Volume Plumping Mascara is rated 3.5726 out of 5 by 117.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC I absolutely love this mascara - no flaky bits, builds up lovely and natural looking
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the only mascara that works for me This is the only mascara that works for me! The brush size is perfect and I don't need to curl my lashes when I use this mascara because it already curls them for me! It doesn't weigh my lashes down at all! BUT it is clumpy so I have to use a different mascara brush to comb them out, and it does smudge so I don't recommend putting this on the bottom lashes.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not waterproof. Not waterproof. Burns when it gets in your eyes. Smudges. Otherwise, decent product.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this mascara. I love that it goes on thick and seems to really bring out my eyelashes.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Mascara This is one of the best mascaras I have ever owned! It goes on smooth & dark just the way I love!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yay or nah? I got it a couple days ago and I love it but it burns my eyes and it makes my eyes water, it's weird.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE this! I have started to wear it every day. It takes some getting used to but, is great if big brushes don't effect you. At first I just really like the product so I use another mascara brush. Until I did the no mirror makeup challenge with my friend. I didn't bring the brush I used to her house so I use the one that it came with. The wand REALLY makes a matters when using this product! But, it really works! When I got it it was in perfect condition which is a plus for me!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered this because I simply love the e.l.f products. When it arrived, it was dry and unusable. Maybe I just got one from a bad batch, or maybe it was just old, but either way, I can't use it. Dissappointed
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For $3, you can't go wrong. For the price you can't go wrong, but I wouldn't call this great mascara. It doesn't really do much for your lashes as far as volume and length goes.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clumpy:( This product was very clumpy and didn't give as mush volume as it claimed too. The formula was too wet for my liking as well. very disappointing
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but not what i needed. it Is perfect for an stayathome look.im not sure if i would wear it to work.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Volume for days Does just as it says, full volume, but a bit clumpy on the brush. I find in order to use it without layering on lumps, is to wipe down the brush, which is wasteful.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks cheap I love ELF products in general, so I was disappointed by this mascara. It looks and feels cheap and it irritated my eyes.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I read other reviews that this mascara was thick and clumpy so I bought it for that exact reason - I love my mascara to look heavy and thick. When I got the mascara, it was almost completely dried up. I added some contact lens solution to try to moisten it a bit, which worked, but it still didn't cover my lashes the way I hoped. They looked long, but really skinny and definitely not voluminous.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my lashes I've had this mascara for awhile, and out of all three that i have, it is my favorite and most inexpensive. I have two other mascaras, a the physicians formula organic wear and pacific colors.It separates and coats my lashes wonderfully, without clumping. The brush is big, which can get in the way often, and can get on my lid when applying, but just wait a bit and you can wipe that away easily.
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick and lush I always thought all mascara was the same...I love this one...makes my lashes very thick and lush! Just have to be careful of clumping. Last a long time and doesn't smudge or flake!
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mascara I have had so many compliments when I use this mascara. My lashes look long and really pop! Can't beat the price, would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best for the price The solution itself is pretty wet, so lashes don't hold a curl well. (If your lashes are naturally curled then I totally recommend it!) I'll still keep buying it, though, because it is totally worth the price, I love the brush, and it defines lashes really well!
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof version? I love how this mascara makes my lashes look, even more than my other ones I've used a couple years, but as well as other washable mascara, there is fall out over time, can there ever be a waterproof version of THIS exact one?
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from tube fell apart Never got to try it. The top of the tube that cleans the wand fell off the first time I tried to use it.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Everyday Look I just bought this product and I have to say I was not expecting much. Luckily, I was happily surprised! The formula is not gelatinous or clumpy but nice and smooth. Then the wand is bushy and brilliant! Does give that oomph of volume without feelings heavy. Overall, applies easily and I am content with this buy!
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used very expensive mascaras such as Lancome, Bare Minerals and Clinique. I would always go back to L'Oreal Voluminous until I found this product. I love it and the price is unbelievable. It is a little wet but if you apply slowly it gives great volume. I have had more compliments on my make up since I started using this product!
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this mascara over any other Ive ever used! This may be an inexpensive mascara but I have had the best luck with it making my eyes pop without wearing any other eye makeup. I have large eyes and I use to cake on the makeup but now I can just put on this mascara and go and I love it!
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets better over time When I first tried this mascara, I felt that the brush was too big and the formula was just too wet. (My favorite mascara is Voluminous, and I always wear waterproof due to oily skin.) To start off, I was actually using this as my "base" mascara - I would put a coat of this on, and then before it completely dried I'd put a couple coats of a different mascara on top. (I like mixing mascaras, and I figured this one would be fine as a base coat.) It worked great like that.After a few weeks however, the formula in the tube got to a better consistency for me - it's not so wet and heavy anymore. And, after practicing with the huge brush over time, it's getting much easier to use. I've actually worn this mascara by itself (rather than layered under a "better" mascara) and I am quite pleased with the result. It didn't smudge off or flake off - it lasted for me and stayed put. I use several coats to get the effect I like, and this mascara worked just fine.Now, it's not going to give you that luscious, falsie look, but it's a great everyday mascara, imo!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love iy Had i followed people's opinion i would have missed out on a great product. Dont look at the cost. The quality is amazing. The wand and formula gives your lashes definition. I was impressed. I prefer it to the mac and msybelline line. For those not liking the product.... i dont know what else you need this mascara to do to wow you. I love it and im happyi took it up
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! I get mine at Walmart, there they have it for $1 instead of $3. I love how this mascara applies, how it makes my lashes stay covered all day and removes so easily! I have no complaints and will use this as long as its available!
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Is not a good mascara for me... I bought this mascara so hoping that it would be an amazing one....After only 2 minutes or so I gave up and went to a different one...I usually absolutely love most of elf products, but this for me was a miss.....I actually love the wand/brush, but the product was just horrible for me....Reading through some of the other reviews I see that some people love it....That tells me not every product will work for every face/eye/mouth.....Even though this did not work for me, at least try it, the price is amazing..It may just be your new favorite...
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Volume I love this mascara it really makes my eyelashes longer
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Mascara I received this mascara in the September beauty bundle. i was excited to try it, i'm always looking for a good decently priced mascara. but when i tried it, it was by no means "volume plumping." this mascara is ok for a natural look but if you are looking for volume i don't recommend.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally! Elf mascaras are very hit and miss for me. But I'm calling this one my biggest hit so far. It does exactly what I need an every-day mascara to do, at a ridiculously low price. I'm satisfied.
Date published: 2014-09-13