Makeup Remover Pen is rated 4.195 out of 5 by 200.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy I have been using this for over a week. I ALWAYS get mascara on my eyelid by my lash line no matter what I do and this takes it off quick and easy. Even waterproof mascara. The only downside is that it also takes of a bit of eyeshadow, so I have to touch up a bit. I really like this product.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my secret to cat eye i learned how to do a cat-eye liner in 8th grade and have been doing it almost every day since. in 9th grade my mother bought me this product and it is a MUST! it's more accurate and less messy than q-tips. i would say it's a downside to replace it so often (i can use it for up to two months) but they're only $3 so it doesn't matter! my number one product.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this makeup remover pen! It dose it's job perfect. The only bad thing is that if you don't keep it clean you get smudges. But other than that I recommend it I love it.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want perfect winged eyeliner this is a must have. Helps makes a sharp edge every time!!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Effective!!!! Mine is dry! And it doesn't remove a thing!!!! I had hopes, but so much regret buying it!
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Q-tips in makeup remover work much better. Have you ever tried to color something with markers and made the mistake of letting the yellow marker touch something you colored black?That's exactly what this pen does the first time you use it. I thought this would be the answer to all my prayers! I'm sure I'm not alone in the frustration that I feel when one wing of my eyeliner goes wonky. I thought that this could be a perfect solution so that I didn't have to waste time with reapplication of primer, eyeshadow, and liner. That was not the case. My first time using it, the pen smeared my liner across my lid, making it impossible to correct so it was back to square one. When I went to use it a second time, the makeup that had been erased previously stained the tip to the point where it was like drawing with a grey maker.I love the thought but I will resort to other methods of makeup removal.
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think it works great for removing my mascara mistakes and it doesn't dry out on me.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this item in the e.l.f. play beautifully box, this product works great and i will be purchasing more of this item in the near future!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST HAVE! I have bought about 10 of these already! I love them! I give out to family and friends when I do their make-overs. I have about four, one in each house and one in my travel kit, and I keep one at work.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it my son had been suggesting for a long time that I should try this out.. I finally did and love it..
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Idea, but could use some improvements I bought this a little while ago, and for the first couple of uses it was wonderful. I did notice that the tip came off very easily, and that there was only about an inch of actual product and that there was a lot of wasted space in the packaging. The pen ran out rather quickly, and it was hard to clean. After about ten uses, it was almost out of makeup remover, and the entire thing was covered in makeup, so it became useless. I wish they would put more makeup remover in the container and make it easier to clean, but with a few improvements This could be a fantastic everyday item.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have! I would be lost if it weren't for this pen. I'm awful at getting those perfect crisp lines on my eyeliner by myself and I'm super meticulous about it being "perfect." With the pen it's super easy!
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I love this product and it has absolutely helped me with my eyeliner. I just hate that my local walmart and target both stopped selling it :(
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unlike anything else on the market These last quite awhile and work marvelous, I hope these are never discontinued
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from literally cant live without it im obsessed with it. literally works so nicely, i have to buy it online because my local walmart hasnt had it in stock for like months... im so upset :( its so useful, wayyy better than using a q-tip. and its only 3$!! i love elf. the only reason i would not give it 5 stars is because the oil and tip will start to fade out, but for 3$ i dont mind
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this-you need this in your makeup bag! I have been buying these for ages, and love how inexpensive and long lasting they are! My local Targer recently stopped carrying them, so I ordered them online through Elf. I need them with me at all times for makeup correction!!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WALLA! smuge is gone. I love this product. I cant imagine life with out it. Just a little tap on your mistake and WALLA! you are good to go. Good idea to keep one in your purse for those moments of HOW DID THAT GET SMUGED.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HG makeup remover pen for both eyeliner & lipstick Oh, how I wish I had discovered this sooner! No longer do I have to be nervous applying red matte lipstick (seriously, who does that perfectly? Certainly not me).Mostly though, I use this for eyeliner. I tend to use liquid on top and pencil on the bottom lid, and this goes a really long way to helping achieve that perfect thin black line (bonus points for doing that cute wing at the edge).I also noticed that this comes in handy if you don't have time to reapply your makeup in the evening, but are going out to dinner or whatever. If you keep this in your makeup bag, then you can easily clean up any smudges or the less-than-perfect makeup look that can occur by the end of the day.*Just be sure to wipe this clean after every use, or else you can expect to just smear your makeup around the next time you use it.**Also, you can pull out the white tip and turn it around if you want, or you can dip it in makeup remover and just keep using it that way, even when it dries out permanently.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally the best invention in the makeup world This is the best ESPECIALLY for a great winged liner. you can clean up lines in a snap most video tricks tell you to dip a clean brush in makeup remover. This is an all in one pointed tip and remover .I cannot live without this product and kinda wish I had 100 with me all the time.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my day!!!!! SOOOO IN LOVE!!!! I was getting ready for my day put on my sweatshirt and wouldn't u know it lipstick Everywhere! First instinct was to reach for a makeup remover wipe which made a bigger mess. Second thought I just received my beauty box yesterday with a makeup remover pen. I grabbed it removed the lipstick (dark burgandy) of my brand new very light gray sweatshirt! ! I WILL BE PURCHASING SEVERAL OF THESE ... For my makeup bag purse and car! ! So 5 stars and a big THANK YOU! !!
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed I like this product even more than I expected to. I used it to to fix my winged eyeliner and it worked great. After each swipe to remove some of the eyeliner (since I removed a tiny bit at a time in order to make the wing the same as the wing on the other eye), I wiped the tip of the pen on the back of my hand to get the black off of it. I'm not sure what will happen after multiple uses though since the tip of the pen will likely get stained. Whether or not it eventually stops working, it is definitely worth the few dollars
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY LIFESAVER SOMETIMES. LOVE for those mascara and eyeliner mistakes! Works wonders
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT for those little mistakes!!!!! This brush is perfect for those little mistakes that always seem to occur even when you're not in a rush. I use this pen to correct make mistakes done with my eyeliner, mascara that always seems to creep up on my eyelid and for my brows! It's so small but a life savior.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have product! I love this makeup remover pen for fixing any smudges and touching up my eyeliner. I only need one to last me a few months because I don't do my makeup every single day. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone because it works perfectly every single time but you may want to rinse the tip off after each use or else it will stain. You can also take out the tip and flip it over.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have For Sure!!!! I don't typically write reviews but had to on this. This is super amazing and so convenient!! If you go outside your eyebrows, don't fret, finish up and reach for this pen! It's so easy to use and it seriously picks up anything with one stroke. Mess up on the cat eye, don't fret, the pen will take care of it. After using it the first time I had to get another for backup. It's the tide stick for beauty blunders!! GREAT JOB ON THIS ONE ELF!!!!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I love this product. I takes off liquid eyeliner super easy. Little lines or the whole thing its easy to use. Also i wear fake eyelashes and it takes off the glue that might have gotten on my eye lid and it comes off so easy which i love .Just the only thing i dont like is how it gets dirty fast from all the makeup your removing, and im not sure if you can clean it. If you can then i dont know how to.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maybe The Best ELF Product!! Works perfectly in removing mascara mistakes . You only need to dab the tip on the offending blob and it comes off immediately - with regular or water-proof mascara. No rubbing needed.It is completely odorless and great for "cleaning up" after applying mascara. ( I dotake a Q-tip and make sure no remover residue is left behind though.)It's seems to have lasted forever but I'm purchasing another just in case ELF stops carrying them! Things like that do happen!!!I highly recommend this to everyone. A very handy and pretty much necessary product at a great price!
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wipe it off after every use! I've seen a lot of reviews saying it only works for one or two uses but you actually have to wipe off on a tissue once you're done. It is just like any other makeup tool and does need to be taken care of but it is one of my makeup must haves!
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this pen! So handy for those ocassional eyeliner oopsies! Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I received mine in the beauty box and fell in love with it..I'm ordering 3 more for Christmas gifts..it is so convenient.
Date published: 2015-12-10