Makeup Remover Pen is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 237.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like that it's a pen. I always use it for eyeliner mistakes. It erases the tiniest eye liner mistake. Please never discontinue this product, it is a life saver. I don't have to start all over again with my eyeliner. it saves a lot of time.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver! Any little mistake on a wing and it is fixed within seconds! Some say it was dried out when they got it but mine was perfect and I have had no problems at all! Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work I just received this and it's dry as a bone. Very rough on the skin around the eye.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Don't Leave Home Without It There are two things I freak about running out of. Lip balm is one, and this product is the other. I honestly use this product EVERY SINGLE DAY. I no longer buy these 1 at a time – – I buy 3, 4, or 5 each time I even come close to running out. I think I should invest in e.l.f. stock! Besides having several on my home makeup vanity, I keep one in my travel makeup bag and in my purse makeup bag. And e.l.f. prices are so reasonable, I never feel guilty.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing! My secret weapon must-have product if you use liquid eyeliner, especially if you draw "wings".
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver I bought a couple when the line first came out at target and ever since I havent been able to find them in stores. Probably my best tool since my hand isnt very steady and I have the drawing skills of a kindergartener. For $3, Ive had some pretty good makeup days.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Helps when your liquid liner just won't cooperate when your trying to get your wings on fleek..
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I was hoping for. This definitely does remove small liner and mascara smudges, as advertised. However, it's supposed to do that without ruining your foundation/concealer. I figured it wouldn't really be able to do that and I was sadly correct. It smudges concealer and powder. Plus, makeup builds up on the pen and it's difficult to get out, compromising the usefulness of the pen. If you don't wear a lot of foundation, concealer, and powder like I do, it would probably be perfect for you.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This I bought this a few months ago and used it occasionally at first, then it became an essential part of my makeup routine. I realized all of the things you can do with it! I use it for fixing eyeliner that is too thick, making my wings symmetrical, taking away all the mascara that somehow ends up on my eyelids, removing the out of place eyeshadow, and fixing my filled in/shaped eyebrows. Its starting to dry out (since I’ve been using it so often) but surprisingly, it is still effective even when it is mostly dry. I have been searching stores for it, and have not found it yet. I originally purchased it at a store - target maybe? I forget... But I’m solo happy that when I finally searched for it online, elf still makes it! I always end up loving something that was recently discontinued, so I’m going to buy 5 of these right now! I mean, they’re only $3 and they save me so much time and stress when I mess up my makeup and am in a hurry, which is basically everyday. I don’t think i have ever written a review for a product online before, so I guess this simple little pen is pretty special.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for those of us who are not perfect. I am not the most accomplished at applying makeup - my big problems are mascara and lipstick fails. This pen is perfect - especially when I flub long-lasting lipstick. It allows you to easily fix mistakes without having to start over.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I love this little pen. Sure, I have makeup remover and q tips but for $3 and the convenience, its wonderful espwcially when you're in a hurry and you make a mistake abd don't want to remove everything in that spot and start over. I love thisThere is 1 thing that I don't like, and that's how dirty it gets, even after wiping it right away
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I'm a newbie in learning makeup, and I sometimes get mascara on my eyelid. This pen is very effective to remove those mistakes easily! Don't expect it remove your whole eye makeup with this pen!!
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked this a lot but... I typically use cotton swabs to touch up my make up mistakes so when I saw this I was like yes save me the hassle of going through tons of swabs. Now I went off of the reviews and well videos on youtube. This is my take it does work wonders I used it on my eyeshadow because I messed up my liner it came right off and didn't smear like most reviews said. You do have to wipe it off like it says after every use. I will say that the tip is extremely hard that was the only reason I gave it 4 stars. I would say get this just be soft handed on you wing bc it will irritate your eye.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite ELF product I really struggle with liquid eyeliner. This helped me so much!
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it Its easy to use and manage. It takes off the hardest waterproof makeup. Good for throwing in your purse.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Concept, Weak Execution This idea is pure genius. Seriously. But about three uses in and it's basically a dried out white highlighter tip that's gone over wet handwriting done by Sharpie. It ends up being more convenient to put some eye makeup remover on a Q-Tip to fix my eye makeup oopsies.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product A bought this product a while ago and I am so happy I did, I am not that great at eyeliner so this pen is my best friend whenever I mess up, a swipe of this and I'm good to go, who ever came up with this idea is a genius I love this and I will definitely buy another once I use mine up.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this item I love this product it's a great item whoever invented it rocks! I like to use it especially when I put eyeliner on cause sometimes it goes horribly wrong but one swipe of this pen and it's perfect. I needed more and found out Wal-mart quit selling it where I live I am praying the get it back in stock...I rate this a 10+
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Love this product!! I always get mascara on my eye lid and since I don't wear eye shadow it's very visible! This gets rid of the mascara very easily! Love, Love, Love it.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixes my mistakes!!!!! It's so great! When i'm doing my eyeliner in the morning before school and i mess up all i have to do it use that and its all good without taking off my eye shadow!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I have ever found to correct a mistake without making a mess. Love, love, love it!
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST PRODUCT EVER ! Love this product. It works so well and makes such a big difference in the time it takes me to apply my makeup. However, two points: 1) it seems to be out of stock a lot on the e.l.f. website. Why? I would think such a good selling product would warrant an increase in production. 2) Target in Charlotte, NC has stopped selling this product. As a matter of a fact, I cannot find this product in any retail stores in the area...and I have been looking. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I usually just use a q-tip dabbed in makeup remover or baby oil but often end up removing more then I wanted. I thought I'd try this neat little tool and I'm glad I did. It works well and only takes of the boo-boo and not the makeup under it.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't do without this remover! I have been buying multiples of this pen for a few years. So upset that it has been out of stock for awhile. Hurry back!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Cannot live without it I have bought 5 of these pens. I LOVE them. They are great for when you accidentally hit your finished eye with the liquid liner, when you are trying to clean up the edges of a winged liner or when you sneezed and got mascara all over your undereye area.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite makeup tool! This little pen is certainly my favorite elf product! I love how easy it makes removing small imperfections. I am no very fluent in makeup and I ofter make mistakes with eyeliners and lipsticks. These mistakes can be hard to correct. This pen makes correcting small areas so much easier. I love it and can't wait to buy more. I just wish this product was sold in any of the local stores that carry elf products.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Put Make up on Without Eye shadow drifting, use the makeup remover pen. I could not/would not put make up on without my trusty pen
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean up those tiny mascara smudges. When using liquid eye liners it makes it simple to make your line even by erasing the imperfections from drawing the line on,
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soeasy!! Works quickly, easily, and effectively. Never have raccoon eyes again!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would give 10 stars if I could! This has saved my eyeliner so many times! So thankful for this product!
Date published: 2016-05-25