High Definition Undereye Setting Powder is rated 4.121495327102804 out of 5 by 321.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good powder I really like this powder even though it is slightly pink and i have warm skin tone (sun beige). It sets concealer well, brightens the under eyes and doesn't crease as much as other powders. The packaging is TERRIBLE! The powder spills out, blows all over everything, and I cannot get a reasonably sized brush inside the mouth of the tiny jar. This packaging is for cream eyeliner or shadow, possibly lipbalm, but definitely not powder.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I've seen tons of good reviews on this and watched youtubers rave about this product, but you honestly won't understand until you've actually used it. I had high expectations with this and it definitely went above and beyond. I wouldn't recommend using it with the brush it comes with, i personally prefer an eyeshadow brush to pick up more product, but using this after the elf hd lifting concealer give your eyes this beautiful, satiny finish that i fall in love with everytime i use it. i would definitely recommend to everyone!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite elf product I got this sent as a promo item, I'm not in love with using it under my eyes, but it works as described for that, I LOVE to use this to set my eyeshadow primer! The eyeshadow applied over top stays for a good 16 hours, in the kitchen, while I sweat.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from small I did not realize when I bought this product that it was so small. Personally the small packaging makes it hard to work with it. I went back to see if I missed somewhere where the amount of product is advertised and I could not find that information anywhere on the website. This is kind of disappointing.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My eyeliner and mascara does not smudge anymore!!! I always have problems with my eyeliner and mascara transferring onto my undereye area, hence the "PANDA" eyes look after a few hours (I use black waterproof eyeliner from Stila and Definicils mascara from Lancome) I couldn't believe this product actually prevents this!!!) I am definitely going to buy this product again and use it daily...BTW, I DO NOT have oily skin but I am Asian with eyelashes that are straight.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product, works well to set the concealer and leaves the unde eye smooth with no creases
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the velvety feel I have only used the setting a handful of times,but I love it
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice! This product is very light on the skin and makes your under eye look so more brighter. I love this and wear it every day, there could be slightly more inside though
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT WORKS! The cute little brush they give you was a bit too small so I used my slightly larger brush that worked great. I wish it did not have so much shimmer, as shimmer accentuates the eye creases but all is well.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will definitely be repurchasing Being of a medium/tan (yellow) skintone, I was reluctant to buy this as powders in the past have made my skin look ashy, particularly under my eyes. However, I am so, so glad I went for this! It doesn't leave an ashy look at all and it sets my concealer really nicely as well as stopping it from creasing all day. I also find that on the days where I am wearing eye-shadow and/or liner on my lower lash-line, the colour stays in place rather than smudging. In regards to the comments about pink/shimmer, I am assuming those people received a different product.The powder is as white as shown in the picture and there is no shimmer whatsoever.Cons: personally, I was surprised at how small the container is. I was expecting something a little bit bigger. Having said that, I don't think I'll be running out of this anytime soon as I don't feel like I need to use too much to get a nice finish. Additionally, this can get really messy if you're not careful. Always open it carefully as the product can go everywhere!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! It really works at a fabulous price! I bought this today, came home and decided to try it over the makeup I already had on. I am 68 years young, and a makeup junkie (in my next life I'll come back as a beauty editor!) who has taught classes in skin care and makeup for women 55+. I already had on, under my eye - eye cream, sunscreen, primer, concealer, Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua foundation and Les Beiges powder. My under eye area has pronounced blue tones, and it is hard to get good but sheer coverage. I actually added this HD Under Eye Setting Powder and it went on sheer and fabulous. The key is to use a VERY small amount - too much and it would probably crease. It really brightened up my eye area and I can't recommend it enough. Who knew that a $3 powder could be a magic wand?
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Definition Under Eye Setting Powder LOVE this product! It does set the concealer nicely. It doesn't add anymore coverage, just sets it to last longer. My favorite way to use it is to prevent my eye makeup from running. I live in Florida, and in the summer it is a nightmare to keep eye makeup to stay put. I use pencil on my lower lash line and it used to end up bleeding down my face. I use this product under my eyes before I apply the pencil and it lasts all day in this humidity! I haven't found anything that works this well for both purposes. Very light weight, so perfect for older skin, too!The only con I can think of would be that it could spill easily. The powder is loose and the container is small so be careful when opening it. It doesn't tip easily, so set it on the counter, then open.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty helpful The HD Undereye Setting Powder works pretty well. I use it everyday. It adds some color to my eyes, and helps remove the effect of bags under my eyes. It feels so light, I do not even notice I am wearing it.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've bought this about 2 weeks ago so far I've used it a couple of times and not just on myself it sets the under eye area lovely and to be honest I don't know weather or not it does everything else it says it does but it might because I love how my eyes look after I set my concealer with this and I have Arabic in me so my under eyes are dark love it will reccomend will repurchase not sure what some reviews are talking about with shimmer or pinky but even if it was pinky that would also help conceal dark circles
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! Ive bought this a couple times now and I absolutely LOVE it! I use it as a setting powder over my under eye concealer and it works perfectly, I never get creases when I use it!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! Just bought this today and used it right away because the packaging said "camouflages dark circles" and "adds a velvety finish" NOT. Not only did it NOT camouflage anything but it's powder consistency made my wrinkles more noticeable. I was looking for something to lighten up my tired eyes, but this is NOT it.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its great! I have repurchased this about 4 times (i dont do my makeup daily) and I love it if you "bake" with this product the shimmer just dusts away but i wouldnt mind it being gone all together and if it was sold in a container as large as the HD definition powder that would be awesome.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have seen so many great reviews regarding this powder, but, being a person who has struggled with deep fine lines under her eyes, I had to see whether this powder was worth the hype, and it defiantly is! I use this powder to bake my under eye area and it smoothes fine lines and prevents creasing like magic! I recommend this for anyone who struggles with creasing. Also, the price is unreal! So much love for this product.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Ever! I was slept oval at first. How can a powder NOT cause or accent under eye line? This absolutely doesn't! It sets my concealer & it's invisible. My new "can't live without"
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh.... This product is just meh. I do not feel like it does much for me personally and maybe my skin tone (olive) and sudden under eye wrinkles just do not help the situation, but I still feel like I should have got more from this.I swatched it on my hand and it does have shimmer which is something I myself am not fond of. Maybe it will work better in future, I have tried it 3 times now and I cannot help felling that, like so many other e.l.f products it does not work and is poor quality.You do get what you pay for. Pay hardly anything for a product that hardly does anything sounds about right.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Everyone has asked what I'm doing differently with my make up, and finally no more smeared mascara and eyeliner under my eyes. I wish a larger container were available to purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good by under eye flaws I have worn glasses for most of my life. This product when applied creates a finished classic look to your eyes.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST!! It's amazing, the best under eye natural looking powder!! ORDER IT NOW!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Now a make up essential :) Brightens and sets, prevents mascara residue from forming under eyes as much as without, feels soft :) Brush is too small, I use something slightly fluffier. A little drying but I'm going to start using an eye cream to hopefully prevent!
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good setting powder I bought this on a sale, just out of curiosity, but scared that it might be to glittery, for it was a complaint I read many had. But even when the powder looks shimmery in the pan, when it applies, there is no glitter, or super shine on my under eyes, and when I don’t notice any super brightening, it does set my concealer wonderfully, making it last all day long without any cakiness. But I don’t use the brush it come with, for me it was useless, I like applying it with the Real Techniques Setting brush. The only setting powder that is better than this, is Coty Airspun, but this one is better for traveling.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Some complain about glitter chunks, but I haven't seen any so far. The powder works great with elf's undereye concealer and keeps it in place and smooth all day.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from more colors please I really do like this I use it quite often, however I wish they would come out with some more color options like Pink or yellow for brightening and correcting.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fell in love with it I bought this like 4 months ago spinning around without testing it yesterday I decided to use it and instantly fell in love with it. Please make this a size bigger! I didnt saw any shimmer on it! And my undereye didnt crease al day!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I just got this in the mail and I'm not sure if it's just me but I was expecting something much bigger. Not the size of my thumb. It does apply well and has a pinkish sheer tint.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This gives me life! When I first bought this product I was amazed how long the powder stays on and how long it lasted me for about 5 months before I had to buy a new one. This product really locks in my concealer. Especially if you have super oily sking lik I do. I use this everyday.
Date published: 2016-04-14