High Definition Undereye Setting Powder is rated 4.130699088145897 out of 5 by 329.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's a miss for me It breaks my heart to write this because I love elf products, but this one was a big ol' miss. It's cakey, it creases, and it's difficult to apply. I tried all different kinds of brushes and sponges, and nothing made it better, I couldn't even blend it out or dust off the excess, it just smudged my concealer everywhere and created more lines.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for Glasses Makeup I like to use this because it helps absorb the under eye concealer I use and it sets really well. It has some sparkle to it so keep in mind if you prefer a matte finisher.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Powder, Not the Container I love the actual product, but I wish the opening was a little bit bigger for brushes of different sizes.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use it Daily I've had this a while, and for the money, it's really good. I'm 63 years old, and it first cake on me. I would probably give it 5 stars if it came without the tiny sparkles, and if they would fix the container! It takes a few tried to get it on right! And the small brush is useless with this product. I use a fluffy brush to apply it more softly.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Please bring back the yellow color for darker skin tones !
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Powder, But It Needs a Better Container The best undereye setting powder especially after using concealer! However, it's hard to travel with this product... The powder doesn't stay in the container, and when you open it up-- powder is everywhere and it's wasteful...
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Size and value I bought this powder ages ago, back when there was only one color: that weird pale shimmery pink. I tried applying it to my undereye concealer with that tiny brush it comes with and was disgusted with the result. It was too shimmery, it didn't set the concealer, just dried it out, settled in my creases, etc. I was annoyed at wasting $3 and put it away for like a year. Well, I decided to try it again, but this time by applying the powder with a larger fluffy eyeshadow brush. It works excellently! It almost sets my concealer *too* well; after applying the powder, the concealer turns invisible (my undereye circles are still there but lighter). I use this with the Maximum Coverage Concealer in Porcelain and need to try it with the Cover Everything Concealer to see if it will work just as well with a cream rather than liquid concealer.Ulta carries elf products now, so I looked up the sizes. The High Definition Undereye Setting Powder is 0.04 oz and costs $3, while the High Definition Powder is 0.28 oz and costs $6. That means that the larger sized HD Powder is 7 times bigger for twice the price! Don't bother getting this one, get the bigger HD Powder instead. More bang for the buck.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't tell the difference First of all, the brush that comes with this is rubbish. It's like a lip brush. Now, I am a huge e.l.f. fan and usually love all the products I buy and am a big devotee of the HD setting powder. But I honestly can't tell the difference when I put this under my eyes vs. the regular translucent powder under them. This just seems a little gimmicky for me. It's like they put a teeny bit of the HD transluscent powder in a little jar and called it under-eye setting powder. I will however throw this in my bag to have a little bit of powder to touch up my face without toting around the big jar though...worth the $? Not so much imo
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good powder I really like this powder even though it is slightly pink and i have warm skin tone (sun beige). It sets concealer well, brightens the under eyes and doesn't crease as much as other powders. The packaging is TERRIBLE! The powder spills out, blows all over everything, and I cannot get a reasonably sized brush inside the mouth of the tiny jar. This packaging is for cream eyeliner or shadow, possibly lipbalm, but definitely not powder.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I've seen tons of good reviews on this and watched youtubers rave about this product, but you honestly won't understand until you've actually used it. I had high expectations with this and it definitely went above and beyond. I wouldn't recommend using it with the brush it comes with, i personally prefer an eyeshadow brush to pick up more product, but using this after the elf hd lifting concealer give your eyes this beautiful, satiny finish that i fall in love with everytime i use it. i would definitely recommend to everyone!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite elf product I got this sent as a promo item, I'm not in love with using it under my eyes, but it works as described for that, I LOVE to use this to set my eyeshadow primer! The eyeshadow applied over top stays for a good 16 hours, in the kitchen, while I sweat.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from small I did not realize when I bought this product that it was so small. Personally the small packaging makes it hard to work with it. I went back to see if I missed somewhere where the amount of product is advertised and I could not find that information anywhere on the website. This is kind of disappointing.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My eyeliner and mascara does not smudge anymore!!! I always have problems with my eyeliner and mascara transferring onto my undereye area, hence the "PANDA" eyes look after a few hours (I use black waterproof eyeliner from Stila and Definicils mascara from Lancome) I couldn't believe this product actually prevents this!!!) I am definitely going to buy this product again and use it daily...BTW, I DO NOT have oily skin but I am Asian with eyelashes that are straight.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product, works well to set the concealer and leaves the unde eye smooth with no creases
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the velvety feel I have only used the setting a handful of times,but I love it
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice! This product is very light on the skin and makes your under eye look so more brighter. I love this and wear it every day, there could be slightly more inside though
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT WORKS! The cute little brush they give you was a bit too small so I used my slightly larger brush that worked great. I wish it did not have so much shimmer, as shimmer accentuates the eye creases but all is well.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will definitely be repurchasing Being of a medium/tan (yellow) skintone, I was reluctant to buy this as powders in the past have made my skin look ashy, particularly under my eyes. However, I am so, so glad I went for this! It doesn't leave an ashy look at all and it sets my concealer really nicely as well as stopping it from creasing all day. I also find that on the days where I am wearing eye-shadow and/or liner on my lower lash-line, the colour stays in place rather than smudging. In regards to the comments about pink/shimmer, I am assuming those people received a different product.The powder is as white as shown in the picture and there is no shimmer whatsoever.Cons: personally, I was surprised at how small the container is. I was expecting something a little bit bigger. Having said that, I don't think I'll be running out of this anytime soon as I don't feel like I need to use too much to get a nice finish. Additionally, this can get really messy if you're not careful. Always open it carefully as the product can go everywhere!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! It really works at a fabulous price! I bought this today, came home and decided to try it over the makeup I already had on. I am 68 years young, and a makeup junkie (in my next life I'll come back as a beauty editor!) who has taught classes in skin care and makeup for women 55+. I already had on, under my eye - eye cream, sunscreen, primer, concealer, Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua foundation and Les Beiges powder. My under eye area has pronounced blue tones, and it is hard to get good but sheer coverage. I actually added this HD Under Eye Setting Powder and it went on sheer and fabulous. The key is to use a VERY small amount - too much and it would probably crease. It really brightened up my eye area and I can't recommend it enough. Who knew that a $3 powder could be a magic wand?
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Definition Under Eye Setting Powder LOVE this product! It does set the concealer nicely. It doesn't add anymore coverage, just sets it to last longer. My favorite way to use it is to prevent my eye makeup from running. I live in Florida, and in the summer it is a nightmare to keep eye makeup to stay put. I use pencil on my lower lash line and it used to end up bleeding down my face. I use this product under my eyes before I apply the pencil and it lasts all day in this humidity! I haven't found anything that works this well for both purposes. Very light weight, so perfect for older skin, too!The only con I can think of would be that it could spill easily. The powder is loose and the container is small so be careful when opening it. It doesn't tip easily, so set it on the counter, then open.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty helpful The HD Undereye Setting Powder works pretty well. I use it everyday. It adds some color to my eyes, and helps remove the effect of bags under my eyes. It feels so light, I do not even notice I am wearing it.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've bought this about 2 weeks ago so far I've used it a couple of times and not just on myself it sets the under eye area lovely and to be honest I don't know weather or not it does everything else it says it does but it might because I love how my eyes look after I set my concealer with this and I have Arabic in me so my under eyes are dark love it will reccomend will repurchase not sure what some reviews are talking about with shimmer or pinky but even if it was pinky that would also help conceal dark circles
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! Ive bought this a couple times now and I absolutely LOVE it! I use it as a setting powder over my under eye concealer and it works perfectly, I never get creases when I use it!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! Just bought this today and used it right away because the packaging said "camouflages dark circles" and "adds a velvety finish" NOT. Not only did it NOT camouflage anything but it's powder consistency made my wrinkles more noticeable. I was looking for something to lighten up my tired eyes, but this is NOT it.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its great! I have repurchased this about 4 times (i dont do my makeup daily) and I love it if you "bake" with this product the shimmer just dusts away but i wouldnt mind it being gone all together and if it was sold in a container as large as the HD definition powder that would be awesome.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have seen so many great reviews regarding this powder, but, being a person who has struggled with deep fine lines under her eyes, I had to see whether this powder was worth the hype, and it defiantly is! I use this powder to bake my under eye area and it smoothes fine lines and prevents creasing like magic! I recommend this for anyone who struggles with creasing. Also, the price is unreal! So much love for this product.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Ever! I was slept oval at first. How can a powder NOT cause or accent under eye line? This absolutely doesn't! It sets my concealer & it's invisible. My new "can't live without"
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh.... This product is just meh. I do not feel like it does much for me personally and maybe my skin tone (olive) and sudden under eye wrinkles just do not help the situation, but I still feel like I should have got more from this.I swatched it on my hand and it does have shimmer which is something I myself am not fond of. Maybe it will work better in future, I have tried it 3 times now and I cannot help felling that, like so many other e.l.f products it does not work and is poor quality.You do get what you pay for. Pay hardly anything for a product that hardly does anything sounds about right.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Everyone has asked what I'm doing differently with my make up, and finally no more smeared mascara and eyeliner under my eyes. I wish a larger container were available to purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good by under eye flaws I have worn glasses for most of my life. This product when applied creates a finished classic look to your eyes.
Date published: 2016-05-09