High Definition Undereye Setting Powder is rated 4.1275 out of 5 by 306.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! Just bought this today and used it right away because the packaging said "camouflages dark circles" and "adds a velvety finish" NOT. Not only did it NOT camouflage anything but it's powder consistency made my wrinkles more noticeable. I was looking for something to lighten up my tired eyes, but this is NOT it.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its great! I have repurchased this about 4 times (i dont do my makeup daily) and I love it if you "bake" with this product the shimmer just dusts away but i wouldnt mind it being gone all together and if it was sold in a container as large as the HD definition powder that would be awesome.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have seen so many great reviews regarding this powder, but, being a person who has struggled with deep fine lines under her eyes, I had to see whether this powder was worth the hype, and it defiantly is! I use this powder to bake my under eye area and it smoothes fine lines and prevents creasing like magic! I recommend this for anyone who struggles with creasing. Also, the price is unreal! So much love for this product.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Ever! I was slept oval at first. How can a powder NOT cause or accent under eye line? This absolutely doesn't! It sets my concealer & it's invisible. My new "can't live without"
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh.... This product is just meh. I do not feel like it does much for me personally and maybe my skin tone (olive) and sudden under eye wrinkles just do not help the situation, but I still feel like I should have got more from this.I swatched it on my hand and it does have shimmer which is something I myself am not fond of. Maybe it will work better in future, I have tried it 3 times now and I cannot help felling that, like so many other e.l.f products it does not work and is poor quality.You do get what you pay for. Pay hardly anything for a product that hardly does anything sounds about right.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Everyone has asked what I'm doing differently with my make up, and finally no more smeared mascara and eyeliner under my eyes. I wish a larger container were available to purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good by under eye flaws I have worn glasses for most of my life. This product when applied creates a finished classic look to your eyes.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST!! It's amazing, the best under eye natural looking powder!! ORDER IT NOW!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Now a make up essential :) Brightens and sets, prevents mascara residue from forming under eyes as much as without, feels soft :) Brush is too small, I use something slightly fluffier. A little drying but I'm going to start using an eye cream to hopefully prevent!
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good setting powder I bought this on a sale, just out of curiosity, but scared that it might be to glittery, for it was a complaint I read many had. But even when the powder looks shimmery in the pan, when it applies, there is no glitter, or super shine on my under eyes, and when I don’t notice any super brightening, it does set my concealer wonderfully, making it last all day long without any cakiness. But I don’t use the brush it come with, for me it was useless, I like applying it with the Real Techniques Setting brush. The only setting powder that is better than this, is Coty Airspun, but this one is better for traveling.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Some complain about glitter chunks, but I haven't seen any so far. The powder works great with elf's undereye concealer and keeps it in place and smooth all day.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from more colors please I really do like this I use it quite often, however I wish they would come out with some more color options like Pink or yellow for brightening and correcting.
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fell in love with it I bought this like 4 months ago spinning around without testing it yesterday I decided to use it and instantly fell in love with it. Please make this a size bigger! I didnt saw any shimmer on it! And my undereye didnt crease al day!
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I just got this in the mail and I'm not sure if it's just me but I was expecting something much bigger. Not the size of my thumb. It does apply well and has a pinkish sheer tint.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This gives me life! When I first bought this product I was amazed how long the powder stays on and how long it lasted me for about 5 months before I had to buy a new one. This product really locks in my concealer. Especially if you have super oily sking lik I do. I use this everyday.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price Good quality for what it's worth. It gets the job done. It does what it says in the description. I use it to set my concealer and I notice a difference when I do apply it from when I don't. My concealer stays on longer with the setting powder. It also diminishes oily shine so I use it on my forehead.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product, bad packaging I love the product itself, but the packaging is terrible. All of the powder came out from the lid so there was powder on the rim and the cap of the product.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover up The cover up is amazing great coverage for so little cost
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing texture! I love, love, love this under eye setting powder!!! Long lasting and keeps cover-up from creasing, which I usually have a hard time with.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not amazing I bought this one ages ago. I've heard it was as good as laura mercier's one and since this one is a lot cheaper I bought it. I've been using it for months and I quite liked it. I'm young but already have some wrinkles under my eyes so I have been looking for something that would stop the concealer from creasing. It kind of did stop the creasing but I had to reapply it to keep my eyes creaseless. Some time ago I purchased laura mercier powder and... well that doesn't crease at all. I still would recommend elf powder as it is quite good.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I saw this used on a tutorial...I love it! And wowo..what a deal..3.00
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I bought this on a whim. It works fantastic. Truly sets my concealer perfectly. My only complaint is the tiny size of the product.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyday essential Brought it after watching a review comparing it to Laura Mercier's brightening powder. They performed almost the same and now I just couldn't be without it! I don't understand people complaining about glitter in it?! It's my second pot of this powder and honestly I could probably count the amount of glittery bits that I've found in them... They're insignificant and you just easily brush them off! Been using it right up to the brow brightening my discoloured eyelids while keeping them non greasy for the whole day. Also it keeps.my concealer from creasing and my eye pencil from running down my lower lash line.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too light/loose I bought this hoping it would be big, but it was actually pretty small. It's hard to "bake" with, because the powder does not stick to the face that well. I would prefer a bigger version of this, because I do see a difference if I really pack on the powder to bake.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only setting powder that doesn't crease I'm "middle-aged" and have been using this for about a month and am back to get more! The best results I've had with this is using the Real Techniques stippling brush to apply it after I've allowed my concealer to set up; I do apply it with a slightly heavy hand. In the past month I've been trying lots of different HD powders along with various concealers, and various methods, in an effort to reduce my under eye creases. I have protruding eyes so its basically like having a whole other "real" lid down there, with two predominant creases. This powder has worked the best to minimize the appearance of those two and not create a "crepe-y" effect in my under eye. The only reason I deducted one star was for the useless tiny brush (which at first made me dislike this product when I used it) and for the packaging. I would gladly pay more for something with at least twice the product and no brush included.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of disappointing I get eye creases on my eyelids and under my eyes (not from old age) and they're quite prominent when wearing concealer and foundation to the point where I have to wipe them many times during the day to stop that happening, so I hoped this would help. Unfortunately it didn't really, kept the makeup on longer but sort of set the concealer in so when I tried to dab away the creases that were inevitably made, they wouldn't go away. Used the brush provided, not sure if I'm doing it wrong but not that happy with it
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best under eye setting powder.......ever!! I have spent a small fortune on powders to set my concealer without looking caked up. Literally everything from YSL, Makeup Forever, Hourglass, Nars. You name it and I've tried it. Who would have ever thought this little three dollar powder would be the answer to my Creasy concealer nightmare?? I would pay five times as much for this because it's just that good!! The only thing that would make it better is if it came in a larger size because I go through it quickly as I use it every single day I wear makeup!
Date published: 2016-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good texture This has worked better than any other setting powders I've used under my eyes, it doesn't really crease and it brightens them up a little. I also use the under eye hydrating primer underneath. I don't really like the brush it comes with its a little too small.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forget the expensive YSL Touche Eclat; just use E.L.F. HD Lifting Concealer, and top it with this. There's no need to spend $40 or more on a concealer when this will do the trick just fine, and for a tiny fraction of the cost.Plus, this is versatile enough to be used as a highlighter on other parts of your face, especially discolored areas, and if you apply more liberally and don't blend as much as you would normally then it can act as a pick-me-up highlighter for the inner corners of your eyes.And this brings me to my next point. This product looks shimmery in the container, and that's because it is, but there's a very good reason for it. Ever so slight shimmer (barely noticeable once blended) is used as an illusion, in order to cover fine lines and darkness under the eyes.This is why it's perfect for those of us above a certain age, or those of us who have imperfections like dark circles. All you have to do to get the most out of this product is to wait a couple of minutes before you use it.Once you apply concealer, don't reach for this yet. Blend in your concealer and move on to other things. Come back to it before you're ready to set your face with powder, spray, or whatever, THEN use this. It gives your concealer enough time to settle, and lets this illusory setting powder do its job properly.Also, for those of you who don't know, please be careful not to apply too much, because then it really will look glittery. In order to combat this, you might consider tapping the little brush or lightly swiping it against the edge of the lid, in order to shake off any excess.Personally, I lightly swipe it across the top of my hand, in order to remove the outer layer that's on the little brush. There's still plenty left on the brush. Plus it's always easier to add more product than it is to remove it once it lands on your face.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine powder, great for under-eye. I get great use from this powder + brush duo, I apply to bake my under eye area using a tiny little mini blending sponge and then swipe away the excess powder with the little brush that's included. I also use the same small applicator brush that's included to swipe a little of the powder across my oily brow area before using waxy brow pencils. This is also great for baking oily eyelids.
Date published: 2016-03-09