144-Piece Ultimate Eyeshadow Palette is rated 4.3503 out of 5 by 374.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great palette! I bought this neutral palette almost a year ago now. I still have so much product left! I love this palette! I can't believe how pigmented the colors are and lasts all day! What a bargain!
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great colors, but it's not super pigmented I would recommend just going with the 5 pack 'Naked' sets elf sells. Those are FREAKING AMAZING. I wanted to love this palette - and it's still fun if you want a funky accent color, but I haven't been very successful with getting great pigmentation out of it.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really awesome deal i bought this in neutral 1 week ago and i received it today for the packaging it's good but omg the colors are awesome they are buttery but i recommend using a primer under it if youn want intense color payoff but anyways i love so yeah
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic palette I got this a lititle before Christmas, and I am in heaven with it. I love all the wonderful combos of colors you can make with it . I got the neutral one and as soon as I can, I will get the bright colors.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not bad for the price I bought and used this set for about 2 weeks. I did find a similar one for less from chrislie.com
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great colors This palette of color is the best, I couldn't have asked for more.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You ABSOLUTELY need a primer! With a primer the pigmentation of these shadows are great, and can be made even better if the brush is slightly damp. I've had this palette for over a year now and I can honestly say it's amazing. I do own other palettes such as the Naked palettes but for the price you need to get this one! Every time I wear colors from this I get so many compliments. When special occasions arise, my friends ask to borrow this palette from me! There's some slight flaking so would suggest applying eye makeup before your foundation routine.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this palette, there is an endless possibilities in eyeshadow combos. I even gave two as gifts. Very good pigmentation on eyeshadow and very good for an affordable price.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing colors I received this from my friend, and I was SO excited about it! I loved all the colors when I looked at them, Matte's and Shimmers. I decided to try a Matte Purple one, I had to kind of pile it on to get it visible, but it still worked. I was very happy with the shimmers. I love this palette and can't wait to use it for YouTube videos next year. I gave it 5 stars since this is a good palette for its price.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great selection I bought the natural palette and I am happy I did!!! wonderful choices, alot of matte and shimmer shades, very well balanced! Palette not too big, opens easily. Pigment is surprisingly concentrated and applies easily!! A wonderful palette, nothing bad to say but when I got it, one of the dishes came loose.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great eyeshadow I bought this product in Target, and unfortunately one of the green eye shadows had shattered in the kit. I knew instantly by the way the green had stained my hands and other permeated through the surrounding shadows that it was strong. After cleaning up the eyeshadow, I started using the palete. I STRONGLY suggest using eye shadow primer prior to applying any of the colors. I went to a Christmas party and was there for 6 hours and got compliments all night about my eye make-up. This needs to be an girl's beauty kit!
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Naked Who? I got the neutral palette. Ok, the packaging is not the greatest and this sucker is HUGE, but boy howdy! These shadows are fabulous! The pigmentation is decent for most; some are a little hit or miss. However, overall this offers some really exquisite colors and the quality is pretty darn good! I do recommend using a good shadow primer underneath. Don't wait; get one of these gorgeous neutral palettes while they still have them! You won't regret it.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad purchase This product has a weird chemical smell. I got the neutral palette. The colors are not as depicted on the picture. Lastly it certainly come on pretty shear. I tried the palette out with the elf eye primer (which is a nice product) but the eye shadows were still very chalky. The colors also run /blend into each other. But for the price I paid I'm not very shocked.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Wow! I love these kinds of palettes because I can make any look I want, and this one really impressed me! ( I bought the bright palette) The pigmentation is great, and the colors blend wonderfully. Also, I really love the layout. The four rows from the right seems to be neutral skin tones which I use for my everyday makeup. The 5 rows from the left seem to be nature colors, which I use for accents. The 3 rows in between are for costume, cosplay, accents (though not often) and special occasions! With this palette I make any look I want, which is awesome! The only thing I would have to say is that they come off easily, so use a primer. For $15, this is awesome!
Date published: 2014-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not great Sadly I can't return this. Some of the colors go on great but others not so much. But hey! It's only $15 what do you expect?! So for the price I give it a 2! Sorry Elf! Try their matte lipsticks! It's awesome
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok.... I gave this a 3 stars as I'd say this is average quality. You do get a lot of shadows, and the colors are very pretty but they don't work well when you wet a brush and try to apply. I wish they were more pigmented and went on a bit smoother. This would be a good set for a beginner.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBE!! I Bought this palette thinking it would be bright like the way it does in the picture..BIG MISTAKE!! as soon as I opened up the palette it had a foul smell of chemicals ..the eyeshadows are not pigmented and are very chalky . I would give this to a 5 year old girl.do not waste your money
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great product from elf. Love the fact that they provide excellent products at affordable prices.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Dissappointed I got this palette for free when I made a large purchase online. I was really happy with most of the products I ordered but very disappointed with this product as well as several of the eye shadow palettes I purchased. They literally have almost no pigment to them. I tried to pack this stuff on and it still did not show up. Looking at the palette you think wow look at all these vibrant colors but trust me they will barely have any pigment at all when you apply them. These are literally the worst shadows I have ever used and that includes the cheap ones I bought at five below. E.l.f has some great products, I especially like their moisturizing lipsticks, but they really need to work on their eye shadow formula or at least add a disclaimer to the listing saying that they are not highly pigmented and won't look that way when you apply them.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from upsetting The colors are great the price is inexpensive but my only downside is the shipping and handling i had two shaddows shattered and i did not want an exchange because it took 3 week to recive and i was not willing to wait another 3 weeks
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Pallette overall 2 years after I purchased this palette, I can finally get around to reviewing it.First off, just let me say how much I love this palette. I use it a lot for smokey eyes and trying diffrent looks that I see on pinterest. But, it does have its flaws.I find that most of the matte colors in this palette aren't pigmented very well. Especially the lighter browns and most of the shades that are similar to white or nudey colors. The darker mattes seem to show up fine.Another thing is, the lighter colors with shimmer in it show up fine too. This isnt a big deal for me, but I usually like to wear matte shadows instead of shimmer.The other problem is with fallout. I end up having to do my foundation and concealer after I do my eyes.But overall I love this palette and I definitely would recommend it to anybody!!
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I have bought both the color and neutral pallets awhile back and I've been in love since. The neutrals gave me so many choices to experiment with that I've found shades that I would have NEVER thought would look good on me are perfect! I only wish there was a way to buy a specific color I use all the time. The colors I will say aren't as pigmented as I would like and I wish there were some shades in between what they gave you. As a lid color I don't use it often, but they are great if you would like to do eyeliners, but overall for the price you can't beat it! If you are wanting to experiment more with shadows in both neutral and color but don't want to break the budget I HIGHLY recommend!
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I absolutely love this set it goes on so well and looked so viblrent if you want eyeshadow this is the kit to get!!!I LOVE IT!!
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I bought this wonderful palette a month ago,I can't believe how awesome this palette is.I'll recommend this palette to anyone who doesn't want to break her bank because of a makeup.Elf
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from e.l.f. 144 Piece Ultimate Eyeshadow Palette Wow so many colors to work with. The possibilities are endless. Great palette.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much to do! I painted my face like a sugar skull this Halloween and since I planned ahead, I wanted to use this palette for some of the colored parts. Once I got this in, I was in love. I'm not very talented yet with makeup but with all of these options, at such a great price, I can experiment with many looks. Thank you once again, E.L.F.!
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use with primer or Lock and Seal I have had this palette for 2 years, and I have yet to get tired of it. I use 2 different colors a day, and none of them are down to the bottom yet. I use a primer every time I use this palette (daily) and the colors are bright and stay on for at least 12 hours.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic range of colors, more matte plz! I love the broad spectrum of colors in this palette. I really wish more of the shades were matte though since shimmer eye shadows aren't always the greatest to use when you get a little older.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Impressed But Great Price! Just bought it today from Target when I saw it on display and thought it would be nice to have a variety of colors from a single palette. After I bought it I opened up the box in the car and found out part of the top piece of plastic was broken off and exposed some of the eyeshadows on the bottom. I know this is not elf's fault, I blame that on Target. But anyway brought it home, taped it back on it. Problem solved. Decided to test use some of the eyeshadows to see how they hold up. I want point out that first some of the colors aren't that well pigmented and take a few layers to actually get the full color which is kind of disappointing but otherwise it is a great value for a 144 shade s of colorful shades and tints which is awesome. Overall, it's okay I guess.
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this over a year ago, still my fave. I bought a palette from Sephora a couple years ago and it smelled awful (like urine? hard to describe), pigment was so weak, I was so disappointed but thought maybe that was as good as it got because it was my first huge palette. Then found E.L.F. for the first time and was amazed by how cheap everything was so I bought this palette just to try it. IT'S 100 TIMES BETTER THAN SEPHORA SUPER EXPENSIVE PALETTE. No smell, pigment is incredibly vivid, color choice is amazing. Alright, the pigment could be one notch higher if we're being super picky, it's not Urban Decay, but for the price? Absolutely can't beat it, I'd spend way more on something of this quality. I've had this over a year and it's still something I use whenever I need some dramatic color or something more specific than the 8 colors in my Urban Decay palette. Love this. Do it.
Date published: 2014-11-09