Makeup Lock & Seal is rated 4.3204 out of 5 by 181.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Works great! I used this with the "Need it Nufe Eyeshadow Palette" and honestly, what a difference! The brush is great and it really did intensify the pigment (just the right amount for me) and it lasted all night! so happy with this product !
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brings my cat eye to the top level! using this with a black eye shadow and using a small angled brush to apply as an eye liner gets me amazing/perfect lines that last all day
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This works for hours! I adore this product. It may not hold for a whole 12 hours but certainly over 7 hours. When it was out of stock, I was hoping they didn't remove it altogether and contacted e.l.f right away. You need to sell this at Walmart too.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT FOR ELF BAKED EYESHADOWS I absolutely love this product for the elf baked EYESHADOWS! This makes them so much more pigmented. When I use this with eyeliner it just make it wet and doesn't do anything. But the baked EYESHADOWS...... Wow
Date published: 2015-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've had this product for a few months, and I'm very--actually extremely satisfied. With proper technique the lock and seal works wonders. I use as directed with exception to the brush--For me, its e.l.f studio's contour shadow brush, add one drop (little goes a long way), my steps include: 1. Dab brush into solution, 2. dab into shadow (do not rub brush in to solution or shadow), 3. Dab shadow on eyelid, 4. Wipe excess shadow using baby wipes or make remover wipes between shadows, and 5. Use clean and dry blending brush to blend.
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST product for GLITTER! I absolutely love this product for sealing in glitter. I usually mix a small drop with glitter (or loose pigments) to create a liner. Or apply it onto the lid and dab the glitter on top. It stays on so well with zero-fallout. Removes best with oil-based remover.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES! Oh my goodness this stuff is the best. I mix it with my eyebrow powder every day and makes my brows look even better. I also use it with my eye shadow and it does make the color pop and stay on all throughout work and after. I've also started using it with my concealer under my eyes and again it looks amazing. I'll be buying this til the day I die. If you let the product dry on your brushes it does make them a little stiff, but a little rubbing will buff that out.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LONG LASTING Love this to help keep my eyeshadow in place without creases or fading
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent I feel like it is kind of a pain to use because you have to get your brushes wet with it and changing colors isn't that easy. It picks up way more eyeshadow or product than normal, and it isn't necessary so if you use this daily you will run out quicker than normal. Also it leaves the product wet
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not entirely sure how to use I'll be totally honest here, I'm not entirely sure how this is intended to be used. I think you're supposed to dab some on top of your finished makeup with the brush, but it wrecked anything on my face that was powder. Really great for my lipstick though! It took many alcoholic drinks to fade my lipstick with this stuff over top of it, so it is still a good product that I have use for. Perhaps I just need to figure out how to properly apply this, or perhaps buy a separate spray bottle that I can put a little of this in to mist onto my face? Uncertain.Also worth mentioning, however, that this bottle it comes in isn't the best. At least not for receiving in the mail. It was fine until I opened it and a good bit of the product fell out because it had leaked into the cap itself during shipping. Hadn't leaked onto anything else inside the package though, so it wasn't the worst bottle they could've picked either.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works I bought this a few weeks ago and have only triex it a few times because I was unsure of how it worked. I applied over my eyes after putting on eye shadow and eyeliner. It did stay in place and seemed to last all day. Very nice product. Im usually looking like a racoon by the end of the day...lol!!! So im a happy customer....thanks E.L.F.!!!
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Watery eyeshadow I was so excited to buy this because I thought it would keep my makeup on for longer, and make it more..dramatic? Well all this did was make my eyeshadow watery and I couldn't seem to get much pigmentation with it.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Product - Poor Packaging I used this to lock in my eye brows. I have blonde eye brows and color my hair black. This prevents me from rubbing them off. It works amazing and the only time it fell short is in a down pour of rain but what product could make it. My only complaint is often I find my bottles partially empty or leaking when they arrive. This doesn't detour me from buying it but I do get annoyed when I have to over order knowing this is the case.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! This stuff really works! My eyeshadow stays on all day. Normally it goes into the creases after a few hours but not anymore. It stays on just the way I first put it on until I take it off. I put a drop on my fingertip and lightly dab it onto my eyelid. I find it works best that way for me and uses less of the product.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great I bought this just to try it because during my work day, if I clean I tend to sweat my make up off and by the end of the day I am a very not so hot mess. This morning around 7 a.m. I used some with my eye shadow. It is now 2 p.m. and my eye shadow hasn't melted or faded what so ever! My gold is brighter and I don't look like a mess.One bad thing though, is the little brush that comes with it. When I first tried the product, the brush's ink stained my face however it was easy to remove.Overall, BEST PURCHASE EVER
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes makeup bolder This made my eyeshadow really pop. I swatched a shadow using this next to one without. The swatch with this product is so much shinier and more pigmented.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is FABULOUS!! I used to us a similar product from a famous mineral make up line but they stopped selling it. I found this and never leave home with out using it.!!
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really worked on my lipstick lasted all night I received this in my beauty bundle and was skeptical. It looked complicated to use and had leaked a little in the package. I was going out for the night and always ahve trouble with my lipstick fading. I used the jumbo lip gloss stick in movie star and the tinted lip balm in berry over it. I then applied the makeup lock and set. It felt weird and a little drying but when I looked in the mirror my lips looked great. We then went and had dinner and drinks. After being out for 4 hours and eating and drinking I noticed almost no lipstick on my napkin and none on my glass. I checked in the mirror and my lips looked the same as they did when we left the house. I wont wear this everyday but for special occasions I am sold. I am not sure I would use this on my eyes but for lips it was awesome.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing I bought this product on a whim recently and I didn't think I would like it very much. I watched a few youtube tutorials and they didn't really show that the Lock & Seal actually worked, but when I got it and actually used it I fell in love, I can sleep in my makeup with the Lock & Seal, and the Setting Spray on and wake up with it all still intact. No matter what weather or anything I'm doing my makeup stays in place unless I forcible take it off.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GreatmStuff This is a great product that helps you to get longer wear from your eyeliner and eye shadow. Goes on easily and helps everything stay put for longer wear.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays Put! I have been in mourning ever since Benefit discontinued SheLac which I used religiously to set my eyebrows. This product is my beloved reincarnated!!! Now I don't have to worry about sweating or blotting off!! Less to no touchups too. Thank you for giving my eyebrows life again!
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for eyeliner!! I use this to seal my liquid eyeliner. Love love love it! My winged eyeliner lasts all day without budging!! I just apply my eyeliner like normal (on my top lid) & once it's dry I pat this on top of it & bam! Water proof, sweat proof & budge proof!!
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor packaging The product was sticky and spilled all over my box and brush set. I never got to try it because there was nothing left in the bottle. Very poor packaging. And now I'm out of a product (which isn't that big of deal it's $3) but also the set of brushes I bought which I can't get to become unsticky and very stiff. Don't get me wrong, I love elf and own almost everything but this product is just not worth the hassle. I posted pictures from the night I got the packing. I'll probably add the brushes later if I can get a good enough photo to show their damage.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great makeup tool Love this product but the shipment needs to be better. I ordered 2 of these and received them at half a bottle due to the liquid spilling during shipment.
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for creating eyeliner with eyeshadow! I bought this to use with eyeshadow to make my own custom eyeliner colors. I dip my eyeliner brush in the Lock & Seal and then into whichever color I want to line my eye with and it goes on perfectly and stays all day! It creates a crisp line without any powder fallout from the shadow!
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another $3 Awesome Product!! I saw this on a youtube review by a makeup artist. It is Amazing! Just a dot will do you!Another Amazing product from Elf! 1 out of 30 products I've purchased are truly Amazing!!!!!, especially at $3 n few above!!!! God, I love these products!!!!Brush is also Great!
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I saw in one of the reviews it could make your make up run and I can see how that's possible if you use too much, but I didn't have that issue. Lightly dab it on your brows, and tips of your eye line and it won't budge all day. Absolute must have. It is a little heavy, like a lighter hair spray texture, but if you only use it in the key spots on your face you don't feel it. Love this stuff and a great price.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! This works great. I just wish it came in bigger bottles.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money I purchased this product about a month ago, and I was really excited to find a product that can hold my makeup in place, leaving me highly disappointed when I gave it a try. To use the product, you squirt little amounts from the bottle, into the small bowl provided, and you dip the small brush (also provided) into the liquid and apply to makeup for a secure "Lock & Seal". When I applied it to my eyeliner, as the liner was fully dry, all it did was make my makeup drip. Same with my eyebrows. No girl wants dripping eyebrows, and to look like they're crying all day, not really the kind of lock and seal I was hoping for, nasty.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You CANNOT pass this up! A must have. For me it's super important to have pigment and have a good quality product that does what it says. I was skeptical because of the price and I like more high end products. This product does exactly what it says. I did a swatch test on my hand (because that's a body part that you tend to move a lot) so I thought that if It can sustain my test it, then it's worth it. This is basically a EVERYTHING primer. if you're a girl that loves your eyeshadows to pop you have to have this. I love makeup and I don't know what I would do without it.
Date published: 2015-02-17