Wrinkle Refiner is rated 3.5246 out of 5 by 122.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no results. .sticky feeling I didn't like it at all. It's sticky. And does absolutely nothing
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I had high hopes for this product. I read the reviews about what to do or not do, yet nothing worked. It was thick and gooey, no matter how thin I rubbed or dabbed it (I tried many methods). This may be the worst product ELF makes.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hasnt really worked for me and it feels pretty dry when it dries. Gets a little messy too from leaking.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Good. I'm happy with most elf products, so I'm sorry to be disappointed in this one. The first tube arrived broken and would not dispense. (Kudos to elf customer service for sending a replacement, no questions asked!)The second tube works, but really has no affect on my skin in any way. It's sort of a goopy lotion that doesn't really absorb. The dispenser also leaks after the lid is on. Every time I pick it up it's covered in lotion.I won't buy again and definitely do not recommend.
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous!! This product is amazing!! It does take a little practice to get the application process down but well worth the effort and for $3!?! A must have!
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over makeup? Never I bought this and I don't like it at all... When I tried over makeup It was like I applied school white glue over my face... Horrible
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dislike I want to like this product but I just don't. I have use it sparingly and still, it is sticky and doesn't dry well. Make up or concealer put on over it cakes up or creases. If I use it alone, eventually it will rub or peel off. It's like leaving a peel off mask on our face in spots under your make up. Not a fan.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIFIC. I love mostly everything E.L.F. They have very few misses and this is one of them. If you want something for wrinkles try the under eye primer I used it and my lines literally dissapeared.First off I don't know what's worse. The terrible ingredients in it with a TON of parebens and propylene glycol which is an anti-freeze or the fact that it made me look like a 35 yr old ( I'm 26 ) . It was thick and gooey and made the lines around my mouth , problem area when I smile made the lines so deep it was insane. I then tried washing it off and it was like glue coming off , hard to wash off. I would give it to my mom, but feel bad doing so.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed I must admit was not expecting much, most such things are all claim and no fame. Not in this case .. I was shocked at how well it worked. I have not seen the corners of my eyes look that good in years !
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from idk I'm not sure what to make of this product, I have a fine line on my forehead and I applied this to it before putting on makeup and all it did was make my makeup look blotchy and messy around the area where I applied the wrinkle refiner. Hum. It's a nice idea, though. Maybe when I'm older it will work for me better?
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Erases wrinkles, be patient and use sparingly. I am in love with this little tube of goo. With my first use I watched my wrinkles disappear.I'm 39 but don't have many trouble areas thanks to a lifetime spent avoiding the sun. However, I do have fine lines around the bags under my eyes. This tiny plot of facial real estate is the bane of my existence. Elf Wrinkle Refiner plumped those lines and took ten years off my face.Here's how I get the product to work for me. I only use a tiny bit; one click per eye. Dab the product, don't try to rub it in. Most importantly, I put this on long before any primer or foundation. Typically, I dab it on right after washing my face, then I'll get dressed or whatever else I need to do. Giving the product time to dry makes it easy to apply make-up over it.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it- but only for oily skin suited imo! Elf Wrinkle Refiner does an excellent job in smoothing out my forehead wrinkles- and that for $3? A true winner of mine! What I did not understand is why it came with this applicator. It made absolutely no sense to me to use this Elf Wrinkle Refiner in this applicator as the substance inside is liquid like water- it comes shooting out at you and you can not apply it directly on your skin with this applicator. You rather put it on your fingers and then apply it.Still: the Elf Wrinkle Refiner works- it even smoothes out my pores- I like to use it only on my forehead and I find the effect holds for hours. And it has another effect on me: my usually shiny and oily forehead stays matte with this! If the effect diminishes after hours I find I can use a clean finger and pat it all in again (without using more product!) and the effect seems to last for another couple hours! Impressed!DRAWBACK in my opinion probably not be used on dry skin as this will only make the dry skin appear even drier. Also: the amount inside is not a lot.I keep buying this!
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flakes off I got this for a couple lines on my forehead that bother me. I put this on first before my primer and as soon as I put my primer over it , it started flaking off. So it seems quite pointless.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't get your hopes up I really love ELF and I really wanted to love this product. However, after a month of trying to use this stuff I've come to the conclusion that it is (in my opinion) the WORST product ELF has put out.It has a texture like Elmers glue. It's white, and has a very strong scent that burns my eyes when I apply it on my nose, cheeks, or corners of my eyes.When I applied it to my hand it blurred out the lines really nicely and felt like it had a matte finish. However, when I rubbed it--it balled up and flaked off.When I applied this to my naked face, it was so noticeable. I applied it where all my huge pores and fine lines are. You could Immediately tell where I had it on because it makes the skin look SO different compared to the naked skin.It is VERY unblendable, it does not absorb into the skin, and it balls up and flakes off if you touch it (yes, even if it's dry.)Now, the worst was when I put under my foundation. It was unholy, my foundation stuck to all the areas where I applied the wrinkle refiner and I looked blotchy. This product is, sadly, a failure.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT...but I love this product! However, it tends to leak all over the place. It slow to come out initially (you have to keep on twisting it etc) and then after you get what you can out of it. However, when you come back the next day you will notice that it "leaked" everywhere. I tried to cut down on this by putting it in a "stand-up" position beside my makeup brushed, and it helps a little, but it still leaks.As far as the product itself goes, its pretty amazing. Just make sure you "pat" it on and don't RUB! Also, you have to make sure IT DRIES BEFORE putting on your foundation etc. Or that will cause it to flake. It works best on the forehead. I don't officially have "wrinkles" yet per say, but I have noticed those little "fine lines' appearing on my forehead. Most people start to notice the tiny lines around the age of 25-30 (stay out of the sun ladies! lol.) However, this product helps me feel less self-conscience about it, and helps "plump" in a little. It's almost like this stuff "puts a veil" on it so its not so noticeable. Kind of like using a "soft focus" lens when taking a picture is the best way I can describe it. I don't think it works for "preventative aging" (lets face it, nothing will, its inevitable and based on genetics from both sides) but it helps boost your confidence and helps.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please never stop making this! Really helps in reducing the shininess and texture appearance of a scar I'm really insecure about. I know the product is mainly for wrinkles, but this also works well for me at least in making it look a lot more even. I only use a little at a time; using too much causes it to look fake. It does take practice in getting used to. Also, be careful when you first open the product: it can leak to the side if you twist it too forcibly. Patience is key with this product. The only thing I'd complain about is the product holder/packaging but not the actual liquid itself. I don't use foundation over it, so I'm not sure how well that would work but if you can figure out how to use the wrinkle refiner to meet your needs it's amazing! Thank you e.l.f. for making this product, it makes me feel more confident about my appearance.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 STAR EXCELLENCE! I'm 41, have some forehead wrinkles (1 very deep), light crows feet, & some light frown lines. This product works magic! It smoothed the lines on my forehead, crows feet & chin. The deep wrinkle on my forehead it diminished but could not erase- it's really deep. But it did make it look a lot better. I have another $20 drug store wrinkle filler that doesn't even perform this well, and is as of now replaced. The rubber tip makes application a breeze & is less messy. It takes a good while to get the product out the 1st time- seems like I twisted the thing 100 x's. But once there it comes out easily. You only need 1 click, maybe 2, to fill the wrinkle. Just barely have any product out of the applicator opening. It doesn't take much, use sparingly. Once applied, I dab it out with my finger to make sure it gets into the wrinkle, and in only a few seconds: Poof! Wrinkle disappears! :-) What I was most amazed by was what an difference it made on my frown lines. I looked 10 years younger from smoothing those lines! Amazing.I have oily skin & this leaves kind of a matte finish, so I have to powder my face to match.Incredible product at an unbeatable price! Gonna stockpile this stuff!!
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this product everyday the eye pencils do not burn by eyes thank you!!!
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product. I've been using this product for about 6 months and it does work on fine lines, but you have towait for it to dry before putting on your foundation.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flaky I have tried under makeup, over makeup and just plain alone. Though it does feel like it helps reduce the wrinkles around my mouth....it starts flaking if you run your finger on it, or anything really, something you have to do in order to apply makeup. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not buy again I have tried every possible way to apply this product with no luck. Under, over or alone this product peels, balls up and flakes off.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product doesn't come out of tube I have tried two now. I couldn't get any product out of the first one and it spurts out very unevenly from the second one. e.l.f. support has been awesome about sending me a new one and helping me via email, but I think the product itself is not worth my time.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product not expecting results...I was very surprised and extremely pleased.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product good, packaging, not so much. I recently purchased this and it didn't not come out. It's sealed pretty good in the automatic dispenser so couldn't even pull it apart. Some did eventually ooze out and I was able to try it. Product itself is wonderful and if you test a drop on th back of your hand you can easily see that it appears to fill in lines, creating a nice smooth look.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite products!!! I LOVE this wrinkle refiner! I always keep them in stock, as I never want to be without! It feels great going on, and you can feel it tightening your skin/wrinkles! I've used some very expensive wrinkle creams and fillers, but this is definitely one of the best!! And you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great formula Plumps up & fills in wrinkles. It's a little bit of an awkward design but not so bad once you get used to it. It did take quite a few clicks to get it started the 1st time but not really aggravating enough to write it off completely. Would buy again but it's not a necessity really.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical wrinkle be gone I bought this item on a whim...but I was simply amazed as I applied the product and around my laugh lines around my mouth and "poof" they were gone!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have been using ELF cosmetics for several years. I have used many wrinkle refiners and repair of other brands. I am 63 tears old and this really works. Wrinkles disappear right before your eyes! It does not do well with liquid or cake foundations because it clumps up. However it does well with foundations such as Bare Minerals. This is amazing! You can't beat the price on any ELF! I love it!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hmm. I am not sure about this product ... yet. I tried this product over my primer and it went on nicely and I did see some of the fine lines around my eyes fade; however, I then went about my makeup application and applied foundation and powder.  I was not thrilled with the finished results.  The areas where I had applied the wrinkle refiner were patchy looking and I could not seem to buff or blend the patches out with either my finger (gentle pats and light circles) nor with my stipple or concealer brushes.  So, as it stands, I cannot use it under foundation.  BUT I will try it over primer and go with a natural no makeup look and see how it improves the appearance of fine lines.  I will also try it on top of foundation but something tells me there is a chemical incompatibility with this product and typical foundations otherwise there would not be such unusual results (patches, peeling, etc.)  If I cannot find a way to make this refiner work, that is okay.  For the price, it was well worth the try.  And the good thing is it seems to be a smash hit with some ladies which is great!  I hope it works for you!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great...if you know how to use it This is not a face lift in a tube, and it's not going to hide deep frown lines or marionette lines. It wasn't useful when I attempted to put it under foundation (though it was pretty funny!) The packaging is all wrong for the product; if you tried to apply it with the plastic tip, you'd end up with big blobs of stuff that's going to dry rubbery and peel off quickly. So...I don't! In spite of the negativity, I'm still giving it four stars because it can make crow's feet practically disappear. I apply it when I've finished everything except mascara, and I don't use the applicator tip. I dispense a little blob, put it on my ring finger, quickly swipe it across the back of my hand to thin it out, then gently pat under my eyes and over the crow's feet. Even with lighted 5x magnification mirror, the lines seem to disappear. 
Date published: 2014-04-02