Wrinkle Refiner is rated 3.5159 out of 5 by 126.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a product! I took a chance and bought this wrinkle refiner. All I have to say is what a product! I absolutely LOVE it!! I've never even been impressed enough to write a review about a product until now. You can apply this before your foundation, after, over powder, throughout the day, it doesn't matter. Way to go E.L.F.!!!
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely LOVE this stuff. Was VERY disappointed when I could no longer just walk into a store and buy it. This is a product I just simply MUST keep!!!
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a must have! If you have an 11 between your eyes, this is a must have! You have to use it After make up application and before powder....and then I would be very gentle with the powder. But it works like magic! Really, it fills in the 11 very nicely! If you have very deep wrinkles on the forehead, you would probably have to use quite a bit, but you could try! But for smaller lines and wrinkles, this stuff is fabulous! Best stuff I have used so far! Thanks again ELF!
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is GREAT! I love this item. I use it everyday and night ands I can really tell a difference. I can see a noticeable difference.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We have a problem... Though in original packaging, the entire tube is empty!
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super filler Loved this product!!! I am 65 and I have 2 holes on my cheek from past cysts. I use this product to literally fill in the holes. Smoothes them out beautifully, plus shrinking all pores. Love this product and the amazingly low price. Please do not discontinue..My hubby really noticed the smoothness.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didnt do what it said it would I was happy to give this a try but i feel that it really didnt do what it was supposed to do. I used it on fine lines as I would not not expect it to work on deeper wrinkles and it didnt seem to decrease the appearance of these.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this not knowing what to expect especially for such a low price. Needless to say I am very pleasantly surprised! I am 46 with fine crows feet around my eyes from smiling and laughing so much! When i finally figured out 'how' to apply this stuff it was like a miracle cream. NO fine lines!
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing !!!! I have been searching for a product like this that actually works. I have fine lines on forehead and eyelid area and this makes them disappear TY ELF for such an awesome product.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really hides wrinkles I bought this not sure what to expect. It works great! I am 46 with a few lines here and there, this hides them a day long. They no longer carry it in Columbus Ohio, so I had to find it online.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no results. .sticky feeling I didn't like it at all. It's sticky. And does absolutely nothing
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I had high hopes for this product. I read the reviews about what to do or not do, yet nothing worked. It was thick and gooey, no matter how thin I rubbed or dabbed it (I tried many methods). This may be the worst product ELF makes.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous!! This product is amazing!! It does take a little practice to get the application process down but well worth the effort and for $3!?! A must have!
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over makeup? Never I bought this and I don't like it at all... When I tried over makeup It was like I applied school white glue over my face... Horrible
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIFIC. I love mostly everything E.L.F. They have very few misses and this is one of them. If you want something for wrinkles try the under eye primer I used it and my lines literally dissapeared.First off I don't know what's worse. The terrible ingredients in it with a TON of parebens and propylene glycol which is an anti-freeze or the fact that it made me look like a 35 yr old ( I'm 26 ) . It was thick and gooey and made the lines around my mouth , problem area when I smile made the lines so deep it was insane. I then tried washing it off and it was like glue coming off , hard to wash off. I would give it to my mom, but feel bad doing so.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed I must admit was not expecting much, most such things are all claim and no fame. Not in this case .. I was shocked at how well it worked. I have not seen the corners of my eyes look that good in years !
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from idk I'm not sure what to make of this product, I have a fine line on my forehead and I applied this to it before putting on makeup and all it did was make my makeup look blotchy and messy around the area where I applied the wrinkle refiner. Hum. It's a nice idea, though. Maybe when I'm older it will work for me better?
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it- but only for oily skin suited imo! Elf Wrinkle Refiner does an excellent job in smoothing out my forehead wrinkles- and that for $3? A true winner of mine! What I did not understand is why it came with this applicator. It made absolutely no sense to me to use this Elf Wrinkle Refiner in this applicator as the substance inside is liquid like water- it comes shooting out at you and you can not apply it directly on your skin with this applicator. You rather put it on your fingers and then apply it.Still: the Elf Wrinkle Refiner works- it even smoothes out my pores- I like to use it only on my forehead and I find the effect holds for hours. And it has another effect on me: my usually shiny and oily forehead stays matte with this! If the effect diminishes after hours I find I can use a clean finger and pat it all in again (without using more product!) and the effect seems to last for another couple hours! Impressed!DRAWBACK in my opinion probably not be used on dry skin as this will only make the dry skin appear even drier. Also: the amount inside is not a lot.I keep buying this!
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flakes off I got this for a couple lines on my forehead that bother me. I put this on first before my primer and as soon as I put my primer over it , it started flaking off. So it seems quite pointless.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't get your hopes up I really love ELF and I really wanted to love this product. However, after a month of trying to use this stuff I've come to the conclusion that it is (in my opinion) the WORST product ELF has put out.It has a texture like Elmers glue. It's white, and has a very strong scent that burns my eyes when I apply it on my nose, cheeks, or corners of my eyes.When I applied it to my hand it blurred out the lines really nicely and felt like it had a matte finish. However, when I rubbed it--it balled up and flaked off.When I applied this to my naked face, it was so noticeable. I applied it where all my huge pores and fine lines are. You could Immediately tell where I had it on because it makes the skin look SO different compared to the naked skin.It is VERY unblendable, it does not absorb into the skin, and it balls up and flakes off if you touch it (yes, even if it's dry.)Now, the worst was when I put under my foundation. It was unholy, my foundation stuck to all the areas where I applied the wrinkle refiner and I looked blotchy. This product is, sadly, a failure.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT...but I love this product! However, it tends to leak all over the place. It slow to come out initially (you have to keep on twisting it etc) and then after you get what you can out of it. However, when you come back the next day you will notice that it "leaked" everywhere. I tried to cut down on this by putting it in a "stand-up" position beside my makeup brushed, and it helps a little, but it still leaks.As far as the product itself goes, its pretty amazing. Just make sure you "pat" it on and don't RUB! Also, you have to make sure IT DRIES BEFORE putting on your foundation etc. Or that will cause it to flake. It works best on the forehead. I don't officially have "wrinkles" yet per say, but I have noticed those little "fine lines' appearing on my forehead. Most people start to notice the tiny lines around the age of 25-30 (stay out of the sun ladies! lol.) However, this product helps me feel less self-conscience about it, and helps "plump" in a little. It's almost like this stuff "puts a veil" on it so its not so noticeable. Kind of like using a "soft focus" lens when taking a picture is the best way I can describe it. I don't think it works for "preventative aging" (lets face it, nothing will, its inevitable and based on genetics from both sides) but it helps boost your confidence and helps.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please never stop making this! Really helps in reducing the shininess and texture appearance of a scar I'm really insecure about. I know the product is mainly for wrinkles, but this also works well for me at least in making it look a lot more even. I only use a little at a time; using too much causes it to look fake. It does take practice in getting used to. Also, be careful when you first open the product: it can leak to the side if you twist it too forcibly. Patience is key with this product. The only thing I'd complain about is the product holder/packaging but not the actual liquid itself. I don't use foundation over it, so I'm not sure how well that would work but if you can figure out how to use the wrinkle refiner to meet your needs it's amazing! Thank you e.l.f. for making this product, it makes me feel more confident about my appearance.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 STAR EXCELLENCE! I'm 41, have some forehead wrinkles (1 very deep), light crows feet, & some light frown lines. This product works magic! It smoothed the lines on my forehead, crows feet & chin. The deep wrinkle on my forehead it diminished but could not erase- it's really deep. But it did make it look a lot better. I have another $20 drug store wrinkle filler that doesn't even perform this well, and is as of now replaced. The rubber tip makes application a breeze & is less messy. It takes a good while to get the product out the 1st time- seems like I twisted the thing 100 x's. But once there it comes out easily. You only need 1 click, maybe 2, to fill the wrinkle. Just barely have any product out of the applicator opening. It doesn't take much, use sparingly. Once applied, I dab it out with my finger to make sure it gets into the wrinkle, and in only a few seconds: Poof! Wrinkle disappears! :-) What I was most amazed by was what an difference it made on my frown lines. I looked 10 years younger from smoothing those lines! Amazing.I have oily skin & this leaves kind of a matte finish, so I have to powder my face to match.Incredible product at an unbeatable price! Gonna stockpile this stuff!!
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this product everyday the eye pencils do not burn by eyes thank you!!!
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product. I've been using this product for about 6 months and it does work on fine lines, but you have towait for it to dry before putting on your foundation.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flaky I have tried under makeup, over makeup and just plain alone. Though it does feel like it helps reduce the wrinkles around my mouth....it starts flaking if you run your finger on it, or anything really, something you have to do in order to apply makeup. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not buy again I have tried every possible way to apply this product with no luck. Under, over or alone this product peels, balls up and flakes off.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product doesn't come out of tube I have tried two now. I couldn't get any product out of the first one and it spurts out very unevenly from the second one. e.l.f. support has been awesome about sending me a new one and helping me via email, but I think the product itself is not worth my time.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product not expecting results...I was very surprised and extremely pleased.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product good, packaging, not so much. I recently purchased this and it didn't not come out. It's sealed pretty good in the automatic dispenser so couldn't even pull it apart. Some did eventually ooze out and I was able to try it. Product itself is wonderful and if you test a drop on th back of your hand you can easily see that it appears to fill in lines, creating a nice smooth look.
Date published: 2014-10-06