High Definition Undereye Setting Powder is rated 4.1154 out of 5 by 286.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I saw this used on a tutorial...I love it! And wowo..what a deal..3.00
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this on a whim. It works fantastic. Truly sets my concealer perfectly. My only complaint is the tiny size of the product.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyday essential Brought it after watching a review comparing it to Laura Mercier's brightening powder. They performed almost the same and now I just couldn't be without it! I don't understand people complaining about glitter in it?! It's my second pot of this powder and honestly I could probably count the amount of glittery bits that I've found in them... They're insignificant and you just easily brush them off! Been using it right up to the brow brightening my discoloured eyelids while keeping them non greasy for the whole day. Also it keeps.my concealer from creasing and my eye pencil from running down my lower lash line.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too light/loose I bought this hoping it would be big, but it was actually pretty small. It's hard to "bake" with, because the powder does not stick to the face that well. I would prefer a bigger version of this, because I do see a difference if I really pack on the powder to bake.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only setting powder that doesn't crease I'm "middle-aged" and have been using this for about a month and am back to get more! The best results I've had with this is using the Real Techniques stippling brush to apply it after I've allowed my concealer to set up; I do apply it with a slightly heavy hand. In the past month I've been trying lots of different HD powders along with various concealers, and various methods, in an effort to reduce my under eye creases. I have protruding eyes so its basically like having a whole other "real" lid down there, with two predominant creases. This powder has worked the best to minimize the appearance of those two and not create a "crepe-y" effect in my under eye. The only reason I deducted one star was for the useless tiny brush (which at first made me dislike this product when I used it) and for the packaging. I would gladly pay more for something with at least twice the product and no brush included.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of disappointing I get eye creases on my eyelids and under my eyes (not from old age) and they're quite prominent when wearing concealer and foundation to the point where I have to wipe them many times during the day to stop that happening, so I hoped this would help. Unfortunately it didn't really, kept the makeup on longer but sort of set the concealer in so when I tried to dab away the creases that were inevitably made, they wouldn't go away. Used the brush provided, not sure if I'm doing it wrong but not that happy with it
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best under eye setting powder.......ever!! I have spent a small fortune on powders to set my concealer without looking caked up. Literally everything from YSL, Makeup Forever, Hourglass, Nars. You name it and I've tried it. Who would have ever thought this little three dollar powder would be the answer to my Creasy concealer nightmare?? I would pay five times as much for this because it's just that good!! The only thing that would make it better is if it came in a larger size because I go through it quickly as I use it every single day I wear makeup!
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good texture This has worked better than any other setting powders I've used under my eyes, it doesn't really crease and it brightens them up a little. I also use the under eye hydrating primer underneath. I don't really like the brush it comes with its a little too small.
Date published: 1970-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forget the expensive YSL Touche Eclat; just use E.L.F. HD Lifting Concealer, and top it with this. There's no need to spend $40 or more on a concealer when this will do the trick just fine, and for a tiny fraction of the cost.Plus, this is versatile enough to be used as a highlighter on other parts of your face, especially discolored areas, and if you apply more liberally and don't blend as much as you would normally then it can act as a pick-me-up highlighter for the inner corners of your eyes.And this brings me to my next point. This product looks shimmery in the container, and that's because it is, but there's a very good reason for it. Ever so slight shimmer (barely noticeable once blended) is used as an illusion, in order to cover fine lines and darkness under the eyes.This is why it's perfect for those of us above a certain age, or those of us who have imperfections like dark circles. All you have to do to get the most out of this product is to wait a couple of minutes before you use it.Once you apply concealer, don't reach for this yet. Blend in your concealer and move on to other things. Come back to it before you're ready to set your face with powder, spray, or whatever, THEN use this. It gives your concealer enough time to settle, and lets this illusory setting powder do its job properly.Also, for those of you who don't know, please be careful not to apply too much, because then it really will look glittery. In order to combat this, you might consider tapping the little brush or lightly swiping it against the edge of the lid, in order to shake off any excess.Personally, I lightly swipe it across the top of my hand, in order to remove the outer layer that's on the little brush. There's still plenty left on the brush. Plus it's always easier to add more product than it is to remove it once it lands on your face.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine powder, great for under-eye. I get great use from this powder + brush duo, I apply to bake my under eye area using a tiny little mini blending sponge and then swipe away the excess powder with the little brush that's included. I also use the same small applicator brush that's included to swipe a little of the powder across my oily brow area before using waxy brow pencils. This is also great for baking oily eyelids.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I keep this stuff in stock because I never want to run out. Just illuminating enough to diffuse a little light, and really sets my concealer under my eyes. I'll also dab a bit above my cupids bow occasionally to lightly highlight it. You guys have discontinued a lot of my favorite stuff. Pleeeaaase don't take this away!
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the powder, Hate the container! This powder was my number one miracle makeup find last year. It sets my concealer like a dream without creasing. It is so finely milled that it just melts into the makeup and disappears. I use a Real Techniques setting brush to do the job. My only complaint is that the container is a mess. Every time I open it there's powder all over the little lip around the container, no matter that I store it upright and remove all the excess before putting it away. Trying to tap a little into the lid just causes it to go everywhere. I really wish e.l.f. would rethink the packaging of this and it would be 5 stars!
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works great! This really works. It brightens up under your eyes and gives the appearance of an eye lift if you apply it in the corners and at the brow line! You need to apply a concealer first and then this and it works great! I use the e.l.f mineral concealer under my eyes first which I love, but they don't sell it on here anymore. That was the only mineral powder/concealer that did not look dry and really covered up my dark circles! Please bring that back!
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!! I saw Kathleen Lights use this and I was really wondering about it. I TOTALLY love this!!!! before, I would just use a light powder I have but after getting this and using it, I can totally see and feel a difference. I know for a fact that I will be getting this again. If only there was a bigger size of this then that would be amazing. I love it and recommend this! it's a must have! I use the small tapered brush and application is amazing. Totally worth it.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Never got the brush that is supposed to come with. I really love the product, but am a little disappointed that I didn't get the brush that is supposed to come with this product. Is e.l.f cutting corners or something? I know a brush is supposed to come with this product, bc others have commented on it, but I just didn't get mine. Bummer!
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT!! I was a skeptical about this, thinking it might be a waste. But I was wrong! This powder makes my under eye concealer last all day long. I also use this powder around my nose and in between my brows. Finally, I don't have to retouch my concealer. The brush it comes with is very useless. I use the Flawless Concealer Brush with the powder and it works great. I highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use this everyday. I use this product everyday for under my eyes after I apply my concealer. It doesn't crease!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing product I'm so pleased with this, great consistency with no creasing or caking!! only this is, it's a bit of a small amount in the pot
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I tried this. I just love it and the value This works as well if not better than other high end products that cost 10 times as much as this one. It is one of the best setting powders I have used. The brush it comes with doesn't really work and I do wish it came in a larger pot but I love the product itself.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure about this one This has a slight pink undertone to it and contains small bits of micro glitter. It's super drying and has the same feel that the Makeup Forever HD powder leaves on the skin. I would say the shimmer the glitter adds is suppose to reflect light back to give the appearance of a brighter under eye area. I had issues with application and I'm not entirely sure how to describe it. The product literally "threaded" and pilled up on me. It seeped into lines I didn't know I had under my eyes, and when I swished the brush across it would attach to it in literal fiber pieces that looked like cotton swab sheddings. Other than that, it was drying but did what it was suppose to.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The one I had received as soon as I opened it to use half the product spilled out. It's very messy so I don't use it daily, but despite that it does work. When I was using it I would notice any creasing and it has no flashback. My main use for it is to make non matte lippies matte. The brush is perf for that as well
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great, but better packaging needed! After my first day wearing it (I used it over foundation about 4 hours ago) it's definitely kept everything in place without the usual lines and deep creases that form after I've had my makeup on for a while, so it certainly seems to work well!However, the little container is extremely annoying. I opened it and had to put the lid back on then turn it upside down to shake some of the powder loose - but this got powder everywhere, including outside the lid area, even though I made sure to screw the lid back on well. The tiny size and shape of the container just seems to make it really difficult to handle and the powder is so fine.Other than that, the product itself seems really good.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been looking for something that would set my undereye concealer and preventing creasing, for a long time and this is the only thing I've found that works! Amazing product for amazing value
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MY GO TO!! I normally don't write reviews but I just had to leave a review for this product. I can't begin to tell you how much I love this product! I've used to Anastasia Beverly Hills banana setting powder, the Kat Von D setting powders from her contour and highlight palette and neither of them work for me as much nor as good as the elf setting powder. I JUST WISH THAT ELF WOULD CARRY A BIGGER POT!!! I give this product a 5 for its quality but because it's so small and i use it so frequent that I run out so quick I give it a 4.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! I bought this product at target on a whim a few months ago. Previously I just used translucent powder - I never had an issue with it, but I found this and it looked cool, and it's only $3, so I picked it up. Nevertheless I am quite happy with this! I use this over top my undereye concealer, and it adds a nice extra highlight. I don't know if it actually diminishes my dark circles, but my under eyes look brighter for sure, and i like how it looks. I've never tried the Laura Mercier undereye powder but I don't need to for sure!
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not that great I saw this in stores and bought it but wasn't very pleased. For me it doesn't cover or do anything, and it look very cakey on. sorry :(
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LM dupe This is the perfect dupe for LM secret brightening powder. I will never buy that stuff again! Thanks E. L. F.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prevents raccoon eyes My sister told me about this product because my makeup is always smudging around my eyes. This did the job and it's very reasonably priced. I get a lot of my products from Sephora so I used very high quality makeup but even with high quality I would get smudging this helped to prevent that
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a dream! I was struggling with my under eye area and never found a good setting powder that just made underneath look flawless! This powder is a dream come true, so if your'e going to get ANYTHING from elf, definitely get this powder. The amount you get is not the best, but the price and quality totally makes up for it. GREAT JOB ELF!!!!
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I have genetic dark under eye circles, I use this on top of my ELF HD Concealer and I apply it with the ELF Angled Contour Brush, very little is all I need. My sister also uses it, sometimes if her face is extra oily one day she'll brush a bit of this onto her whole face and it works as well.
Date published: 2015-12-30