Volume Plumping Mascara is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 145.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed. I was a long term user of Clinique's Lash Doubling Mascara but it tends to get flaky before it's far from empty. I've always heard that it's more about freshness than the name when it comes to Mascara but to be honest, I had no luck on finding any affordable ones that also satisfied me. Most of them either irritated my eyes as a contact wearer or gave me raccoon eyes in the evening. This Volume Plumping Mascara on the other hand is just what I needed! It's a basic mascara that I can wear both lightly and heavily depending on how many coats you add to your lashes. It dries fairly quickly. I prefer non water proof and that was always my dilemma but this one stays on amazingly, just as good as water proof. So far I don't feel like needing a primer. I'll go grab another one in a month or so when it starts getting flaky.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this everyday Just like the title, I use this mascara EVERYDAY! It's great! I love my lashes and only buy/use large brushed mascaras for my lashes. It doesn't give you "spider leg" lashes like most do. (I do put on mascara different ways and that does play a huge role on how it makes your lashes look.) As the tube gets older it does tend to flake off so that's usually how I tell when it's time to throw it out (usually a max of 2 months).
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from e.l.f. Volume Plumping mascara review e.l.f. Volume Plumping mascara, 0.24 ouncePros: Brush coats lashes from root to tip, Contains Vitamin B to strengthen lashes, is cheapCons: It takes a few minutes to dry, so you must be paitent, it can be messy sometimes, especially on the lower lashesThis mascara is made by e.l.f., and it comes in a decent sized bottle, so it lasts long. I bought it at Walmart for $2.99 in the makeup aisle. I use this mascara every day. It is just as good as Lancome and Covergirl mascaras for half the price. It’s great for people on a budget. It says it’s not waterproof, but I’ve went swimming without it running, and it needs to be removed like most waterproof mascas do. It hardens well and I never have to reapply it during the day like some other mascaras. It works so well sometimes my mom asks to use it. If you’re looking for a good quality mascara at a reasonable price, this is the one for you!!
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clumpy and Flakey I didn't like this mascara, I like elf because it's affordable and cruelty free, but I don't like this particular mascara
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Arrived all in order with lovely sleek packaging. I was skeptical when I bought it but i'm so glad I did - the mascara itself separates and coats all the lashes well and it stays in place all through the day!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must buy !! i wear this everyday to school and it stays on even during gym and it's not even waterproof !
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smooth Formula, but not volumizing I recently bought this because I have been usuing the Lengthening & Defining Mascara for a while, but wanted more volume to my lashes. Honestly, the $1 Lengthening & Defining Mascara does a better job of giving me fuller lashes than this mascara. However, I think that the formula for this is very fluid and nice ( the other mascara I use is thicker and not as easy to apply), and it feels extremely comfortable on my lashes (not heavy or clumpy). Since it doesn't really volumize my lashes I would be more comfortable using this everyday and saving my other one for special occasions. So basically, I was disappointed, but I will still use this product regularly.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Back to the drawing board It smears, you don't even have to do anything but sit and the batting of your eyelashes smears it above and below. Sorry elf you have other great mascara , this isn't one
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wand is too big. Volume plumping shouldn't mean a fat brush. It's too big and I don't get the coverage I want, unless you count how much I get on my eyelids. Make the wand a normal size and maybe the coverage will be better.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara First time I've bought this mascara and will definitely be buying it again, it makes my eyelashes look like in wearing false lashes
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS!!! probably the only mascara i've tried that makes my lashes look like i'm wearing falsies.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from only one coat needed It is a very wet formula and it is incredibly large for no apparent reason but one coat lasts forever and it looks great
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An okay product. I felt that the brush was too big and the formula was just too wet, but it is useable, and can be helpful, but I don't use it very often.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My everyday mascara This being the first mascara I ever bought from elf, I've surprised that it has stood the test of time. I use this daily, or just whenever I feel like putting on a little makeup, and it's great. It really does thicken your eyelashes, although I sometimes get bored standing there, putting on layer after layer. The applicator itself is nice and large, but not too big to be clunky.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Mascara for the Price! When comparing this mascara to other inexpensive mascaras that I have tried in the past, it is a winner. It creates long lashes that last for hours!
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely Perfect I've been using this for awhike, and love it. Unfortunately, I am running out and can't find another one. So I tried the infamous Better Than Sex mascara. To put it simply, this mascara makes that one seem like garbage. Perfect consistency, thickness, length, and price. And it looks so natural and dramatic at the same time. I have been using 1 tube for 6 months, and it is still going strong
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've repurchased this mascara numerous times and I love it so much! the wand is a bit huge but as long as you're careful with the product it will not get all over your face. I curl my lashes, apply one coat of a lengthening mascara then 2 coats of this mascara and my eyelashes look bomb! I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Revised review I bought this a while ago, and it was way too wet when I first bought it. I stopped using it for a while and then when I was organizing my makeup I found this again. I started using it again and I love it! It is just so amazing, love it! Give it time though, it gets better with age
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointed :( I been using this product for about 3 days and no matter how many coats I apply = my lashes are barely visible .... even on top of using the Studio Mascara Primer first which adds little or no value .... @ 3.00 ea = a complete waste of money.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Huge brush! When I bought this, I was surprised to see the giant brush inside. When I applied it, mascara would smear onto my lash line and eyelid because of the monster brush! The mascara was far too wet, and took a long time to dry, so before I knew how long it actually took I had to redo my eye makeup a few times because it smeared everywhere. The brush held too much product, and instead of volumizing my eyelashes, it turned them into a wet clumpy mess. It did add nice length to my eyelashes, which I liked.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was dissapointed I can find dollar store Mascaras wayyy better than this. It just makes them darker and honestly I hate it.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gteat Natural look! Bought this at my local Walmart. Im so tired of getting expensive mascaras that make my eyelashes brittle.and break. This mascara is wonderful! Great price! I mostly use it on days when im going for a narutal look which is usually everyday. Even if i wear a different mascara for more.dramatic lashes i still put this on first because its seperates and never clumps! I use everyday! It also leaves my lashes soft and not stiff (which i hate). My lashes actualky look better from using.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clump free mascara I have it for a long long time and use it when I want a natural but big eyelashes. Its not give the volume that, for example, the maybelline pumped up gives me but it is less clumpy, its not clumpy. It make your lashes bigger but very separate so doesn't look with a lot of volume. Another thing that this mascara have is the the brush is so big you can't use it in your lower lashes.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage I always use Loreal Volumizing mascara and I bought this one and picture below left side is with the elf mascara after like 10 layers and still absolutely no product on my eyelashes, right side of the photo is my usual Loreal mascara. It's obvious I will never ever buy this elf masa cars ever again, even if it was free I wouldn't accept
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this SO much! I adore this mascara. It doesn't clump, even when I add more than one layer on top (I normally add about 3 layers to get a intense look). It is a very wet mascara but I love it. It doesn't dry out easily AT ALL. Just like all of e.l.f products, It's low dollar but with GREAT product. I have re purchased and I plan to keep doing so. I will say that if you can't handle mascaras that aren't water proof, then don't buy. I personally don't care that it's not. Also it can get a bit messy when applying.. But you can EASILY fix that with a damp cotton swap and it will easily clean up around the eye. The little bit of mess it makes isn't something to worry to much about, and I wouldn't say to not buy it just because of that, It can be an easy fix.It's something I do recommend to my friends, and I have actually got one of my friends to LOVE this mascara too. It's totally worth the buy.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this about two months ago and it isn't even dried out yet! it gives my lashes amazing volume and it lasts all day! so many people have stated complementing me on lashes after I started using this. I was using a Clinique Mascara that was so expensive and it didn't compare to this. you cant get much better for this price.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just okay I had such high hopes for this mascara after reading the reviews online. It was a let down. The brush is really big causing you to get mascara all over your eyelids and underneath your eyes.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best mascara I own I bought this about 2 weeks ago and have worn it everyday since. It is the best mascara I own, it beats any name brand mascara, and for a great price. It makes my lashes look long and thick and doesn't clump them at all. It literally lengthens my lashes 5x. I have very tiny lashes and this mascara made them look so voluminous. Worth getting for sure.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC I absolutely love this mascara - no flaky bits, builds up lovely and natural looking
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the only mascara that works for me This is the only mascara that works for me! The brush size is perfect and I don't need to curl my lashes when I use this mascara because it already curls them for me! It doesn't weigh my lashes down at all! BUT it is clumpy so I have to use a different mascara brush to comb them out, and it does smudge so I don't recommend putting this on the bottom lashes.
Date published: 2015-06-04