High Definition Undereye Setting Powder is rated 4.012 out of 5 by 166.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great stuff.. bad bad container Whose bight idea was the square bottle ? Trying to cap that tiny thing, ( since the lid only goes half a turn and there is not enough space for you to hold on to the tiny jar ) in short, just trying to close it, first time I used it, it flipped it right out of my hands and onto the floor.. the bath room floor looks great.... and I am out most of the powder..gurrrrrr.. great stuff.. bad container ! Suggestion to all, move the powder to something more user friendly..
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it. I had ordered this online about a month ago and I have used it every day since. The powder sets my undereye concealer very well and makes it last all day. However, the powder does have quite a lot of shimmer in it (which I wasn't expecting). The shimmer doesn't show up on the skin as much as I thought it would though. Also, the packaging is much smaller than I thought it would be & also doesn't come with a brush. OVERALL: I think this is a really good product but I would recommend ordering about 3 at a time as they are very small and you run out quickly.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Product!!! Holy Grail! I have used this product for years now and I simply cannot live without it! It is the most fabulous undereye setting powder! It sets the undereye without making it look dry or cakey...You only need the tiniest amount and this $3 powder truly stands up to the MUCH higher end versions that cost quadruple the amount! As long as they make it I will never use anything else. I even use it in my pro kit and have a ton of my friends and family using it as well. I also recommend it all of the time in my beauty group online because I just love it THAT MUCH! I know people get leary because they see the micro glitters in it...but you really do not see them once the power gets on your face. I never have any "glitters or sparkles" on my face when using this product, so I have no idea where they go...but they dont show up under my eyes, which is fine by me! Give this amazing little pot of goodness a shot!!! You wont be sorry <3
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never leave the house without it I've been using this for a few months and it's become part of my daily routine. It doesn't matter which corrector/concealer I use (and I use a lot of different ones, always in search of the holy grail), this powder sets it up perfectly, prevents the creasing and doesn't take any of the brightness away.Some setting powders will darken when you put them on, or will change the shade of the concealer on your skin, but this one keeps the under-eye area bright and still sort of matte. I don't get why some people say it's glittery, you can see some tiny flakes in the jar, but they don't transfer on to the skin.I will repurchase and repurchase and repurchase...
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There is glitter, it's not noticeable on the skin! I use this product daily, and while there is glitter in it, once you apply it to your undereye area it doesn't show. I purchased two so I have a backup. I'll definitely repurchase because it sets perfectly and doesn't crease - hallelujah! One con - the brush that comes with this powder is useless for powder application - I use it for lipstick application instead and it works well for that. Use a small fluffy brush with the powder and you're good to go!
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from e.l.f. Studio - High Definition Undereye Setting Powder is easy to apply and leaves a white color but doesn't last all day
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must-have for dark circles & wrinkels hello this product is a must have I use it immediately use after putting concealer on my under eye I mix a little of this with elf yellow setting powder i mix the two because it does come off a little bit shimmery under the eye so the yellow powder helps tone down the shimmer and helps cancel out pigmentation problems. it looks flawless underneath my eyes and also use this for a highlight alone as well
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of My Money I bought two of these about a year ago. They are glittery! It looked so weird to have a glittery under eye and matte everywhere else. Used it about three times. Now it is going to waste sitting on my make-up desk.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Absolutely love this stuff. It keeps my concealer from settling into under eye creases, and I've found since I started using it, I don't look as tired after a long day at work. It is more pink than white, the glitter is not that much of an issue. I toss the brush that comes with it and use a separate concealer brush to apply. I have bought two extra already, and at $3, it's a steal.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No no no ladies!! The actual dupe for be well rested is the mineral under eye powder. This works almost like a haylo over setting piwder. Two totally different things.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pros and cons I really like the texture of this product, I just can't use it because there's glitter in it and that isn't what I want for my undereyes area, if it comes out in a yellow color, I will DEFINITELY purchase.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good coverage I bought this product, because i was doing my first big e.l.f haul, and i'm gonna be honest i do feel that it dies down my concealer, so i have to apply more on, but its also so great,and it works magic. so i think it was worth it.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love this product but.... I love this product so much, it's so lightweight and it makes my undereyes look flawless and so bright. The only flaw with this product is that it's so small!!! There's barely any product in the little tiny container. If you don't know how small this is, it's as small as the mineral eyeshadow containers. Honestly this one little thing lasted me less than a month. The less the product, the more often I have to purchase this monthly. Please make a bigger product!!!!!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I really like this product. I really like the little sparkles in it. I think it's great
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works! People who don't like this powder must notbe using it correct because this stuff is awesome. I dont understand that little brush. That maybe why folks dont like it. I tap a little in the top a use the Elf blush brush to set my under eyes that brush is great for that because of the space of it. And the "glitter" that you see will melt in the skin to give the perfect love. You can't seeit after you blend it with the brush. Now Elf just need to make a way bigger size.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keep your money! I was eager to try this product thinking it would be a knock off of the Bare Minerals Well-Rested under eye brightner. It does not even come close. This product did nothing for me, it is a total waste of your money ladies.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no..no.. just no ! this product was a waste to me. i bought and all it does is put big creases under my eyes and actually make them appear even more noticeable. i gave it three tries thinking it might just be the foundation, and tried it on while using different products on my face but it didnt work for me and sits in the bottom of my make up box.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME! Please make a bigger version! I really really REALLY love this product. My HG undereye setting powder. I used to use Mac's skinfinish in light but it was too heavy and would always crease. The elf HD undereye setting powder is very sheer and lightweight but brightens your under eye so well ! And it does not crease ! OMG. Also keeps my bottom lash mascara in place and does not smudge. The glitter to me is hardly noticeable once you have put it on. I like to use the Elf blush brush to apply as well as a small fan brush. It is not very long lasting, maybe a few hours and then you'll have to reapply, but I don't mind ! heheh It looks so beautiful under my eye. Please make a big version ! (And no the Elf HD face powder does not have the same result)
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GLITTER WHY!? Why did you have to put GLITTER in this! I usually try to keep my negative opinions to myself, however, this product is so bad, I couldn't keep this to myself... Normally I absolutely love your products, however, this in one of those products that I want to tell the world how AWFUL it is! It's not a subtle glow, its full on, multi-colored shimmer!! Please, ELF, please, take out the glitter!!
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best This is the first product I bought from elf. It is the best concealer setting powder I have ever used. I have set aside all my expensive products that promise what elf actually does! I can't find it at my Wal-Mart anymore so I have to order online. However, elf has great online incentives and sales. I just wish I could afford to try more things. After my divorce I had to scale back expenses and elf is helping!
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost 5 stars I use this product to set in my under-eye concealer every day and I love how this sets it as well as helping to lighten up the darkness underneath my eyes.I would love to give this product 5 stars, but iI'm not a huge fan of the glitter. I find its not that noticeable so it doesn't bother me, but this seems to be a reoccurring problem with elf makeup. Some of their items are really beautiful (bronzers, blushes, almost every eyeshadow) but have lots of shimmer/sparkle/glitter. Id love to see this, along with lots of other elf products, in a matte form.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good I bought this a month ago because I needed something to set the concealer under my eyesI read the reviews for it and heard it was a little shimmery. But I really like shimmer in my make up so I thought it would be okay, but when I finally got my order and I tried it outfirst of all the package was a mess there was powder everywhere it came loose while it was shipped or something I was able to save some of itbut it was like having glitter on my face it and if you like it did anything also my can see they were still kind of runny and it completely distracted from my make up because I'll be will saw was the litter under my eyes
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for preserving lower lashline I bought this product about a month ago, and I will be buying it again. This product is perfect for preserving lower lash line and keeping eyeliner on your lash line and not under it! I love putting eyeliner on my lower lash line, but by the end of the day, it's smudged and under my eyes rather than my lower lash line! Spend the money on this, and not anymore! It's a very creamy, translucent, light powder that sets your makeup in place and keeps you looking fresh all day long! I suggest buying this product.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite thing in my makeup bag right now I have very dark circles, and very oily skin. Trying to keep concealer under my eyes without a) caking it on and ending up completely creased or b) having it all slide off in a few hours is nothing I've ever been able to accomplish. I've tried TONS of concealers. This powder is the answer to all of my problems. Everyone keeps talking about the glitter- the glitter isn't there to give you sparkle people, it's there to reflect light! This is a big help when it comes to camouflaging dark circles. I use a fluffy shadow brush for application.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! This stuff is great! virtually invisible once on and sets your under eye so your eyeliner and mascara doesn't run. I don't know how I lived without this for so long! I want to send one to all of my sorority sisters for recruitment because it works so well! I also use it to set my lipstick though a kleenex.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow !!!! I am a lot older than most women who purchase elf products. I haven been searching for a powder to seal my concealer and founder for the under eye area. I will also add that I am very fair skinned and have a hard time matching shades of powder. This powder does the job other products promise to do a a fraction of the cost. I am very happy with this product. I do wish I could purchase the powder at a retail store instead of ordering on-line. I dislike paying shipping costs , but having said that, it is still a steal at the price.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great duplicate for Powderflage I am hooked on this as it is even better than Benefit's once again way over-priced under-eye product, Powderflage. The brush should be a small fan brush instead of what comes with it, but the product delivers a lightening and smoothing to the under-eye area that sets concealer perfectly. There is just a hint of shimmer as well which is never unflattering. If I am going to make my face last another 8 hours after work, I re-apply this and instantly look fresher.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Set it great. Never used an under eye setting powder but it works really well, it does have some sparkles in it not sure why but they don't really show up.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product for daily use I've always had trouble with my make up under my eyes. This makes everything stay in place and still look natural.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! (older woman) I've been using this for awhile, and I just got another one even though not close to running out. I'm older and have very sensitive skin. Yes, this LOOKS glittery, but it doesn't go on that way, so...it really keeps my undereye liner in place without being irritating or cakey, plus helps lighten any darkness. I use a small brush other than the one that came with this (but then I hardly ever use brushes "as intended").
Date published: 2014-12-11