Volume Plumping Mascara is rated 3.5789 out of 5 by 133.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An okay product. I felt that the brush was too big and the formula was just too wet, but it is useable, and can be helpful, but I don't use it very often.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My everyday mascara This being the first mascara I ever bought from elf, I've surprised that it has stood the test of time. I use this daily, or just whenever I feel like putting on a little makeup, and it's great. It really does thicken your eyelashes, although I sometimes get bored standing there, putting on layer after layer. The applicator itself is nice and large, but not too big to be clunky.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Mascara for the Price! When comparing this mascara to other inexpensive mascaras that I have tried in the past, it is a winner. It creates long lashes that last for hours!
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely Perfect I've been using this for awhike, and love it. Unfortunately, I am running out and can't find another one. So I tried the infamous Better Than Sex mascara. To put it simply, this mascara makes that one seem like garbage. Perfect consistency, thickness, length, and price. And it looks so natural and dramatic at the same time. I have been using 1 tube for 6 months, and it is still going strong
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've repurchased this mascara numerous times and I love it so much! the wand is a bit huge but as long as you're careful with the product it will not get all over your face. I curl my lashes, apply one coat of a lengthening mascara then 2 coats of this mascara and my eyelashes look bomb! I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Revised review I bought this a while ago, and it was way too wet when I first bought it. I stopped using it for a while and then when I was organizing my makeup I found this again. I started using it again and I love it! It is just so amazing, love it! Give it time though, it gets better with age
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointed :( I been using this product for about 3 days and no matter how many coats I apply = my lashes are barely visible .... even on top of using the Studio Mascara Primer first which adds little or no value .... @ 3.00 ea = a complete waste of money.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Huge brush! When I bought this, I was surprised to see the giant brush inside. When I applied it, mascara would smear onto my lash line and eyelid because of the monster brush! The mascara was far too wet, and took a long time to dry, so before I knew how long it actually took I had to redo my eye makeup a few times because it smeared everywhere. The brush held too much product, and instead of volumizing my eyelashes, it turned them into a wet clumpy mess. It did add nice length to my eyelashes, which I liked.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I was dissapointed I can find dollar store Mascaras wayyy better than this. It just makes them darker and honestly I hate it.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gteat Natural look! Bought this at my local Walmart. Im so tired of getting expensive mascaras that make my eyelashes brittle.and break. This mascara is wonderful! Great price! I mostly use it on days when im going for a narutal look which is usually everyday. Even if i wear a different mascara for more.dramatic lashes i still put this on first because its seperates and never clumps! I use everyday! It also leaves my lashes soft and not stiff (which i hate). My lashes actualky look better from using.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clump free mascara I have it for a long long time and use it when I want a natural but big eyelashes. Its not give the volume that, for example, the maybelline pumped up gives me but it is less clumpy, its not clumpy. It make your lashes bigger but very separate so doesn't look with a lot of volume. Another thing that this mascara have is the the brush is so big you can't use it in your lower lashes.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage I always use Loreal Volumizing mascara and I bought this one and picture below left side is with the elf mascara after like 10 layers and still absolutely no product on my eyelashes, right side of the photo is my usual Loreal mascara. It's obvious I will never ever buy this elf masa cars ever again, even if it was free I wouldn't accept
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this SO much! I adore this mascara. It doesn't clump, even when I add more than one layer on top (I normally add about 3 layers to get a intense look). It is a very wet mascara but I love it. It doesn't dry out easily AT ALL. Just like all of e.l.f products, It's low dollar but with GREAT product. I have re purchased and I plan to keep doing so. I will say that if you can't handle mascaras that aren't water proof, then don't buy. I personally don't care that it's not. Also it can get a bit messy when applying.. But you can EASILY fix that with a damp cotton swap and it will easily clean up around the eye. The little bit of mess it makes isn't something to worry to much about, and I wouldn't say to not buy it just because of that, It can be an easy fix.It's something I do recommend to my friends, and I have actually got one of my friends to LOVE this mascara too. It's totally worth the buy.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this about two months ago and it isn't even dried out yet! it gives my lashes amazing volume and it lasts all day! so many people have stated complementing me on lashes after I started using this. I was using a Clinique Mascara that was so expensive and it didn't compare to this. you cant get much better for this price.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just okay I had such high hopes for this mascara after reading the reviews online. It was a let down. The brush is really big causing you to get mascara all over your eyelids and underneath your eyes.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best mascara I own I bought this about 2 weeks ago and have worn it everyday since. It is the best mascara I own, it beats any name brand mascara, and for a great price. It makes my lashes look long and thick and doesn't clump them at all. It literally lengthens my lashes 5x. I have very tiny lashes and this mascara made them look so voluminous. Worth getting for sure.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC I absolutely love this mascara - no flaky bits, builds up lovely and natural looking
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the only mascara that works for me This is the only mascara that works for me! The brush size is perfect and I don't need to curl my lashes when I use this mascara because it already curls them for me! It doesn't weigh my lashes down at all! BUT it is clumpy so I have to use a different mascara brush to comb them out, and it does smudge so I don't recommend putting this on the bottom lashes.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not waterproof. Not waterproof. Burns when it gets in your eyes. Smudges. Otherwise, decent product.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this mascara. I love that it goes on thick and seems to really bring out my eyelashes.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Mascara This is one of the best mascaras I have ever owned! It goes on smooth & dark just the way I love!
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yay or nah? I got it a couple days ago and I love it but it burns my eyes and it makes my eyes water, it's weird.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE this! I have started to wear it every day. It takes some getting used to but, is great if big brushes don't effect you. At first I just really like the product so I use another mascara brush. Until I did the no mirror makeup challenge with my friend. I didn't bring the brush I used to her house so I use the one that it came with. The wand REALLY makes a matters when using this product! But, it really works! When I got it it was in perfect condition which is a plus for me!
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I ordered this because I simply love the e.l.f products. When it arrived, it was dry and unusable. Maybe I just got one from a bad batch, or maybe it was just old, but either way, I can't use it. Dissappointed
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For $3, you can't go wrong. For the price you can't go wrong, but I wouldn't call this great mascara. It doesn't really do much for your lashes as far as volume and length goes.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clumpy:( This product was very clumpy and didn't give as mush volume as it claimed too. The formula was too wet for my liking as well. very disappointing
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but not what i needed. it Is perfect for an stayathome look.im not sure if i would wear it to work.
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Volume for days Does just as it says, full volume, but a bit clumpy on the brush. I find in order to use it without layering on lumps, is to wipe down the brush, which is wasteful.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks cheap I love ELF products in general, so I was disappointed by this mascara. It looks and feels cheap and it irritated my eyes.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed! I read other reviews that this mascara was thick and clumpy so I bought it for that exact reason - I love my mascara to look heavy and thick. When I got the mascara, it was almost completely dried up. I added some contact lens solution to try to moisten it a bit, which worked, but it still didn't cover my lashes the way I hoped. They looked long, but really skinny and definitely not voluminous.
Date published: 2015-02-12