Mascara Primer is rated 4.414 out of 5 by 186.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Underrated elf product... Definitely in the top 10 I don't shop online often as I like to actually see the product and size, but I stumbled across this for $2 at TJ Max. I was going back and forth about getting it since I haven't heard reviews about it on youtube, even from people that do monthly or regular elf hauls. This is so underrated!!!!! I think it's hilarious that I use this under my Benefit They're Real! mascara, but it does a better job than I've seen. Some people complain about it's liquidy texture, but I find that's what I love about it. It doesn't dry before you have a chance to apply your normal mascara, so it doesn't clump AT ALL. The brush is cheap (naturally) but I find it does a well enough job separating my lashes, and other issues are hidden by the real mascara. If you ever stumble across it or are making a purchase here, GET IT. It will surprise you.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does its job I got this to use under my Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara (cruelty-free ^_^) and it looks the same even if I use another mascara: great! It looks white when you look at it on the wand but it is actually clear. I thought it would be white so I can build my colored mascaras on top, it still does that but it doesn't enhance the pigment in anyway. It does however, make your lashes look longer and fuller as a base to your mascara.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love what this product does. I am very blonde and therefore eyelashes are very skimpy. This product helps a lot. However, due to the quality or size of the bristles on the brush, I have to work very hard to actually get it on my eyelashes.A smaller bristle brush would work better.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! I used to buy the L'Oreal mascara with the dual sides just to get a mascara primer like this! I just apply one or two coats of this to my lashes, let it dry for a few minutes and then apply my regular mascara over it. This product really helps to separate my lashes and just makes them look better than with mascara alone. Another great value, I will definitely be ordering this product again!!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Primer There's two things I NEVER leave the house without doing: My eyebrows and my mascara.This primer is great for volumizing and lengthening the lashes before applying actual mascara. I use it every day.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique amazing product! When you put this on before you mascara your lashes automatically curl and mascara goes on very smoothly! LOVE!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this primer it does its job just a little clumpy it need a better brush.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from interesting! For being so cheap it works a lot better then I expected! Doesnt always apply evenly like you will see some white clumps but it goes away once u apply mascara
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not purchase again. I could see no positive difference when using the mascara primer. It took many pumps before it looked like I had any product on the brush at all & just made my lashes very wet; it seemed to take a very long time to dry before I could put my mascara on. I thought I could solve the problem by using it at the same time as the rest of my primers: face primer, eye shadow primer and mascara primer -- let it dry and then do the rest of my face. It still made no difference except that it was more difficult for my mascara to cling to my lashes.  It seemed as if I used none at all. NOT the look I am going for and not the look I have every day. I'm known at work for my eyes and lashes. When the primer didn't do the job for me, someone actually asked if I was sick because it looked as if I was wearing no mascara at all. I'm glad to see that it has worked for some ladies but I do not recommend this product at all.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I don't feel like it's actually doing anything I have very blonde lashes (some are even just clear) and I was originally very impressed with how long it made them appear, but once I put on mascara, I didn't feel like it added any dramatic length at all. I like the product though. In the end, this is going to be a special occasion only item because I don't have time for another step of mascara to be honest. 
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't hold curl I wore this for the first time today and I have to agree with Jackie23....this will not hold curl. I used this under my HG volumizing mascara after curling my lashes and didn't see much difference as compared to application without the primer, except for a smidge more length. When I checked my look a few hours later, my curl was gone which normally never happens to me. It did feel soft and conditioning on my lashes and didn't cause clumping but I probably won't be using this as I need my lashes to be curled while wearing mascara or my lashes hit the lenses of my glasses. If curl isn't important for you then give it a whirl.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! works great! makes any mascara last longer and makes lashes look fuller! 
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I used this mascara primer with E.L.F.'s lash extending mascara and I noticed that the mascara provides decent length, but with the primer, I got some nice volume too with only one coat of the mascara and the primer! Quite satisfied :)
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my skimpy lashes more luxurious I have short, skimpy lashes. Making them show up requires lots of coats of mascara--or at least it did until I started using this primer. Now I can apply this primer and one coat of volumizing mascara, and my lashes look really nice and still natural and not clumpy. Add a second coat of mascara and I've really got lashes I can be proud of--and they look almost as good as they did 20 years ago! This is good stuff!
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! use every day! But..... This is probably the best thing I have purchased from elf! It makes my long, curly, but thin lashes super voluminous and makes my mascara look so much better! The only downfall is that the brush is horrible for separating lashes and makes them clump together (which i hate) so to combat this problem I use the brush from a sample tube of lancome CILS booster XL mascara base and the elf one becomes a total dupe! And the mascara wand from the lancome one fits into the elf primer perfecly!  The elf one works just as great (maybe a slightly thinner consistency) for wayy cheaper! Make sure you get the sample size in the lancome one (you might be able to get a free one at the lancome counter Or with a gift)
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from doesnt hold curl I've used this a few times now and overall I do like it. It helps my mascara not flake the next morning if I forget to take my eye make up off. I also feel like it adds a nice length. The only downfall is my eyelashes will not stay curled with this on! I wear glasses so I need my lashes curled otherwise they hit my lenses constantly. Other than that it's a great product and worth a try! 
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! This is my second time ordering from e.l.f cosmetics and I truly love it. I ordered the mascara primer with the Waterproof Lengthening & Volumizing Mascara-Black. It makes my eyelashes longer and thicker lasting a full fay. It is easier to apply and it comes at a great value. I honestly don’t see a con to this product. I will keep ordering and I definitely recommend it :)THANK YOU E.L.F!!!
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! i bought this mascara primer and i am in love with it! it makes my lashes super long and it seems like if i'm wearing false lashes. i am totally going to purchase again when i run out and the fact that it's so affordable makes it even better
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is OMG good! First of all - I'm 55 and have pretty "wimpy" lashes. This product really helps make them look both longer and a bit fuller. It's as if the primer makes my lashes "sticky" - so mascara looks better. But - the mascara primer, plus the addition of Younique's 3D Fiber Lashes make my lashes look like the models on the commercials (thus, the "OMG Good" title).
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mascara Primer I think this is very good for the price. It gives good length, but not much volume. It dries clear so you don't have to worry about white residue. Overall, good product for the price.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from studio mascara primer This is a fabulous product.  It's effective...one coat and mascara and lashes look great and last all day.  A must have for me!  Thanks ELF!!!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't hold the curl The moment I put this onto my lashes, my lases uncurl! It also makes my lashes crunchy, although I think this will work well for people whose lashes aren't stubborn like mine ):
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me Made my lashes stick together. I didn't notice any lengthening, maybe improved thickness. This product may work well if you have thin stubby lashes, but if your lashes are already long it doesn't do much but make your mascara clump.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes a huge difference when I use this it completely makes my lashes longer and I notice it. it also makes mascara less clumpy and I just love it. totally see a difference in how good my mascara looks when I use this first. love.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product works! This primer needs two or three coats to be opaque, but with even just one coat made my lashes longer. This didn't do much for thickness though. It smells kinda like play dough. It does it's job though, and you can't beat the price. I would buy it again. 
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works ! I have abnormally large eyelashes and I wear my makeup to sleep so normally I have some light flaking but with this I have almost no flakes. To me it's not as amazing as other reviewers made it out to be but I guess if you have smaller eyelashes it would be a big deal.It does lengthen and helps your mascara stay on very well.I will probably continue buying this!
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay I've been using this for about a week and it wasn't as great as everyone was saying. I didn't notice too much of a difference in length or volume, but it's not a white mess either
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE As long as you don't put a lot and make it even, it will literally make them 2 times longer than without. LOVEEEE
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth it! it is silky smooth. protects lashes from mascara. seriously helps with flaking and crumbling of mascara applied over top and makes for smoother and more clump free application :) def recommend! might be my best elf purchase!
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did more than I expected! I got this in the mail a week ago and I love it!  It extra lengthens your lashes and I noticed that it made my lashes less clumpy! I told a person about it and they asked me what it did and I told them what I told you. They agreed that my eyelashes looked longer and less clumpy than usual! At first it looks kinda weird because it makes your eyelashes white but then you put mascara on and bam! They look awesome!
Date published: 2014-03-05