to some other reviews, I've never had a problem with it looking glittery.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Where is the glitter that people keep mentioning?? It might look shimmery in the pot, but on you see no shimmer. I am caramel completion and this works perfectly for me. It sets my concealer all day long and makes my under eye feel really soft and smooth and seems to erase my fine lines. However, I would like the pot to be a tad bigger.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sets and stays Was skeptical about this-- now I love it and am terrified to be running out! I use it everyday-- I swirl a flat oval foundation brush into some of the powder in the lid, tap, and then press it gently and sweep on under the eye, and my concealer stays fresh. Plus, the truly tiny particles of glimmer don't show as such, they merely create an illusion of light, helping to reflect away my dark circles. works wonderfully on my very fair skin; and I often sweep a little under my brow bone, or onto the bridge of my nose as a subtle highlighting touch.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product does its job great item for the price really do recommend to give it a try,
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from In theory, it's a good product Another product that I have wanted to try just never got around to it until recently.In 'theory' this is a 'well-intentioned' product but the application can be messy.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just wasnt so use about this prodect its loose powder and all i was like i probaly wont know when or how to wear it but i said i need one more item for free shipping oh god im so glad i went for it i wear it after my concealar and im not sure if its for that but it just gives me the freaken best glow under my eye when my makeup is all done im just in love.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still on the fence When I first purchased and received this product I wasn't really sure what exactly to do with it, and I must say after watching what seemed to be a thousand reviews on it I was really nervous about what kind of result I would get... I didn't see any favorable reviews on this product. I, of course needed to see for myself and after the first few times I used it I have had a hard time trying to tell what it does exactly, yet I still continue to use it everyday to set my under eye concealer. Though I can't put my finger on what it is that I like about it, I can't find a reason to not like it either... So I'll continue to use it, but I'm not 100% sure if I'd repurchase.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Helps First, there's no glitter in this product unless you are caking it up way too much. I use this to keep my mascara and eyeliner from smudging under my eyes and even in humid weather it keeps my under eye area looking fresh. Don't worry about it looking glittery or chalky, you just have to blend it.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Daughter knows Best Great product just not for me.. daughter showed me the proper way to use it and then took it from me.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Better than my setting powder, but the glitter doe it works better than my face powder and blurs the lines and helps set, but the glitter is annoying me cause i blend and blend and blend and it wont go away and now my undereyes are glittery. What the ___ was elf thinking putting glitter in an undereye setting powder? Now I'm frustrated cause i have it and it works well but i don't want glittery undereyes. if they could just get rid of the glitter it would be fine.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too good to be true! I was not sure this would work but I tried it and I was amazed. I used to use only Bare Essentuals, but not anymore. They are very pricey and don't always live up to their claims. This does. Hello E.L.F., you have earned a new and long term patron!
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I like to use this for the "baking" method to prevent my undereye concealer from creasing. I put on a heavier layer of this powder underneath my eyes and let it sit for a while while I do my powder, bronzer/contour, blush and highlight then sweep it away with a fluffy blush, and my concealer stays crease free all day. I've seen people complain about the little flecks of glitter in the powder, but once I blend it away I don't see any glitter underneath my eyes or on my face, so I don't find it to be an issue. I also want to mention that I have been using the same little jar almost everyday for nearly a year and I still haven't ran out! (but I did already purchase a backup) overall very happy with this product, and for the price you really can't go wrong!
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skeptical at first but... As a woman of color, I was skeptical about this product because I thought it would be chalky and make my under eye skin look a scary pale color. This was not the case, however. It gave my pores and dark circles a softer, more concealed look. I'll buy the actual face powder soon, but until then I'll admit that i've been dabbing a little onto my elf complexion brush and swiping it over my face
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This item is very nice and suttel. Gives it a nice soft touch underneath the eye!!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I wasn't sure based on the reviews, but I ordered it anyway. I am so glad that I did! If you have glitter under your eyes, you are using too much. Apply a light amount with the brush, and it does the job. Not only do I use in on my eyes, but it also helps with the crease line in my forehead, and the broken capillaries around my nose (I have a lot of allergies). My eyes look bigger and the lines look smaller!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff This powder is finely milled with a light pinky undertone. You can see glitters when you look up close but I wouldn't say it comes off sparkly once you dust it under the eye. I like this stuff but it's really the only under eye setting powder I've tried. Would repurchase.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great powder, teeny tiny brush This powder is great for setting concealer so it doesn't crease! But what's up with the teensy tiny brush?? No idea why they even include that, it can't be used for anything.... too small even for eyeshadow. I apply if undereye with the small tapered brush and it's the perfect pair!
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good under eye powder, clumsy packaging The setting powder is great! You don't need much on your brush, so this little pot lasts a long time. The downside is the packaging - the brush that comes with the pot is useless. It's really small, so it doesn't apply the product well. I find that using a fluffy brush (like the elf crease brush) is the best way to apply the product. in a pinch, I've also put my finger in the pot and tapped the product under the eye.In my opinion, this powder is the same as the Studio HD powder. When I finish this pot, I won't repurchase it. Instead, I'll use the HD powder.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product for the price I have moderate dark circles on most days, and usually my sheer bb cream doesn't do much to cover them (they're really my only problem area). This product, used with or without concealer, really helps. It doesn't fully cover by itself but it does brighten the eye area nicely. A lot of reviewers complain that it's glittery, but it really isn't unless you apply it thickly. I would use a fluffier brush than the brush that's included to apply.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice, fine setting powder. I use this every time I do my makeup to set my under eye concealer. It works like a charm and applies easily and is extremely long lasting
Date published: 2015-07-08