Retractable Lip Brush is rated 4.2174 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thin Eyeliner Brush I love all of Elfs $3 and up line!!! I have Every one of their Studio brushes and even ordered 2nds of the ones I use more often.I hate to hear someone complain about a $3 item but I have to say, I ordered 2 of these brushes from iherb as Elf site was out of stock. I ordered 2, knowing the quality of each and everyone of Elfs Studio brushes, but my retractable lip brushes are both terrible!Very, Very few bristles on each brush!!!!!! More like their $1 line wud b.Although, I love that they are retractable, they are a big let down for me.I know the reviews are at like a 4 or above, so Idk, maybe I just got a bad batch.I took a pic of the bristles, comparing them against the Flat eyeliner and Small Angled Brushes, just so you can see the comparison. To me, they look like thin liquid eyeliner brushes.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that wonderful Maybe I'm just using this brush incorrectly, but it doesn't seem to hold much lipstick. The bristles are nice and soft, but it takes such a long time to apply a little color that I just used lipstick directly without bothering with the brush. E.l.f.'s Studio brushes are really nice in general (I have several), but this one didn't do a whole lot for me.I'd recommend using this after applying lipstick to even out rough or smudged edges. But for $3, I don't feel like it's a big loss even though I don't use it. Can't know until you try it for yourself, and I like e.l.f. too much overall to let my opinion of their entire product line be tainted by a brush I find impractical.I did think the retractable design was nifty, but I didn't have much success with the brush as far as lipstick application.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keep buying, Always broken I've bought this brush twice, about a year between purchases, and the brush part isn't even in it! It's very frustrating! I won't even try to buy again. I love elf's studio brushes but this one seems to be junk. I wish others better luck
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-so I recently purchased my lip brush at Target. My only issue with this brush is the bristles, they are SO soft. It made it hard for me to outline my lips. I really have to jam the brush into my lipstick in order to get a color. But, applying it on my lips works great.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved the bustles, but... It fell apart on me within a week. The bristles were soft and comfortable upon application but the part that makes it retractable broke off and now the bristles won't come up when I put the cap on. Oh well, the search continues...
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I made this purchase I bought TWO of these, that's right. I had so much faith in elf products that I automatically bought one for both my mother and myself. She is pleased by it, I like mine as well. The bristles have a great firmness but aren't too firm, still soft enough to feel good applying any of your lip products. For $3 you can't beat it.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice brush got this a couple of days ago.. so far so good its a nice very convenient brush i like it. only thing that im hoping for is for it not to fall apart any time soon. 
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precise brush This is the best lips brush I have so far! I am regret I only ordered one, but I need more for sure, is perfect for carry in your purse or travel bag.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fell Apart I just got this with the Sizzling Summer beauty package, and was most excited for this product. I'm obsessed with lip products and have been trying to perfect my application, so this brush would've really helped me with that. However, I literally only got one use out of it. The next time I opened it, the list got stuck and when I finally got it off, the entire brush literally fell apart in my hand and I can't use it. Very disappointed with the quality.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Favorite... After having tried every drugstore brand lip brush, I finally found my travel companion. Four stars only because the tip of the brush should be slightly more square than pointed. Pointed tips make for a funky application on my lips.  However, the top of the brush is secure and it stays closed, which is the most important thing.  I use a lip brush in my purse and I don't want it opening up in my cosmetic pouch. Another fabulous basic from Studio that I cannot live without...Keep them coming!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad I actually like this brush.  The container keeps the brushes in check so they're not fraying everywhere, and it's really precise in application.  Me likey!
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of junk! I was excited to try this lip brush, but it completely fell apart within five minutes of me opening it. Maybe I just got a bad one, but I'm really disappointed.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from USE FOR GEL&POT EYELINER! BUY MANY FOR TRAVEL!! I purchased this originally for my makeup bag. When I opened the package I was happily surprised! Not only can I use this for my lips, I can use this for my gel and pot eyeliner!! I am going to buy 3 more ASAP!!!
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good! I threw the brush packet and instruction guide without reading so I actually thought my brush was broke when I couldn't get the brush to come out! Thank god I figured it out! Lol. You have to twist and turn it down instead of just trying to pull it down. The brush is smaller than I expected but it does a good job with picking up the product and applies it smoothly and evenly! 
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the design I needed a lip brush for a travel makeup kit and this one is perfect. I love the design, the width of the brush is just right for me (some may think it could be wider), and the bristles have the right combination of stiffness and softness.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portable and great quality The size of the brush is a little too small for filling in my lips, but overall the quality of the brush is amazing. It's really compact and handy for traveling. I use it for precise lining of my lips.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh so handy! Great way to use the last of that favorite lipstick or gloss... Retractable brush stays neat in my madhouse of a purse, I never worry if I have some color left on the brush before I throw it back in. Very handy on-the-go.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this lip brush This an awesome lip brush and it won't get messy when you put it in your bag or wherever.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for travel This is THE lip brush to travel with! I love this brush and it's soft britles.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient This is very convenient and a creative way to use the brush. Great for on the go, and the bristles are soft.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but small I have another retractable lip brush so I am familiar with the design/how it opens and closes. But the elf brush is skimpy with its bristles. It's fine, just thin.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this because of a good review I do not regret this purchase and I recommend everyone have one! this is amazing! All my travel make up brushes (especially when I rush) are full of powders, eye shadows, creams, and liners, they always contaminate my lip brush that drives me crazy until I get tired of cleaning them and throw em away and I forever need these. This casing is so convenient! Easy to clean and keep clean.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NOW I get it I hated it when I first used it because I couldn't stop it from snapping back into the handle. I eventually twisted the top part to secure it and it worked like a charm. Very easy to use once you figure it out and very convenient for balms, lipsticks, and tubes.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality! It took me a while to figure out how to work it, but now I love it!
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really handy. I love that this is retractable and can come apart to make a cap. It's very small and compact and applies color really well.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I bought the Sephora brand lip brush and then I saw this one and had to try it. It's comparable to the more $$ one and the bristles are soft and a great size. Truly impressed with this brush. I definitely recommend this brush for everyone to buy. I carry it in my purse and use it all the time.
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lip brush This brush is great. It is a great size and can easily fit in your pocket. I love using with my elf studio lip blams.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great & fits anywhere. you can take it with you on the go, it rally fits anywhere because of it's size. I was really surprize when i purchase it because i was expecting it to be a bit longer to handle. but the size it perfect to fit on your hands, at first i was like what!! i had to laugh it looked like a mini eyeliner but when you take the top off and place the top at the back on the brush then the applicator brush comes out. super cute and the brush is soft, but picks up the perfect amount of lipstick, condition lips balms whatever etc..what you like it picks it up great. I take it with me to retouch during my work days or a normal day.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it I really love this brush. It's very soft and easy to use. I love the way it's designed. It's also great that the bristles are covered so you can throw it in your purse without worrying about germs and bacteria getting onto it.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product I own three of these brushes- one lives in my makeup bag, one in my travel bag and a backup just in case. It's inexpensive, does it's job, and does it well. To me, that makes it a perfect product. I've had no issues with shedding yet and have been using it regularly for about four or five months now. This brush is also great if you're a fan of the studio line's conditioning balms, which I am also in love with. It's not always the best idea to dip your finger in a pot of lip balm and the brush is the solution when you need to be sanitary. Get the brush it won't disappoint.
Date published: 2012-01-05