High Definition Undereye Setting Powder is rated 4.0567 out of 5 by 141.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow !!!! I am a lot older than most women who purchase elf products. I haven been searching for a powder to seal my concealer and founder for the under eye area. I will also add that I am very fair skinned and have a hard time matching shades of powder. This powder does the job other products promise to do a a fraction of the cost. I am very happy with this product. I do wish I could purchase the powder at a retail store instead of ordering on-line. I dislike paying shipping costs , but having said that, it is still a steal at the price.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great duplicate for Powderflage I am hooked on this as it is even better than Benefit's once again way over-priced under-eye product, Powderflage. The brush should be a small fan brush instead of what comes with it, but the product delivers a lightening and smoothing to the under-eye area that sets concealer perfectly. There is just a hint of shimmer as well which is never unflattering. If I am going to make my face last another 8 hours after work, I re-apply this and instantly look fresher.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Set it great. Never used an under eye setting powder but it works really well, it does have some sparkles in it not sure why but they don't really show up.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product for daily use I've always had trouble with my make up under my eyes. This makes everything stay in place and still look natural.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! (older woman) I've been using this for awhile, and I just got another one even though not close to running out. I'm older and have very sensitive skin. Yes, this LOOKS glittery, but it doesn't go on that way, so...it really keeps my undereye liner in place without being irritating or cakey, plus helps lighten any darkness. I use a small brush other than the one that came with this (but then I hardly ever use brushes "as intended").
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great. This powder sets under my eyes so nicely, the only thing I am complaining about is the glitter. I don't like make up with glitter, but I honestly can't really notice it on my face. Theres kinda like a first initial time of me seeing the glitter but after that it seems to fade away. Totally repurchasing.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I love this setting powder. The tiny brush that comes with it is not the best. I couldn't get use to it. I use the Studio Small Stipple brush & it works great.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's a So-So Product I am a huge e.l.f. fan. It's the only makeup that I buy. However this product didn't exactly have the results I was hoping for. I got it in a bundle and was excited to try it. While it did help the dark circles under my eyes it was only a slight difference.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from for people who are complaining about glitter--do not apply this directly from the pot to your undereyes. dump some of the powder into the cap and then BLEND your brush in the cap to pick up the powder. THEN dust the powder under your eyes. you might still notice a piece or 2 of small glitter but honestly it's not even noticeable unless you get really close into a mirror.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it..the glitter isn't glitter-y!!! I know, I knowq...GLITTER!! I'm not sure how heavy handed people are applying this, but I use my fluffy brush and dust over my concealer with no glitter remaining. I have checked all types of lighting..no glitter. This product is pretty amazing. Try it before you listen to the glitter reviews. It's cheap and works great
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hiding those dark shadows... I am fair with yellow undertones. Yet, sadly I have the weird darkness on inner eye area... where the corner of my eyes meet bridge of my nose. This little magical white powder actually greatly minimize that darkness. All day.I do use a little moisturizer all over my face... with a little yellow concealer on those dark shadows before I use my foundation. And once I have my basics on... I use this white powder to set it all. And magically those dark shadows are for the most part lighten completely up. I don't have circles or discoloration under my eyes. But my eye lids and the inner eye area... ugh. All kinds of shadows. But this HD eye powder has worked for me.
Date published: 2014-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GLITTER!? it is amazing..... except it has big chunks of glitter :[
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too much shimmer :/ I picked this up in sheer at Target to try. It seems to work ok but I think it would be better it didn't have so much shimmer in it.....also mine didn't come with a brush and I see that so many people have said theirs did :/ I would recommend this product, but only to anyone younger than 35. Once you begin seeing changes in your under eye area (dark circles, wrinkles...etc), it's time to keep the shimmer to the eyelids!Also, I've noticed many people reviewing this item on youtube, talk about how the product spills out. There is a plastic covering with tiny holes in it that you're actually suppose to tap the product through.....and if you do this into the cap, then you can dispense the right amount of product without all the mess :)
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good setting powder, but... This powder is very fine and great for under the eyes. My only issue is that it has glitter. I know that "brightening' products have shimmer but this is actual glitter. Luckily the glitter doesn't stick(that much).
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has opalescent glitter flecks Not sure why there are flecks of opalescent glitter in this! If there was no sparkly glitter this would be a nice, fine setting powder, with the glitter it makes you look ridiculous. (Imagine raccoon eyes but with glittery, white powder.) I was constantly picking off the glitter flakes all day. Pass on this!
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better... I really want to like this. It's not that it's bad, it's the shimmer in it that makes me not love this. The finely milled powder is really awesome and does a great job setting your powder, but having the sparkles all around my undereyes is not ideal. I would rate this five stars if it didn't have the the glitter in it. I wouldn't recommend this without warning of the glittery effect.
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Women of color use sparingly It's great for setting, but can make your eyes look ashy in photos. Even after applying powder on top it shows through in pictures.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this with concealer! I can't believe no one else has reviewed this. I love this product. I have pretty significant dark "circles" right on the inside of my eyes. Just a genetic thing so I use a dot of yellow concealer and set it with this concealer powder. I love it. Keeps the concealer on and blended with my mineral foundation.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Concealer For Dark Circles I always have dark circles under my eyes and I always have a difficult time finding a good way to conceal them. I bought this on a whim because it was $3 and I used it under my normal concealer and it definitely made a difference! My dark circles were less visible!
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from glitter under the eyes??? I have no idea why a glittery powder would be sold for the under eye area. I mean, who ever heard of such a thing?  I ended up giving this powder to my teen to use on her shoulders and/or declotte.  Glad I'm only out $3.
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shimmer? A lot of people have brought up that this product has shimmer in it. And it does. It kind of freaked me out when I swatched it on my hand because the shimmer was so intense BUT I gave it a try and realized that I didn't really see the shimmer once I applied it to my under eye area. Hello flawless! It brightened and set my concealer all day without looking dry and cakey. I'm really pleased with this product. People don't believe it's e.l.f. because it works so well and kind of look at me funny when I pull it out of my kit. Trust me...  you need this in your life.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't be without it! I went back and forth about buying this, watching reviews where some sang the praises of this product and others complained that it had glitter. Being over 40, the last thing I wanted was glitter to accentuate my fine lines so I held off for several years. BIG MISTAKE! It does have some micro glitter but once applied it's not noticeable at all. It keeps my concealer from creasing, even ones that have always creased on me before. I also use it to set concealer I use for highlighting on my parenthesis (smile lines) and it keeps it from settling in those too. I've already ordered back ups so I will never run out :)
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite e.l.f. Product! I just discovered this about a month ago, and it has become my holy grail product! I can not live without this now that I've seen what it does. It makes my under eye area look smooth, and bright while still keeping it natural. It does have the bit of shimmer in it, but it photographs BEAUTIFULLY. I also do not get ANY under eye creases when I use this, which was totally a shocking bonus, because I get pretty bad fine lines!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice powder this product is quite nice.. i was a little skeptical about it.. but i ended up liking it very smooth it does have that velvety feel to it. only problem that i have is that it would be a whole lot better without the shimmer.. other than that its good. 
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful in small package. I too was a little  surprized  at how well this work's. But it does and so smooth the sparkles don't worry they just do what they do.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this to replace my Laura Mercier loose powder, and I've got to say, this stuff is amazing! Don't let the sparkles in it stray you, when you apply it, they will flake off. I put this on with a fluffy eyeshadow brush and by the time I'm done applying it, you would never know that there were sparkles in it. Seriously. This stuff is great. I bought a few of them, just in case! 
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sets the concealer, translucent and lightening... I know that a lot of people are sceptical of buying this product because they've heard that it contains too many sparkles and isn't really suitable as an under-eye setting powder.So I thought that it's important to mention that the sparkles, even though noticeable when you look at the powder itself aren't really visible when you apply the product.  I've never had any problems with sparkles showing up under my eyes.  I'm not sure if it's because they just fleck off when you use this product or they blend in, but it's really not a problem at all.The powder itself is very similar to an HD setting powder, it's very finely milled and feels silky and translucent when you apply it.  It does set the concealer well, has a lightening effect and doesn't settle into any fine lines you might possibly have in your under-eye area.The color of this powder (before you apply it under your eyes) looks like a blue based white, but becomes translucent once applied.  I tried swatching it for this review, but there was really no point because it's not noticeable at all as a swatch, so I just included the pictures of the powder itself.I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is considering buying a powder for setting their under-eye concealer.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING. I swear by this stuff. Yes, it has a tad bit of glitter in it but I don't see it being noticeable at all under my eyes. I've had my fair share of undereye setting powders and this is by far the best. Lightweight, sheer, AMAZING! 
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for setting concealer i use this to set concealer under my eyes using the elf small tapered brush and it makes it so the concealer doesnt crease and it brightens my eye a little because of the slight lavender tint to it i think and if you look in the powder it looks like it has glitter in it but when i use the small tapered brush i do not see any glitter under my eyes but if i do i take my normal powder brush and just go under my eyes and it knocks it off, its great quality for the price and i would recommend it 
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outside of the glitter it's a good product I like how the product is presented, the design of the package and container, etc. I've never used this type of product before, I like it so far. Yes it has very tiny glitter in it but once you pull away from your makeup mirror you can't see it. I hardly notice the glitter at all anyway. Once you brush the excess powder off most of the glitter goes with it. I press the brush into the powder so there is a bit of extra on the brush,and gently press the powder onto the darkest areas of my circles. It seems to help. If your concealer does not cover up your circles enough this powder won't either. You need to have a good concealer if you are buying this for under eye circles. 
Date published: 2014-07-10