Volume Plumping Mascara is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 153.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing New Formula I was happy to find this mascara after my previous mascara was discontinued. However, I just purchased the new formula and I'm wondering if people actually tested this new formula. Hours after applying, my lashes feel tacky and they stick together when blinking. As if that isn't bad enough, removing it is quite an ordeal. Takes about 10 minutes or more because it leaves flakes of mascara all over my face and eyes. I have to apply a second coat of makeup remover to get the remaining residue off my lashes. Change back!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not too bad, but not great... I just recently bought this mascara a week ago, it's an interesting mascara to say the least. The product is actually quite sticky, I find that when I put it on both my top and bottom lashes they stick together every time I blink. However when I was it off of my bottom lashes it's perfectly fine. Another job is that when it comes off, it comes off in strands, and by that I mean the strands that are costing you eyelashes. Even with water it comes off in one piece, so it kind of looks like your eyelashes are falling off but they really aren't.The overall product isn't terrible for a $3 mascara, it's just alright, good enough for everyday use but not your best option. It's basically exactly what you'd expect it to be.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm stuck in the middle, pros and cons The complaint I have about this product is that it flakes. By the end of my workday (about 9-10 hours) I notice a few speckles of the mascara on my under eye area and upper cheeks and my eyelashes just look blah. It doesn't really add any a volume with one application. I still have to use my curler and I usually apply a second coat. But again it's only $3 and you're supposed to replace mascara every 1-2 months. Maybe this can be a backup/emergency for the purse?
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from so so so bad I rarely just toss out mascaras, I usually just make them work. But this mascara is sooooo bad! Despite such a wet formula, I could hardly ever get anything to come off on my lashes. And the brush is so obnoxiously large.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This mascara has a HUGE brush. I was a little overwhelmed honesty. I also found it very thin. So I used it as a base mascara, and used a thickening mascara over top. However, after about a week it thickened a little bit, also I had mastered the HUGE brush. It turned out quite lovely, it just took some getting used too.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I absolutely love this mascara, it never clumps and it creates the perfect natural-big-lash look that I need. I've tried other mascaras and they always clump and flake, this one goes on nicely and stays on all day. Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Bought my 4th Tube! Honestly one of the best mascaras I have ever used. I have long eyelashes but not very many of them (they are thin) and these rival the look of falsies. I am re-buying it all the time and recommending it to all of my friends. It starts out a little wet but after a couple days of use the formula becomes this perfect middle ground and I love it.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If you like the "natural" look Very natural looking, takes 3-4 coats for me to get the right look. Also, don't let this get on your eyelid bc it does NOT easily come off.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. I was a long term user of Clinique's Lash Doubling Mascara but it tends to get flaky before it's far from empty. I've always heard that it's more about freshness than the name when it comes to Mascara but to be honest, I had no luck on finding any affordable ones that also satisfied me. Most of them either irritated my eyes as a contact wearer or gave me raccoon eyes in the evening. This Volume Plumping Mascara on the other hand is just what I needed! It's a basic mascara that I can wear both lightly and heavily depending on how many coats you add to your lashes. It dries fairly quickly. I prefer non water proof and that was always my dilemma but this one stays on amazingly, just as good as water proof. So far I don't feel like needing a primer. I'll go grab another one in a month or so when it starts getting flaky.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this everyday Just like the title, I use this mascara EVERYDAY! It's great! I love my lashes and only buy/use large brushed mascaras for my lashes. It doesn't give you "spider leg" lashes like most do. (I do put on mascara different ways and that does play a huge role on how it makes your lashes look.) As the tube gets older it does tend to flake off so that's usually how I tell when it's time to throw it out (usually a max of 2 months).
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from e.l.f. Volume Plumping mascara review e.l.f. Volume Plumping mascara, 0.24 ouncePros: Brush coats lashes from root to tip, Contains Vitamin B to strengthen lashes, is cheapCons: It takes a few minutes to dry, so you must be paitent, it can be messy sometimes, especially on the lower lashesThis mascara is made by e.l.f., and it comes in a decent sized bottle, so it lasts long. I bought it at Walmart for $2.99 in the makeup aisle. I use this mascara every day. It is just as good as Lancome and Covergirl mascaras for half the price. It’s great for people on a budget. It says it’s not waterproof, but I’ve went swimming without it running, and it needs to be removed like most waterproof mascas do. It hardens well and I never have to reapply it during the day like some other mascaras. It works so well sometimes my mom asks to use it. If you’re looking for a good quality mascara at a reasonable price, this is the one for you!!
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clumpy and Flakey I didn't like this mascara, I like elf because it's affordable and cruelty free, but I don't like this particular mascara
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Arrived all in order with lovely sleek packaging. I was skeptical when I bought it but i'm so glad I did - the mascara itself separates and coats all the lashes well and it stays in place all through the day!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must buy !! i wear this everyday to school and it stays on even during gym and it's not even waterproof !
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smooth Formula, but not volumizing I recently bought this because I have been usuing the Lengthening & Defining Mascara for a while, but wanted more volume to my lashes. Honestly, the $1 Lengthening & Defining Mascara does a better job of giving me fuller lashes than this mascara. However, I think that the formula for this is very fluid and nice ( the other mascara I use is thicker and not as easy to apply), and it feels extremely comfortable on my lashes (not heavy or clumpy). Since it doesn't really volumize my lashes I would be more comfortable using this everyday and saving my other one for special occasions. So basically, I was disappointed, but I will still use this product regularly.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Back to the drawing board It smears, you don't even have to do anything but sit and the batting of your eyelashes smears it above and below. Sorry elf you have other great mascara , this isn't one
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wand is too big. Volume plumping shouldn't mean a fat brush. It's too big and I don't get the coverage I want, unless you count how much I get on my eyelids. Make the wand a normal size and maybe the coverage will be better.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara First time I've bought this mascara and will definitely be buying it again, it makes my eyelashes look like in wearing false lashes
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS!!! probably the only mascara i've tried that makes my lashes look like i'm wearing falsies.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from only one coat needed It is a very wet formula and it is incredibly large for no apparent reason but one coat lasts forever and it looks great
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An okay product. I felt that the brush was too big and the formula was just too wet, but it is useable, and can be helpful, but I don't use it very often.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My everyday mascara This being the first mascara I ever bought from elf, I've surprised that it has stood the test of time. I use this daily, or just whenever I feel like putting on a little makeup, and it's great. It really does thicken your eyelashes, although I sometimes get bored standing there, putting on layer after layer. The applicator itself is nice and large, but not too big to be clunky.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Mascara for the Price! When comparing this mascara to other inexpensive mascaras that I have tried in the past, it is a winner. It creates long lashes that last for hours!
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely Perfect I've been using this for awhike, and love it. Unfortunately, I am running out and can't find another one. So I tried the infamous Better Than Sex mascara. To put it simply, this mascara makes that one seem like garbage. Perfect consistency, thickness, length, and price. And it looks so natural and dramatic at the same time. I have been using 1 tube for 6 months, and it is still going strong
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've repurchased this mascara numerous times and I love it so much! the wand is a bit huge but as long as you're careful with the product it will not get all over your face. I curl my lashes, apply one coat of a lengthening mascara then 2 coats of this mascara and my eyelashes look bomb! I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Revised review I bought this a while ago, and it was way too wet when I first bought it. I stopped using it for a while and then when I was organizing my makeup I found this again. I started using it again and I love it! It is just so amazing, love it! Give it time though, it gets better with age
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointed :( I been using this product for about 3 days and no matter how many coats I apply = my lashes are barely visible .... even on top of using the Studio Mascara Primer first which adds little or no value .... @ 3.00 ea = a complete waste of money.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Huge brush! When I bought this, I was surprised to see the giant brush inside. When I applied it, mascara would smear onto my lash line and eyelid because of the monster brush! The mascara was far too wet, and took a long time to dry, so before I knew how long it actually took I had to redo my eye makeup a few times because it smeared everywhere. The brush held too much product, and instead of volumizing my eyelashes, it turned them into a wet clumpy mess. It did add nice length to my eyelashes, which I liked.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was dissapointed I can find dollar store Mascaras wayyy better than this. It just makes them darker and honestly I hate it.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gteat Natural look! Bought this at my local Walmart. Im so tired of getting expensive mascaras that make my eyelashes brittle.and break. This mascara is wonderful! Great price! I mostly use it on days when im going for a narutal look which is usually everyday. Even if i wear a different mascara for more.dramatic lashes i still put this on first because its seperates and never clumps! I use everyday! It also leaves my lashes soft and not stiff (which i hate). My lashes actualky look better from using.
Date published: 2015-09-18