Volume Plumping Mascara is rated 3.5824 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Is not a good mascara for me... I bought this mascara so hoping that it would be an amazing one....After only 2 minutes or so I gave up and went to a different one...I usually absolutely love most of elf products, but this for me was a miss.....I actually love the wand/brush, but the product was just horrible for me....Reading through some of the other reviews I see that some people love it....That tells me not every product will work for every face/eye/mouth.....Even though this did not work for me, at least try it, the price is amazing..It may just be your new favorite...
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Volume I love this mascara it really makes my eyelashes longer
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Mascara I received this mascara in the September beauty bundle. i was excited to try it, i'm always looking for a good decently priced mascara. but when i tried it, it was by no means "volume plumping." this mascara is ok for a natural look but if you are looking for volume i don't recommend.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally! Elf mascaras are very hit and miss for me. But I'm calling this one my biggest hit so far. It does exactly what I need an every-day mascara to do, at a ridiculously low price. I'm satisfied.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite mascara so far! Okay so I am obsessed with this mascara! The formula is amazing! It doesn't leave spider webs or clumps.  When it dries, my lashes are soft and look really pretty! I am so happy I tried this out!
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay This is my favorite mascara from ELF, but it is still okay. It's worth the 3 bucks. It doesn't really give more "volume" but it does define my eyes and is good for when I am on a budget.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't plumb or even really go on I bought this mascara not too long ago and I was so stoked to get a new "plumbing" mascara since mine always look so thin but they are very long. This mascara barely even goes on, I had to try for about 5 minutes an eye before I grabbed a mascara that I previously was using for about 6 months and that worked better then the e.l.f mascara. The brush seems to be too big that it doesn't apply right, maybe a smaller brush will make it better. Not my favorite item from E.L.F.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good mascara This mascara makes my lashes look longer, but it clumps and flakes of under my eye.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from close but no cigar close but no cigar its a nice mascara but plump no!
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not for me Does not do what it says and does not have a lot of mascara in it so the application is barely enough
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good product i bought this so i wouldn't have to use expensive mascaras. this is a good product as a Base mascara. when i use this it is good for separating my lashes and giving them good length but i always have to use a different mascara over it. the brush is  huge and its more separated. im not a  huge fan of the brush but it makes it so my lashes dnt clump. 
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Mascara For the price of this mascara I couldnt ask more from it. It give a  great natural lash for everyday use and when paired with my Clump Crusher mascara gives a bold effect . I just love it . 
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for day time! I picked it up and decided to give it a try today. I was pretty surprised that it did work pretty nicely. Does it work like a 16 dollar mascara, no but I don't think it's fair to compare 16 dollar mascara to a 3 dollar one. I wore it all day (8 hours) and it did not flake and I was satisfied with the results. I do recommend using the ELF brow and lashes clear gel before. It's a great mascara for the day and will give you a naturally nice look without looking too dramatic. If your looking for a great cheap day time mascara use this and save the expensive mascara for a night out. I will defiantly be buying this again! 
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Utter Fail. Taking into account the price point of these products, I have been very happy with some. However, even at 3 bucks a pop, there is no excuse for putting out a product that burns your eyes. I am aware it is not billed as waterproof, but a mere blink, and this product is in my eyes and burning like lemon juice. Additionally, it does not build or thicken, and hardly helped my lashes at all. Finally, the brush is very flimsy. I have 2 other brand new tubes I will be throwing out.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent lengthening mascara, not volumizing. I will say this is a great everyday mascara if you like a very natural look. It goes on nicely, doesn't clump, and is great for the price. It is not however volumizing no matter how many coats I put on. I tried swiping side to side to building volume, again, nothing. It lengthens okay but nothing dramatic or buildable, just a good everyday mascara.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I usually use this after using my eyelash curler. It's a great finisher and makes your eye lashes look great. It has a thick brush, which I love. You really only need one pump to get enough mascara on the brush. I would definitely buy it again.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Below average mascara. Humongous brush makes it difficult to apply the mascara, and it clumps very easily once applied to lashes. Doesn't really add much volume, either. 
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice i use this on top of my elf studio lash extending mascara, and its awesome (:
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good I bought this thinking it would give my lashes more volume... it didn't. BUT the brush is really nice (if u like fat chunky brushes)!! the formula is more of a wet formula so if you dont like wet formulas then i dont recommend this product. i use this mascara everyday as a base before i use my elf mineral infused  mascara (WHICH IS MY FAV). it also comes off super easy with a makeup wipe. Basically, if you dont want something dramatic and lengthening and you just want  something to coat your lashes, this is for you. over all, this a is a great mascara despite the fact that it doesnt do whats in its title.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from When I receiver my volume plumping mascara the brush was gone. All of the hairs had fallen off, but I do like the fact the the mascara does not get clumpy.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Best. Mascara. Ever. It never clumps, and it the brush is perfect. It lengthens more than it plumps, but its so perfect.Its lengthens even more than the Maybelline Illegal Length mascara (which i have and is terrible)So much better than Clinique even, and its so much cheaperMy favorite mascara everrrr
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so i use this over the studio lash extending mascara, and it makes my lashes look like falsies! love it!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smudges and smears. Volume Plumping Mascara - this stays on a little better than the Volumizing Mascara, but still smudges under my eyes after an hour. The brush is also way oversized for easy application. A disappointing product.
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing mascara I really love this mascara, and of course the price makes it that much better. I actually really like the big brush, it helps make my lashes look fuller. This mascara lasts all day too!
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For Lushes Lashes Don't let the neg reviews on the huge brush push you away from this mascara. Even though the brush is big, it does a great job on your lashes. If you get any clumps, i recommend using a lash comb to get em out. For more dramatic effect, I reapplied another coat 15 minutes later.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh Its an ok mascara, there is a lot of product in this but the size of this is ridiculous. OH LAWDY THE BRUSHThis brush is hard and the bristles don't bend with your lashes so basically it just coats your eyelashes with black lumps.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product but the brush is too big for my eyes Loved the product itself, however the brush was too big for my small, slanted eyes. I'd end up with mascara under my eye when i only applied it to my top lashes. I gave the entire thing to my friend and she loves it. 
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best!! I just love this mascara and I will have to say that i am a mascara junkie and I buy mascaras very frequently but since I purchased  this one I haven't purchased any other one =)
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I like this mascara, but I feel it is more of a lengthen than a volumizing formula. Also, I think the brush is too thick. It is hard to get to the corners of my eyes without smudging something or poking myself in the eye. If e.l.f. sent a smaller brush with it I think I would like it more. But it is overall a nice mascara.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sultry n Sexy eyes... LADIES....If you want sexy and sultry eyes please purchase this mascara. I know there are all sorts of ads saying that the mascara in the pink tube is the best...ummm..no this is the very best. Stays on all day...no problem removing and your eyes will look AMAZING...Purchase Purchase Purchase...
Date published: 2013-12-14