Volume Plumping Mascara is rated 3.6269 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For Lushes Lashes Don't let the neg reviews on the huge brush push you away from this mascara. Even though the brush is big, it does a great job on your lashes. If you get any clumps, i recommend using a lash comb to get em out. For more dramatic effect, I reapplied another coat 15 minutes later.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh Its an ok mascara, there is a lot of product in this but the size of this is ridiculous. OH LAWDY THE BRUSHThis brush is hard and the bristles don't bend with your lashes so basically it just coats your eyelashes with black lumps.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product but the brush is too big for my eyes Loved the product itself, however the brush was too big for my small, slanted eyes. I'd end up with mascara under my eye when i only applied it to my top lashes. I gave the entire thing to my friend and she loves it. 
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best!! I just love this mascara and I will have to say that i am a mascara junkie and I buy mascaras very frequently but since I purchased  this one I haven't purchased any other one =)
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I like this mascara, but I feel it is more of a lengthen than a volumizing formula. Also, I think the brush is too thick. It is hard to get to the corners of my eyes without smudging something or poking myself in the eye. If e.l.f. sent a smaller brush with it I think I would like it more. But it is overall a nice mascara.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sultry n Sexy eyes... LADIES....If you want sexy and sultry eyes please purchase this mascara. I know there are all sorts of ads saying that the mascara in the pink tube is the best...ummm..no this is the very best. Stays on all day...no problem removing and your eyes will look AMAZING...Purchase Purchase Purchase...
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't use it! I was super excited to try new masacara. Well when I opened the packaging, I was shocked at what I got. There is litterally no way I can apply this macara without it poking out my eye! There wand looks like a drowned cat!
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it! I am a firm believer of wearing mascara wherever you go. It's literally one of my make up go-to's so when I was given this mascara to try it out, you bet I had high expectations. And they were met. Almost. The mascara is said to be 'volumizing'. Well, that's a load of balogny. My lashes are pretty average in volume naturally, so when I applied the mascara and saw no difference in volume, I was generally upset. That's probably my only unsatisfactory remark about the mascara. Even though I have decent thickness in eyelashes, my lashes are extremely long. They natrually curve so I don't need a curler. The mascara lengthens my eyelashes even more and because of it, I'm always getting compliments on how long they are.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not really volumizing or lengthening Definitely not a volumizing or lengthening formula. For me the packaging is a big problem, I get WAY too much product on the back of the brush when I remove it from the tube, I literally have to scrape it off back into the tube which is a major pain. And it clumps if I don't scrape it off. Also its only good for two coats or it starts to clump. This product is a pain to work with... its pretty much only better than going without mascara.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Buy for a Basic Look I ran out of mascara and I'm on a really tight budget after moving to NYC. I wasn't sure if this would do the job. My eyelashes are very long, but they are also very thin and hang downward. Add to that the fact that I have very fair skin, and I look downright tired without mascara. This product is pleasantly surprising for the price. It provides nice glossy black color to lashes and natural-looking volume. It feels weightless and smooth- no heaviness, chunks, or flaking. It washes off easily with gentle makeup remover- a plus if you have sensitive eyes and skin. It's not good for humid or rainy days. This mascara will run down your cheeks the second it gets wet. This won't add length or actually thicken your lashes- it's a lot like how older mascaras used to be. (Even the brush is a throwback.) But for a good natural look, there really isn't a better buy for your money.I'm glad I found it. I think I will definitely buy again, but I'll keep some waterproof mascara around for rainy days.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Volume Plumping Mascara ---Great! I love this mascara. one application for a natural look and add more if going out at night. Easy to apply and goes with everything. Thank you ELF!!!!
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm going to use this forever I got this as a birthday gift. I absolutely love it. I have naturally long lashes so I don't need to lengthen much but this lengthens the perfect amount. I use an eyelash curler and then put this on and it looks flawless. It never clumps, it evenly coats each lash and I'm going to keep repurchasing this.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VOLUME OR LENGTH This is a WONDERFUL product. The only problem is the says its a VOLUME fulled product. VOLUME? I don't think so the product is much more of a lengthening product. I think it is great for the bottom lashes.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth it I really love mascara because I have such long eye lashes, but I look for a mascara that actually adds volume and this was really disappointing for me. Also, that super large brush is impossible to use without almost stabbing your eyeball every time... I guess if you want a light mascara this is okay but it definitely isn't a good "volume" mascara.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plump it up Great product, wouldn't use anything else.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from skip this one I have long lashes naturally so most drug store mascaras are all I need to get that oomph, unfortunately this one totally missed the mark. Much like Maybelline and Cover Girl it just coated the lashes and that's it. My holy grail is YSL Faux Cils, but I used L'oreal 24h Volume with Collage or something when on a budget.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dried up when opened When I opened the package the mascara was all dried up, I was highly disappointed!!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mascara I bought this mascara during a sale. It was the only mascara that was half off so I decided, eh I might as well try it since I needed a new tube anyways. I love trying new products and this mascara is prettay good. Lengthened, defined and separated my lashes really nice. But no added volume and it started clumping up my lashes on the second coat. So no second coat for me! Overall, I really do like this mascara for the lengthening, defining and separation of lashes and will probably purchase again in the future.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Natural Looking This mascara goes on very natural. It leaves my eyelashes soft and feathery which I really like. It adds some length, but doesn't really add volume. Even though it doesn't do what it's supposed to for my lashes (volume plumping), I still give it 4 stars because I like the brush and the natural look it gives. I would buy this again.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite Very impressed with this mascara. Exactly what I was looking for and have had a hard time finding in alot of the more expensive brands out there. Creates full lush longer separated lashes that look natural. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mascara I've been using this product for a while, and think it's the best mascara I've ever used. I have long lashes that stick out straight, but with this mascara I don't even need to use an eyelash curler. My lashes curl and look thicker with one coat. I always put on mascara last as part of my makeup routine, and am always amazed at how much of a difference this product makes when I put it on - it really brightens up my eyes and face. Love it!
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite mascara I fell in love with this mascara as soon as I put on the first coat! I use it every day. I use it for school and for going out. Now I don't use high-end mascaras anymore because this stuff is just as good.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, I'll buy again I've been on the hunt for a Volumizing Mascara, for a long time. On other reviews here I've mentioned how I'm picky about the brush, and how much money I've spent on other brands. By far my favorite brand was bad-gal lash, and I kept and washed the brush, for using to separate my lashes after applying mascara. Well, the brush on the plumping mascara is EXACTLY what I look for in a volumizing mascara. In my experience there are 2 kinds of mascara's: Ones that truly volumize, and ones that blacken your lashes. Either way, for me, I've noticed that all mascara's I apply, need to be combed out and fluffed up with a dry mascara brush. I find that with this mascara, I only need one coat, and I comb the rest out with a dry brush. This makes my lashes longer, fuller, and thicker. I have to be mindful though, as I wear glasses - and so my lashes can't be too long ;) Overall, I love this mascara and I would reccomend it, and buy it again.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I like this mascara . My friends are always asing me what mascara use to get my lashes so long. The only thing I dont like about this is that it gets on my upper lids sometimes but i just cover it up with eyeshadow.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Little Too Natural This mascara is good at lengthening but does nothing for me in terms of volume. The brush is HUGE and as a result, I get some mascara on my upper eyelids. It's a very natural mascara in my opinion. Doesn't do much except make my eyelashes more black and provides some length and separation. If you're looking for definition and volume; this is not the mascara for you.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Drys out in a couple months This so far is the only product I dislike. I got some and put it aside until I finished my current mascara I was using. Well like 6 weeks went by and I opened it up and it was almost fully dried out and as I pulled the applicator out the little inner plastic piece that wipes the bristle as you pull out poped out. So it kinda left me not wanting to waste my time with the other ... Maybe I'll wait till they revape to try again. And yes I eventually will try again as I have high hope for this Lil cosmetics company hat could!
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than most For the price, this is a great mascara. However, it doesn't add volume as advertised. It does, however, lengthen and separate, which I love. It leaves my lashes soft, not crunchy, and doesn't leave me looking like a spider. Long story short, I will still continue to buy this mascara!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehh I like to go au natural during the day and perform on stage at night. It's not a great mascara for any of the two, simply because it doesn't add anything to my lashes. I already have dark lashes so, I dont see the benefit of using this particular product on mine.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from regret purchasing. I recently made a huge purchase from elf and this item was included. I was so excited to try this one and am disappointed. This did absolutely NOTHING for my lashes. The only thing it did for me was make my lashes a darker color (i have VERY blonde lashes). No volumizing or lengthening or anything. The only thing it did do was seperate the lashes well without clumping.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for what you pay. I'm always on the hunt for a better mascara. I'm a die hard L'Oreal Volume mascara girl and have been for many, many years since I found out that they are also Lancome (which is what I used before L'Oreal) at less than half the price but with todays economy and the 50% off sale, I thought I'ld give this a try. By it's self, it doesn't do a good job but then again, I add about four complete layers of mascara anyway, so if I do two of this and then two of the ELF lengthening & defining mascara, I get pretty much the same result as the L'Oreal I use at about $3 less. Once I'm finished with these two, I'm going to try one of the other ELF mascaras and maybe I'll get lucky and find just ONE that works just as well as these two together. Oh and as for it being clumpy, any mascara will do that if your not applying it slowly and with some type of precision and to me, it frankly, didn't have any smell at all and came off fairly easy.
Date published: 2013-11-27